Very First Pre-Review of The Sound and the Furry

“Spencer Quinn’s masterful job of having a canine narrator isn’t cutesy, nor does it grow tiresome, a tribute to his wordsmithing. They make a great team, Chet and Bernie.” – New York Journal of Books.

The Sound and the Furry – coming Sept. 10.

Welcome Buddy & Mingo, Bella, Chet wannabe.

Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, July 13th, 2013 at 8:46 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

96 Responses to “Very First Pre-Review of The Sound and the Furry”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    9:04 am on July 13th, 2013

    Gooood morning, everyone! Pawsitive pre-review (hard to say) but just wondering about HRH B’s reaction to “wordsmithing”?

    Rio: hope your little beauddie is feeling better today.

    And since we are saying things that are hard to say, have a Belle Star Princess Sammie super sparkly Saturday!

  2. O'Howlers
    9:09 am on July 13th, 2013

    Happy Saturday. At least it will be, if these skies ever clear up.
    We like the review, and we believe wordsmithing is a good noun,because of the “ing” added. That makes it a verbal noun.
    We hope Beau (and Rio and his friend) were able to get a restful night.

  3. B. Stover
    9:18 am on July 13th, 2013

    Good review.

    HOH: I love “wordsmith” the noun (and it is only a noun in the dictionary). “Wordsmithing” is awkward. I’d change it to: “It is a tribute to his writing skills.” (It should be a sentence rather than following a comma.)

    Good morning all.

  4. AbbietheKitty
    9:20 am on July 13th, 2013

    There is a very noisy little brown wren on the front porch. Mr.Staff opened the door so I can look through the storm door and watch it (the wren) yelling and screaming out on the porch.
    I keep telling it to be quiet but it just keeps on yelling.

    Staff is going to turn off the computer now and go to a fun class on quilting an old hankie into a little wall hanging. She has many old hankies so she should have a good time.

    Hopefully I will BBL

  5. B. Stover
    9:24 am on July 13th, 2013

    Gerunds: “Let’s go Krogering….” “I’m Googling it….” “I’m Xeroxing this report….”

  6. O'Howlers
    9:29 am on July 13th, 2013

    Bee, according to about.com, this use of wordsmithing is not a gerund, but rather a verbal noun. So, maybe they are just making up a new grammatical term?
    http://grammar.about.com/od/tz/g/verbalnounterm.htm

  7. Herd of Hounds
    9:29 am on July 13th, 2013

    Always found gerunds difficult to the concrete, linear thinkers. Just go better with other types.

  8. Herd of Hounds
    9:30 am on July 13th, 2013

    Always found gerunds difficult to TEACH Gah, And I think the hounds have trouble typing :(

  9. Herd of Hounds
    9:35 am on July 13th, 2013

    Oh, yeah, and while I still get to be on my own computer with the “dogs at bay”, really liked, “Surfing Dogs”(on the right). Lived not toooo far from IB (Imperial Beach) like some others of you,but AGES ago, perhaps when the earth was cooling. Now I will try to do some housework and let the hounds play a bit.

  10. B. Stover
    9:43 am on July 13th, 2013

    Howlers: Interesting. All of my examples, of course, are nouns being used as verbs. “Building” structure or occupation. I wonder which came first, the verb (build) or the noun. Isn’t English wonderful!

  11. B. Stover
    9:52 am on July 13th, 2013

    To clarify: It is the ungrammatical structure of the “sentence” that is irritating. Instead of a comma after “tiresome” there should be a period and the next sentence should be, “Rather it is a tribute to his wordsmithing.” (That still makes me cringe…sorry.)

  12. Melanie
    9:57 am on July 13th, 2013

    Good Morning! It’s 60 degrees with humidity at 73%. I think we are in a cloud. It happens sometimes.

    If anyone has seen our remote to our TV could you tell us where it is?

    Okay, someone who is irked by the term “wordsmithing”. (I like B.Stover’s rewrite.)

    http://www.squarejawmedia.com/wordsmithing-is-not-a-word

  13. Herd of Hounds
    9:59 am on July 13th, 2013

    OK, this discussion on a Saturday morning makes mom feel so young again, feel like spring has sprung again with apologies to some lyricist.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    10:03 am on July 13th, 2013

    Lyrics 1946, Mack Gordon. Before mom’s time, but she remembers Sinatra

  15. Melanie
    10:10 am on July 13th, 2013

    Time for some breakfast, and coco. Before doing so . .

    SnowBella and Golinka, please check your SDD.

    I am getting ready to get out of the line of fire.

  16. Princess Sam
    10:14 am on July 13th, 2013

    Here I am outside on the terrace casually helping my girl with her calculus homework. Because I’m outdoors I’m wearing my hawk-proof dress.

  17. Herd of Hounds
    10:31 am on July 13th, 2013

    Princess Sam: wish those came in our size (super-extra something).

  18. dawson
    10:32 am on July 13th, 2013

    Interesting discussion on the non-word. Later, I will look up “gerund”.
    Melanie: I enjoyed the article and love the word “wordsmithery”.

    It’s a farmer’s market day. There will be a drawing for a fat-tired cruiser bike with all the bells and whistles. I’m in.

    The local grocery store is having a bbq sampling event. I’m in.

    Huge rains last night. We are again saturated. We lost more than 3000 trees in the storms a few weeks ago. The clean-up continues.

  19. Tupper and Gilly
    10:32 am on July 13th, 2013

    Gaaa – English class on a Saturday. But we are NOT going to diagram any sentences. (We love you Prof Bee and Teach Sharon)

    Melanie – checked, responded, and no throttling involved.

    Rio – how is Beau today. Maybe a night of rest will have helped.

    Sammie – you look fierce! Way to tough for any old hawk to mess with.

  20. B. Stover
    10:35 am on July 13th, 2013

    Melanie: I started Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life. It’s interesting. In a short New Yorker review (May 13, 2013) there is a quotation from the novel: “‘Time isn’t circular,’ Ursula declares. ‘It’s like a…palimpsest.'” I think that that may be the answer to Atkinson’s experiment. Fascinating thought.

  21. Wose
    11:21 am on July 13th, 2013

    Greetings!

    Sammie, not only do you look cute, but your body language says, ” Nobody messes with a Princess.”

    I hope Beau is feeling a little better today. Poor guy.

    GAH! I have to go to a kids birthday party. (Grizz’s nephew). I wish it was a doggie birthday party, and all youse on this here blog were attending.

    BBL

  22. Herd of Hounds
    11:25 am on July 13th, 2013

    Dawson: mom says she’s cruised ergo is a cruiser an is definitely fat and tired. Could someone auction her off?

  23. dawson
    11:28 am on July 13th, 2013

    New Friends of Chet: I love the coloring on the Chet Wannabee photo; Bella likes mysteries, is a quilt inspector and beautiful; Buddy and Mingo look like best friends in different sizes.

  24. dawson
    11:32 am on July 13th, 2013

    HOH: You made me laugh. I’m tired today too. I can’t seem to get my bum out the door.

  25. Herd of Hounds
    12:12 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Language point to ponder…about 3 years ago, mom was in the Texarkla , heard a lady calling and saw a bunch of kids, not responding. Trying to be helpful, she told the kids their mama was calling. Their answer was “she ain’t acallin we, usun’s don’t belong a she”. Understand intent, what is the linguistic?

  26. Herd of Hounds
    12:13 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Gah! Not 3….30. 30 30!

  27. Melanie
    12:22 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Sam, I just want you to know . . chapstick can go through the washer, but if you put it in the dryer? Nope.

    B.Stover, I have not started the book. I am immersed in other things. I did have to look up “palimpsest”. Fascinating, as Spock would say. I will let Zoë know.

    Dawson and HOH. Zoe is not well and I am moving slow.

    It is a two coco day.

  28. Herd of Hounds
    12:32 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Melanie and Dawson: oh,oh. mom turned on “hippie radio” and is doing house work. Probably feels too good and will pay for it tonight :( No naps here today as the gutter/soffit/siding/garage door guys showed up and are stomping on the roof.
    As P puppy says, “Bark, bark, rurrrr”

  29. Herd of Hounds
    12:49 pm on July 13th, 2013

    If this is how you feel today, have a second cocoa and go back to bed!

  30. Siber-H
    12:51 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Excellent pre-review of The Sound and the Fury. We agree with it.

    I am wondering how Beau is doing today?

  31. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:54 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Gone!….Those guys were gone all morning driving around looking at homes for sale…sniff!… My friend wants to move to a whole new town closer to the mountains while her mother just wants to move a few miles away to a smaller house with a smaller yard…grunt!….Let the battles begin!

    Beau!….Last night we snuck upstairs so he would not hear us, but for some reason I felt the need to tip-tap-tippity-tap all the way through the kitchen, the only non-rugged room, and then tip-tap-tippety-tap back through the kitchen. My friend was really mad me but she could not yell because she was trying to be quiet…snort! ….Beau woke up and of course wanted on the big bed. So somehow, and don’t ask me how because I had my paws over my eyes, she was able to lift him onto the bed…..snort!….This morning he managed to jump off all on his own, so she is not worried about anything being broken. There doesn’t seem to be any swelling either. ….grunt!…So he did not have to go to the V-E-Ts this morning. Everyone thinks given time, he will be okay. He will just be a bigger pain in the @ss than usual while his paw/ankle/knee/leg heals….gruffle!

  32. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:00 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Humidity!….I do not like it!…grump!….It is only 80 degrees here but with the high 54% humidity in the air it feels a lot hotter…sniff!
    Basement!….We are going to camp out in the basement. She has to organize all her colored papers and crafty things. …snort!….A realtor is coming over next week and so some cleaning will have to be done down here by someone other than me….grunt!

  33. Barb & Maggie
    1:05 pm on July 13th, 2013

    I have read other Kate Atkinson books, but that one didn’t appeal for some reason.

    How is little Beau this afternoon?

    Hot and dry here. That may be helping with the blood suckers. Not sure if they sprayed last night, as they were supposed to.

    Just picked some green beans for dinner at Josh’s later. Now some garden watering and then relaxation.

  34. dawson
    1:05 pm on July 13th, 2013

    HOH: Yikes. That looks like a picture of me during my tequila years. Delete! Delete!

    Went to the farmer’s market. Didn’t find anything I needed. Good thing because when I got home, my purse was sitting on the table.

  35. Herd of Hounds
    1:07 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Glad to hear Beau isn’t broken. He probably just overdid, like many others.

  36. Herd of Hounds
    1:09 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Wow, Dawson, didn’t mean to scare anyone, mom is just experimenting with ipaw.

  37. Melanie
    1:10 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Dawson, you are beginning to sound a bit like me.

    HOH. YIKES

    B.Stover, I am making Spudder Soup tonight. We were going to try it cold. You know, being the middle of July and all . . But it’s 68 degrees and 94% humidity. Might keep it hot soup.

  38. dawson
    1:46 pm on July 13th, 2013

    HOH: Going back to bed.

  39. B. Stover
    1:51 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Melanie: Now I’m hungry for Spudders Soup. Let me know what you think.

  40. Siber-H
    2:03 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Beau, Keep getting better, please.

    It is humid here also…gasp.

  41. Tenzing
    2:19 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Beau: Don’t you over do it. Sometimes the dancing giraffe pills make us think we’re fine and then we reinjure ourselves all over again.

    The Giant is back and that means everything it right with my world. I have my Giant, my Lady, food, my couch, my pillows, my other couch. I can’t complain.

    B: Charlie left early this morning. He mentioned something about Monet and hoping he has a better sense of humor than Dante.

  42. dawson
    2:34 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Who’m I kidding. I’ve had way too much caffeine to sleep.
    Looked up “palimpsest” and “gerund”. I understand palimpsest but gerund has been put atop the Divine Comedy in the stack to be labelled, Probably Not in this Lifetime.

    HOH: That picture looks like a cross between Van Gogh’s, “The Scream” and a Picasso with the face parts all gone awry. I have seen what the ipaw does to words, now I see it does the same to faces. No offense intended. Perhaps I’d better shut up now.

  43. Herd of Hounds
    2:43 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Dawson, no offense taken. Mom was trying to be autistic.

  44. Herd of Hounds
    2:44 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Double GAH-Gah. Artistic

  45. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:45 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Dawson!…snort!

  46. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:46 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Autistic!….That fits better…grunt!

  47. B. Stover
    3:02 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Rio is making me laugh.

    Charlie loves Monet’s paintings. We’re going to blur to Giverny to visit the house and garden. http://giverny.org/monet/home/

    Whispering: It’s Edvard Munch’s The Scream…right?

  48. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:04 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Stairs!…Beau came down the stairs again today….grump!….Her mother left the door open when she came down earlier….wheeze!…..He had a hard time getting back up. You’d think he would learn, but NO…gruffle!

    Bills!….Right when my friend was in the middle of organizing all those little strips of colored paper, her mother came down to complain about how high her water bill is…sniff!…That woman is always watering something day and night. What does she expect will happen during a drought?….grunt!

  49. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:08 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Monet!…I bet ole Claude would have approved of CHobbits colors in her house…snort!

  50. B. Stover
    3:13 pm on July 13th, 2013

    A gerund is a noun that is made into a verb by adding “ing.”

  51. Herd of Hounds
    3:22 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Stover: Munsch is “The Scream”.

    Rio: The colors for CHobbit (and our house( would fir a Diego Rivera mural.

  52. Herd of Hounds
    3:23 pm on July 13th, 2013

    FIT not fir…damned ipaw..

  53. Melanie
    3:33 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Headed under the quilt. Whatever Zoe has? I have it too.

  54. Tupper and Gilly
    3:47 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Bee – if we use “read” as a noun, then add the “ing” to make it a verb, is that a gerund? Or just a crime against the English language?

    Rio – good luck with keeping Beau less active. Yup – good luck with that.

    Everything is a flurry of activity around here. They don’t leave for the show on Cape Cod until Friday, but there is hustle and bustle and packing going on. And the Storyteller is going too. His first show since his surgery. He said he wasn’t going to miss out on seeing OFA. And on getting his share of quahogs.

  55. dawson
    4:22 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Yes, the Munch guy. Not Van Gogh.

    Thank you BStover for that easy definition of gerund. Wikipedia had me all balled up, admittedly, not hard to do.

  56. B. Stover
    4:23 pm on July 13th, 2013

    T&G: “Read” is not a noun…. You’re just trying to irritate me right?

  57. Tupper and Gilly
    4:51 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Bee- would we dear little Corgis ever do that?

  58. Herd of Hounds
    5:17 pm on July 13th, 2013

    u betcha! deer little corgis’

  59. Barb & Maggie
    6:22 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Signing off early today. Barb is heading over to Josh’s for a cookout and some wine on the deck. Steak and chicken breast on the grill, fresh beans from our garden, romaine lettuce from Jess’s garden. And we will have some of Barb’s rendition of Rio’s cottage cheese and green onion salad. We add cucumber, a little chopped cherry tomato and some crumbled bacon. Yum!

    We were watching History channel today and they had a show on called American Renovation. They re-did an old phone booth – remember those! Cost the guy $8,500 to have one for his living room! And then they re-did an old soda fountain. Where did the name soda jerk come from, anyone?

    Will be back early tomorrow. Happy evening everyone.

  60. Princess Sam
    6:27 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Twinkies got three home runs against my poor Yankees. Give me a break.

  61. Herd of Hounds
    7:14 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Got ideas about things, But, let us know wuz happenin”.

  62. Herd of Hounds
    7:27 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Maybe I’ll just go to bed. See you in the A.m.

  63. Herd of Hounds
    7:45 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Oh . geeze! Oldest son having probs w/ wife of 20 yrs. Grand (13) can’t be hre this summer. Hope all works out…pls dog.

  64. Herd of Hounds
    7:50 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Rio, you are suspiciously quiet. Are you ok tonight? Is Beau OK?

  65. Macy
    7:56 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Soda “jerk” was the person behind the counter who “jerked” the handle of the soda gizmo. I heard this on the radio last week.

  66. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:16 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Me!…I’m okay…sniff!….We just finished supper and her mother is watering the lawn in the wind….grunt!…My friend just went out and rolled up the windows in my Subaru because she thinks it will rain again tonight…heh!

    Game!…Oh no! We missed a whole hour of the game between the Rockies and the Dodgers…grump!….Who knew they would start early on a different channel after starting late all week long…grumble!…Where is SiberH when you really need him?…hmmmmm!

  67. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:21 pm on July 13th, 2013

    thunder!….yeeeeep!….I think my friend might be right, it is going to rain again tonight…sniff!sniff!….I think I saw one of my new toys under the bed, I really need to go look for that right now! Back in a while…Yeeeep!

  68. Melanie
    8:26 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Take two . .

    Have crawled from out of The Quilt to say we had B.Stover’s family Spudder Soup. We had it hot. Delish as always.

    As I was cleaning up I realised just how sick I was. I was watching “Prince Caspian” (acting was so-so) when I found myself pondering if a centaur was faster than a horse.

    I am back in bed.
    TTFN

    Oh wait. Wolfie, any pictures of Jace yet?

  69. Staff
    8:38 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Barb and Maggie – I always thought it was soda jerk because they had to jerk the handles of the flavorings. But I have no confirmation of that idea.

  70. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:58 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Safe!….Is the coast clear?…sneeze!… I don’t hear anything so I am back watching the game…heh!heh!…

    Foto’s!…I want to see fotos of the Little Litter…snort!…How about it Bellie, and you take a foto with your pink sparkly Go-Phone?…grunt!

  71. Siber-H
    8:58 pm on July 13th, 2013

    We are having a downpour. No tv because the dish is being blocked by the rain…no baseball game.

    Sorry Rio. I forgot to tell you the game came on early and was on a different channel.

  72. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:59 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Brother!….I don’t even have an I-Paw to blame…grunt!

  73. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:01 pm on July 13th, 2013

    SiberH!….Bummer! But nice about the rain…snort!…The score is Dodgers 1 Rockies Zippy! in the bottom of the 7th inning…grunt! …You are not missing a whole lot of action…sneeze!

    PS!…I hope your roof holds…snort!

  74. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:16 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Ice cream!….Nothing like ice cream to make Beau forget about his sore paw/ankle/knee/leg for a little bit while slurping it up…grunt!….I want some ice cream. How come I don’t get as much as he got?….grump!…I’m sure he got more because her mother feels sorry for him…grumble!

  75. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:34 pm on July 13th, 2013

    SiberH!….The Rockies were shut-out by ONE….grunt!….Our pitcher, Chatwood, he went the distance and threw a whole game…chuffle!…Poor guy didn’t get a win for all his hard work…sniff!

  76. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:35 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Alone!…How come I am all alone our here?…grump!

  77. Siber-H
    9:40 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Aww, That is sad, Rio. He pitched a good game, anyway.

    My folks amateur patch on the roof held through this rain. I am not in danger of getting wet…this time.

  78. Charlie
    9:55 pm on July 13th, 2013

    What a day blurring with B! We visited Monet’s house with its gardens outside and colorful rooms inside. I didn’t see much in the way of an easy chair, but it was a great day indeed.

  79. Belle Starr
    10:03 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Rio: Grumble! There I was about to snap a shot of the Detectives with my sparkly go-fone and then all tail broke loose. Lefty snatched it right out of my paws!

  80. Lefty
    10:04 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Burp! I’d do it again.

  81. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:13 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Lefty!…You are not making any friends on this here blog, you know…grunt!

  82. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:18 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Shorty!….We are watching an 18 year old movie that we have somehow managed to NEVER see…snort!…It is called “Get Shorty”…heh!…They initially wanted Quentin Tarantino to direct it – as I watch it I keep wondering how different it would have been if Quentin actually did direct it….gulp!

  83. Lefty
    10:21 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Rio: I was just trying to get a closer look at the sparkles on her go-fone. Next thing I knew my reflexes kicked in and well…burp. Luna has already given me a huffle, a gruffle and a disappointed look. I hate that look.

  84. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:28 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Line!….snort!…”What kind of writing pays the best?…Ransom notes.”….chorkel!

    Lefty!…I do not believe a word of your story for some strange reason…grunt!…Not even the Luna-Look part…sniff!

  85. Luna
    10:34 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Rio: Trust me—there was ‘the look.’ I’ll see if we can’t come up with some photos of the Detectives.

  86. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:37 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Mamma-Luna!…You, I believe….snort!….Fotos would be welcome and please do not let Bellie, Lefty, or Panchie near them…sniff!

  87. c.hobbit
    10:42 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Heading home tomorrow afternoon from Anchorage. Good thing as my ear is back to stabbing pains. Took the last antibiotic two days ago. What is the deal?

    Dawson: I also went to one of the Saturday markets and bought something for the next auction to go with all my cool stuff from Nome. Everyone needs to start saving their treatie money for the really big, special auction around Labor Day. Just saying, be forewarned. If I don’t sit on my hands and use common sense, I may be bidding for the things I am donating.

  88. Luna
    10:44 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Rio: Do you mean not to let them near the photos or the Detectives? To be safe, I’ll make it both. The Detectives are already a pawfull.

  89. Staff
    10:47 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Oh I am so tired tonight. I quilted for hours and then had to watch the Tour de France until just now. Now I have to go to bed. Tomorrow I must clean clean clean so my niece doesn’t think I am a slob.

    Must fool her.

    Nighty noodle all you guys and Liz in OZ, G’day.

    yawn

  90. Macy
    10:51 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Did I not answer the soda jerk question? I believe I did.

  91. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:06 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Staff!…I’m getting a clear picture of Staff….heh!…Always in her Jammas, no underware, sink full of dirty dishes, beautiful quilts, gorgeous garden….snort!…She is right on track to be a good sister to my friend…chuffle!

  92. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:09 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Shorty!…Well, we missed a big part of the movie we’ve managed to never see in 18 years…grump!…WE all had to sit out on the patio and wait for Beau to do his Duty….grump!…Which he did do finally, but not the poo part. Which is worrying everyone…sigh. He is such a jerk. Maybe he could get a job pulling sodas…sniff!

  93. Siber-H
    11:09 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Macy, You did answer the soda jerk question.

    night all

  94. Luna
    11:44 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Macy: Not only did my mama start the day of with an English lesson she learned what a soda jerk is thanks to you and Staff. She says she learns so much from this here blog.

    The Giant arrived home this morning at 2am. He hasn’t been resting like I want him to do. Instead, he’s been working on repairing the little cabin in the woods. Right now he is painting. I don’t like the smell so I’m supervising from the out of doors.
    ght

  95. Luna
    11:53 pm on July 13th, 2013

    That ‘ght’ is the second half of Good night. I have no idea what happened to the ‘good ni.’

    Nighty noodles.

  96. Gus & BooBear
    11:58 pm on July 13th, 2013

    Mom loves Dawson’s stack “Not in this lifetime.” She is going to borrow that and already has some books to go in the stack….mostly the high-brow books y’all talk about, the Lord of the Rings series and the Harry Potter books.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia