To Fetch A Thief – Review: The Mystery Gazette

Peanut the elephant and his handler-tamer Uri DeLeath disappear from the Drummond Family Traveling Circus. Uri’s partner Popo the clown fears the worst. Attending the circus are Bernie Little and his son. When Peanut the star fails to show up, Bernie’s son Charlie asks his dad of the Little Detective Agency to investigate. They meet Popo who hires Bernie to find Uri and peanut as the cops insist the elephant trainer just quit.

Bernie and his partner Chet the canine follow the trail mostly by the dog sniffing for clues. They receive some help from Police Sergeant Rick Torres, but for the most part the cops say case closed. When the private detective finds the body of Uri, who died from the bite of an African puff adder, the cops proclaim it an accident. The sleuths think otherwise and continue their quest to find the elephant abductors.

The latest Chet and Bernie Little Detective mystery (see Dog On It and Thereby Hangs a Tail) is a witty investigative tale of the tail. The case is fun follow as the antics of Chet serving as the lead sleuth are amusing. Yet what makes this series superb is that with all the jocularity, there remains an underlying serious tense inquiry as the mystery is top of the line.

Harriet Klausner

Share

Tags:

This entry was posted on Saturday, September 4th, 2010 at 9:35 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

82 Responses to “To Fetch A Thief – Review: The Mystery Gazette”

  1. FattyKitty
    4:47 am on September 4th, 2010

    Yes, we want to read it. And now we want to eat peanuts too. A Plunderer gets to meet Spence today!

  2. BStover
    4:51 am on September 4th, 2010

    Congrats on the good interview. (Harriet should have indicated that there is a spoiler.)

    Kirby's mom got off very early. (See last post from yesterday…actually today.)

  3. Melanie
    4:52 am on September 4th, 2010

    So Staff (who I believe finished TFAT) did you eat peanuts while reading?

  4. Melanie
    5:02 am on September 4th, 2010

    Continuing from yesterday about rodeos. I had been to two rodeos when I was young and the family was traveling out west. I thought they were awesome.

    So when a "rodeo" came out here, OTAS and I decided to go and get some pictures. Little did we realize that it actually meant Bull riding. Not a single hourse! This was a sport that I WOULD NEVER TRY, EVER!

    OTAS does not "look" like a cowboy, which was what all the people were dressed as. There was one very drunk "cowboy" that took a dislike to OTAS and tried to pick a fight. That was funny. OTAS just agreed with everything thing he said and then sidestepped a swing.

    Anyhoo, he got two pictures out of it for school. The first one is an ink wash and the second is ink pointillism. In the second there is joke on OTAS name.

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1283608876-Cowboy copy.jpg[/img]

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1283608933-Bulls copy.jpg[/img]

  5. Melanie
    5:05 am on September 4th, 2010

    So, I've got two pics from OTAS from a rodeo being moderation.

    GOOD LUCK KIRBY T. PENWORTHY the 275's MOM!

    Also GOOD LUCK to Spencer and Peter!

  6. staff
    5:17 am on September 4th, 2010

    No I ate no peanuts. When I got my taste 'disorder' I lost the taste of peanuts as well as chocolate. I used to eat both of them but so far they still taste terrible to me.

    Otherwise I would have.

    And yes, I finished yesterday. I would have written a more flattering review. It was my favorite C&B so far.

  7. B. Stover
    5:20 am on September 4th, 2010

    Sam and Mollypop: It is 54 degrees here at the moment (heavenly compared to what it has been). You'll be getting it next.

  8. Mollypop
    5:42 am on September 4th, 2010

    B. – This weather is crazy. First Mom was almost overcome with the heat in D.C., then she comes home and it's a pleasant 80 degrees, and then this????

    Mom is going to a big party tonight, outdoors, of course. She's rethinking what she was planning to wear. Maybe her ski clothes, ha ha.

    There is also lake-effect rain forecast. Kirby, we do get lake effect since we live on the leeward side of a great big lake, but it's not what your family got in Watertown. Mom is certain that no one lives there. Just a military base to protect our border with Canada. Eh?

  9. Riö - The Evil
    5:46 am on September 4th, 2010

    Review!… One of many more raving reviews to come…snort!…I only read every other word so that I miss the spoiler parts…grunt!

    Decatur!… Here she comes! Kirby’s gal is on her way! WoooooWheeee!…snort!… In just over an hour or so she will be face to face with Spencer Quinn! Oh joy, oh rature! This is a Historical Day for the Plunderers! …yup! yeep!

    Staff!….Are you okay? You don’t sound like yourself….sniff!

  10. Siberian Husky
    5:47 am on September 4th, 2010

    Good review, but I read it in a hurry in case it gave anything away. I don't know why I did that because I won't remember it by the time I get my paws on the book. I bet Bark magazine will give TFAF a great review, but it will take them awhile.

    Chet, Today is National Bacon Day. Honestly!

  11. Mollypop
    5:58 am on September 4th, 2010

    Melanie – You may be able to avoid moderation if you post pictures one at a time. Try making a new post for each picture.

  12. Mollypop
    6:03 am on September 4th, 2010

    Mom wants me to say that she's not such a wuss as I may have suggested (but she really is). She wore light clothes when they toured Loyola, American University, and George Washington. At Georgetown, however, they were having a presidential tour and then lunch with the assistant to the president. She had a knit dress that was not what she should have worn in that heat.

  13. Siberian Husky
    6:04 am on September 4th, 2010

    Rio, (from last night) If the secret message on the secret messaging device was the one about the China cabinet for sale,I got it. Mom and I were rolling on the floor laughing over that one…reminded us of Their Wildest Dreams.

    If that wasn't the secret message, then maybe I didn't get it. I suppose Rocky got it instead. That squirrel needs to stop taking off without me, is what he needs to do.

    My tv guide schedules say that I am going to get to see the Rockies game this afternoon. It is on one of my channels unless the MLB catches their goof and give me a Blue Jays game instead.

  14. Riö - The Evil
    6:11 am on September 4th, 2010

    SiberH!…. Yes! That was the secret message!….snort!… Did you see the one about the snapping turtle making a get-away!….grunt!… I even had to laugh at that one and I never laugh!…heh!

  15. Siberian Husky
    6:16 am on September 4th, 2010

    Molly, we don't think your mom is a wuss. Mom and I would have been hightailing it outta there, headed west for the Rocky Mountains. Your mom made it through the Suits and heat and everything.

  16. Siberian Husky
    6:24 am on September 4th, 2010

    Yes, the snapping turtle one was hilarious…so was the Walmart one because I dont know how it is where you live, but people go to my Walmart in their pjs and robes and slippers.

  17. Riö - The Evil
    6:54 am on September 4th, 2010

    Walmart!…. Unbelievable! We are afraid to go there and actually have not stepped foot in one since last November…heh! ….Check this out. Click on the “Photos” tab for some real fun!…snort!

    http://www.peopleofwalmart.com/

  18. Riö - The Evil
    6:58 am on September 4th, 2010

    High Noon!….In Georgia!…snort!snort!… Spencer and Kirby’s gal should be meeting up real soon!…Wooooo!…Wonder what hs is wearing?? Hopefully not Walmart garb…snicker!

  19. Mollypop
    7:02 am on September 4th, 2010

    I wish Mom would find something to do so she isn't looking over my shoulder all the time. Now she thinks I have insulted Canadians. I will make it perfectly clear that we do NOT fear being attacked by Canada – except at a hockey game. Ha ha ha.

  20. Riö - The Evil
    7:06 am on September 4th, 2010

    Off!…We are off to go see Grandma at her mom’s place!…snort!… Yell really loud if you hear anything from Kirby’s gal!…heh!

  21. dawson
    7:14 am on September 4th, 2010

    I can relate to national bacon day.

    Videos: I get freaked out every time I go to the video section of this blog. After viewing one today, I will never go there again. Some sicko resides there. Chet: Grab the perp by the pant leg.

    Mollypop: I do not take offense at your mom's remark. You must protect your borders from rowdy Canadians wielding hockey sticks. I understand that all too well since the last Olympic hockey game. Heh heh.

  22. Mollypop
    7:23 am on September 4th, 2010

    Oh Dawson – You do know how to hurt! Who knew Sidney Crosby was a Canadian? We always thought he was from Pittsburg, like really.

    But our local Buffalo boy Pat Kane got the winning goal for the Stanley cup! Then he comes home and enters the Gus Macker street basketball tournament with his cousin. Pat has a $30 million 5 year contract with Chicago and he goes in a rough and tumble street basketball game. When it made the news, he sort of dropped out. I think the Hawks found out.

  23. dawson
    8:03 am on September 4th, 2010

    Oh Mollypop: I shouldn't've turned the knife. I got blood-thirsty from watching a shocking video this morning. I've been watching the neighbor's standard poodle over the fence this morning. She is white,very tall and regal yet fierce as well. When she barks, I listen (and jump).

  24. Melanie
    8:05 am on September 4th, 2010

    MagPie, Zoë and I have been getting through the hard times watching Wallace & Gromit. Excellent. A Matter of Loaf and Death is very good.

  25. B. Stover
    8:16 am on September 4th, 2010

    Wonder how the conferences are going. I'm going to lunch and a movie.

  26. staff
    8:49 am on September 4th, 2010

    I am going to a family (Mr Staff's side) wedding this afternoon/evening and so won't be around for a while. Hope to hear good news later this evening.

    Continuing prayers for Dan, Zoe and Melanie.

    Maggie congratulations on your progress.

    Wookie, Hope the steak was worth it!

    Kirby. I am thinking of you. Alice Johnson is jealous!

    People of Walmart is a horrible site. I am with Dawson, I will never go there again. (I laughed really hard.)

    Staff

  27. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:08 am on September 4th, 2010

    Bacon!…. What a perfect day for a Plunderer to meet Spencer Quinn! …snort!…On National Bacon Day!….WoooooWheeee!….This day just gets better and better!

    Grandma!….Grandma is coming home to her mom’s house later and we are going to go pick up some rockin’ Mexican food to take over and have lunch with them….snort!… It will be great to see grandma back home again, at least for a little while…sniff!

  28. Riö - The Evil
    10:10 am on September 4th, 2010

    Wha!?… No Kirby report yet!… snort! drat!… SiberH! baseball is on a channel you can see at 2:00!…yeep!… I don’t think Dawson is talking about the People of Walmart site, I think she saw something on Chet’s video page that upset her….grunt!…What was is Dawson? I never go out there anymore for some reason….sniff!

  29. Barb & Maggie
    10:26 am on September 4th, 2010

    Wolfie, How can you safely give me your Mom's snail-mail address, in order for Barb to mail the seeds to her? Do you want me to contact you by your email address and then chat that way?

  30. Siberian Husky
    10:31 am on September 4th, 2010

    I looked at the photos on the people of Walmart site… unbelieveable and funny. I like the guy in the pirate hat most of all. I think that hat would look good on me.

    I also wonder what video Dawson saw. Dawson?

    We don't know when Kirby's mom will have access to the internet.

    Where are Melanie's pictures?

  31. Sam
    10:53 am on September 4th, 2010

    Melanie's pictures are there. I don't understand the part about the joke on OTAS' name.

  32. Siberian Husky
    11:09 am on September 4th, 2010

    WOO WOO I really, really do have the Rockies game on tv!

  33. Barb & Maggie
    11:09 am on September 4th, 2010

    We agree with Sam – we know what OTAS stands for, but don't see a joke. Splain, please.

  34. Wookie of Chevy Chase
    12:22 pm on September 4th, 2010

    The Harriet Klausner review is also reprinted on the Barnes and Noble web page for TFAT. Actually there is another really terrific review there as well (with no spoilers, I promise). Check it out.

    Feeling a little better now but had an upset tummy earlier this morning. Actually, it was for a great reason — Caveman Steaks. Last night was my mom’s birthday (don’t ask — I think she is one of those of a certain age types), and she had a new recipe, in which you grill porterhouse steaks directly on wood charcoal. That’s why they are called Caveman Steaks. I got one of the bones with a lot of meat left on it too. I’ve never had a porterhouse bone before; it was totally awesome. Crunch, crush, chew, chew, most of the steak (and bone too) disappeared pretty quickly. I’ve never seen a steak so big; it was probably as big as Sam all by itself.

    Hope Kirby’s mom and PA have met by now, and that Kirby reminded her to take her ID badge with her. I know he was upset that he couldn’t go along, but I am sure that she will tell him (and he will tell us) all about it when she returns. I just hope that I can see Spence (and Audrey too would be very nice) when we are up in Vermont later in October. Wookie

  35. Barb & Maggie
    12:47 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio, We have never watched a Wallace & Gromit before. Barb saw one on Netflix called A Matter of Loaf and Death. Have you and your friend seen that one? If so, do you recommend that we rent it?

    I just got back from my 5th doggy class with Barb, and I actually wagged my tail when we got there. Then I went up to 3 or 4 men and did a nice friendly meet and greet.

    Barb and I shared a pork chop wsandwich on the way home, cause she was so happy with “my progress”.

  36. dawson
    11:50 am on September 4th, 2010

    Siber H: Go to Chet's video page and play the Snowy Day Dreams video. Then several other videos show up and if you click on one called Elephant Man you will see what I saw this morning. That'll teach the man in this house to look over my shoulder!

  37. Gus & BooBear
    11:55 am on September 4th, 2010

    We think the writer of the review posted today could have done a better job writing a positive review. Two paragraphs outlining the story and then a short paragraph on how great the series is? He or she doesn't writed nearly as well as Spence does and we thought the positive reaction should have been more effusive (is that a real word, B.?)

    Hope Dan is feeling well and that Kirby's mom is enjoying the book fair. We know Mom is super excited about seeing SQ here in Houston. She's making Dad go along so he can take a picture of her with her nametag that says "Gus and BooBear's Mom" standing by SQ and holding her new book signed by him to us.

    Melanie, we though OTAS was the tatoo artist. Is he a regular artist as well? Those were awesome drawings! But we didn't see the name joke in the one picture either.

  38. Gus & BooBear
    11:57 am on September 4th, 2010

    Oops, typo up there…write, not writed

  39. Melanie
    12:00 pm on September 4th, 2010

    OTAS signs his work Robe!

    Yes, he graduated from a University with highest honors in Fine Arts. (They were kind to the artists and had Math for Artists, everything else, science, literature and history were the same as the other students>)

    He has always wanted to be tattoo artist.

    He does other things also as does his SO. She is well known in their area as an Animal Portrait artist.

  40. Gus & BooBear
    12:07 pm on September 4th, 2010

    How wonderful to be that talented! An Animal Portrait artist…how cool. We'd be happy if Mom could learn to take really good photographs. She can draw things, but never had any training and has zero imagination so can only copy another drawing. What an interesting family you have, Melanie, AND a pack of Newfs. We think you live THE life.

  41. Riö - The Evil
    1:03 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Kirby!… The book fair is all over – at least the part with Spencer and The Charming Mr. Abrahams….snort!… Just think one of us has finally met those two guys!…heh!…Can’t wait for the Report!…snorkel!

  42. Riö - The Evil
    1:21 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Stretch!…. We are into the 7th inning stretch and the Rockies are ahead 3 –1 over the Padres, our division leaders… heh!… What a great day so far!…snort!…SiberH are you watching this game??

  43. Melanie
    1:34 pm on September 4th, 2010

    I think Kirby's mom is spending the night down there somewhere. Which means the report might be late tomorrow.

    I hope she had a GRAND time.

    Mattie decided she wasn't getting enough attention. So she got up on the dryer and waiting for us to walk by and pet her. It's hard to ignore her when she's shoulder high and right next to the door. She wags her tail and grins.

  44. Melanie
    1:39 pm on September 4th, 2010

    A friend of YSAS has a new episode out of her youtube series "You Make My Dreams Come True" This is the third episode. Hilarious.

    Here's the link for the first episode. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZl_JX1kdzU&fe

    Looking for funny things . . . Melanie

    Oh, tonight we watched Wallace & Gromet "The Wrong Trousers" Very funny.

  45. Siberian Husky
    1:42 pm on September 4th, 2010

    I'm watching the game, Rio. I am holding my breath. Hammel pitched a good game.

  46. Siberian Husky
    2:07 pm on September 4th, 2010

    I'm breathing a little easier now.

  47. Riö - The Evil
    2:08 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Wow!…Cargo almost hit another home run!…snort!… Two runs scored so now it is 6- 2 Wooooo!… Carlos Gonzalez is the best player in the whole wide world – at least for this week.…heh!

  48. Riö - The Evil
    2:33 pm on September 4th, 2010

    GASP!……IT HAS ARRIVED!….GULP!…sneeze!

  49. Melanie
    2:40 pm on September 4th, 2010

    uh, Riö? What has arrived?

  50. Siberian Husky
    2:41 pm on September 4th, 2010

    ?

  51. Siberian Husky
    2:55 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Dawson, Yuk, barf, I saw the video. That is awful, and I thought there were suppose to be pet videos there. I see your point, it's terrible.

    On a much brighter note…Rockies Won!! WOO WOO

    I sure think that stupid chicken that the Padres have is cute, though.

  52. Riö - The Evil
    3:14 pm on September 4th, 2010

    GASP!…Right after the Rockies WON!!! She went to check her doorstep and inside between her screendoor and the big door was a package from Falmouth, MA!!!!!!

    Sob!…Mother Bogar will introduce the first glimpse of the newest book by Spencer Quinn!…sob!sob!sob!…What a Great Day this has been!

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1283645631-T-Fat_MotherBogar.jpg[/img]

  53. Riö - The Evil
    3:17 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Sniff!… She is on the chair and over-come with joy and happiness!…snort!… Here is the promised view of the Autograph and Paw Print part – So seriously special to both of us…sob!sob!sob!

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1283645841-special_autograph.jpg[/img]

  54. Riö - The Evil
    3:23 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Finally!… Before I collapse along with her on the chair reveling in happiness here is a surprise for all of us Plunderers! How very special is This??…. snorkel!

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1283646186-regularsMentioned.jpg[/img]

  55. Wookie of Chevy Chas
    3:25 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio — That is absolutely perfect and totally deserving too. Enjoy. You will love it. You can even learn all about Uncle Rio and his bar. Smiles. Wookie

  56. Riö - The Evil
    3:32 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Uncle Rio!…. She wants so very badly to read the Uncle Rio chapter…snort!… My friend is not one to read ahead at all, so I know she will refrain from doing something so stupid!…heh!…WOOOOOOOWHEEEEEEEEE!…. We have not been this happy in Months and Months and Months!… sob!sob!sob!…Tears of Joy…don’t worry!…heh!

  57. Mollie (a black pood
    3:33 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio: Congratulations, how exciting and special to receive the book. I love the paw print too.

  58. FattyKitty
    3:35 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Oh what inspiring pictures today – the ones that YSAS drew (he is good) and the ones Rio posted. I'm surprised he could even post after that! Thanks for all the lovely pictures – it cheered up the Librarian after work.

  59. Siberian Husky
    3:49 pm on September 4th, 2010

    That's perfect, Rio!!! To quote Chet, "It doesn't get any better than this". Thanks for posting all the photos of it. I especially love the paw print and what Spence said. Gosh, all us regulars are acknowledged. I think I'll share a few little sniffs and sobs with you.

  60. Barb & Maggie
    3:53 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio, We share your and your friend's happiness. Thanks for putting up the pictures for all of us to enjoy. And that is so cool that he mentioned all of us! Mother Bogar is looking fine tonight. If she were here she could be my new chew toy. Hee hee, just kidding!

  61. B. Stover
    3:54 pm on September 4th, 2010

    That is wonderful Rio. Thank you for showing us.

    And thank you Spence.

  62. Riö - The Evil
    4:06 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Melanie!….We (you!) need to educate Fatty on the difference between your two sons, Acronyms and All…heh!…YSAS did not create the drawings the Other Son, the Artist did…snort!…But I like the Actor Son the best only because he is the one I’ve met on the Blog and he was gracious enough to answer my questions…heh!

    Sigh!… I’m skipping, I’m skipping!….sigh!

  63. Riö - The Evil
    4:12 pm on September 4th, 2010

    MagPie!…I’ve been told that over the years when she was growing up Mother Bogar found herself in the jaws of many a dog and luckily she was always rescued in the nick of time…snort!…Other dolls did not have the same good fortune….sniff!

  64. Riö - The Evil
    4:24 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Stover!… You are back!! I am so glad you could share in my (our) happiness tonight, as you especially know the depths of low this summer hath wrought! … sob!sob!sob! …Still tears of Joy!.. No worries!…heh!heh!.. All happiness tonight – a very new and good feeling for a change.

    Thank you Spencer Quinn!….snicker!… I think I have mentioned before that I only pick on the one’s I like…snort!… So get ready pal, you are in for it!…har!de!har!…sniff!

  65. Sam
    4:26 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio!Rio!Rio! You got it!!!! Woo hoo!

    Your pictures are so impressive and we're all excited here.

  66. Jasper the Poodle
    4:29 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio! Congratulations you lucky, lucky dog. It doesn't get any better than this.

  67. Riö - The Evil
    4:43 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Jasper!…Truly, it does NOT!!!…snort!

    Sammie!… Mother Bogar (pronounced with a French accent) has not kicked up her left leg in quite some time!…snort!…When the book came She was very excited as well!… She is now enjoying a nice glass of wine and leafing through the treasured novel… grump!… I am very worried about wine being spilt, but my friend assures me Mother Bogar would never waste one drop of good wine… wheeze!

  68. Sam
    4:48 pm on September 4th, 2010

    So Rio, tell us what your plans are for reading the book. Will you start tonight and read into the wee hours or read it in small pieces to savor each bit?

  69. dawson
    5:02 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Double Wowzer!

    Rio has Got It! All those months of waiting have finally paid off. Thanks for the pictures, Rio. We all get acknowledged. That is a really good looking title page. You deserve all the happiness you are feeling tonight. Savor it.

  70. Riö - The Evil
    5:06 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Reading!… We are deep Into The Dark of the most awesome story right now and we must finish this first!….snort!… No doubt about it, the final Ingrid is one of our favorites and that is very hard to say because they are all so damn good!… sneeze!…After we finish we will start To Fetch A Thief! (Love that title!)….wheeze!… It will be this weekend for sure!

    News!… Her mother has in the past been so busy taking care of other people that ‘reading’ was out of the question, but today when my friend offered to bring her some books, she said she would like to read again!…Hoooray!!!! … The Ingrid series is first on the list!… yeep!

  71. dawson
    5:07 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Fatty Kitty: OTAS stands for Older Tattoo Artist Son and you can see more of his work through a link on Melanie's site. This whole family has talent up the ying yang.

  72. dawson
    5:17 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Just had dinner at a restaurant located in the local campground and before we left we were warned to watch out for a nice-looking bear wandering through.

  73. Riö - The Evil
    5:32 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Dawson!…Was his name “Smokie”….heh!

  74. B. Stover
    5:35 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Dawson: Did you see the bear? Yike.

    I just watched 500 Days of Summer on HBO. I saw it when it first came out….really cute/sad/funny.

  75. Riö - The Evil
    5:45 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Foodie!…Oh no!…We are watching The Great Food Race again tonight!…snort!…Her mind must be mush!..heh!..Actually, I am starting to get interested …snort!..and Hungry tooo!…Spencer On The Go is still Going…snort!

  76. dawson
    5:45 pm on September 4th, 2010

    I didn't see the bear so didn't get the chance to ask it's name. It was the server who saw it that said it was good looking.

  77. B. Stover
    5:48 pm on September 4th, 2010

    I'm tired. Tomorrow I hope we find out how the conferences went. I'm glad your TFAT came Rio. Let's see…we have twenty-four days to go.

  78. staff
    6:10 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Rio! What a surprise for you! I know you will enjoy the book a lot. That is a wonderful acknowledgment too. We are all proud!

    Mr Staff and I are back from the wedding and seeing lots of relatives and kids of relatives and some people we didn't know at first. It was in the lovely little town of Fort Ransom North Dakota. We came back at dusk and saw several deer but didn't hit any.

    Staff

  79. Riö - The Evil
    6:15 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Sealed!…. Once we do start reading our most wonderful and special T-Fat novel, we will not be giving away ANYTHING!…No, no, no!…snort! …Not even accidentally! …yeep!…She will be watching me like a Hawk!…heh!… Just to make Sure!

  80. Riö - The Evil
    6:42 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Hmmm!… I think the old “Smokie the Bear” reference went right over Dawson’s wee head!…. heh!… “Only YOU Can Prevent Forest Fires!”…growl!

  81. FattyKitty
    8:07 pm on September 4th, 2010

    All right – now I am educated on the sons. You old timers don't know how confusing it is to keep everyone straight! Such a good artist – I might not mind getting a tattoo but the fur poses a problem.

    The Librarian met a little girl today who likes Sherlock Holmes. She recommended the Ingrid books – it was a perfect match!

  82. Riö - The Evil
    8:30 pm on September 4th, 2010

    Eight!…. I think I came to this here blog sometime in January – right after the second book was released, because I remember her buying it for her dad…He had really enjoyed the first book. Snort!…At that time we were all still struggling with the loss of Cassie the Butt Sniffing Dog…sniff!.. I remember that her dad said right after learning he had lung cancer, “Cassie is up there waiting for me”…Those two characters were really close, but it was a very special earned closeness because when she was first rescued and introduced to the family, Cassie the dog hated all men!! After some circumstances that I will not go into right now, Cassie came to love her dad and he loved her too….Oh, why is this on my heart tonight!??? Sniff!

    Eight! Meaning Eight Months I have been a ‘regular’ at Chet’s Blog!…sniff …Just a youngster really!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia