Starred Review of To Fetch A Thief From Publishers Weekly

To Fetch a Thief: A Chet and Bernie Mystery
Spencer Quinn, Atria, $25 (320p) ISBN 978-1-4391-5707-7
When Peanut, the elephant star of the Drummond Family Traveling Circus, goes missing, along with elephant tamer Uri DeLeath, Uri’s tearful clown partner, Popo, seeks the help of canine detective Chet the Jet and Chet’s human partner in cracking crimes, Bernie Little of the Little Detective Agency, in Quinn’s terrific third Chet and Bernie mystery set in “the Valley” of an unnamed Western state (after January 2010’s Thereby Hangs a Tail). Sgt. Rick Torres of Missing Persons adds his considerable expertise, but it’s Chet’s fearless nose for clues that leads them on a strange odyssey that becomes downright hairy after Uri’s found dead in the desert from the bite of an illegal African puff adder. Quinn, the pseudonym of suspense author Peter Abrahams (End of Story), radiates pure comedic genius via Chet’s doggy bright narrative. You don’t have to be a dog lover to enjoy this deliciously addictive series. (Sept.)

Share

Tags:

This entry was posted on Monday, July 26th, 2010 at 8:13 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

96 Responses to “Starred Review of To Fetch A Thief From Publishers Weekly”

  1. Kirby T. Penworthy
    3:19 am on July 26th, 2010

    Deliciously addictive is right! Publishers Weekly doesn't just hand out starred reviews, so I'm thinking this book is good, good, good! Can't wait — come on September!

  2. Kirby T. Penworthy
    3:28 am on July 26th, 2010

    Oh, and Macy, thanks for last night's (this morning's?) compliment, but I could have done without the gloating. So the Rangers swept my Angels — so what? (Sob!) Tonight the BoSox. Hopefully we'll break our downward slide!

  3. Melanie
    3:42 am on July 26th, 2010

    AWESOME. WANT IT NOW!

  4. Sam
    4:11 am on July 26th, 2010

    That lucky dog, Wookie, has already read the book. Oh man. Then next Rio will have it and he will be gloating all over the place. Such an insufferable little Pug.

    I want the book and I want it now (stamping her tiny foot),

  5. B. Stover
    4:12 am on July 26th, 2010

    We knew it deserved a star review even if we haven't been able to read it yet! Way to go Spence, Chet and Bernie.

  6. Kirby T. Penworthy
    4:23 am on July 26th, 2010

    OK, so Mom just dragged me outside and took another picture of me. The session went pretty well until that kat from next door showed up. Kat…camera…kat…camera? Of course I had to chase the kat! It's just a good thing there was a fence separating us, because that kat would have been toast!!!

    I don't know when the new picture will show up, but I think it's a little better.

  7. Kirby T. Penworthy
    4:26 am on July 26th, 2010

    Will a big picture show up even if the avatar is still in the works? I'll give it a try, anyway. I hope I don't look like a cow in this one, Rio!

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1280150775-100_1308.JPG[/img]

  8. Kirby T. Penworthy
    4:27 am on July 26th, 2010

    That's my what-the-heck-is-that-kat-doing-next-door evil stare!

  9. Kirby T. Penworthy
    4:28 am on July 26th, 2010

    Oh, there's my new avatar. Can you see it any better?

  10. Barb & Maggie
    4:29 am on July 26th, 2010

    Deliciously addictive. What a perfect description! And when is Admin or anyone going to address the 400 signed copies issue? Please, please. We await word.

  11. Macy the Min-Pin
    4:32 am on July 26th, 2010

    We are all just panting to read it now. The review was like a drop of steak juice on our tongues; tasty for sure, but only stirring up appetites that cannot quickly be satisfied. humff.

    Mr. Penworthy, sorry about the gloating. The hour was late and the mind was still revved from watching all those dogs at the Ballpark. Why anyone would want to go to a place of such noise, we cannot understand. I did hear something about hot dogs, too. Well of course they were hot, it's been in the upper 90's for days. Macy enjoys her games from the air-conditioned comfort of home.

    Wookie- How do you hide an elephant? Sounds like the beginning of a joke, but we cannot think of an answer.

    Sam- I second the tiny foot stamping.

    Macy out.

  12. Macy the Min-Pin
    4:34 am on July 26th, 2010

    Mr. P – I just noticed the avatar VERY handsome!

  13. Macy the Min-Pin
    4:37 am on July 26th, 2010

    Wow and now there is a picture of you too. I think sometimes people put too much emphasis on the qualities of a purebred and fail to notice the nobility of the designer dog. It is like the line in "Macarthur Park" "…and I'll never have that recipe again" which makes you truly one of a kind.

  14. Kirby T. Penworthy
    4:47 am on July 26th, 2010

    Thanks, Macy. Mom and Dad say I'm one of a kind, too. I think that's a good thing! And I forgive you for the gloating. I'm sure I would have done it, too, if I'd had the chance!

    And I agree with you about the air-conditioned comfort. I go outside to do my business, and that's it! When Mom dragged me outside to take my picture — twice! — I wasn't very happy. I just checked The Weather Channel — right now (at 9:45 a.m. our time) it's 83 degrees, but it feels like 92! That's because the humidity is 70 percent! Who needs a bath? Just step outside!

  15. Riö - The Evil
    5:05 am on July 26th, 2010

    Review!….. I was afraid to read the review because sometimes they give away to much of the plot…grunt!… But I read it anyway… wooooo!… I can’t wait to get that book…heh! … skipping! I’m skipping! and hopping! I'm hopping!

    Kirby!… heh!… I like your new Avatar…heh!

  16. Jasper the Poodle
    5:16 am on July 26th, 2010

    "Chet's fearless nose for clues" is a wonderful line. So true.

  17. Jasper the Poodle
    5:19 am on July 26th, 2010

    Kirby, I think you have a very kissable face. Mmmwah! *blushes*

  18. Riö - The Evil
    5:25 am on July 26th, 2010

    Kirby!… When I glance at your Avatar you sort of look like a Jack Rabbit… heh!…snort!snort!

  19. Kirby T. Penworthy
    5:26 am on July 26th, 2010

    Jasper: Tell that to everyone around here! Everytime I kiss them, they say, "Phooey," and wipe it off!

  20. Kirby T. Penworthy
    5:27 am on July 26th, 2010

    First a cow,now a jack rabbit — don't you think I look like a dog, Rio? I truly am! Besides, I don't think jack rabbits have floppy ears like mine!

  21. Mollypop
    5:52 am on July 26th, 2010

    This quilt project is making Mom crazy! Whose idea was this? Ahem!

    Thank heavens for Wookie's Mom. We (she) have my square all designed, but Little Miss Princessy Sam is another story. A lot more work. Why can't Sammie just be a regular dog?

    Thank you, Wookie's Mom, for saving what little is left of my Mom's sanity.

  22. Siberian Husky
    6:08 am on July 26th, 2010

    I'm glad the review says you don't have to be a dog lover to love and appreciate Chet's books, because that is so true. We can't wait for the new book!

    Kirby, my mom also thinks you have a kissable face. Your new avatar is looking good!

    Mixed breeds are just as wonderful as purebreds. Husky Rescue is always telling people that the husky crosses make better pets than the purebreds.

    Since Barb & Maggie already brought this subject up…what about those 400 signed copies?

  23. Kirby T. Penworthy
    6:11 am on July 26th, 2010

    Mom's gotta go to work, so she's turning off the computer. No more nasty comments about my picture 'til I'm back to defend myself, Rio!

    SiberH: Thank your mom for me. If she were here, I'd kiss her right now! And I'll second…third…how ever many numbers it takes…your motion about the signed copies!

  24. Mollie (a black pood
    7:20 am on July 26th, 2010

    Wow, what a surprise to see all those beautiful avatars. They all look so great. I tried to get one but don't know if it worked. There was not anything that said click finished on the page after I put a picture in. Did I do something wrong Mollypop? I guess I will wait and see. I watched Haven but what do they mean by the "troubles are coming". Also, I loved the tap dancing on Psych. The book review sounds exciting. Chet's books are very addictive and so is this great blog.

  25. Mollie (a black pood
    7:22 am on July 26th, 2010

    That was fast, took about 3 seconds.

  26. Riö - The Evil
    8:36 am on July 26th, 2010

    Hey!… Mollie is back!…snort!… Nice Avatar my dear. Have you seen Kirby’s?… heh!

    Kirby!… All kidding aside, I think you are a fine looking fellow… snort!… I just have never seen a guy that looks the way you do. Part cow, part rabbit and gawd knows what else!. …grunt!… But you are a good guy and a damned fine researcher!… wheeze!….Plus, we are both experiencing the distress of our baseball teams going down in flames….sob!

  27. Mollie (a black pood
    8:50 am on July 26th, 2010

    Funny comments Rio. I think Kirby looks more surprised than evil though. Trying a picture since I did OK with the avatar. Black dogs don't show up well in pictures.

    [img ]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/1280166594-Mollie.jpg[/img]

  28. Riö - The Evil
    9:37 am on July 26th, 2010

    Huh?… Who said Kirby was ‘evil’?… snort!… Not I said the Pug.

  29. Barb & Maggie
    10:05 am on July 26th, 2010

    Cute picture Mollie. I like your bandana. Are you a toy or miniature poodle? If you are a toy, you and Sam are probablly about the same size.

    Poodles (and Maltese too) can do lots of tricks. I do not do tricks. I do jobs.

    Toby, the Maltese down the road, will do anything for cheese. He will sit,roll over and dance on his back legs. When he comes inside if it is rainy or snowy, they say to him "Toby, show me your feet". He rolls upside down and sticks his little feet straight up in the air. Very amusing, but I would never do it.

  30. Riö - The Evil
    10:23 am on July 26th, 2010

    MagPie!…I agree with you that it is very funny when others perform those little tricks… snort!…You won’t catch me doing them though!… grunt!… Never in a million dawg years!

    Staff!… No update from Staff today…sniff!… I hope everything is okay and she is on her way home…grunt!

  31. Macy the Min-Pin
    10:31 am on July 26th, 2010

    Mollie, I know what you mean about black dogs not showing up well in pictures. That is why my daughter Annie is currently my avatar. I just don't like having my picture taken against my will.

    Rio – dude, you couldn't get on your back legs if your life depended on it. snortle!

  32. Melanie
    10:36 am on July 26th, 2010

    Riö and others, YSAS is here. He will be on the blog later to say hi to Riö. Then Riö can say "I knew him when . ."

    Right now, he and SO (significant other) are walking in the woods. Staffs and cameras in hand, just in case they see a bear.

  33. Riö - The Evil
    11:02 am on July 26th, 2010

    Melanie! ….He actually wants to say “Hi” to me??? … heh! … That will be so cool!… snort!snort!… I feel so special… grunt!… skipping! I’m skipping!

  34. Mollie (a black pood
    11:05 am on July 26th, 2010

    Barb and Maggie: I am a minature poodle. Unfortunately all my pictures have that evil red eye thing going on. I can do one trick. I can shake hands (paws) for a "treat". Sometimes I get excited and put out both paws just to be sure. Pretty soon I will be a standard poodle like I think Mollypop is if I keep eating so many treats.

  35. Barb & Maggie
    11:05 am on July 26th, 2010

    Oh, I agree with Chet when it comes to bears. They are scary with those big bear claws and big teeth.

    Wonder if Staff came home?

  36. Wölfie Wigglebu
    11:09 am on July 26th, 2010

    Well, while my boys were out sowing their wild oats, they managed to catch some nasty scabies bugs. (I keep telling mom that it isn't funny, but she keeps snickering and saying something about Karma, whoever that is.)

    Mom has been ordering all sorts of stuff on line but so far, nothing seems to be helping. (I hope Dogs can't get scabies!! Ohhhh, that would be awful!)

    Does anyone have any suggestions?

  37. Riö - The Evil
    11:14 am on July 26th, 2010

    Wolfie!…. My suggestion is to lock them in their rooms till they are 35ish… snort!

  38. B. Stover
    11:14 am on July 26th, 2010

    Since I don't know what scabies are and therefore have no suggestion for Wolfie, here is a quiz for everyone:

    True art is to conceal art. (Ars est celare artem.) In ten words or less, what does this mean? Give an example.

  39. Barb & Maggie
    11:15 am on July 26th, 2010

    I think you are right about Mollypop. She looks like a standard Poodle to me, so she is probably about my size. I am 65 lbs. in the winter, but a little lighter now cause I run around so much. I do not shake paws. I do sit and down and that's it.

    I do understand tons of words though, like chicken, barn, house, rat, bunny, treat, food, water. You know, practical things. Oh, and leave it, off and no bite.

  40. Barb & Maggie
    11:23 am on July 26th, 2010

    Bee, I bet Melanies's YSAS can answer your creativity question. Barb is drawing a blank.

  41. Riö - The Evil
    11:27 am on July 26th, 2010

    Stover!… What an interesting question!…. snort!… This brings to mind the Charming Mr. Abrahams writing, nothing is ever as it first appears…grunt!

  42. Wölfie Wigglebu
    11:41 am on July 26th, 2010

    Melanie,

    It is so cool that your son has no qualms about writing on a dog blog! I can't wait to meet him!

    Scabies are nasty little mites that itch like crazy.

    As for the question…..I'm drawing a blank also. For some reason I keep thinking of Robert Frost…nothing gold can stay….I think I am brain dead.

  43. Wölfie Wigglebu
    11:42 am on July 26th, 2010

    Rio –

    Good suggestion.

    Can they come live at your house for the next 18 years?

  44. Wölfie Wigglebu
    11:43 am on July 26th, 2010

    Has anyone heard from Lexi???????

  45. Riö - The Evil
    11:46 am on July 26th, 2010

    Wolfie!…No!

  46. Barb & Maggie
    11:47 am on July 26th, 2010

    Bee, Ask something about tin futures. I bet Barb will start yacking then!

    Hope Staff is ok.

  47. Wölfie Wigglebu
    11:49 am on July 26th, 2010

    Kirby,

    I just figured out who you remind me of. Donkey, from the Shrek series. You are very cute!!

  48. Wölfie Wigglebu
    11:50 am on July 26th, 2010

    Rio

    My boys would provide good company for you when your friend is at the Busy place! You would NEVER be bored!!

  49. Riö - The Evil
    11:53 am on July 26th, 2010

    Kirby!…. So far we’ve figured out that Kirby is part Cow, part Rabbit, part Donkey, and a little bitty part of some kind of Dawg…. Heh!

  50. dawson
    12:37 pm on July 26th, 2010

    What!?

    Kirby looks like 100% dog to me. I love that ear thing he's got going on.

    I came from the island and beautiful summer weather into the coldest, grayest and wettest possible weather. Crapola.

    No update from Staff yet today so maybe they kicked her out of hospital and she's getting set up at home.

    Must catch up on a few days of reading the blog.

  51. Mollypop
    12:49 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Yes, I am a Standard Poodle, and no, I do not do tricks. I only obey a command after I think about why Mom wants whatever she's asking. Then I might do it if it makes sense.

  52. Mollypop
    12:51 pm on July 26th, 2010

    B. – I think true art is not "over arted". Like when an actor is considered to be emoting.

  53. Mollypop
    12:53 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Rio – Melanie's son wants to meet you because you are famous! Really, you are.

    BTW, Rio again – I did not say "over farted" above.

  54. Riö - The Evil
    12:54 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Molly!… Heh!heh!… Way to go girl!…snort!

    Yard-thing!…Did I tell you guys about the kid who came by with his buddies during the yard sale? … snicker!…He was handcuffed to a floor lamp…snort!… His friend wouldn’t give him the key, so he had to walk around with a lamp all day long….grunt!… Maybe someone will put up a photo of that dumb kid tonight when she gets home!… wheeze!… If she ever gets home! ! I’m HUNGRY Dammit!…. grumble!

  55. Riö - The Evil
    1:08 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Famous!… For what??… snort!… I don’t think so. Maybe Melanie’s son just loves us Pugs?… sniff!

  56. Macy the Min-Pin
    1:16 pm on July 26th, 2010

    What is YSAS? We have spent all afternoon tossing around ideas, but the ideas are now ratty and slobbered up, so….

    No Rangers tonight, they get to spend an evening with their families.

    Macy out.

  57. Wookie of Chevy Chas
    1:26 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Stover, since I am on a roll with this pop quiz thing, I thought I would take a shot at yours, although I don't think "Slowly I Turn" will help much here.

    True art has no pretentions of being art, it just is. (Sorry, 11 words)

    Example: a rose is true art

    Wookie

  58. B. Stover
    1:35 pm on July 26th, 2010

    I like Mollypop and Wookie's answers. Wookie: So nature is art? Some would say that art mirrors nature.

    (I don't know the answer to the quiz which is why I posted it. It's from something that Spence wrote on Facebook.)

  59. Melanie
    1:37 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Youngest Struggling Actor Son: Howdy everybody. First of all a real artist holds a mirror up to life and shows the world what it needs to see within itself and never to be concealed.

    Riö, How's it going? Keep looking, I'm there on Royal Pains, I promise. Was the easy four hours of work I've had in a long time. You can try to locate me in Boardwalk Empire as well as Delocated. Boardwalk Empire is coming out this fall on HBO.

    If you want to know anything else, just let me know, I'm here until tomorrow!

    YSAS

  60. B. Stover
    1:38 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Macy: Youngest Starving Artist Son…..I think. It is how Melanie refers to him on the blog. I've forgotten the acronym she uses for her older son……..Oldest Tattoo Artist Son…maybe…

  61. B. Stover
    1:40 pm on July 26th, 2010

    YSAS: Hi! I really like your answer also.

  62. Mollypop
    1:48 pm on July 26th, 2010

    B.!!! – Mom has gotten this weeks long, long Bookworm game over 3 million!

  63. Mollypop
    1:49 pm on July 26th, 2010

    In my excitement I forgot to say that this is all due to Mom following B.'s instructions and guidance.

  64. B. Stover
    1:55 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Mollypop…WOW! That beats my highest score. That is excellent! Does your game show your longest words and your best (highest scoring) words?

  65. Mollypop
    2:51 pm on July 26th, 2010

    B. – This game is on the iPad and shows those stats at the end of a game only. I think someone should fix that. All it shows right now is score and level 39.

  66. Sam
    2:56 pm on July 26th, 2010

    I am a Maltese and I don't do tricks either. I'm so cute that people just give me stuff.

    I like to play tricks, like the way I grab my girl's undies and run through the house with them. She yells "Sammie, stop!" At these times I don't run all blurry legs like Princess – that's for the show ring – I gallop at top speed. Ha!

  67. Wölfie Wigglebu
    3:06 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Good evening, YSAS! Pleased to make your acquaintance! Tell your mom that you should have your very own avatar! Speaking of which, I need to have one of my boys add my avatar tonight. I am a very good looking dog, although my heritage is somewhat dubious.

    WW

  68. Mollypop
    3:15 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Woolfishers – I can't wait to see your picture. I know from our last mission how handsome you are.

  69. Riö - The Evil
    3:44 pm on July 26th, 2010

    SiberH!… How did the douche bag bath go?… heh!… Are you smelling any better today?…snort!

  70. Riö - The Evil
    3:48 pm on July 26th, 2010

    YSAS!…Tell your mom she needs to make a square with your Struggling Actor Face on it for the Blog Team Quilt!… snort!… Unbeknownst to you. you have become part of our little family here! …grunt!…Like it or not!…heh!

  71. Melanie
    4:04 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Riö, YSAS has gone visiting. He and SO seem to get more energy the later it gets. He has given Bess a kiss and a hug and will answer questions tomorrow.

    Girlfriend says "Drool is worth the doggy affection, except when it's on her face."

  72. Riö - The Evil
    4:07 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Stover!…You did not like my answer?? … sob!… It was the first thing that came to my feeble mind at the time…sniff!

    Roth!…Tim Roth is on now in ‘Lie To Me’!…YSAS! – will you ever be acting beside the likes of Tim Roth???…. damn!… I sure hope so!

  73. Siberian Husky
    4:08 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Rio may have found a new career as an interviewer. Entertainment Tonight will be calling him soon.

    I'm smelling earthy today, Rio…sandlewood, but I don't know how much earthier you can get than skunk.

  74. Riö - The Evil
    4:14 pm on July 26th, 2010

    HA!…SiberH!…You made me laugh out loud pal!…snort!snort!

    Melanie! …Thanks! I will stop asking YSAS inane questions till tomorrow… sigh….Young uns’ they are always off somewhere else that’s more fun…wheeze!.crap!

  75. Melanie
    4:24 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Energy is wasted on the young.

    Energy should be for watching baseball games!!

    Signing off!

  76. Barb & Maggie
    4:33 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Rio, I am very impressed with your questions to YSAS regarding his career. I could not have done so well. Barb is watching The Closer. In a few minutes it will be dark and I have duties to perform (hint – rats) Kudos, Maggie

  77. Lil 'Ol Lexi
    4:50 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Oh my Gawd! FINALLY we're not busy anymore! So now I can freely post comments on here again!! Haha! Woo!

    But, the thing is, I have no idea what the freak went on around here. Can someone please clue me in on what happened when I was gone, please?

    Oh, and the DDoB:

    :) :( 😐 😛 😉 😀

    I'll be posting tomorrow, too.

    Tailwags and licks. Lexi-a free puppy!!!!!

  78. Siberian Husky
    4:58 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Glad you and your Bobs are back with us, Lexi. We were worried about you.

  79. dawson
    5:20 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Hooray!

    Lil 'ol Lexi is back. We missed you. How's that knee of your Dad's doing? Look. Mollypop figured out how to do the avatars. I haven't figured it out yet. And Staff had a kidney transplant! I'm waiting for her to post today.

  80. dawson
    5:23 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Minnesota Twins: Look at that score 17 – 0 against KC Royals.

  81. Riö - The Evil
    5:36 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Dawson!…SEVENTEEN to ZERO!… wow!…Now that’s a baseball score!…heh! … The Rockies played today and I am afraid to look at the score. If they lost again, I could not bear it!…snort!… If they won, we need a whole lot more to make up for the Road-Trip-From-Hell!…sob!

  82. dawson
    5:45 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Don't look Rio.

  83. staff
    5:46 pm on July 26th, 2010

    My hubbie just called me. Twins up 19 to 0 now!!!!

    Staff

  84. Riö - The Evil
    5:46 pm on July 26th, 2010

    sniff!… I had a feeling…sob!

  85. Siberian Husky
    5:47 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Rio, do not look at the score from the Rockies game today, but it wasn't a massacre.

    17 to 0…now that is a massacre.

    We are happy to have you back, Dawson, and hope you had a great vacation. Maybe staff will post later tonight or tomorrow. If she went home today, the trip was probably tiring.

  86. Siberian Husky
    5:49 pm on July 26th, 2010

    There's staff! 19 to 0 That would be an interesting game to watch.

  87. Riö - The Evil
    5:49 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Hey!…Staff is up and baseball is on her mind!… heh!… 19 ta Nuthin!. Wow!.. I am hoping for a Historic Score for the Twins tonight in honor of Staff and her new kidney!…WOOOOO!

  88. Mollypop
    5:50 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Lil Lexi – It's so good to hear from you. Thanks for all the Bobs. We missed you and worried.

  89. Gus & BooBear
    6:02 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Hi, guys. We are finally set to move TOMORROW!!!! So hopefully life will go back to normal and we will be able to read and post at will. Mom seems to thinks she has "have to do" stuff now instead of blog posting. We haven't had time to do the avatar pic yet, but did see Rio instructions the other day. Hope all are well. Is Staff home yet? Hopefully, Abbie and Alice will keep her company as she recovers. We also don't know what to do about the quilt square…Mom can't quilt and evidently, can't take pictures either since she just has the one of both of us. Maybe we can each have a square???

    Great review, Chet, but we just know the book will be fantastic. In the words of a certain author, "hat tip" to you!!

  90. Riö - The Evil
    6:19 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Oh damn!… Looks like Kansas City was allowed one run on the Twins!…heh!…Wow, how amazing is that score!??.. snort!

  91. Riö - The Evil
    6:27 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Puss N’ Boots!… Hi guys! I’ve missed you two old farts!…snort!… How have you been?… sneeze!… Now after you move, promise me you will not try to run away and go back to your old home, okay???…grunt! … You would need a GPS system for that and I know Gus is not up to driving any longer…heh!

  92. Macy the Min-Pin
    6:41 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Nothing to say.

    Macy out.

  93. Riö - The Evil
    6:45 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Rin Tin!… “Nothing to say”…snicker!…And she still makes a point of saying Nothing… Odd and yet magical….heh!.. I wish all her posts were that way!….heh!

  94. Riö - The Evil
    7:18 pm on July 26th, 2010

    Ahh!… What a day!…sniff!…I got to meet the famous YSAS and hopefully tomorrow he will actually answer my questions!…gasp!… I’ve never gotten to ask an actor questions before!…heh!…Goodnight All!…Sweet dreams and please do not let the beg bugs bite you in the ass over-night!…grunt!….It is not fun at all!

  95. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:27 pm on July 26th, 2010

    YSAS!… A big “Howdie Do” to you and nice to finally meet you… snort!… I just watched Episode 7 of Royal Pains and I did not see you. What scenes are you in anyway pal? … grunt!… Your mother will not answer my question regarding this for some reason… sigh…I know she is busy, but some things are far more important….cough!

    Oh!…By the way she has told us all about you, where you live, your phone number, credit card numbers (thanks for that as we need a new one for our Missions!), and your social…snort!…All will come in very handy down the line when you are rich and famous.…heh!

    Hey!… I do have a few questions for you now that you ask! …snort! … Here we go:

    1. What is your stage name?
    2. How long have you been a Young Struggling Actor?… sniff!
    3. What was the name of the latest play you performed in?
    4. What kind of Reviews did your recent play / performance receive? … snort!
    5. What is your next project?…snort!
    6. How is your girlfriend handling the drool? …heh!
    7. Will you please tell Bess I miss her very much and give her a hug and a kiss for me?…whimper!

    YSAS!… I might have more as the night goes on!…snort!… I’m very happy to meet you and thanks for letting me ask questions! …grunt!…Some famous author-type people do not like answering questions and this frustrates the hell out of me… sniff!…We will talk later! (remember about Bess!)… wheeze!

  96. business card designer
    4:15 pm on April 12th, 2011

    For a designer it is a fantastic reward if he has taken in a good name and renown in the society. If he has won any laurels for the designings then obviously it will take him to the top.
    Business Card Designer

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia