Review: Thereby Hangs A Tail (From Sioux City Examiner)

‘Thereby Hangs A Tail’ is a mystery novel written by Spencer Quinn, New York bestselling author of ‘Dog On It’.  This 309-page book is the second in his Chet and Bernie mystery series, published by Atria Books, January 2010.  Private Investigator Bernie and his canine companion, Chet, take on their first case as bodyguards for a competition show dog that ultimately leads to a much more serious mission.

As seen through the eyes of Chet, a 100-pound ex-K-9 dog, the story unfolds with Private Investigator Bernie Little, owner of the Little Detective Agency, accepting an assignment as a bodyguard.  His client is Adelina Borghese and her prize show dog, Princess, who has recently received a threat.  After an uncomfortable confrontation with Chet and Princess, they are fired.

News of the abduction of both Adelina and Princess from Suzie Sanchez, Reporter for the Valley Tribute, puts both Chet and Bernie on the trail to find them.  They are rehired by Count Lorenzo di Borghese to help find his wife and Princess.  An urgent distress call from Suzie leads them to the ghost town, Clauson’s Wells, where Chet and Bernie unfortunately get separated.

Chet searches for Bernie but instead finds Princess.  Together, Chet and Princess learn to trust each other and form a bond throughout their journey home.  In the meantime, they encounter their own share of troubles and get separated.

Once reunited, Chet and Bernie continue putting clues together with their own special way of communicating to find not only the missing Adelina and Princess, but also Bernie’s on-and-off girlfriend, reporter Suzy.  One-by-one, the clues begin to mesh as suspects are eliminated and the real reason for the abduction is uncovered.

What a surprising method of conveying a good mystery that contains all the essential story-telling elements from the insight of a dog.  Anyone who had or has an animal would be completely drawn into this well-paced, who-done-it mystery packed with a variety of humor and thoughts and expressions found within the human-animal relationship. – Teresa Moraetes

Welcome Ted.

Monday: The Dog Who Knew Too Much Cover art?

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Friday, July 15th, 2011 at 8:18 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

74 Responses to “Review: Thereby Hangs A Tail (From Sioux City Examiner)”

  1. OleyHowlers
    8:44 am on July 15th, 2011

    Good Morning Chet, Spencer, and Admin!

    The Sioux City Examiner sure writes a detailed review. Sort of give away a lot of the surprised we think. Not so good if you haven’t yet read the book, but great recap for those of us who did.

    Welcome to Ted, who looks like a great new companion for Princess Sam.

  2. dawson
    8:45 am on July 15th, 2011

    Good morning!
    Another thumbs up review for THAT. Very soon we will have another Chet and Bernie mystery to read. Very soon that Advanced Reader Copy will come in the mail.

    Uh, Sam: Have you seen Ted, Chet’s new friend? Is that why you are having some “work done”? I hope they hurry and make the movie or old princess Sam will be out and young princess Ted…oh wait! Ted! He can’t be a princess! Can he?

  3. Sam
    8:48 am on July 15th, 2011

    I love reading about Princess – I just can’t get enough – and here I am with a buzz cut. I am very Wonderfluffy today.

  4. Sam
    8:55 am on July 15th, 2011

    Psst – I am sworn to secrecy so I can’t tell you that today is Aunt Mollysmom’s birthday and she is 70 years old! I will be in big trouble for this. Run. Run.

  5. Melanie
    9:06 am on July 15th, 2011

    Thanks Sam, I’ll have to work in the bakery this afternoon!
    Also think Hair Extensions!

    A nice telling review!

    Patsy has been limping on and off for a week. Looked at her leg couldn’t find a thing.
    We were treating it with aspirin thinking she had twisted something.

    Last night her knee swelled up and was warm. I bathed it and cooled it down. (She licked me in gratitude!) This morning Zoë found a TIC! way below the knee but above the paw. She took it out.

    Our wonderful vet is not in today, I’m leaving a message to ask for some doxycilan until we can get her there next week.

    Oh, also this morning, The Pack broke Zoë’s glasses and I broke the glass in a picture frame.

  6. B.Stover
    9:07 am on July 15th, 2011

    Reviews that summarize the entire story are extremely irritating. I’m looking forward to the cover art for Dog Who.

    Good morning all.

  7. B.Stover
    9:08 am on July 15th, 2011

    Sam: You are very funny….and bad!

    Happy, happy birthday Mollypop’s mom.

  8. dawson
    9:08 am on July 15th, 2011

    Sam! Don’t tell tales! I’ve seen your aunt Mollypop and she is about my age…55-ish.

    Mollypop: A very Happy Birthday to your mom!

  9. B.Stover
    9:11 am on July 15th, 2011

    Melanie: You’ve had a day’s worth of adventure already this morning. Hope Patsy is feeling better.

  10. dawson
    9:15 am on July 15th, 2011

    Oh oh Melanie: I had “one of those days” yesterday. Hope yours doesn’t continue. Glad you found that tick (ick)!

    MacyMinPin and all the Southerners and Northerners in the extreme heat. I hope it cools down for you soon. I am wishing our rain to go to you.

  11. Debbie LM
    9:22 am on July 15th, 2011

    Oh! Oh! Oh! Poor Patsy. Poor Zoe. Bad day at Newf Central. Hugs and Kisses all around.

  12. OleyHowlers
    9:26 am on July 15th, 2011

    Happy Birthday Mollypop’s mom ! Sam is a bad doggie tho (tee hee)

    Cover Art on Monday … almost forgot about that Big Announcement! Can’t wait!

    Melanie, glad Zoe found that tick. Hope Patsy gets relief soon.

    Today is a BIG DAY for us Howlers! We are going to the Salon to get fluffed (and defurminated…we hate that). Hopefully be back home before our Big Company arrives! So Zoe the Lab won’t know we were at the Salon and will just think that farm dogs manage to stay clean and good-smelling somehow.

  13. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:03 am on July 15th, 2011

    Molly!….Please make sure your mom gets this birthday card from me and my friend…snort!heh!

    http://www.americangreetings.com/ecards/view.pd?i=542843904&m=9432&source=ag992&c=emag63458

  14. Barb & Maggie
    10:07 am on July 15th, 2011

    Good morning everyone. Happy Birthday to Moly’s Mom, who is way, way short of 70 (about 20 years maybe).

    Sam and Ted would make a cute two-some. And am wondering if Mr. Redbone has seen Brandy on Chet’s Friends. I know he is taken, but doesn’t hurt to look, now does it?

    Nice review, but agree with Bee that there is too much detail about the plot.

  15. Rose
    10:19 am on July 15th, 2011

    Morning All!

    Happy Birthday, Molly’s Mom!!!

  16. Siber-H
    10:19 am on July 15th, 2011

    Is a nice review of THAT but it gives away too much. If it is a review that recently appeared in that newspaper, they sure don’t belive in reviewing books when they are first released. My newspaper does the same thing.

  17. Melanie
    10:25 am on July 15th, 2011

    The vet called (on his day off) and has put Patsy on two Rimadyl (short term for pain and swelling) and Amoxicillin until next week. Then if she is not better we’ll take her in. The swelling was fast, could be a bite.

    Going to do a wet treatment of an herbal liniment for bruising and swelling and then put a sock over it!

    Now to go to the Pool Place and get an analysis of our water. BBwayL.

  18. Siber-H
    10:27 am on July 15th, 2011

    Happy Birthday to Molly’s mom!!! Hope you have a special day!

    Ted can be a Princess. Lassie was a guy, but our Sam was born for the role of Princess. Ted would never be chosen for the part over Sam, but he’s cute.

    My fellow Siberians are going to get Wonderfluffed today. gah

  19. OleyHowlers
    10:31 am on July 15th, 2011

    (whispering) Please don’t spread that, Siber!

  20. Siber-H
    10:34 am on July 15th, 2011

    I promise I won’t tell…I understand.

  21. Masquers
    10:36 am on July 15th, 2011

    Good Morning Folks
    I have one word to say
    about THAT review:
    Too verbose!!!
    (well maybe two)

  22. BearSpiritDog
    11:03 am on July 15th, 2011

    Getting a rather late start again. Still bummed about the Netflix price raise in September. Seems they could have given folks more options, like streaming & limited DVD rental. Now most will drop one of the features – instant replay or DVD. B, didn’t get a chance to read that NY Times article yesterday-will do so this morning.

    We agree with all of you about the review. Not only was it written way after the release date as Siber-H says, but also as many of you point out, practically gives away the whole plot. Yes, an okay review for those who have read the book, bad review for those who have not.

    Happy B-Day to Molly’s mom!

    Melanie: Please give Patsy big hugs from us. With the powerful medicine she will soon be feeling tip top.

    Tupper&Gilly’s mum: Continuing to send healing thoughts your way. Hope you are back to working with your beloved clay very soon.

  23. Barb & Maggie
    11:06 am on July 15th, 2011

    Siber is right, Lassies were always guys. Had something to do with their coats. Females tend to blow their coats, so males photo better. Nothing to do with intelligence, believe me!

  24. OleyHowlers
    11:10 am on July 15th, 2011

    Sasha here….we think maybe Lassies were males because they are pushovers so much more docile.

  25. Siber-H
    11:17 am on July 15th, 2011

    huh?

  26. OleyHowlers
    11:19 am on July 15th, 2011

    Dima here…or it could be because girls have no tact !

  27. Redbone Hound
    11:20 am on July 15th, 2011

    Good morning y’all. Takin a minute here on the back porch with a tall glass of Arnold Palmer. This kind of day, even frogs are sweating.
    Happy Birthday to MollyPop’s ma.Hope Miz Patsy gets over that limp real soon so as she can git in that there pool.Hope T & G’s ma is doing better too. Sounds like the Howlers are in for a good day with cool baths, but not sure this ole hound would go for any wonderfluff.
    Barb and Maggie – thnks for the suggestion of Brandy, but my heart belongs to that gorgeous little southern bell from Texas. She is smart and sassy and dances the best Virginia Reel I ever did see. I’m jest hopin she got over her mad about that ‘shine – what with her thinkin it was soda pop. Poor little thing must have had one whoppin’ headache the next day.

  28. Barb & Maggie
    12:07 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Mr. R. Seems like you are that rare kinda guy – a one woman man!
    I wasn’t suggesting you two time that sweet little Macy, just whet your appetite a little. As I said, Doesn’t hurt to look. We don’t believe you commit adultry with your eyes..BTW do you live close to that Mr John Edwards?

  29. Redbone Hound
    12:30 pm on July 15th, 2011

    As far as I am concerned that J E character should be livin in a place that is a whole lot hotter than the deep south…and I ain’t talking tropics or desert neither!

  30. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:43 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Fire!…. Him and a lot of other politicians should be Down, Down, Down in a Ring of Fire!…grunt!

  31. Siber-H
    12:46 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Melanie, When you return give Patsy a big non-slobbery kiss and a Husky hug from me. With all you did, the swelling should have gone down.

    Mom says to tell Zoe that one of those stores where you get new glasses (whatever those stores are called) once told mom that dogs were very good for their business. One guess as to why mom was having to buy new glasses. I’m not the guilty party.

    Sure hope the Royal’s Mum is feeling better today.

  32. Gus and BooBear
    1:23 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Hi, guys. Happy B-day, Mollypop’s Mom. But not near 70. We saw that picture she posted the other day showing those of you with curly hair how well her’s were tamed. No way was she close to 70!

    Hope Patsy feels better soon and that your day improves, Melanie!! Hate it when days start out like that.

    T&G’s Mom, be sure to keep taking it easy until you feel better.

  33. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:24 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Glasses!….SiberH, did you prefer the Nose-Butt or the Step-On-Them-With-Yer-Big-Paw routine?…snort!… I prefer the Nose-Butt that way I can hook one or two of my teeth in someones nostril while I’m at it….sneeze! heh!

  34. Tyb
    1:26 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Happy Birthday, Molly’s mom. You don’t look any older.

  35. Gus and BooBear
    1:27 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Chet, has SQ decided where he is going to be making appearances when the new book is reased?

  36. BearSpiritDog
    1:32 pm on July 15th, 2011

    All you Netflix users: finally got around to reading the NY Times article of yesterday. Pretty much sums up the feelings of all of us – the 60% price increase ….s.

    Redbone: You’re so calm and cool, tried and true – a real southern gentleman. Macy is a lucky gal to have you as her admirer.

  37. B.Stover
    1:33 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Mollypop: Tell your mom that I used the “Frizz” shampoo and styling spray and they worked!! No corkscrew waves. Yes! Thank you.

    I’m going to the Harry Potter movie.

  38. BearSpiritDog
    1:51 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Barb&Magpie: Why is it they say the the males of any species always tend to outshine the females in the looks department? It’s okay with me, but you might disagree. (whispering) I think you are very beautiful and a fine catcher of vermin.

  39. Siber-H
    2:07 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Rio, it wasn’t me that broke her glasses, it was the Border Collie…twice in his lifetime. One time he did it by jumping through the pass-through window in my mom’s truck (she was parked) and landing in her face. The other time, the 55 lb. dog was in her lap at the vet clinic, stoned out of his mind on one of those pain patches, and he just slammed his head into her face. These were accidents, but the boy was good at these type of antics.

  40. OleyHowlers
    3:04 pm on July 15th, 2011

    We’re back. What a goings-on that was. You would have thought we were being entered in a Beauty Contest for dog’s sake. Now Mom says we are not to get dirty! How does that work? Does she think we put dirt on ourselves on purpose? O.K. well sometimes that may be true. But now we are afraid to look at anything or touch anything or go anywhere. Because she says if we are dirty, we can’t go to Pints for Pups with Zoe and all the other doggy friends.

  41. BearSpiritDog
    3:28 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Dima, we’ll bet you are quite handsome and Sasha & Meashka are very beautiful in the new do’s. Staying clean – now that is another matter!

  42. Wookie of Chevy Chase
    3:51 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Birthday greetings to Mollypop’s mom and great news here in Chevy Chase. Our package from Michigan arrived today — B. Stover’s short story entitled The Deserter. As soon as it came, we sat down to all read it together (okay, mom and I sat down while dad read it aloud to us). It was definitely worth the price and a whole lot more. There was also a very nice note inscribed in the front from Stover to us and, as you would expect from her, the printed dedication is “To all lovers of words.” I loved every word of it. Wookie

  43. OleyHowlers
    3:57 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Bear, Dima is very handsome. I forgot how beautifully Meashka cleans up. But I (Sasha) have no need or desire for a salon-do. I am a Natural Beauty and nobody is messing with me, baths, dryers, or defurminators. And thats Final.

    Wookie, Stover’s story sounds excellent. We really wanted that story but you outbid us quickly. Glad you enjoyed it!

  44. Melanie
    3:57 pm on July 15th, 2011

    I’m back. Exhausted, but MollyPop wrote me and I made a cake just for her to give to her mom! (And if she’s 70, may I look that good when I hit that age!)

    Happy Birthday from the NEWF PACK!

    And here is the cake MollyPop ordered for you!

  45. OleyHowlers
    4:01 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Beautiful cake, and here is a Corgi video.

    http://www.dogwork.com/corbun8/

  46. Melanie
    4:15 pm on July 15th, 2011

    OleyHowlers, Are you sure that wasn’t a Rabbit stunt double for the Corgi??

  47. OleyHowlers
    4:37 pm on July 15th, 2011

    LOL! Not with that big tongue!

  48. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:51 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Molly!… Those birthday card guys are still on the job wishing your gal a Happy Birthday….snort! snort!

  49. Mollypop
    5:00 pm on July 15th, 2011

    We just got back from a lunch party and I wanted to check the blog before our dinner party. Uh oh, Sam let the cat out of the bag (so to speak). And I did email Melanie about a birthday cake, but we weren’t supposed to tell the world how old and decrepit Mom is.

  50. Kirby T. Penworthy
    5:26 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Hey, y’all! Happy Birthday to Mollypop’s Mom! And feel-better wishes to T&G’s Mom and Zoe and Patsy and anyone else who’s “under the weather.”

    I’m a little bummed, but Mom and my boy and girl are all excited. The staff association at the library rented a theater so they’re all getting ready to go see the new Harry Potter movie — Mom even got off early so they’ll get there in time for good seats. The bad news is that they’re not taking me. :(

    The good news is that Dad’s staying home with me. :) He’s all excited (and maybe a little sad) about the series finale of “Friday Night Lights.” Mom bought him a frozen pizza and some peanut butter M&Ms and some sparkling grape juice (and my girl bought him a box of Kleenex!) so he’s all set to watch. And I’ll be on the couch right next to him, ready to comfort him when it ends (and help him eat those pizza crusts). And I’ll catch the new Harry Potter when it comes out on DVD!

  51. Kirby T. Penworthy
    5:29 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Oh, and you Harry Potter fans might want to know that since they get to bring their own food and drink into the theater, my girl made some “Hamione Grazer” ham roll-up appetizers for them to eat while they’re waiting for the movie to start. She thinks she’s pretty clever!

  52. BARB & MAGGIE
    5:33 pm on July 15th, 2011

    BSD, I think the male of the species is flashier because he has to attract the ladies. On the other hand most of the girls have to sit on the nest, watch the babies, things like that, so they need to be less noticible. Of course, that is not true of us doggies. Girls are just as good looking as the dudes.

  53. BearSpiritDog
    6:09 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Barb&Maggie: We agree. The nation within the nation, both male and female, are all good looking guys and gals. As for hardworking types, one female who does all the hunting and food gathering is the lioness. But some guys do their share too. Remembering the pair of eagles sharing the parental duties.

    Kirby: We will be joining your dad in missing that excellent show Friday Night Lights. Rather than watching the remaining shows on NBC we choose to see it on DVD, so have yet to see the last few episodes.

    B & Kirby: Let us know how the last Harry Potter movie is. That is another one to wait for on DVD. (the notorious Netflix has us in their clutches)

  54. Melanie
    6:49 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Franklin and Mac liked to visit their pups, but as soon as the pups needle teeth came in and the pups thought Frank and Mac were their moms, that stopped in a hurry!

    OOOOOOHHHHHH, so jealous KirbyT! Harry Potter and a theater with just their friends, that is awesome.

    Don’t know if The Royals’ Mum will be on tonight. I did talk to her and things are “progressing”.

  55. Melanie
    8:30 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Good Dog! Where is everyone? Watching Harry Potter? Eating delish food? I’m going to hit the sack folks, so all you’ll take care!

  56. Barb & Maggie
    8:43 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Melanie, Good night, say hello to the Royal’s Mum for us. Hope she is well.

  57. BearSpiritDog
    8:49 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Melanie: We are watching a movie
    See you all in the morning! – Bear

  58. Macy the Min-pin
    9:08 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Hi y’all,

    Mr. Redbone, you just go ahead and look all you want. So long’s I know you keep me near your heart, it’s all ok.

    Happy whatever BD to Mollypop’s mom.

    Min-pin kissies on the poor puppy’s owie.

    We are still having record heat, and I still don’t care, but mom is getting bugged with the weather guy for talking about it so much, like we don’t all know.

    If that was our pug, he must have been a lot younger then. wink~

  59. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:30 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Pugs!…Those are “working” pugs…heh!…Don’t confuse me with ‘them’…sniff!… They have taken off their flowers now and are at home drinking beer and smokin’ cigars…grunt!…Molly’s mom never did acknowledge their hard work today for her birthday, so they are feeling a bit disgruntled at the moment….snort!…They said they will think real hard next time before signing up for work as birthday guys for someone I know…huffle!

    Rockies!…We are home now watching the Rockies game!….Wooooo! …Rocks ahead by 2 ta Nuthing….heh! That’s the way I love to see it…snort!

  60. B.Stover
    9:47 pm on July 15th, 2011

    The Harry Potter movie is excellent. The audience clapped several times.

    I’m glad the story arrived Wookie. Thank you for your kind words.

  61. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:59 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Potter!…Don’t tell us what happens!…snort!…No!No! …We still need to watch Part One of the Finale…sniff!…Sad to think the movies are over, but we have never read the books, so one day possibly….hmmm!….Too many books not enough time.

    Stover!…We are reading an amazing book right now titled, “The Dumas Club”…grunt!..or sumthing like that…heh!…We keep thinking of you because of all the references to writers of the past ….sniff!…I’ll let you know how we like it. So far it is great! It is written by a Spanish writer who’s name does not roll off my pug tongue. We have read another book written by him before. It was an amazing book called, “ The Flanders Panel”, which was a mystery involving a chess game…heh!…We were smitten. He pretty much played a game of chess backwards starting with a painting of the end of the game – hard to explain, but brilliant!….woooo!…If we go upstairs we will get the Authors name…heh!

  62. B.Stover
    10:26 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Rio: The author is Arturo Perez Reverte. I’ve read a couple of his novels and liked them. I can’t remember which ones but I must still have them.

  63. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:37 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Author!….Well, if you’ve already read “The Dumas Club”, don’t tell me what happens…heh!…I think it is going to be a very good suspenseful story…sniff!…If you read “The Flanders Panel”, I bet you did not have your chess board out playing along backwards like my friend and I did…snorkel! …That was really amazing!

  64. B.Stover
    10:57 pm on July 15th, 2011

    I don’t think I read the Flander’s Panel. I’m going to bed. Good night.

  65. Kirby T. Penworthy
    11:02 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Hey, y’all! Mom and my kids are home from the movie — they said it was real good, except there was a lady sitting next to them who laughed at everything, appropriate or not. Dad and I liked his show, too. I’m sorry that’s the last show, because we’re going to miss it.

    Bear: Not to worry, I won’t divulge any of the highlights from the last season. Dad was listening to a sports talk show a few weeks ago, and a caller — who had already seen FNL on cable — let the cat out of the bag about how everything ended. Dad was royally ticked off!!!

  66. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:04 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Hmmmphf!…Well, I think the Rockies are going into the 9th inning with a 4 ta nuthing lead…heh!heh!

  67. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:06 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Kirby!…What is “Friday Night Lights” about anyways?…grunt!…We have never seen it, but it sounds sports related…hmmm?

  68. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:13 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Rocks!…Win!…Wooooo!Hooooo!

    Tired!… We are all tuckered out so we are going upstairs where it is awfully hot yet …gasp!…I hope that fan is well placed and hitting my soft cool bed…snort!…Otherwise I will be keeping some people up! up! up! until it is well placed and pleasing cool…snuff!sneeze!

  69. Kirby T. Penworthy
    11:15 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Rio: FNL is a series based on a movie by the same name. It’s about a high school football team in Texas, where football is taken very seriously. The first season was similar to the movie, in that the star quarterback is injured during a game, and the second-string quarterback is suddenly under lots of pressure to produce. It followed the players and the coach and his family. It was on long enough that many of the players “graduated,” so the cast changed a lot over the five seasons.

  70. Staff
    11:20 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Hello everyone,
    We have been traveling today and are home in Clifford. TurtlemanFred will be taking care of the parents till we return in about a week.
    It will be my one year anniversary next Tuesday! Can you believe it has been a year since my transplant? I can. Getting all the meds figured out and getting my diet right have taken a lot of time. But I think it is all working really well and my hairdresser says my hair is curling. Now I never ever had curly hair so this is very exciting to me. I don’t think I will be getting the curl suppressor that B and Mollypop’s Mom use. Unless it gets a lot curlier than now.
    Off to try to connect the wireless printer to this new computer. Wish me luck!
    BBL I hope.

  71. Snowhook Bella
    11:47 pm on July 15th, 2011

    Happy Birthday to Molly’s mom. Given the picture posted not to long ago, I think that the age Sam stated must have been calculated in dogs year and not accounting for the human conversion.

    Staff: Although I didn’t know the Plunderers when you had your transplant, I am very glad that it seems a success. Here’s to many future years of good health, quilts and books!

    I couldn’t sleep last night so I got out of bed early and straightened my hair. The same straight hair that left AJ looking for me at the airport even though I was right in front of him also fooled three people of work—all said they thought someone else was at my desk. The straight hair I worked so hard for is now curling around my hairline and will sure be twisted after a night’s rest. I wonder if Natasia needs a human undercover for her missions…?

  72. Kirby T. Penworthy
    12:00 am on July 16th, 2011

    Hey, Rebecca! I hate to post and run, but Mom’s nodding, so I’d better get her tucked in, and then head off to the couch myself.

    Goodnight, y’all!!!

  73. excessive sweat
    10:25 am on February 18th, 2012

    excessive sweat…

    […]Thanks for some other informative web site. Where else may just I am getting that type of information written in such an ideal way? I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.[…]…

  74. Bon nuoc
    9:46 am on April 5th, 2012

    Bon nuoc…

    […]Hello my loved one! I want to say that this post is awesome, great written and come with almost all vital infos. I would like to see more posts like this .[…]…

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia