Random WOOF Review We Like

From the Amazon Vine program – WOOF will be published April 28.

5 STARS – WOOF – BUY ME OR ELSE I WILL SLOBBER YOU TO DEATH!
By TechnoGeekRocksĀ® “Retired: Cert IBM MSFT CISC, et al; Fed Specialist; Professor VINE VOICE on April 18, 2015

BUY THIS BOOK! 4 paws dog and many licks and tail wags! This one is a keeper! No Spoiler Alert; I am sorry it took me forever to write a review because I READ THIS BOOK 7 TIMES OVER – IT’S THAT GOOD, A KEEPER! A story about Birdie and Bowser that is so heartwarming; and I am almost positive this book is going to be placed right beside Old Yellar (the beloved Classic) and if anyone still has it – Lassie Series … THIS BOOK BELONGS RIGHT THERE! I don’t care if you’re a kid or Young At Heart; you will want to read it again and again and again; I’ve read this book twice to my grandchildren when we had a bad thunderstorm – it’s a comforting story! WOOF! Now they wish Bowser was REAL because they want him for their dog! :)

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, April 18th, 2015 at 9:15 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

33 Responses to “Random WOOF Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    9:26 am on April 18th, 2015

    Good morning, everyone! Glowing praise indeed for WOOF (we just wish the Old Yeller comparison weren’t there…it is not a dead dog book).
    We awoke to SUN and BLUE skies that will become rain later, sigh. Good event to Golinka and the Storyteller. Safe travels to Dawson. Happy uhaul trails to Staff and Mr. Fireslippers. Conan, eat your greens beans, good boy!
    Have a sagacious Saturday all.

  2. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:43 am on April 18th, 2015

    Good review. But what does he mean that he wishes Bowser were real? I bet he is as real as Chet!

  3. Herd of Hounds
    10:06 am on April 18th, 2015

    Right on, Barb.

  4. B.Stover
    10:12 am on April 18th, 2015

    Excellent review.

    Good morning all.

  5. B.Stover
    10:24 am on April 18th, 2015

    Tupper and Gilly: We will definitely visit Versailles.

    http://en.chateauversailles.fr/discover-estate

  6. Rio - The Evil Pug
    1:00 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Book!…Someone just got back from the used book store. We now have a Miss Julia book to read….snort!…No KFJ’s to be found…sniff!

  7. Wolfie
    1:12 pm on April 18th, 2015

    I am beginning to think that April 28 will never get here!

  8. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:17 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Rio, Which one do you have? We here just returned Miss Julia #3 and are starting The Sweetheart Season.

  9. Herd of Hounds
    1:55 pm on April 18th, 2015

    OK, Barb. Mom finished reading Throws a Wedding to us last night but can’t get Sweetheart untill at least Toddler Tuesday. Don’t you dare get too far ahead!
    O’H and other birders…we just had a female turkey on the front porch strutting through the pots and seed feeders. She spent 8 or 9 minutes and mom wouldn’t let us bark, NO FAIR! Mrs T is now strutting around the front yard like she owns our yard. No fair!

  10. Tupper and Gilly
    2:34 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Greetings from the show. Having a grand time and visiting – kind of a homecoming event so lots of old friends visiting.
    And one super big sale, so the rest of the show is gravy.
    And we love gravy.

  11. Herd of Hounds
    3:03 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Gravy is very good!

  12. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    3:18 pm on April 18th, 2015

    HOH, The Sweetheart Season is a Karen Joy Fowler book, not a Miss Julia, just in case our comment was confusing.

    Barb has to do some grass cutting, then is going over to Josh and Jessica’s to check out their garden. Jess is going to make her Lebanese Chicken dish, so she may be persuaded to stay for dinner.

    Great news from the show front!

  13. Herd of Hounds
    5:34 pm on April 18th, 2015

    We agree with the show news. Oops, yes, we got confused (so what is new?). 10 more days to WOOF…what shall we read?

  14. Martha
    6:22 pm on April 18th, 2015

    The weather must be terrific for everyone. I believe many of us are outside today. Water pipes are showing the wear and tear of a savage winter. My water is off until tomorrow. I discovered several pinhole leaks this afternoon. Temporary fixes tomorrow. The real work will happen Monday.
    I am preordering Woof tomorrow.

  15. Oley Howlers
    6:30 pm on April 18th, 2015

    It is a 79-degree day here. Breakfast was served al fresko. More onions and lettuce were planted. Big, heavy, wooden storm windows were removed. Patio and porch were completed. We Howlers now have our automatic waterer hooked up. The stereo speakers are hooked up on the patio. The ‘rents had a chicken wine evening inthe chicken yard. Now there is pizza in the oven. Hello Summer!

  16. Wolfie
    6:43 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Grrrrr….mom is very upset over the actions of a certain veterinarian by the name of Kristin Lindsey.

    She is a horrible, horrible person.

  17. Oley Howlers
    7:08 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Wolfie, we don’t recognize that name. What is the story on Kristin Lindsey?

  18. Wolfie
    7:12 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Don’t google her because it shows photos, but not only did she shoot someone’s pet kitty with a bow and arrow, but she posted it on facebook and bragged about it.

    She is currently unemployed, and there is a movement on the Internet to have her prosecuted,

  19. Herd of Hounds
    7:13 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Wolfie, we hate that a vet, an animal helpmate has upset you so. That is terrible!

  20. Wolfie
    7:14 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Mom is all poodled up!

  21. Herd of Hounds
    7:17 pm on April 18th, 2015

    No, we saw the foto, SHE is terrible. ‘Nuff said.

  22. Oley Howlers
    7:41 pm on April 18th, 2015

    We just read that, Wolfie. Grrrrr

  23. Tupper and Gilly
    8:30 pm on April 18th, 2015

    We are not going to let mama read about the bad vet. She would be too tempted to get on her bulldozer and run her down.

    Anyway – they came home from the show with big smiles, happy memories and very sore feet. They must have had a good show cuz they said they are going to Costco tomorrow. And Costco means lamb chops! Woo hoo!

  24. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:48 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Not going to look her up, but am assuming she killed the cat. How could a vet of all people do something like that?

  25. Herd of Hounds
    8:56 pm on April 18th, 2015

    T&G, glad your people had a good day. WE are going to go hold our peeps down to read for a bit.
    T&G, lamb comes in chops? We thought it was in a can for kibble topper. Oh well, nighty night.

  26. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:56 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Lights!…Out! All day practically…sniff!….My friends nephew who is an electrician was here and turned off all the electrical for reasons beyond my wildest dreams…sniff!…Anyway, he finally left and someone turned the lights back on….wheeze!

  27. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:58 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Barb!…Glad you are finally starting that damned good and funny book…heh!heh!…Please do share some of the “tips” with the group as the feeling comes upon youse…snorkel!

  28. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:59 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Game!…Is going to start soon! It’s the Dodgers!…Wooooo!

  29. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:08 pm on April 18th, 2015

    OK, Rio will try. Are you talking about Maggie’s tips or tips in general.

  30. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:22 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Maggie!…Of course…heh!heh!…Oh and when you get to the part that says, “You are welcome to stop reading here, if you like. In fact I recommend it.”…Please do stop. I regretted reading further…snuffle!

  31. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:39 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Rio, seriously? Do you really suggest I stop before the end of the book? I don’t know if I can do that.

  32. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:56 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Barb!….You will not be able to do it. I couldn’t. I can’t explain. Be sure to read the very first introductory pages very carefully….snort!

  33. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:18 pm on April 18th, 2015

    Barb!….The good news is that part doesn’t come till almost the end of the book. So you will read the whole story before the narrator gives you the option to stop…heh!heh!…I just love that story.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia