Random Amazon Review We Like

My husband and I fight over who will get to read the new Chet and Bernie adventure first when we get it. This book is just as good as the earlier ones in the series, with “laugh out loud” funny parts showing true intuition into a dog’s mind (or at least what I think is in a dog’s mind).

– Stephanie Concelman on The Dog Who Knew Too Much.

IggyChronicles_04

Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, August 27th, 2013 at 9:05 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

92 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    9:13 am on August 27th, 2013

    Good morning! We are in true vacation mode here. We fell asleep so early last night, and we just now woke up!!! Our normal wakeup is 5 a.m.

    We like that review. It explains the C&B books succinctly. We can’t wait for TSATF.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    9:15 am on August 27th, 2013

    Gooood morning, everyone! Liked this “random review” Hope those home are hale and hearty, those on vacation are venturing into new adventures and that those under the quilt are improving :)

    Have a titilating Tuesday. (P.S., my otter corked doesn’t recognize “titilate”).

  3. B. Stover
    9:27 am on August 27th, 2013

    Good morning all.

  4. Tupper and Gilly
    9:28 am on August 27th, 2013

    Good morning all. Mama finally woke up in the bed she is SUPPOSED to be in. And we think she even got out of the right side of it since she seems really happy to be home.
    And guess what? Next time they leave – WE GET TO GO WITH THEM! Woo hooooooo!
    Howlers – we are so very happy that you got to go to Barkwells, and that you are having such a wonderful time. Revel in it – glory in it – have a ball!
    HOH – are you missing Daddy Dawg? When does he come home?

    And now the next great adventure – unpacking from the show season. very little woo hoo in that.

  5. dawson
    9:28 am on August 27th, 2013

    Nighty noodles to LizF and good morning to the rest.

    I didn’t like the review. They should read the book together rather than fight over it. Alternatively, one could have possession of the book in the morning and the other in the evening.

    Rest in peace, Neil Armstrong.

    We are in a heat wave here. I am staying inside, working down in the scary basement.

  6. O'Howlers
    9:31 am on August 27th, 2013

    Better yet, get it on their Kindles so they can both read!

  7. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    9:41 am on August 27th, 2013

    Good morning, everyone. We are having a cooling trend, which means that we are out of the triple digits. And the nights are cooling off nicely.

    I hope Rio and his friend are okay. He didn’t post yesterday, which has me worrit.

    I am glad that Glolinka is home safe and sound, and that the O’Howlers are having a great vacation.

  8. Masquers
    9:47 am on August 27th, 2013

    Good morning everyone.
    Dima & Howlers, Ejoy, enjoy!
    Royal Mum & Storyteller, Welcome home.
    Where are Riö & Rose?

  9. Herd of Hounds
    9:59 am on August 27th, 2013

    Wow, Rio and Rose MIA together? T&G’s Mama, thanks for asking and the Daddy Dawg comes home tonight. His Pookey really missed him.Sounds like your season was successful. Dawson, know the basement is scary but much safer than outside. OH: Have a blast!

  10. Rose
    10:05 am on August 27th, 2013

    Greetings!

    I am here! Ysterday, I posted a link regarding National Dog Day, but the post was taken down. I did something bad, I guess.

    Yes, I did notice Rio did not post yesterday. Hope all is well.
    RIIIIIIIOOOOOOOO!

    Sammie and Lefty up top.

  11. Rose
    10:08 am on August 27th, 2013

    So sorry to hear about Neil Armstrong. The Apollo program was certainly a big part of my childhood. My mother never believed that men really landed on the moon.

  12. BearSpiritDog
    10:15 am on August 27th, 2013

    Good MOrning, Wose! Now where is our Pugnacious Pug?

    Dawson & Wose: Neil Armstrong? We didn’t know (still haven’t had our Morning Cawfee) Grampa had a recording of the first Moon Landing.

  13. Siber-H
    10:20 am on August 27th, 2013

    Very good review from Amazon.

    T&G Loved your report on the art show. It may not be too funny to live through, but it sure is fun to read about.

    Hi Rose!
    We need to hear from Rio today or we will all start worrying.

    (whispering) You guys…Neil Armstrong died a year ago today, but it is still good that we remember him. Mom always wanted to see a launch of the Saturn 5 rocket, but, alas, Florida is a long ways from here and she doesn’t like crowds.

    Ah good, Wolfie…cooler temperatures will help the fire fighters.

  14. Rose
    10:21 am on August 27th, 2013

    Bear, I did not know until Dawson mentioned it in her post. Of course, I went directly to Google. That is cool that your Grampa had that recording.

    Rio has not gone to Iowa yet, has he?

  15. Rose
    10:23 am on August 27th, 2013

    Ooooops. That Siber-H for that bit of information on Neil Armstrong. All those lightning bolts have made me forget many things.

  16. Melanie
    10:25 am on August 27th, 2013

    I have always wanted to go to space . . Thank you Neil Armstrong and all of the others that have lived my dream.

    I just wish that space hadn’t arrived in my brain. snicker.

    The sewer sucker up machine arrived today. I was 6 inches off from the handle! Am I awesome or what?

    Today is acupuncture day. It is cool, yet extremely humid.

    Hello to everyone!

    Maybe Riö got in trouble with one of his friend’s creations. That would not be good.

  17. Melanie
    10:27 am on August 27th, 2013

    Contemplating on getting these tee shirts for the Pack.

  18. Herd of Hounds
    10:32 am on August 27th, 2013

    Melanie: Enter Tshirts, delete tats, run program :)

  19. BearSpiritDog
    10:48 am on August 27th, 2013

    Melanie: Those Cool Tees could definitely be custom made for the Pack to wear on their backs!

  20. Siber-H
    10:50 am on August 27th, 2013

    Rose, Rio hasn’t gone to Iowa yet.
    Rose, It is not that I remembered that Neil Armstrong died a year ago today. After I read Dawson’s post, I googled it because the space program from that time is something I have always been interested in.

  21. Masquers
    10:56 am on August 27th, 2013

    I believe Rio said they are going to Iowa the first part of September.

  22. Tupper and Gilly
    11:03 am on August 27th, 2013

    Rio could be hiding under a bed somewhere whilst a packing frenzy goes on about him.
    That’s what we do anyway.
    But did we mention that the next packing frenzy will include US?

  23. Rose
    11:10 am on August 27th, 2013

    Siber-H: The Apollo program was very important as a kid growing up for me. My family would sit and watch the takeoff, and the landings. For some reason I always remembered it being really, really, hot during those times.

    Apollo 13 is an excellent movie, btw.

  24. B. Stover
    11:12 am on August 27th, 2013

    The back of those t-shirts should say, “Mischief Managed.”

  25. Herd of Hounds
    11:15 am on August 27th, 2013

    HRH B: We are cracking up with your shirt “improvement”.

  26. Siber-H
    11:18 am on August 27th, 2013

    Rose, I agree, Apollo 13 is an excellent movie. IMHO That was NASA’s finest hour, even better than the first moon landing. Mom remembers the first trip to the moon when they just orbited it. It was Christmas Eve and mom, who doesn’t stay awake for anything, stayed up and watched it on tv.

  27. Masquers
    11:21 am on August 27th, 2013

    Yes, I wholeheartedly agree, Apollo 13 was an excellent movie.

  28. BooBear
    11:42 am on August 27th, 2013

    Rio is probably working double time getting ready for the auction this weekend! Can’t wait to shop!

    Good morning, everybody. My position as CCIC is not locked in yet, but I am still waking everyone up at least once during the night with a bit (perhaps more that just a bit) of hissing and spitting. Hey, a girl has to be willing to go the extra mile for that little bit of power.

  29. Herd of Hounds
    11:54 am on August 27th, 2013

    Boo: Glad you are working things out.

  30. Siber-H
    11:57 am on August 27th, 2013

    BooBear, I did not know you were a girl just like I thought for years Bluekat was a boy. We wish you luck for a successful takeover of the kat community.

  31. Masquers
    12:01 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Same as Siber…I thought you were a guy like moi…apologies to you, Boo.
    Takeover. You can do it! You can be top kat in the household.

  32. Alice M. Johnson
    12:08 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Being Top Kat is a never ending job.

  33. AbbietheKitty
    12:09 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Pbbbbbbtttttt!

  34. Staff
    12:10 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Rio???? What? Rio always posts. Something must be up.

  35. Tupper and Gilly
    12:14 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Oh my dog!
    They just got home, and now Mama has signed up for another show THIS WEEKEND! Will she never learn?
    (at least this one is close by, so she will be home at night, where she is supposed to be!)

  36. Masquers
    12:18 pm on August 27th, 2013

    I hope no one at his friend’s busy place talked her into selling them her creation that was to be for the auction. If so, no doubt they are now working frantically to recreate it in time for this weekend.
    T&G: More fluffys for your upcoming trip!
    (fluffys: a noun, meaning cash, dollars, moola)

  37. Masquers
    12:20 pm on August 27th, 2013

    What can I say…it’s a kat expression.

  38. Tupper and Gilly
    12:24 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Masquers – that is kind of what Mama and the Storyteller thought. This show is at the local fair and they are charging a whopping $25.00 a day to be set up. Mama figures they should be able to cover that kind of a booth fee. (most of their shows cost upwards of $1000 to set up)
    And since she never got her cotton candy at the last show…..

  39. Masquers
    12:40 pm on August 27th, 2013

    T&G: Yikes! A $1,000 a DAY? or for the whole time?

  40. Staff
    1:40 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Off to quilting after lunch with Mr.Staff. BBML

  41. dawson
    1:45 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Sheesh!
    I come out of the basement where I’ve been sorting out 30 year old papers to find out I’ve been reading year old newspapers on the computer. One would think I would remember that about Neil Armstrong. I’m sure we all discussed it on the blog. Heh, heh.

    $1000.00!
    How’s an artist to make a living?

  42. Herd of Hounds
    2:20 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Basil & Sage: Gave my adopted son the shirt ya’ll made for the boutique for his b-day. He loved it and his cat does walk ALL over him. The treaties you put in were the frosting on the cake and the other cat actually took one from me (and he’s persnickety!)

  43. dawson
    2:27 pm on August 27th, 2013

    GreatDogAlmighty!
    Rio didn’t post yesterday? Has that ever happened before?

    Rio: Is your project a Monarch butterfly?

    Rio: Yes! I want to see a twirl-by-twirl photo summary of your project. I still have the supposed flower I attempted after your last twirl-by-twirl photo summary. It looks like a fire cracker.

    Beau: Where’s Rio?

  44. Barb & Maggie
    2:28 pm on August 27th, 2013

    $1,000! That is major coinage!

    I posted this morning before Barb went to the grocery store, but it didn’t seem to post. I had an early morning play time with my pal Fred. It is too hot to be out there now. Fred took hold of my leash and lead me around their yard. Jamie, Fred’s mom video taped it, so if we can figure how to upload it later we will.

    Barb just made a grilled mozzarella, basil and tomato sandwich. Delish! Now a little Unleashed and then nap time. There are some good things about retirement!

  45. Wookie's Dad
    2:57 pm on August 27th, 2013

    B&M –Unleashed (D. Rosenfelt) is our current read out loud at night activity (with me reading to Debbie and Teddy), and so far it is really good. I also finally got a copy of Dogtripping and have started on that as well.
    As for library venues, I love Melanie’s choice from last night. We were in Dublin several years ago and saw the Trinity library in person — incredibly impressive.
    I was also a bid fan of the space program in the early days, and remember staying up for launches and landings. I’ve had the privilege of going to two satellite launches (one at the Cape and the other in French Guiana), but never saw a manned launch. As for movies, I do love Apollo 13, although as far as the 1969 moon landing by Neil Armstrong and crew, the best movie is still the Australian-made “The Dish”. An incredibly touching movie with a great soundtrack as well.

  46. Siber-H
    2:57 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Dawson, Yes, It has happened before that Rio has gone missing in action for a day. By tomorrow, we call Search and Rescue.
    It is funny you were reading a year old newspaper.

  47. Melanie the Geek
    3:02 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Dawson, a year late, but wonderful anyway.

    Hope Riö chimes in soon.

    The geek has found out about a NEW NOVA! And I’m not talking about the station.

    Can be seen with binoculars, but should get brighter and seen with the naked eye. I have yet to figure out where in the sky it is.

    The link shows a loop of the nova.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NNFBVD1EO0

  48. Masquers
    3:14 pm on August 27th, 2013
  49. Masquers
    3:15 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Melanie: This will be kool!

  50. Beau - The Black Pug
    3:16 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Sneeze!…I know where dat Rio is at…sniff!…He is sitting in dat der corner moping…heh-eh-heh!…We found out dat he is not going on da big car ride wiff me and da others…sneeze!…He has to go out to da farm with that ole Pepper…heh-eh-heh!sneeze!….Someone says dat two smelly pugs in da car for dat long would be torture….snuffle!

  51. c.hobbit
    3:33 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Beau: I thought you were the “uneasy rider” in the car. What happened? Actually I bet Rio and Pepper will have a great time. With him finally getting out of the back yard, he might be plotting an escape to the far north. Just saying.

  52. B. Stover
    3:38 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Here’s an article that explains (words and diagram) how to find the nova.

    http://www.nbcnews.com/science/spectacular-nova-star-explosion-visible-naked-eye-6C10962844

  53. Siber-H
    3:40 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Rio will have fun with Pepper out at the farm. I personally would rather do that than a car ride to Iowa. One can only eat so much corn.

  54. Melanie
    3:51 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Perfect, B.Stover. I’ll have to over to the gazing hill.

    I bet Riö will be able to keep in touch with us. Maybe Pepper has wi-fi.

    Got stuck with needles and promptly fell asleep on the table. The acupuncturist’s chickens make smoothing noises.

  55. Rose
    3:59 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Rio and Pepper are friends, and I am sure they are looking forward to seeing each other. I can picture Rio with his little backpack and harmonica ready for his trip to Pepper’s.

  56. Masquers
    4:04 pm on August 27th, 2013

    B: Thanks so much for the follow up info to Melanie’s post.

  57. Masquers
    4:08 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Rose: Good visual of Riö!
    Beau: Are you looking forward to the loooong car ride? Steady as she goes. Heh, heh. Just kidding…we know you would miss Riö’s friend and her mother way too much for you to be left behind.

  58. Beau - The Black Pug
    4:21 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Sneeze!…Rio is mad because he knows dat I will be getting better food den he will out at dat der farm…heh-eh-heh!…Pepper only gets dry kibble…heh!sneeze!

  59. BearSpiritDog
    4:35 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Beau: Oh, oh…Rio ISN’T going to like THAT at all. I hope there are other Compensations to make up for it.

  60. Beau - The Black Pug
    4:40 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Sneeze!… He will be able ta eat horse poop ta make up for dose lost calories….eh!heh!eh!heh!…sneeze!

  61. BearSpiritDog
    4:46 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Beau: THAT isn’t quite what I was thinking of…but I’ll bet he’ll be Slim & Trim when he returns home from the farm (is it a Fat Farm by any chance?)

  62. Barb & Maggie
    5:02 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Can’t decide whether Beau sounds Norwegian or like he is from Chicago.

    Wookie’s Dad, we are really enjoying Unleashed, too. Also finished Dogtripping. Found it really interesting and speculated before that Andy seems a lot like David and Debbie is Laurie, in personality, although not profession.

  63. Pancho & Lefty
    5:04 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Rio: These appear to be desperate times. Say the word and we’ll meet you by at a fence post on the farm with a plate of hot wings and a cuppa beer. Pancho will be disguised as a cow and Lefty will be disguised as Pancho.

  64. BearSpiritDog
    5:08 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Pancho & Lefty: Careful with those Disguises…Remember that Midnight Run by Rio’s house many moons ago that didn’t turn out quite as expected?

  65. BearSpiritDog
    5:19 pm on August 27th, 2013

    My Memory is Vague as to what the disguises were and what “gift” was dropped in the driveway when the costumed ones were run off by the unsuspecting Rio.

  66. Wose
    5:37 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Pancho and Lefty, Belle Starr and I need a plan to rescue the other dog in the picture of Sammie’s new cousin. Any ides?

  67. Wose
    5:39 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Heh. Labor Day week at Pepper’s ranch? I’m thinking barbecue and plenty of beer for Rio and Pepper.

  68. Tupper and Gilly
    6:01 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Maybe there will be a farrier coming by the farm, and Rio and Pepper will get Hoof Trimming treaties. yummmm

    Mama says she misspoke – the Really Big Shew and the Really Long Shew were each over $1000, but that is for the run of the show, not per day.
    Still, $25 per day sounds pretty good.

    Our buddy Callie has been gone all day for her Day of Beauty at the Spa. Mama says we can go along when she goes to get her. You don’t think she has anything up her sleeve like toe nail clipping, do you?

  69. Melanie
    6:14 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Golinka, fess up. You just didn’t want to unload the show van. snicker

  70. Herd of Hounds
    6:40 pm on August 27th, 2013

    We got the Daddy Dawg home safely and have all greeted, loved and slimed him according to who we are. We think he is a little tired but at least he’s here. Pookey won’t have to guard the back door now and can get some sleep, too.

  71. Melanie
    7:00 pm on August 27th, 2013

    The HOH Pack is together once more!

    Here is my favorite protest sign . .

  72. BearSpiritDog
    7:24 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Time Travel! It’s about Time.

    Welcome Home to Daddy Dawg!

  73. Tupper and Gilly
    8:35 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Melanie – Mama says you know her sooooo well.

    Welcome home to Daddy Dawg – we can tell you that the Herd behaved perfectly while you were gone. The POP, well now, that might be a story for another time.

    Sharon – very glad to know your boy liked the shirt. And yes, yes, yes to pretty colored feathers!

  74. BearSpiritDog
    9:12 pm on August 27th, 2013

    wELL…iT’S that Time when the Lightweights turn in for the night…at the very least to read or catch up on missed shows.
    Tonight we are off to slumberland with Wose’s vision of Rio…his knapsack packed and harmonica in paw…off to the farm to partee with his good friend Pepper.
    G’night and sleep tight – Bear

  75. Herd of Hounds
    9:13 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Laughed a lot at the protest sign. Don’t want to say Pookey is happy, but she is on the couch by her daddy and has been snoring all evening :) T&G’s Mama, feathers will be winging their way to you soon.

  76. Herd of Hounds
    9:15 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Nighty night.

  77. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:16 pm on August 27th, 2013

    ****************** Announcement ******************

    ********************* TIME CORRECTION***********************

    Auction!….The first announcement last Sunday night said the Auction would close at 12:00 EST…snort!….NOT TRUE!….The Auction will officially close at 4:00 EST Monday Sept 2nd …chuffle!….So you all have a few more hours to bid on your favorite items – Officially!…heh!heh!

  78. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:19 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Reminder!…..Auction! Auction! …snort!…Starting THIS FRIDAY at 8:00pm EST come Hell or High Water…heh!…The Bid O’ Matic 3000 will surely be working by then…grunt!

  79. Melanie
    9:23 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Riö’s back! Riö, is Beau correct? Are you mad about not going on the trip?
    Inquiring minds want to know.

  80. Melanie
    9:26 pm on August 27th, 2013

    NOVA!

    I have found that my app, Star Walk, can show me where The Dolphin constellation is. Two new pieces of knowledge. A nova and that there is a constellation named The Dolphin.

    Cool.

  81. Kat
    9:29 pm on August 27th, 2013

    My mommy is at a French restaurant drinking Cahors!

  82. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:34 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Melanie!….I am not mad…sniff!…Pepper and I will have a great time together all day everyday for a whole damned week…grunt!…I will eat dawg knows what and be trampled on by horses…grump!…I will sleep in my own bed, but not in my own room…grumble!…I will have my little Go-Phone and Pepper does have WiFi so the plan is for Beau to update me on what is going on and I will translate to the blog each evening or whenever I can IF Beau remembers to update me…gurgle!

  83. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:39 pm on August 27th, 2013

    French!….There is a French restaurant at Barkwells??…snort!…That is incredible…heh!

  84. Melanie
    9:56 pm on August 27th, 2013

    It’s called . . Lá Poodlette.

    Glad you’re going to be able to handle ruffing it at the farm, Riö.

    I’m off with the lightweights.

    TTFN

  85. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:56 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Dawson!…I can’t believe you thought Neil Armstrong died again…grunt!….I also can’t believe you don’t remember my friend sharing a short-story on the day he did die (last year) with all of youse about her brother and Estes Rockets…grumble!

  86. Kat
    9:56 pm on August 27th, 2013

    In Asheville, Rio.

  87. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:58 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Others!…Apparently there were others who thought he died again…chorkel!…Oh, my. This memory thing is very worrying indeed. I hope my friend never gets to this point…heh!

  88. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:59 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Ashville!…What’s Ashville?…grunt!

  89. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:00 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Asheville!…Is smoking allowed?…chorkel!

  90. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:09 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Rebecca!…Oooooh Rebecca!…snort!…I hope you are darned busy building that new Auction House…wheeze!….Remember last year when the other one caught on fire when the Bid O’ Matic spewed fire and smoke right after the end of the Auction?…sniff!sniff!…We’ve had some close calls with that old POS…grunt!…I’m hoping lil Teddy and I can get it running again in time for Friday Night…wuffle!…Although, truth be told, lil Teddy is far more interested in biting my curly tail than he is in actually helping…Ouch!…Sharp little teeth!…yeeep!….Sink yer teeth into those Hot Wings instead of me lil fella…gah!

  91. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:27 pm on August 27th, 2013

    Goodnight!…All youse guys…snort!…I have to leave the Giants vs Rockies game cuz someone says we will listen to it on the radio upstairs…grunt!…Right. Once my head hits my warm soft bed with all my baseball toys in all the right places, I’m a goner…wheeze!…I will never hear the end of the game…sniff! …Rockies are behind by a coupla runs right now…grunt!…So it is hard to leave…gah!….Why oh why does she do this to me??…grump!

  92. Staff
    12:29 am on August 28th, 2013

    Goodnight Rio….yawn…

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia