Random Amazon Review We Like

Five Stars – Go Chet and Bernie!

This is one of my favorite series! I SO wish I could meet Bernie and Chet and of course Shooter! A fun read and always well written!

Published 3 days ago by Heidi M. Funk

Tennis fans – don’t miss the U.S. Open final tomorrow. Could be one of the greatest.

Share

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, September 12th, 2015 at 7:59 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

31 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:52 am on September 12th, 2015

    “A fun read”. How great is that? LOL, I know Spence likes to tease a certain someone!

    Brisket is sliced and plattered. Salad is made, now it is time for a walkie.

    Party at Josh and Jess’s at 3:00.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    9:02 am on September 12th, 2015

    Good morning, B&M&L and everyone! We’ve done walks and breakfast. We prefer the dog door. OK review, what’s not to like about C&B?
    The weekend, Wowser ! Have a wonderful one.

  3. B.Stover
    9:09 am on September 12th, 2015

    The review….Sigh!

    Good morning all.

  4. B.Stover
    9:16 am on September 12th, 2015

    Happy Birthday Barb!

  5. Wose-the Small and Meek
    9:17 am on September 12th, 2015

    Greetings!

    Good morning B,M&L!

    It is a beautiful day here in Boston! We have just had our breakfast and we are getting ready to head out for the day.

    Barb: The lightning bolts were very successful in my case. While the doctor who administrated the ECT treatments told me only my short term would be affected briefly, he never mentioned my long term memory. I did my own research, and did find evidence that it does indeed affect long term memory in many cases.
    The things I do remember seem to be selective. I do remember my wedding day, and when I got hit by a car. One of the lost memories that disturbs me is during my time at my last busy place. Our group had gone out for a team building day. We went out to eat, and then bowling. I did not remember this at all, even after one of the young women I worked with showed me a picture of myself.

    Thinking on SiberMom, Zoe, Sharon and DDD. Sending youse all much love and big hugs.

    Create a good day!

    P.S. Hello to Friend!

  6. Tupper's Mama
    10:34 am on September 12th, 2015

    Good morning all
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BARB!!!! Hope it’s the best one so far, but will pale in comparison to the ones ahead.

    MP &LLM and Rio’s Friend – send us a SDD when you have a moment.

    Bee – sigh. Shaking heads here over that naughty, teasing OFA.

    Rose – have a marvelous day. Lost memories are sad, but you still have lots of time to make new ones, and your beloved Grizz to make them with.

  7. BearSpiritDog
    10:51 am on September 12th, 2015

    Happy Birthday, Barb!!! Have a Wonderful Celebration with your family.

    Wose: Enjoy Making New Memories in Beantown with Grizz.

    Hello to Rio’s Friend. 🙂

  8. Herd of Hounds
    11:16 am on September 12th, 2015

    BARB
    Hippo birdie two ewes!
    Whoo hoo yodel howl!
    And many more 😉

  9. B.Stover
    12:01 pm on September 12th, 2015

    It’s been bothering me that I didn’t mention the cause of Wordsworth’s “lament” about man’s treatment of man when I quoted from his poem “Lines Written in Early Spring” yesterday. The poem was included in Lyrical Ballads and was first published in 1798. The French Revolution, which many of the “Romantic” poets supported at the beginning, had been going on for nine years. They became disillusioned with that war about the time the “Reign of Terror” began in 1793, thus the “lament.”

  10. Mpop and Loulou's Mom
    12:09 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Happy birthday, Barb. Studies have shown that people who have more birthdays live longer.

  11. Billy's Buddy
    12:38 pm on September 12th, 2015

    MP & LLM: Snort!

    Happy birthday, Barb!

    A zippy review.

  12. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:04 pm on September 12th, 2015

    MM&LL’s Mom, That last statement is quite profound! But is there any scientific proof of that?

    I have to say that for 70 I am feeling great. The knee replacement in 2013 was the best thing I have done for myself, medically speaking. And now after 20 lbs off the bod, I enjoy my daily walks and feel no knee pain. Life is just pretty good, as my mama used to say.

    70 doesn’t seem so old any more – and I just realized that Dec. will be the 100th anniversary of my dad’s birth. Now that seems impossible! Of course, he has been gone for many years, thanks to way too many cigarettes!

    Thank you to all my Chethead friends who have wished me a Happy Birthday!

  13. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:48 pm on September 12th, 2015

    I should have said my crazy Chethead friends, according to Dawson’s man-about-the-house & dirt pile.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    2:14 pm on September 12th, 2015

    And the DDD loves all the crazy Chethead friends he’s met.

  15. BearSpiritDog
    2:47 pm on September 12th, 2015

    And We Love the DDD!

  16. Thieves!
    3:03 pm on September 12th, 2015

    BML: you don’t look a day over 69. Happy birthday!

  17. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    3:15 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Thieves, you say the sweetest things! On that note, off to the partay…..loading up my contributions to the buffet, and then otta here.

    Thanks again everyone for all the well wishes….even the Thieves.

  18. Masquers
    3:37 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Barb, You are the koolest 70 yr. old we know.

  19. Tupper and Gilly
    5:13 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Masquers – ain’t that the truth!

  20. Herd of Hounds
    6:49 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Mom is making stroganoff for dinner! We are trying to look pathetic. Sure hope it works.

  21. Herd of Hounds
    6:50 pm on September 12th, 2015

    No it’s not the real stuff. It’s a disgusting box but she’s doctoring it up yeah hey .

  22. BearSpiritDog
    7:00 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Stoganoff! YUM!!!

  23. Wose-the Small and Meek
    7:07 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Barb: Hope your birthday was the best ever! Many happy returns of the day!

    Royal Mum and Bear: Thank you both for those kind words. New memories were indeed made today. As the weather in Boston was lovely, we spent part of the day at the Museum of Science, where we went to the Pixar exhibit, and saw a film at the OmniMax theatre. Afterward, we walked through the Boston Garden and the Commons. One of our favorite things to do has always been feeding the squirrels. They can spot tourists with peanuts from a mile away!????. We have fun feeding them, as many will eat right out your hand. The best part is sharing our peanuts with young children who are amazed by watching us, and then feeding the squirrels themselves. A group of young ladies wearing Boston baseball caps watched us. They asked if we were from Boston. Heh! We gave them some peanuts and they had a great time feeding the squirrels and snapping pictures.
    A very good time was had by all!

    Rain tomorrow….. might be a movie day.

  24. Tupper's Mama
    7:25 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Rose – that does sound like a lovely day.

    The day here….well, we took Gramp to the big box hardware store. This is somewhat akin to taking a 5year old to Willy Wonka’s factory, followed by a trip to F A O Schwartz.

    Let’s just say that we did make it home. And it takes lots of twine to hold down a loaded trunk of a traveling Chili Pepper.

    And now, there is an apple pie in the oven, made with apples picked off our tree in the front yard. Smells heavenly.

  25. dawson
    7:52 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Apple Pie, yum, I can smell it.
    But no one mentioned baseball yet.
    Ortiz hit his 500th homer! Sorry about those dam Yankees, Wose, but you had a great day anyway.

    Happy Birthday to Barb, and many more!

    Hello to Rio’s Friend and to Rio and Beau, too.

    I was called away early this morning by a friend with an emotional emergency. All is well now but a bit of “apple pie” shine or some other strengthening cocktail is recommended for relaxation.

  26. Herd of Hounds
    7:54 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Wose, the day sounds loverly. Barb, you are a lucky gal! MP&LL’s mom, we are still ROFL about the more b-days. T&G’s Mama, so happy Gramps had a good day. Hmmm, perhaps a nap before bedtime.

  27. Wose-the Small and Meek
    8:09 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Dawson: I do not want to discuss baseball, especially since those nasty Blue Jays beat my Yankees last night. Growl…

    Royal Mum: Is there any pie left over?

    Mick’s apple pie is a most excellent strengthening cocktail.

  28. BearSpiritDog
    8:47 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Mick’s Applie Pie Strengthening Cocktail…Yes!

  29. B.Stover
    9:24 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Just got back from dinner and the movie “Mr. Holmes.” It was good.

  30. c.hobbit
    9:38 pm on September 12th, 2015

    Bee: I enjoyed Mr. Holmes also. When you think about it, there were really only 3 actors and the rest were basically walk-ons.

  31. Howlers
    8:21 am on September 13th, 2015

    We never had a chance to catch up here yesterday, so we need to wish Barb a Happy Belated Milestone Birthday! See youse on the flip side.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia