Random Amazon Review We Like

Five Stars – Best Yet – July 16, 2015

Sue Pierce on SCENTS AND SENSIBILITY:
This is the best Bernie and Chet adventure to date. Chet is the best detective since Sherlock Holmes. A must read.

(Spence will be at Gibson’s Bookstore in Concord NH (45 South Main) tonight at 7. Pop quiz!)

Share

Tags: , , , ,

This entry was posted on Thursday, July 16th, 2015 at 7:55 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

41 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    7:58 am on July 16th, 2015

    Good morning!!! We can’t wait to reas SAS. Gasp! Is there really a puppy? We love puppies!!!

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:25 am on July 16th, 2015

    Good morning O’H and Everyone! Hope you on line shoppers found great goodies at Prime and Wally’s. Scout, you brave, brave dog! Question perhaps Scout can answer: If a cockapoo and a poodle have a pup, is it a cacapoopoo?
    Dawson, slick answer with the apple tree! WE are dying to read SAS but must wait a bit to get it ๐Ÿ™ Spence, brerak a leg at Gibson’s tonight. Be glad it has been more cool than warm there so perhaps no tomatoes for the pop quiz. How aboput a pop quiz spoiler? Puleeze?
    The neighbors just had a massive old growth tree felled in the front yard. No longer a potential danger but all we can say is ๐Ÿ™ So happy it’s Thursday.

  3. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:39 am on July 16th, 2015

    Good morning. Nice review Sue, but does the entire world use read as a noun?

    Rio, I gather from some of your comments that you were not following the Bruce to Caitlyn journey. She did a special with Diane Sawyer chronicling her coming out as transgender.

    There is a lot of controversy about whether she should have received the award for courage. Many thought Lauren Hill, the young female basketball player who recently died of brain cancer, should have received it. But Bruce-Caitlyn drew bigger crowds.

  4. Herd of Hounds
    8:58 am on July 16th, 2015

    Barb, the Lauren HIll story had mom in tears. And she raised so much money for juvenile cancers!

  5. Bella Rossa
    9:01 am on July 16th, 2015

    Hello. My name is Bella. I am…oh look! A leaf!

  6. Tupper's Mama
    9:02 am on July 16th, 2015

    We kinda wish the Jenner person would graciously accept that 15 minutes are over, and exit stage right. Along with various and assorted Kardashians.

    Our copy of SAS will arrive tomorrow, but we will be leaving for our show before the big, brown truck arrives. They don’t usually get here until late afternoon. We think they postpone delivery as long as possible to avoid confrontation with the murderous-sounding, ever-ferocious, albeit butt-wiggling Killer Corgis

  7. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:04 am on July 16th, 2015

    Bella, are you telling us you have a short attention span? You have what we fondly call “puppy brain”.

    Off to the office. Have a great day, everyone.

  8. Kat
    9:04 am on July 16th, 2015

    Oh brother. I told her she has the attention span of a stick.
    To answer ML’s question of how did Bella end up here: I have no clue. Just one day: poof! Here’s Bella!

  9. Tupper's Mama
    9:14 am on July 16th, 2015

    Bella – you’re a silly pup.

  10. bluecat
    9:17 am on July 16th, 2015

    ‘Morning, all.

    Bella – you make us smile.

    Spence – job well done with S&S. Along with Zoe, I cheer for Bernie. Wishing you safe travel and an enjoyable tour.

  11. BooBear
    9:29 am on July 16th, 2015

    Hi, Bluecat! You have quiet of late.

    Kat, Bella’s tail seems to have a tight curl to it. Perhaps she is a cross between a Sibe and a Pug! Oh, my………..

  12. Kat
    9:34 am on July 16th, 2015

    Gasp!

  13. B.Stover
    10:06 am on July 16th, 2015

    I’m enjoying SAS.

    Good morning all.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    10:12 am on July 16th, 2015

    Y’all are cracking us….squirrel!

  15. Diane C.
    10:23 am on July 16th, 2015

    Good Morning All–
    Dawson–All’s well that ends well.
    HOH–Cockapoopoo! Hah! I get it!
    Bella–Get the leaf!
    LAST DAY OF SUMMER TERM!!! I am beside myself…
    Have a wonderful day…

  16. Herd of Hounds
    10:27 am on July 16th, 2015

    DianeC. if you are beside yourself, how will you get there in one piece?

  17. Kat
    10:40 am on July 16th, 2015

    Diane, we are all completely beside ourselves. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Staff
    11:20 am on July 16th, 2015

    Me too. I am beside myself also. Heh. Very dark and gloomy out. Light rain now but who knows about later. I guess I will just go read a book.

  19. Herd of Hounds
    11:50 am on July 16th, 2015

    Any good books you think someone might read on a gloomy day?

  20. dawson
    12:22 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Life is wonderful when you are in the middle of reading two books and they are Woof and Scents and Sensibility.

    I’m going for a bicycle ride to tempt the clouds.

  21. BearSpiritDog
    3:01 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Thursday Chores Done! Nothing to Do Now but read the Latest
    Chet & Bernie Mystery.

    Yesterday Someone suggested a Plunderfest next year to meet OFA for the very Special Signing of the 9th Book in the Series.
    We happen to think this is an Excellent Idea.

  22. Tupper's Mama
    3:15 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Prayers for Chatanooga. Hope everyone at HOH is safe at home.

  23. BearSpiritDog
    3:52 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Tupper’s Mama: We join you in Prayers. It is very hard to Watch the News these days.

  24. Herd of Hounds
    4:09 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Our part of town is AOK. Trouble is further away.

  25. Herd of Hounds
    4:44 pm on July 16th, 2015

    We love our spikey sissy in OC Cal who is worrit. Here we are okay. Yes, it is awful that 4 military members have been killed. The culprit has also been shot. Terrible that people think some places are targets! WE are NOT!

  26. Herd of Hounds
    5:02 pm on July 16th, 2015

    We are done joking that we are not a terrorist target. If we are, we are locked and loaded!

  27. Herd of Hounds
    5:03 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Tupper’s Mama, how’s the gell cooled bed?

  28. Tupper's Mama
    5:39 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Simply wonderful, fabulous, cozy and comfortable.
    Especially as compared to the torture box we used to sleep on.

  29. Herd of Hounds
    5:56 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Tupper’s Mama, Whoo hoo and good for you!
    Here in Chattanooga we feel it is a shame that 4 military men have lost their lives.
    BUT are glad that the person responsible has paid with his life.

  30. Herd of Hounds
    7:15 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Just had a GREAT call from CA. The oldest g son…Rock is coming for a while this summer ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Kat
    8:41 pm on July 16th, 2015

    I am so tired of all the bad news all over the place lately. Best to just worry about me and mine.
    Momma says this is not a good attitude, because we must love everyone.

  32. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:44 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Wonder how Rio’s friend’s visit with the lawyer is going.

    Having trouble keeping eyes open here. Need to go to bed and read. Right after Fixer Upper is over.

    Night all.

  33. Herd of Hounds
    8:55 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Hey, we love those doggie rest thingies. Tell our mom to get some for us!

  34. Riรถ - The Evil Pug
    9:21 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Lawyer!….Gone!…Supper ate!…burp!…Mr.Robot on!…wheeze!…Walk coming up…gah!

  35. Riรถ - The Evil Pug
    9:26 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Fish!….The grumpy talking fish in Mr. Robot is ingenious…snort!…Sadly, his scene was cut short…gah!

  36. Riรถ - The Evil Pug
    9:28 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Barb!…Hi Barb! Thankfully the lawyer business is all taken care of and now onto the next really big project….whuffle!…Can’t talk or type about it right now – as definite plans are still being discussed in discussions…snuffle!

  37. Queen Tupper and Court Jester Gilly
    11:15 pm on July 16th, 2015

    Rio – hope the Big Project is a successful one.

    Mama is heading for the Cape tomorrow morning. Hoping OFA is going to come visit the show. They may try to find that 8 Cousins bookstore too – sounds like a great place.

  38. Riรถ - The Evil Pug
    12:12 am on July 17th, 2015

    Mr.Abrahams!…I so hope your whirl-wind tour is a great success!…snorkel!…My friend still holds out hope, albeit a small amount, that she will be able to attend one of your talks in CO…snuffle!…I know you will have fun no matter what though cuz that’s the kind of guy you are!…chuffle!

  39. Tenzing
    2:11 am on July 17th, 2015

    BooBear: My Lady and I think the Giant’s new haircut has gone to his head what with him talking about last and the race in the same sentence. To answer your question from a couple of days ago, the 2016 race starts on March 5th with pre-race activities including rubbing my belly beginning on March 2nd. Head bumps to you and your maw.

  40. Ole Doc
    2:14 am on July 17th, 2015

    Teddy’s Paw: Out of curiosity, what did the Wookster have to do to get those fancy stairs to get on your bed? I’m asking for a friend.

    On an unrelated note, I’m keeping my eye on the prize. The big bed in the bedroom will be mine, all mine.

  41. Kat
    9:08 am on July 17th, 2015

    Good morning!!!
    BooBear, I wish my momma and I could travel Way Up North when you do! That would be so much fun. But she tells me we are on an austerity program. Like Ole Doc, we are to keep our eye on the prize. In our case, it is “Retirement” which I think means, all day long for belly rubs.
    Ole Doc, I used to have trouble jumping onto the bed. What I did back then was just look even more adorable than normal, until the ‘rents took pity and helped me up. Buddy, on the other hand, did have steps, and I used to “borrow” them.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by michael baker digital