Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – The BEST! – February 25, 2015

Bonnie Harris (Post Falls, ID United States) on PAW AND ORDER:

OMG, I cannot tell you much I love the Chet and Bernie books. I have read a lot all of my long life and this series is one of my all time favorites, without doubt.

Good stories, but you almost don’t even care, as it would be enough to just hang out with these unique characters. The Chet character is not some super dog, but “just a dog” and his observations come from that mind. Sometimes so hilarious that you will laugh all by yourself in your favorite reading chair.

I hope I die before Mr Quinn stops writing these books.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, March 3rd, 2015 at 7:36 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

143 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:17 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Good morning all. Good review, and I hope she lives a long life!

    Much excitement last night with the surprise arrival of Dawson. Did we read that correctly, that there will be another surprise guest? Since it appears to be one person, we are thinking it might be Boobear’s mom. Any other guesses?

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:18 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Good morning, everyone! Great review but we think death is a bit extreme. Glad the sissies are in AK. Mom came close to letting the Kat out of the bag, too. Oh, and we know who else is going, nanny nanny poo poo! Mom is hiding the ipaw now and abandoning us to the boarder in the basement. O’H we are sure the DDD didn’t mean anything rude, he just generally has a paw in his mouth.
    Have a terrific Tuesday, everyone:)

  3. Herd of Hounds
    8:19 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Morning B&M&L. Maggie, tell Barb that our mom really loves you mom’s fridge. (It was in the foto of you counter surfing.)

  4. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:40 am on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH, we wouldn’t mind a bit if you sent a private SDD to us revealing the surprise traveler. We hate it when someone knows something we don’t.

    Thank you. We do love our stainless French door refrigerator. It was more than a 2 door, but Barb really wanted one. Now they have another update – a four door. It has an extra drawer that is just above the freezer. Probably would not pay extra for that. Also, had to really look hard for one that did not have water in the door. Barb likes an ice maker, but not the water. I know, she is in the minority there.

  5. B.Stover
    9:00 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Nice review.

    Good morning all.

  6. MTMP
    9:03 am on March 3rd, 2015

    I do not know the surprise visitor either. When is she coming? Oh, how I hate waiting, but it wouldn’t be a surprise if we knew, I suppose.

    I, like Rose, did a department switch at my store. I am now in the meat market. The thought of having speed requirements and the need to memorize all those produce codes gave me panic attacks. Today is my first day in meat, I have no idea what we will be doing since opening day is over a week away.

  7. ML
    9:07 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Macy has not gotten a job, just left her login on.

  8. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    9:12 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Macy, Sam’s girl works for Wegmans and is in the meat department. Along with waiting on customers, she makes up the special burgers and wraps them.

  9. Tupper and Gilly
    9:12 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Someone tell us who the extra surprise visitor is!!!!

    As you all know, we have a show this weekend. We went to our studio/warehouse the other day to start gathering the things we need for show set up. What we found was a two inch layer of ice in the walkway. Roof leak due to all the snow. We talked to the landlord, and sure enough, he promised to get someone to shovel the roof.
    Yesterday we went back to load the van, and yes, the roof was shoveled. All the snow was now heaped in a 5 foot snowbank IN FRONT OF OUR DOOR!
    Mama went to the landlord and told him “no access, no rent”. Wondering what we will find today.

  10. Tupper and Gilly
    9:14 am on March 3rd, 2015

    ML – we didn’t really think Macy had gotten a job. And we were pretty sure that management wouldn’t have put her in the meat department. We can see the headlines now “MinPin Caught Embezzling Pot Roasts”. Film at 11

  11. B.Stover
    9:20 am on March 3rd, 2015

    What a lovely surprise that Dawson has joined Staff and Mr. Staff. Have a wonderful time!

    Tupper’s Mama: I hope everything is fine at your studio.

    We are on a winter weather advisory–one to three inches of snow and ice.

  12. O'Howlers
    9:28 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Bonnie’s review is our favorite so far.
    We are so happy that Staff, Mr. Staff, and Dawson arrived safely. We think maybe Staff was thhe only one not clued in on the surpise.
    Our guess for the Mystery Guest is Rio. He always shows up. Heh!

  13. Tupper and Gilly
    9:30 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Howlers. You can call us clueless.

  14. Billy's Buddy
    9:57 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Clueless here, too, but so very happy for the surprise!

    Blizzard conditions today.

    Good morning all.

  15. Diane C.
    10:23 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Good morning all–I have no idea who the other surprise guest is, but I wish everyone a most enjoyable visit.
    It’s a brisk 50 degrees at the moment, but we had some rain yesterday so I’m fairly content.
    Have a great day, keep warm, dry, and travel safely.
    Ms. Pretty sends dainty licks, Edgar slobbery ones, Conan with a hint of teeth (he can’t help it, he has an underbite).

  16. BearSpiritDog
    10:23 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Now THAT’s a Great Review!

    O’Howlers: Hmmm…Rio.

    Good Morning Everyone.

  17. O'Howlers
    10:59 am on March 3rd, 2015

    We are getting a storm this afternoon and evening, which will be mostly ice. It turns to rran for tomorrow, and then it becomes heavy snow (anywhere from 4-12 inches) Wednesday night. Even we huskies are sick of winter. BLEH!

  18. dawson
    11:12 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Good morning from the great state of Alaska.

    Funny review!

    There were a few that knew I was coming because I had to tell somebody. Thanks for keeping the surprise.
    ML: I almost gave it away myself, several times.

    BStover: My studies on Richard III are suffering. I have not posted at all. I’m up to where we had to choose how to spend our earnings in order to survive. The pence, shillings and crowns confused me. After trying hard to live within my means, I opted to buy beer and wine and try to stay drunk all week. I won’t have my job for long. Life was not easy back in the time just after the Plague!

    Yeep! I’m going back to bed. Nothing will be stirring around here for hours, well except for Staff whose pill-taking requirements rule.

    Thank you CHobbit for remembering to tell all our friends we made it last night!
    Come on up, HOH and DDD, the weather is fine!

    T&G: Your landlord sounds like a doofus! Or perhaps it is just the laborers who shoveled off the roof and covered access to the door! For being someone who does not like snow and cold weather, you are living in the wrong place. You should move up here. There is virtually no snow and it is darn near tee-shirt weather.

  19. Masquers
    11:25 am on March 3rd, 2015
  20. BearSpiritDog
    11:27 am on March 3rd, 2015

    We can just Picture Macy working in the Meat Department!
    The Dream Job of all of us in the Nation Within.

  21. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:38 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Agenda!….What will the travelers do today?…snort!…I think they should go have Pizza at the Moosehead joint….slobber!

  22. O'Howlers
    11:44 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Was Staff surprised when she saw Dawson in the airport? Was Mr. Fireslippers surprised too? We here just love surprises, especially really happy ones.

  23. Tupper and Gilly
    11:49 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Masquers – tee hee – that sure sums up our Mama in the morning. You really don’t want to be around her until the caffeine hits her system.

    Dawson – rubbith it in not, thou saucy wench. Thine studies might suffereth, but to linger in the tropic climes of the Arctic seemeth worthy use of thou’s time.

    When do we hear about the other surprise Plunderer? Nana? Rio? MPM? Who, who, who?

  24. B.Stover
    11:50 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Dawson: LOL! The Richard III course will stay up for quite a while so there is no hurry.

    I just learned (in the online course) where “Ye” (as in Ye Olde English Pub or whatever) came from. “The” was abbreviated using the Old English Thorn (a “P” with a slash through the tail and loop on top) with a small “e” above. When printing began, there was no Thorn so “Y” was used with the “e” added. Interesting.

    Masquers: I often feel like that…not being a morning person.

  25. Tupper and Gilly
    11:58 am on March 3rd, 2015

    Our poor little Apple tree. Keep in mind that this is about a 12 foot tall tree.

  26. Masquers
    12:09 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    It is Tuesday (I think) and the flights continue…HOH should be boarding for the first leg of their journey.
    Going south to Atlanta, then north to Mpls, and on to Anchorage from there.
    MPM: Lol. And you thought Staff was going the round about way!

  27. B.Stover
    12:13 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Now T&G have made me think of something else. “Thou” is already possessive isn’t it? I’ll have to investigate.

    ‘ð & Ð’; ‘þ & Þ’; ‘æ & Æ’

    I copied the above from one of the comments in the course since my laptop keypad does not include them. They are the lower case and upper case “eth” (voiced “th” as in “thereby”), “thorn” (voiceless “th” as in “thorn”) and the “ash” (a diphthong–two vowels together, both pronounced as in “boil”).

  28. Masquers
    12:16 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Dawson & B: Gah. Flight tracking and Richard the Third studies are not a good combination
    I will catchup when AJ’s little flag shows he and the team are in Nome.

  29. Masquers
    12:18 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Yeep! Erase, erase! the cafe au lait has not kicked in! boarding time is in an hour.

  30. Siber's Mom
    12:21 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    That is a most excellent review.

    T&G, That is an awesome amount of snow. I wouldn’t like it either. I am wondering how much snow Zoe and Martha have.

    Rio and Masquers, Thanks for the flight tracking yesterday.

  31. Herd of Hounds
    12:39 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Masquers, yeep! You really kick started our heart with the boarding comment. Currently chilling in the boarding area. Soon we will gp southeast to go northwest.

  32. Staff
    12:39 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Dawson, We are eating breakfast upstairs. Why don’t you come up and join us?

  33. Staff
    12:40 pm on March 3rd, 2015
  34. Staff
    12:41 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Sadie Bear

  35. Staff
    12:42 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    I am fighting the need to feel guilty. I am eating oatmeal prepared by the Hobbit. I am reading the blog. And CHobbit is making a pot roast for our dinner.

    What a life!

  36. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    12:50 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Pot roast? Don’ tell the hounds, they’ll stowaway.
    Dawson, we have snow gear, rain gear, cold gear but forgot swimsuits and sunscreen!

  37. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    12:53 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    DDD wants to know if we should grab swimsuits?

  38. O'Howlers
    12:55 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    The Hobbit is The Hostess with the Mostest…most generous, most selfless, most food offered, most organized, most…everything.

  39. Tupper and Gilly
    1:03 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Our Hobbit is the Best Hobbit in The Whole World!

    (someday, we are going to get to meet her too!)

  40. Billy's Buddy
    1:19 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH: Wave to us when you fly over on your way to Alaska from Minneapolis!

  41. Masquers
    1:57 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Carpola! flight delay!

  42. Masquers
    1:59 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    plane is taxiing.

  43. Masquers
    2:20 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    DAL 5177 In Air 11 min flight time remaining.
    Mar 03 Chattanooga, TN (CHA) 2:06 PM
    Mar 03 Atlanta, GA (ATL) 2:28 PM

  44. BearSpiritDog
    2:24 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Royal Mum: Siber-H’s Mom makes a good point about the Snow.
    That Poor Little Tree. You Will be able to Get Out on the 11th, Right?

    Sadie Bear says, Bacon, bacon Where’s the Bacon!

    Not Much Snow out that there window.
    Staff, Mr. Fireslippers, Dawson, C.Hobbit: Enjoy Your Day!

  45. Masquers
    2:59 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH & DDD are going to have to hustle to catch their flight to Mpls! Why does the next flight out always have to leave from a different concourse?
    Murphy’s Law in action.

  46. Masquers
    3:18 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Carpola! They missed their flight. HOH has returned home. Tomorrow is another day, hey?

  47. Masquers
    3:23 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    It’s nap time for this kat.
    later.

  48. Herd of Hounds
    3:33 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Mom and the DDD came home to us, us, us! Flight Foul up. No way could we get to the connector in time :( And Minneapolis is delaying so more trouble. Now they have us leaving CHA at noon tomorrow for Atlanta to Portland OR to
    Anchorage. Sorry B’sB, can’t wave at you. The real thrill is getting into AK at 1:30 AM (which is 5:30 in our time. A horrible long day but cross paws, tails and eyes that we get there.

  49. Staff
    3:35 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    what??!!? they missed their flight? Yeep. I guess we will have to eat up all the pot roast ourselves.

    Yeesh. Youse guys!

  50. Siber's Mom
    3:50 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH, Tell your folks to hang in there. They will make it to Anchorage and have time to rest up for the weekend.

    Good picture of Sadie. She is cute!

  51. dawson
    3:58 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Carpola!
    HOH: I missed a flight once, too. That is why I am obsessive about getting to the major airports about 3 hours early. I bring a book or two and food enough to supply 6 of me, just in case. Sorry we will not see you tonight but them’s the breaks! We will look forward to seeing you soon.

    Hobbit went to a flute lesson. Mr. Fireslippers is cooking us bacon. Yummers!

  52. Staff
    4:00 pm on March 3rd, 2015
  53. Tupper and Gilly
    4:03 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Oh noooooo. Hate it when flight transfers don’t work. Mama had to spend a night at an airport once – it wasn’t much fun.

    Better luck tomorrow HOH – we will keep all paws crossed.

    Love the picture of Sadie – but she does look bacon deprived. Please take actions immediately to remedy that situation.

    Bear – Mama says she WILL get out of here on the 11th if she has to pick up the plane and carry it over the snowdrifts! This is an emergency run….Green chile is waiting!

  54. Staff
    4:12 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Nap time here also. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    ( I had my bacon )

  55. dawson
    4:24 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH: I’ve been advised that the missing of the airlplane was the result of flight being cancelled, NOT because you were late getting to the airport. Bummer!

  56. BearSpiritDog
    4:27 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Hounds: Too bad your Connections Didn’t Work Out.
    Growl. Winter Travel can be a Bear.

  57. B.Stover
    4:36 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH: What a pain. I hope everything goes smoothly tomorrow. Good luck.

  58. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    4:45 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    At least we aren’t in Chicago, stuck in a nicotine infested rat hole,er, hotel. Shades of Wose and Grizz!

  59. O'Howlers
    5:07 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    We were just thinking the same thing, HOH. At least you aren’t in Wosengrizz’s Ashtray Motel. What a pain though. :(
    We cannot believe Hobbit allowed Mr. Fireslippers near her stove! Yeep!

  60. BooBear
    5:08 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Whoever guessed that it was my mom heading North to Alaska will lose that bet. But she will get there one year! AJ just has to keep on racing.

  61. BooBear
    5:12 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    And we were very surprised that Dawson met Staff and the Mr. in Seattle. Some folks are very good at keeping secrets.

  62. dawson
    5:27 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Mr. Fireslippers waited until Hobbit left to run an errand, then he turned the stove on. Us women supervised.

  63. Tupper and Gilly
    6:25 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Welllllll…I suppose…as long as he didn’t cook with his feet….

  64. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    6:30 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    The DDD and I decided that we ARE on vacay even if D air lines screwed us today, so we went out for a lovely Mexican dinner and now we are having a strengthening cocktail in front of a lovely fire. Let it rain, let it snow, just get out of our way mother bears, we ARE going to AK :)

  65. O'Howlers
    6:34 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    We here are experiending dawg-awful weather. It is pouring ice. Lots and lots of ice. We all hate it.

  66. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    6:36 pm on March 3rd, 2015
  67. Tupper and Gilly
    6:45 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Howlers – tons of snow and ice here too. waaaaaaahhhhhhh…
    We wanna go to Alaska where it is WARM!

  68. Masquers
    6:50 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH: Now that’s the ticket!..those SC sure come in handy at times like this.
    Speaking of strengthening cocktails, I had to laugh at Dawson this morning talking about how she would have fared back in the times of Richard III.
    Sorry, Howlers, that does not sound like fun at all.

  69. Masquers
    6:51 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Oh, no…T&G…not youse too!

  70. O'Howlers
    6:59 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    T&G, the only thing getting us thru all this nasty weather is knowing how much worse you have it up there in Mass. The picture of that little baby tree that really isn’t little or a baby, was amazing.

  71. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:06 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH, That looks like a Christmas glass. Are you trying to keep winter here? Good luck tomorrow! And we still haven’t gotten your private SDD…..

    Boobear, that was us that guessed that you were the secret traveler.

  72. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    7:11 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Since we are still home, we decided to read Hilde’s education on Buddy’s blog. Too many characters in one family. What fun! Buddy, your nights with Hilde are like early AMs here with a 5:30 “sniffers” then back to house and “bed” on the couch so we don’t waken the DDD. This is a Newf, labradoodle, blonde mutt and mom on a 3 cushion couch for an hour and a half or two. Can you say, “Stiff and sore”?

  73. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    7:17 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Barb, good eye on the glass. I was too lazy to walk to the other room to get a real glass! And I’m not wearing anymore snowflake sweaters this season. And yes, we know the secret identity of the traveller. But our lips are sealed (unless the right bribe shows up!)

  74. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:25 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Well, yesterday was not the best day for Barb. After taking Josh to work (his car was in the shop) she had an accident and she was at fault. She was making a left turn out of a parking lot and a guy in the nearest lane stopped. She thought he was stopping so she could make her turn, but evidently not, because when she pulled out she hit a second car that she couldn’t see. Fortunately no one was hurt. Unfortunately, she got a ticket and has a $500 deductible. But now one day later she has a check from her insurance company, and it is for $100 more than the estimate – just in case she needs to have the light cover replaced. Pretty nice. Plus the repair shop will give her a free loaner for two days. So it could’a been worse, right?

  75. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    7:28 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Glad you are safe, Barb. Mmm? Does it pay to work in insurance?

  76. ALR
    7:42 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Herd of Hounds Mom….how long is your layover in Portland? And what time of the day tomorrow?

  77. Tupper and Gilly
    7:55 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Barb – so sorry about the accident. So THRLLED you were not hurt!

    Howlers – gee, thanks. do you remember that tree from your visit? No, it really isn’t a baby tree. But seeing it like that makes us want to cry like babies.

    What we didn’t show you in the pic was the set of coyote tracks, right across the front yard, near the tree. You might be able to see a little bit of them at the bottom of the pic.

    Meanwhile, both coyotes and deer are out in the yard tonight – we don’t think the coyotes are chasing the deer. Their calling is off further in the woods, and the deer are alert, but dont’ seem to be afraid.

    We are cheerfully barking at them from the living room, just so they know this house is protected by Fierce Corgis!

  78. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    8:01 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, your area looks beautiful but the temps are frigid! Hope it warms soon. You could use a bit of warmth. Body parts crossed that tomorrow’s travel is better than today’s or I may meltdown. Another day of too pooped to pop so we think that we will turn in around here. If I don’t sleep (like last night) I might check in later…let’s hope I zzzzzzzz.

  79. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    8:05 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    ALR, WE don’t even know what flights we are on yet :( D Air Lines is keeping it under wraps. If I knew and it was a bit I’d let you know…wowser an unplanned Plunderer would be a coupe. I’ll just feel lucky to get on a ferking plane! We will keep y’all informed.

  80. ALR
    8:17 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    I am 12 minutes away from PDX and it would be fun to buzz down there. These days the travelers would have to determine if there is enought time to reasonably leave the restricted area and then head back through security. IF it seems like a great idea I will make a little name tag that says Chet so you will know me! And if not, at least you are likely to see my beloved Mt. Hood! Do you think the airline will put a blindfold on you so the whole plan will be a deep secret? :^)

  81. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:20 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Day 1!….Where are all the photoz?…sniff!….Youse guys practically screamed at me when I was there with my friend for photoz the minute she got off the damned ferking plane….grunt!

  82. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:24 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Downton Abby!….We watched the very long season ending last night ((yawn!)) and my friend has a question for those of youse who also watched it and who watch The Good Wife…snort!….Did the guy Mary met at the shoot look extremely way more handsome out in the English countryside speaking with a odd accent than he does as a lawyer?…snuffle!…He seemed transformed into a real elegant gentleman – whom Mary is completely smitten with by the way…heh!heh!

  83. O'Howlers
    8:27 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    We don’t watch The Good Wife, Rio, but we do love that new love interest. Oh yes we do!

  84. BearSpiritDog
    8:32 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    ALR! Too bad there wasn’t more advanced warning for a Meet’n Greet with the Hounds at PDX.
    Good to know you are so Near the Airport though.

    Downton! Yeep! Don’t say a word until we have watched it.
    Starting now……

  85. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:38 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    OOoopps!….Hope I did not give away too much Big-Bear!…snort!

    Saul!…I hope you guys, and you know who you are, are sticking with Better Call Saul, because it is really getting good…snort!…I love Jimmy…heh!

  86. ALR
    8:43 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Bear Spirit Dog, for years I have been known as the Ride to the Airport Queen! Just last week I took my neighbors to the airport and 4AM! I guess it is fun for me to cross the Columbia River and see people heading out. Of course it is more fun to be one of them!

  87. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:50 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    ************** Downton Abby SPOILER – SORT OF ***************

    Howlers!…My friends eyes were bugging out just like mine when she saw that guy….Zow!…He was Dashing and then when the two guys drove off she thought, wouldn’t it be funny if they were the Chevy Brothers?…heh!heh!

  88. O'Howlers
    8:53 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    SPOILER ALERT ALSO (sorta): OMD! We hadn’t even thought of that! But we did think of you-know-who when he drove off. Sniff

  89. Siber's Mom
    8:57 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, I have seen every episode of Better Call Saul. I really like it and love Jimmy. He is a good actor.

  90. ML
    9:00 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    HOH, so sorry about your flights. May tomorrow be a better day.

    Macy is now obsessing about working in the meat market. She really wants to take over my position. I wish she could.

    I’m guessing that it will be early bedtime at the HH tonight. That first day is a bear.

    nightly noodles y’all

  91. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:01 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Love!….That Jimmy. He is a good person. He really is…snorkel!

  92. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:05 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Howlers!… For some reason I never think of “you know who”…snuff!…I guess I was so mad at how that episode ended just so the actor could go off and do something bigger and better that I have dislodged him from my pug-memory…heh!heh!…Mary needs someone like this other you know who!….WOW!…My friend will definitely be looking at him in a different light while she watches The Good Wife….heh!heh!

  93. Siber's Mom
    9:18 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, I agree. Jimmy is a good person. He saved that guy dangling from the sign, and is trying to take good care of his brother.
    I hate shopping malls, but I had to go to that one featured in the first episode of Better Call Saul. Thank Dog, the Cinnabon place was on the opposite end of the mall where I was.

  94. O'Howlers
    9:28 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, we hate it that we have to wait until next year to see what happens with Mary and the good looker.
    Bedtime here. Nighty night all. Kat is already sound asleep.

  95. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Siber-Maw!….I hate to break this to you but Saving the Guy on the Sign thing was a set-up by Jimmy – so he could get publicity and maybe some clients…snort!snort!

  96. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:32 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Howlers!….No more Downton Abby till January of 2016!!…gasp!…Good golly.

  97. Siber's Mom
    9:39 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, How did I miss that it was a set-up, I wonder. I know Jimmy benefitted from it.

  98. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:49 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Yup!…There was a quick “hand-off” up on the sign after he pulled the guy up…heh!heh!…You cannot take your eyes off of Jimmy – he is always up to something…snort!

  99. Siber's Mom
    9:53 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Ok, From now on I will watch Jimmy closely.

  100. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:05 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Siber-Maw!….My friend got up close to the actor playing Jimmy’s brother while she lived in Glenwood Springs. He was up there in the mountains making a movie with Keifer Sutherland and Dennis Hopper, both of whom she also got to say “Hey!” to…snort!…Or something like that…heh!

  101. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:21 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Night all. Better luck to the HOH gang tomorrow.

  102. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:21 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Alaska!…So what happened today? What did youse guys do in Alaska today….grunt!…Anything??

  103. dawson
    10:28 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio: We had a lazy day today, doing nothing.

    Rio Jr.: I thought I saw your missing eyebrows here at the Hobbit Hotel! I tried getting a picture but my camera chose that moment to break. Later I figured out the lens cover was still closed. Heh!

  104. c.hobbit
    10:42 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Heh. Dawson bought a great winter hat on 50% off sale. It not only suits her but matches her outer gear as well. Then when she was showing it to us at home and read the label, it was made in Canada! We had a good laugh about that at her expense.

  105. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:43 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Ohh!…Dear Dawg!…grump!

    Photo!…Here is a photo that came through which is almost in focus…sniff!…Seems our Staff has already sniffed out the local Quilt Shop!…heh!heh!…Excitement abounds!

  106. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:44 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Hat!…Photoz of the Canadian Hat?…sniff!…Do I dare dream?

  107. c.hobbit
    10:44 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio: we visited 2 of the 3 quilt stores and Staff says that she can’t visit the 3rd as she has no control and is at her weight limit. We shall see.

  108. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:45 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Weight!…Pisssshhhhh!…She will cave sooner than later..heh!heh!

  109. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:46 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Option!…Leave Mr. Fireslippers behind in Alaska!….heh!heh!

  110. Siber's Mom
    10:47 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    I like Glenwood Springs. It is really pretty there.

    My newspaper never says where and when Better Call Saul is filming. It will just say they are back in town filming season 2. It is obvious to me they are mostly filming on the west side of Albuquerque which is my side of town.

  111. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:56 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Siber-Maw….Your big BIG Mission is to get Jimmys pawtograph for me….PLEASE!!!! Please! Please!???…snuffle!…Track him down and tell him he has to give me his pawtograph…gasp!

  112. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:57 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Siber-Maw….Please have him put my friend’s name on the pawtograph, she would like that so ooooo oooo much!…heh!

  113. c.hobbit
    11:01 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Here is Dawson with her Canadian hat. I didn’t make her wear her coat. Of course, she had the best smile just before I clicked the camera. Oh well, she still looks great!

  114. Basil and Sage
    11:05 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    We are loving news of the trip.
    But we want to know who the surprise Plunderer is.
    Pleeeeeze.

  115. Siber's Mom
    11:15 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, I would have to find Jimmy first and that might be difficult since the newspaper never gives us so much as a hint. I will try to pay close attention when they are here next summer filming season 2. I can just see me spending my days driving all over the west side looking for them shooting a scene.lol This is a very large area…the west side.
    I know why they are using this particular area of Albuquerque. It is the least congested.
    Me too, I would like an autograph.

  116. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:16 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    News!…What news? No one has detailed anything hardly so far about their trip so far…grunt!

    Hat!…That is the Ugliest hat I have ever seen on someone who is still alive!….gah!

  117. Siber's Mom
    11:17 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Good picture of Dawson and I like the thingy on the wall behind her.

    Night All

  118. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:18 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Dawson!…Really?…gah!…Are you going to wear that during the Iditarod computer streaming video at the Ceremonial Start??…wheeze!

  119. Siber's Mom
    11:20 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    I don’t know which is funnier…Dawson’s hat or Rio’s comment about Dawson’s hat.

  120. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:21 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Truth!…Someone has to tell poor Dawson the truth. It might as well be me…grunt!

  121. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:23 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Cash!….Did she pay cold hard cash for that thing?…wazzooo!

  122. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:26 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Dawson!…I must say that you, yourself, look fabulous my dear!..snort!…Yes you do – minus the Hat….snorkel!

  123. Staff
    11:41 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Rio, That is an artistic hat. Someone who does the beautiful quilling that your friend does would love the hat. You should let her know how artistic it is. (and warm)

  124. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:45 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Staff!…snort!…Artistic in what way? Warm is good. If it keeps Dawson’s head warm during 45-50 degree weather, that is an accomplishment…sniff!

  125. BearSpiritDog
    11:47 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Staff: The Quilted Raven! My sister and I visited it when we were up there last summer.

    Dawson: Don’t pay any attention to Rio. You Look Marvelous my dear, Simply Marvelous.

  126. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:48 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Staff!…Did you see the Quilled Christmas Tree in Chobbit’s hallway? Now that was an incredibly difficult Artistic project CHobbit commissioned my friend to create for her….yeeep!

  127. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:52 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    Bear!….Notice how Bear does not mention the HAT, only that Dawson herself looks Marvelous!…heh!heh!…Tricky, but not fool proof!..snort!

  128. c.hobbit
    11:57 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    I love the hat

  129. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:58 pm on March 3rd, 2015

    CHobbit!…Yes, but you have black eyebrows and yellow hair…heheh!…Your sense of fashion is very questionable right now…snort!

  130. BearSpiritDog
    12:00 am on March 4th, 2015

    Better Call Saul. Some news person did a Man On the Street Interview with Bob Odenkirk a while back and the poor guy Didn’t Have a Clue who he was talking to.

  131. Rio - The Evil Pug
    12:01 am on March 4th, 2015

    Photo!…I want to see a photo of Dawson with her hat and CHobbit standing together….snort!

  132. Rio - The Evil Pug
    12:03 am on March 4th, 2015

    Bear!…Old news!…sniff!…That happened while Bob was filming Fargo…heh!heh!…Siber-Maw is going to get my friend Bob’s pawtograph!….Wooooo!

  133. Rio - The Evil Pug
    12:05 am on March 4th, 2015

    Dawson!…Alright! I will quit tormenting you for tonight….snort!…My friend says we have to go up to bed. So I will be leaving you to to your Hat and all the fun that brings…heh!….Good Night!

  134. BearSpiritDog
    12:06 am on March 4th, 2015

    The Clock just struck Midnight. I’m turning in…to my Nice Warm Bed…before I turn into a Growly Bear.

  135. c.hobbit
    12:12 am on March 4th, 2015

    Geez, with all the plane cancellations, I don’t know when my next guests are arriving. GAH! I need more bodies to eat ice cream and drink beer!

  136. Staff
    12:17 am on March 4th, 2015

    The ice cream was delish. I had fresh blackberries with vanilla, Dawson had tiramisu ice cream and Mr.Fireslippers had vanilla, chocolate and strawberry too.

    I miss my kats and kittens.

  137. Diane C.
    2:03 am on March 4th, 2015

    Staff–Great photos! More!
    HOH–I know you’re glad to have your Mom home, but remember this is frustrating for her and give her comfort (Southern or otherwise).

  138. Thieves!
    2:12 am on March 4th, 2015

    We have been in strict training—blurring unwieldy and curmudgeons— since last fall for a time such as this. The time has come. Rio must be blurred north to Alaska. We don’t see any way around it. Do youse?

    Our disguises are simple tonight. Pancho is disguised as a shadow and Lefty is disguised as Pancho. To avoid ending up in Mother Jail again, we have waited to pull off this mission under the cover of darkness. Luna told us that all must go smoothly because she doesn’t have time to blur to Rio’a backyard for negotiations with Mother what with getting the Giant ready for the race.

    We hope Rio has some extra Slim Jims packed in his little knapsack.

    Rio: We’ll meet you in your backyard by the garden gnome.

  139. Diane C.
    2:16 am on March 4th, 2015

    B,M and L–Oh no! (But you’re right–it could have been worse.)
    T and G’s Mom–The poor tree! I think you should pour hot water on the snow around it–that’ll show it (some of it, anyway. Maybe.) And coyotes!?!
    If I had lived during the time of Richard III I would have most likely died in my childhood of disease or infection. (And how many of us would have died of something similar–like abscessed impacted wisdom teeth?
    Dawson–I love the hat; it looks warm.
    HOH–Better luck tomorrow (and travel safely).
    Nighties, all…

  140. Tenzing
    2:29 am on March 4th, 2015

    I see what Dawson is doing with that hat. She is gearing up for a round of cards with me. Well played, Dawson, well played.

  141. Thieves!
    4:51 am on March 4th, 2015

    Well, that did not go according to plan, but thanks to Ole Doc’s quick thinking, everything will be fine.

    What did go according to plan was Rio waiting for us in his backyard with his knapsack packed and ready to go, go, go, north, north, north. We did our customary sniff and whiff and then grabbed Rio just as we have been practicing. Ole Doc has been filling in as Rio for our pug blurring drills. Ole Doc is bigger, he weighs more, but he is a curmudgeon. We wrapped his saddest happiest around a pink curler to give it the right twist, but the curl never took. We wanted our drills to be as realistic as possible—one out of four characteristics isn’t bad.

    Rio’s knapsack was stuffed to the brim likely with Slim Jims, but we didn’t think the extra weight would be a problem. Pancho grabbed Rio by the scruff, Lefty grabbed Rio by his curly tail and we began to blur. What’s this? The backdoor cracked open letting the light from inside the house shine upon us in our pugly caper. One of us yeeped! One of us yarked! And, one of us farted! We wanted Rio to lose the Slim Jim brim filled knapsack so we could blur away faster, but he refused. Beau ran from the house and the ‘Thou shall not steals’ began. We always forget that stealing made a top ten list somewhere until Beau reminds us. Shhh! Beau! Shhh! We couldn’t risk Mother catching us again.

    Our training was working like a charm. Alaska was in our sights. We would have Rio at the Hobbit Hotel in no time. At least that was the plan until we overshot the landing. Rio’s Slim Jim brim filled knapsack shifted and threw us off course while we were passing Seattle. Instead of the Hobbit Hotel we landed at the kennel, or inside the house atop Ole Doc to be more precise. Gah! Among the eight dogs in the house, some one yeeped, someone yarked and someone farted when we landed atop Ole Doc. Doc, for his part, snored and slept, slept and snored through it all. As we grabbed scruff and tail of our evil cargo again, the stairway light flipped on and down came our Lady. We’ve been caught in compromising positions before, but it’s hard to explain that holding a pug by the tail while standing on your sleeping brother isn’t is as bad as it looks isn’t easy. That kind of explanation takes practice. Some of you may know this first paw experience, too. We employed the if-we-don’t-move-you-may-not-see-us-so-therefore-we’re-innocent technique and froze. Except for Rio. He swung from side to side as we held him by the scruff and tail. Luckily, he was recently oiled so his hinges didn’t squeak.

    Our Lady, complete with a nest of curls pointing in all sorts of nighttime directions reached out to Lefty’s collar. It was a note! How did that get there? Our Lady read the note out loud:

    SnowBella,
    Mother says to tell Luna hello. Beau will have his sermon about stealing for the Thieves when they return Rio after the race.
    Your pal,
    Rio’s Friend

    Had we been found out all along? It couldn’t be possible. As we contemplated this, our Lady contemplated us—one snoring Ole Doc, Two Thieves, and a swinging pug. We needed a way out of this and fast before we woke the Giant! Enter Ole Doc.
    As our Lady looked as if she wasn’t sure to laugh or cry—middle of the night surprises and last minute race preparations can have that effect on people—Ole Doc woke from his slumber, wagged his saddest happiest tail like a rattlesnake, looked at our Lady and did something completely unexpected. Quack! We all looked at Ole Doc, even Rio swinging back and forth in the air. Quack! Quack! One by one, all eleven of the four-leggeds in the house started to quack. Quack, quack!

    Our Lady laughed and scribbled on the other side of the note:

    Dear Hobbit,
    The Thieves and their precious cargo made a pit stop at the kennel on their way to the Hobbit Hotel. They wanted to make sure we had all our ducks in a row with last minute race preparations.
    Headbumps,
    SnowBella

    Our Lady tucked the note into Rio’s knapsack, and with that, we blurred and quaked away into the night.

    Having been there before, we had no problem finding the Hobbit Hotel. Sadie snacked on bacon while she waited up for us to arrive with Rio.

    We are writing these notes from the field (a.k.a. the Hobbit Hotel). This is Pancho and Lefty reporting from not on top of Ole Doc.

  142. Thieves!
    6:20 am on March 4th, 2015

    We realized something tonight. Not only is Ole Doc an excellent napper and an expert of collecting things that are not his (yet), he is a master of diversions. Quack!

  143. Herd of Hounds' Mom
    7:01 am on March 4th, 2015

    Dawson: take no sass from Rio! I have the owl hat (that AJ threatened to eat last year) packed and hopefully winging its way to AK shortly. So there!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia