Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – I’ve read every book Spencer has ever put out. –  February 23, 2015

Debi W “Music Soul” (Tucson, AZ) on TAIL OF VENGEANCE:

I’ve read every book Spencer has ever put out.
Normally, I don’t pay for short stories but if it’s Chet – well, exception to the rule.
Even his short stories, while not going into much depth – tell a story and it’s entertaining.

10477575_747969958598565_5395838832565888652_o

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, February 25th, 2015 at 8:03 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

104 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:18 am on February 25th, 2015

    Good morning, everyone! Pawsitive review. Short means short! (and boy does our mom know about short) Staff, the only AK item used here has been the coat, but is doesn’t go into the suitcase. Will forward flight info tonight, hopefully. More snow expected here about 4 pm.
    Have a wonderfully wintery Wednesday.

  2. O'Howlers
    8:30 am on February 25th, 2015

    Good morning! Good review from Debi W. But Chet’s eStories have all the depths we Members of the Nation Within can take.

  3. O'Howlers
    8:32 am on February 25th, 2015

    HOH, Our mom is short too. So are a lot of the 2-leggeds on this here blog. Taking our young lives in our paws, we will divulge that Mom is 5’1″. She is very attached to that xtra 1″. Heh!

  4. B.Stover
    8:42 am on February 25th, 2015

    I like exceptions to the rule.

    Good morning all.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    8:42 am on February 25th, 2015

    Boy, she is a giant…by an inch! :)

  6. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:44 am on February 25th, 2015

    Good morning all. Nice review. Thank you Debi W.

    We are due for 1-2″ of additional snow this evening. No biggy, however, brother and SIL in Raleigh are supposed to get 3-6″ today. Like those in Tennessee, they don’t know how to drive in it. Pretty much shots down the town.

    Thank Dog February is almost over.

  7. O'Howlers
    8:56 am on February 25th, 2015

    We are getting so egg-cited for the Iditarod now, and for the adventures of those Plunderers who will be travelling Way Up North for it. Pop’s birthday is on Monday, and Mom and he are having a nice 3-day “mini-vacation” to celebrate it. We like that idea so much better than last year, when he was not here with us us us on his birthday.
    Question: The restart is on Monday, March 9th, but does anyone know what time it begins? Mom and Pop have to work that day, so they won’t even be able to watch it live, unless it starts late enough for them to be back home. :(

  8. Herd of Hounds
    9:04 am on February 25th, 2015

    ITC has said the restart is scheduled for 10 am ADT in Fairbanks. That’s 2 pm PA time.

  9. O'Howlers
    9:26 am on February 25th, 2015

    Carpola!!!
    (but thanks for the info, HOH.)

  10. Herd of Hounds
    9:36 am on February 25th, 2015

    O’H, good Lord willing and the creek don’t rise, the DDD and mom plan on beinf in Fairbanks. They will do everyting they can to get fotos of the restart. Know it is not the same, but they’ll try. Were going to be 9 blocks from start. If it is moved, it will be right by the Pixie and our peeps will have to find their way there :) This is the Iditarod of surprises and it hasn’t even begun.

  11. Tupper' and Gilly
    10:42 am on February 25th, 2015

    We don’t get to watch the Ceremonial Start cuz our first art show is that weekend. We hope to see the Fairbanks start, as long as the Insider website doesn’t freeze….again.
    Then Wednesday, it’s off to the airport and New Mexico!

  12. BooBear
    11:05 am on February 25th, 2015

    My mom always thought she was short (5’2 1/2″) but she is feeling pretty tall compared to y’all! Plus she is always in heels at work so people think she is taller than she actually is.

  13. MTMP
    11:24 am on February 25th, 2015

    Mom felt like a giant last year in Alaska with the band of Hobbits. She is 5’9″. But a nicer band of hobbits could not be found. She is so sorry not to be going this year. Lots of reporting from those who are, right?

  14. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    11:36 am on February 25th, 2015

    Last evening the news reported a major water main break in Bradford, PA. That’s where Jay and Tyb live. I asked if they were okay and here’s his reply.

    “We had a main break yesterday afternoon and were told that we’d have to boil water until further notice. We weren’t to drink, cook with, brush teeth, do dishes unless the water had boiled for a minute. I thought that I could live with that for a while as long as there was water to boil. Today everyone in Bradford, Bradford Township, Foster Township, and a couple of boroughs around Bradford discovered that there is no water to boil. Pressure throughout the system is gone. None of the stores in town had water for sale within an hour. I’m melting snow (we have a lot of that) to flush the toilet and am comfortable with many gallons of water that I boiled yesterday. Tonight on the local news they announced that we were dealing with a long term problem. It could last two or three weeks. (I think that’s exaggerated to make the city look good if there is an earlier fix.) My big concern is the temperature. When I walked the dog this morning the temp was -18. Without any water to let trickle, I’m afraid that the pipes will freeze with what water they have left in them. Another concern is a fear that without movement within the underground pipes, there is the possibility of freezing also. If that happens property owners are responsible for the feed lines that run from the water main to the house. I hope I don’t have to dig to repair something like that. The schools and the University will be closed at least for the rest of the week. Pitt students are being told to go home if they can; arrangements are being made for those who can’t leave. The restaurants are closed and so are most of the beauty parlors. The owners should be able to cope, but I feel sorry for the servers who make less than minimum wage and depend on tips for a living. I can’t imagine what they must be doing at the hospital. If it weren’t for the temperatures and the possibility of broken pipes, I think I’d take a trip, but I feel that I should be here in case something, good or bad, happens. It could be worse.”

  15. Belle Starr
    11:36 am on February 25th, 2015

    I will be providing fashion reports on what the Giant and our dogs are wearing and how pretty our sled is. My reports will be coming at you for atop of ole Doc.

    That Damn Pixie who stole my sparkles is heading to the top of the world again today for work. She would rather be home. This Friday it will be a year since she called the Giant on her way to the airport to make this same trip to tell him something was wrong. They spent the rest of the day seeing a doctor. Thank youse all for being her support throughout this year as she deals with her health issues. I think the glitter gods are punishing her for stealing my sparkles.

  16. Tupper and Gilly
    11:44 am on February 25th, 2015

    MTMP – our Mama is a giant too. Then again, most people are giants in our world.
    Bet your mom felt like Hobbit-like standing next to AJ the Giant.

  17. BearSpiritDog
    11:47 am on February 25th, 2015

    MP&LL’s Mom: YEEP! Poor Jay & TYB!
    Pawyers the City Fixes the Problem and Quickly.

    Hounds Mom: This will be a whole New Experience for youse in Fairbanks this year.

  18. O'Howlers
    12:14 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Poor Jay and Tyb. Whatever will Tyb do for his drink needs??? We here are praying for that damn city to get the problem fixed, pronto.
    T&G, Kat says she does not remember your maw being a giant.
    Bellie, We wish your mama wouldn’t have to travel, and we are hoping that her health problems are finding a resolution. We worry about her day and night, night and day.

  19. Tupper and Gilly
    12:18 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Howlers – Mama is 5’8″. Tall, that is. we won’t talk about sideways.
    Jay and Tyb – we will be keeping lots of positive thoughts for a faster fix for all you folks. Our local news did a so-called story about how our poor local restaurants had to close down for 1 day due to the last storm, and here your restaurants are out of business for weeks.

  20. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    12:19 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Hope Jay’s problems are fixed quickly. Counting our blessings here.

    HOH, Our library does not have Ghost Hawk, but our system does, so we ordered it from out of district. Should be here in a few days.

  21. Masquers
    12:35 pm on February 25th, 2015

    We here may have to tweak our Insider subscription. “GPS only” isn’t going to cut it, as we are noticing most of the videos are blocked out. You can bet even the Ceremonial Start and Restart will no longer be offered gratis, since showing these is a shameful ploy on their part to entice you to pay full price.
    Gah. They get you every time.
    Sibermom & everyone: What are your plans for the Insider this year?
    Bellë: We can assure you, the glitter gods are doing no such thing. This is a very stressful time of the year for your Pixie and she would welcome some extra snuggles from you.

  22. C.hobbiti
    1:00 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Team Sadie

  23. C.hobbiti
    1:01 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Team Hobbit

  24. O'Howlers
    1:02 pm on February 25th, 2015

    HOO-RAH for Team Sadie!!!

  25. Masquers
    1:09 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Sadie rocks!

  26. C.hobbiti
    1:09 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Notice how close the dog bed is to the couch…and how big and comfortable the dog bed is.

  27. BearSpiritDog
    1:10 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Team Hobbit! (Nana told me to say that).

  28. C.hobbiti
    1:11 pm on February 25th, 2015

    I will be issuing lint rollers to my guests as Sadie is molting and has recently decided “enough with the brushing already!”

  29. Wose-the small and meek
    1:15 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Greetings!

    I guess I, too am a hobbit among giants. I am 5′ 1/2″, but I always tell people I am 5′ 2″. I like even numbers.

    Sending good thoughts to Jay and Tyb, and hoping that this problem is resolved quickly.

    I just realized that RIOMAS translates from Spanish into river more. Just sayin’.

    And speaking of rivers, I wonder how the littlest Plunderer, River is doing.

    My VBFF, Belle Starr, I am looking forward to your fashion reports, and I hope that the Giant’s sled is very sparkly. (whispering) Have you been able to put sparkles on the team’s booties. I think that would be the coolest thing ever!

    For those of you traveling to the great state of Alaska, safe travels, stay warm, and remember…take lots of pictures and don’t forget your chargers! Perhaps some of you will show up on the 2016 calendar!

    GO SNOWHOOK!

  30. Masquers
    1:15 pm on February 25th, 2015

    CHobbbi: This is a most loving gesture on Sadie’s part…giving up her big, comfortable dog bed for you, you, you!

  31. dawson
    1:16 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Tyb and Jay: Yikes!

    MP’s & LL’s Mom: Thanks for keeping us posted on Jay and Tyb’s crazy situation.

    Pixie: We wish you didn’t have to travel to the top of the world, especially with the big race starting soon. We do hope you are feeling waaaay better than you did last year!

    I am still holding out on subscribing to the Insider at all. But I know I’m going to cave because like it or not, they are the only show in town. Sob!

    BStover: I joined the Richard the 3rd course. I am rushing through the week one course to catch up with youse.

    A beautiful sunny day. I’m off to T’ai Chi.

  32. Masquers
    1:18 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Rose: Twins at 1:15!

  33. O'Howlers
    1:20 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Heh Heh! Notice the wee-ist one of them all didn’t bother posting her height, or lack thereof.

  34. O'Howlers
    1:28 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Did you guyssee the news about the class-action suit against Purina? Supposedly, their Beneful kibble has killed 4,000 dogs!!!
    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2015/02/24/dog-food-maker-sued-for-allegedly-toxic-chow-but-is-it.html

  35. Siber's Mom
    1:41 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Wose already wrote my sentence for me on how tall I am.
    Wose, we are the same height with the extra 1/2 inch added on for round numbers.

    Mollypop’s Mom, please keep us posted on how Jay and Tyb are doing. One would think drinking water could be brought in on trucks. County, State, the Feds….where are they?

    Team Sadie!!! Cute pictures.

  36. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:43 pm on February 25th, 2015

    The food that is one of my favs is Skin and Coat, by Premium Edge. It is a salmon and potato base, with no corn or soy. We checked out the reviews and one reader gave it a 1 star rating. Being curious we read it. Get this – they said it was smelly (smelled like fish) and boring because it was all one color and shape. That reminded us of Beneful, which has all those different colors and shapes. We ask, do you think dogs really care about silly stuff like that?

  37. B.Stover
    1:45 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Jay and Tyb’s situation sounds horrendous. I hope it gets resolved soon.

    Dawson: YES! I hope you enjoy the course. The comment section is also very good–many knowledgeable people.

    I have subscribed to the Insider. Sorry Siber’s Mom but it’s the only way to participate it seems to me. I bought the full package ($40 I think) because last year I didn’t and so didn’t see many of the videos which is one of the fun parts.

    I’m 5’8″…I think. (Just in case anyone wanted to know.)

    Rebecca: I hope you are feeling better. I often think about you.

  38. Siber's Mom
    1:48 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Masquers, I haven’t made up my mind about subscribing to the Insider. I am still leaning toward NOT. They can’t handle their technical problems when all is normal with the Iditarod so how will they deal with this route change.

  39. Siber's Mom
    1:57 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Let me go on the record here as saying I am not trying to influence anyone’s decision about subscribing to the Insider. They are the only game in town.

  40. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    2:08 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Our news at noon had interviews with people in Bradford. The teenage girls said everyone smelled bad.

    I have lost 1/2″ in height so I’m 5 1-1/2 and will happily round it up to 5’2″ where I used to be.

  41. c.hobbit
    2:21 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Technically I am 4′ 11.5″ but I refuse to be less than 5′.0″

    I got a SDD from Masquers asking if her good friend Rio was going to be blurred to Alaska for the Iditarod adventures. She said “if Rio is going, I want to go to.” I responded that I didn’t have a clue what the Thieves were planning or not planning. I also gently reminded her that the two of them last time could barely transport the heavy pug and that he ended up at the kennel. I didn’t know if they have improved in the months since and could handle the extra weight of another passenger. I asked if she really wanted to risk landing amongst 50+ dogs? I also said that the Thieves might have a NO CAT policy about blurring.

    I’m staying out of this….Masquers will need to plead her case with the Thieves directly.

  42. Herd of Hounds
    2:45 pm on February 25th, 2015

    5 even here, we hope. We are an equal opportunity critter blurer. We have sushi, the POP, the HOH and a feral “T-Cat”. Guess we are missing rodents and reptiles but mom feeds all life forms that appear here.

  43. BooBear
    3:13 pm on February 25th, 2015

    well, rats!!! Howie gets Beneful as well as his boiled chicken breasts. Now Mom has to find another dry dogfood to supplement his diet and we cats LOVE playing with the large pieces of the Beneful. Mom finds them all over the place.

    We always thought of Masquers as a boy cat (but we thought that of Bluecat too.) And everyone seems to think I am a boy, but I am very much a diva girl.

  44. Diane C.
    3:17 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Hello Everyone–I’m late catching up today–gave my first Quiz and not too horrible results, so I decided to treat myself to yesterday’s blog.
    Wose–Thank you for offering Grizz’s services. As it developed, McGraw-Hill also amkes some stuff available without my having to construct an entire separate course online. (Good of them, but if i wanted to create an entire course I would have done so). i think this is just “enrichment” along the lines of what is available in a printed study guide. TMI, huh?
    Eager to review the material on 14th-15th century price levels…

  45. Diane C.
    3:19 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Wose! I also stretch the truth! I am (depending on whether or not I’ve been practicing inversion) somewhere between 5’1″ and 5’2″ but my driver’s license says 5’5″ (because that’s what I wrote on the form) and when people ask I have been known to say 5’7″ (which surprisingly few people challenge). One of my tall students once asked me if i wasn’t “…about five-seven–that’s what my Mom is” so I went with it. People who have to look down at everyone probably don’t look too closely at the variations).

  46. Diane C.
    3:21 pm on February 25th, 2015

    …t and G’s Mama is a giant…
    (Hobbit, I breezed right by your comment before, but good for you! It’s OUR height, after all…)

  47. Wose-the small and meek
    3:23 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Masquers, but of course we are! :^)

  48. O'Howlers
    3:32 pm on February 25th, 2015

    BooBear, Tell your mama to use this site to review dog foods and find a good one for Howie.
    We hare use Performatrin Ultra Grain-Free. We used to eat Infinnia, but Mom had to find a new dealer because she did not like that her old dealer was actively, visibly supporting our current state rep who is the hero for the group that is fighting Humane PA’s bill against breeding/raising/selling dogs for food !!! She says that Performatrin is on the same quality level as Infinnia Zen.

  49. O'Howlers
    3:33 pm on February 25th, 2015

    OOPS Forgot the url.
    http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/

  50. Herd of Hounds
    3:41 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Mom hates that every time she finds a great, healthy food, she has to relook since folks screw with it! Why is it not possible to get healthy food for our friends that doesn’t cost more than human food?

  51. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    3:50 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Sammie and Loulou love and thrive on Dick Van Patten’s Natural Balance. The latest addition to the line is Alpha Dog. Loulou says that describes her perfectly.

  52. dawson
    4:04 pm on February 25th, 2015

    CHobbit: I’ve got .5 on your 4’11.5″ to make an even 5 foot. I am not the shortest, unless I’ve shrunk.
    I used to want those nice long legs you tall ladies have but now I am happy with the fact that I rarely bump my head.

  53. Siber's Mom
    4:09 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Getting items down from the top shelf at the grocery store is no fun. I have been known to climb on the shelves to get to the top shelf.

  54. Tupper and Gilly
    4:09 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Howlers – thanks for that very scary article about the dog food. Remember when we rushed Gilly to the ER with pancreatitis? She was eating Beneful at that time (Gramp is a sucker for dog food that looks “pretty”).
    Nowadays, we get grainfree, chicken free kibble. We really like the venison/sweet potato one. It is all one color, and one shape. But Gramp spoils us and adds a spoonful of rice, or potato or some other goodie now and then. And Gilly hasn’t had an attack for two years.
    Hmmmmm

  55. dawson
    4:23 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Grr! Don’t get me started talking about Nestle’ company! $$$$$!

  56. Herd of Hounds
    4:25 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Siber’s Mom…YES!!!!

  57. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    4:42 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Barb used to be 5’6 1/2″. Now she is 5’5″. Seems to happen with age.

    We used to get our Salmon feed from a small feed store near where we lived in the country. None of the stores around here sell it, so we have started ordering from Amazon. Since it is $43.00 the shipping is free, and we always have it within 3-4 days.

    I believe that meat should be the first ingredient listed. Beneful is more cereal than meat. I was always told to stay away from any dog food that had corn listed as the first ingredient.

  58. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:20 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Boobear’s mom, If you change Howie’s food do it gradually and not all at once. We recommend introducing 1/4 the first week, 1/2 the 2nd week, 3/4 the 3rd week, and then totally to the new food after that.

  59. Herd of Hounds
    5:27 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Daawson, I’ll call you 4.11.5 and call you .5!

  60. Herd of Hounds
    5:40 pm on February 25th, 2015

    BUT, at least our feet touch the ground.

  61. DDD
    5:43 pm on February 25th, 2015
  62. O'Howlers
    5:51 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Siber’s Mom: our mom climbs up on shelves in grocery stores too. You would think someone would take pity on her, but they never do. Yesterday, she found that someone had moved her travel mug to the back of the shelf in the coat closet. She had to ask her co-worker to get it down for her. So embarrassing.

    Good advice about switching dog food slowly.

    Mom is incredulous that Dawson isn’t the shortest on this here blog. She sure seemed it in Alaska, especially in that photo Mom took of her standing between Giants AJ and Philip. We love that picture.

  63. Tupper and Gilly
    5:52 pm on February 25th, 2015

    We used to be taller, but our evil Mama just took us to the groomers to pick up Callie, and she had our toenails clipped!
    The pawdacity of the woman!
    Now, we’re short again.

  64. Tupper and Gilly
    5:53 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Love the pic of Dawson between the High and Mighty.

  65. Herd of Hounds
    6:31 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Looking forward to the Mushers Banquet

  66. Wose-the small and meek
    7:06 pm on February 25th, 2015

    T&G, what you said about Dawson! :^)

  67. DDD
    7:24 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Oh, all y’all, that breakfast was something to write home about! Wowzer!. It will be a shame to miss it this year. Makes mom’s mouth water just thinking about it.

  68. Masquers
    7:26 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Everything is on hold until Riõ can come up with a master plan.
    Getting out of his yard is going to be tricky.

  69. Tupper and Gilly
    7:37 pm on February 25th, 2015

    DDD – a friend brought us some incredible, delicious, homemade venison sausage from up on a reservation in northern Canada. We figure that’s as close to reindeer sausage as we are going to get.
    So have an extra one for us!

  70. dawson
    7:38 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Those Giants are holding me up by my armpits! I’m really a little shorter than that.

  71. DDD
    7:44 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Tupper and Gilly, don’t know how you found out I love reindeer sausage but, oh yea! It is great.

  72. O'Howlers
    8:00 pm on February 25th, 2015

    That photo wasn’t from the reindeer sausage though. It was in the school where we had breakfast the morning of the restart. Those poor student are going to miss out on thatgreat fundraising opportunity this year.

    Oh, and Mom and Pop say reindeer sausage is delish.

  73. Tupper and Gilly
    8:05 pm on February 25th, 2015

    DDD – it may have been mentioned a time or two….or hundred, that you had ventured off to find another reindeer sausage sandwich.
    We were jealous.

  74. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    8:06 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Rio, American Idol is the guy’s night.

  75. Tupper and Gilly
    8:08 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Recently, we caught an episode of the show “Dirty Jobs”. That adventure was about reindeer herding, and they were at the place that the Plunder Party visited last winter.
    We don’t think Mike Rowe, the star of the show, was quite as fond of the beasties as you.

  76. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    8:08 pm on February 25th, 2015

    They have a teeny-bopper bunch of girls around the stage.

  77. DDD
    8:11 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Teeny-boppers? Dirty reindeer? Having trouble following this one,

  78. MTMP
    8:13 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Mom is back from a grueling day at Kroger. A lady came through her line with a bag of Beneful and she really had to bite her tongue not to say anything, but that is what we were eating until Dad crossed over the bridge. Mom talked to the v-e-t about what was best that would not break the bank. I think it is Purina One. I am not complaining so long as I get fed.

  79. Tupper and Gilly
    8:16 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Macy – good dog!

  80. dawson
    8:21 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Rio or MP’s & LL’s Mom: Is Daniel Seavey still in the running on American Idol?
    Rumor heard at the local sports store today for MP’s & LL’s Mom: Bad news about Patrick Kane. He’s leading the league in scoring but he was injured yesterday and may be out for a long while.

  81. Scout
    8:37 pm on February 25th, 2015

    I used to eat Beneful. Then I went to the V E T and had to stay two days because I had pancreatitis. Mom says she sees a trend.
    Mom is somewhere around 5’9″. At her tallest she was 5’10”.

  82. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    8:39 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Dawson, Seavey is one of the last 12 guys. In fact he’s singing right now.

    Patrick Kane looked really courage as he skated off the ice last night. His sister is a rental agent here at my apartment.

  83. dawson
    8:39 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Oh!
    There is Danny Boy now.

  84. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    8:41 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Pat Kane looked HURT.

    Daniel Seavey said he didn’t know what to do with all the girls around the stage calling his name. He said his mom was up in the balcony. What a cutie.

  85. Tupper and Gilly
    8:47 pm on February 25th, 2015

    We think Scout’s mom is still 5’10. She is taller than out Mama.
    And we say poo on Beneful!

  86. ALR
    8:59 pm on February 25th, 2015

    That Daniel Seavey is such a great kid! And he is from right here in Vancouver, WA! Hope he does…or did….well tonight!

  87. Herd of Hounds
    9:02 pm on February 25th, 2015

    We say FEED ME SEYMORE!

  88. Herd of Hounds
    9:04 pm on February 25th, 2015

    And we say,”Nighty,night.”

  89. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:06 pm on February 25th, 2015

    I think Pat Kane fractured his clavicle bone. Will probably be out til the end of the season.

  90. Herd of Hounds
    9:23 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Oos, before we begin snoring…

  91. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:32 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Seavey!….Here in Mountain Time he will be singing later…snort!

    MollysMaw!….One word so far. Clark Beckman!…wow!

  92. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:33 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Kibble!…Youse guys have officially freaked my friend out and she will have to look at the ingredients on that crap she tries to feed us…grunt!…We wait for the good stuff her mother puts on top of the crap after my friend goes downstairs….chuffle!

  93. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    9:34 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Rio, I agree. He took my breath away.

  94. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:42 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Lil’ Danny!….snort!….Danial Seavey just sang…heh!heh!…What a crazy thing for a 16 year old boy to sing in front of a bunch of teenie-bop-bops..chorkel!….He kept it together till the end…chuffle!

  95. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:44 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Shelf!….I had no idea Siber-Maw was a recreational shelf climber…snort!….I wonder how high she can go….wheeze!

  96. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:09 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Went over to Josh and Jess’s for dinner tonight. She made a Lebanese Chicken dish that was yummy. East to make: Chicken thighs and potatoes, baked with garlic, olive oil and lemon juice. Delish!

    Snowing again. Nighty noodles.

  97. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:13 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Oh, before we go. Found a new show on HGTV that we love. It’s called Fixer Upper and features a young, talented couple in Waco, Texas, who fix up houses for people. Boobear’s mom or ML might have gone to Joanna Gaine’s shop in Waco, called Magnolia.

  98. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:18 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Stover!…We are catching up on Allegiance by watching episode 3…snort! …The guy from Gilmore Girls is in this show – he plays “dad”…snicker!…Gilmore actors are all over the place if you look closely…chuffle!

  99. Staff
    10:22 pm on February 25th, 2015

    I used to be 5’4 1/2″ but I have shrunk. Drat it all. Now I say 5’4″ and that is 1/4″ taller than the doctor says I am. I am the tallest Drew sister. Heh.

  100. Staff
    10:33 pm on February 25th, 2015

    If I need something on a shelf that is higher than me I just grab the first tall person going by and make them get it for me. I don’t try to climb up shelves. I will fall on my butt for sure. No one has turned me down yet.

  101. Tupper and Gilly
    10:50 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Barb – the Storyteller loves Fixer Upper. Actually we think he has a crush on “JoJo”. She certainly dies have wonderful ideas.

    As far as we are concerned, every single Plunderer is a Giant. They would all have to be to have the gigantic hearts that we see in each and every one.

  102. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:12 pm on February 25th, 2015

    Short!…My friend is quite a bit shorter than Spencer, so that tells you a lot…snort!

  103. Staff
    11:34 pm on February 25th, 2015

    I used to have an antique light fixture in my hall way and it had a long pull chain on it. I had that pull chain, with a big heavy brass pull on it at 5’5″ height. Tall people would complain but I just laughed when they walked into it. snort.

  104. Wolfie
    12:17 am on February 26th, 2015

    Mom rounds up for her height and rounds down for her weight.

    She figures it all evens out.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia