Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Five Stars – February 15, 2015

William C. Curtis on A CAT WAS INVOLVED (a Chet and Bernie eShort Story):
I’m not sure who loves Chet more , me or my wife!

cvr9781451690620_97814516906201

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, February 17th, 2015 at 8:21 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

121 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. B.Stover
    8:27 am on February 17th, 2015

    Nice review.

    I have plumbers coming this morning.

    Good morning all.

  2. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:29 am on February 17th, 2015

    Good morning all. Short and sweet review, but a nice one.

    Bitter cold her and a little light dusting of snow. Heading to the office soon.

    Question for all you working folks: Is a raise pretty much the norm at your yearly anniversary or not? Barb’s will be coming up 4/1 and she is not sure what to expect. She always got a small increase when she worked for the Crazy Lady, usually .50 per hour. Opinions anyone?

  3. O'Howlers
    8:33 am on February 17th, 2015

    Good morning. Mom left for work, and came back home an hour later. She said the roads are super slippery. Pop stayed home too. Woo Hoo!!! An unexpected holiday!!!
    Congratulations to Wild and Free Brent Sass!! How did he manage to pass Allen Moore, and then go so far ahead of him? We were in our warm soft beds, and missed it all, darn it.

  4. Herd of Hounds
    8:36 am on February 17th, 2015

    Good morning! Heading to library. Today’s TN forcast.

  5. Billy's Buddy
    8:44 am on February 17th, 2015

    HOH: I love the TN forecast. For Wisconsin it is always the same: cold as you-know-what, snowy and possibly windy.

    I liked the review also.

    MP and LL’s Mom: You asked when I started lurking on this here blog. It was a couple of months before Staffie’s transplant. That’s when I realized that I want to be like her when I grow up. Then I realized that I want to be like all of youse when I grow up. Then I finally admitted that I probably wouldn’t grow up — I’d just continue to get older!

  6. Buddy, Leno, and Hilda
    9:16 am on February 17th, 2015

    Transplant? Someone isn’t paying attention around here. Possibly me.

    Raise? What is this raise of which you speak?

    Umm, what else? *Opens the door* … Uh. It’s still cold.

  7. ML
    9:31 am on February 17th, 2015

    Good morning and happy Shrove Tuesday. Also Pancake Day. Do Eggo waffles count, because that is all I have. Angie invited her new fella out to IHOP tonight.

  8. O'Howlers
    9:33 am on February 17th, 2015

    Pancake today? That’s a new one for us. Around here, it is Fastnacht Day.

  9. O'Howlers
    9:34 am on February 17th, 2015

    That was supposed to say Pancake DAY.

  10. Billy's Buddy
    9:42 am on February 17th, 2015

    ML: Eggo waffles count. I am going to have one right now.

  11. BearSpiritDog
    9:45 am on February 17th, 2015

    Nice Review.
    Pancakes Sound Good.
    BBl

  12. Diane C.
    9:50 am on February 17th, 2015

    Good Morning All and Happy Mardi Gras, Fat Tuesday, Pancake Tuesday, Fastnacht, or whatever you wish to call the eve of the most wonderful time of the year (I like Lent).
    For those of you in the cold parts of the country, I have been thinking of you and hoping you keep warm. (This IS freakish, right?)
    B, M and L–I’ve always worked at places (public and private sector) where pay increases were announced for everyone at the same time, so I can’t be much help with that. I have had years go by without a raise (for me or anyone else).
    Be well and keep warm, everyone…

  13. Masquers
    10:03 am on February 17th, 2015

    Allen Moore may have been bib number 1 and Brent Sass bib number 2, but those numbers were reversed at the finish line.
    A big congratulations to Brent Sass, winner of the Yukon Quest!
    WooooHoooo!!!

  14. Masquers
    10:05 am on February 17th, 2015

    Mardi Gras. Yes!

  15. Tupper and Gilly
    10:07 am on February 17th, 2015

    Hmmm – potato pancakes? Zucchini pancakes? Dinner could get interesting around here.
    Macy – sounds like Angie’s date a while ago has progressed well. Is she happy?
    Can’t wait to see the Westminster replay. Rio says we have to see the brown gogo boots with the purple dress – gah.

  16. B.Stover
    10:10 am on February 17th, 2015

    I just learned a new word: Fastnacht. Fascinating. Here’s a link to the Wikipedia article on it:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fastnacht_%28Pennsylvania_Dutch%29

    The plumber is still here.

  17. BearSpiritDog
    10:11 am on February 17th, 2015

    The Wild and Free Team!!

  18. B.Stover
    10:12 am on February 17th, 2015

    Regarding the Westminster Dog Show–I think that the black dress with the slit up the side, worn by the judge, is a ridiculous dress to wear for this occasion.

  19. Masquers
    10:15 am on February 17th, 2015

    Did youse see his team? They looked like they were ready to run another race! Miles of smiles all around (and steak too!)

    B: Does your plumbing problem a result of the frigid temps?

    New word…hmm.

  20. Masquers
    10:16 am on February 17th, 2015

    Is not does. Gah.

  21. B.Stover
    10:24 am on February 17th, 2015

    Masquers: My plumbing problem is due to leaks rather than weather. I wonder what the final bill will be…. They are replacing sink, toilet in bathroom, faucet in the kitchen and pipes underneath. They will also be retiling the shower.

  22. O'Howlers
    10:36 am on February 17th, 2015

    Isn’t that a great picture of Team Wild and Free? Is Basin the lead dog on his right (our left)?
    Bee! Sheesh!!! You will have to go back to work to pay this plumbing bill!!

  23. Masquers
    10:37 am on February 17th, 2015

    B: Yeep! It’s a plumber’s dream.
    Sounds like visit to Mr. Singh may be in your near future.

  24. O'Howlers
    10:41 am on February 17th, 2015

    Mr. Singh! Heh! Heh! You’re killing us, Weatherkatz!

  25. BearSpiritDog
    10:48 am on February 17th, 2015

    O’Howlers: Chortle. When we saw Fastnacht it was read as FastSnatch…as in Counter-Surfing.

  26. B.Stover
    10:50 am on February 17th, 2015

    You guys are making me laugh…and now I’m hungry for a Fastnacht donut.

  27. dawson
    10:57 am on February 17th, 2015

    Nice short review.

    Hooray for the Wild and Free team, Yukon Quest 2015 Champions. Congratulations to Allen Moore for his 2nd place finish in the Quest.
    I believe Damon Alexander Tedford will pass Hugh Neff and come in fourth after Ed Hopkins.
    Mike Ellis is still in 10th place. I hope Team Tsuga can hold on to that place as the weather is getting warmer, maybe a bit too warm for those thick furred Huskies. The other Siberian team, with musher Rob Cooke, has the Red Lantern award (last place) all but in the bag. WhoooHoooo! Go Team Tsuga!

  28. O'Howlers
    11:00 am on February 17th, 2015

    Bee, Those who make their own fastnachts here in PA Dutchland, use mashed potatoes. And we put Turkey Table Syrup on top.
    http://www.mrsschlorers.com/turkeysyrup.html

  29. dawson
    11:01 am on February 17th, 2015

    Fastnacht!
    I do have a bit of butter and some local, farmer produced lard that I should use up.

  30. B.Stover
    11:03 am on February 17th, 2015

    Thank you Howlers. I’ve never hear of that either. I’ll look for it when I next go to the store.

  31. B.Stover
    11:05 am on February 17th, 2015

    Now Dawson is making me laugh.

  32. BearSpiritDog
    11:07 am on February 17th, 2015

    O’Howlers: Must say…Youse have some Strange Names out there in the East…Turkey Table Syrup, Chicken Wine.
    Does Fern know about this?

  33. Buddy, Leno, and Hilda
    11:08 am on February 17th, 2015

    Wouldn’t it be better if the lard were produced by…oh, never mind. I have so much fun with things like that. My favorite is something like “Hand dipped milkshakes”…wouldn’t it have been better if they used an ice cream scoop instead? Ditto “hand-cut steaks”…I’d rather they use a knife.

  34. B.Stover
    11:23 am on February 17th, 2015

    Now Buddy is making me laugh. The plumber must wonder what I’m doing online.

  35. dawson
    11:31 am on February 17th, 2015

    Buddy Leno&Hilda: Ewww!

    I will be working in the basement today, sanding and putting a primer coat on the living room. I am putting it on the blog to deter procrastination.

  36. BearSpiritDog
    11:37 am on February 17th, 2015

    Dawson: HA! As if THAT will ever work.

  37. Tupper and Gilly
    11:50 am on February 17th, 2015

    Ta da! Mama has done all her paperwork and mailings and all that was waiting to be done.
    She is the QUEEN of procrastination. But one of the mailings was the final paperwork for a big show next month. Whew! That is done!
    Bee – if you can laugh while the plumber is working, you are even more amazing than we have given you credit for.

  38. BARB, MAGGIE AND LUCY
    11:57 am on February 17th, 2015

    Dawson, After you finish your painting, swing by and paint Rio’s bathroom for him.

  39. ALR
    12:38 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Barb, Maggie and Lucy…..I think things run a little differently with a part time job, but here is one strategy. Approach your employer with a script like this: Oh my, it just occured to me I have been here a year, so it’s an anniversary for me of a job I really love and thank YOU! By the way, would you like to do a perfomance appraisal so we can discuss anything you would like to have done differently?

    Then…..stand back! The ball is in their court. This may be what it takes to get them thinking about how you have added value to their workplace, but if not you have not lost a thing by outright pushing them into an uncomfortable place.

    I am just assuming a lot here. I get the impression it is a small workplace and may not have actual protocals in place for raises. So Barb, if I am way off track with this suggestion just toss it into the round file! Duh…the new term would be just delete, I guess!

  40. Siber's Mom
    12:51 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Cute review.

    Congratulations to Brent Sass and his Huskies for winning the Yukon Quest! Crossing the finish line, his dogs almost look like they knew they had won.

    GO TEAM TSUGA!!!

  41. Siber's Mom
    12:59 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Stover,

    On the front page of the Fairbanks newspaper is an article
    about Shakespeare. The author claims Shakespeare’s accent would have sounded more American than British.
    Scroll down a bit to find it.
    http://www.newsminer.com

  42. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    1:05 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Here we eat FastNacht Keuchles. Sam’s Mom made them. I used to love them but now I can’t eat them because of the gluten.

  43. Siber's Mom
    1:06 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Mollypop’s Mom

    I saw video this morning of Niagara Falls. It is beautiful with all the ice and cold. If I lived there I would suffer through the cold and go see it.

  44. B.Stover
    1:35 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Thank you Siber’s Mom. That was a fun article and I have to check out that book.

    The second plumber (same company) just came by and he’s doing the tiling tomorrow and I also need a new furnace which he’s doing tomorrow. The first plumber is coming back to finish the sink. Sigh.

  45. ML
    2:08 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Yikes, Bee, Mr. Singh for sure!

  46. Tupper and Gilly
    2:28 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Bee – oh dear, we feel your pain. It seems that one small repain tends to lead on to other (more costly) projects.
    Hope you don’t have to sell the easy chair.

  47. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:37 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Bathroom!…My friend would love it if someone who had an eye for color would come by and paint our bathroom…sniff!…It is really a bad color of Green – and some shabby green curtains have been put up by her mother…gah! …Green! Green! Green!

  48. BARB, MAGGIE AND LUCY
    2:41 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Bee, that is a lot of work you are having done! What kind of a furnace does a plumber install, rather than being done by an HVAC man?

    ALR, that is actually a really good suggestion. Yes, it is a small workplace. Just me, the boss, and the other part timer.

  49. BooBear
    2:41 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Mom left us with the catsitter for the weekend. She didn’t come home until yesterday! She said to tell y’all that she has to catch up on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday’s posts. Wonder what we missed???

    Maggie, tell your mom that my mom works for a smallish family owned business and there is nothing set in stone about raises (other than few and far between!)

  50. B.Stover
    2:50 pm on February 17th, 2015

    The plumbing company (which has been in this town since 1948–run by the father who was the third plumber to come over today) is also a heating and cooling company. I’ve used them for years and like them.

  51. Wose-the small and meek
    3:06 pm on February 17th, 2015

    RIO! The Prof and I decided several years ago that our bathroom would be rather cheerful if we painted it orange…NOT!
    Paint was purchased about two years ago to change the color to a more acceptable sand-like color. Said can of paint is still in our storage room, and our bathroom is still orange. snort!

  52. O'Howlers
    3:18 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Siber Maw, we just learned that Mike Ellis has the “crud”. Deep chest congestion, high fever, and bad stomach. Oh noooooo!!!!

  53. Tupper and Gilly
    3:33 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Rio – we suggest a light apricot color for the salle de bain. Especially if said room is used for application of make up and hair styling. And it can be changed to look different in different seasons – white towels and accessories in summer, deep rust in winter.

    And so sorry to hear about Mike Ellis. Sheesh, those mushers really do take it on the chin, don’t they?

  54. BARB, MAGGIE AND LUCY
    3:44 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Some shades of green are easy to live with, others not so much. T & G have a nice suggestion. I would go lighter if your woodwork and vanity are a wood tone, maybe a little deeper color if trim is painted white. I would try to coordinate with the rest of the color scheme in your home. And I always think a good suggestion is to pick a color you like on the chart, then go 1 shade lighter.

    Remember when I spent the weekend over at Kelly’s last week? They paid for Lisa to dogsit Maggie and Lucy, plus left some $$ for dinner. Well, Kelly just dropped off a gift card for T JMaxx and Home Goods. I opened the card and it is for $100! Totally unnecessary, but what a nice surprise!

  55. Siber's Mom
    3:48 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Howlers, no, no, no, sob, sob, sob This illness sounds serious.

    My bathroom is also a somewhat unlovely shade of green and green is my favorite color.

    Barb, That was very nice of them.

  56. Tupper and Gilly
    4:10 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Barb – tell Kelly to call us if she needs a sitter. What a nice surprise!

  57. BARB, MAGGIE AND LUCY
    4:19 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Green is my favorite color too, but I favor soft shades, not hunter green which is very dated from the late 80s and early 90s, or bright lime shades. The soft grey greens or seafoam greens are easy to live with and look nice with white trim.

    Yes, it was very nice of them and I will enjoy buying something for myself or for the house. Love Home Goods for that kind of thing!

  58. O'Howlers
    4:52 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Team Tsuga has left Central.
    Green is the favorite color here, in almost any shade. The trim in the living room is brown, but it is an Early American brown, which has a bit of a green hue. The accent stuff in the kitchen, like curtains and hot pads and stuff, are a hunter green. The Blue Star stove Mom and Pop pine for will be ordered in Moss Green, which is a sort of muted hunter green. The laundry room and powder room trim and wanescoting is seafoam green. And when/if our bedroom ever gets painted, the trim will be a milk green. So, you see what we mean about green? Heh!

  59. Diane C.
    5:11 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Wose–Depending on how bright or harsh the orange is, there are techniques (sponge-painting, over-painting with another color that’s been diluted, or overpainting with a nearly dry brush) that will allow you to soften the original color and produce an interesting finish. You can google “decorative painting techniques” to see some of these, and it might be less of a commitment than to try and cover all of the orange (or you could try one wall first).
    Have you noticed that painting is never as much fun as you think it will be, and you usually don’t remember this until you’re too far into the project to stop?

  60. Herd of Hounds
    5:24 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Mom says we don’t have any green, except apple green, red and tan in the kitchen, pink and green in the guest bath, moss green in the parent’s roon and tan/apricot/blue and green in the master bath. So see, no green here! Oh, and hunter valance curtains in the kitchen and dining rooms. mossy green in the kitchen and green & yellow squiggles on white in the birs room. Nope, no green here :)

  61. O'Howlers
    5:27 pm on February 17th, 2015

    HOH! Snort!

  62. Herd of Hounds
    5:27 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Oh, Diane C, right you are about texture! Two houses age DDD picked a paint he called lavender for the master bath…looked grey to mom so she too a sea sponge and lightly put apricot touches all over the walls. Apricot on grey looks great! And the sponging gives a neat texture which gives depth to the surface.

  63. Herd of Hounds
    5:29 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Substitute AGO for age :(

  64. BearSpiritDog
    6:00 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Hounds: AGE…we understand only too well…Sigh.

  65. Masquers
    6:02 pm on February 17th, 2015

    It is the sunniest of days and trees are budding. Waiting (patiently) for the lawn guys to show up.

  66. Tupper and Gilly
    6:10 pm on February 17th, 2015

    The LAWN guys? Ouch, that hurts!

  67. Tupper and Gilly
    6:16 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Basil is ready for spring. SOON.

  68. Masquers
    6:16 pm on February 17th, 2015

    TIG: Your lawn is under there…somewhere.

  69. Masquers
    6:18 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Basil! Kool kat.

  70. Masquers
    6:19 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Basil…FOD.

  71. Lucy Lou
    6:24 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Just heard that our state has a state of emergency posted…not here amigos. Quite chilly but no ice, no snow. Mom said if we lived 30 miles in any direction, we would have gotten some weather. What do we have every day? Oh well…she says the next chance for white, fluffy, wet shiitake is Wednesday and then Friday. WE won’t bet the farm but we’d be willing to bet a Hawaiian print shirt or two that it won’t happen.

  72. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:27 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Lawn!…I can still see my brown lawn.. sniff!…Chasing down Lawn guys pant legs is not in our future for a very long time…grunt!

  73. O'Howlers
    6:27 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Team Tsuga is a half-mile from Mile 101 Checkpoint. We think that means they are up and over Eagle Summit. Thank Dawg.

  74. Siber's Mom
    6:35 pm on February 17th, 2015

    127 miles to Fairbanks!!!
    Thank Dog, again

  75. Pookey
    6:39 pm on February 17th, 2015

    That Yukon Quest is quite a race! I am in awe of the mushers and the dogs that go throught that, with 3 legs, sometimes it is tough to walk arounds Home Deeepot with the DDD.

  76. Mpop's and Loulou's Mom
    6:47 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Siber’s Mom, come here for a visit and I will take you to Niagara Falls and be your tour guide. It’s just 19 miles away.

  77. Siber's Mom
    6:51 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Thank you for the invitation. I wish I could get on a plane right now and see the Falls in the cold. Of course, we would all come close to freezing to death.
    I have been to Niagara Falls once in my life, but I was only in second grade.

  78. Masquers
    6:51 pm on February 17th, 2015

    SiberMom: The Yukon Quest is said to be the toughest race. In your opinion, is that true?

  79. Siber's Mom
    7:15 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Masquers, Yes, I think it is the toughest race, especially this south to north route. The checkpoints are farther apart than they are in the Iditarod. I have seen video of the mushers and dogs climbing those summits. They are steep.

    That said, the Iditarod is also one tough race. We have all seen video of the scary parts of the Iditarod Trail. Last year, it was an extremely difficult race. I hope the change of route will make it easier this year on the mushers and dogs.

  80. Pookey
    7:23 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Masquers, We don’t know a lot but the Yukon Quest happens more in winter (colder times) and has a lot of elevation changes. Some of the people who have run both (Ally Zirkel, Allen Moore, Bass (this year’s winner) and several others) say both are tough but the YQ is a tougher race overall.
    Us? We like our recliner, remote and mom yelling at the TV or computer screen with occasional breaks to go out in the yard with us so we can “make sniffers” (is that embarrassing or what?).

  81. Siber's Mom
    7:33 pm on February 17th, 2015

    BooBear, Please check your SDD when able.

  82. c.hobbit
    7:36 pm on February 17th, 2015

    47 degrees here and everything is melting! It is supposed to be in the 30s all week. At this rate there might not be any snow left for those heading north.

  83. ML
    8:22 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Basil already looks springlike.

    Could some of y’all blurr by? I am so bored.

  84. Zeus
    8:27 pm on February 17th, 2015

    ML, I’m on my way. Mom says I am very entertaining.

  85. Lucy Lou and Darah Thea
    8:37 pm on February 17th, 2015

    ML, mom is letting us come visit you and give you lovers. If MTMP needs a bit of rest, we’ll take turns. Mom says her black Canadians are great love buckets. (and we are cute too).

  86. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:33 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Westminster!….Who is watching the show tonight?…snort!…We turned in late again…grunt!…But got to see the Newf and the Siberian Husky…heh!heh!

  87. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:35 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Congrats!….Siberian Husky!….WoOOOOooooo!….You got a lot further than that Loser Pug…grunt!

  88. Darah Thea
    9:39 pm on February 17th, 2015

    You go Siber dogs! I thought the Newf was great looking but them I just a young girl who is easily swayed. The dogue de Bordeaux wasn’t half bad either!

  89. Siber's Mom
    9:40 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Rio, Next year the pug will get somewhere. Siberian Huskies never get anywhere usually.

  90. Herd of Hounds
    9:41 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Mom is yawning her head off so we are off to guard her to dreamland. Nighty night.

  91. ML
    9:58 pm on February 17th, 2015

    I have a dougue de barque in my yard, I better go see what her problem is.

    Nitely nutters
    yikes, now I have a trio of the aforementioned dougues yapping away.

  92. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:00 pm on February 17th, 2015

    The Siber did come in 4th place, which isn’t too bad. We like the PWD, and that is NOT a political statement. The terriers are always a fun group to watch.

    Mary Careillo is not bad at sports events, but she doesn’t seem to know much about dogs.

  93. Siber's Mom
    10:09 pm on February 17th, 2015

    I don’t believe a Siber has ever come n fourth place.

    Barb, What color is the Siber?

  94. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:14 pm on February 17th, 2015


    Here he is.

  95. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:22 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Siber!…He is a beautiful silvery color…snort!…And he does not over-do it on the mascara either…heh!

  96. Siber's Mom
    10:25 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Thanks for the picture, Barb. He has been seriously wonderfluffed but as Rio said, the makeup is tasteful.

  97. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:27 pm on February 17th, 2015

    YES!….Good-Time Charlie wins the Terrier group!…snort!snort!…He was my favorite the minute I laid eyes on him…heh!heh!…Plus, I like his name a lot…chorkel!

  98. BearSpiritDog
    10:28 pm on February 17th, 2015

    OK the Nap is over…Westminster…I’m On It.

  99. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:30 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Pick-It!….I am going to pick Swagger to winnit and Good-Time Charlie placing 2nd…snort!snort!

  100. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:32 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Except!…They are both such cool chaps, I am now not sure…sniff!…Nope, I’m sticking with Swagger – he is awesome!…chuffle!…But so is Good-Time Charlie…yeeee!…This is going to be a TIE – I just know it…wheeze!

  101. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:33 pm on February 17th, 2015

    I love the look of those long low terriers like the Skye and the Dandy Dinmont. They are just so cute.

    Rio, who do you think will win it?

  102. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:34 pm on February 17th, 2015

    You mentioned wonderfluffing. Take a look at Swagger. Really?

  103. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:39 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Now that I refreshed I see that you already picked your choice of winners. I am going to go PWD, Old English, Beagle,Poodle, Skye, Springer.

  104. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:49 pm on February 17th, 2015

    I don’t know, Charlie is sure good looking!

  105. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:58 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Well that was a surprise!

  106. BearSpiritDog
    10:59 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Remember…the Real Best in Show is the one sitting next to you on the couch.

  107. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:00 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Bear!…Me!ME!ME!…heh!heh!

  108. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:01 pm on February 17th, 2015

    That’s what the announcer just said, Bear. Did you just see the commercial with the dog charging thru the forest? Wasn’t that a Tervuren?

  109. Masquers
    11:02 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Must admit…the winner was one of our favorites.

  110. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:08 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Masquers, It was a beautiful field. So hard to choose. I love the Springer, too. Dickens was the liver and white Springer we had when the girls were young. What a great family dog she was.

  111. BearSpiritDog
    11:14 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Barb,Magpie,Lucy: The Commercials were the Best. Almost like watching the Superbowl.

  112. Staff
    11:15 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Barb, I was thinking that was not long haired enough for a Tervuren. Aren’t they long haired or am I mixed up. I figured it was a Malinoix. (I really am not sure though)

  113. dawson
    11:15 pm on February 17th, 2015

    I can’t get the Westminster Dog Show so I will watch my recorded Downton Abbey.
    I’ve never seen a Siber looking quite so sleek and polished!

  114. Siber's Mom
    11:19 pm on February 17th, 2015

    I don’t like the sleek and polished look for Sibers. It is unnatural. The should be pulling a sled toward Fairbanks or digging holes in the backyard.

    Night Friends

  115. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:22 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Staff, I wasn’t sure. The coloring looked like a Tervuren, but it did look like the hair was a little short. The coat seemed short for the Tervuren and long for a Malinois. The dog was moving so fast too.

  116. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:25 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Night family.

  117. BearSpiritDog
    11:26 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Siber-H’s Mom: I’m with you…it is Unnatural for a Siber.

  118. BearSpiritDog
    11:37 pm on February 17th, 2015

    Goodnight my Friends.

  119. BearSpiritDog
    7:20 am on February 18th, 2015

    and A Good Morning too.

  120. Diane C.
    8:01 am on February 18th, 2015

    HOH–I’m glad to hear you’re not snowed in–we’ve had news stories in this part of the country about the scary weather in the east (T and G’s Mom–Boston had been described as having “had it to here” with snow)
    B, M and L–That’s definitely a step forward–Lhasas never get anything and standard poodles always place somewhere high. (Politics, I calls it…)

  121. Diane C.
    8:04 am on February 18th, 2015

    Hey Everyone–I wish I had been part of this last night–I also wondered about Swagger’s “I’m a cloud in the sky” look…
    I’ll be on the train at 6:30 my time, so I’ll say Good Morning here and wish you all well. (Be warm, also…)

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia