Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars -Best Chet and Bernie yet! –  January 16, 2015
C.H. Spude on THE SOUND AND THE FURRY:

If you love a dog, you’ll love Chet. Quinn had to spent a considerable amount of time imaging what it must be like to be a smart-a– dog, because he seems to nail the type on the head (Chet would have trouble with that metaphor). In this, the sixth book of the series, Bernie and Chet leave the Valley to find a missing inventor in Louisiana. Chet adapts to the change seamlessly, and finds his new environment just as exciting as the desert. Quinn has a way of smoothly laying out one complication after another, until the whole case takes on an entirely different slant. Colombian drug cartels, Eco-terrorists, down home Cajins and a tough wearing cowboy boots mix up the commotion. And then there’s a truly sinister non-human antagonist that only someone like Chet would have a prayer at beating (but not without the help of a tough, old, one-eyed woman named Mami).

If you share your life with a dog, you’ll find everything that’s great about him/her in Chet, and Chet just might clue you into what your own special partner is thinking. If you read only one Chet and Bernie mystery, let it be The Sound and the Furry.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, January 17th, 2015 at 8:17 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

102 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:32 am on January 17th, 2015

    Good morning, everyone! That reviewi l o n g but C.H. did hit the nail on the head. The large yellow ball i in the sky this a m but i is atill a wee bit nippy. Su pposooeod to go way up to 50 :) Under the quilt? Get better pronto, amigos.
    For all, but especially BelleStar, have a sparkly Saturday.

  2. Masquers
    8:42 am on January 17th, 2015

    Good morning, HOH and all!
    A sparkly Saturday it will be…somewhere…here the rain will be coming down.
    Wonderfluffing appointment coming up this am.
    BBL

  3. Wose-the small and meek
    8:51 am on January 17th, 2015

    Greetings!

    A cold, but sunny day here in Westchester! I am getting ready to go to my head shrinking appointment, and then the Prof and I plan to see “American Sniper.”

    BooBear: Please let your mom know that I received an e-mail from her that was sent to my spam folder.

    May everyone enjoy their Saturday!

  4. Wose-the small and meek
    8:52 am on January 17th, 2015

    My dearest Masquers, you are up and about quite early, eh?

    Hoping Admin is back to tip-top soon!

  5. Herd of Hounds
    9:17 am on January 17th, 2015

    Masquers, if you can get some light (or even a bit of sun light) you will have a sparkly Sat.

  6. Diane C.
    9:36 am on January 17th, 2015

    Wow! An early start! Sending good wishes to all as I get off to my own early start. Sparkles! Yes, a good idea.

  7. B.Stover
    9:40 am on January 17th, 2015

    Good morning all.

  8. Masquers
    9:44 am on January 17th, 2015

    Rose: Yes, we are up early for the wonderfluffing appointment. Soon to be looking sparkly and just in time for the big game tomorrow.
    Go Hawks!

  9. Diane C.
    9:46 am on January 17th, 2015

    HOH, B, M and L–Just caught up with the mule sex discussion and thank you for the information. (B, M and L–In these parts we spell it mu shu, but either should be correct since it’s a transliteration anyway [畝舒])

  10. Diane C.
    9:52 am on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson–Feel better quickly. (What kind of chiles? Do you want to send me your regular address and I’ll see what I can find?)

  11. Loulou
    9:53 am on January 17th, 2015

    I had some egg with my dry old kibble and took my after-breakfast nap already. Now I have to nap on the window seat, er, I mean guard the parking lot and Pearl St.

  12. BearSpiritDog
    10:05 am on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson: What Diane said…Feel Better!

    Hounds: Me too…Looking for that Patch of Sun.

    LouLou: Who’s the Good Dog!

  13. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:09 am on January 17th, 2015

    Review was long, but we really liked it. I like the word seamlessly. Must remember to incorporate that into conversations.

    LouLou, you have a busy morning and an important job.

    Wose, when we first saw the previews for American Sniper, we didn’t realize that it was the true story of Chris Kyle. How sad that he lived through all that and then was killed by a young man he was trying to help, who may have had PTSD.

  14. Tupper and Gilly
    10:19 am on January 17th, 2015

    Morning all!
    Happy Birthday to the Prof.
    And to the Storyteller!

  15. Herd of Hounds
    10:25 am on January 17th, 2015

    What DianeC. said, what T&G said and what BSD said.

  16. Herd of Hounds
    10:32 am on January 17th, 2015

    WE also read about the “cheee ban” in Seattle and other ports in WA. ROFL
    If it works, just think of all the things that could be temporarily banned before sporting events…..eagles, indians, colts, broncos …Is the list endless? Need to ponder.

  17. BearSpiritDog
    10:41 am on January 17th, 2015

    Hounds: Cheese Ban in Seattle…Whatever Works! :)

  18. BearSpiritDog
    10:42 am on January 17th, 2015

    Royals: Happy Birthday to the Storyteller and Grizz!!

  19. B.Stover
    11:09 am on January 17th, 2015

    Happy Birthday to the Prof and the Storyteller.

  20. Herd of Hounds
    11:49 am on January 17th, 2015

    So many b-days around now, we thought we’d raise our voices in 2+2 part harmony in honor of y’all.
    Whoo hoo, yodel, HOWL. Whoo hoo, yodel, HOWL
    Whoo hoo to all y’all. Whoo hoo, yodel, HOWL :)

  21. Herd of Hounds
    12:02 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Okay all y’all, time to wake up and smell the cawfee! We present for your Saturday pleasure (or annoyance, depending on who ya be) Lazybones! (drum roll, please!) (P.S. Does anyone else think the girls like this spot?)

    Can we FOoD, huh, huh, huh? Can we, can we, can we?

  22. B.Stover
    12:48 pm on January 17th, 2015

    The girls look very comfortable.

  23. Herd of Hounds
    1:07 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Thanks, HRH B, We had just come in from romping in the cool yard. Ah, nap and a sunny window. What could be better? Steak! Chicken! Sushi! Cookies! Another breakfast!

  24. dawson
    1:25 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Good morning. It is still morning here.

    After dancing with Admin and the giraffes last night I decided I didn’t need to have pain killers while I was asleep. So I slept all night but this morning…ouch! I am back on the pills so I will be “el stupido” today but pain free. I won’t operate any machinery.

    I will be a lazybones along with the beautiful FOoD, Blondie and LucyLou. They are good company to keep.

    Happy Birthday to Griz and to the Storyteller who looks decades younger than 80! And many more!

    DianeC: Thank you for your kind offer but no. The mail service up to here is often questionable and for something that is perishable, I would not risk it.

    Rio: Tell your friend that we do get some chiles here. Like jalapenos. And then the occasional batch of other kinds. So when a batch of any kind of chiles comes in, I will buy them and try to make your green chile recipe. I could use all jalapenos but I think that would be way too hot. Wouldn’t it?

  25. Pepe le Pew
    1:34 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Ah, oui, Madame Dawson, ze halla payn yo will be much too speecie, spicy for ze virgin palate!

  26. Riö – The Evil Pug
    1:59 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson!…Jalapenos would be great! She uses hot chilies with some habaneros, which are one of the hottest chilies you can find….snort!…It is the tomato mixture that has the habaneros in it. So I think jalapenos mixed with other chilies will be right up your alley-way!…chuffle!

  27. Pepe le Pew
    2:05 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson, who weel you believe, mm? Ze pug or ze skunk?

  28. Tupper and Gilly
    2:09 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Does anyone know what “ghost peppers” are? We keep hearing about them all of a sudden.

  29. Staff
    2:10 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson? Well you don’t really use the roof of your mouth anyway so if you burn it up, so what!

    I was going to use Anaheim Chilies. But they are not hot at all.

    Rio does your friend use chili’s without the seeds? I can do that.

  30. Staff
    2:12 pm on January 17th, 2015

    By the way, Dawson, your family wants to know what was cut? We are out of the loop.

  31. Herd of Hounds
    2:30 pm on January 17th, 2015

    A ghost pepper used to be considered the world’s hottest pepper. Its name varies from place to place but usually has ghost in it. It looks like an elongated habanero pepper.Great for searing your tonsils or clearing your sinuses or making sure your taste buds will never work again.

  32. BearSpiritDog
    2:30 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Hey! Isn’t it the Birthday of a certain Red today too? HB to You, AaRooooo, AaRoooo!

  33. dawson
    2:31 pm on January 17th, 2015

    LouLou: Upright, alert…and something else, I forget just now. Keep an eye on those pearls!

    Pepe le Pew: I don’t know who to believe but cooking 2 pounds of jalapenos will require some ventilation. That I do know.

    I just saw a young lad walking outside wearing a t shirt with his coat tied around his waist. It is only 27 degrees F. but the sun is shining brightly.

  34. O'Howlers
    2:41 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Howdy, All! We just caught up on last evening and this morning’s posts. Dawson? What cuts?
    Jalapenos are the mild peppers we use when we run out of habaneros. From what we know, ghost peppers are not something to be considered.
    It is now time for us all to take a nap.

  35. BearSpiritDog
    2:52 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson: Nana says she can remember long, long ago where Temps were just Above Freezing and the Sun was out Melting Snow. And, Yes, It Seemed Warm.
    How long will you be Watching the Giraffes Dance?

  36. dawson
    3:33 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Staff: None of your business! Nothing you need to worry your pretty little heads about!

  37. Siber-H
    3:33 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Very nice long review.

    I am checking in with you all to let you know everything is okay with us. The two-legged that lives here is extra busy and I have been outside sunbathing. It is a beautiful spring like day.

    Spence, I hope you are well on your say to a speedy recovery.

    I received an SDD from both Staff and BooBear. I have no idea what the SDDs are about, but I am not clicking on any links.

    Wose, Let us know if you and Grizz liked American Sniper. We want to see it.

  38. Herd of Hounds
    3:39 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Siber H, good day to you. Wondered where you were. Glad you are okay.

  39. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:01 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Busy!…Stuff was going on around this basement earlier. Seems she is finally finished organizing all her quilling supplies…snorkel!…Now what? I think it is time for a snack and a bowl of beer….woooooo!

  40. dawson
    4:05 pm on January 17th, 2015

    SiberH: Enjoy the Spring like day. That is only a dream here, although it is unseasonably warm.

    Carpola!
    I keep forgetting what I got on here to say. Sheesh! I got distracted by a Spring like day.

    Oh yeah!
    Rio: Did the hot-shot’s wife make your green chile recipe? Did she give you a review?

  41. Staff
    4:10 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Heh heh. Now I remember what you told me Dawson. snicker. I shall say nothing more.

  42. Staff
    4:14 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Mr. Husky, You are right to be safe on the computer but what I sent you was a link about an e-book that I thought you might be interested in. It is on sale right now at Simon and Schuster.

    The Heart Of Everything That Is by Bob Drury.

  43. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:21 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Recipe!…She pretty much used my friend’s recipe as a base and then did everything different….snort!…She used a pork roast and cooked it in a pressure cooker. She made her own chicken broth, and used fresh tomatoes and a little bit of habanero pepper. The actual green chilies they could only find were mild. So her version came out MOST EXCELLENT according to the hotshot, but it was not spicy enough for him….grunt!…So once she finds the hot green chilies I think she will have a great recipe….snorkel!

  44. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:23 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Cutting!…Sounds like Dawson had something embarrassing cut off…snort!

  45. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:23 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Cutting!…Sounds like Dawson had something embarrassing cut off…snort!snort!

  46. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:24 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Brother!….The first post would not post till I modified the second post…grunt!

  47. dawson
    4:32 pm on January 17th, 2015

    At this age, it’s all embarrassing! I did have a “spinal”, which was interesting and tingly. They did cut below the waist and above the knees but no bones were involved. Ouch! Time for more pills and a lay-down. The rest I will leave to your imagination. Heh, heh.

  48. Herd of Hounds
    4:37 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Dawson, don’t worry, we really DON’T need to see that particular tattoo.

  49. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    4:43 pm on January 17th, 2015

    OK, Dawson, we will leave it at that. No sense in over-sharing. We are glad you are feeling a little better.

    Just finished on line ordering some garden seeds from Seeds of Change. All organic, of course. We like to order from the smaller companies, rather than Burpee. Is it springtime yet? I think Siber
    said it was. Once the package arrives, we will re-mail the 3 tomato varieties to our hippie friend Gary to start for our garden.

  50. Wose-the small and meek
    5:20 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Happiest of birthdays to the Storyteller!

    Awesome, hope you are feeling tip-top soon.

    Siber-H: “American Sniper” was a great film. In fact, I will stick my neck out and say that it is the best film Clint Eastwood has directed. Bradley Cooper was phenomenal as Chris Kyle. In my humble opinion, it would be a tragedy if he does not win the Best Actor Academy Award.

    I will be buying the book tomorrow on our Sunday visit to Barnes and Noble.

  51. Herd of Hounds
    5:23 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Mom says she doesn’t dare plant anything until she gets home from Alaska because, 1) no one will water if needed, 2) weeds grow like…weeds here, 3) the deer have been displaced in the 63 acres behind us due to logging and use our yard as a “superhighway” to cross the road to 36 as yet undisturbed acres.

  52. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:24 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Wose, thanks for the review. And Happy Birthday to Grizz.

    T & G, What are the birthday dinner plans for The Storyteller?

    Best wishes to them both.

  53. Herd of Hounds
    5:25 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Wheeeeeeere’s Rio? WE of the HOH are looking forward to being bathed, er, slobbered on, er, kissed by a smelly pug.

  54. Siber-H
    5:41 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Staff, Thank you for the SDD. I will check out the link.

    Wose, Thank you for the movie review. We know we want to see the movie now.

  55. Herd of Hounds
    5:48 pm on January 17th, 2015

    B&M&L Tonight we are having Rosemary turkey with sweet potatoes (actually yams, mom likes them better) . Also has green beans and mom made bow tie pasta to put it on. WE love dinner!

  56. Tupper and Gilly
    5:58 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Ssshhhhh – couldn’t say earlier, but we are in our way to a big surprise party for the Storyteller!
    Film at 11

  57. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:59 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Looking good, HOH. Delicious and healthy, too.

    We are having pasta with mild Italian chicken sausage, salad and garlic bread.

    Tomorrow, making beef vegetable soup with stew meat from our new order. We think this order is the best beef we have had so far. Will be making a big pot to share with Josh and Jess and kids, who are arriving back home tomorrow afternoon.

  58. Siber-H
    6:12 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Staff, I will read that book about Red Cloud so thank you for thinking of me. Mom knows who Red Cloud was. She read a book about him a long time ago.

  59. Siber-H
    6:14 pm on January 17th, 2015

    One day late but…

    Happy Birthday to both Griz and the Storyteller!!!

  60. BearSpiritDog
    6:36 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Rio: Justified! Three..More..Days.

  61. Masquers
    6:38 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Tupper’s Mama: Take lots of fotos…Please!

  62. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:55 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Party!….And a Surprise too!….Wooooooo!….That should be a fun time for the StoryTeller. Does Gramps get to go? He might meet more young ladies who will swoon over him….snorkel!

  63. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:56 pm on January 17th, 2015

    THREE!….2 + 1 ….snort! ….Days till Justified (the last season)….sob!

  64. Staff
    7:27 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Happy Birthday to the Storyteller…

    Not too late, I hope.

    I made hummus for the first time today. It was gobbled up by the Turtleman and Mr.Fireslippers and thier wives. There was a little left so on the advice of the Turtleman I sauted some onions, garlic and thinly sliced and diced ham in olive oil and added some of the hummus and some chicken stock and made a soup for Dad.

    He said it was ‘different’. Here different is not a compliment. I did sort of follow a recipe so asked if he thought some sour cream would help. He is eating it so I guess it is OK.

  65. Herd of Hounds
    7:32 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Staff, we here in TN love hummus since mom learned to make it form a transplanted Isreali. Easy, tasty (we put olive oil and lemon juice to dip with it). WE also like baba granouj (sp?) which is a baked eggplant dip.

  66. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:18 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Hummus!….Soup? I’m with Dad…gag!spit!

  67. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:21 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Afternoon!….This afternoon when the sun was shining and the snow was melting she made us all go for a walk….grunt!…Beau was beside himself happy about it and pee’d on anything and everything he could see…sniff!…Then at the height of the walk he pooped on top of a snow drift…grunt!…He always has to poop up on high.

  68. Diane C.
    8:26 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Happy Birthday to all birthday people.
    Dawson–How about: http://www.sandiaseed.com/? Grow your own? (Indoors, obviously)There’s also: https://www.mohotta.com/ a company whose catalogs I used to almost literally devour. They no longer have as interesting an array of desriptions (one used to close with the words “Stand up straight and don’t slouch”) but the array of product–including ghost pepper items is truly impressive.

  69. Diane C.
    8:27 pm on January 17th, 2015

    My news–Had a little touchup to the face today and now look like I was punched in both eyes by someone holding a knife. Although I was gone for 4 hours, NO ONE was indiscreet in the house, so we all get treats tonight (I will share mine with some giraffe friends).
    Now if Boko Haram will just let the young ladies go home and the Islamic State dissolve of its own weight…

  70. Diane C.
    8:29 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Oops–I forgot and included 2 links in one post so am now being moderated. Both are for chili-related sites, so keep your eyes open.

  71. Diane C.
    8:31 pm on January 17th, 2015

    T and G–your secret is safe with me, but I agree about fotos being essential–especially if anyone (you? your Mom?) jumps out of a cake.

  72. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:33 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Knives!…More knife work?…yeeep!….What is up with all the cutting and pasting going on around here….gulp!

  73. Diane C.
    8:33 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Staff–Hummus soup? Great idea!
    HOH–Baked potato w/ baba ganoush!!! Yes!!! (I was actually desperately hunting for some pre-made in the mideastern part of Anaheim yesterday and saw a woman with a face veil for the very first time (in real life in the U.S.–not on TV or in a movie) Got a great deal on the baba, too.

  74. Herd of Hounds
    8:44 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Diane, the best thing about baba granouj, or hummus or any middleastern
    dish is that they are so imbedd in the cuilture that almost ALL Med cultures claim to have invented the dish and so perhaps they ALL really did.

  75. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:07 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Didn’t the Boko Haram just kidnap 500 women?

    I love hummus. Not so sure about hummus soup.

  76. Staff
    9:10 pm on January 17th, 2015

    HOH I used Olive oil, lemon juice and zest, garlic, tahini and garbanzo beans, of course. My secret ingredient was ripe green olives. I suspect that is what made the soup different. But it sure made the hummus great! There is some left.

    Dad did eat all the soup so it must not have been too bad. It tasted good to me but my taster is wonky so therefore…

  77. Staff
    9:28 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Barb,
    I have several recipes for garbanzo bean soup and they were quite similar to the hummus. It wasn’t very far a stretch.

    By the way the book is making me laugh out loud! Thank you.

  78. Belle Starr
    9:32 pm on January 17th, 2015

    I decorated Grizz this morning in Happy Birthday Sparkles this morning while he was still sleeping. Bedazzling the StoryTeller for his birthday has not been so easy. The leather on his braids must make him more aerodynamic because he’s gotten away every time. I will wait until he distracted by surprises to do my work with ribbons and bows. Until then, happy birthday to Grizz and the StoryTeller!

  79. Herd of Hounds
    9:42 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Diane, just say: you should see the other guy! That’s what mom said in the ER when she had an infected tear duct and her faceswelled up like a balloon.
    The hajib (women’s veil) is seen here more now than a decade ago. 2 winters ago mom tried wrapping her head that way during a really cold spell. Toasty warm but OMD the looks! Hard to see how some women (especially menopausal ones) don’t melt!
    Staff: Congrats on the cooking creativity. Mom is on cooking srtike tomorrow since she has done dinner 3 days in a row. Wonder what the DDD will prep ?

  80. Tupper's Mama
    9:43 pm on January 17th, 2015

    What a great party! And we pulled off the surprise part which is very difficult with someone as intuitive as the Storyteller.
    We couldn’t say anything about this before because someone is known to lurk on the blog. But we can tell you the story now. We have been planning this for a while, at a local restaurant. Made reservations, and then THIS Thursday, the restaurant called and CANCELLED our reservation because they were overbooked. WHAT???? I have people coming from out of state, invitations are out and have been accepted. Yeep!!!!
    So, we went to our favorite sushi place and asked them if they could host a party at the last minute. They said yes, so we had to contact everyone and switch things.
    A bunch of people came down from the Storyteller’s reservation and brought him a ceremonial headdress designating him as an honored elder.
    But we did it. This morning Gramp offered to take us “out for dinner”. I said we should dress up because it was a birthday. We got to the restaurant and the whole gang in the back half started singing Happy Birthday – and everyone else in the restaurant joined in.
    Pictures coming up.

  81. Herd of Hounds
    9:51 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Ya gotta love BelleStar’s enthusiasm! We’ve been wracking (sounds painful) our collective brains but can’t figure out how to help. I, LLtheL, have crash cart down pat but no hospital is involved. Darah is a great newfie-table if you could keep him in one spot. Pookie isn’t any help and Blondie is snoring so loudly, the window is rattling! Let us know if we can help otherwise mom is going to drag us off to bed :(

  82. Belle Starr
    9:51 pm on January 17th, 2015

    The bows and ribbons I have pale in comparison to a ceremonial headdress.

  83. Tupper and Gilly
    9:53 pm on January 17th, 2015

    The party

  84. Herd of Hounds
    9:53 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Yeah! Birthday party fotos! And BelleStarr and we are twins, twins, twins :)

  85. Tupper and Gilly
    9:55 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Gramps and Martha

  86. Tupper and Gilly
    9:58 pm on January 17th, 2015

    The presentation of the headdress

  87. Tupper and Gilly
    10:00 pm on January 17th, 2015

    designated as an Honored Elder

  88. Herd of Hounds
    10:00 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Is that Billy the drummer?

  89. Tupper and Gilly
    10:02 pm on January 17th, 2015

    The cake was designed by our “daughter” Jenn. It is a representation of an Iroquois wampum belt.

  90. Tupper's Mama
    10:04 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Yup – that is Bill the Drummer.

  91. Staff
    10:06 pm on January 17th, 2015

    I was wondering that also HOH!

  92. Herd of Hounds
    10:11 pm on January 17th, 2015

    It looks like a great time and a special memory. T&G’s Mama should be proud to have pulled it off in the face of adversity! Our own pink bulldozer and her Storyteller :)
    NIghty night all.

  93. Belle Starr
    10:14 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Would you take a look at that headdress…

  94. Martha
    10:19 pm on January 17th, 2015

    What fun the birthday party was! Leonard was surprised and quite moved that so many came to honor him. Zoe was invited to attend, but my brother and his family were visiting from Maine, so she stayed home. A good time was had by all!

  95. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:36 pm on January 17th, 2015

    What a beautiful moment. Can’t believe he is 80! Thought that must be a mistake, as he looks more like 65. Thank you for posting some great pictures.

    Night all.

  96. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:49 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Eighty!…Well how old is Gramps then?…wheeze!

  97. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:50 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Martha!…Which one are you in the photoz?….sniff!

  98. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:52 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Bellie!…Don’t even think about trying to re-create that headdress from Ferns feathers…snort!

  99. Tupper and Gilly
    10:59 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Rio – Gramps is more than 80

    And here is a better pic of Gramp and Martha

  100. Tupper's Mama
    11:08 pm on January 17th, 2015

    And now, we are crawling off to our soft warm bed, with all our Corgis in just the right places.
    G’night, family.

  101. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:22 pm on January 17th, 2015

    Tupper!…Looks like it was a great party at a restaurant …grunt!…My friend is dying to give a real house party with real food and drinks and FUN!…sniff!….But how can she right now? I think her and i could have a good party all on our own. But this has not occurred to her yet for some reason…sniff!

  102. dawson
    1:00 am on January 18th, 2015

    Tupper’s Mama: Congratulations for throwing a great surprise party for the Storyteller and congratulations to the Storyteller for being an honored Elder. The headdress is amazing and the Storyteller wears it with dignity and pride. I would love a piece of the Iroquois wampum belt cake!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia