Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Can’t wait for more – December 31, 2014
Jenna Moulton on THE IGGY CHRONICLES, VOLUME ONE:

The BEST novel series ever, having 3 side plot short stories is AWESOME!! I’ve read ever every Chet & Bernie book & short story, give us more Mr Quinn!

51yJWhaPIgL._AA160_

 

Share

This entry was posted on Wednesday, January 7th, 2015 at 8:06 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

96 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:22 am on January 7th, 2015

    Good morning, everyone! Wish Jenna liked C&B a bit more (said sarcastically). We know it is awesome. Going up to a blistering 34 here, maybe then kiss off above freeing for 2 1/2 days. We, except for Darah, are cold weenies :)
    Have a windblown Wednesday.

  2. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:26 am on January 7th, 2015

    Good morning. We agree, best series ever.

    Today is going to be our coldest day of the week. Maybe as low as -14. Staying inside where its nice and toasty.

    Barb is having coffee and working on a puzzle with about ten cats on it. Yikes!

  3. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:29 am on January 7th, 2015

    Schools are closed today because of the cold. Wind chills will be -30 to -35. Too cold for standing at a bus stop.

  4. Herd of Hounds
    8:31 am on January 7th, 2015

    Barb, didn’t know you had kats!
    Stop the presses, I, LL the L, just saved the neighborhood from 7, yes 7, white tailed deer menacing our front yard. Who’s a giid girl?

  5. O'Howlers
    8:46 am on January 7th, 2015

    Good morning. Good review, and we agree: best ever.
    Barb, Maggie, and Lucy! Zowie! Now we feel like real weenies, complaining about 6 degree temps. We are downright balmy here.

  6. Herd of Hounds
    8:50 am on January 7th, 2015

    OH, weenies? Are we twins? At least when it comes to cold.

  7. Kat
    8:55 am on January 7th, 2015

    HOH, there are those that think I am a Siberian Husky. Mom and I know better. i am a fireplace-loving husky wannabe.

  8. Herd of Hounds
    9:01 am on January 7th, 2015

    Kat, he, he, he, that sounds like we. (Sorry HRH B couldn’t help ourselves. We had to sacrifice grammar for rhyme.)

  9. B.Stover
    9:26 am on January 7th, 2015

    Good morning all.

  10. Wose-the small and meek
    9:37 am on January 7th, 2015

    Greetings!

    We here agree with today’s review!

    Another super cold day here in our neck of the woods, with lots of wind. Tonight, the low is expected to be 9 degrees. Grizz, my friend Fran, and I plan to go to a pub in Nanuet for trivia night. Plans were made to go to the Metropolitan Museum of Art tomorrow, but tomorrow’s high in the city is expected only to be 21. I do not want to wait at the cold train station, subway station, or walk the three blocks to the museum. No I do not.

    Kat, I think I am a wannabe husky too.

  11. B.Stover
    9:46 am on January 7th, 2015

    Love the picture of Alice yawning. (All the pictures yesterday were great.)

    The wind chill is minus ten. We have a wind chill advisory until tomorrow afternoon. I wish the arctic would keep its own air.

  12. Billy's Buddy
    10:08 am on January 7th, 2015

    Good review.

    All schools closed here. -10 air temp.

    Good morning all.

  13. Wookie's and Teddy's dad
    10:28 am on January 7th, 2015

    Gee, we are going to be a balmy 25 degrees today, although wind chills (with wind gusts of up to 40 MPH) may take us below zero at times and the temperature tonight will drop to somewhere between 9 and 11 degrees. Biggest problem is that partially melted wet snow from yesterday has left many sidewalks and roadways treacherous with black ice. Won’t be above 32 degrees until Friday at the earliest. Plus, Zeta’s mom had to go back to work today, so no chance for a play date repeat.

  14. Tupper and Gilly
    10:34 am on January 7th, 2015

    Morning everyone. Have we ever mentioned in this here blog how much we dislike winter?
    Kat – your haiku is the perfect truth. And wait! It gets even better as you get older! Yippee!

  15. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:27 am on January 7th, 2015

    Dreadful!….I am not going to survive this winter….snuffle!…My friend had to drive on black ice all the way to the busy-place this morning and she is ready to give up and become a vagabond….grump!

  16. Diane C.
    11:31 am on January 7th, 2015

    Hello Everyone– love the winter haiku and embrace the sentiment (and it looks like I am not alone in this).
    I have q rather odd question. where does one go to purchase a
    DVD–not a download, but the physical object. There’s something I want, and I can’t tell if Amazon’s selection contains it.

  17. Abbie the Kitty
    11:46 am on January 7th, 2015

    Diane C. Is it a movie, a book or music? In other words, what kind of a DVD?

  18. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:57 am on January 7th, 2015

    Snowing!….And its STILL SNOWING!!….GRUMP!SPIT!

  19. Masquers
    12:01 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Kat: I love your morning haiku.
    DianeC: You should be able to go on Amazon and search for this DVD. The site has just about everything…or you could Google it.
    Riö: Gasp. Hope your friend is not snowed in at the busy place!

  20. B.Stover
    12:02 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Diane: If the description on Amazon says dvd, then it is a dvd. I get them from Amazon all the time. If it’s a book on Audible, then it is not on disc.

  21. Fern
    12:03 pm on January 7th, 2015

    I am freezing my feathers off. And I don’t even get to share warmth with my sisters!!!
    To cheer me up, Isabel sent me this:

  22. dawson
    12:06 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Sorry to send the Arctic air down to you but it is nice to have a day or two of warmer weather. Temperature is 4 degrees Fahrenheit and it is socked in and snowing.

  23. Masquers
    12:06 pm on January 7th, 2015

    DianeC: At Amazon search under “all departments”.

  24. Masquers
    12:08 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Fern: Good to hear from you…hope you are keeping warm.
    Dawson: It’s a vicious cycle…either too cold to snow or snowing.

  25. B.Stover
    12:12 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Rio: I don’t know if you saw the news that Edward Herrmann died on December 31. He was 71 and it was brain cancer.

  26. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:13 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Stover!….NOOOOO!….sob!sob!sob!

  27. BearSpiritDog
    12:17 pm on January 7th, 2015

    B: Oh, No! We loved him on The Gilmore Girls. He was Too Young!

  28. Kat
    12:18 pm on January 7th, 2015

    I am doing my best to blow this arctic blast up North to Alaska.
    And Masquers, after last year’s “polar vortex”, we now know that it is never too cold to snow.

  29. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    12:24 pm on January 7th, 2015

    It seems like brain cancer is on the increase. Wonder what is causing that. So many of us have had a close friend or family member with it. So sad.

  30. B.Stover
    12:27 pm on January 7th, 2015

    He was a fine actor.

  31. Diane C.
    12:30 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Fern–I hope it warms up for you soon. I love the poster.
    Abbie, Masquers, B. Stover–I AM A TWIT! It’s a CD (not a DVD, but they’re the same shape, so I get confused) of the Chopin pieces that make up the ballet score Les Sylphides. I want a specific Prelude (A major) and want to make sure it’s included. If I just order a CD of piano preludes, I only get the 50-second version (in the ballet several sections repeat to stretch it out to almost 3 minutes). I can’t see the contents of the “Ballet Greats” albums on Amazon (and sometimes the Prelude I want isn’t there).
    I hope this makes sense. Anyway, I was hoping there were still stores where you could look at the back of the little box and see which pieces were included. (More than you wanted to know, huh?)

  32. Diane C.
    12:32 pm on January 7th, 2015

    HOH–there are no weenies; only those reluctant to freeze to death.

  33. Tupper and Gilly
    12:36 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Oh great – now we will have nightmares about beady-eyed, mean chickens.

  34. Masquers
    12:36 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Howlers: You have opened up a whole new discussion and more information than you ever wanted to know.
    http://www.straightdope.com/columns/read/2051/does-it-ever-get-too-cold-to-snow
    (interesting tidbit about Antarctica towards the end of the article)

  35. Siber-H
    12:41 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Great Review!

    High of 43 degrees here today. I am getting none of Rio’s winter and we are not that far apart.

    Alice, I am glad you are doing better.
    We enjoyed all the pictures that were posted yesterday.
    If Thing One and Thing Two were indeed fostered by a dog, there is hope for them.

    BlueKat, Dear Kat, Thank you for the pretty card.

  36. B.Stover
    12:41 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Diane: I just went to Amazon and under “cd and vinyl” they have the Chopin piece. It’s listed in the title and the cd is $19.56.

  37. B.Stover
    12:47 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Diane: On the cd disc 2 there are seven pieces listed from that ballet.

  38. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:11 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Barb is venturing out for a much needed wonderfluffing.

    Diane, as you can see, the members of this blog are very helpful. On a much less classy note, Netflix is sending Jersey Boys today. We also have Pitch Perfect on order.

  39. Kat
    1:12 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Masquers, thanks for the link. Fascinating, really. And poor Nashville! Heh!

  40. Masquers
    1:26 pm on January 7th, 2015

    My dear Kat, you are very welcome.
    Siber: It’s the same temperature here. We’re twins!

  41. c.hobbit
    1:29 pm on January 7th, 2015

    I, too, once thought it would get too cold to snow. But when I lived up north I recall it snowing at -50 (rare but it did happen). I thought it was so unfair to have to deal with both things at once.

    Wose: get out your winter gear and harness your inner husky.

    Still at the tail end of a cold

  42. BearSpiritDog
    1:38 pm on January 7th, 2015

    C.Hobbit: Same here…at the Tail End.
    Harness Your Inner Husky…Love it!

  43. Herd of Hounds
    1:50 pm on January 7th, 2015

    The weather people say it say it stops at the Rockies.

  44. B.Stover
    1:55 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Right now the dew point here is minus three.

  45. Kat
    2:01 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Mom is wearing her Alaska boots. Those are the boots she had very little use for in Alaska. Hah!

  46. MTMP
    2:12 pm on January 7th, 2015

    aroooooooo my poor ears! first Wednesday of the month.

  47. B.Stover
    2:21 pm on January 7th, 2015

    I went shopping the other day and remembered to buy Twix bars. I just had one….Very Yummy!

  48. Ghadeerco
    3:19 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Best series ever.

  49. BearSpiritDog
    3:58 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Such a Temptation…Why do all these Unknowns have Links?
    Good thing Rio’s Warning is Screaming NO!!!

  50. Tupper and Gilly
    4:00 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Our inner Husky is a Chihuahua – shivering and snappy.

  51. Staff
    4:25 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Yawn. Just made Mac and Cheese from my mothers recipe. It isn’t as orange (thinking of Melanie) and the boxed kind. I used Tilamook Extra Sharp Cheddar. Yum.

    Going off to quilt at 4 p.m. and staying late! WhoooP EEEEE.

  52. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    4:40 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Staff, are you going to work at the accountant’s office this year?

    Here we are whipping up a meatloaf, mashed potatoes and green beans for dinner. Just regular old fashioned meatloaf, not Rio’s hot as hell kind.

  53. c.hobbit
    5:05 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Today it is 18 in Anchorage and starting tomorrow it is to be 36 for a few days. Sorry about that. Some people say Alaska is on a 6-year weather cycle (I’ve heard it is an 11-year cycle too). So maybe we are in the warm cycle.

  54. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:08 pm on January 7th, 2015

    They are predicting -5 to -10 for tomorrow and Friday here in Illinois, then a “warming trend” to 10 degrees above 0 by the weekend. It should be colder in Alaska than Illinois, doncha think?

  55. dawson
    5:12 pm on January 7th, 2015

    CHobbit: I keep looking at your weather and hoping for snow. At this rate this year’s Iditarod will be run on bare ground again for the first little bit (unless they move the start). It is a good thing they groomed the Farewell Burn section over the summer.

  56. BearSpiritDog
    5:23 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Royal Mum: Please check your SDD.

  57. c.hobbit
    5:24 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Dawson: I am worrit too. Where is the snow?

  58. Meashka
    5:26 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Lots of sled races have been postponed already. Can you say Climate Cange?

  59. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:51 pm on January 7th, 2015

    On no there is no such thing!

  60. Mollypop's Mom
    6:59 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Macy, I hope your dainty feet are okay. The news said there were 10 earthquakes yesterday near Dallas. Fracking is blamed which is not a surprise.

  61. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:11 pm on January 7th, 2015

    There is no such thing as Climate Change, fracking is good, and bring on the Keystone Pipeline!

  62. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:13 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Barb’s nephew and his wife just announced the name and sex of their new baby who is due in May. Goofy, IMHO.

  63. Siber-H
    7:24 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Barb? The kid’s name is Goofy?

  64. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:37 pm on January 7th, 2015

    No, Siber, LOL. The kid’s name is Madeline Louise, and she is still 4+ months away from actually being born. That to me is goofy. What is left to announce? Her weight? Gah!

    And yes, I was being satirical about my prior comments, but unfortunately, there are many in D.C. that believe all those things.

  65. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:38 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Oh, and I forgot to say they announced it on Facebook. How personal is that?

  66. Siber-H
    7:44 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Well, Madeline is nicer name than Goofy. I agree with you. It is the parents that are goofy.

  67. Tupper and Gilly
    8:32 pm on January 7th, 2015

    We remember when we were in school and were forbidden to swear. “Fracking” was an acceptable substitute – or maybe a precursor?

    BSD – Mama finally got to work, and checked and responded to her SDD

    Barb – you are making us snicker with your sarcasm. We loved a fb quote the other day – something about “I’m warm, so there is no climate change. And I just ate, so there is no world hunger” Yup, can we all say “denial”?

  68. Herd of Hounds
    8:45 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Oh lordy, y’all are cracking us up with all these weather and other things. Children should be named…when we see their ugly little faces! OK, enough. Mom has tried on her Alaska cothes, he, He HE. Boy does she look like 10 pounds of lard in a 5 pound sack. OK Here we come! Fat City

  69. Herd of Hounds
    8:51 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Mom has her AK insulation!

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:55 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Goofy!…I like that name better…snort!

  71. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:57 pm on January 7th, 2015

    HOH, We agree. It just seems wrong to name a fetus! Wait till it gets here, for dog’s sake.

    And T & G, we thought that word was FRICKING!

  72. Tupper and Gilly
    9:01 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Barb – its the New England accent

  73. Tupper and Gilly
    9:03 pm on January 7th, 2015

    For those of you who lived it….and for those of us who didn’t.
    https://www.yahoo.com/diy/an-entire-alaskan-town-under-one-roof-107351594095.html

  74. Herd of Hounds
    9:12 pm on January 7th, 2015

    T&G Youse are all just EVIL! Mom didn’t want to do the tunnel BUT y’all did it! Whittier AK is a town on a gulf and we’d like to be there without the tunnel. Whoo hoo. Great place! Happy town :)

  75. Herd of Hounds
    9:17 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Won’t you take me to …Funkey town? Wont you take me to funkey towm?

  76. Herd of Hounds
    9:19 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Funny things. Won’t take me to???? Think it was funny.

  77. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:20 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Roof!…Really? The whole town lives in one big building?…snort!…Now that is amazing and quite frankly bizarre…wheeze!

  78. Mollypop's Mom
    9:22 pm on January 7th, 2015

    I have said this before – climate change is politically charged but also real. We are still coming off an Ice Age and it won’t be done until all the ice sheets are gone. This could take hundreds or maybe a thousand years, but it will happen. Is modern civilization making it happen faster? Maybe, but there’s no stopping it.

  79. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:42 pm on January 7th, 2015

    MollysMaw!…Sometimes you say things that I forget so I am glad you say them again every now and then…snorkel!

  80. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:46 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Unhappy!…We are watching the Dark Shadows movie with you-know-who….grunt!….I seriously cannot stand that guy, but there is really nothing else on tonight…grump!

  81. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:47 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Read!…We should be reading but someone’s eyes are fried from the long day at work and she says no reading tonight….sniff!

  82. MTMP
    9:53 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Rio, almost all the people live in one building. The waitress at the hotel restaurant where the adventurers ate, if you will remember, said that she didn’t live there because the winds were so strong that she would never make the quarter-mile trek to work.

    My dainty feet are well suited as earthquake detectors.

  83. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:12 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Waitress!….Well, where did she live if she did not live in the One big Building?…snort!…I do not remember the waitress saying anything as I was busy eating off of the Howlers Maws plate while she was holding up the sign…heh!heh!

  84. BearSpiritDog
    10:30 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Whittier, AK. Pretty Darn Amazing.

  85. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:42 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Whittier!…Maskers an I never made it to Whittier but we saw some awfully wonderful places and didn’t have to endure the Tunnel Of Hell either….heh!heh!

  86. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:00 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Did you go through the walk through tunnel or the 2.5 mile drive through tunnel?

    Off to bed.

  87. Tupper and Gilly
    11:06 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Yaaaaawwwwnnnnn. That was for Bee. Puppies yawn too.
    G’night, family.

  88. Alice M. Johnson
    11:06 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Barb, I am never ever working at that place again. I want to have fun!

  89. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:14 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Never!….My friend can’t wait to say the words “I am never working at that place again!!”…snort!…I hope you are all around for the day she really truly gets to say it…heh!heh!

  90. dawson
    11:40 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Rio: I highly recommend retirement!

  91. Thieves!
    11:57 pm on January 7th, 2015

    If you don’t believe in global warming, you haven’t sat next to Rio after he’s had one too many Slim Jims. You will be a believer after that.

    Nighty noodles.

  92. Masquers
    11:59 pm on January 7th, 2015

    Alice: Is that really you?

  93. Diane C.
    10:27 am on January 8th, 2015

    More information–คุณ ขอบคุณ

  94. les twins
    12:54 am on February 1st, 2015

    If you would like to get a good deal from this piece
    of writing then you have to apply such methods to your won weblog.

    My web page les twins

  95. ghadeercom
    9:47 am on February 4th, 2015

    Right now the dew point here is minus three.

  96. ghadeercom
    9:47 am on February 4th, 2015

    Right now the dew point here is minus three.
    regards

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia