Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – A dog’s-eye view – December 13, 2014

Ali (Mars Hill NC USA) on A FISTFUL OF COLLARS:

This book is one of the author’s Chet and Bernie series. Chet, the dog, and Bernie Little are partners in the Little Detective Agency. The story is told through the eyes of Chet, a 100 lb. dog who considers himself a full partner in the agency. Although Bernie refers to Chet as his partner too. Bernie adopted him when he failed the K-9 test for reasons concerning a cat that Chet does not quite remember. Together they deal with divorce cases, (which they hate), and whatever other cases come their way. Very entertaining and funny.

photo 2-11

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, December 17th, 2014 at 7:52 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

91 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    8:05 am on December 17th, 2014

    Good morning! Fairly good review, other than a minor punctuation issue, but Mom says we do that one all the time.

    Mom is working from home today, so that means Mucho Outside time for us, Amigo!

  2. Diane C.
    8:32 am on December 17th, 2014

    Good morning all–I’m off to give a final, then coming back to mop the kitchen after a day of rain. Be well, everyone.
    (And I hope you had a Happy Beethoven’s Birthday yesterday.)

  3. Herd of Hounds
    8:53 am on December 17th, 2014

    Good morning OH, DianeC. and everyone. Mom is doing a couch potato thing and Darah is doing lap dog, pretty funny. Decent review.
    In honor of Diane and her excitement today:
    Have a wild and wolly Wednesday :)

  4. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:56 am on December 17th, 2014

    Good morning all. Thank you for a 5 star review. Although only average in content. (Get it, Bee?)

    Howlers, you didn’t address our question last night. Maybe you missed it. The FB comments on that hysterical video were written in another language, so the horse show must have been in another country. Do you know where? Just curious.

    T & G is right about the old comedy shows. We do not watch a single current comedy. They are just soooo bad! Of course, comedy is not our favorite venue anyway. Although some shows we watch, like Bones could be considered a dramady. Or dramedy, however it is spelled.

  5. BooBear
    9:32 am on December 17th, 2014

    Good Morning, All.

    Pat (from last night), I THINK that is from the 1st book in the series DOG ON IT. If I am wrong, someone else here will know for sure.

    Mom just now realized Christmas is next week. Holy Cow! How did that happen? Still much that needs to be done. I told her over and over that walking the dog is not helping get Christmas cards written!

  6. O'Howlers
    9:36 am on December 17th, 2014

    B,M,&L, We did address that question as much as we could by saying that a friend posted it and that is all we know about that video. No idea what country that was from.
    As for comedy, it is our venue of choice. We never watch those dramas you all talk about on here. The only comedies we watch though nowadays are: Modern Family (our favorite), The Mindy Project (love her), and The Middle. We wish there were more like them, and if any of you can recommend any, please let us know. Other than that, we pretty much just watch HGTV. B-O-R-I-N-G

  7. Masquers
    9:55 am on December 17th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone.
    BooBear: We saw Pat’s question on yesterday’s page too. Your guess is as good as mine. B could probably verify, as I believe her kindle lets her look up such things, but maybe not.
    Howlers: HGTV is NOT boring.

  8. B.Stover
    9:55 am on December 17th, 2014

    “Although” is a subordinate conjunction and should be changed to “however.”

    I’m reading Woof slowly. You guys are going to love it!

    Good morning all.

  9. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:57 am on December 17th, 2014

    Howlers, thanks. The language looked like it might be Polish or Russian maybe. The video was great.

    We made a decision in the vacuum. We read good reviews on the Shark, but then made a trip to the Menards store nearby. They are a big box store, similar to HD, but we like it better. They had a special purchase of the Oreck Touch bagless for $129.00. They said the regular price was $220.00. So came home a checked it out. Got mostly good reviews, and Amazon’s price was $205. Bought one and so far I love it. Much better than the Eureka that I had. Best features are the swivel head, easy emptying of the canister, and automatic adjustment when going from hardwood to carpets.

  10. Tupper and Gilly
    10:11 am on December 17th, 2014

    Morning all.
    Pat – hope you come hang out with us. The more the merrier. But we can’t remember which book that was either.
    Howlers – we are fans of the National Geographic channel, Animal Planet and sometimes the History channel. Love learning new things.
    Big news – Cubby and Basil ate breakfast side by side today. We think the feliway way stuff is working!

  11. O'Howlers
    10:23 am on December 17th, 2014

    Hurray for Basil!!! and Cubby! (whispering) wonder if feliway would work for T.C. Zeus wants a calico!)

    Pat, I missed your post from last night. Rover and Company is mentioned in To Fetch a Thief, but since Chet recalls it as a memory, he must have gone there first on Dog On It. That is the only one of the C&B books we do not have on our Kindle though, so we would have to browse thru the hard-cover. Hoping Bee can look it up on her Kindle.

  12. B.Stover
    10:25 am on December 17th, 2014

    I can’t find anything about a dog treats factory and I don’t remember anything about it. Sorry.

  13. B.Stover
    10:40 am on December 17th, 2014

    Rover and Company is mentioned in DOI, THAT, Fistful, Dog Who Knew, Fetch a Thief. It is first introduced in DOI: “‘At Rover and Company? We make high-end dog treats. One hundred percent organic, fresh ingredients, no additives. And tasty too.’ I knew one thing right then: This was not the perp” (148).

  14. Herd of Hounds
    10:41 am on December 17th, 2014

    When all else fails, go to the horse’s mouth. Has anyone querried OFA about where Rover and Co. came into the C&B books?

  15. Herd of Hounds
    10:42 am on December 17th, 2014

    Oops, B. beat us to it.

  16. Tupper and Gilly
    10:46 am on December 17th, 2014

    Bee da bomb

  17. Masquers
    10:49 am on December 17th, 2014

    I knew it! We can always count on HRH, B to be in the know.

  18. BearSpiritDog
    10:56 am on December 17th, 2014

    If only I can convince Nana to stop admiring her Giant Bear Spirit and Necklace Treasures for a minute, I might get some Breakfast.
    Getting pretty doggone hungry here…especially after all this blogtalk of Tasty Doggie Treats.

  19. B.Stover
    11:16 am on December 17th, 2014

    You guys are making me laugh.

  20. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:23 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Cookies!…All MIA Cookie Tins should be delivered today – with the exception of Tennessee….grunt!…The Rummy the Mule is refusing to budge…sniff!

  21. Herd of Hounds
    12:26 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio, and you thought we were kidding about mail coming by mule train! B’sB got her earrings 3 or 4 days before mom and we think they were mailed at the same time:( We await the mule with baity breath.

  22. Siber-H
    12:34 pm on December 17th, 2014

    We got 2.5 inches of snow last night! It is melting now, but it was there waiting for me when I went out this morning.

    What is HGTV? Whatever it is, you can tell we don’t watch it.

  23. Tupper's Mama
    12:50 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Siber – bet you had a blast in the snow while it lasted.
    HGTV is Home and Garden TV. Lots of DIY home improvement stuff.

    Your mom probably wouldn’t be interested in the gardening part, what with Husky Excavation Services located in your backyard.

  24. Diane C.
    12:52 pm on December 17th, 2014

    HOH–Still excited and glad you can look forward to that couchy potato-ey thing. the rain has lifted, but I’m still lugging about 35 lbs worth of raind and school stuff, so maybe I’ll burn extra calories. I posted my answer (DOI, no?) on yesterday’s page.
    In other news, Conan briefly returned to form and snapped at his exemplary stylist Mr. Larry (he was attempting a facial trim–first time for C without sedation). Mr. Larry, however, said he was able to explain to Conan that this would be counterproductive, no blood was spilled, and C. now has an interesting asymmetrical look to his bangs.
    My department’s lunch today is for at a sushi place. I recall being a fan in my past flesh-eating days, and they do have veg and omelet options, but somehow sushi doesn’t say winter Holidays to me…
    Thanks for listening/reading, all.

  25. Tupper's Mama
    1:06 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Deck the halls with balls of sushi
    Falalalala Lalalala
    Balls of rice, all nice and mooshi
    Falalalala Lalalala
    Donned with ginger and wasabi
    Falalalala Lalala
    Fills the air with holiday jollity
    Falalalala Lalala la

  26. Siber-H
    1:08 pm on December 17th, 2014

    T&G Thanks for your answer. I knew I was right in thinking mom does not watch HGTV

    Diane, Thanks for the snow. It was the CA rain that turned into snow here. Send me some more.

  27. ML
    1:16 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Good afternoon , all. Just dropping by to let you know that I am still alive. Yippee. Wet Wednesday here and quite dreary but I seem to have forgotten how to nap. yuck

    Stay dry warm merry or whatever suits your fancy.

    ML out

  28. ML
    1:20 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Jollity satisfies the otter. Amazing. Y’all can have my sushi.

  29. B.Stover
    1:38 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio: I received the cookies. They are excellent! Crispy on the outside and slightly chewy on the inside–just the way I like them. Delish!

  30. c.hobbit
    1:48 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Hello all.
    One dark roca tin consumed. {{{{sigh}}}} I better start pacing myself. Plus I do feel a little sicko from all the dark chocolate. I think the secret is not to open any tin or box until people are around who can help eat the goodies and also prevent me from being an outright pig.
    BBL

  31. O'Howlers
    1:51 pm on December 17th, 2014

    We do not watch any gardening stuff on HGTV (do they even show any of that?) We do not watch DIY stuff either. We watch House Hunters, House Hunters International, Love It or List It, Property Brothers, House Hunters Where Are They Now…yada yada yada. You get the picture: We here are closet realtors! Heh!

  32. BooBear
    1:53 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio, tell your friend Mom got the cat cards she bought from the boutique. They are super cute. Thank you so much!!! Were you wondering why in the world your friend was buying CAT cards?

  33. O'Howlers
    1:55 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Another comedy we like is Parks and Recreation. We forgot about that since we haven’d seen a new episode lately.

  34. BooBear
    1:57 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Howlers, Mom watches all those shows. She loves HGTV, but she likes cop shows, some comedies, NO reality TV except for Dancing with the Stars, and just about anything. She is a TV junky. She used to love the animal planet but it has gotten kind of reality like now. She used to get up early on Saturdays to watch the dog shows.

  35. DDD
    2:18 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio, the mom here told me to have you tell your friend that “the mule has landed”. I think it has something to do with the cookeys that just came. Really good. Mom dog is in bed with a sore throat and temp. Thank you for the goodies.

  36. dawson
    2:19 pm on December 17th, 2014

    DianeC and SiberH: Enjoy the wet weather while you can. I bet SiberH had a blast in the snow.

    Hi ML!

  37. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:27 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Great!…Now everyone has their Cookies except for CHobbit…snort!…She is probably too sugared out to eat them anyways…sniff!

    Stover!…Someone here was worried the cookies would not hold up to all that traveling – glad to hear they survived their natual state…heh!heh!

  38. B.Stover
    2:30 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio: The cookies arrived in perfect condition. (They were packed very well!)

  39. B.Stover
    2:31 pm on December 17th, 2014

    I’d love to see a picture of Siber-H in the snow.

  40. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    2:33 pm on December 17th, 2014

    We like the House Hunters and Love It or List It. And we agree that Animal Planet has gotten away from the type of shows we like. We used to watch Dancing, but haven’t gotten into it in the last couple of years. We do not watch any of the reality s**t, which as what we would call it. Garbage tv. And not sure who we like less, The Kardashians or The Duggars. First group is trash, second group, what is so great about overpopulating the world?

  41. Siber-H
    2:41 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Stover, The snow has all disappeared…sob

    A Raven threw a piece of ice off the roof and hit mom on the head when she stepped off the front porch. Mom is fine.

  42. Masquers
    2:47 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Tupperance: Your mama is in fine form today with that niffy sushi jingle.

    Yays for the rain for DianeC and the snow for Mr. Husky; although it seems she is getting too much and he not enough.

  43. O'Howlers
    3:06 pm on December 17th, 2014

    It is good that Siber got up early so he could play in the snow while it lasted. We think he must have loved it, but we wish he and us (sorry, Bee) could all play in snow together.

    T&G, Animal Planet and The History Channel sound good, in theory, but we can never manage to find anything worthwhile on them any more. We aren’t sure if we get National Geographic, but we’ll look for it.

    All the cookie talk is making us salivate, and forced Mom and Meash to do a fitness walk. Something about those cookies causing weight gain just by dreaming about them.

  44. O'Howlers
    3:14 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Oh! Also on HGTV: Living Alaska!!! We love that one.

  45. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:17 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Delivered!…When CHobbit gets back from whatever little Hobbits do, she will find that tin of Christmas Cookies on her doorstep…snorkel!

  46. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    4:21 pm on December 17th, 2014

    There used to be a really good show on HGTV that Barb loved. They showed a really expensive room (like $50,000) and then replicated it for $2-3,000. Does anyone remember that one?

  47. BooBear
    4:25 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Mom thinks that one was called the High/Low Project.

  48. c.hobbit
    4:45 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio: thanks for the blog message to check my doorstep. Since I drive into the garage, I can miss things on the porch. My strategy now is not to open the box much less the package of cookies inside. They are safe at least for a few hours.

    O’Howlers: I confess to reading every other word. You have roosters now? What breed? Photos? Are you going to expand your herd of chickens? (are multiple chickens called a clutch of chickens). Are baby chicks in your future?

    I loved to watch the cake decorating shows but they have been absent for several months so I’m not sure if they are coming back. The new Tiny House show is interesting to watch. I really wonder if people do like living in them with the passage of time. Some couples are enchanted with having a “toy house” but living in one especially with someone else would be a problem I think.

  49. O'Howlers
    5:18 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Hobbit, the new roos, Ted and Curly, came straight from the Musher’s Boutique. Heh!

  50. BearSpiritDog
    5:34 pm on December 17th, 2014

    O’Howlers: So THAT’s where the Roos are from! We were visualizing fluffy little balls of Easter Joy.

    Siber-H: Maybe that Raven was Trying to Get your Mom’s Attention. He Was a wee bit Overzealous though…Glad to hear she’s okay.

  51. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:40 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Toy-house!…snort!…My friend says she has to be in the same small room with the hot-shot day in and day out and she says, “It gets damned old. Especially when he eats beans for breakfast…grump!”….heh!heh!

  52. Tupper and Gilly
    5:42 pm on December 17th, 2014

    We would like to apologize for our Mama and her terrible,awful, really bad sushi carol. She was under the influence of peppermint mocha coffee at the time.

    We admit to being hooked (tee hee) on “River Monsters”. But NOT on “Monsters Inside Me”. Oooo- ick on that one.

  53. Tupper and Gilly
    5:43 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio – that guy’s breakfast menu gives a whole new meaning to “Hot Shot”.
    Ewww

  54. ALR
    5:53 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Speaking of TV, does anyone here like American Pickers on History Channel? I just love those pickers and the people they pick to visit and pick. I love their personalities and the great stuff they find.

    A recent topic here was the dreaded shingles…..yes it is bad. I wound up getting shingles during a very stressful time in my life and the pain was excruciating. I recognized it as the blisters presented after a day of naggin pain in my side and went the very next morning to Urgent Care. I was treated with acyclovir. Here are two important factors: If you get acyclovir within 72 hours of the symptoms beginning it can cut your pain from 3 months to one month and lessen it. There have been many advances in acyclovir type medications since then so it comes in differing forms and names. Secondly, it used to be that the protocal was that if you had shingles you did not need to get the shot. Over the years that protocal has changed and I was given the shot a year or so ago and glad to have it. I believe the age at which they give the shot is still a factor. I know it can be very expensive for some folks but I worked for a prominant HMO that not only gives that shot free, but they nag you until you get it! Cost less for them in the long run and that is the kind of medicine I like….preventative. I feel very fortunate. Shingles is horrid. End of lecture my friends!

  55. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:58 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Tupper!…snort!heh!heh!

  56. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:01 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Left-overs!…The hot-shot showed her the big pile of 4 day old left-overs on his plate at 9:00 in the morning – she about gagged…snort!

  57. Siber-H
    6:11 pm on December 17th, 2014

    ALR, Thanks for the info on the drug for shingles and the 72 hour window one has to get to urgent care. I didn’t know that.

  58. O'Howlers
    6:14 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Thanks for the information on shingles, ALR. Mom is a big believer in preventative medicines (i.e., vaccines, airborne). She does not like regular medicines, (i.e., antibiotics, anti-inflammotory meds). She is hoping they will give her that shingles shot in 2015, but then again, she is still such a youngster. Snort!

  59. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:14 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Raven!…I’m pretty sure SiberH’s Maw is one of the very few people living in New Mexico who can say a Raven threw an ice cycle and hit her on the head…snort! …What are the odds?…chorkel!

  60. MTMP
    6:36 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Do you suppose that Mr. Husky has any idea what snow is made out of? I’m not going to be the one to tell him!

  61. Siber-H
    6:50 pm on December 17th, 2014

    I don’t know what snow is made out of. I do not want to know to what snow is made out of.
    I believe there are angels in the heavens that make the snow and send it down to us Huskies.

    Hi and Hugs Miss Macy!

  62. O'Howlers
    6:57 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Little Macy, what would a Texas dame like you know of snow? Siber is right of course! Dog in heaven commissions angels to drop snow on us huskies. We should know. Sibes know all about this stuff, Little One.

  63. Tupper's Mama
    6:58 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Siber – you just keep believing that, and you will be fine.

    We went to get our Christmas roast today, and lo and behold, the specialty grocery store has real, home made mincemeat pie. And great glory in the morning, we had egg nog ice cream at home.
    We popped the pie into the oven to warm while we had dinner, and just finished big slabs of hot pie topped with decadent egg nog ice cream.

    Oh boy – do we all need to go for a walk!

  64. Mollypop's Mom
    7:20 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Siber-H, once again I have snowmaking equipment for your Mom to buy. Your backyard can become a winter wonderland.
    http://www.snowathome.com/our_products/SNOPRO_Snowmaker.php

  65. Siber-H
    7:34 pm on December 17th, 2014

    MM, Wow! That is a nice, compact piece of machinery. Mom is laughing at the price. Laughing is a good thing, right?

    I could use it maybe a total of 30 nights a winter. The temperature has to be 29 degrees or lower for it to work.

  66. Mollypop's Mom
    7:47 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Siber-H, you’re new to this snowmaking stuff of course. Yes, you can use it 30 nights to make snow but you could make huge piles of snow. That’s what’s done here in the Northeast at our ski resorts. They keep the snow in great big piles which keeps it cold and spread it out as you need it. You could have Snow most of the winter. You will be the envy of your dog park friends!

  67. Siber-H
    8:00 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Oh, I am glad you know about this snow making stuff MM.
    I don’t know if our ski areas make piles of snow or not…seems I have just seen video of them shooting it onto the ski slopes.

  68. dawson
    8:36 pm on December 17th, 2014

    SiberH: I wonder if that raven was Dan Montague trying to get someone’s attention.
    I’m going to see what the price of a snow machine is so I can see how much money I save by living up North where we let Mother Nature take care of the snowmaking.

  69. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:46 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Snow-Machines!….Not needed or wanted around here by golly. I like seeing the dead grass when I poop on it…sniff!

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:47 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Carol!…Soooo someone sent back the original Christmas Carol she ordered from Netflix which would not play properly..grunt!…Tonight my most favorite Christmas Carol story with Patrick Stewart is on RIGHT NOW!….WOOOOOO!

  71. Mollypop's Mom
    8:48 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Siber-H, the heads on the snow guns are in a fixed position. You see them shooting out snow and it will make piles. Then they spread it out. Out West that may work. The North East is more difficult. We get nice snow and then a couple days of 35 degrees and rain. Big piles of snow help when that happens.

  72. Siber-H
    8:53 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Once the snow and cold settle on our mountains for the winter they won’t see any rain until Spring…must be the high altitude. It is looking good for our ski areas so far this season.

  73. Billy's Buddy
    9:16 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Did anyone receive pretzels today? Two of the Plunderers were scheduled for today and the rest on Friday!

    BTW, I loved the sushi carol.

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:26 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Lurker!…No pretzels here…grunt!

  75. Billy's Buddy
    9:30 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio, you are scheduled for Friday. I do not understand the mysteries of the USPS.

  76. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:40 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Friday!….Just in time for the weekend!…WOOOOO!

  77. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:46 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Cookies!….My friend says she had some cookies about a year ago that she absolutly loved! She has been trying to find the recipe ever since. She thinks she has finally found it and will be making these cookies this weekend….chuffle! ….They had a weird name that she could not remember, but it dawned on her just the other day…grunt!…A year? Really?…wheeze!

  78. dawson
    9:48 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio: What are these weird named cookies?

  79. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:19 pm on December 17th, 2014

    I guess we will have to wait till tomorrow morning to find out the weird cookie name.

    Night all.

  80. Staff
    10:20 pm on December 17th, 2014

    We’re deeply saddened to report the passing of Norman Bridwell, author/illustrator of Clifford the Big Red Dog. Today we honor and celebrate his incredible legacy.

    From Missoula Public Libraries facebookie site.

  81. Staff
    10:23 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Dawson, this is my guess…
    http://www.cooks.com/recipe/pq4kh6uw/pfferneuse-cookies.html

    Sometimes spelled Pfefferneuse. Pronounced fef er noose

  82. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:39 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Stover!…One word for a new show that is promising – Ascension…snort!…It’s on Syfy!

    Cookies!…heh!heh!…I’ve waited a year for these cookies, youse guys will have to wait a few days to find out if this is indeed the true recipe…chorkel!…Fefernoose is not the name of the cookie….kackel!

  83. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:18 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Christmas fotoes!….heh!

    Beau!…He has found the little bag with his name on it and now wants it very badly…heh!…My friend stuck an old toy in the bag so he would stop sticking his whole flat face in there trying as he may and as he might to get the new toys….chorkel!

  84. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:19 pm on December 17th, 2014
  85. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:23 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Moose!…My friend bought herself a present…snort!…No one in this family would have ever thought to have given a moose to her…heh!

  86. dawson
    11:51 pm on December 17th, 2014

    Rio: That’s a great present for your friend and a good looking moose! I also like your Huskies and the red-nosed reindeer.

    I think Beau likes the dog on pillow.

  87. c.hobbit
    2:48 am on December 18th, 2014

    Beau looks very handsome (for a pug).

    Tomorrow morning I get up early to put mama cats in carriers and take them to be spayed. Given that I have yet to pet much less pick up one of the mamas, I am hoping that I can get her in the carrier.

  88. Diane C.
    7:57 am on December 18th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mom–Catchy (thanks) and yet not quite the same as warm chocolate milk and brandy, or tamales, or…
    Siber-H–I’m doing my best, but we still need to keep someof the rain. The mighty Los Angeles River (usually a trickle in the very center of a 30-foot-deep drainage channel 30 feet wide) had WAVES and a 10-foot-depth last Friday, calmer waters but still commendable depth Wednesday. Still excited about water falling from the skies.

  89. Diane C.
    8:01 am on December 18th, 2014

    Also sorry to hear about Mr. Birdwell.

  90. Diane C.
    8:02 am on December 18th, 2014

    Masquers, Dawson, Everyone–Here’s a small return for the lovely Christmas tree photos.

    https://www.youtube.com/embed/btiDHCuWyBA?rel=0

  91. BooBear
    2:04 pm on December 18th, 2014

    Hobbit, the easiest way to get a cat in a carrier that doesn’t want to go in is to stand the carrier on its end and drop the cat in. Much easier that pushing an unwilling cat in. Mom thinks you should contact whatever organization you are helping and tell them you will need help getting the feral mama cats in carriers. Or they should have provided you with live traps where the cat goes in to eat and the end drops down. You could end up with bad scratches and possible bites. If you have never even touched them, they won’t just let you approach them and pick them up. Call for help.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia