Random Amazon Review We Like

Five Stars – December 6, 2014

Beth Taylor on A FISTFUL OF COLLARS:
Not many dog narrators come off as dogs….Chet is the real thing, and what a character!

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, December 10th, 2014 at 7:30 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

90 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:06 am on December 10th, 2014

    Good morning, veryone! “What a character” is right. We love Callie’s portrait :)
    Before you stress about the holidays (or even if you have allready stressed) have a theraputic Thursday.

  2. B.Stover
    8:39 am on December 10th, 2014

    I agree with the review.

    Good morning all.

  3. Billy's Buddy
    8:52 am on December 10th, 2014

    I agree with the review, also.

    HOH: is it Wednesday today?

    Good morning all.

  4. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:19 am on December 10th, 2014

    Short but good. We like it, too.

    Good morning all. Hope Rose is doing well this morning, Karen and Mary Lou, as well.

    We were wondering about Keiko/Cupcake. Glad Staff clarified that.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    9:46 am on December 10th, 2014

    BB, you got us! Just seeing if anyone is more alert this morning than I am.
    OK, so what the heck is Wednesday?

  6. BearSpiritDog
    10:11 am on December 10th, 2014

    Yep! Chet’s the Real Thing!

    Hounds: I know it’s Wednesday because My iPaw Says So.
    (It’s a Wet Wednesday here.)

    Okay…we Learned Something New from Staff last night…Keiko is pronounced Cake-oh. Not Key-ko (BSD),
    or CupCake-o (Dawson).
    Booty Fund…Yes, it has been a Long Time…Staff, We’ve misplaced the link. Could you post it again?
    We have a $25 Dollar Bill, er check, just waiting to be mailed.

  7. BooBear
    10:16 am on December 10th, 2014

    Good Morning! Mom told the crew last night that a DOG is coming to live with us this weekend. WHAT??? Mom went and met the guys last weekend and was having a really hard time deciding between 2 of them. One a large male basset about 5 years old and 1 a smaller male about 9 years old. It was a tough decision but the older dog got the nod. She is threatening us with getting the 2nd one too if we don’t behave. She tried to upload a picture of him for y’all to see, but keeps getting an error message.

    Love the picture of Callie. Mom won the auction item for the black and white drawing by GLAD. She needs to contact her and send her the picture of Gus she wants done.

    Howlers, Mom thought your mom didn’t cook? What’s up with all the gourmet dinners?

  8. O'Howlers
    10:17 am on December 10th, 2014

    Morning!
    Chet…quite the character indeed!
    It feels like Thursday to us too, because Mom had to drive to her faraway office.
    We think Andrea has once again created a masterpiece with her portrait of the magnificent Callie.
    BSD, we thought it was Key-ko too, but now we know it is CupCake-o. Heh!

  9. O'Howlers
    10:21 am on December 10th, 2014

    BooBear, you are right! Pop does most of the cooking around here, but when a butternut squash turned up in the CSA box, he told her it was her responsibility since she loves them. It is amazing what you can make by looking it up on the internet (that helpful series of tubes)!

  10. O'Howlers
    10:22 am on December 10th, 2014

    Oh! A dog at BooBear’s house!!!! Wowzer!!!!! What is his name? This is so exciting.

  11. Tupper and Gilly
    10:29 am on December 10th, 2014

    BooBear – you will love having a long, low dog. They are the best kind.

    Leftover soup for dinner here tonight. Woo Hooo – no planning, defrosting or cooking necessary!

  12. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:32 am on December 10th, 2014

    We are excited about the new dog! Hope he likes cats. I think there are some in Boobear’s home. LOL

    BSD, We also were pronouncing it Key-co not Kay-co.

  13. BearSpiritDog
    11:03 am on December 10th, 2014

    BooBear’s getting A New Dog! This is BIG.

    Leftover Soup here too, but ours is Defrosting.

    Time for Break-Fast.
    BBL.

  14. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:17 am on December 10th, 2014

    Later guys…..off to the office again.

    Hope everyone has a good day.

  15. BooBear
    11:24 am on December 10th, 2014

    His name is Howie and he is a very small but handsome basset. Only 35 pounds. The other one Mom was looking at was about 65 pounds. She has always really liked big dogs and thought a big basset would fit the bill…big, but not big. Howie just stuck in her mind though. I think she will end up with both. GAH!!
    At the adoption event, a very strange couple showed up with a gorgeous Newfi! Very large with a full coat. And a very full voice too.

  16. BearSpiritDog
    12:46 pm on December 10th, 2014

    BooBear: Lol. Picturing (and Hearing) the very large Newf.
    Two Bassets would be nice. Then they Won’t Get Lonely.
    Howie is a good name.

  17. Tupper and Gilly
    12:56 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Yeep!

    Urgent request. Can someone please send us an SDD if Snowhooks mailing address. Have a package to send them and can’t find address in the iPhone.

    Help!!!! Standing in line at post office

  18. BooBear
    1:02 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Royals, done! check your SDD.

  19. BooBear
    1:03 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Bear, you don’t think 13 indoor cats will be company enough? LOL

  20. Tupper and Gilly
    1:06 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Whew! BooBear to the rescue! Thanks!!

  21. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:13 pm on December 10th, 2014

    BooBear!…That Boo is recuing guys left and right…snorkel!

  22. SNOWHOOK BOOTIE FUND
    3:07 pm on December 10th, 2014

    How to donate to Snowhook

    To donate to the Shake your bootie campaign please notify Staff at snowhookshakeyourbootie at gmail.com
    Next you send the money directly to Snowhook, by check or paypal.

    Donations may be sent to:
    Justin & Rebecca Savidis
    P.O. Box 1179
    Willow, Alaska 99688

    More information about Snowhook can be found at their blog:
    http://www.snowhookkennel.blogspot.com
    or by searching for Snowhook Kennel on Facebook or by directly emailing the team at: snowhookkennel@gmail.com

  23. SNOWHOOK BOOTIE FUND
    3:14 pm on December 10th, 2014

    grump, this is being moderated. Two links. grrrrrr

    How to donate to Snowhook

    To donate to the Shake your bootie campaign please notify Staff at snowhookshakeyourbootie at gmail.com
    Next you send the money directly to Snowhook, by check or paypal.

    Donations may be sent to:
    Justin & Rebecca Savidis
    P.O. Box 1179
    Willow, Alaska 99688

    More information about Snowhook can be found at their blog:
    http://www.snowhookkennel.blogspot.com
    or by searching for Snowhook Kennel on Facebook or by directly emailing the team at: snowhookkennel at gmail.com

  24. SNOWHOOK BOOTIE FUND
    3:17 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Dawson, Mr.Staff left this morning as I was cooking for Dad. Mr.Staff is still gone but his trademark bag o stuff is still on the bookcase shelf at nose level. It is after 2!!!

    Grump.

    I am trying not to eat all the white chocolate covered sea salt caramels. I am not succeeding. I am going to go downstairs and leave them alone up here. Hopefully.

  25. Martha
    3:20 pm on December 10th, 2014

    One trip to the post office and all the crochet Mousies are in the mail. Expect them to arrive on Saturday. Rebecca said to send them out post haste because we would not want any disappointed kitties on Christmas. If you still owe, send the payment to Rebecca.
    I received the Galileo thermometer and the lovely Polar Bear wall hanging today (separate packages) .
    Woohoo!

  26. Herd of Hounds
    3:43 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Whoo hoo, Kitchen shiitke and chicken espresso came today! So many fun things. We think the “trainer” chopsticks can be used with grands :) Know that the owl timer (DDD can hear it) and egg/chick whisk will be a hit in the kitchen. Can’t wait to wind up the penguin salt/pepper shakers and send them across the table.
    Be we big kiddos or what?

  27. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    4:17 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Staff; Just to let you know that package arrived yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful. Zeta (and Zeta’s mom) will be so impressed at what Teddy got for them.

  28. B.Stover
    4:19 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Barb, Maggie & Lucy: Thank you for the beautiful card!

  29. BARB, MAGGIE AND LUCY
    4:34 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Bee, That was quick!

    Getting ready to leave the office at 4:00. Just heard from the other assistant. She is still sick, so I may be working Friday too. Oh well, can’t do any gardening and the extra money will help with Christmas gifts.

  30. Diane C.
    4:55 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Snowhook Bootie Fund–thanks for the information.
    Has anyone heard from Wose?

  31. O'Howlers
    5:27 pm on December 10th, 2014

    So Mom has a new boss (yet again). sigh. Now she has to properly train this one.

  32. Herd of Hounds
    5:29 pm on December 10th, 2014

    We miss ouwr Wose. We miss herw and hopes she gets home weally, weally soon. GAH, cannot coninwoo, er continue wiff this speach pattern. Oh, WOSE. Wose. wose, pweasr come home; we mith ooo.

  33. Billy's Buddy
    5:35 pm on December 10th, 2014

    HOH: So happy you like the animal kitchen gadgets! Got those on an impulse at an independent book store in Wausau, Wisconsin, when the other buddy and I went there to celebrate our anniversary last year. (We started dating in that city and still love to go there.)

  34. Staff
    5:36 pm on December 10th, 2014

    HOH… ho ho ho

  35. dawson
    5:44 pm on December 10th, 2014

    DianeC & HOH: Someone did hear from Wose and posted that she was okay and would be back to posting again soon as her small but wonderful self.

    A very wet day in Bellingham. A big pot of chile is being stirred up. Yummers!

    BooBear: I love the name Howie for a little Bassett Hound. Also, I am looking forward to seeing GLAD’s (what does GLAD stand for again?) artistic rendition of Gus.

  36. Tupper and Gilly
    6:01 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Gracious Lovely Artist Daughter

  37. dawson
    6:23 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Thanks Tupper and Gilly. Well named!

  38. C.hobbiti
    7:08 pm on December 10th, 2014

    HOH: you bid against me for the animal kitchen gadgets. It makes sense as we are two of a kind in terms of coloring walls

  39. MTMP
    7:11 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Good evening beloved ones. Still fighting demons here, but they are outdoors, not in my lap right now. That is a good thing. Two hours and I can go to bed, yippee.

    I saved my cookie from Panda Express yesterday. Today I found the entire contents of my purse, sans cookie spread across the kitchen floor. My cookie, mine.

    Could someone come to my house and protect me till the demons are gone. I could use a big hug.

    Love you guys

  40. Herd of Hounds
    7:14 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Leave it to our “purple friend”.
    P.S. The DDD has been drooling over the kitchen stuff…. may have to send him to his room soon :(

  41. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:17 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Boobear, 35 lbs is really small for a Basset. Even tho they are height challenged, they are not a small dog. Lucy is about 50 lbs and most of the pure
    bred ones at the Basset rescue were 60 lbs or more.

  42. Herd of Hounds
    7:19 pm on December 10th, 2014

    CHobbit; before we read the disription we thought it WAS you with the fun kitchen toys. Alas, no! The family teases the mother dog that she has every kitchen tool known to human kind.
    Guess y’all are right, today has been Wednesday so We do not need to post early
    tomorrow :)

  43. O'Howlers
    7:46 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Macy! It is so good to hear from you! Zeus is on his way as we speak, to protect you from those nasty demons. He heard something about a cookie, and off he went!
    Love you and your maw.

  44. Siber-H
    7:55 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom, I am on my way to your house. No demons will get past me and Zeus. Husky Hugs coming your way.
    Mom is sending her love with me.

  45. Tupper and Gilly
    8:02 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom – we will make a gigantic sacrifice and send you two stinking, Wrotten……ummmm, we mean brave, courageous, demon fighting Kats. Free of charge. Expedited shipping.
    And they can come with their own catnip mousies. Free.
    Ok?

    (We would be willing to send a miniature kitten too if you want)

  46. Thieves!
    8:12 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Macy: We are on our way, all of us. Last we heard, we numbered more than two. Luna also made sure to pack enough snacks for us to share with everyone.

  47. Wyatt, the Almost Always Thwarted Thief
    8:14 pm on December 10th, 2014

    ML: I call dibs on your lap. With me there, there is only room for me, my tail, and dainty licks. Demons be gone!

  48. Herd of Hounds
    8:15 pm on December 10th, 2014

    ML, hugs and kisss and dainty licks and…well, you get the message and a virtual massage. We think y’all could use it. Just think of us and a laugh and a half will come to you.

  49. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:25 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Major Paaarrrty at Macy’s house! Everyone byoc (bring your own cookies) Word has it that Macy’s Mom won’t share hers. See you there. Me and Lucy are bringing some liverwurst rollups.

  50. Thieves!
    8:26 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Our Lady caught Doc red-pawed last night trying to make off with the three wisemen.

    Macy: Doc wants to know if you have your own nativity display or should he bring his own? And, by own, he means not his.

  51. Mollypop's Mom
    8:26 pm on December 10th, 2014

    ML, Loulou heard there was a party at Macy’s and she wants to come too. She is a good cuddler.

  52. Mollypop's Mom
    8:28 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Loulou wants to know what is the exact status of that cookie.

  53. Luna
    8:32 pm on December 10th, 2014

    LouLou: Do you need me to blur you?

  54. dawson
    8:36 pm on December 10th, 2014

    MTMP: I’m coming over. I love cookies! I am glad the demons are outside.

    On facebookie I found where I could “friend” many of my Plunderer family. So I did. I’m warning you that I do not do facebookie very often. There will not be fascinating posts from me on that site.

  55. Herd of Hounds
    8:46 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Nothing could be finer than a friend west of Carolina,
    Who we aaaaallllll love.
    (Should we quit while we b ahead!)
    MTMP y’all are loved and squeezed, and hugged, AND slobbered on.
    Come home SOON!

  56. Mollypop's Mom
    9:01 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Luna, yes, I need a blur. Mommy doesn’t want to drive me because she’s in her jammies.

  57. Mollypop's Mom
    9:05 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Also, Loulou heard that Macy sometimes goes on walkabouts and Loulou wants to do a walkabout with her. And a cookie.

  58. Luna
    9:06 pm on December 10th, 2014

    LouLou: I will be by in a blur. Remember my rules: don’t wiggle, go to the bathroom beforepaw, and bring snacks.

  59. Luna
    9:11 pm on December 10th, 2014

    MPM: I will keep a close eye on LouLou. The Thieves have already been warned about leading any tiny, white dogs astray.

  60. c.hobbit
    9:12 pm on December 10th, 2014

    6 little kittens
    3 mama cats
    1 bewildered dog
    are on the way to Macy’s house

  61. Billy's Buddy
    9:15 pm on December 10th, 2014

    We have four grandkitties here and they all want to go to a partay at ML and MTMP’s house!

  62. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:23 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Cookies!…Did someone mention Cookies?….yeeep!yeeep!yeeep!

  63. Scout
    9:31 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Mom is about to take her shower. I am just blurring in to drop off devilled eggs, my signature dish for fighting demons. Then I have to get right back to go to bed at mom’s side.

  64. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:33 pm on December 10th, 2014

    BluKat!…Just so youse know, we are watching National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation right now….chorkel!….That Clark is such a glass half-full kinda guy, always bites him in the butt…snort!

  65. Thieves!
    9:52 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Beau: Doc wants to know if points are counted in his favor or against him for stealing our Lady’s nativity scene?

  66. Redbone Hound
    9:52 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Iffn there’s gonna be a party at Miz Macy’s house, Ah’m gonna have to load up a barrow full of ‘shine. And tune up mah banjo.
    Brother Rio – you got that there harmonica all shined up and ready to toot? Masquers – get yer sax and get ready to wail.

  67. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:57 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Brother!….Whooop! and Wooooo!…heh!…Nothing goes better with Cookies than good ole Mother Nature Shine!….wheeze!

  68. Herd of Hounds
    9:57 pm on December 10th, 2014

    OK Lady Martha has the deviled eggs. So we will bring a bit of shine. And some mac and cheese. And a wee bit of hummus with pita bread (gluten free of course) for the foreigh appetite.

  69. demons
    9:57 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Whoopeee! Because we have the older kats scared into hiding we need something to do. Someone told us that they needed a couple more demons at Macy’s house. WE ARE DEMONS. Staff said so. We would blur but we can’t stop wiggling so Staff said she would send us by FedEx.

  70. Beau - The Black Pug
    10:02 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Sneeze!…On da question of points gathered and den lost I hafta say dat stealin’ anything is a negative point take away sorta thing…sniff!…Unless da taker is really da owner an den it is not really taking…sneeze!…If da taking of sumthing dat is not owned by da taker, den that is definitely a sin and dose points will be taken away until da taker returns wot he took with sincere remorse and apologetic-ness…snuffle!cough!sneeze!

  71. Thieves!
    10:06 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Beau: It is clear that nothing is clear. Doc says he owns whatever is our Lady’s because she is his Lady, too. Seems reasonable to us. Doc is always remorseful when he gets caught. No harm, no sin. Thanks for your spiritual guidance.

  72. demons
    10:12 pm on December 10th, 2014
  73. demons
    10:14 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Rio, If Alice has taught me anything she has taught me eyes. Staff says I am growing like a weed and added something about imps of satin. Satin is a fabric and Staff loves fabric, so therefore!

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:17 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Harmonica!….WoooHooo! I found my harmonica! It was in my little knapsack all along…heh!heh!…Now, who is going to come along and take me to the party?….chuffle!

  75. Thieves!
    10:17 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Demons!: If you need any pointers on ne’er-do-welling, we are happy to be your mentors.

  76. Thieves!
    10:19 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Rio: We have the keys to the Giant’s new-to-him truck. Want a ride?

  77. Herd of Hounds
    10:21 pm on December 10th, 2014

    A couple of lucky kitties and WOW isn’t ML’s family in for a good time. We of th HOH are off to bed with some shine :) TTFN and BBL and all of that shiitake.

  78. demons
    10:22 pm on December 10th, 2014

    that Henry is such a show off!

    Now I am just a sweetie! (heh heh heh)

  79. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:30 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Thieves!…Truck me somewhere to the place of Cookies!…snort!…But dim the headlights as you come up the driveway….sniff! ….I will be by the back gate on pseudo Kat-Watch sans Beau…snort!

  80. Masquers
    10:32 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Sax in paw and ready to blow this joint! ML, Blurring your way.

  81. Thieves!
    10:33 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Rio: The headlights are dimmed. Be on the sniff out for us. We don’t want to honk the horn.

  82. demons
    10:43 pm on December 10th, 2014

    I hope someone brings potato chips. Mr.Staff taught me to like them and Staff found me inside the trash bag scarfing them up today. Oops I got caught. Heh heh heh. But I just looked really really cute and she didn’t complain to ME. Mr.Staff now, he got told.

    (It was all his fault for sure)

  83. Tupper and Gilly
    10:43 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Sorry Macy – we aren’t allowed to come to the party. Mama caught us with boxes and packing tape, so now she says we’re grounded.
    No kidding. We’re Corgis. Can’t get much more grounded than that.

  84. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:48 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Great!…The piggly-wiggly Corgis are not going to the Cookie Party – that means twice as much for ME!ME!ME!…and Shine!….Wooooo!….Now where is that truck?…sniff!

  85. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:07 pm on December 10th, 2014

    That MinPin sure knows how to throw a shin-dig! Me and Lucy will party on, but Barb is being a party pooper. I think she is too old to be working four days in a row. That is more than two!

  86. Redbone Hound
    11:26 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Now Brother Rio – you mightn want to pass up on some of them there cookies. Ah hear tell that you harness is gettin jist a might tight around that pug waistline

  87. Redbone Hound
    11:29 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Miz Macy – Ah have done a little stroll around the perimeter an Ah can promise you, all is demon free. So you kin tell yur sweet moma to sleep in peace. Redbone is here.

  88. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:39 pm on December 10th, 2014

    Harness!…My harness was “let-out” just a while back…grunt!wheeze!…There is still room to grow…heh!heh!…Now pass me 2 or 3 cookies and a big tall glass of Shine!….WOOOOOO!

  89. Thieves!
    1:56 am on December 11th, 2014

    Thanks to the gassy emissions from a certain pug who ate one too many cookies and eight or nine too many Slim Jims, the demons have been held at bay.

    Nighty noodles.

  90. Staff
    5:33 pm on December 11th, 2014

    sniff sniff sniff. I am so lonely. I need someone to hug. WAAAAAAAAAAAA.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia