Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Canine love and wisdom – November 25, 2014

Anne F. Ocorr on THEREBY HANGS A TAIL:

“Chet the Jet” has so much love of life and loyalty to his human partner, Bernie! I love to read how Chet tries to figure humans out from the point of view of a wise and confident canine. The author of this series does not waste the time of his lovable characters on poor plots. They are always well crafted and interesting to the end.

(No uploading to Friends at this time, but Friends is totally operational at Chet’s FB page – scroll down for link.)

Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Monday, December 1st, 2014 at 7:43 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

68 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    7:52 am on December 1st, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Decent review. Great auction.
    December already, wow. Have a magnum of a Monday!

  2. Tyb
    8:13 am on December 1st, 2014

    Good Morning, All
    December already, wow is right. Hope everyone has a great month. I’m sure it will be a busy one. And here I have something for you and it’s on time.

  3. O'Howlers
    8:20 am on December 1st, 2014

    Good morning, Everyone. Today is the day we dred: first day of deer hunting. There are shots fired all around us. Although, that was happening yesterday too, as those hunters must have been practicing. It is very scary for us.

    Thanks for the calender, Tyb. We saved it for reference, as there are lots of holidays this month.

  4. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:42 am on December 1st, 2014

    Good morning all and Happy December. Right on time with the calendar TYB! Thank you. TYB is being very patient with those doggy treats.

    Howlers, we feel for ya with all that shooting. I, Maggie, would be hanging out in the bathtub.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    8:54 am on December 1st, 2014

    Tyb, thanks for the calendar. Maggie and OH, we have had shooters each Sat. and Sun. for the past 2 weekends. We cuddle up with mom to keep her safe!

  6. Tupper's Mama
    9:00 am on December 1st, 2014

    Morning all.
    Thanks Tyb.
    Good review.
    Bad gunshots.
    Be back later.

  7. B.Stover
    9:18 am on December 1st, 2014

    Nice review.

    Good morning all.

  8. O'Howlers
    9:44 am on December 1st, 2014

    Admin, Isn’t it time for Hamilton to exit, Stage Right?

  9. Herd of Hounds
    9:49 am on December 1st, 2014

    Heck, we’d even take an “exit, stage left”!

  10. BooBear
    9:49 am on December 1st, 2014

    Good Morning! Mom has decided she is REALLY ready to retire. Blasted lottery hasn’t come through yet though.

  11. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:56 am on December 1st, 2014

    Boobear, has your mom meet the three dogs she is considering?

  12. O'Howlers
    10:47 am on December 1st, 2014

    Staff, Did you see the photo of our Bear Corner that we posted a couple of days ago? Mom wanted you to see it so you know we are keeping those bears safe.

  13. BooBear
    11:03 am on December 1st, 2014

    Not yet, Maggie. The rescue has an event this coming Saturday and Mom is planning on going to that unless they have another suggestion to meet in the evening one day this week. She fell in love with Blossom (the one that came for the visit yesterday) but she is adopted already.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    11:08 am on December 1st, 2014

    Okay, we’ll say it since mom sent a payment today. We are looking forward to possessing the espresso chickens and the kitchen gadget basket since mom has more kitchen gadgets than dog!
    Now we are waiting for a boutique!

  15. Billy's Buddy
    11:25 am on December 1st, 2014

    So happy you got those espresso chickens/roosters and animal gadgets, HOH!

    Good review.

    Good morning all.

    Another 2 degrees above zilch day.

  16. Herd of Hounds
    11:50 am on December 1st, 2014

    B’sB, we are so sorry about your 2 degree above zilch days. WE cannot imagine (perhaps if we had been related to John Lennon). Hop it is good for getting y’all into the Christmas decorating mood.

  17. Billy's Buddy
    11:59 am on December 1st, 2014

    HOH: Imagine, is right! Not decorating, but planning a little shopping. And cooking. And eating, alas.

  18. Herd of Hounds
    12:06 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Eating is good…sometimes. Mom is doing the Alaska diet, do not lose padding before heading north to Alaska!

  19. Martha
    12:51 pm on December 1st, 2014

    I hate to admit it, but I cannot find the snowhook boutique for this year. Hints? Links? Thanks.

  20. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:04 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Boutique!…The Boutique is still being built…snort!…I’m not sure if Luna is accepting Items for donation or not at this time – we will have to hear from her first paw about that…sneeze!

    Donations!…Speaking of Donators and Donations, I want to profusely thank all who made the Thanksgiving Auction a success!…snorkel!…All of the Items donated were awesome! The bidding was fast and fur-ious at times…yeeep!…If you want a list of who-won-what I can put that together at some point. I will only mention Plunderer names on this here blog though…heh!heh!

  21. B.Stover
    1:13 pm on December 1st, 2014

    I just mailed my check for the Woof ARC to Snowhook. (If I had a tail I’d be wagging it!)

    Didn’t see Rio’s info about Gilmore Girls and I guess I’ve missed it. The show is no longer on On Demand. Neither is Forever. I think tv stations have far too much power.

  22. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:19 pm on December 1st, 2014

    GAH!…Nooooooooo….sob!

  23. Staff
    1:32 pm on December 1st, 2014

    O’HOwlers, yes I saw your bear corner and recognized one of them. Heh. I was going to say something but, well, you know how it is this time of year.

    I am glad I am not in NoDak right now. I too hate the hunters. I curse the deer in the spring when they try to eat my flowers but then in the fall I wish I could hide them. Sort of confusing, eh?

    I am going to the post office with Dawson to find some good mailers for the husky quilts. Thanks for the good bids you guys. You made me proud.

  24. BooBear
    2:00 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Rio, I would love to see what everybody got so I vote yes on the list.

  25. Kat
    2:18 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Sob. I already know who won MY items. Teddy got the Dima/Zeus Husky quilt hanging, and as expected, my %#%#^ godmom got the Kat/Meashka one. Dogburn it.
    My momma told me all about that quilt material that she advised Awesome to buy in Anchorage, because she just knew she would bid on it in an auction. She is to blame for raising my expectations.

  26. Masquers
    3:07 pm on December 1st, 2014

    B is wagging her tale!

    Kat: If your godmom won the Cherokee Husky quilt hanging it went to a very good home.

  27. BearSpiritDog
    3:13 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Big Winnings Here! The Biggest of which were 2 Bears and a Necklace!!
    Also, Santas Galore and Coin Set.

    B & Rio: Do Not Despair…youse can still Watch All Seasons, All Episodes of the Gilmore Girls on Netflix Streaming.

  28. B.Stover
    3:33 pm on December 1st, 2014

    I looked again and Forever is on On Demand but not Gilmore Girls and I don’t have Netflix.

  29. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:47 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Streaming!…We don’t have Netflix Streaming…grump!…I am hoping the rest of the Gilmore Girls eps will show up soon…sniff!…Maybe it is just a delayed reaction OnDemands part…sob!

  30. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:48 pm on December 1st, 2014

    List!…I have the list made, but I hesitate to put it out here in case someone bought something for someone else as a gift and blabbing it on the blog would ruin the surprise….sniff!…Any formal objections out there?…grunt!

  31. B.Stover
    4:10 pm on December 1st, 2014

    I still remember the show Rubicon that was cancelled about three quarters of the way through the season and before the mystery was solved. Irritating.

    I have no objections to the list being posted.

  32. Masquers
    4:15 pm on December 1st, 2014

    No objections here either.

  33. B.Stover
    4:18 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Gilmore Girls is available from Amazon streaming for $1.99 per episode or you can pay for a complete season. It’s on dvd also but I’m not sure if all seasons are available in either format.

  34. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:21 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Netflix!…If OnDemand doesn’t show the rest of the episodes then I will have to beg someone to put them in our netflix queue if they are offered, that is….grunt!

  35. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:22 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Rubicon!….Grrrr. Everytime I see an episode of The Good Wife where her brother is innit, I am reminded of Rubicon….grump!

  36. Natasha the Nefarious Borzoi
    5:00 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Ve have no vorries about posting list of vinners. Alas, vas no new Porsche on auction block, so ve did not vin anything.

    But ve vould pay serious money to see Supreme Commander Bee vagging her tail. Especially if she does it vith top down.

  37. Herd of Hounds
    5:05 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Rio, post away from here.

  38. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:11 pm on December 1st, 2014

    We still get our Netflix movies the old fashioned way, thru snail mail. Do you think they will be discontinuing that option in the near future?

    We would like to see the list posted.

    Could we get a picture of Bee wagging her tail?

  39. Tupper and Gilly
    5:18 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Guess what? Guess what? Guess what?
    There is an announcement on FB that there is a new Friend of the Month: Victory! Maybe we will actually get to see a new fur face over on the right instead of that Ham guy. He was cute, but it’s time for him to go.
    We want Victory! We want Victory

  40. O'Howlers
    5:32 pm on December 1st, 2014

    We have already posted what we bid on and what we won. Many others have posted as well. We think it is better left up to individuals to post which auction items they scored. Then there are no worries if someone didn’t want it announced on this here blog. Just our opinion.

  41. c.hobbit
    5:40 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Rio: it’s ok by me to post what I won. I am a very, very, very happy camper.

    Can someone explain the pros/cons or benefits or differences between having Netflex, On Demand and Amazon Prime? What is best or do people have more than one?

    So I spent all my free time the last 3 days painting an office suite and hallway entrances (for free) and my nephew, who manages the building, so far has not commented on any of it.

    Anchorage is to have freezing rain tonight–don’t know if it will be as far north as Willow. Phoo

  42. O'Howlers
    5:45 pm on December 1st, 2014

    We are possibly getting freezing rain overnight, too, Hobbit.

    Masquers! You sound like my mommas.

  43. B.Stover
    6:16 pm on December 1st, 2014

    That was a conditional: IF I had a tail I’d wag it. You guys are cracking me up.

  44. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    6:19 pm on December 1st, 2014

    C Hobbit, What is the deal with your nephew? Does he just expect people to do these things for gratis?

    Scored a good Christmas gift today. 15 year old Grand, Baye, is hard to buy for. I certainly wouldn’t try to pick out clothes for her! Found out LL Bean has some snow shoes she wanted, so they are now ordered. Always like promoting healthy outdoor activities.

  45. Martha
    6:27 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Okay with me to post.

  46. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:05 pm on December 1st, 2014

    I forgot and used the dreaded shew word. How could I?

  47. Masquers
    7:10 pm on December 1st, 2014

    B: But you DO have a tale. Heh, heh.

  48. bluecat
    7:14 pm on December 1st, 2014

    One of Bluecat’s friends won Bluecat’s item. Mom won Boobear’s bracelet :-)

  49. Scout
    8:15 pm on December 1st, 2014

    C.Hobbit:
    Boy,oh boy, does my mom have opinions about Amazon Prime. They have free shows that she can watch, but she has no interest in those. The shows she does want to watch cost $1.99 per episode. She is thinking that it is not worth it. That is over and above the $79.00 per year price.
    She calms down and enjoys Netflix and Huluplus. She says those are worth it.
    She doesn’t have On Demand because she does not have cable. She uses a ROKU box.

  50. O'Howlers
    8:31 pm on December 1st, 2014

    We do not have Netflix or Hulu, but we do have Prime. We hardly ever use itto watch shows, but the annual fee more than pays for itself infree shipping.

  51. BearSpiritDog
    8:57 pm on December 1st, 2014

    We have all three, which can be watched either Online, or on TV with Roku or SmartTV.
    Only shows airing on FX & AMC Must be viewed on cable TV…if not for these, and some sports, we would be inclined to cancel the cable subscription.

  52. Herd of Hounds
    9:14 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Dawson, mom has been playing (and losing) lots of cribbage recently. Is she hoping to play with you again this winter?

  53. dawson
    9:15 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Roku, Hulu, Prime and Smart tv. I do not know these things. I know what netflix is but I don’t subscribe. I don’t even get on demand. Maybe I will become like my 2sisters and give up tv almost altogether. But I like Masterpiece Theatre, The Good Wife, Parenthood and a couple others. And the man who lives in my house must have his hockey.

    I won the Mont Blanc pen at the auction. I always said that when I retired I would try my hand at calligraphy. No excuses left.

    O’Howlers: Staff noticed the bear in your picture and mentioned it to me.

    Speaking of bears, I had bid on the littlest one but did not get back at the end to win it. There were many items that I would have loved to win.

    The boutique is later this week. That is all I know about that.

    The gift certificates for portraits by Andrea G. were sent out to the lucky winners today.

  54. c.hobbit
    9:17 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Thanks everyone for your perspective on Netflex, et al.

    Barb: painting is my contribution to the family business. My sister is a retired CPA and contributes those skills. My sister = brains. Me = brawn.
    It is just that he never acknowledges Christmas or birthday gifts for him or his young children. He had been so anxious to have the painting done and see what it looks like and then I hear nothing. He picked the paint but I am just wondering if he wants me to paint is something else. I don’t care but I would just like to hear from him. I called him and left a voice mail but he still didn’t call me back.

  55. dawson
    9:24 pm on December 1st, 2014

    HOH: I would so love to play some cribbage with you and Digger up in Anchorage but I don’t think it is going to happen in 2015. Both of you beat the pants off me (so to speak) and it was embarrassing to my reputation as a card shark. I do want a rematch with each of you someday.

  56. O'Howlers
    9:27 pm on December 1st, 2014

    BooBear, Has your mom decided whose portrait will be painted?

  57. Staff
    9:32 pm on December 1st, 2014

    CHobbit. The voice mail should have been “I didn’t like your color choice so I went with (Insert color here) instead”. Hope you like it.

    Then see if there is a reply.

  58. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:07 pm on December 1st, 2014

    CHobbit!…Staff’s suggestion would work if he has not seen the paint job yet. But in case he has seen it and there is still no response you could leave this message, “I didn’t hear from you so I re-did the paint job with a much brighter color. Purple has always been my fave – what do you think of it now?”….grunt!

  59. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:10 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Exercise!…The exercise portion of the evening is over finally…wheeze!….I don’t mean me or Beau, I mean my friend. Since it is dark and cold out in the morning and at night when she gets home, we do not have to do anything…chuffle!….But she has vowed to keep moving. So she has this potsy exercise machine that she uses. It will break down one day, but until then it is better than nothing, which is what Beau and I are doing…heh!heh!

  60. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:17 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Or how about, “I alternated between purple and pistachio on the walls. Don’t you think it made the space POP?”

  61. The Committee to Stamp Out Ungrateful Relatives
    10:19 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Dear Hobbit – THANK YOU for doing such a wonderful and careful job on painting the office. It is very professional looking, and the detail work is amazing.
    I know that most of the time, I am a true troglodyte for not acknowledging your contributions, but this time, I am so overwhelmed by your hard work that I had to say THANK YOU!
    Your grateful nephew

    (There – now cut and paste THAT over your nephew’s picture! It certainly is no less than you deserve. We love you)

  62. BearSpiritDog
    10:29 pm on December 1st, 2014

    The Committee Has Spoken!

  63. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:30 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Thank you Committee for SOUR, and hopefully in the morning Hobbit will have received a lovely floral arrangement and a box of fine chocolates as a thank you.

    Night all.

  64. Tupper and Gilly
    10:49 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Awww, Mama says we have to go to bed too. Why? We’re not ((((yawwwwwwwnnnnn)))))) tired, oh no we are not.

    G’night, family

  65. BearSpiritDog
    11:34 pm on December 1st, 2014

    Good Night, Royals.

  66. Charlie
    12:37 am on December 2nd, 2014

    B: You can borrow my tail. It is a fine wagger, if I do say so myself. Let me know when the ARC arrives and I’ll rev up the easy chair.

    Luna says wet paint, sparkles and sneezing and wheezing were involved at the boutique. She assures me that it will open soon. What is meant by soon? I have no idea. I’m distracted by quality easy chair time with Professor B.

  67. c.hobbit
    1:16 am on December 2nd, 2014

    After 9 pm AK time and still no work from nephew. He works in the same building so he has to have seen the painting I did. I will drop in tomorrow and talk to him. Who knows, there is always a chance he was sick today even though he runs the family’s computer store.

  68. Sabella
    8:29 pm on April 26th, 2015

    Normally I can’t discover write-up with weblogs, however I prefer to state that this specific write-up pretty compelled my family to view plus achieve this! Your way with words has become amazed us.. Best forex broker Thanks a lot, really fantastic content.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia