Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars –  Chet reduces human interactions and speech to his level of understanding yet “produces” a great “can’t put it down” mystery …  November 20, 2014

M. Benson on DOG ON IT:
“Not since Anna Sewell wrote “Black Beauty” from Beauty’s perspective, have I encountered another author so in tune with the animal psyche. While Sewell’s tale was dark and filled with tragedy, Mr. Quinn delivers a light hearted, fast-paced mystery, from the canine perspective.
I am a dedicated dog lover, and it is obvious the author is as well. I found myself laughing out loud again and again. Chet reduces human interactions and speech to his level of understanding yet “produces” a great “can’t put it down” mystery full of wonderful humor. I am now reading my third “Chet and Bernie” mystery.
These books are so believable, I have to keep reminding myself that dogs can’t write. Or can they?”

(No uploading to Friends yet.)

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, November 22nd, 2014 at 7:54 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

104 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:59 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Good morning. Lordy, did I beat Miss Sharon to be first this morning!

    Good morning all. I think that is a wonderful review. No complaints, and you know how picky I am. Well written and well expressed.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:21 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Good morning B&M&L and everyone! Y’all did indeed come in first. We give the review 5 stars, too.
    Have a saucy Saturday.

  3. B.Stover
    8:28 am on November 22nd, 2014

    An excellent review.

    Good morning all.

  4. BearSpiritDog
    8:31 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Five Paws! What a Great Review!
    It even mentions Black Beauty, one of our All Time Favorites.

    Good Morning Barb,Magpie,Lucy & HOunds and Everyone!

    (and Rio’s up top, so he’s FOoD.

  5. Masquers
    8:36 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Stand back, BSD, you don’t know what you’re doing.

  6. Masquers
    8:38 am on November 22nd, 2014

    What! The uploads aren’t working?!
    Good morning, HRH, B.

  7. Masquers
    8:39 am on November 22nd, 2014

    No uploads on the blog…this is a katastrophe!

  8. Herd of Hounds
    8:42 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Masquers and BSD, welcome to ourworld :)

  9. O'Howlers
    8:55 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Good review. “Or can they?” Heh Heh!

    Black Beauty has never been read in this house. And it never will be.

  10. Masquers
    8:57 am on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH: Gah.
    Strange…the upload appears below, but doesn’t transfer over to the post.
    Someone else try it, please. Although it is highly unlikely IMKO (InMyKatOpinion), it may just be us. Heh.
    Hey there, Howlers.

  11. B.Stover
    9:20 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Rio: It seems to me that the Kitty Winter in Elementary has the same “vitriolic” temperament as the Kitty Winter in “Illustrious Client.”

    I’ve been thinking that Elementary is using Holmes’ move back to London and work with MI6 (which happens between seasons and is apparently not part of the series–off stage in other words) as a substitute for Reichenbach Falls. (That’s where Holmes meets Moriarty, fights with him and apparently dies. It is in Conan Doyle’s story, “The Final Problem” published in 1893. He was tired of writing about the character. Ten years later–1903–he brings him back in “The Adventure of the Empty House.”) Watson does get married to Mary Morstan. (He meets her in “Sign of Four” published in 1890.) However, she dies and after Holmes’ return, Watson goes back to Baker Street and lives with Holmes.

    Anyway, I hope that Kitty is not a permanent character in Elementary and that Watson moves back in with Holmes. (The latest episode is the first of two parts and I am suspicious of Watson’s lover. I think he may be a perp but won’t know until the next episode.)

  12. B.Stover
    9:28 am on November 22nd, 2014

    One more thought: Kitty in Elementary has been abused as has Kitty in “Illustrious Client.” Of course, Conan Doyle couldn’t mention “rape” and merely has Kitty say that the Baron “collects women.” Both Kittys help Holmes solve a case.

  13. Mollypop's Mom
    9:43 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Test

  14. Mollypop's Mom
    9:44 am on November 22nd, 2014

    This looks good here. Did it come through?

  15. Tupper's Mama
    9:51 am on November 22nd, 2014

    We can offer this one:

  16. Mollypop's Mom
    9:55 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Masquers and Bear, check the name of what you are trying to upload. There may be some characters in the name that shouldn’t be there.

  17. Herd of Hounds
    10:01 am on November 22nd, 2014

    test

  18. Herd of Hounds
    10:02 am on November 22nd, 2014

    test is a failure…it shows it will load then doesn’t send :( Boo hoo.

  19. Masquers
    10:13 am on November 22nd, 2014


    test

  20. Masquers
    10:14 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Aha! MPM, Thank you!

  21. BearSpiritDog
    10:15 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Double Trouble.
    So Sorry, HOunds.

  22. Masquers
    10:20 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Thank you too, Tupper’s Mama.

  23. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:31 am on November 22nd, 2014

    I read Black Beauty as a child, but don’t think I could handle it as an adult.

    Rio, I agree with you about Melissa McCarthy. She is very talented and I have enjoyed her on SNL when she has hosted. Some of her movies, however, have taken the low road, with just too much of the f-bomb and just general crudeness. I think she is better than that.

    Our thought are with T & G and their family today.

  24. Herd of Hounds
    11:08 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Mom has never liked “dead dog/animal” books. She only read what school forced her to, like “Where the Red Fern Grows” (sob sob). She loved Marguerite Henry stories as a young girl and now finds the improbable “Santa Paws” series by Nicholas and Kris Edwards a hoot to share with the grands (Disney, keep your paws off of these great stories).

  25. Tupper's Mama
    11:15 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Ahhhhh – Marguerite Henries. How we loved her books.

  26. Mollypop's Mom
    11:19 am on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH, please print the name of the file exactly as it appears in your comment after you did the ‘choose file.’ Someone here can surely help you. Rio is very good at these things.

  27. BearSpiritDog
    11:29 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Finally got to Last Night’s Comments.

    We Here totally Agree with youse about Melissa McCartney. Her current movies are just plain awful.
    Rio: It is interesting about where some of the other characters have gone. We definitely Did Not Recognize “Rory” as Pete’s wife (or girlfriend?) in Mad Men and Who is the actor from The Gilmore Girls who is now appearing on The Good Wife?

    B: As for Elementary…we have a lot of Catching Up to do.

  28. Masquers
    11:33 am on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH: MPM quickly solved the upload problem for us and, as she says, Commander Riö is very knowledgeable about this also.

  29. Staff
    11:41 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Marquerite Henry. Love her books. I was a Walter Farley (and any other horse story I could get my hands on) reader when younger.

    I reread Black Beauty as an adult and was sorry. Things that you did not understand as a child are terrible as an adult.

    I have to go sew a Snowhook logo on Turtleman’s boots. BBL.

  30. Herd of Hounds
    11:42 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Our problem is that we are trying to send from our foto library and there are NO numbers or letters. GAH!

  31. Billy's Buddy
    11:47 am on November 22nd, 2014

    Staff: Loved the Farley books.

    Really enjoyed today’s review.

    Hello to all.

  32. O'Howlers
    12:00 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Walter Farley? Absolute favorite here on this Arabian farm, as you can well imagine. If we watched The Black Stallion once, we watched it a hundred times.

  33. Billy's Buddy
    12:10 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    My fourth grade teacher read a chapter a day to us students from the Farley books. She also taught us to knit, and we would knit while she read. We did this first thing every morning. It was a wonderful way to prepare for the day. Miss Swanstrom — later Mrs. Trepanier — one of my favorite teachers.

  34. O'Howlers
    12:14 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Walter Farley wrote many of his books right here in the Oley Valley (Earl Townshi, just next to us). His son continues to write there. We never knew this until a few years ago, when this story was published in our local paper.
    http://www2.readingeagle.com/article.aspx?id=164628

  35. Staff
    12:15 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Done-it is harder when your machine doesn’t have a free arm.

  36. Staff
    12:18 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Wow, You guys live near where he wrote! I am impressed. I almost gave Henry the name Walter. I am sure that I like the name because of the books.

    We are all of to visit ethnic places so Dawson can get Indian spices. BBL

  37. O'Howlers
    12:20 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Our aunt and uncle just arrived. They are all heading out to Mom’s cousin/godmom’s birthday party. bbl

  38. Teddy Ruff Rider
    12:20 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Missed the blog yesterday, because a lot going on here to get ready for Thanksgiving, plus I went on a six mile walk with a new friend Bluey, who is an Australian cattle dog. Boy did we have a lot of fun on Seneca Ridge Trail. Even got to go in the water (the fact that the temperature was only about 36 degrees not a deterrent; I’ll fill you in later about swimming in Shenandoah National Park last weekend when the temperature was about 22 degrees).

    First, belated condolences to T&G’s mom and family. So sad and so difficult. But the Lord taketh away and the Lord giveth, and in this case both would appear to be a blessing.

    Second, what was up with that video that Spence posted yesterday, I just didn’t get it. The golden obviously won the competition paws down. If those other dogs are dumb enough to pass on all the treats and toys, well pooh on them.

    Third, we are struggling with what is going on on Elementary as well with the new character. We think she may be a McGuffin of sorts, just to help move the plot along while Holmes and Watson sort our her differences. And Watson’s boyfriend, we think he is the same actor who plays the head of Pakistani intelligence on Homeland. He seems to be getting around these days.

  39. Teddy Ruff Rider
    12:22 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Oh, and I forgot. Looks like we have a new term of art on this here blog — a double Rio — for what happens when the same picture gets posted twice in a row.

  40. Mollypop's Mom
    12:24 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH, here’s an example of a picture ready to be uploaded. This is what it needs to look like after you choose a file. I’m putting the load instructions in quotation marks with spaces so the load won’t happen.

  41. Mollypop's Mom
    12:25 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH, here’s an example of a picture ready to be uploaded. This is what it needs to look like after you choose a file. I’m putting the load instructions in quotation marks with spaces so the load won’t happen.
    “[i m g]http:// www. chetthe dog.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/ducks in gangs.jpg[/img]”

  42. Masquers
    12:32 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    TeddyRR: Heh, heh…a double Riö.
    MPM: That’s what mine looks like when it doesn’t post (maybe it’s different posting from a tablet).

  43. Masquers
    12:33 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    …the first one.

  44. Teddy Ruff Rider
    12:35 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    This is a picture of me and Bluey out on the trail waiting anxiously for a treat from mom.

  45. BearSpiritDog
    12:38 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Billy’s Buddy: We’re Twins!
    Nana’s 3rd grade teacher read stories to the class a Chapter a Day and Her Name Was Mrs. Swanson! And, of course, she was her Favorite Teacher too!

    Teddy: You are Living the Life.

  46. Mollypop's Mom
    12:39 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Masquers, it’s the same when posting from a tablet. It should look like the second one with the spaces and quotation marks removed.

  47. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:01 pm on November 22nd, 2014


    Teddy, We don’t mean to correct you, you being such a fine young man and all. However, that new friend, Bluey, is not an Australian Cattle Dog. He is an Australian Shepherd, closely related to my kind. I am attaching a picture of an ACD for your review.

  48. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:07 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Howlers, that was an interesting article on Walter Farley. We did not realize he had written 21 books in the Black Stallion series. And BTW what do they mean by “An Arabian thoroughbred”?

    We (by we, I mean Barb) just did something that was rather dumb, IMHO. Someone from Lena was telling her about some stupid people who just got two puppies and are mistreating them. One is a Corgi. Barb told her that if they want to re-home the Corgi to let her know. She has always loved Welsh Corgis but she needs four dogs like she needs another hole in her head. Especially a PUPPY!!

  49. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:10 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    We also can’t count. That would be three dogs, as she would not be taking both of them! DUH!

  50. Siber-H
    2:03 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Another excellent review for the Chet and Bernie series. Mom can’t remember how she functioned before customer review started appearing on the web.

    Blue is a handsome dude, but I am missing a Zeta picture.

    What a great idea…a Snowhook patch on Turtleman’s boot.

    Alice, Hang in there.

  51. Herd of Hounds
    2:16 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    MPM, tired to send you something I cannot seem to send and info, pls advise.

  52. Teddy Ruff Rider
    2:25 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    BML — thanks for setting me straight; you know with his Aussie accent, it is sometimes hard to understand what Bluey is saying, once you get past “Gi-day” and “put another shrimp on the barbie”.

  53. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    2:32 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Teddy, LOL.

    Now it is nappy time. First we are going to read a little of the new library book, A Dog Named Christmas.

  54. Teddy Ruff Rider
    2:38 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Not sure what happened to my last post, so i will try again. Zeta and I got to go to Shenandoah National Park last weekend, along Skyline Drive. We did a seven mile hike, of which my mom and dad swear at least five miles was uphill. It didn’t bother me or Zeta none. It was fairly cold though, with temperatures in the low 20s and a bit of frost/snow on the ground. THe creek which ran along the trail we hiked (some really neat waterfalls) was already starting to freeze, but that did not keep me from going into the water whenever I felt like. Here are some photos. The first is me along the trail, and you can see the frost/snow on the ground:

  55. Teddy Ruff Rider
    2:39 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    This is my gal Zeta standing tall on a log. She is quite agile.

  56. Teddy Ruff Rider
    2:40 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    This will give you a sense of just how cold it was out there.

  57. Teddy Ruff Rider
    2:43 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    I think I did tire my gal Zeta out though. This is her when she got home.

  58. Siber-H
    2:46 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Great pictures of Teddy and Zeta!
    Mom likes the photo of the water.

  59. Mollypop's Mom
    2:58 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH, I replied. Just follow my instructions.

  60. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    3:37 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    They are all great. I think maybe my favorite is Zeta standing tall.

    Nap was cut shot due to someone(s) incessant barking at a squirrel in the backyard. Almost got one of the little buggers today when he made the bad decision to jump out of the crab apple tree and make a run for the fence. He was once second away from being toast!

  61. Herd of Hounds
    3:56 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    We like toasted squirrel! And mole, and vole and gopher and sushi (raw please!)

  62. Riö -The Evil Pug
    3:58 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Reading!…Zow! There is a lot to catch up on the blog today…snort!…I got as far as Bears comment about Rory being Pete’s wife and had to stop and respond…grunt!

    Bear!…Bear!Bear!…The actress who plays Rory is married to the actor who plays Pete on Mad Men. The real people in real life are married, not the characters…golly!grunt!

  63. Riö -The Evil Pug
    4:08 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Actor!…The actor on The Good Wife has not shown up yet in the Gilmore Girls series (at least for me and Stover)…snort!…You will know who I mean when you get farther along in the show…heh!heh!

    Rory!…I think that actress looks almost the same as she did when she was young so I recognized her right away on Mad Men. She was only in a few episodes. She had a fling with the Pete character…snort!…He is such a scum-bag on that show.

  64. Wose-the Small and Meek
    4:42 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    RIO! You are certainly right about the character Pete on “Mad Men.”

  65. BearSpiritDog
    4:48 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Alexis Bledel, who plays Rory, is a well known actress, so for a minute there I thought my Observation Skills had gone awry. I didn’t recognize her as “Rory” because at that time I had not seen The Gilmore Girls.

    Barb,Magpie,Lucy: A Dog Named Christmas is a Good Book.

    Teddy: More Great Photos!

  66. Tupper and Gilly
    4:59 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    We love the Walter Farley books too. As far as an Arabian thoroughbred, well, it is kind of a misnomer, and kind of not. The breed of horses known as Thoroughbreds are all descended from one of three Arabian stallions, The Godolphin Arabian, the Darley Arabian and the Byerly Turk. Every Thoroughbred has Arabian roots, but when someone says that a horse is a “thoroughbred” (not capitalized) they usually mean the horse is a purebred.

  67. Mollypop's Mom
    5:15 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Some people know how to deal with all this snow.

  68. Mollypop's Mom
    5:15 pm on November 22nd, 2014
  69. Tupper and Gilly
    5:17 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    MPM – Pretty funny. As an alternative, they could ship it all to Alaska.

  70. Herd of Hounds
    5:26 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Dog wish things woulld be shopped to AK! Like sbow and temps and covering the Idifarod trail.

  71. O'Howlers
    6:09 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    As T&G said, some people think “thoroughbred” means purebred.

    The ‘rents just got back from the party. Mom is dancing like we have never seen before. She thinks her Irish family is the best family that ever walked the earth. According to Pop,we are lucky that he ever got her to leave to come home and feed us us us. Now Pop ran off in search of a Tassimo, to replace the one that broke down this a.m.

  72. Mollypop's Mom
    6:26 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH, I thought we would be seeing some pictures from you by now so I guess the instructions didn’t work.

  73. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    6:30 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    I sorta thought they were using thoroughbred to mean purebred, but wasn’t sure.

    That person with the snow bar really knows how to turn a negative into a positive!

    OK, we give, what is a Tassimo? It sounds like an Italian drink,
    but we are guessing that is not right.

  74. BearSpiritDog
    6:43 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Every Sunday AMC is showing episodes of Mad Men going back to the very beginning. We should probably watch and Refresh Our Memory of the show and characters, as somehow we lost the thread of the story in the last couple of seasons.

  75. BearSpiritDog
    6:48 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    BarbMagpieLucy: Tassimo is not a type of coffee, but a unique brewing system for all types of beverages, including tea, hot chocolate, and coffee.

  76. BearSpiritDog
    6:50 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Nana says she Doesn’t Know how the Oley Howlers made it through the day.

  77. Tupper and Gilly
    7:06 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    BSD – Dunkin Donuts Drive-Thru

    tee hee

  78. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:14 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    T & G, We have been waiting for you to make a comment about our earlier post about the Corgi puppy. Any thoughts? Would it be a terrible idea?

  79. Tupper and Gilly
    7:27 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Barb – how could a Corgi puppy ever be a bad idea? Corgis are perfect and wonderful and happy and loving and perfect and beautiful and sweet and perfect…..We think it is a FABULOUS idea.

    We think Maggie would love a Corgi too – most shepherd breeds do like to hang out with herders.

    Mama didn’t respond earlier cuz she was trying to figure out a way to get out to your area and go kick the people who are mistreating that puppy. She would be so happy if you adopted that little doggie.

  80. O'Howlers
    7:35 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Pop went searching for a Tassimo, and couldn’t find one anywhere, so tomorrow promises to be a repeat of today’s nightmare. Fortunately, Pop is bringing home sushi, so this run was not in vein,

  81. O'Howlers
    7:37 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Maggie! How are those people mistreating the puppies?

  82. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:38 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Thank you for the positive feedback, T & G. From what we heard via email this young couple and a third male roommate have these two 3 month old puppies. One is a Corgi and one is a Border Collie. We have sketchy info, but evidently the three people work all day and then come home and are upset that the puppies have chewed up things and gone potty. OK, I told you they are STOOPID! So the one male roommate puts the puppies noses in whatever they have done wrong and spanks them. Barb just came unglued. She told her friend, who is a coworker, that if they want to re-home the Corgi, to let her know. She will drive out there to get it. We think the Border Collie would not be a good fit and would be too big and too much energy for our home.

  83. Herd of Hounds
    7:48 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    The instructions don’t work from here but never mind. We have fun saying things that annoy folks anyway. Hope some day we will be able to post again.

  84. Herd of Hounds
    7:48 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    The instructions don’t work from here but never mind. We have fun saying things that annoy folks anyway. Hope some day we will be able to post again.

  85. Herd of Hounds
    7:49 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Took twice but here are me and my trusty axe!

  86. Herd of Hounds
    7:52 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    First foto in 2 weeks. Arenn’t y’all glad it was in my yard and not y’alls?

  87. Herd of Hounds
    8:27 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Don’t know how that happened!

  88. BearSpiritDog
    8:27 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    HOunds: What the Heck is Your Mom doing with an Axe?
    BTW: Congrats on the Photo Post!

    Cats & Kittens, Dogs & Puppies. A Plethora of Plunderers is on the Way.

  89. Masquers
    8:29 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Meanwhile…back at the blog…Sage the Mage blissfully lounges up top.

  90. Masquers
    8:35 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    HOH: Don’t you hate it when you do something kool then can’t remember how?

  91. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:42 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    T & G and Howlers, It’s not as if these people are abusing the puppies and should be put in jail. It’s more like they don’t know what they are doing and the puppies will most likely end up in rescue in a few months because they can’t handle them. You just know the future is not bright for these guys.

  92. Mollypop's Mom
    8:43 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    She must have accidentally followed my instructions.

  93. Tupper's Mama
    8:45 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    See what happens when you allow yourself to fall in love….

  94. Herd of Hounds
    8:53 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Cub/Kat look at you! Wow, be good with yor new furever family. I know Basil, Sage, Tupper, Gilly,and Callie are as sweet as sweet can be, so behave! You are one lucky puss!

  95. Masquers
    8:53 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Cubbins! Very kool hat and magnificent black tail.

  96. Tupper and Gilly
    8:57 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Masquers – he is a cutie – his tail is all black, except for a little bitty white flag right on the tip.
    What a heartbreaker this little guy is.

  97. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:04 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Strange!…I don’t understand a thing you all are talking about…grunt!

  98. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:24 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Is that Gramps in the background?

  99. Tupper's Mama
    9:36 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Nope- that is the Storyteller ( who may or may not have fallen in love with a certain black and white kitty)

  100. Staff
    10:09 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Sharon, that doesn’t look any safer yhan the chainsaw pic. you posted last week.

    Bart, you are looking good! er, I mean Cubbins.

    Puppies? I would rather have kittens. They are less trouble than puppies…hahahahahahahaha

  101. Staff
    10:10 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Zeta standing tall reminds me of Kat on the boat. My favorite picture is her asleep.

    Good photo’s on the blog today.

  102. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:02 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Saying good night all.

  103. Riö -The Evil Pug
    11:28 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Elementary!….We are still up watching the latest episode of Elementary which reminded me I have something I want to say to Stover…snort!…You, Stover, are incredibly knowledgeable regarding the Sherlock Holmes books. This is very impressive and highly regarded…chuffle!…Have you read all of the books? We have to admit to only watching shows and reading very few of the actual stories. But this might be a good time to rectify that as we are up a tree with nothing to read right now… grunt!

  104. Riö -The Evil Pug
    11:53 pm on November 22nd, 2014

    Bear!…Just so you know, we watched the Donna Reed episode of the Gilmore Girls tonight…heh!heh!…One of the most favorites!..STELLA!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia