Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars Soooo funny!!!! – November 13, 2014

Dianne Placko on DOG ON IT:

“This is by far the best book I have read in the last year. I have never thought of a book written from a dogs point of view. I have cats for pets but have had dogs as a child so I could just picture a dog thinking that way.I laughed so hard and actually stopped reading several times because I didn’t want the book to end. Chet and Bernie became very real to me and I fell in love with them both. I want to read more of their adventures and just hope there is a rehab program for me and my addiction to them.”

(No uploading yet to Friends.)

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, November 15th, 2014 at 7:32 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

78 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:15 am on November 15th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone!

  2. O'Howlers
    8:47 am on November 15th, 2014

    Great review from Diane Placko. Mom felt the very same way when she read DOI. Hope Diane knows there are 6 more, and 2 short stories.

  3. Diane C.
    9:00 am on November 15th, 2014

    Hello All–I hope this finds you all well (HOH and OH for now, everyone else as you check in). Computer is giving me fits. Any thoughts on how to activate Adobe Reader which is sitting there on my desktop and in my list of programs but is refusing to open? (Maybe if I shut everything down for now and go meditate…)
    Still dark out here, but I’m looking forward to having a great day…for you-all too…

  4. B.Stover
    9:11 am on November 15th, 2014

    The reviewer made me laugh about her “addiction”!

    Good morning all.

  5. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:15 am on November 15th, 2014

    Good morning all. I loved that review. Exactly how I felt when I read the first C & B – except for the cat part.

    Thank you A & L for the comforting prayer last night. I hope your soothing words help, and that calmer minds prevail this morning.

    Not sure anyone wants my opinion, but….I felt that calling Rio a Troll was a bit harsh. He might have expressed his thoughts a little too strongly. That being said, sometimes I read an HOH comment and think, “Well that is going to rankle Rio”. Example: Minnie and No Place. Sometimes Rio is just saying WTF!

    I had a bad feeling when Beau said goodnight and good bye. Lord knows Rio and I have issues in the past, but I don’t want them to leave the blog. Rio has tempered some of his prior sarcasm and I do think he was trying to offer constructive criticism. We need Shelly and Rio and even Beau on this here blog, not just for their wit, but for all the help with Snowhook.

  6. Mollypop's Mom
    9:15 am on November 15th, 2014

    Diane, The first step with any computer problem is to reboot.

  7. O'Howlers
    9:20 am on November 15th, 2014

    MPM, Rebooting is a good step for almost anything in life. Heh!

  8. Scout
    9:35 am on November 15th, 2014

    Mom is off to her church’s Christmas Bazaar, for which she cooked up a giant pot of split pea soup last night (and gave me none!). She also forgot to order oil for the furnace and it is chilly in this house. She has left me blankets in my favorite chairs so that I can burrow. Later on when she comes home I shall sit in her lap and shiver, making her feel guilty. It is my specialty.

  9. B.Stover
    9:35 am on November 15th, 2014

    Everyone calm down…and yes, rebooting is a good idea. Rio is not a troll. All the participants on Chet’s blog offer and give something special and important to all others. We would each be losers without it.

  10. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    9:43 am on November 15th, 2014

    Wise words, Bee. We will reboot.

  11. Billy's Buddy
    9:44 am on November 15th, 2014

    Good morning to all my dear ones on this here blog.

    I missed last evening’s kerfluffle (kerfuffle?) so must go check it out. That’s what happens when you knit and watch Law and Order reruns.

    Everyone have a good day. Mine is a cold one at 10 degrees above zero.

    I liked that review. I, too, am addicted to Chet and Bernie.

  12. Wose-the Small and Meek
    10:04 am on November 15th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Thank you, A&L for your prayer last night. I always find great comfort in them.

    To my VBFF, thank you for your prayer as well.

    RIO! I know we have had our ups and downs in the beginning when I joined this here blog, but the blog would not be the same without you, Beau, and your friend. sniff.

    In our neck of the woods, the temperature will be struggling to reach 50, and the rest of the week promises to get colder. Wishing for some snow….heh!

    Grizz and I are doing some mall walking today, and hopefully make some more progress on our Christmas shopping.

    Getting excited about the Snowhook boutique and auction!

    Wondering how little River and his mom and pop are doing.

    Thinking on Zoe, Macy, and ML.

    Enjoy your day!

  13. Wolfie
    10:09 am on November 15th, 2014

    I was distressed by last nights exchange. But I have been a Plunderer long enough to know that storms are inevitable. They gather, there is fallout, and then they pass.

    We are all unique and wonderful. And different. The challenge is to accept our differences, or at the very least, overlook them.

    I love Sharon’s posts. She is warm and southern and has a huge heart. And I see Rio as being the heart of our blog. Are they different? Yes. But that is what makes us so interesting!

  14. Tupper's Mama
    10:26 am on November 15th, 2014

    Yup, sometimes in life, you should just stop and yell “plot twist”.
    Wise words from a wise woman.

  15. Staff
    10:41 am on November 15th, 2014

    Oh Amalia. Yes, that is the ticket. Plot twist indeed! I will be checking the snowhookshakeyourbottie site this morning. So far it has been rather empty. sniff.

  16. Siber-H
    10:53 am on November 15th, 2014

    Love that review!

    Rio is not a troll.

  17. Staff
    10:53 am on November 15th, 2014

    How to donate to Snowhook
    On the Chetthedog blog…To donate to the Shake your bootie campaign you notify Staff at snowhookshakeyourbootie at gmail.com
    When you donate, first you let Staff know your donation amount so she can note it on her tally sheet. Next you send the money directly to Snowhook, by check or paypal.

    Donations should be sent to:
    Justin & Rebecca Savidis
    P.O. Box 1179
    Willow, Alaska 99688

    More information about Snowhook can be found at their blog:
    http://www.snowhookkennel.blogspot.com
    or by searching for Snowhook Kennel on Facebook and also by directly emailing the team at: snowhookkennel at gee male dot com

  18. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:59 am on November 15th, 2014

    Guess what we are doing this morning? Christmas decorating. Slowly dragging things up from the basement.

    Have a good jump on the Christmas gifts, but haven’t started any cards yet. Too cold to do anything outside. Maybe next weekend, after a warm-up, we will get the outside garland up.

  19. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:03 am on November 15th, 2014

    Yes, Sharon is warm, and silly sometimes, but it is a public forum so she has a right to post whatever she wants.

    I am sure that sometimes you all have no interest in what I am carrying on about (sorry, Bee), even though I think it is interesting.

  20. Tupper's Mama
    11:16 am on November 15th, 2014

    Some people like baseball.
    Some people like tomatoes.
    Some people like haiku.
    All Plunderers love Snowhook.

  21. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:32 am on November 15th, 2014

    Sorry to be dumb, but was that last post haiku?

  22. Wolfie
    11:36 am on November 15th, 2014

    This might be a good time to mention that mom is stocking up on supplies for Wolfie’s Best Toffee. For all you newcomers, this is a gift that mom sends to Plunderers one and all. And for a contribution to SNOWHOOK, mom will ship a box to your loved ones.

  23. O'Howlers
    11:41 am on November 15th, 2014

    We are trying to paste a link to some hysterically naughty dogs, but ever since we updated the iOS on our iPaw, we can’t paste. Grr
    For what it’s worth, we don’t understand or follow a lot of what gets posted on this here blog. We tend to ignore it or just skim over it when that happens. We do not like being pestered to post though. Mom’s work has been way too busy lately for her to let us use her iPaw much. And you know we are all phanatic excercisers in the evenings these days. So when we are not in touch, please trust that it is our choice.

  24. Billy's Buddy
    11:41 am on November 15th, 2014

    Wolfie, I am so excited about your toffee!!!

  25. BearSpiritDog
    11:43 am on November 15th, 2014

    Thank You to Tupper’s Mama & the Thieves for the Soothing Prayers last night.

    Wise Words from Wolfie.

    Yes, Feelings were hurt…on Both Sides. As we all know, Words Can Be Very Harmful. We Must Be Careful How We Use Them…All of Us.
    Rio is Not a Troll. He works tirelessly to keep this Blog running smoothly and to raise money for Snowhook.
    The Herd of Hounds have nothing but Love to Give. We were happy to see their Morning Greeting.
    Now we Look Forward to Hearing From Rio.

    Time to Reboot for the New Day!!!

  26. B.Stover
    11:43 am on November 15th, 2014

    Traditional Japanese haiku has seventeen syllables in a 5/7/5 pattern and evokes either a season or an emotion.

    Forgot: Loved your words last night Tupper’s Mama.

    Wolfie’s Best Toffee is delish!

  27. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:57 am on November 15th, 2014

    We were hoping to be the first in line for the toffee, but when you snooze, you lose. So anyway, we are here, and definitely want some of the world’s best toffee.

  28. bluecat
    12:09 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Since Barb mentioned cards – in the spirit of Skipping Christmas, a fun “reading” experience written by John Grisham – mom’s skipping sending cards this year and will donate what she would have spent on postage (thank you, expensive USPS) to…Snowhook.

    Onward Snowhook!

    Amen to prayers last night and wise words this new day.

    Keep smiling, Everybody. It’ll make ’em wonder what you’ve been up to.

  29. Masquers
    12:57 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Wolfie: Toffee! Yes and yes!
    Hey, Bluekat. To take your idea one step further…we here would rather donate the money spent in gifts to Snowhook instead.
    Speaking of which…checking the couch cushions for spare change…can’t let that $100 match go to waste!

  30. c.hobbit
    1:12 pm on November 15th, 2014

    If we are doing a “roll call,” I am here but have a ton of stuff to do today so will be MIA most of the day. Everyone take care of yourself and each other.

  31. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    1:34 pm on November 15th, 2014

    We can’t skip the gifts – too many Grands would be sad. However, our gift list is about half what it used to be three years ago.

    And many of the cards we send out are from places where we make donations, so that doesn’t seem so wasteful.

    We are reading Starry Night by Debbie Macomber. It is good, taking place partially in Alaska, partially in Chicago. I think that makes it more interesting and it is not quite so sappy sweet as some of her books are. The male main character is a big, good looking, bearded man’s man. Hummm, who does that remind you of?

    On my trip to the library yesterday I scored 2 John Grishams and a Sue Monk Kidd book for $2.00. What a deal!

  32. Lurker
    1:49 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Well, Rio has put his curly tail in a mud puddle again, it seems.
    I believe he has the best intentions and is only trying to elevate the blog’s postings to the high level of standards that he believes Spencer Quinn deserves but somehow his way with words gets away from him, becomes hurtful to others and raises the hackles of those like me who have been taught to defend anyone against bullies.
    Like it or not, Chet’s blog is an open forum.

    I am having an emotional reaction to being in my childhood home again, seeing my frail Father and the stress toll, financial and otherwise, that Turtleman has endured the last several months while trying to work and caregive to Dad at the same time. Also, this is the time of year I get down in the dumps anyway. That is why I am going into lurker mode for awhile.

    I thank Tupper’s Mama and say amen to her prayer of last night.

  33. ALR
    1:58 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Yowza! This outsider, but longtime participant on a chat page close to her heart has this to say: Don’t let this happen to you all! I’ve seen it and it is a waste of friendship. Take in the fact that it is exactly the differences in temperment and ideas that keeps the village interesting. I have seen two participants banned from a chatgroup in a long time running, and they were so meanspirited and over the top that it makes this whole group look like a Peace In. (Dating myself here) Last evening was the exception that proves the rule? If anyone here were not here the whole piece of fabric loses parts of it’s color. OK…waste of friendship, village, Peace In, exception to the rule, and fabric loss! I have pulled out everything I have. Rio a troll? Ha! Maybe a curmudgeon more times than not, but he works at that and is so balanced out by the sweet prayerful Beau. You Plunderers are blessed, and triple blessed by each other. Afterall, who has a Tupper’s Mama and Belle Star to lay it down all right?

  34. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    2:22 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Wonderfully expressed, ALR. Thank you for your words of wisdom.

    Tree is up, extra lights and garland on. The bird ornaments will go on tomorrow.

    Now time for a little nappy and then off to baby sit for the wee ones at Josh’s house. They have a date night and will bring me back home if the snowstorm has hit by 10:00. Not driving at night if the white stuff is coming down, no I am not.

  35. c.hobbit
    3:58 pm on November 15th, 2014

    The blog needs another kitten photo:

  36. c.hobbit
    4:00 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Can’t leave out the sister….Kittens need to be adopted quick or I will decide to keep them.

  37. Tupper's Mama
    4:10 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Awwwww – I want them.

  38. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    4:17 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Those kitties are so adorable, I think they will be the first to go.
    What breed would the father have been to have produced that coloring? Is seal point usually Siamese? I don’t know very much about cat breeds.

  39. O'Howlers
    4:21 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Only one gorgeous kitten picture shows up. We do think that has to be part Siamese, and we want her too.

  40. Thieves!
    4:24 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Our Lady says she hangs out with the likes of bears, Royals, a Hobbit, an elf, a coupla thieves (that’s us), spies, devil dogs, a professor who drives an easy chair like she stole it, a pug who found religion, a band of Outlaws, and even kats (wrotten and otherwise) among many others. Hell, she even married a Giant. Even if she thinks Rio is a troll, which she doesn’t—trolls pass much less gas, so says she—she says she’s used to running with a dangerous crowd. That’s how she rolls. So therefore, that’s how we roll.

  41. Belle Starr
    4:25 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Chobbit: I will take both of those kitties for my very own—I will call one Pancho and the other Lefty—lest I get in a very bad mood.

  42. Belle Starr
    4:29 pm on November 15th, 2014

    CHobbit: Does the shew come with the kitty kat? If so, I’m sure I can use this as a way to sweeten the pot in convincing that Damn Pixie that I should have two kittens of my very own. What girl can resist a used running shew? I know I can’t. Delish.

  43. B.Stover
    4:45 pm on November 15th, 2014

    The Thieves are making me laugh.

  44. Alice M. Johnson
    4:52 pm on November 15th, 2014

    That Staff is jealous of the good cat pictures and thinks she wants to get pictures of those two evil intruders. Speaking of intruders, I wonder how long it took Rio to adjust to Beau. I might need some advice on getting along with interlopers.

    Speaking of getting along. I suggest we all forget last night happened and go back to being the good friends and neighbors that we almost always are. Can we close the subject now and all play nice? I know I, Alice, am, er grump, cough cough, spit…I am ready to be friends with Rio. (((whew)))

    But not with those two tiny noisy little furbutts in the spare bedroom. That would be going to far. As far as Fargo maybe. Too far for me.

    I have standards.

    So Rio, wanna play together. I will sing and you can play the harmonica…

  45. c.hobbit
    4:54 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Barb: the foster group says that genetically black cats and seal points are the same. I had thought the mama might have been impregnated twice but I guess not. Both mama cats are pure black.

    Belle Starr: these two love pouncing on Sadie’s wagging tail (which she wags furiously when they are around). So you will need to control your tail. Sadie has been so sweet, either sitting or laying down and watching them. However, this morning all 9 came zooming out of the room and started up the stairs with Sadie backing up and looking concerned.

    Belle Starr: kitten does not come with shoe. Notice they are the same size. So you will have to promise that no 2-legged or 4-legged will step on them. No promises = no adoption possible.

    [I actually tripped over one of the seal points and she didn’t put weight on her hind leg for almost 2 weeks. I was worrit but she is now ok[

  46. c.hobbit
    4:59 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Thieves!: I think tomorrow is the deadline for the photos????? I am considering things and a friend from up north has promised to donate at least one item. I had sent her the submission information. Can you ask your Lady how the submissions are going?

  47. Kat
    5:01 pm on November 15th, 2014

    I now am able to see the photos of both kittens. I love them.

    With all of the oohing and aahing over kittens, I can’t help but think WWRS (What Would Rio Say) ! Hope he chimes in soon. This here blog feels empty without him.

  48. c.hobbit
    5:10 pm on November 15th, 2014

    In know. Heh. It seems like the blog has been taken over by kats. What? Whoa! “Cats Rule, Dogs Drool” is their motto.

    Lunch ending. Back to work.

  49. Staff
    5:14 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Nana just put this up on Facebookie

    https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152411996020773

  50. Wose-the Small and Meek
    5:24 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Grizz and I are back from mall walking. Egads! Santa is already at the mall taking photos with the kids. This seems just a little bit too early for me.

    Hobbit, those kitties are adorable!

    Speaking of kitties, Staff, how are my godkitties doing?

    Rio! I am sending you a big smooch!

  51. Belle Starr
    5:27 pm on November 15th, 2014

    CHobbit: Damn! I am sure the Giant who is ever so delicate, coordinated, and petite like me would not have any problem with making that promise. But you know as well as I do that a certain Damn Pixie cannot be trusted. She is such a disappointment. What if I give you a couple of her shews, a wild and crazy Harris (the puppy, not you), and a promise on AJ’s behalf—do we have a deal?

  52. Wose-the Small and Meek
    5:28 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Staff: What a great video and a great dog!

    Sending hugs, tummies and big love to HOH!

  53. Luna
    5:35 pm on November 15th, 2014

    CHobbit: I’ve been busy with inventory at the boutique and Auction Central. My Lady does the heavy lifting like building, painting and swearing. I’m in charge of the detail work. A couple of items were sent today from someone with the initials MV. Is this your friend? Back to my clipboard…

  54. O'Howlers
    5:36 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Mom says she wants to fly Royal Dutch. Hell, she’d be thrilled if she could fly anywhere.

  55. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    5:39 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Cute video from KLM Airlines. Beagles are used a lot at airports – they are great for sniffing out smuggled items in suitcases.

    Have to go now. Taking the chicken chili over to Josh and Jessie’s. Snow has not started yet, so at least I am OK to drive over. Will try to check in when I return, unless it is too late.

  56. Thieves!
    6:00 pm on November 15th, 2014

    B&M&L: Our Lady has been doing her best not to put up Christmas decorations for a few weeks. She loves the holidays and can’t wait for Christmas this year. So far, she’s managed not to decorate anything, but we heard her singing Let’s it Snow and Silent Night a couple of days ago. And, just last night we observed her measuring Wyatt while he was asleep. She says it is is for a dog jacket, but we think otherwise. We think Wyatt is going to take a nap one day soon and wake up covered in garland and ornaments.

  57. O'Howlers
    6:35 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Thieves! Please ask your Lady to respond to our email or our message on her go-phone.
    The ‘rents just had what smelled like super delish pork and saurkraut. Yummm. We know Bab does not approve of crock pot cooking, but we think there are some meals that are crying for nice slow, low cooking. Pork and saurkraut are heavenly this way. Besides, they got to clean the barn and the chicken coops, go to the bike shop to get Mom’s handlebars raised, go to Echo Hill for lentils and raisins, and have a nice long bike ride. All that while that pork cooked itself. Does it get any better?

  58. Tupper's Mama
    6:35 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Harumph. Basil and Sage say I cannot have anything with seal points, no matter how sweet and adorable they are.
    It has been a very long and busy day here. We are waiting for a pizza to be delivered so we can eat, and get ready for bed.

    We are going to dream about blue eyed kittens!

  59. Staff
    6:58 pm on November 15th, 2014

    All this talk about food reminded me that Mr.Staff is supposed to take me out for dinner…where is that man?

    I am getting hungry.

    Oh you should see the quilt room now. I have been trying to pack and stuff is spread out all over the room. And any formerly empty flat surface. Alice is helping by getting in the boxes. Yep, it is time to leave it all and go eat eat eat.

    Rose. THe god-kitties are doing fine. Henry is doing better than Keiko. By that I mean he is packing on the weight while she is slowly growing. Henry obviously misses his Mom more than Keiko because he tries to nurse on Mr.Staff. Not on Staff, just the Mr. We think he is a little confused.

  60. Tupper's Mama
    8:30 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Yum – pizza with extra cheese. Now for a hot bath, a good book and bed.
    G’night, Family.

  61. Herd of Hounds
    8:34 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Nighty night.

  62. Diane C.
    9:16 pm on November 15th, 2014

    MPM–thank you for you sage (not the royal kitty) advice. I gave the little bastid an overnight rest and it came right up. Now I can finish writing a sociology exam. Joy.

  63. Diane C.
    9:19 pm on November 15th, 2014
  64. Diane C.
    9:25 pm on November 15th, 2014

    …and what was that about toffee?
    It’s been a mixed and strange day here…hoping for better spirits tomorrow and wishing you all the same.

  65. Martha
    9:35 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Love the Wegman dog!

  66. mobile9 games
    10:14 pm on November 15th, 2014

    I will be actually pleased with your composing advantages seeing that logically much like the dwelling for your website.. mobile9 games Is this fact a compensated topic or even did you transform the idea all by yourself? No matter what sustain the excellent good quality composing, it is actually strange to look a terrific website like this one nowadays.

  67. Diane C.
    10:37 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Please see mobile9games post just above. shoe, shoe, shoe.

  68. Diane C.
    10:38 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Drat! I thought that would catch the Moderator’s attention…

  69. Staff
    11:11 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Diane. I think one shoe is OK but several shoe s are bad.

  70. Staff
    11:12 pm on November 15th, 2014

    Yep, only the one legged are safe here

  71. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    12:04 am on November 16th, 2014

    Diane, Wolfie has a tradition of sending out this heavenly toffee that is made by his mom, Mary. I am not normally a candy eater, but this is so good that I don’t even share it with my family. Really, it is that good. I am probably building up some really bad karma for being so selfish.

    Why is it that these people who want us to click on their site write things that don’t even make sense?

    Home from sitting and ready for bed. The big bad snow turned into a no-event. Night all.

  72. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    12:11 am on November 16th, 2014

    Staff, I love that bag with the flowers on it.

    BTW, I saw a garden sign in the Green Prints magazine that reminded me of you. Can’t remember the wording but it was about butterflies.

  73. c.hobbit
    12:49 am on November 16th, 2014

    Cheesy pizza to all (aka good night)

  74. O'Howlers
    2:24 am on November 16th, 2014

    Pop went to work 2 hours ago. Now we can’t sleep.

  75. c.hobbit
    4:24 am on November 16th, 2014

    O’Howlers. Just got back from a late movie, St. Vincent. You guys work too much. I don’t know how you do it all. Take care.

  76. https://Docs.google.com
    7:24 am on November 26th, 2014

    The game does not provide the players exactly what
    they are travelling. If you are going to forget about their work by playing these happening and interesting games farmville 2 country escape cheats but also can attract users.
    However, it farmville 2 country escape cheats does this cheat will place a
    marker on the road to debt consolidation, you may be charged.

  77. Religion-Religions.Com
    4:39 am on December 1st, 2014

    Hi all, here every person is sharing these familiarity, so it’s good to read this website, and I used to pay a visit this weblog every day.|

  78. tiger kittens
    5:32 am on January 4th, 2015

    Like dogs, cats also have a special place in the drama called
    life. You have to keep in mind that a Bengal cat from a rescue organization should be given an extra
    load of understanding. Here’s what to do if you ever find
    yourself needing to find a lost cat.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia