Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Love these books! – November 2, 2014
Sylvia Valdez  on TO FETCH A THIEF:

I LOVE these books!! I love Chet!! I love Bernie!! I’m on my fifth book and plan to read them all:) I hope Mr. Quinn will keep these book’s coming!

(Still no uploading to Friends.)

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Monday, November 3rd, 2014 at 6:47 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

59 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Wose-the Small and Meek
    7:19 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Greetings!

    Yesterday, we had a visit from Grizz’s sister who lives in France. She has been here the past week visiting family, as she is off from her school in France. For the first time in 30 years, Prof SIL sat down and had a homemade meal prepared by me, me, me. Pot roast, noodles, and asparagus (made with the Italian bachelor recipe). She said it was delicious, and I suppose it is true, because she did live to see the morning.

    Then we all went to see Justin Hayward of the Moody Blues perform at the historic Tarrytown Music Hall. A splendid time was had by all.

    I am very relieved to hear that Nana is safe and sound.

    Zeusikov: You are not going anywhere pal. You have found your forever home.

    Royal Mum: It must be a great comfort to your brother to have you carry out his final wishes. I do believe that the song “I’m So Glad”, brother is requesting is the Cream song.

    Awesome: Glad your iPaw is tip-top!

    Aw, little River is going to his home where there will always be lots of love to go around. He is an adorable baby, and he picked a great mom and pop. Hope to see more pictures soon!

    Wondering how my bestest friend on the blog, Teddy Ruff Ruff is. I do believe his pop is celebrating a birthday tomorrow. I hope he likes his page….he is my Mr. October.

    Harris, heh, heh, heh.

    Beau, sorry dat dos Patriots gave those Broncs what for.

    Good day to all!

  2. Herd of Hounds
    7:29 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Good morning, Wose and everyone! Poor mom doesn’t do time changes well, she is too pooped to pop and didn’t sleep for beans last night. She woke up at 15 past every hour :( Hopefully a nap will be included in the day…somewhere but she also gets to take Spongetta to a DR. appointment today.
    Press onward and upward. Hope the weather settles down so it isn’t a messy Mooonday.

  3. Wose-the Small and Meek
    8:03 am on November 3rd, 2014

    HOH: I do not like the time changes at all, no I do not. I guess it doesn’t matter anymore because I don’t sleep well anyway. A nice nap sounds like the perfect remedy for your mom.

  4. Mollypop's Mom
    8:23 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Good morning.

  5. B.Stover
    8:42 am on November 3rd, 2014

    I agree with the reviewer, Sylvia. And LouLou looks like she’s ready for adventure.

    Good morning all.

  6. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    8:49 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Good morning all, and a special shout out to LouLou, FOD (Friend of the Day).

    Wose, Proud of you for making a delicious sounding dinner.

    We agree with the review, but totally!

    Just watched some film of Nik Wallenda doing his tight rope walk over Chicago. Part was from Trump Tower, and part was above the Chicago River. I could barely stand to watch it. I was moaning and groaning as they showed the view looking down. Yikes!

  7. Herd of Hounds
    8:59 am on November 3rd, 2014

    LouLou, who’s a pretty girl? And who has some very nice toys!

  8. Wose-the Small and Meek
    9:12 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Lovely, LouLou!

  9. Wose-the Small and Meek
    9:14 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Question: Do any of youse out there have the picture of AJ’s team pulled up at the gas station? Or know where I can find it? It may make an excellent 2016 calendar picture.

    I have now taken Rio’s advice, and I am starting to save pictures from the blog……

  10. Mollypop's Mom
    9:52 am on November 3rd, 2014
  11. BearSpiritDog
    10:04 am on November 3rd, 2014


    Hello to the Awesome One :)

  12. BearSpiritDog
    10:05 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Then…a Lovely Brunch and a Great (albeit too, too short) Visit.

  13. BearSpiritDog
    10:09 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Bye, Dawson. Sob.

    Flying off on Caturday to see A.Catty & Elliot the Massage Cat.

  14. Tupper and Gilly
    10:12 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Hello everyone. Hi BSD. So glad you and Ms Awesome had a meet and greet. Especially as brunch was included.
    Still very windy here today. Hoping for no more power failures.

    We love the reviews where the reader just “gets” Chet and Bernie.

  15. Dawson
    10:14 am on November 3rd, 2014

    An excited 5 sentence, 7 exclamation mark review. Nice!

    Loulou: Looking fabulous as the Friend of the Day!

    Wose: I am a big fan of pot roast. I will google Italian bachelor asparagus.

    Barb, Maggie&Lucy: I did not see Wallenda walking blindfolded between those buildings but my reaction would have been the same as yours.

    Nana and I stopped for breakfast on our way from Bellingham to Seattle and cheesecake was involved!

    The Day of the Dead parade was a sight worth seeing. Children and dogs were welcome.

    HOH: “Didn’t sleep for beans.” I like that. I wonder where that saying came from. I do hope you gat a nap.

    Travel to Whitefish today, a four hour drive.

  16. A. Catty Librarian
    10:17 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Continuation of Travelogue: Dawson visits the Festival of the Dead Parade in Missoula Montana:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCpWr9YyDB8&list=UUqjpv7zEieDOmoBdpiVoMPQ

  17. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:28 am on November 3rd, 2014

    Do you see the sign in the background in Dawson’s pictures? ALASKA!

    We saw a clip of Kevin Spacey on the Jimmy Fallon show. He does fantastic impersonations.

  18. Masquers
    10:39 am on November 3rd, 2014

    A.Catty: Thanks for the De dia los Muertas video!
    LouLou: FOD, looking good.
    Royal Mum: Please check your SDD.

  19. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:51 am on November 3rd, 2014

    You can watch the Kevin Spacey impersonations on UTube. It is worth the 5 minutes it takes to watch it.

  20. Wose-the Small and Meek
    10:59 am on November 3rd, 2014

    A. Catty: The parade looked like fun.

    Awesome: Italian bachelor asparagus:
    Place asparagus in a tin foil packet. Drizzle oil over asparagus, add kosher salt and pepper to taste. Seal packet and cook in 425 degree oven for 5-10 minutes. Open packet, and cook until al dente (that’s the way we here like it), or tender. Done. In and out. As told to me by my friend from my old job at Regeneron, Joseph Tramaglini, Italian bachelor.

  21. Staff
    11:20 am on November 3rd, 2014

    I have been watching the parade. It sure seems to take a long time. I finally turned on the sound. It made it go faster. I am waiting to see if the Missoula Library was in it. Maybe A Catty makes a cameo. And maybe not….

    YES! At 16:16 the librarians…I mean the Dibrarians come through with their lighted book carts doing their nicely choreographed book cart dance. Whoo Hooo A Catty. Please let us know. Did you get to be one of the cart controllers this year???

  22. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    11:37 am on November 3rd, 2014

    I couldn’t get any sound with the parade video. My sound was turned way up, so not sure what the problem is.

    Have to go on line and find my polling place for tomorrow.

  23. Dawson
    11:57 am on November 3rd, 2014

    A Catty was thrilled to be watching the parade from the sidelines this year. We are almost packed up to go. How all this crap stuff is going to fit in the car is beyond me.

    Wose: Thanks for the recipe.

  24. Siber-H
    12:26 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Hey Loulou, You make a great choice for our FOD.

    Enjoyed the parade video.

    Bear, Thanks for the pictures of Dawson.

  25. Masquers
    1:04 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    BSD sends apologies for being MIA yesterday…and yes, it was his fault…he left his iPaw at home.

  26. Tupper and Gilly
    1:16 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    A.Catty – your library ROCKS! We love libraries and honor librarians. And the staff at your place sets a real precedence for how modern libraries should participate and be a part of the community. Congrats to all of you.

  27. BearSpiritDog
    1:23 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Wose: Someone Here will be making that Yummy looking Asparagus Recipe very soon.

  28. BearSpiritDog
    1:28 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Dawson & A.Catty: Bet it will be Brrrry in Whitefish.
    Have a Good Trip.

  29. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    3:12 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Has anyone read Gone Girl by G. Flynn?

  30. BooBear
    3:35 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Maggie, no, Mom hasn’t read it but isn’t that what Ben Affleck’s new movie is based on?

  31. BearSpiritDog
    3:40 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Magpie: Same question as BooBear.

  32. Trisha in UK
    4:55 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Just seen on the Facebook bit on the right the title of the next Chet and Bernie book “Scents and Sensibility”! I like it!

  33. Wose-the Small and Meek
    4:59 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    B,M,&L: Yes, I have read “Gone Girl.” I loved it. In fact, I have read all of Gillian Flynn’s books. They are dark, but she is an excellent writer.

    BooBear: You are correct. Grizz and I saw the movie and enjoyed it. Ben Affleck is quite good in it.

  34. Wose-the Small and Meek
    5:02 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Good eye, Trisha in the UK! I like the title. I wonder if HRH, B approves. Maybe she will read it to Charlie.

    Noticing that the publishing date for the C&B books is becoming earlier and earlier. WhooooooooooHooooooooo!

  35. Tupper and Gilly
    5:03 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    We were going to propose that name for the book. Swear to dog, we were. Especially after our Jane Austen discussion a while back.

    Well, CARP! If there had been a contest for this title, we would have won a book. Carp, carp, carp.

    Oh well, we’ll just have to read it anyway.

  36. Mollypop's Mom
    5:46 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Barb, I read Gone Girl. I loved it!

  37. Siber-H
    5:55 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Me too, I like the new title.

  38. B.Stover
    6:06 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    I do like the new title.

  39. Herd of Hounds
    6:09 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Makes “scents” to us…..also very sensible.

  40. O'Howlers
    6:19 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    We love that title!

  41. BooBear
    6:24 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Rio is NOT going to be happy that SQ announced the title and publishing date on facebookie and not here.

  42. Riö -The Evil Pug
    6:27 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Blog-blues!…So what do you bet tomorrow we will get the second-hand news about the Title…gah!…I’m starting to think that facebookie is Spencer’s favorite…grunt!…Heck we don’t even rank high enough for the techie-guy to fix the blog bugs…sniff!…One day this will all be blog-dust.

  43. BearSpiritDog
    6:38 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    On the plus side…Blog Time and “Real Time” are now the Same Time.

  44. Mollypop's Mom
    6:38 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Ha – blog-dust. I like it. But sad.

  45. bluecat
    6:46 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Love the new title. T&G – maybe OFA tapped into the Austen discussion and something clicked for him, Maybe he read your mind(s).

    Barb – I read Gone Girl and saw the movie. Both are very good.
    Creepy, but good.

    Beau – you know what they say: dust to dust.

  46. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:15 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    A little late to the discussion, but yes, Gone Gir,l the movie, is taken from the book. We are now # 35 on the wit list at the library.

    Wose, I saw the Flynn book today that was her first, I think. It had a razor blade on the cover, but can’t remember the name. Stephen King said he was almost afraid to read the last 30 pages, so I put it back on the shelf.

    We love the new book title, but have to admit, would have never thought of it. T & G’s mama is much more creative than anyone here.

  47. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:19 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Obviously we didn’t proof read our last post.

  48. Wose-the Small and Meek
    7:32 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    B,M, & L: Gillian Flynn’s first book, the one you saw is called “Sharp Objects.” Her second book is called “Dark Places.” I really love her books.

  49. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    7:56 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Wose, Is Sharp Objects really dark and scary? We don’t like books that are too much so.

  50. Wose-the Small and Meek
    8:04 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    B,M,&L: Flynn’s books are all dark, but they are well written, gripping, and always twisty and turny.

  51. Wose-the Small and Meek
    8:07 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Signing off now. A bad day today. New meds to take. Summer camp may be in my near future.

    Thinking of all those under the quilt.

  52. Dawson
    8:10 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    I like the new title.

    We are in Whitefish and about to play some cards before bed.

  53. Riö -The Evil Pug
    8:59 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Bah!….I’ve had a bad day too Rose…sniff!…Maybe I can go to this camp youse speak of. I have a little knapsack and a harmonica and my little Go-Phone I could pack up real quick-like. Hey, maybe I could go along with you to camp, Rose. What do you say?….snort!…I do not feel very needed around here these days, no not at all.

  54. Tupper and Gilly
    9:03 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Rio – we need you on this here blog. How else would we know when to chuffle and when to snort?

    Dawson, hope you are wearing many layers, and extra socks too if you are in a card playing mood.

    Mama is working at the polls tomorrow morning – has to be there by 6 am. So, if she can get up and dressed and get to her check-in table by 6, youse guys can all get out and vote. Ok? Ok!

    G’night, family

  55. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:25 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    yeah?….right. goodnight…grunt!

  56. Barb, Maggie and Lucy
    10:09 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    We here will be voting, at least one of us will. If you don’t vote, then don’t complain.

    Voting, then going to work. Hope to have time to check in before going to the polls.

    Rio, What do you mean you don’t feel needed? You are very needed on this here blog.

  57. BearSpiritDog
    10:20 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Rio: Hope you are not talking about this here Blog.
    Because Here You Are Needed…You Are!

  58. MTMP
    10:31 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Mom did early voting, which is good because it is supposed to be rainy tomorrow.

    Mom would like to check in with Rose on a permanent basis. Life…

  59. Alice M. Johnson
    10:52 pm on November 3rd, 2014

    Hey there Rio.
    I need you. Who would I argue with on this blog if it weren’t for you. I need you pal!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia