Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Chet sniffs out the guilty. August 24, 2014
Herbert L. Newton on PAW AND ORDER:
“I could read Spencer Quinn all day long, he knows dogs and obviously loves them, so do I.”

 

Welcome Bradley.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, August 26th, 2014 at 7:34 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

132 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:08 am on August 26th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! The DDD bounced out of bed at 5:30 this a.m. so WE decided that mom needed to be up, too. WE are nothing if not considerate :) A likable review. Welcome, Bradley. Nice curls. Mom is supposed to do her library time today but DDD may be borrowing her car so she is “up in the air” (looks to us like she is on a chair…mmm?)
    To OH especially and all, have a T.C. Tuesday :)

  2. Barb & Maggie
    8:15 am on August 26th, 2014

    Good morning all. Barb may or may not have time for walkies this morning. Getting a slow start and today is a work day.

    HOH, If Sharon doesn’t go the library will they be short staffed? Might be a joke in there somewhere, but we aren’t sharp enough to find it this morning.

  3. Herd of Hounds
    8:36 am on August 26th, 2014

    B&M, only short children’s section (ba, dum, dum). Since mom is a volunteer (Tennesseean) and at the library, her hours are flexible.
    Agent Patsy in disguise on the right :)

  4. Barb & Maggie
    8:51 am on August 26th, 2014

    In keeping with the short theme, Barb says we can go on an abbreviated walk this morning. Later, gaters.

  5. Wose- the small and meek
    9:18 am on August 26th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Today, I am thinking on: Karen, Truman, and BooBear, ML, Zoe, And Pepper, Rio’s friend. I was looking through the FOC gallery, and saw Kat when she was just a pup, Sammie (where are you?), my VBFF, Belle Starr, who sparkles like nobody can. I wonder how Tyb is doing at Yale.

    I did not have a good night’s sleep. Next week Grizz will be back in Professor mode, and I will still be unemployed. sigh

  6. O'Howlers
    9:19 am on August 26th, 2014

    Now that is a good review: short and sweet.

    Good morning, all. T.C. likes the idea of having her own special day. :)

  7. O'Howlers
    9:20 am on August 26th, 2014

    Welcome, Bradley. We like the look of you.

  8. Tupper's Mama
    9:36 am on August 26th, 2014

    Yaaaaawn….stretch. Kawfee.
    Nope, not ready to be human yet. Going back to bed.

  9. Masquers
    10:07 am on August 26th, 2014

    No need to watch the Emmys last night…our pug friend was the best commentator ever.
    Good morning all. Off for a re-do on last week’s missed wonderfluffing appointment.
    BBL ^..^

  10. dawson
    10:17 am on August 26th, 2014

    Good Morning.
    Up early to let the Standard Poodles who live next door out, out out!

    Rio: I received the second question. “What is the last name of your best childhood friend?”

    HOH: Why is DDD up so early? Fishing?

  11. B.Stover
    10:19 am on August 26th, 2014

    Good morning all.

  12. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:21 am on August 26th, 2014

    Dawson!…I posted this last night, but I’m sure you did not see it…grunt!….Cross your paws and reply, “Heath”…snort!

  13. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:06 am on August 26th, 2014

    Travelor!…Guess who is flying to Alaska today?…snort!snort!

  14. Herd of Hounds
    11:14 am on August 26th, 2014

    Dawson, the boarder in the basement needed a ride to his company to pick u his truck and hit the road. Mom thinks he does it just to drive her batty.

  15. Herd of Hounds
    11:15 am on August 26th, 2014

    Rio’s friend, safe travels, enjoy.

  16. Wose- the small and meek
    11:24 am on August 26th, 2014

    RIO! I can not believe it! Your friend, (and possibly you) are Alaska bound!!!
    I am very excited for your friend! Tell her I said to have a great time, and that I am very proud of her for making this trip. She will have memories to last a lifetime!

  17. B.Stover
    11:30 am on August 26th, 2014

    Have a good trip Rio’s friend.

  18. Siber-H
    11:35 am on August 26th, 2014

    I do agree with that review.

    Rio’s Friend, Enjoy the trip!! This is exciting. Take pictures

  19. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:41 am on August 26th, 2014

    WRONG!…snort!…CHobbit Harris is flying from California back to Alaska…heh!heh!…My friend takes off this Saturday – I’m sure Maskers will be tracking her…snorkel!

  20. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:42 am on August 26th, 2014

    Tracking!…I will be tracking CHobbit and Maskers may or may not be tracking my friend…grunt!

  21. Siber-H
    12:04 pm on August 26th, 2014

    I hope Masquers is able to track Rio’s friend.

  22. O'Howlers
    12:24 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Everyone, Please check your SDDs.

  23. O'Howlers' Mom
    12:39 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Carpola. For some reason, whenever I send out an email to all of you from my iPad at work, it bounces. I sent it to Dishlickers. It is not happy news. If any of you are unable to get to Dishlickers, please email me and I will send it to you.

  24. Staff
    12:41 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Wose,
    Hot Rize is one of my favorite Bluegrass groups. They have been together for many years but stopped touring for about 20 years when their bass player died of cancer. They are so superb together. This is from a concert they did recently in Colorado to benefit the victims of the flooding last year. Yes, they are a Colorado group.

    Here is a link for the video they made from that concert.
    http://bluegrasstoday.com/blue-is-falling-video-from-hot-rize/

    Blue is Falling is about Depression and I think about you whenever I hear it and wonder if this is what it is like for you. I hope it is OK for me to post this.

    By the way, in the video you will see a few pictures of guys in cowboy outfits. That is a ‘group’ that hangs around with Hot Rize. Thier name is Red Knuckles and the Traill Blazers. Sometimes they take over for the Hot Rize guys when they need a break. They play Cowboy songs and are shameless hucksters. Very funny to watch. You can catch them on Youtube.

  25. O'Howlers' Mom
    1:02 pm on August 26th, 2014

    I just sent individual emails to all/most of you.

  26. C.hobbiti
    1:14 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Thank you O’Howlers. A journey is ending and another one will begin. Sending love and comfort to our friend..

  27. Siber-H
    1:19 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Howler’s Mom, I read it on dishlickers and I got your SDD. Thank you.

    Our prayers and love are going out for Karen and Truman. We are all with you.

  28. BearSpiritDog
    1:22 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Dawson & Siber-H: Please check your SDDs.

  29. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    1:28 pm on August 26th, 2014

    O’Howlers’ Mom. Message received; so sad to have to be the bearer of bad news. Ditto what C. Hobbit and Siber-H said. Thoughts and prayers for Karen and Truman.

  30. Masquers
    1:38 pm on August 26th, 2014

    BooBear: Love and prayers from us to your family.

  31. B.Stover
    1:43 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Thinking of BooBear and family.

  32. Masquers
    1:56 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Flight to Seatac leaving soon. Safe trip, CHobbiti.

  33. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:02 pm on August 26th, 2014

    BooBear!…My pug-heart goes out to you in this very tough time….sniffle!

  34. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:06 pm on August 26th, 2014

    CHobbit!…She is sitting in an aeroplane taxiing the runway…snuff!…Get ready for take-off!

  35. Staff
    2:11 pm on August 26th, 2014

    BooBear, Sad to have to face this difficult time. Hugs and kisses to you and Truman. We are thinking of you.

  36. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:13 pm on August 26th, 2014

    CHobbit!…Still taxiing…snort!

    Golinka!…Giddy-up on over to your SDD…snorkel!

  37. BearSpiritDog
    2:13 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Things can happen so fast! (as some of us know well).
    Take the Time to give everyone you love a big hug and tell them how much they mean to you.

  38. BearSpiritDog
    2:15 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Rio! We Posted at the Same Time.

  39. O'Howlers
    2:15 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Hey! Did you see Chet’s facebookie post over there? It’s National Dog Day!!! We here are hoping that means HIKE!

  40. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:16 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Take-Off!…We have a hobbit take-off!…snort!

  41. BearSpiritDog
    2:32 pm on August 26th, 2014

    O’Howlers: Nice Photo of Spence, Audrey, and Pearl on the Beach.
    Great place to be on National Dog Day!

  42. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:01 pm on August 26th, 2014

    CHobbit!…She is making short work of California…snort!…Almost halfway out of the state already…chuffle!…Fly Hobbit, Fly!

  43. Staff
    3:20 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Spence will be on a panel at the Decatur Book Festival this Saturday at 1:45 PM. Georgia peaches — will you be there?

    This was on his facebookie page today. Georgia!

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muN6Ee0gyYc

  44. dawson
    3:34 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Fly away home, CHobbit!

    I’m off to check the Post Office for Paw and Order.

  45. Masquers
    3:36 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Over Oregon!
    Dawson, BSD says to SDD him immediately upon package arrival. Yeep!

  46. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:36 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Oregon!…The Hobbit is out of CA and flying over Oregon right now…snort!…I hope she is having a lovely glass of wine…wuffle!

  47. Tupper's Mama
    3:40 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Just getting home from doing all the errands that had to be handled after being away. We have been on Dishlickers, and our hearts are heavy for BooBear’s family.
    Prayer tonight?

  48. Siber-H
    3:48 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Yes, please to the prayer tonight.

    Mom has to go out for awhile. She says she will pick me up something special for National Dog Day.

    Rio, Thanks for the tracking. I love that little green airplane.

  49. Teddy Ruff Rider
    3:57 pm on August 26th, 2014

    My best gal Zeta sent me the following picture in celebration of National Dog Day. A corsage just for me.

  50. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:07 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Washington!…CHobbit has jetted out of Oregon and is now in the Washington skyway…snort!…She will be landing in approximately 12 minutes. Put yer wine glass down and Buckle-up CHobbit!…wheeze!

  51. Masquers
    4:12 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Tray table up and seat back in its upright position. Heh.

  52. BearSpiritDog
    4:13 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amalia: Yes, Please to the Evening Prayer.

  53. Masquers
    4:14 pm on August 26th, 2014

    TeddyRR: Beautiful foto of the lovely Zeta.

  54. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:25 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Landed!…The Hobbit Has Landed!…snort!snort!

  55. BearSpiritDog
    4:43 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Dawson: Yark! I’m on PAN (pins and needles) about PAO here!

  56. BearSpiritDog
    4:59 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Paws & Needles!

  57. Siber-H
    5:00 pm on August 26th, 2014

    That is a beautiful picture of Zeta and a very fashionable red leash the girl is wearing.

  58. O'Howlers
    5:01 pm on August 26th, 2014

    We are so disoriented here that we can’t remember when PST is. Is it 9:00 EDT?

  59. Luna
    5:07 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Smoochers: Please gather around Truman and Karen as you are able. The Quilt is tucked comfortably around them, and Tenzing has stocked the shelves with all manner of snacks. Pancho will join us to wrap his tail around Truman’s wrist.

    BooBear: Although we are separated by geography, we are at your side through love.

    Golinka: You took the words right out of my mouth. Please count us in for a prayer.

  60. Siber-H
    5:07 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Howlers, Yes

  61. Masquers
    5:09 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Smoochers reporting in!

  62. Kat
    5:16 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Already there, Luna. On the job. Total professional.
    I am wrapped around our Karen. BooBear is curled up with me.

  63. C.hobbiti
    5:41 pm on August 26th, 2014

    I feel famous being traced by RIOMAS. Next plane leaves in an hour. Should land in Anchorage 6:30 Pacific time, 7:30 Alaska time

  64. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:50 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Maskers!…Of RIOMAS might have to do the second plane tracking…snort!…I have to wait by the front door for my friend to arrive home. I must be the first one to greet her and not that ole Beau…sniff!

  65. Herd of Hounds
    5:52 pm on August 26th, 2014

    (Lucy Lou here to Belle Starr) I’ll be in the crash cart, you bring the sparkles. Darah has learned being a pillow and Pookey can stand guard. Sorry Blondie can’t help much yet, but we will train her soon. We will arrive in Houston area soon and will coordinate with NASA and the rest of Snowhook then to take care of Karen, BooBear and Truman at their command.

  66. Masquers
    6:08 pm on August 26th, 2014

    This kat has been known to handle more than one task at a time; however, BSD has kindly offered to fill in for me at the hospital for a couple of hours. Although at times, big and clumsy, he has gentle paws and a loving heart.

  67. T.C.
    6:09 pm on August 26th, 2014

    When is National T.C. day? That’s what I wanna know.

  68. Terri's Pal
    6:19 pm on August 26th, 2014

    LOOK what we got for a TREAT today (National Dog Day ?). Now we’ll sit in the shade and enjoy a great READ. YAY!

  69. Barb & Maggie
    6:43 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Terri is a beautiful dog.

    We were saddened beyond word to hear about Truman today. We will be here for the evening prayer.

    Teddy, that is a great picture of your BFF Zeta, and the gladiolas are beautiful too.

  70. O'Howlers
    6:45 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Siber, we forgot to say thank you for answering us. We will for sure be here.

  71. Herd of Hounds
    6:54 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Teri’s Pal et al, Wowser, what great fotos of y’al. Wish the HOH could/would sit and have such great fotos “)

  72. BearSpiritDog
    6:54 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Terri’s Pal: Terri has a Real Treat in Store!

  73. Masquers
    7:01 pm on August 26th, 2014

    And, she’s off…on the last leg of the journey!
    Have a smooth flight home, CHobbiti.
    3 hours, 6 minutes and counting.

  74. Billy's Buddy
    7:04 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Yes, BooBear. We are at your side through love. Thank you, Mama Luna. Thank you, OH’s mom. Blessings to BooBear’s mom and dad.

  75. Wose- the small and meek
    7:17 pm on August 26th, 2014

    My heart is breaking. Sending our strongest prayers out to Karen, Truman, and BooBear. My Truman’s passing be peaceful.

    sob

  76. Wose- the small and meek
    7:18 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Teddy: Your gal Zeta is a real beauty. What a wonderful gift for National Dog Day.

  77. dawson
    7:53 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Teddy: Those glads really bring out the blue in Zeta’s eyes.

    Rainstorm!
    We got all the errands done except going to the Post Office when thunder, lightning & rain assaulted us. We had to call the senior’s bus for a ride home with our bicycles. As soon as we were all loaded up and on our way the sun broke out and a rainbow appeared. We needed that rain!

    Masquers!
    It’s here, it’s here! It is with the man-who-lives-in-this-
    house. He had to stop for nourishment because he knows as soon as he comes in the door I will be gone into reading. Hurry home!

    CHobbit:
    Wait! If it is 6:30 Pacific time then it is only 5:30 Alaska time. Unless I am backwards.

    Terri’s Pal: Me too! I’ll be reading along with you although I am going to try to savor it slowly.

    Tupper’s Mama: Thank you. I’ll be here for the prayer.

    BooBear: At your side through love, with sparkles, clumsy paws and all.

  78. Wose- the small and meek
    8:12 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Staff: Thank you for sending the link for Hot Rize. I really enjoyed the song.
    Depression is a lot like the song. For me, that blue is a big, black cloud that fills my head. With the right medications, it will lift the big dark cloud, and I can at least a little bit of clear sky. Without medication, I feel like a bad person who has never done anything worthwhile. I blame myself for anything that goes wrong, and think that everything would be better if I was not in the world. Deep depression like this is very debilitating. My body hurts, I lose sleep (even though I take 3 different sleeping meds), there were days when I had to do everything in my power to get up and go to work. Twice I have thought about ending my life.

    The lightning bolts (ECT) can be helpful for many depressed people. It was successful for me, but the cost was high. While doctors may say that ECT will affect short term memory for a little bit, I have lost about 85% of my long term memory. I stopped ECT treatments a while ago.

    Right now, I am somewhere in the middle, although a few months ago, I had almost bottomed out. My doctor gave me an ultimatum…..either go to the hospital, or go to the partial hospitalization program. (Summer day camp). I had gone to the partial program before, after my 2nd hospitalization.
    I do a lot of talk therapy. I try to re-program my thoughts, but it is not always easy to get to a almost happy place.

    I do not mind that you put your post out there. I am not ashamed to talk about it, or have anyone on this blog read about it. If there is anything you or anyone else who wants to know about my depression, I will always talk about, whether via SDD or right on this here blog.

  79. Riö -The Evil Pug
    8:13 pm on August 26th, 2014

    North!…The Hobbit is heading North to Alaska, the land she calls Home!…snort!

  80. Riö -The Evil Pug
    8:16 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Rose!…I hope you know your life is very meaningful. Deep down meaningful..snorkel!…The love and joy you have showered on just me alone is beyond belief…sniff!…You are so very dear to me and my friend, words alone cannot express. Would you like some cold hard cash? I could send you Beau’s treatie fund which has grown considerably since he has been hoarding it…heh!…Just say the word and it is yours!…snort!

  81. dawson
    8:33 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Yah Wose: You mean the world to us and though you may feel weak we know you to be super-strong in your loving and your giving. Despite your depression you always are caring for everyone else. You are a natural Smoocher!

  82. dawson
    8:38 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Oh yeah!
    I’ve got it! I’ve got it! I’ve got it! What a beautiful book!
    Curious. From the inscription, I do believe Spencer’s penmanship is improving. Heh!

    Thanks Masquers!
    Thanks Spencer Quinn!

  83. Luna
    8:47 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Wose, the Small and Some Kind of Wonderful: It hurts me to know my girl—that’s you—doubts your worth. You are valued and loved beyond measure, beyond words. Don’t ever forget it. If that depression were a perp, we’d have it by the pant leg and then some. Belle Starr is going to take leave of Truman and Karen—they are in many good and loving paws—and is going to stay with you for as long as you need. She packed extra sparkles.

  84. Tupper
    8:50 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Wose – we KNOW you cannot possibly be a bad person. A bad person would never be able to give such wonderful tummies as you do. By Royal Decree, we do declare Wose to be Wonderful.
    So there!

  85. O'Howlers
    8:53 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Here! Here! To Wose! The Small and Mighty-If-She-Only-Knew-It!

  86. Tupper's Mama and the Storyteller
    9:00 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Creator – we thank you for the lessons of each and every day. The plants and animals, the stars and the rivers, the birds and the insects offer teachings for us to learn. We ask you to guide us and open our eyes to these messages, that we might understand how best to live in your world.
    Tonight, we ask you to give us the gentleness of the summer breeze that we may wrap ourselves around Karen and Truman, and give them relief and comfort. Let them feel our caress which is meant to help them bear their sorrow.
    We ask you to give Karen the strength of the rushing rivers, strength that is never ceasing; that flows over rocks and crags, and continues on, despite all obstacles. Even as the rivers dash against the rocks, the fish and creatures that live in the heart of the river are protected and safe, for the heart of the river is the source of her power.
    The morning mists quiet the sounds of the world, and dim harsh lights. Let the peace of the mist envelope Truman’s soul, giving him a soft and gentle place to rest as he prepares for his journey. Let no disturbances worry him, or cause him alarm. Let peace be as encompassing as the softest blanket.
    Creator, we are humans, as fragile and delicate as the wings of a moth. Our wings may carry us far; they may bring us closer to your light. But our lives are still mere whispers of time on this earth. We ask that each of us live our lives as a gossamer blessing to those we love.
    This life is fleeting, like the first birdsong of the day. This life is delicate, like the spider’s web, wet with dew. This life is discovery, like the beauty of every sunrise. This life is mystery, like endless galaxies. And from your gifts, this life is also love; the love of a mother for her young or the love of two hearts joined as one. To have love in this life is an endless gift, for it is what makes us human, and makes us want to live.
    Creator, on this night, we are sending love to Karen and Truman, hoping it will give them solace, and peace of heart and mind. We thank you for bringing these two people together that they could have love and life with each other. We thank you for every day that they laughed together, for every time they reached out to comfort each other, for every minute of companionship they have shared
    Creator – we thank you for the lessons of the plants and animals, the stars and the rivers, the birds and the insects. On this night, when we question why there must be sadness and loss, we ask you to guide us and open our eyes to these messages, that we might understand how best to live in your world.

  87. O'Howlers
    9:06 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen.

    Thank you.

  88. Luna
    9:06 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen.

    Golinka: Thank you for uttering the words of my heart.

  89. Herd of Hounds
    9:08 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen and amen and thank you for allowing the moth spirit to visit us yesterday so that we could also be included with our family.

  90. Wose- the small and meek
    9:08 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen.

    Thank you, Royal Mum.

  91. BearSpiritDog
    9:09 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama & the Storyteller: Amen.
    Thank you for your Beautiful & Comforting words.

  92. Billy's Buddy
    9:09 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen. So perfectly said.

  93. Wose- the small and meek
    9:09 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Thank you, family for your kind words and believing in me.

  94. Barb & Maggie
    9:12 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen. Thank you for the beautiful, comforting words.

  95. Siber-H
    9:14 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen and thank you for the beautiful prayer.

    Wose, We all believe in you.

  96. Billy's Buddy
    9:15 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Dear Wose, some years ago when I was struggling, I found a counted cross-stitch saying. And while it is simplistic, it helped me. Every morning to this day when I wash my face, I read it: Do your best; leave the rest; angels do no more.

  97. Herd of Hounds
    9:17 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Wose, know you are loved by more people than you can imagine. You are a special person, a very special person.

  98. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:22 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen!…And God Bless Karen and Truman…sniffle!

  99. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:24 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Hobbit!…Still traveling!…whew!…But only 44 minutes or so till she lands in Anchorage…chuffle!

  100. Teddy Ruff Rider
    9:24 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen from here in Chevy Chase for Karen, Truman and BooBear.

  101. dawson
    9:25 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama and The Storyteller: Amen! Thank you. Once again, you found the perfect words.

  102. Masquers
    9:39 pm on August 26th, 2014

    ASA101 – En Route / On Time
    Duration: 3 hours 14 minutes – 29 min remaining

  103. dawson
    9:39 pm on August 26th, 2014
  104. Siber-H
    9:42 pm on August 26th, 2014

    In Rio’s tracking post of 4:25 pm I am wondering if that splotch
    of red on yellow to the southeast of the plane is Mt. Rainier.

    (ok, It is a slow night…no baseball game yet)

  105. Barb & Maggie
    9:43 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Wose, all of us here on the blog love you and appreciate you every day.

    Thank you again A & L.

  106. Masquers
    9:45 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Dearest Rose: You will never know how much you mean to each and every one of us on this blog. Never, ever feel you must go through this alone. We all are here for you…don’t ever forget it.

  107. BearSpiritDog
    9:47 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Dawson: That was Perfect!

  108. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:51 pm on August 26th, 2014

    CHobbit!…She is on the same flight my friend will be taking come Saturday. Flight 101 from Seattle to Anchorage…sniff!… It’s already almost 8pm here, it will be a very very long travel day for my nerved-out friend…sniff!…I really think she could do with my company, yes I do…wuffle!

  109. O'Howlers
    9:52 pm on August 26th, 2014

    From one Rose to another. Lovely.

    Good night, all. Been a rough day.

  110. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:54 pm on August 26th, 2014

    11 Minutes!….snort!…Till Touch-down. She looks farther away than 11 minutes…gasp!

  111. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:06 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Landed!…The Hobbit has landed again, and safely….snorkel!…This is very good news!…heh!

  112. C.hobbiti
    10:07 pm on August 26th, 2014

    The Hobbit has landed. On runway. Will catch up later. Sorry to miss prayer. Couldn’t get in-flight WiFi to work

  113. Masquers
    10:08 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Landed!

  114. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:15 pm on August 26th, 2014

    News!…You both are so Old-News!…heh!heh!

  115. Masquers
    10:18 pm on August 26th, 2014

    But only a minute apart…what a team!

  116. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:19 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Schedule!…My friend says she is on a strict schedule each night of this week to get final loose ends done before the big Take-Off day…wheeze!…None of it has to do with me…sniff!…She did ironing and hemming (always hemming) tonight. Tomorrow is a stop at the dreaded Wally-Mart freakin’ show place…grunt!…I hope she does not linger in that germ infested place…gasp!…Then there is something on Thursday night and of course The Final Big Night of final pack-down….gasp!

  117. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:30 pm on August 26th, 2014

    GAME!…SiberH! The game is finally on…sniff!…First inning and we may get to watch a half-hour to an hour of it…grump!…I hate these West Coast games…sniff!

  118. bluecat
    10:36 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Amen. Thank you for the prayer. Karen, I pray for your strength.

    Wose – I Love You!

    ‘Night all.

  119. Tupper and Gilly
    10:43 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Guess what? Mama is having dinner with Martha and Zoe tomorrow night. They are going to an east Indian restaurant. Mama has never had that kind of food. What should she order?

  120. BearSpiritDog
    10:45 pm on August 26th, 2014

    It has been a Long and Sad Day.
    We are going to turn in too. See youse in the morning.

  121. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:47 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Tupper!…Order Momos (steamed, meat- or vegetable-filled wontons)…chuffle!

  122. Masquers
    10:48 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Tupper: We here have not had East Indian food for more years than can be counted on two paws. Our advice? Have fun and sample everything!

  123. MTMP
    11:01 pm on August 26th, 2014
  124. MTMP
    11:04 pm on August 26th, 2014

    OK, that did not work at all. Does anyone know the name of the fine young dog pictured? (tick, tick, tick, tick)

  125. dawson
    11:11 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Maury! (I peeked at Philip’s site.)

  126. Riö -The Evil Pug
    11:14 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Maury!…He looks Great! And very Fit too!…heh!…I bet he is pulling a sled full of pugs what with that look on his young face…chuffle!

  127. Scout
    11:17 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mom: Amen and thank you.
    Wose: you made a difference in my mom’s life when she needed it. She hopes that we can be that for you.

  128. Riö -The Evil Pug
    11:22 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Goodnight!… It has been an emotional day for all of us…sniffle!…But we will Plunder On and make the best of each and every day given to us. Karen and Truman are in our hearts tonight as we here say, “Goodnight All – And God Bless Us Each and Every Soul”…snuffle!

  129. Siber-H
    11:28 pm on August 26th, 2014

    We give up on this West Coast game because it is the wee small hours for a baseball game. The Rockies did win yesterday’s game.

    I agree. It has been a sad day….all our love and support going out to Karen, Truman, and BooBear.

    Wose, We love you and I know you are helping other people when you write and speak honestly and openly about depression. You are our brave Rose.

    Night All

  130. BooBear
    11:46 pm on August 26th, 2014

    Thank you, friends. A very hard day and I thank you for the comfort and love I always find here.

    Amen to a beautiful prayer.

  131. c.hobbit
    12:52 am on August 27th, 2014

    Boo Bear: you are loved near and far

  132. bp1310 butterflyphoto microfiber extended
    9:44 pm on November 20th, 2014

    Good info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).

    I’ve book marked it for later!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia