Random Amazon Review We Like

Unless you’re so jaded that you simply cannot conceive of a dog point-of-view, just buy the book sit back, read, and be transported as Chet out-classes most of the characters written by other Mystery authors. Two Bacons Up, Doggie-dude! – Bob Connely on A Fistful of Collars.

Welcome Marshall, Penne.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, June 18th, 2013 at 7:30 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

107 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Melanie
    8:05 am on June 18th, 2013

    Good Morning All
    A wonderful review. I had been considering staying in bed all day, but after that? I will have to get up, and do a happyy dance.
    Later . .

  2. O'Howlers
    8:07 am on June 18th, 2013

    Hi Melanie! We loved that review too. And we loved reading the story about how you got your name.
    (Are you saving the middle name for a future post?)

  3. Herd of Hounds
    8:11 am on June 18th, 2013

    Gooood morning, everyone! Boomery, here and wet. Wow, a review with read as a verb!

    Looking at the sky here, have a taupe Tuesday. (OFA has been really early 2 days runnung…insomnia?)

  4. Rose
    8:54 am on June 18th, 2013

    Greetings All!

    Love this review. Thanks to those of you who shared your name stories. I love knowing the stories behind how dogs and people got their names.

  5. B. Stover
    9:14 am on June 18th, 2013

    Two bacons up.

    Good morning all.

  6. Tupper and Gilly
    9:30 am on June 18th, 2013

    Good morning all.
    In the lull between now and the end of July when the shows kick off again, Mama is going to play in her Mud Room – at long last. Wahoooo!
    She hasn’t been able to play with her clay since last October. We hope she remembers what she is doing.

    Bee – we had to laugh while reading a book last night – there was mention of an editor who would “murder without remorse the writer who uses improper punctuation” such as too many exclamation points. uh oh. We’ll try to be good from now on.

  7. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:06 am on June 18th, 2013

    Bacon!…My favorite part was two bacons up!…heh!heh!…I’m starvin’ marvin this morning…sniff!sniff!…And I don’t smell anything a’cookin’…grunt!

  8. Princess Sam
    10:19 am on June 18th, 2013

    My name is Samantha Lynn. All the females in the family have the middle name Lynn. Of course Mollypop’s middle name was Lynn also.

  9. Rose
    10:21 am on June 18th, 2013

    Sammie: A lovely name for a lovely princess.

  10. B. Stover
    10:22 am on June 18th, 2013

    T&G: “Murder without remorse…”. I like it!

  11. Herd of Hounds
    10:33 am on June 18th, 2013

    Ah ha, when Plunderers are found murdered in their beds, we know who the police need to question! (No names mentioned, dr.)

  12. Tupper and Gilly
    10:43 am on June 18th, 2013

    Mama was named for her two grandmothers. Her first name is from her maternal grand who was a first generation child of Russian immigrants. The name came from that part of the world, and has been a “skipped generation” name for as long as there is memory in the family.
    Her middle name is from her paternal grand.
    Needless to say, as the youngest grandchild who also bore their names, Mama was spoiled rotten by both grands.
    Strange thing is that both grands disliked their names, and went by nicknames. Mama loves their names, not only for sentimental reasons, but because of their melodic sound. Woe betide anyone who tries to shorten Mama’s name to a nickname.

  13. Gus & BooBear
    10:45 am on June 18th, 2013

    Rio, we never heard the story about how you got your name before yesterday.

    Gus was renamed at adoption because Mom already had a cat named “Bud” which was his original name. His full name is Augustus Monroe (named for the character in Lonesome Dove).

    Mom named BooBear when she was an itty bitty ball of fluff at the shelter. She says she looked like a tiny baby bear. Mom didn’t even know then that she would come live here. She would fit in the palm of the hand but when Mom brought her home, she chose to sit on Mom’s shoulder for the 45 minute ride home, then climbed straight onto Dad’s.

  14. Beau - The Black Pug
    10:48 am on June 18th, 2013

    Sneeze!…”You shall not murder.” sayeth the Lord…snort!

  15. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:15 am on June 18th, 2013

    Maskers!…So is Maskers and Bear gone for the whole summer?…grunt!…Who is watching their house while they watch someone else’s house…sniff!…That doesn’t make any sense to me…wheeze!

  16. Barb & Maggie
    11:20 am on June 18th, 2013

    My naming was easy. Barb was thinking of Maggie or Molly before I arrived. My entire litter was named for birds. I know Melanie does colors, but in the English Shepherd world, breeders usualy do a theme when giving the pups their temporary names for id purposes. My siblings were Robin, Wren, Finch, Blue Jay, Lark, Bobwhite, Chickadee, and I was MagPie. That made it plain and simple!

  17. Herd of Hounds
    11:45 am on June 18th, 2013

    Most of us girls have been named when the peeps met us. Emma P and Darah Thea are the exceptions. Mom likea manes that end in “a” for gods and “o” for feathery things. Boxer’s large brown eyes…hence The Avenger’s Emma Peel. Two of mom’s friends loaned their names to the TN long-tailed black bear. Birds are a story for another time.

  18. Melanie
    11:49 am on June 18th, 2013

    I have promised my body a rest day. Since it’s about to pour that is probably a good idea. I have walked the gardens figuring out my next transplanting. I believe that I will transplant ferns in the back of the garden. That should be pretty. It’s very shady there. Deb is planting inpatients in the front of the house. I will be seeding perennials in the same place for next year. It is very sunny in the morning and then some shade in the afternoon.
    Any ideas?

  19. Siber-H
    11:50 am on June 18th, 2013

    Great Review. Very well said. We agree with it.

    Rio, I think Masquers and Bear are gone until the end of July. I miss them.
    Also Rio, There is a rumor on my home page that Tebo may switch to the MLB.

    My middle name is Dude.

  20. Melanie
    11:54 am on June 18th, 2013

    I don’t know how to spell and spellcheck did not catch that error.

    Anyhoo, YSAS was driving to the train station and I was watching clouds. This upset him to know end. snicker. The clouds were beautiful.

    I am working on some pictures I took with software called Aperture. Having fun.

    This one is called “Cloud Reflections”

  21. Herd of Hounds
    11:54 am on June 18th, 2013

    Melanie’s body is about to pour? Did we read that, Dude? How cool is that? (Pouring or dude, whichever you think is cool.)

  22. Herd of Hounds
    11:57 am on June 18th, 2013

    Both pinks and summer phlox do well with a little shade if they grow in your zone. Nice foto!

  23. Riö – The Evil Pug
    12:03 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rumor!…That is some rumor!….gasp!…Tebo in the MLB? What next? Beau on TV as an Evangelist?…grunt!

  24. Siber-H
    12:09 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Since we are talking abut names, here is a suggestion for you two-leggeds: If you are not already using your real names on this blog, don’t start. My mom does not want her real name to appear on this blog but you can call her anything you want in an SDD or snail mail. Rio’s friend does not want her real name to appear on the blog either.
    Do I think any harm will come from those of you using your real names, absolutely not.
    Some of you may be applying for jobs or university or whatever and one of us is working undercover. (Natasha, a 4-legged, but that is not her real name)

  25. Siber-H
    12:18 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Mom does not know how she got her name, but she was named that back when nobody was naming their kids that. (You all know what it is)

    Now, when she is out in public the little kid that is yelling the loudest and throwing a fit is either named her name or Caleb.

  26. Siber-H
    12:23 pm on June 18th, 2013

    HOH, yes, Dude it is. It must fit because mom thought of me that way and then some of the people at the dog park started calling me Dude when they didn’t know mom was already thinking Dude.

  27. Dima
    12:35 pm on June 18th, 2013

    HOH, Mom has the same god-naming rule as ypur mom. All of our names end in “a”, which is typical for Russian nicknames, both male and female. The trouble is that Americans seem to think that a name that ends in “a” must be a girl. Even when I go to the v-e-t, they call me a “she”. I hate that. Sasha said the same thing always happened to Misha. Can’t those jerks tell I am all-manly? Well, Mom says I’m not all that manly. What does she know.
    Her first-born, Boris, was the exception before the rule.

    It is booming outside, and we are all locked up indoors where we can’t escape!!!!! YEEP!!!

  28. B. Stover
    12:39 pm on June 18th, 2013

    I think I already mentioned that I named Brandy because of his coloring.

  29. Herd of Hounds
    12:45 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Dima, mom’s eldest stepSON is Sasha. Has made for lots of fun over the years…he even got assigned to a girls’ dorm in college. Did he complain? Ha!

  30. Terry Ballard
    12:52 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Our Yuji was named after the awesome Japanese Actor/singer Yuji Oda.

  31. Barb & Maggie
    1:48 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Here is a sad little bird story for you. Yesterday when Barb was out in front a female Cardinal kept scolding her. She thought it was because she was close to her nest in the Mock Orange bush at the side of the house. She kept it up even when Barb got really far away. Then our neighbor came over and told us that there was a dead bird in her driveway. It was the male Cardinal. The female was still carring on, so Barb took it over and set in on the ground near the nest, thinking mybe the mate needed to grieve.

    This morning there were little feathers all over, like something attacked his body and shook it. Barb is wondering if the female was trying to get him to get up. Now she is on the nest. Both male and female Cardinals sit on the eggs and feed the young. Now she is a single mom. Will she be able to do it on her own? So sad, Barb got a little teary.

  32. Melanie
    1:52 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Sorry about troubles with phrasing. Need a restart button.

    Took a walk in the rain. Now resting again . .

  33. Mollypop's Mom
    1:59 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Melanie – I think inpatients in front of the house may be a little troubling for your neighbors.

  34. c.hobbit
    2:17 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Summer is here for sure. And I am covered in mosquito bites. What a difference five months make:

  35. B. Stover
    2:19 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Barb: I don’t think that birds like having another bird around that has been handled by a human being. Since the cardinal is on the nest, it looks like she is carrying on with the job.

  36. Barb & Maggie
    2:27 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Bee, Barb says she only touched the tip of his tail feathers.

    Melanie, What about Black-eyed Susans, Shasta Daisy, Cone Flower, or Day Lily? Day Lilies are easy to grown, come in a multitude of colors, and also can tolerate some shade. I think you would have to buy some small plants tho, not start with seed.

  37. Panch & Lefty
    2:30 pm on June 18th, 2013

    As far as we can tell, we share the same middle name: Damnit. It must be a family name.

    CHH: Our Lady can relate. She is itchy all over. She HATES Mosquitos. It was over 100 in the kennel yesterday so the Giant took us for a swim.

  38. Rose
    2:31 pm on June 18th, 2013

    I am loving these stories about names origins. I do use my real name, Rose, but do like the nickname Wose. My husband goes by Grizz or the Prof. He does not like using his real name on the blog.

    Mealnie: The Cloud Reflections shot is absolutely gorgeous, especially since it is in black and white.

    C.Hobbit: I think you have the weather NY is supposed to get right around this time. Although it has been rainy, the temperatures have been quite reasonable.

  39. B. Stover
    2:34 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Barb: Also, as Staff mentioned earlier, it would be good to put some food near the cardinal. Sunflower seeds work well.

  40. Siber-H
    2:37 pm on June 18th, 2013

    C.Harris, That would be very hot if there is no air conditioning where you live and the sun doesn’t really go down this time of year.

  41. Barb & Maggie
    2:38 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Bee and Staff, I have a feeder in the backyard, which is 30-40 feet from the nest. I bought some Cardinal feed today, whick is a heavier % of sun flower seed. Do you think I should put someting closer?

    Also, you have a point Bee, about her not liking the dead bird there. Maybe it was not her mate, or perhaps she did not like the human smell. Anyway, he is no longer there.

  42. Barb & Maggie
    2:41 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Also, Barb is her real name and she has no objection to that being on the blog. We draw the line at last names, addresses or phone #s on the blog. Never know….however, anyone in our group who needs that info has it or can get it easily.

    Now time for a little nappy.

  43. Mollypop's Mom
    2:45 pm on June 18th, 2013

    CHobbit – You are warmer by far than Western New York. We have cooling breezes from Lake Erie that make our normal summer temps between 74 and 85. The highest recorded temp is 98.

    That same Lake Erie breeze then keeps us warmer in winter because it’s blowing over water that is 30 degrees.

    This only applies when the wind blows from the normal southwesterly direction, which is most of the time but not all of the time.

  44. Melanie
    2:48 pm on June 18th, 2013

    MollyPop’s Mom, you are right. Those patients didn’t stop complaining during the rainstorm. For some reason, they also didn’t like being buried up to their knees in dirt.

    Took a long nap. I think I saw BSD in my dream. He was asleep.

    Barb, have those in the side garden and on the river bank. We have never heard of Pinks. I will have to research them.

    Foxglove? Any one have experience with that?

    Seeds . . $1 to $3 per packet.
    Plants . . $5 to $10 per plant.

    Yup, going to be seeds.

  45. B. Stover
    2:56 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Barb: I’d probably put some seed closer to her. Her problem will be leaving the nest unprotected while getting food. And, yes, they don’t like the scent of a human.

  46. B. Stover
    3:10 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Barb: Actually, birds don’t have a strong sense of smell.

  47. Rose
    3:25 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Pancho and Lefty: Were youse guys skinny dipping?

  48. Basil and Sage
    4:45 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Pancho and Lefty – by some strange coincidence, we have the same middle name. Especially Sage.
    Do you think we are related?

  49. Barb & Maggie
    5:05 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Melanie, There is a reason the seed packs are $1-3, and the plants are $5-10. It is called TIME! Barb wants instant gratifacation when it comes to her flower garden. Why do you want to wait 2-3 years for a plant to grow? Besides, if you shop sales later in the season, you can usually find plants at up to 75-80% off. Barb got a rare $30 Day lily for $3.00 two years ago! When she was shopping 2 weeks ago she found some nice looking perennials reduced for $4.99 to $1.99. Why not get an assortment and have a mixed garden with several different types? Also, we have found perennials hard to grow from seed. Has Staff had good luch with that?

  50. Riö – The Evil Pug
    5:05 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Foxglove!…Melanie, Beware of Foxglove. Those plants are poisonous…sniff!… My friend looked them up when she was making them out of twirled paper. Don’t put them where the Newfs can eat them…gasp!

  51. Staff
    5:23 pm on June 18th, 2013

    I do not grow perennials from seed. Tried – failed – multiple times. Buy them on sale. A nice one that looks great later in the year are Rudbekia’s. I still would not try it from seed because we (and you) have such a short growing season. Start with small plants in pots. I bought 9 this year. They self seed also which is nice. Even here in Zone 3.
    Rudbekia hirta is also known as black eyed susan.

    Foxgloves are not reliably hardy here. Sheltered maybe. Do you know your gardening Zone Melani? I think you are as cold as we are here in ND. That’s Zone 3 or 4 for sure.

    Have to run, Quilting tonight and packing for trip tomorrow. See ya!

  52. Barb & Maggie
    5:25 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Melanie, The point we were trying to make about seeds vs plants is that those seeds will take 2-3 years to get to the size plant that you can buy. They will not grow that big in one season. Annual seed will grow and flower the same season, but not perennials. We think there is a good argument for buying annuals in seed form, expecially if you want a lot of them.

  53. Barb & Maggie
    5:33 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Melanie, The plant Staff just mentioned, Rudbekia (Black-eyed Susan) is one of the kinds that we just bought on sale for $1.99 each. They were in 6″ pots, so were a nice size. Another plant we bought was a Knock Out Rose. These are supposed to be easy to grow and they bloom pretty much all season. We found those on sale for $8.00 and they were in 2 gal. pots.

  54. dawson
    6:08 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Black Eyed-Susans!
    I love them and I grew them from seed one year, mostly in pots. They need a good amount of sun. They came up great and were wonderful into the Fall and until frost. It does seem a bit late to start them from seed. A seed I bought that says to plant in July (for flowers next year) is forget-me-nots. I love them too. For shady-ish areas and they spread nicely.
    Lily of the Valley for shady areas. Find someone like me who has them and dig some of theirs because they start to take over.

    I’m trying to move my basil to a spot it will like (orders from Turtleman) but the mosquitoes are out. Need more bats.

  55. Mollypop's Mom
    6:19 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Dawson – I will get the hockey game tomorrow! Yea!

    Besides our local boy Patrick Kane, we also have local owner Jerry Jacobs. He owns the Bruins. He and his wife were a year ahead of me in high school.

  56. The Vampire Bat
    6:21 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Dawson – we’ll be right over

  57. Barb & Maggie
    6:24 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Dawson, I have a little rectangular pot on the patio with sage, oregano, cilantro and basil. The basil is almost big enough to use. All the others have been ready for awhile because we started them as small plants. Basil from seed. We like to use the basil in pesto. Also going to try a new recipe from Kelly for chicken salad. She said it is the best ever. You use a food processor and puree basil leaves in mayo. Will put it on line if it is really as good as she says it is.

  58. Herd of Hounds
    6:34 pm on June 18th, 2013

    B. is correct. Only bird with much sense of smell is vulture type. Smell is an old wive’s tale.

    Lots of gooood flower ideas, can see them!

    Mom just got home from oncologist with a smile. Dr.s THINK they got the nasty cancer. She goes back in 6 months for a CaT scan…why cats? Supposed to be unusual, slow growing cancer so, she is excited to be getting healthier again. BUT she is upset. They sent her appendix and spleen to a dr in Italy. She’s never been there but her body parts get to…unfair!

  59. dawson
    7:01 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Carpola!
    Just lost a long post to wherever it is they go when they suddenly disappear.
    The main gist was Hooray for the good report HOH’s S.!
    The 2nd main gist was, I want to go to Italy.
    The 3rd was, Vampire bats are too late. My bug bitten body is in for the night.

  60. Herd of Hounds
    7:11 pm on June 18th, 2013

    BIG year for bugs. has anyone seen the giant mosquitos in FLA? Yikes, like giving a blooood donation.

  61. B. Stover
    7:13 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Excellent Sharon!

  62. Macy
    7:27 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Good news Sharon! Did your body parts at least send you a postcard? Do you still have to do the chemo?

    Snowhook, is it true that mosquitos are the state bird of Alaska?

  63. Melanie
    7:33 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Hurrah for the Hounds’ Mom! I’ve never been to Italy either.

    Wash Day for The Newf Pack

  64. Herd of Hounds
    7:45 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Macy, no post card, not so much as a caio. Reminds me of the Italian penpal I had once…all he wanted was an American wife. Like I didn’t have enough to do as a student keeping body & soul together…if only I’d known I could have sent bits & pieces to Italy and saved myself the worry!

    Love Newf washday…who is the newfie washer woman?

  65. Siber-H
    7:54 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Sharon, Excellent news which makes us very happy.

  66. Siber-H
    7:56 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rio, The Rockies must be having trouble breathing the air in Canada. They ae having trouble, that is for sure.

  67. Barb & Maggie
    8:07 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Great news, Sharon. So happy to hear. Yes, we saw those giant mosquitos on tv. Yikes!

    We are grilling shrimp and had some leaf lettuce salad from the garden. Yum.

  68. Panch & Lefty
    8:13 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Wose: We dipped our skinny selves in to the swampy pond behind the kennel. Some of us went in for round two, and three, and four. Even Tenzing dipped a paw.

    B&S: We wouldn’t be surprised if we’re related. You have fur. We have fur. You have whiskers. We have whiskers. We are practically blood.

  69. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:14 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Sharon!…Excellent news and what a relief…snort!

    Barb!…You have such a diversified diet…sniff!…We eat the same damned thing week in and week out…grunt!…Just like my friend made a whole pot of green chili, well her mother didn’t want green chili tonight so someone had to leave right after she came home to go get something from the pub down the street…wheeze!…Beau loves take-out. He will beg for anything if it is in a box…grump!

  70. Panch & Lefty
    8:15 pm on June 18th, 2013

    We propose a party—maybe even a partay if it gets wild—to celebrate the hound’s good news. Who is with us?

  71. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:16 pm on June 18th, 2013

    BS!…Who is BS?…heh!…Or who is full of BS?…grunt!

  72. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:22 pm on June 18th, 2013

    SiberH!…Gah! What is wrong with our team?…grunt!…And look at all those smug Canadians watching our team lose to their team…grump!

  73. Melanie
    8:23 pm on June 18th, 2013

    The Newfs are ready . . I will be tomorrow or so.
    Let me know when the par-tay will take place.

    Good news for YSAS. He is booked for stand in work for the month of July. Not physically taxing. He’ll be able to heal from his teeth, and still get a paycheck.

    Can’t tell you the film nor the actor until he’s done.

    I told YSAS that I could take those things out with the electric drill and a crowbar. He did not laugh.

  74. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:23 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Partaaaay!…I’m up for a party if there is enough really cold beer and very hot hot-wings…snort!snort!

  75. Tupper and Gilly
    8:24 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Sharon and the whole HOH and POP – we are twirling and spinning and woofing with joy.
    We don’t know about the whole going to Italy thing, but ya know what – if we DID go, we wouldn’t order any pasta, what with body parts going there unaccompanied.

  76. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:34 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Teeth!…Melanie, so when does Clarkson get his chompers pulled out anyways?…sniff!

  77. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:38 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Clarkson!….Too bad his teeth aren’t like me and Beaus…snort!…Our teeth just fall out willy-nilly….chuffle!…No bones about it.

  78. Barb & Maggie
    8:50 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rio, Barb makes wilted lettuce salad that her mom made 60 years ago (her mom probably made it before that). I bet Staff makes it too. You use leaf lettuce, chopped green onion, and bacon. After cooking the bacon, add some sugar and vinegar to the bacon grease, add a little water and simmer. Cool slighty then pour over the lettuce. Serve immediately. It is delish!

  79. Princess Sam
    8:56 pm on June 18th, 2013

    HOH, such good news!

    Melanie, we liked the raven on the mantle.

  80. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:03 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Members!…Of Auction Central, check your SDD’s when you have a moment to ponder and contemplate…snort!

  81. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:04 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Barb!…The bacon part sounds delish!…slurp!…The lettuce part – phoooey! spit!

  82. Barb & Maggie
    9:12 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rio, It is all good! Even the green stuff.

    Going to say good night now. Good day, Liz.

  83. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:16 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Green!…That green stuff gets all tangled up in what teeth I have left and messes up my smile…grunt!…So spit!phooey!gah! to green stuff…snort

  84. O'Howlers
    9:17 pm on June 18th, 2013

    HOH! We are skipping and twirling and dancing and jumping! Whew! Now we’re dizzy. We are so happy to hear your good news!

    Beddy bye here. The ‘rents are on call so they never know what time they might be awoken.

  85. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:21 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Howlers!….That’s how they make the big money to pay for all those chickens and their fancy-schmancy house…heh!heh!….Never mind about youse guys.

  86. Herd of Hounds
    9:29 pm on June 18th, 2013

    We want to thank ya’ll for being a part of a gooood news day! We b ready to Par-tay! (after we get some rest) Night night.

  87. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:30 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Blue-Jays!…Winnit again!…grump!

  88. Mollypop's Mom
    9:30 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rio – I checked my SDD to no avail. Nada. I sent my late entry to the boutique to Snowbella. Is that the wrong email? Is there a Snpwhook email?

  89. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Bat!…I found a fitting bat for Dawson’s House…snort!

  90. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:32 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Walk!…grump!…Oh hell, now someone says we have to go for a long walk to get rid of our anger and frustration….wheeze!grumble!

  91. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:33 pm on June 18th, 2013

    MollysMom!…heh!…The SDD is meant for the ones that run the Auction, not the wonderful Donors…chuffle!

  92. Princess Sam
    9:47 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rio, that bat will give me nightmares!

  93. Melanie
    9:52 pm on June 18th, 2013

    YSAS’s teeth will (hopefully) be coming out this Thursday at 2:30 pm.

    I am hoping to get to sleep and stay asleep tonight.

    TTFN

  94. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:24 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Sammie!…Dawson called my other benevolent bat “sad”, so I found one fitting for her…heh!heh!

    Thursday!…Got it. I will be gulping and gagging for Clarkson…wheeze!…When my friend was his age she had to go through a lot of teeth stuff so she has great empathy for him…grunt!…As do I what with my teeth situation…gurgle!

  95. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:25 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Game!…Was Grimm…sniff!…So we are catching up on an episode of Grimm tonight…grunt!…Bad stuff – that game.

  96. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:38 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Rose!…Before you even wake up tomorrow, check your SDD…snort!…It is kind of important.

  97. dawson
    10:58 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Turtleman’s Bat Story: When he was a young lad, he was up in the garage loft and spotted a piece of “fur” way back in the corner where the angle of the roof made it hard to get at. Turtleman crawled in as close as he could and pinch grabbed the fur. That fur came alive and lifted its wings and bared its teeth and hissed at little Turtleman who, to this day, is unsure whether he jumped or used the little ladder, but he got out of that loft in record speed! Tonight’s bat reminds me of that bat. I prefer the sad bat. The color is more realistic.

  98. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:04 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Batty!…Here he is!…snort!

  99. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:11 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Turtleman!…I bet he does not have high-speed internet…heh!heh!

  100. c.hobbit
    11:31 pm on June 18th, 2013

    For Pancho & Lefty…even wildlife have to beat the heat. Mama Moose with two little ones swimming:

  101. c.hobbit
    11:33 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Belle Starr: you might notice that baby moose usually come in pairs. I see a lot of mama moose with twins and have even seen a few triplets. So like potato chips you can’t have just one baby moose.

  102. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:37 pm on June 18th, 2013

    Snort!…On that potatoe-moose-chip we are all going up to our hot soft beds…snuffle!

  103. Staff
    12:23 am on June 19th, 2013

    heh, I remember that loft. I used to hide in it with the neighbor boy when we played hide and seek. snicker. Never saw a bat thank dog

    HOH we are very happy to hear of your good news. Sorry abou the Italy thing though.

    I have to get to bed because I have to drive for hours and hours tomorrow. Dawson I am bringing my bike.

    Nighty noodle all of youddle.

  104. Macy
    12:52 am on June 19th, 2013

    Staff, y’all must play hide and seek differently up north. Mom never hid in an attic with any boys, heh-heh..

    tighty toodles

  105. Wose
    6:08 am on June 19th, 2013

    RIO! SDD read and responded to. Kind of hard to do when both eyes are still closed. YAWN!

  106. Wose
    6:11 am on June 19th, 2013

    CHobbit: That is a great shot of mama moose and her babies cooling off.

  107. Wose
    6:13 am on June 19th, 2013

    Sharon and HOH: All I can say is Woooooohooo! I am spinning, twirling, and skipping over your good news!!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia