Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it and am looking forward to the new book … July 21, 2014
Kindle Customer on TAIL OF VENGEANCE (the new C&B e-short):
As usual, Spencer Quinn delights with his stories about the dynamic duo of Chet and Bernie. Although a short story and not a full length novel, it is full of the regular laugh out loud antics and descriptive narrative that Quinn is known for. I loved it and am looking forward to the new book coming out next month.

 

Welcome Cody from San Diego. Spence will be there at Mysterious Galaxy, 8/6 at 7 PM – www.mystgalaxy.com. Talking about and signing PAW AND ORDER. Possible pop quiz! Dining under the stars! Special guest appearance by Frank Sinatra!

Share

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2014 at 8:13 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

68 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:24 am on July 22nd, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Super review, we like it too. Dynamic duo, indeed :)
    Off to the library (hopefully with fewer toddlers today.
    Have a toddling good Tuesday.

  2. Barb & Maggie
    8:35 am on July 22nd, 2014

    We liked the review too. August 5th is fast approaching. Can’t wait.

    Lovely day her, reaching mid 80s this afternoon. We both got our walks this morning and the garden has been watered. Now Barb is getting ready to scoot out the door for her Tuesday work day.

    Enjoy the library HOH.

  3. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    9:10 am on July 22nd, 2014

    For SiberH, don’t worry about not knowing what a mandolin is. Several years ago, a friend of Debbie’s said she was going to get her a mandolin for a present, and Debbie said that was something she had always wanted. At which point I looked at her and said that I didn’t know that she wanted to play a musical instrument. Oh well . . .
    BTW, I am not permitted to touch the mandolin (nor is Teddy); way to dangerous.

  4. BearSpiritDog
    9:29 am on July 22nd, 2014

    The Dynamic Duo! Great description of our favorite sleuths and short and sweet review.
    And, Tail Curling News from San Diego: We see there may be a possibility of an appearance by “old blue eyes” at the Mysterious Galaxy on August 6th? Boy if that doesn’t get your heart pumping I don’t know what does.

    Hi & Bye to the Hounds and Barb&Magpie.
    Good Morning to Wookie&Teddie’s Dad and All.

  5. T.C.
    9:44 am on July 22nd, 2014

    Good morning! I stole the iPaw off the Howlers. Heh heh heh!

    Great review! Ole’ Blue Eyes???? Is he talking about the Howlers?

  6. Basil and Sage
    9:46 am on July 22nd, 2014

    Ya know, we don’t get this. We really don’t. This guy writes books about a dog and gets famous. He has fans who adore him, gets to go on book signing tours, and is on the New York Times best sellers list.
    And all because he writes about a DOG.

    Where is the justice?

    We plan to speak to our friend Frank Sinatra about this. Oh yah, Frank and us, we go way back. He comes to our house for dinner all the time. He’ll get this Spence guy straightened out, that’s for sure.

  7. B.Stover
    10:03 am on July 22nd, 2014

    Frank Sinatra?? Great review.

    Good morning all.

  8. Riö -The Evil Pug
    10:39 am on July 22nd, 2014

    Sinatra! ….Fly me to the moon…snort!..And let me play among the stars…wheeze!

  9. Masquers
    10:44 am on July 22nd, 2014

    Let me know what spring is like
    On Jupiter and Mars…..

  10. Basil and Sage
    11:10 am on July 22nd, 2014

    {{singing in Kats’ meow}}

    In other words, hold my paw
    In other words, darling, kiss me!

  11. Mollypop's Mom
    12:03 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Here’s the brownie recipe that keeps blood sugar low. It’s grainless and uses almond flour instead. I find this to be a good compromise but nothing beats the real thing.

    3/4 cup almond flor
    1/4 tsp salt
    3 tbsp cocoa powder (I use Ghirardelli’s)
    1/2 tsp baking powder

    Mix dry ingredients and set aside.

    1/2 cup sweetener (erythritol preferred for taste and glucose control)
    3 large eggs
    1 tsp vanilla extract
    1/2 stick unsalted butter

    Whisk these and then combine with the dry ingredients.

    Bake in an 8 x 8 pan at 350 degrees for roughly 30 minutes until it passes the toothpick test.

    Cut into 12 pieces.

    97 calories / 3g carb (2g net carb) / 9g fat / 3g protein / 1g fiber

  12. Siber-H
    12:06 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Thanks Teddy’s Dad, I am looking mandolin up on the internet today but I already know that mom can’t have one.

    Another good Amazon review!

  13. Siber-H
    12:09 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Since Frank Sinatra has crossed over, Spence should invite a few of us Sibers. We have blue eyes and can sing.

  14. O'Howlers
    12:15 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Excellent idea, Siber! We are much better singers than any 2-leggeds, anyway.

  15. dawson
    12:22 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Good morning all.
    Good review.
    Welcome Cody from San Diego, Atticus, Spike and Miley too. I am constantly amazed at the handsomeness of all Chet’s friends.

    Frank Sinatra? I was looking for the disclaimer but there isn’t one. Perhaps it is a Siber friend of Chet’s with blue eyes and an ear for a song.

  16. Diane C.
    1:23 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Hello All–I invite your pawrayers and good thoughts for Conan who is favoring his right rear leg. Going to the you-know-who later.

  17. Terry Ballard
    1:28 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    My tastes in Sinatra run more to “Start spreading the news…” which I hear at the end of Yankee games.

  18. Siber-H
    1:40 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Diane, Let us know what the vet says. Our prayers and good thoughts are going with Conan.

    Terry, Another great Sinatra song.

  19. dawson
    2:00 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    DianeC: Prayers and healthy thoughts being sent for Conan.

    Terry: Did I hear talk that you may travel the Alaska Highway this year? Or am I imagining things?

    I’m off for a bike ride.

  20. Herd of Hounds
    2:14 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    MPM, interesting brownie recipe, we may try it for the DDD ( who has sugar issues).Mom hears Sinatra songs in her sleep. Probably not good news.
    Puppy pawrayers being sent to Conan. And welcome Cody, Atticus, Spike and Miley :) We’re really late but the toddlers were fewer in #’s today.

  21. Herd of Hounds
    2:17 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Has anyone ever wondered why some days more familiar friends show up on “Chet’s Friends” than others?

  22. BearSpiritDog
    2:59 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    MollyPop’s Mom: Big Smiles & Thank You from Nana for the Brownie Recipe.
    As soon as ingredients can be gathered, it will be made. WoooHooo!

    Staff: Yesterday was a productive day for you: One package arrival, a successful Recap & Fillings too.

    Diane: Paws crossed for Conan today at the v-e-t today. Sending Pawsitive Thoughts & Pawyers.

    Were is Wose? She must be a Busy Beaver with the Calendar Photos and all.

    Hi, Terry!

  23. Basil and Sage
    3:02 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Ha hahahahahhahahaah – it’s BATH DAY for CORGIS around here. Hahahahhaha – boy do they look stupid, all wet and skinny looking. Haahahahhahahaha. Now they are out drying in the sun and they got rawhide bones.

    HEY, we want treats too!

    Whaddya mean we gotta have baths first??? Nooooooooooo!!!!

    (and sending prayers for Conan)

  24. dawson
    3:16 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Wose: Zelda up top! Now where is Wose?

    Yesterday BStover’s “B” was up top. That is a rare sighting of the quilted “B”.

  25. Thieves!
    3:18 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    We tied a corner of the Quilt around Conan’s neck like a cape. Quilt—never leave home without it.

  26. Masquers
    3:18 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Just returning from a wonderfluffing appointment.
    Awww…poor little Corgis…your bath doesn’t sound like half as much fun.
    HOH: Maybe it is because the topic of the day caught their attention?
    Dawson: Hey! That’s what we need..a bike! Enjoy your ride.

  27. Riö -The Evil Pug
    3:28 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Leg!…The other night Beau’s back leg popped out of joint…gah!…This was his “good” leg. It’s not his good leg anymore, but the good news is when he went to take a poop, the way he squats/hunches down to do this, he was able to knock his leg back into place…snort!…But now he has two wonky back legs…grunt!

  28. BooBear
    3:31 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Hi, guys. Mom just got a surprise in the mail. She just received Beau’s beautiful church from the Snowhook Auction. She had bid on it but was outbid at the end. Did the winning bidder not pay and does mom need to send money to Snowhook or is someone just being very, very sweet? Either way, mom is excited! She has a very unusual, non-matching village she puts up at Christmas and this will be a perfect addition.

  29. O'Howlers
    3:32 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Best of luck to Conan.
    {whispering} we heard someone making a wonderfluffing appointment for someones for later this week. This cannot have a happy ending.

  30. Masquers
    3:37 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Thieves! How goes it? We know there must be some mischief you’re up to and not telling us about. Come on, spill the beans. We promise not to tell a soul.
    Dawson: I like your theory about the S.D. blue eyes being a Siber friend of Chet’s. Especially, as you said. there was no disclaimer this time. So it has to be true, right?

  31. Riö -The Evil Pug
    3:51 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    BooBear!…I did not think you would receive that little church until Friday…heh!heh!…The SDD I was supposed to write you has not been writen yet. The gist of it is the Winner of the Little Church wanted you to have it. They hope it will comfort you in in times of need….snort!…It is a beauty, isn’t it??…chuffle!

  32. Siber-H
    4:04 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Howlers? GASP Who is getting wonderfluffed?

  33. Tupper and Gilly
    4:21 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    We get too hungry for dinner at eight
    We love the dog park but never come late
    We’d never bother with people we’d hate
    That’s why the Corgi is a tramp

    Kats get massages, they cry and they moan.
    Tell Lizzie Arden to leave us alone
    We’re not so hot but our shape is our own
    That’s why the Corgi is a tramp

    tee hee

    Read more: Glee – Lady Is A Tramp Lyrics | MetroLyrics

  34. Tupper and Gilly
    4:22 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    oops – sorry about that last line. Never mind

  35. Riö -The Evil Pug
    4:25 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Tupper!…snort!

  36. Herd of Hounds
    4:29 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    T&G, WE love y’all 2 part harmony!

  37. BearSpiritDog
    4:56 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Tupper&Gilly: Youse Are the Dogs!

  38. BooBear
    6:16 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Rio, that is so sweet of the winner! Can you let Mom know who the winner is so Mom can send a personal thank you?

    Someone did that at an earlier auction when Gus was so sick. Mom got one of Jasper’s quilts for Gus to use. I have pictures of him on the quilt.

    I wonder if it is the same person. Mom never found out who did it before.

  39. BooBear
    6:18 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Rio! Mom just checked her SDD! Thank you!

  40. Barb & Maggie
    6:45 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    There is a really special person on this blog (well actually there are many special people, dogs and kats on the blog). What a sweet and thoughtful gesture to send the church to Boobear’s mama. Much good karma came to you today.

  41. Herd of Hounds
    7:33 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    What do you call an alligator in a vest? An investigator!

  42. Wose-the small and meek
    7:48 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Masquers, please check your SDD when able.

  43. Tupper and Gilly
    7:49 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    The sheep asked, “How will we get to the pasture and back again? How will we get to the pasture and back again?”

    The Corgis said, “We herd you the first time!”.

    tee hee

  44. dawson
    7:54 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Rio: I thought Beau stood on his 2 front legs to do his business? I guess he will get out of the nightly grueling walk for a while, eh?

    BooBear: Awe!

    O’Howlers: Zeus?!

  45. Herd of Hounds
    7:55 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    T&G, HOH say ho,ho,ho :)

  46. Barb & Maggie
    8:34 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Maggie here, love the herding joke.

    Well, one thing about HOH’s jokes, they are easier to understand than some of those yesterday!

  47. Thieves!
    8:54 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    There is a pretty good chance we are up to no good. In fact, we’d lay a bet on it. We get it from our Lady. Rumor is she is at the airport waiting to go to the top of the world for the first time since she got sick. She probably won’t have access to this here blog, but she will be think if all youse. She will be there for the rest of the week. This means the push over, er, the Giant is in charge. Let the games begin!

  48. Masquers
    8:56 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Rose! Checked and responded. ^..^

  49. BearSpiritDog
    9:02 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    The Royals are in Fine Form today!

    Thieves: Didn’t the Giant only just return from his Work Away?
    And, now Your Lady is off to the Top of the World, again. Well, tell her Safe Flight and that we will be thinking of her whilest she’s away. And…tell her No Moose Stew…okay?

  50. Terry Ballard
    9:02 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Dawson – well we do have enough frequent flyer miles to fly to Anchorage and back, so I’m working on Alaska. So far in response I’m hearing “What about the dog?” but we have those issues whenever we go anywhere. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for next year.

  51. c.hobbit
    9:11 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    I get on the blog to find singing cats! I thought Basil & Sage & I had an agreement about no singing cats on the blog. And then I scroll down to find corgis trying to be funny! It never ends.

    Thoughts for Conan. Good wishes to everyone else.

    All my packages were mailed either yesterday or today. One person wanted her item sent to her mother in Saskatchewan (Canada). I now understand what Dawson was talking about–time consuming and expensive and who knows if it will get there. But everything should be on its way. Some will arrive at their destinations on Friday.

    BBL

  52. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:14 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Dawson!…No!and No!…snort!…Beau does number 1 on his front legs – ass-in-the-air cartwheel style. He does number 2 hunching and squatting. This is what popped his back leg back into place. I can have someone take a photo and post it if you want…sniff!…He is NOT getting out of the walk tonight believe you me!me!me!…grump!…If I have to go and walk in this hot heat so does he…grumble!sniff!

  53. Tupper and Gilly
    9:27 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    CHobbit “corgis TRYING to be funny”???????

    You wound us deeply. sniff

  54. c.hobbit
    9:32 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Oh T&G. I apologize. You should know that you don’t have to try and be funny. You ARE naturally funny because just looking at you I burst out laughing.

  55. Basil and Sage
    9:34 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Awww – poor wounded Corgis.

    Hey- she doesn’t like OUR singing.

    The woman obviously has dubious taste.

  56. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:35 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    CHobbit!…snort!…heh!

  57. Herd of Hounds
    9:38 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    This is the face of a deeply wounded Corgi …

    CHobbit, you have opened a can of worms…

  58. Gilly
    9:50 pm on July 22nd, 2014
  59. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:51 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Teddy!…Are you and your Paw watching the game together tonight?…snort!…Right now me and my friend are happy, but it is only the 4th inning…wheeze!…Lots of bad stuff can still happen…sniff!

  60. Riö -The Evil Pug
    9:52 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Gilly!…How do you get your ears to stick out from your head like that?…heh!heh!

  61. Barb & Maggie
    9:55 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Barb is fading fast. Getting up before daybreak means an early night for us. Night all.

  62. BearSpiritDog
    10:10 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    C.Hobbit: Now you’ve got the Royals Really Riled up!

  63. Herd of Hounds
    10:18 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Nothing like a really riled royal (try saying that 3 times). And on that note, we will say nighty night.

  64. Gilly
    10:20 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Rio- starch

  65. dawson
    11:21 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Heh, heh, heh! I’m staying out of it!

    Goodnight all, except you know who.
    (Hi to LizF and Ruby.

  66. dawson
    11:22 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    )

  67. Staff
    11:29 pm on July 22nd, 2014

    Conan I hope you are going to get better soon.

    BooBear so glad to hear you have a lovely church. Makes my heart glad to hear of that present. thanks mystery bidder.

    Bad storms here last night. We only got 9/10 of rain, but one friend (from quilting)lost 4 trees, the roof off a 100 food shop/storage building and a cute red car was squashed. Yikes. All people and 4 leggeds are fine though. Thank Dog.

    Unfortunately the storms took out our power and this morning I missed my window of opportunity to make it to the post office because the clocks were late. I will have to go tomorrow. Grump.

  68. Mollypop's Mom
    9:02 pm on July 26th, 2014

    When we planned our trip to Massachusetts, it was last fall and was to celebrate Melanie’s 60th birthday. We made it to Massachusetts but not in time to see our HeartFriend. After I got back home, I thought about that I hadn’t been able to say goodbye. I went on my iPhone to respond to Melanie’s last text to me and I texted her back one last time to say that goodbye and Godspeed. I know that it reached her.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia