Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars like how all those lovely classic cars were run over, July 16, 2014
hennrikus on TAIL OF VENGEANCE, the new C&B e-short:
Want to know the lowdown on the Teitlelbaum divorce? Some of it is revealed here, like how all those lovely classic cars were run over? Answers here…
Another good story by the master.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Friday, July 18th, 2014 at 8:12 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

95 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. BearSpiritDog
    8:16 am on July 18th, 2014

    love Love LOVE TOV!!!

  2. Masquers
    8:26 am on July 18th, 2014

    Only correction we would make to that review is…it’s not just “another good story by the master”, it’s another Great story by the master.
    The C&B stories just keep getting better and better.
    Good morning, everyone. ^..^

  3. O'Howlers
    8:31 am on July 18th, 2014

    Good morning Bear and Masquers, and Everyone!
    Today is a work-from-home day for Mom. Always a good thing for us us us.
    We do like how this reviewer refers to OFA as The Master !

  4. Tupper and Gilly
    8:35 am on July 18th, 2014

    Good morning, family. Good review, good weather, good travel day. What could be better?
    Off to lovely, old Cape Cod, where the quahogs are stuffed and the rotaries are confusing.

  5. O'Howlers
    8:42 am on July 18th, 2014

    Why is Nana up so early?
    Also: Did I read that Nana doesn’t have her groceries stocked, and chose bed over eating? NOOOOO

  6. Herd of Hounds
    8:43 am on July 18th, 2014

    Good morning, EVERYONE! (Too many ahead of us to count.) Rainy any pleasant here. G-son is excited about rain. Border in basement will be here for the weekend. Mom says, “Mmm? 5 grown- ups and 1 vehicle?” WE want to know what that is about. TG’s family, good show. OH, enjoy work at home day. Luna, Bella and Snowhook, TONIGHT! ML and Alaskans, have fun, what ever y’all do.
    Mom is off (we know) with DDD to the Atty’s so may be gone for a while.
    Perhaps a repeat, but…have a frabjous Friday :)

  7. Herd of Hounds
    8:44 am on July 18th, 2014

    P.S. Do we need to change OFA to “The Master”?

  8. Herd of Hounds
    8:49 am on July 18th, 2014

    Or will it go to his head and swell it? Scary thought, PASQ with a swollen head.

  9. O'Howlers
    9:01 am on July 18th, 2014

    HOH, maybe just TM ?
    T&G, we forgot to wish your mama and dad a Great Shew! And also great weather and food out on the cape. We hope TM stops by.

  10. O'Howlers
    9:05 am on July 18th, 2014

    For Prof Bee:

  11. B.Stover
    9:07 am on July 18th, 2014

    I loved the biscuit box scene in TOV.

    Good morning all.

  12. Barb & Maggie
    9:17 am on July 18th, 2014

    Good morning all. Good review up on top.

    Got a big chuckle from the comic. Barb cringes over comment she reads on F.B. all the time, including from her son. He always said he didn’t need to know how to spell with Spell Check. But it doesn’t correct grammar, does it!

  13. Diane C.
    9:27 am on July 18th, 2014

    Hello All–My neighborhood library was supposed to have a lady from the local wildlife sanctuary presenting a program on “sharing our space” with indigenous fauna, but she didn’t show up, so we watched some slides of baby animals while waiting for her to show. (I hope she doesn’t turn out to have been eaten by a coyote while stuck on the freeway or something).
    O’H–I loved the cartoon. It looks like the poor victim also reacts to spelling and punctuation errors…
    T and G–Tell your parents to travel safely and have a serene and profitable show.
    I get to drop off the car for new brakes and walk everywhere today–yay for some exercise.
    Bright blessings and a wonderful day to all.

  14. Wose-the small and meek
    9:42 am on July 18th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Royal Mum and the Storyteller, Thank you last night for your lovely prayer. Amen.
    Safe travels, and big money to you at the shew.

    I miss Kirby a lot, too. I have one of his quilts here at home. sniff

    O’Howlers, The Prof LOL at your cartoon! Would you be able to send the link to me e-mail? I would be most appreciative.

    Another nice weather day here in Westchester! YAY!

  15. O'Howlers
    9:45 am on July 18th, 2014

    Mom had her bumper replaced on her Prius this week. While it was in, she had it detailed, inside and out. She is so happy because it really does look like a brand new car. Problem is that she says No More Huskies in the Prius ! :(

    Pop just called to tell us he had a health screening at work and his blood pressure was 180/100 !!!!! Yikes!!!!

  16. O'Howlers
    9:47 am on July 18th, 2014

    Wose, We don’t have a link. It was just a photo we stole from FB. You should be able to click on it, and save it that way.
    Or, even easier: right-click if you are on Windoze, and click on Save Image.

  17. Herd of Hounds
    9:55 am on July 18th, 2014

    Mom has gone to the attorney with DDD so we all may be gone for a bit. ROFL at the comic :)

  18. BearSpiritDog
    10:08 am on July 18th, 2014

    O’Howlers: Yikes is right! Nana’s BP was 139/90 and the Doc wanted to start her on meds.
    Don’t worry about her Mealtimes. The Pantry has been (re)stocked and we are making sure she is continuing on a Healthy Diet.
    Take Care of your Pop!
    BTW. Great Cartoon!

  19. B.Stover
    11:09 am on July 18th, 2014

    I like the cartoon. It started me thinking (always dangerous). “Your” sounds like “you’re.” Also, “there,” “their,” and “they’re” all sound the same, as do “its” and “it’s.” Pop quiz: What’s the difference between “affect” and “effect”?

  20. B.Stover
    11:09 am on July 18th, 2014

    Rio: Did you catch up on Murder in the First?

  21. Masquers
    11:35 am on July 18th, 2014

    Affect means to influence something…effect means to cause to come into being or the result of something.

  22. O'Howlers
    11:36 am on July 18th, 2014

    Affect means to produce a change, and effect is the result of something, or the ability to cause a result.

    That being said, we still never know which to use when. It affects/effects us greatly.

    http://grammar.yourdictionary.com/style-and-usage/affect-effect-grammar.html

  23. Masquers
    11:47 am on July 18th, 2014

    Our savings account was affected by the economy.
    The economy had an adverse effect on our savings account.
    B? tricky!

  24. B.Stover
    11:51 am on July 18th, 2014

    Don’t you guys just love the English language!

    I think that the easiest way to distinguish “affect” and “effect” is to consider “affect” a verb and “effect” a noun. There are exceptions but no one really needs bother about them. Here’s a link with a more thorough explanation.

    http://web.ku.edu/~edit/affect.html

  25. Masquers
    11:55 am on July 18th, 2014

    Thank you, Prof B. Pass or fail, we love English lessons!

  26. Kat
    12:09 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Dear Professor, Thank you for your patience as my ESL instructor. If you ever want me to teach you Siberian, I would be happy to do so. :)

  27. Meashka
    12:11 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Do you know of any special tricks to remember that “affect” is a verb and “effect” is a noun?

  28. Wose-the small and meek
    12:18 pm on July 18th, 2014

    O’Howlers, Thanks, will do! Please take good care of your Pop

  29. Herd of Hounds
    12:27 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Yippie! Our peeps just got home. We enjoyed the grammar lesson, too. OH, take care of your pop, he’s a great guy.

  30. B.Stover
    12:32 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Howlers: You passed with flying colors.

    Kat: I would love to learn Siberian.

    Meashka: The only trick I can think of is “affect”–“a” for “action” since a verb often expresses action.

  31. B.Stover
    12:35 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Sorry, I mean that Masquers’ examples (11:47 AM comment) passed with flying colors.

  32. Diane C.
    12:51 pm on July 18th, 2014

    B. Stover–I did the affect: verb; effect: noun thing for a long time until I started reading english novels and took a psych class and ran into those exceptions like “He effected his escape” and “She displays a lack of affect” at which point I just decided to fall back on memorizing. Looks like everyone else di the same thing.

  33. Diane C.
    12:53 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Hello All–Does anyone have any decent ideas about savings vehicles? I had a 4% CD called earlier this week and today just heard that some muni bonds have also been called. Fudgsicles!
    Maybe I should just invest in a really sturdy cardboard box and start scouting onramp locations…

  34. Barb & Maggie
    12:59 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Diane, I know there are some variable annuities out there that are tied in to the market, but have a minimum return guarantee built in. You might check with your broker. CDs are not worth buying anymore. Also there are some old fixed rate annuities that allow you to add funds, if you happen to have any of those in your portfolio.

  35. Barb & Maggie
    1:01 pm on July 18th, 2014

    We always go by the guideline that affect generally is used as a verb and effect is generally used as a noun, even though there are exceptions to that rule.

  36. Siber-H
    1:15 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Very good review. Spence is the Master of dogspeak and dog thought.

    Kat, If you want to teach Stover Siberian, SDD her that funny thing you sent me about how Siberians interpret commands.

    Royals, Best of luck for this show.

  37. B.Stover
    1:25 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Diane: That’s one reason I only took one psych class. LOL!

  38. Masquers
    1:36 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Thank you, Prof B. (smiling like a Cheshire kat here)

  39. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:49 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Stover!…No I am not caught up yet. Last I remember Blunt was taking a lie detector test…sniff!….I must have fallen asleep after that….yawn!

  40. B.Stover
    1:53 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Rio: I read a review of Murder in the First that made me laugh. The reviewer said he didn’t like the Blunt character and gave as his reason that Tom Felton played Drayco Malfoy in the Potter films.

  41. c.hobbit
    2:01 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Good day all. Neighbor directly across the street told me that at 4:30 am there was a black bear in his front yard. Too close for comfort! The other bear family that I reported on a few weeks ago was killed yesterday by Fish & Wildlife (mother and 2 cubs). Too many problems with them but sad.

    More later.

  42. Diane C.
    2:07 pm on July 18th, 2014

    B and M–thanks for the suggestion, which I will consider. Already have one annuity which has been blessedly consistent in its payout but hope to avoid too many eggs in one basket (same problem for PR munis). (Sigh) I wonder what the largest size Dogloo is?

  43. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:13 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Bears!…Yeeeep!….Watch out CHobbit! Don’t let Sadie go outside alone…gah!

  44. BearSpiritDog
    3:01 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Siber-H: We Agree. Spence is truly the Master of Dogspeak.
    (although, as he is quick to remind us, Chet is NOT a talking dog)

    Royals: Echoing Everyone’s Wishes for a Really Big Shew (and a surprise visit from OFA).

    C.Hobbit: The problem with the Family of Black Bears was understandable; however the article posted by the Alaska Daily News on facebookie was Heartbreaking.

  45. BearSpiritDog
    3:06 pm on July 18th, 2014
  46. BearSpiritDog
    3:08 pm on July 18th, 2014
  47. BooBear
    3:15 pm on July 18th, 2014

    That article said the cubs were not killed but were being relocated. I hope that’s true.

    HOHs, tell your mom to check her SDD for information on her auction package.

  48. BearSpiritDog
    3:18 pm on July 18th, 2014

    BooBear: Relocated to a zoo. Bad News for the Bears all around.

  49. Meashka
    3:24 pm on July 18th, 2014

    No fair! The Prof gave us flying colors, then took them away and gave them to Masquers. :( Boo
    But we do thank you, Bee, for the “A” is for Action hint. We will keep that one in mind.
    Bear, we read that article on fb. We agree that is too sad.

    I am going to “Grillin’ and Chillin’ tonight!!! Mom is taking hot dogs and beer and me me me !!!! I am so excited. I need to get away from the kids for one sweet evening.

  50. Thieves!
    3:46 pm on July 18th, 2014

    It was a long night in the kennel last night. First, our resident moose and her two calves decided to have a midnight snack near the kennel, and then a mama bear decided to let her cub have fun playing in the trees off the back side of the kennel. Our lady wanted us to quiet down, but had the good sense not to venture out to the kennel in the dark with two protective mamas too close for comfort. We yarked and yarked until about six this morning. Time for a nap.

  51. Herd of Hounds
    3:57 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Boo Bear, locked and loaded, er, checked and responded.

  52. Zoe
    4:19 pm on July 18th, 2014

    I am becoming addicted to reading the Blog…almost understand it, although I think I need a cheat sheet for all the abbreviations. Thank you all for being Melanie’s friends, it is clear why she enjoyed you all so much.

  53. Staff
    4:23 pm on July 18th, 2014

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Gv0H-vPoDc
    Mr.Staff just sent this to me. Hmmmm. What is he trying to say?

  54. Staff
    4:32 pm on July 18th, 2014

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Gv0H-vPoDc
    Mr.Staff just sent this to me. Hmmmm. What is he trying to say?

    Maybe he has been reading the blog before me?

    Read about the bears. Grumble. bummer

  55. Staff
    4:33 pm on July 18th, 2014

    oops. No need to click on it twice…

    Hey Zoe, join the crowd. I think most of us are addicted to the blog. Must read it every day.

  56. BearSpiritDog
    4:46 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Thieves: A Restless Night for many of you. Very Glad Sadie Bear & all of youse are Safe & Sound.
    I will join you in that Nap now.

  57. BearSpiritDog
    4:53 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Zoe: We have much in common…one of those things is Naps.

    Staff: Will read your link…Later…when Awake.

  58. Mollypop's Mom
    5:07 pm on July 18th, 2014

    MagPie, I think your mom should tell Diane C about the tin futures.

  59. Herd of Hounds
    5:11 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Staff, love Weird Al and especially after an HRH language lesson (or is it lessen?) day. Perhaps “Schoolhouse Rock” would help some of us :) Have us off-ended enuff peeple y8?

  60. BearSpiritDog
    5:52 pm on July 18th, 2014
  61. Masquers
    5:54 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Weird Al. Ya gotta love him!

  62. Tupper's Mama
    5:59 pm on July 18th, 2014

    We have arrived at the show grounds and staker out our booth spot under one of the very few trees in the field. Right behind us is the harbor marina with boats that cost more than our house. It was fun looking at them though. And look who we spotted sitting on one if the harbor side benches.

  63. BearSpiritDog
    6:29 pm on July 18th, 2014

    I can hear that guy on the bench humming a Familiar Tune.

    If you’re fond of sand dunes and salty air
    Quaint little villages here and there
    (You’re sure)
    You’re sure to fall in love with old Cape Cod
    (Cape Cod, that old Cape Cod)

    If you like the taste of a lobster stew
    Served by a window with an ocean view
    (You’re sure)
    You’re sure to fall in love with old Cape Cod

    Winding roads that seem to beckon you
    Miles of green beneath a sky of blue
    Church bells chimin’ on a Sunday morn
    Remind you of the town where you were born

    If you spend an evening you’ll want to stay
    Watching the moonlight on Cape Cod Bay
    You’re sure to fall in love with old Cape Cod

  64. Herd of Hounds
    6:59 pm on July 18th, 2014

    WE can still see someone in a Mass. restaurant…

  65. Herd of Hounds
    7:17 pm on July 18th, 2014

    WE are proud to report that mom is no longer a Lego virginia. She built 3 pieces of the “City” series. She is having fun with the g-son but would rather watch paint dry.

  66. Masquers
    7:21 pm on July 18th, 2014

    HOH: One of our favorite fotoz of the Royal Mum & Riö; but, lol. never noticed the specks before.

  67. BearSpiritDog
    7:25 pm on July 18th, 2014

    And, I see the Storyteller Chuckling over there on the right.

  68. dawson
    7:27 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Cape Cod!
    I wonder if Spence will go to the show today. Even Rio has made it!

  69. Tupper and Gilly
    7:32 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Shhhh – don’t mention Rio’s glasses. He is very sensitive about his nearsightedness.

  70. Beau - The Black Pug
    7:34 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Sneeze!…While Rio is away I am supposed to be in charge of da blog postings…sniffle!…Here is what i have to report right now…sneeze!…Have any of youse guys seen me and dat Rio’s cameo appearance together in da latest Hobbit movie?…eh!heh!heh!…I just saw us in dat film but I do not remember going der and doing dat…snuffle!…But der we are plain as day light savings times…chuffle!…It is the scene when dat Hobbit and dose dwarves are in the barrels filled wiff fish. Dey just get through da gates by da skin of der tails….sneeze!…Then der is the shot of me and dat Rio on the docks snuffling for food. It was a perfect scene for us…eh!heh!heh!…I sure wish I could remember doing it…sniff!

  71. Herd of Hounds
    7:37 pm on July 18th, 2014

    WE were going to mention that but along with Amalia and the Storyteller, our mom was ROFL when the specs came out for reading things like: clam chowdah, lobstah and floundah fillet.

  72. BearSpiritDog
    7:40 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Don’t know about the rest of youse guys, but We’d Like to Join
    our Pug Friend on that bench.

  73. B.Stover
    7:41 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Meashka: Of course you passed with flying colors as well with your definition. I didn’t mean to take anything away from such a brilliant Siber!

  74. Masquers
    7:42 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Beau! You may not remember doing the scene but sure hope you got paid.

  75. Barb & Maggie
    7:48 pm on July 18th, 2014

    We remember sitting at that table. The food was delish! Barb had a lobstah roll.

    MPM, You are right, Diane should take all her money and buy tin futures. Bernie thinks they are a great investment, but the timing has something to do with Bolivian mines. Can’t recall the details at this time.

  76. Tupper's Mama
    7:56 pm on July 18th, 2014

    What about Hawaiian Pants Futures?

    And with that last word, we will say goodnight. The crack of show comes early.

    Sleep well, all.

  77. BearSpiritDog
    8:07 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama: Cape Cod Dreams.

  78. Herd of Hounds
    8:10 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Beau and Rio acting just like our best friend we never met’s son. What a bunch of talent (and eddy-kation) on this here blog.
    A&L: Good night, sleep tight, don’t let the bed pugs bite :)

  79. BearSpiritDog
    8:52 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Someone Here rose with the birds and Now is Fading Fast. Of course you might know those darn birds are still going strong.
    But that’s all for us folks…we’re on East Coast Time – Bear

  80. Herd of Hounds
    9:07 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Fortunately our birds, the POP are locked in their cages with sleep on their faces.
    Good evening to youse, good evening to youse.

  81. Meashka
    9:12 pm on July 18th, 2014

    I just got home from the big partay of Grillin’ and Chillin’ at my favorite Awesome Dawgs park. I ran and ran and ran. Then I hung out while the ‘rents grilled up some sausage and drank a beer. My puppy and her boyfriend were jealous of me me me, so I picked out some special treats to bring home for them. Now I need to hit the hay (actually Mom and Pop’s big soft bed).
    G’night!

  82. Meashka
    9:14 pm on July 18th, 2014

    By the way, I took Siber-H’s suggestion and SDD’d Bee’s first lesson on Speaking Siberian Made Easy.

  83. Barb & Maggie
    9:26 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Staff, we really enjoyed your Weird Al video. Quite clever, but it moves so fast we probably should watch it several times.

    Fading here too.

    Tomorrow morning we will hit the Farmer’s Market early. Today we had our first sweet corn of the season, and it was even non-GMO! It was so good, but Barb controlled herself and just had one ear.

    Night all. Good luck at the show tomorrow, A & L.

  84. Herd of Hounds
    9:33 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Woke up here when B&M mentioned corn. We’ve shared ‘maters, peppers and onions. Neighbors have shared corn and okra. Ya gotta love summer :) Waiting for eggplant.

  85. Barb & Maggie
    10:06 pm on July 18th, 2014

    We came back to tell Bear that we enjoyed the Old Cape Cod song.

    HOH, Please send us some okra. Never have had any.

  86. Beau - The Black Pug
    10:30 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Okra!..What the sneeze is dat?…gah!…Well, Rio has not checked in wiff me tonight so I have no idea what he is up to in Ole Cape Cod-Fish…sniffle!…He is probably watching da baseball game. Right now I can report dat it is tied 2 ta 2 – dose Pirates vs da Rockies…snort!…I could be a Pirate. Yes I could…eh!heh!heh!…sneeze!…swashbuckle-sneeze!

  87. Beau - The Black Pug
    10:57 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Sneeze!….Well dat is dat. Dose Rockies lost again and I bet dat Rio is not as happy as a clam even doe he is on that eastern coastal plains area….sniff!sneeze!…I wonder if he will get to meet Spencer Quinn before you-know-who does?…eh!heh!heh!…Dat is a very interesting thought I just had…snort!

  88. Beau - The Black Pug
    11:00 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Knock!…Knock!…Sneeze!…Is anybody out here or can I just quit doing dis stuff. I do not like tipp-tapping-tipp-tapping and I have ta look up da spelling of every dang word…sniff!snuffle!SNEEZE!

  89. Staff
    11:23 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Just came back to say goodnight to Beau. Poor lonely baby with no Rio to annoy him.

    Goodnight Beau.

    See youse all under the quilt. Alice wants her FOOD NOW.

  90. dawson
    11:44 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Rio: I hope Rio is okay. He is not used to being out of his yard. I suppose the thrill of possibly meeting Spencer was irresistible.

  91. Beau - The Black Pug
    11:56 pm on July 18th, 2014

    Dawson!…Snort!…If he gets ta meet Spencer before our friend does, this is going to be something of an adversity …eh!heh!heh!…I am going to the big bed where she lets me sleep sometimes way more than dat Rio-farty-pants…I like ta sleep on my back wiff my paws up in da air…it is very Yogo-Like and I can breath better….eh!heh!cough!sneeze!…goodness night to all of youse…snufff!

  92. dawson
    12:25 am on July 19th, 2014

    Beau: If Rio really does get to meet Spencer, I hope he can at least bring his friend home a present to placate his friend. Maybe a bookmark?

  93. Wose-the small and meek
    2:23 am on July 19th, 2014

    I went to bed @ 8:30, and here it is 2:21 in the morning. I don’t know why sleeping has become so difficult for me. I wish I could just sleep on my back with my arms and legs up like Beau…

    Hey,Liz!

  94. Barb & Maggie
    8:01 am on July 19th, 2014

    Well Rose, I hope you finally got some sleep.

    Barb is showered, dressed, on her second cuppa and ready to hit the Farmer’s Market at opening bell.

    Hoping for a beautiful and successful day on The Cape. Maybe OFA will pose for a picture with Rio.

  95. wakeupproject.info
    11:43 am on February 8th, 2015

    They don’t use anything but the Blu-Ray discs which is a major reason that explains why PS3 games is not easily copied.
    The advent of Dish Network portals has reduced the price of satellite TV channels greatly.
    Measure changes in the activity of your respective competitors previously five years.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia