Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars Chet and Bernie are my favorite books: suspense, humor, and the greatest dog detective ever written,July 10, 2014
Raymond F. Prussman on TAIL OF VENGEANCE, the new C&B short, hot off the digital press:
The only thing better than a Chet and Bernie short story is a Chet and Bernie book! And I now only have a month to wait for the next one. Tail of Vengeance was so very funny and I just love it when I get to finally read a “story for another time”. As long as Spencer Quinn keeps writing them, I will keep reading them.

 

Welcome new friend Cooper (with Frisbee).

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, July 12th, 2014 at 8:28 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

123 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:43 am on July 12th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Wowser, WE like that review, go Ray, WE love it and you.
    Have a superb Saturday (and yes ML, today will be better).

  2. ML
    9:06 am on July 12th, 2014

    Yowzer, a RANDOM review we like too! This Ray guy has good taste is books, for sure.

    Y’all were right. Things do look better this morning. No longer want to kick EVERYbody’s a$$e$, just the appropriate one. Let me lay it out here for my online opinion poll.

    Lauren (niece) is very little help to mother, but she does order take-out frequently and recently (ah-hem)someone laid down the law that she MUST take over cat box duty, seeing as how the kats are hers in the first place. Plot twist Her girlfriend is moving here from out of state at the first of the month, and they are supposedly getting an apartment together.

    Michael (nephew) can be of some help when he wants to, or thinks about it, or can take time away from his latest conspiracy theory, which is to say, not often. He spends every extra minute in Dallas with his boyfriend, where it has extremely recently come to light that he is involved with club drugs. He has rage issues and his own sister worries about him living with mother once she moves out.

    Life, why do you got to be so dam complicated?

    ps. I have no issue with them both being gay. I do find it somewhat amusing that my very right wing sister, their mother, has been quite vocal about the sin of homosexuality, until it landed in her lap. heh

  3. Herd of Hounds
    9:41 am on July 12th, 2014

    ML, hey, mom’s adopted son is gay also. He is also crazy as a pet loon and the only drugs he does come from the head shrinker, thank dog. Ain’t life grand?

  4. Herd of Hounds
    9:43 am on July 12th, 2014

    Perhaps Michael and his “friend/partner” should get a place together and be out of your mom’s hair. Oops, won’t work, they’s have to pay rent and in mom’s life, that is a story for another time.

  5. B.Stover
    9:43 am on July 12th, 2014

    Excellent review Ray!

    Good morning all.

  6. Wose-the small and meek
    9:43 am on July 12th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Wow! I do miss a lot of stuff after I go to bed!

    That is a rock in’ review up top! I think I know that man! :)

    For ML: I love this quote.

    Finish each day and be done with it.
    You have done what you could.
    Some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can.
    Tomorrow is a new day.
    You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.
    – Ralph Waldo Emerson

    I saw this on a “quotable magnet” at B&N on my last day of summer camp for crazies. It really made so much sense to me, and I try to live this each day to stay well.

    It has become my Plunderer prayer.

  7. Wose-the small and meek
    9:44 am on July 12th, 2014

    Wolfie, Jace is adorable!

  8. BooBear
    9:52 am on July 12th, 2014

    Love Ray’s review!

    ML, you are in our prayers.

  9. BearSpiritDog
    9:57 am on July 12th, 2014

    We love, Love, LOVE Ray’s Review!!!

    And We Love Wose’s Plunderer Prayer.

    Up Late Watching the Super Wolf Moon with Wolfie & Staffie:

  10. BearSpiritDog
    10:00 am on July 12th, 2014

    and a Dear/Deer Friend. Heh.

  11. Herd of Hounds
    10:03 am on July 12th, 2014

    Wose and ML: also remember…”Not my circus, Not my monkeys” .
    Love the crazy camp quote :)

  12. Masquers
    10:20 am on July 12th, 2014

    ML: Dear Kat! Why are you getting all the c(rap)arpola…now when you need it least? This is totally unacceptable!

  13. Billy's Buddy
    10:30 am on July 12th, 2014

    Good morning everyone! I enjoyed that review, also.

    Wolfie, two good looking boys you got there!

    ML: Who’s a GOOD daughter? You are, that’s who. (Once when my mother was in the hospital and answers were not forthcoming, I became — uh — direct with the staff and was nicknamed “the barracuda.” Afterward, my mother would refer to me as her “barracuda daughter.” Really, I am more guppyish, but you do what is needed.)

    Staff: So happy you are doing better. Maybe you, Mr. Fireslippers, Rio and his Friend, SiberH and I can all watch the Rockies beat the Twins again today. It will be like going to the ballpark together.

  14. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    10:32 am on July 12th, 2014

    ML, any chance of kicking rhe freeloaders out and having your mom move in with you?

  15. Tupper and Gilly
    10:52 am on July 12th, 2014

    Billy’s Buddy – can we borrow that for Mama? Sometimes “bulldozer” can be just a tad less than feminine.

    ML – where is your sister in all this? Does she have no sway over her own children? Could there possibly be a family shaming session…..ummm, we mean a family meeting to explain the realities of the situation?

    No matter what transpires, just know that you can always come here and find extra shoulders to help you carry the burden.

    Wolfie- same for you. And we continue prayers for all of your pack.

  16. Tupper and Gilly
    10:54 am on July 12th, 2014

    Oh – and we forgot to say
    CLAP CLAP CLAP for Ray!

  17. Masquers
    11:06 am on July 12th, 2014

    BB: Barracuda…I like that!
    Isn’t there an old song called Barracuda?

  18. BearSpiritDog
    11:40 am on July 12th, 2014

    Happy 54th Birthday to “To Kill a Mockingbird”.

  19. Billy's Buddy
    11:42 am on July 12th, 2014

    T and G: I would be happy to have your mama called a barracuda — we would be twins!

    Masquers: A song? The Little Old Lady from Barracuda? She’s Got Barracuda Eyes? Get Along, Little Barracudas? Hmmm…..

  20. Masquers
    11:44 am on July 12th, 2014

    BB: and then there’s this:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yWAqVQQ0Doo

  21. Billy's Buddy
    11:48 am on July 12th, 2014

    Masquers! Cool!

  22. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    12:07 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Btw, love the review!

  23. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    12:10 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Does anyone play the game “Cookie Jam”? It is mom’s latest obsession. She is stuck on level 85.

  24. Siber-H
    12:18 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Great review!
    That stupid one star review is getting cancelled out by the five star reviews. I am looking forward to the day it is shoved to the second page.

    sigh, I probably won’t get to see the Super Wolf Moon tonight because of the monsoon clouds.
    Monsoon clouds are beautiful. They are not like grey, overcast, depressing days.

  25. O'Howlers
    12:25 pm on July 12th, 2014

    The ‘rents have been working in the garden all morning, and boy are they tired. They let the weeds get way out of control, especially those on the walkways, under the so-called “weed barrier”. Now we have 2 very nice zucchini and quite a few nice size onions, and a bzillion green beans.

    Please Dog, do NOT let Pop read the blog today. Who knew it was his name on our Amazon account? Sheesh!

  26. Siber-H
    12:26 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Rio, lol The Rockies are not the worst team in baseball. They have managed to get themselves out of last place and are now in the next to last place in their division.

    I am going to watch both the Rockies game and the soccer game this afternoon. I am at least going to look in on the soccer game to see how they are playing it. I can’t imagine Brazil is in the mood to play this game, and the coach for the Netherlands has already said he sees no point in playing this game.

  27. Masquers
    12:29 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Siber: Thanks for the soccer tip. We didn’t know there was another game being played today, but were looking forward to the match tomorrow.
    (whispering) any chance of getting a foto of those monsoon clouds?

  28. Masquers
    12:30 pm on July 12th, 2014

    I’m sorry you will miss the Super Moon. ^..^

  29. BearSpiritDog
    12:32 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Super Wolf Moon.

  30. BearSpiritDog
    12:40 pm on July 12th, 2014

    O’Howlers: We don’t have a Vegetable Garden this year (those tomatoes by the bushel-full were overwhelming).
    Nana is concentrating on the flowers this time around.
    Youse should let your Pop read the Blog. That Review of his is pretty darn Impressive!

  31. Siber-H
    12:40 pm on July 12th, 2014

    err Masquers, Your best chance of seeing monsoon clouds is to pick up an issue of Arizona Highways at your local newsstand and look at it.
    I will look for a postcard for you also.

  32. Siber-H
    12:48 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Oh Dog, I just woke up to the fact that the review was written by the Howler’s pop. It is an excellent, well-written review.
    I wonder if Spence knew it was one of us that wrote the review.

  33. Masquers
    12:55 pm on July 12th, 2014
  34. BearSpiritDog
    12:56 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Siber-H: Hey! Nana says her family used to get Arizona Highways. It’s a Super Cool Magazine.

  35. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    12:57 pm on July 12th, 2014

    I agree, everyone should be more dog! Great video!

  36. Masquers
    1:10 pm on July 12th, 2014

    High paws, Wolfie!

  37. Herd of Hounds
    1:18 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Yeah! Be more dog! Luv it :)

  38. BearSpiritDog
    1:24 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Siber-H just reminded us to check the Amazon Reviews.
    Someone gave TOA High Praise, but only a 4 Star Review.
    What’s up with that? (story too short…maybe?)

  39. BearSpiritDog
    1:25 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Herd of Hounds: Just for you.

  40. Herd of Hounds
    1:47 pm on July 12th, 2014

    BSD, love the foto. It is kind of like going out on the river here. G-son is in Chi town…can’t wait for his arrival in Chatt-town. We will do BSD’s river foto.

  41. O'Howlers
    1:48 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Be more dog! Yeah!

  42. Herd of Hounds
    2:30 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Yeah! Be more dog.

  43. Barb & Maggie
    2:37 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Just stopping by to say Hey. Busy day here. Loved the review. Isn’t that the first time a review was posted by one of “the inner circle?”

    I like the barracuda/guppy comparison. We’ll have to remember that.

    MaryLou, I think you should have a sit down with the sister and the two kids, and straighten some things out. BTW, why are both of them living with your mom instead of their own mother? Was Grandma cleaning the kitty litter until she got sick? They both seem to feel a little entitled. If they are not paying rent, there should be definite chores for which they are responsible-house work, lawn care, grocery shopping, food prep, etc. I also don’t have a problem with the gay issue, but I do have a problem with the anger and drug issues. Neither of those are good for your mother right now. This probably sounds a little “hard-nosed” but you did ask for opinions.

    Jace is a very cute and happy little boy. Fingers crossed for Cody.

  44. c.hobbit
    3:02 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Finally a review from a Plunderer! Can Ray now put ‘published book reviewer’ on his resume? Every little thing helps…

    Busy day today. Carpets getting cleaned this morning. The guy says that despite all the stains, it didn’t smell bad and told me a product to buy for the future. Yay!

    I made an uncomfortable call yesterday to the landscape company and surprise, surprise, they are going to come out this afternoon to go over the plan and either start this afternoon or for sure on Monday.

    The adoption clinic this week is a 2-day event in Eagle River with lots of puppies. Ike had 3 applications to adopt him submitted so we will see if the little one gets adopted. If he does, I will look into another foster as I think Sadie likes having another dog in the house. If he doesn’t, Ikette will be welcomed home. I bet he has grown a lot.

    Oh, and then I also need to decide whether to go to the ER for an x-ray. I took a bad slide on the back stairs Thursday mostly on my butt (thank goodness for the extra padding). I had expected the bruising but there is one place very painful so I am trying to figure out if there is something I could have actually cracked. It can’t be bad as I am walking fine.

    Oodles of noodles to all

  45. BearSpiritDog
    3:09 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Oh, No! C.Hobbit. Paws crossed all is Ok.

  46. Masquers
    3:12 pm on July 12th, 2014

    ML: We here agree with B&M.

  47. BearSpiritDog
    3:14 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Ikette! More Paws, Eyes, Toes, & Tails!!!

  48. BearSpiritDog
    3:15 pm on July 12th, 2014

    …Crossed.

  49. Riö – The Evil Pug
    3:35 pm on July 12th, 2014

    CHobbit!…It sounds like you bruised your butt…snort!

    Downstairs!…Where it is cool….awwww!….My friend is doing loads of laundry. Seems she went through some old drawer of tee-shirts and decided it is finally time to wash and then hem them….sigh!…Every tee-shirt she buys is too damn long because she is a dwarf, she needs to take the extra effort and cut and hem all of them…sniff! …I’m glad I am a wash n’ wear kinda guy…heh!heh!

  50. Riö – The Evil Pug
    3:36 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Game!…Yeeep!…It will be fun watching the game with Mr.FireSlippers, LLurker and SiberH!…WOOOOOO!!…That is our plan for the afternoon – laundry and baseball…chuffle!

  51. Riö – The Evil Pug
    3:37 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Kat-Dawg!….That kat-dawg in the video looks an awful lot like ALICE!…Heheheheh!

  52. Barb & Maggie
    4:20 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Barb was busy this morning doing fun stuff – planting a couple plants in Jessica’s garden, picking beans, walking around the Farmer’s Market on the Woodstock Square. Then bidding on ebay for some throw pillows, which we won. Then grocery shopping and shoe shopping. Found 3 pair of sandals on clearance, including a great pair of Coach wedgies. And finally some fresh tilapia and veggies for lunch.

    Now it is time to bite the bullet and go out and do some grass cutting. Those that play must work sometimes.

  53. ALR
    4:32 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Note to Staff: Yes, I adored Mrs. Pollifax! Read all those books some time ago, but recently selected a book on CD to hear on my 40 minute trips to see my Mother and take care of all the little things Assisted Living does not do. It was a Mrs. Pollifax book, and although I cannot remember the name of it, I can say the story held up very well after all these years! and that certainly reflects well on the author.

    Another more recent series you might enjoy would be the Miss Julia series by Ann B. Ross. I always tell anyone who decides to read that series to look up the order of the books and start at the beginning! It is especially important with this series as the author builds the charactors and storyline very well. It would be called light reading but there are lessons to be learned and laughs for sure! Happy reading makes for a happy recovery.

  54. O'Howlers
    4:46 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Poor Hobbit. That fall sounds like a real pain in the butt! Heh! Heh!

    Mom started reading The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. Anyone read that one? She went from Tails to Tales!

    For ML:

  55. BearSpiritDog
    4:46 pm on July 12th, 2014

    ALR: Nana’s Sister is reading the Julia Series! They come Highly Recommended now from 2 sources.
    Someone Here intends to give them them a try.

  56. BearSpiritDog
    4:48 pm on July 12th, 2014

    O’Howlers: Polish Proverb? Heh, heh.

    Rio: Alice! Yes, we thought so too.

  57. Basil and Sage
    4:48 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Staff – our Gramma used to read the Pollifax books and laughed through each one. We think she might have had a vicarious idea about a second career in her retirement years.

    We are wondering here which of the Howlers’ paws might have tap tap tapped out the review on Amazon. Wondering if it might have been their Maw, instead their Paw….

    We love that there poster of the lions. We would be glad to be Mama’s backup posse net time she goes on a rampage. (cue the “Jets” music from West Side Story)

  58. Billy's Buddy
    5:05 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Rio: The Twinkies are fighting back today.

  59. Barb & Maggie
    5:06 pm on July 12th, 2014

    We love that saying, and have found it useful a couple of times already.

    We also get the impression that Howler’s mom might have been the author of the review.

    Taking a water break from mowing as it is muggy as heck out there.

  60. Herd of Hounds
    5:08 pm on July 12th, 2014

    There is a paddle sale going on at the boat store. It is quite an oar deal.

  61. Riö – The Evil Pug
    5:10 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Unbelievable!….grump!…For those of youse watching this game….grumble!…Twins pitcher just hit Tulo really good with the ball…growl!….Right before the damned batting derby next week…wheeze!

  62. Riö – The Evil Pug
    5:12 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Elbow!…On his elbow…for pete;s sake…sniff! …I am fit to be tied up like a stuck-pig….grump!

  63. Billy's Buddy
    5:31 pm on July 12th, 2014

    The elbow! Ouch!

    CHobbit, I hope you didn’t break anything.

    What an oar deal. (The HOH is contagious.)

  64. Basil and Sage
    5:33 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Hobbit – chances are that you either cracked or bruised your tailbone. Bad news is that it will hurt for a while.
    Good news is you don’t have to put your butt in a sling.
    {{{giggle}}}

  65. Tupper's Mama
    5:36 pm on July 12th, 2014

    CHobbit – sorry for the Wrotten Kats. We just washed them, and we can’t do a thing with them.

    But seriously (no pun intended) – there isn’t anything a doc will do for a cracked tailbone except recommend either hot packs or cold packs and Tylenol.

    This comes from someone who has been there.

  66. c.hobbit
    5:47 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama: that is why I am doubtful about having an x-ray as I don’t think there is anything that can be done. The painful spot is kind of high on my left hip so I am thinking I cracked part of the pelvic girdle. Icing is not helping so I don’t think it is just a bruise.

    My carpets look wonderful. Since they will take hours to dry, I normally would go to a movie or do volunteer work but I am waiting for the landscape people.

  67. Barb & Maggie
    6:01 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Hobbit, Barb has had a couple of injuries like yours, and we agree with T & G’s mama. It will hurt for about 4-8 weeks, depending on badly you cracked it. You just have to let it heal. I probably wouldn’t have an x-ray, unless it was possibly a broken hip.

  68. Thieves!
    6:24 pm on July 12th, 2014

    ML: our Lady says if you were closer she would send the Giant to have an AJ moment with those some of your monkeys. He is very persuasive when he has conversations where he does all the taking and the other party does all the listening and a lot of nodding. AJ moments don’t happen a lot but when they do they are legendary.

    Hobbit: Poor Hobbit! Tenzing says the quilt is stocked with donuts. The kind you eat and the kind you sit on when you’ve taken a spill down the stairs. We can report the latter doesn’t taste as good as the former.

  69. c.hobbit
    6:33 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Thieves: I picked up a recent crueller habit at the local grocery store. However, I go in late in the day so they are usually gone. I figure that of all the donuts, these have more “air” so less calories. Still bad. However, if I am going to keep falling, I better make sure I have the built-in padding.

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:35 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Rose!…Check your SDD quick like a little budding rose…snorkel!

  71. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:41 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Calendar!… Here is why my friend is finding it hard to submit fotoz of me and ole Beau…heh!heh!…She cannot get us to look at the kamera…snort!…I doubt anyone wants to see my pug-butt on the first Plunderer calendar…chuffle!

  72. Staff
    6:58 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Dear ALR, OK Miss Julia is on our to be read list. I have nevear heard of Ann B. Ross, but if you like Mrs. Pollifax then I will take your word on Miss Julia. Thanks

    Oh dear CHObbit. I hope that bump gets better soon. If not you can come and play with me and Wose and ML and Rebecca and Wolfie and anyone else who wants to get under the quilt. It is fine under the quilt. Wear lots of clothes. heh heh heh

  73. Tupper and Gilly
    7:00 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Amelia Earhart (the second) has successfully completed her flight around the world. Good for you, Amelia. Welcome home.

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:12 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Game!….grunt!…Not looking good….sneezzel!

  75. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:13 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Tupper!…Is the first Amelia Earhart still missing?…snort!

  76. Thieves!
    7:20 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Hobbit: We think Rio has you beat in the built-in padding what with the fur and the curly tail.

  77. C.hobbiti
    7:23 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Staff: Sadie refuses to be a pillow so I am propped up in bed with all the pillows I could nab. Book in paw. Sadie was by my side but when I started saying “ow, ow, ow” as I was getting settled, she moved to the foot of the bed. Napping might be on tap. Good luck with your cards…

  78. Masquers
    7:26 pm on July 12th, 2014

    CHobbiti: Hmmm…crullers…look who has something in common with Chet the Jet.
    Bravo to Amelia Earhart’s namesake. Good job.
    Riö! Check your SDD pronto!

  79. BearSpiritDog
    7:33 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Wonder what Rio & Beau are whispering about in that latest Photo.
    We will hazard a guess they are up to no good.
    or, maybe off to join the Thieves on a Plunderer Mission.
    Anything is possible with those guys.

  80. BearSpiritDog
    7:38 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Staff: Sounds like a Card Game going on under the Quilt!

  81. Macy Min-Pin
    7:39 pm on July 12th, 2014

    CHobbit I would send dainty licks, but seriously, I DO have standards! Hope you feel better soon.

  82. ML
    7:47 pm on July 12th, 2014

    I was just picturing an AJ moment and had to stop and swoon. (fan,fan,fan) Wow that would be great! Slackers are living with MY mother because THEIR mother left them and their father for guy she met on the interwebs, of whom they are not overly fond. Plus, mom and GSMOTI are barely supporting themselves. Mother should get rid of the extra bedrooms. People keep filling them up.

    And yes, mother was cleaning the catbox, doing all the laundry, making the beds, cooking………

    Unfortunately, for now these dam monkeys ARE mine {sigh}

  83. Wose-the small and meek
    7:58 pm on July 12th, 2014

    RIO! Checked and responded! I would like to know what you and Beau are whispering about in that picture too!

  84. Tupper's Mama
    7:59 pm on July 12th, 2014

    ML – we have been perfecting out technique of monkey slapping. We have gotten quite good at it.
    Shall we come to Texas to kick some monkey butt?

  85. Wose-the small and meek
    8:05 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Hobbit, Sorry to hear about your fall. I have been craving a crueller.

    Staff, Coming under the quilt. Are there enough Swedish Fish?

    Wolfie is up top!

  86. Wose-the small and meek
    8:07 pm on July 12th, 2014

    ML: What you said about A.J.!

  87. BearSpiritDog
    8:08 pm on July 12th, 2014

    View from the Condo before the Storm.

  88. Wose-the small and meek
    8:09 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Teddy Ruff Rider: Grizz and I were wondering if you mom and dad wake up before you do, or if you wake them up with with Teddy licks?

  89. BearSpiritDog
    8:12 pm on July 12th, 2014


    Thunder, Lightening, and Rainbows all in 20 minutes time.
    See…there Really Is sunshine after the storm.

  90. BearSpiritDog
    8:15 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Wose! Now I’m Craving a Crueller too!

  91. Wose-the small and meek
    8:25 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Bear, If I don’t have a crueller very soon I am going to be in a bad mood.

  92. c.hobbit
    8:26 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Ok, ok, you all convinced me….I am off to the store to check the the crueller situation. I’m not in the mood for anything for dinner so cruellers would do the trick. I will keep you posted.

  93. Barb & Maggie
    8:27 pm on July 12th, 2014

    This is your conservative, right wing sister we are talking about?

    I would make a list of chores for each of the two kiddies and present it to them along with telling them your expectations for the near future. Maybe they will step up to the plate if they know what is expected of them. Will your mom help you make this a united front? That would make it easier.

  94. c.hobbit
    8:59 pm on July 12th, 2014

    No cruellers so everyone is out of luck but I did pick up some comfort foods. Notice the plural {{{sigh}}}

  95. Barb & Maggie
    9:05 pm on July 12th, 2014

    What did you get Hobbit?

    Are cruellers those eggy, fluffy donuts with ridges in them?

    BSD, You have a beautiful woods behind your condo.
    We are going to get rain here too. Sprinkling right now, good think we are done with the grilling.

  96. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    9:28 pm on July 12th, 2014

    We love Mrs Polifax! Mom also liked the Mrs ‘Arris series by Paul Gallico.

  97. c.hobbit
    9:29 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Barb: I got a small container of Rocky Road ice cream and a small bag of chips. I don’t know how I did so well on my diet and maintenance for 2.5 years. This last year has been a slow but steady climb up the scale. I know I can lose it, I just need to get my head in the right place. For the most part I eat healthy but it is those times when I don’t…

  98. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    9:31 pm on July 12th, 2014

    ML, what or who is GSMOTI?

  99. Barb & Maggie
    9:34 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Wolfie, GUY SHE MET ON THE INTERNET.

  100. dawson
    9:37 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Today was the first of 3 decluttering yard sales. I couldn’t sleep and was up at 4 to start dragging treasures outside. This is the first Saturday it hasn’t poured rain. Instead it got to 90 degrees (32 degrees C)! After the sale, two nice young girls came and got all the left overs for a charity rummage sale to happen in September. Then I took a nap. Same thing happening next Saturday with all new treasures! Simple life, here I come!

    CHobbit! Ow, ow, ow!

  101. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    9:39 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Plunder Mission! We haven’t had a mission in way too long.

    Let’s see….what can we do? Maybe we can delouse ML’s mother’s house?

  102. Staff
    9:39 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Mr.Staff told me the final score of the Rockies/Twins game. Bummer you guys. Are you back at the bottom?

    Heh heh heh

  103. c.hobbit
    9:40 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Dawson: good for you!!! I removed a lot of stuff from rooms for the carpet cleaning (stashing stuff in bathrooms) and find I like the openness of a sparsely furnished rooms.

  104. Staff
    9:43 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Decluttering.

    I have been moving stuff out of my quilt room so the carpenter can build the lovely cabinets I ordered. My spare bedroom is packed but the quilt room is really nice. It still has lots of stuff in it but I can see the top of the sewing machine table, the cutting board and most of the ironing board. Oh, and the floor!

    Hopefully when I move the stuff back in I will lose some more of it. hopefully…

  105. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:49 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Dawson!…You better not be selling my friends quilling projects out on those yard sales of yours…sniff!

  106. Barb & Maggie
    10:24 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Staff, How about some before and after pictures?

    Dawson, Decluttering gives you such a nice feeling. I have been forced to do it due to moves.

    Hobbit, Sounds perfect, sweet and salty with chocolate. What more could you ask for?

    Going to say god night, before Barb starts raiding the kitchen for some comfort food.

  107. dawson
    10:39 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Rio: No chance! Actually quite a bit of this sale was m-i-l’s rummage. Before she moved out of town, she brought a lot of stuff to our place for a garage sale and the boxes of poopola ended up in our garage for 3 years while I spent summers stateside.

    During that 3 years, it seems that all my summer blouses shrunk! Also the pants! Made it easier to clean out closets. All my work uniforms (except one) are gone, gone, gone!

  108. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:06 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Yawn!….We are up watching Midsommers Murders…heh!heh!…She just popped another one into the DVD player…snort!

    Dawson!…Someone here will be very relieved to hear you are keeping the quilling…chuffle!

  109. c.hobbit
    11:18 pm on July 12th, 2014

    No one came for Ikette today. Gasp! Maybe it is meant for us to be together afterall. Now I am wondering whether to go and snatch him in the morning or wait to see what happens. Hard to believe that no one wants him but me (and all of youse).

  110. ML
    11:27 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Wolfie did you say Cookie Jam? We here are only on level 75.

    Monkey slapping, heh’!

    Nightly poodles.

  111. Masquers
    11:27 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Pantaloons feeling a little snug? Blouses bursting at the seam?
    Funny how clothes shrink like that. No one has ever been able to explain how that happens.
    CHobbit: Paws crossed.

  112. Tupper and Gilly
    11:34 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Hobbit – we think you should rename Ikette “Cruller” and go get him. It could be the only time in history a Cruller actually good for your health.

  113. BooBear
    11:35 pm on July 12th, 2014

    C.Hobbitt, snatch him quick! It was meant to be. He looks so sad in that picture.

  114. BearSpiritDog
    11:43 pm on July 12th, 2014

    C.Hobbit: No Pressure or Anything. Heh.

  115. c.hobbit
    11:45 pm on July 12th, 2014

    I will keep you posted on Ikette. I’ve gotten directions to the adoption clinic tomorrow and am just trying to figure out when it is open. Wowzer. Can’t wait to see the little guy again.

  116. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:45 pm on July 12th, 2014

    CHobbit!…Don’t do it!…snort!…Puppies are bad for your health, or my health, I forget which – but the point is your life will never be the same…gasp! …And think of poor Sadie. She will have to puppy-sit non-stop…wheeze!

  117. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:46 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Maskers!…Pantaloons?…snort!

  118. BearSpiritDog
    12:04 am on July 13th, 2014
  119. Masquers
    12:05 am on July 13th, 2014

    My eyes are getting very sleeeepy.
    Goodnite, Riö
    G’nite all

  120. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    12:08 am on July 13th, 2014

    Yay for Ikette! I was so upset when he went away. I am doing a Happy Dance!!!!!!

  121. c.hobbit
    12:27 am on July 13th, 2014

    Rio: yes, I do worry about Sadie being with Ikette 24/7. I had provided her breaks when Ikette was with us. I also worry that Sadie is a senior dog who will be aging while Ikette is still a young dog. Not to mentioned still having to house train a puppy (and having 2 dogs in the winter peeing on the deck) and having to walk two dogs. I am a believer in fate so we will just see what happens tomorrow. I can’t get to the clinic before noon and it might open at 10 am.

    Ikette would be good for my diet because I definitely won’t be buying treaties for myself if I have another mouth to feed. heh.

  122. Luna
    12:33 am on July 13th, 2014

    I am being rightfully accused of being a bed hog. I have no problem with this accusation. I just want to be close to my mama. Nighty noodles.

  123. Reviewsteria.Com
    5:52 am on July 15th, 2014

    I have enjoyable along with, result in I stumbled upon what exactly I’m having a look intended for. You may have finished my own a number of working day long quest! Our god Bless you man. Possess a great morning. Cya

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia