Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars FROM DESERT TO BAYOU – YOU CAN’T PUT IT DOWN! – July 1, 2014

Margie on The Sound and the Furry:

Chet & Bernie go from their desert home to the bayou country of lower Louisiana. Like all the Chet & Bernie books before this one — a real thriller! When Bernie bungles, Chet saves him! You’ll be cheering for that unusual, heroic, highly intelligent dog (Chet) all the way thru this one!
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, July 2nd, 2014 at 8:29 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

69 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    8:33 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Bernie bungles? Can’t be. He’s the smartest guy in the room.

    Good morning! It is Kat’s birthday in 2 days and our bakery is no longer around! They moved to Texas!

    ML, we are with you in spirit. Rick is with you forever.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:33 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Good morning, everyone (and ML who is mowing)! A random Amazon review we like, too! Hope Nana is safe in her travels “back east”.
    Have a thrilling July the twoth :)

  3. Herd of Hounds
    8:35 am on July 2nd, 2014

    OH, y’all must have daintier paws than us’ns to post so fastly.

  4. Herd of Hounds
    8:49 am on July 2nd, 2014

    (Darah the darlin’ aquatic dozeer here) Don’t wanna say it’s gonna be a hot one here, but to be on the safe side, I’ve got my first swim of the day in already :) Didn’t catch any of the sushi (yet) but I’ll try again in a bit.

  5. Barb & Maggie
    8:49 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Good morning all. Hope Rick helped ML with some answers during the night. I know he will be close by.

    That was a nice review. And Marge didn’t even stoop to using read as a noun!

    Barb is off for a morning of cart riding around a beautiful golf course at the club. What a life those kids have!

    Lovely day here, quite and no storms in sight. Barb will be back this afternoon and then off again for a wonderfluffing.

  6. Tupper and Gilly
    9:25 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Morning all. Another hot and humid one here, with a hurricane moving up the coast. We won’t be in any danger – just lotsa rain headed this way.

    And did you know that it was 77 years ago that Amelia Earhart disappeared? We still like to think of her on a tropical island, treated like royalty, surrounded by her children and grandchildren.

  7. B.Stover
    9:27 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Good review.

    Good morning all.

  8. Wose-the small and meek
    9:30 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Greetings!

    Talk about hot! It is expected to reach 90+ in our little neck of Weschester.
    Who lives closer to me? O’Howlers or Teddy? I want to go in a wading pool too!

    I hope Nana kicked those nasty goats to the curb. Have a safe trip, Nana!

    ML: Rick will always be in your heart to guide you.

    Wosengrizz love, pawsitive thoughts, and strong prayers going out to ML, Wolfie’s Mom, Truman, Karen, and BooBear, and to our Pixie.

    Tyb: Another wonderful calendar page!

    O’Howlers: Kat three? How did this happen?? I still have my favorite picture of her on the boat!

  9. Macy's mom
    9:53 am on July 2nd, 2014

    And did you know that there is another Amelia Airhart circling the globe even as we speak? We saw her on the news last week. She always thought she was related, but it turns out no. She always felt that she had to be a pilot due to her name. She has an experienced co-pilot with her.

    Yard mowed in my SWIMSUIT. Do you suppose that has any relation to only the back yard getting done? The pool opens in a few minutes and I am off to walk a while. The groceries (uh, that has been on the list for a week), then neurologist to see about migraines and dizzies. Hopefully a chance to talk to mom’s doc in there somewhere. I got some of the dirty stuff on the back porch washed off so it can make the next garage sale. I hope I did not use up all my get-up-and-go before 9 a.m.

  10. Macy the min-pin
    9:55 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Kat, Belle and I celebrate our b-days on the fifth! I have no idea when I was born. I think I was quite young at the time.

  11. Macy the min-pin
    9:58 am on July 2nd, 2014
  12. Herd of Hounds
    10:09 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Macy, wowser! You and your pups just showed in the “friends” foto :)

  13. Tupper and Gilly
    10:11 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Macy – the fifth is a perfect day to celebrate.

    And we loved the running wieners.

  14. Kat
    10:19 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Macy, Momma liked the idea of my birthday being celebrated on Independence Day. I have no idea why, when everyone says I am the least independent Sibe they know.
    Wose, I may be turning 3, but I still have the body of a 1-year old.

  15. Wose-the small and meek
    10:30 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Macy: LOL! Where do you find these things!

    Kat: Something tells me you will be forever young!

  16. Thieves!
    11:05 am on July 2nd, 2014

    The skies are friendly and we believe Nana to be in them!

  17. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:41 am on July 2nd, 2014

    Nana!…Don’t fall Nana!…yeeeep!

  18. Thieves!
    12:00 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    We need to take a break from watching the skies for falling Nana’s and go help our Lady at the auction house. She says there is much to be done. Luna is sorting through deliveries and we are going to help paint. We hope the paint dries in time.

  19. dawson
    12:09 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Anticipation!
    Let’s see…coming up we have the e story, A Tail of Vengeance, and the Snowhook Summer Auction and then the new Chet and Bernie Book Paw and Order. Ahrooooo! This is going to be a great summer!

  20. Siber-H
    12:53 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Nice review

    Rio, You are scaring me.

  21. Thieves!
    1:05 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    We just received intel that Nana has landed. And, get this—the inflight movie was Rio 2.

  22. Thieves!
    1:06 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Wyatt: Give back our avatar!

  23. Siber-H
    1:56 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Thieves, Thanks for the good news about Nana. I am laughing about the movie.

  24. dawson
    2:16 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Oh no…
    One Rio is enough!

    Thank Dog…Nana’s safely on the ground.

    I am cleaning out my closet. I can’t believe the cool, ridiculous, appalling and period pieces (crapp) I am finding. Quelle horreur!
    I also cannot believe the sheer amount of crapp that I managed to cram into that wee closet.

  25. Barb & Maggie
    2:35 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Barb is back from the Ice Fest, I mean golf outing. She froze her fanny off it was so cold. Wore a short sleeved shirt as she thought it was going to warm up. Instead it was so cold that her fingers were numb. She finally put Lily’s jacket on her arms and golf club covers on her hands. Cranked the heat full blast all the way home. This is July! We’ll take some of that heat youse are complaining about.

  26. O'Howlers
    2:39 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    YIKES!!! Severe thunderstorm heading for us. Thank Dog Mom just got back from the wonderfluff parlor. She parked our Sibarooo safely away in the barn. We are now gathered around like a wagon train.
    Still very hot here, too.
    Thanks for tracking Nana. Glad she made it safe and sound.

  27. Tupper and Gilly
    2:58 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Yeep – storms moving in here too. Batten down the Corgis. Make fast the Wrotten Kats. Hide Mama under the bed. Oh, wait a minute. Can’t do that. We have company coming for dinner. Our vegetarian friend Billy the Drummer is coming. We are making Debbie LM’s salad, and tomato pie. Yum!

  28. Mollypop's Mom
    3:10 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    O’Howlers and T&G, that storm came through here during the night and I passed it onto you guys. I slept through it but when I got up and looked at my iPad it was filled with storm warnings.

  29. Herd of Hounds
    3:53 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    (DDD…Darlin’ Darah Dozer…am Dirty Daddy Dawg’s twin?) Hotter ‘en snot here, 98*F down in the valley and a cool 93*F here on Big Ridge overlooking Lake Chicamauga. Glad I went for a dip earlier. So pleased to hear Nana is safely on the ground. Mom is home from the weekly marketation, groceries put away and now nap time :)

  30. Tupper and Gilly
    4:03 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    YEEEPP!!!!!

    Posting from under the bed.

  31. Barb & Maggie
    4:30 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Barb was taking a nap when Josh called to tell her he wasn’t coming over because it was raining! Now she is up.

    You out east are getting what we had Sunday night.

    Nana, Have fun. Glad you are on solid ground.

  32. Barb & Maggie
    4:55 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Barb is off to the library and then her wonderfluffing appointment.

  33. O'Howlers
    5:31 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Holy crap! Another one is about to hit!

  34. Tupper and Gilly
    5:39 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Howlers – DUCK!

  35. O'Howlers
    6:39 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    There is a lot of flooding close by.

  36. Wose-the small and meek
    7:33 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    YIKES! Thunder, lightning, and heavy showers here too. It is still hot as hell here in our neck of the woods.

  37. Macy the min-pin
    7:33 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Y’all send some of that rain down here!

    Fellow travelers of the Seward Highway. This was taken there.

  38. Herd of Hounds
    7:40 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Macy, a marauding goat buffet…on the hoof!

  39. Herd of Hounds
    7:46 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Our peeps have friends with 3 boys and a 4 legger. They are going camping over the holiday weekend so Kiya (lab and aussie something) will spend the weekend with us. Mom took this foto od Blondie and Kiya while she was visiting today.

  40. Herd of Hounds
    7:48 pm on July 2nd, 2014
  41. Tupper and Gilly
    8:02 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Blondie and Kiya – we are right there with you, girls. Our town’s fireworks were the other night, and the wind was blowing in the opposite direction, so we didn’t get the booms and pops here. But our neighbors always have a boatload of illegal fireworks they set off on the 4th – kind of hoping that it gets rained out this year.

  42. Diane C.
    8:06 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Hello All–Mostly lurking lately and enjoying the various comments. For those of you threatened by flooding and storms, much sympathy from here in CA but also envy for your apparently ever-present water supply.
    T and G–A propos of Amelia Earhart (former resident of North Hollywood, where I grew up): if you’re not already familiar with Christopher Moore’s (somewhat uneven body of) work, you might enjoy a book called “Fluke”. (Seriously.)
    Everyone be well, those in need continue in our pawrayers.

  43. Barb & Maggie
    8:09 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Maggie agrees with those guys. She most likely will be in the tub. Lucy doesn’t seem to pay much attention to loud noises, but we will see how she does this weekend.

  44. Herd of Hounds
    8:13 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    We don’t mind thunder at all (how are the dust bunnies?) Mom, however, needs some serious calming when fireworks light the night sky. We are ready for duty and hoping the pretty glasses come out!

  45. Diane C.
    8:21 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Macy’s Mom–Just got caught up on yesterday’s posts and hoping by the time you read this that you will know more. From there, you can formulate a plan of some sort. I am thinking of you both.

  46. Herd of Hounds
    8:30 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Mom watched a CNN flood article today…on an airplane from the US to Australia. At 31,000 feet water began running down the aisle from the rear to the front of the plane. REALLY reassuring on a 14 hour flight :( Just glad the Pixie is home and Nana is “back east”.

  47. c.hobbit
    9:01 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Fairbanks has had record-breaking rain which includes some flooding with a potential of more. Interior rivers are at flood stage. The only good thing is that it helps in terms of forest fires.

    You might recall that one of the reasons I moved to Anchorage was that the heating fuel prices were killing me at $4+ per gallon of oil. Anchorage has natural gas. So…in todays paper was the announcement that starting July 1st, our cost of natural gas on our monthly bill will increase by $48.5%! And get this, the reason given was that customers used less than the company projected. Can a company really increase rates by almost 50% with a mere announcement? Very strange.

  48. Herd of Hounds
    9:03 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Ah, Hobbit, consumerism, supply and demand and manufactured shortages…our oil/gas companies are great at this!

  49. O'Howlers
    9:25 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Gas companies are regulated, and must have any rate increases approved by the regulators, at least where we live. But we can’t get natural gas out here in the stix. We use oil and pellets, mostly pellets.

  50. Barb & Maggie
    9:35 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    I think the LP gas we used in the country was about $1.20 to $1.65 per gal. during the 6 years we lived out there. It still ran approx. $2,000. for a year. What was your average cost? It had to be huge! Now our natural gas cost is $60. per month year round, and that includes a gas stove, dryer, and hot water heater, in addition to the furnace.

  51. Diane C.
    9:36 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    C. Hobbit–Yu have my sympathy. It’s kind of like when the USPS raises postal rates because it has to spread its fixed costs over fewer and fewer users of snail mail. Be glad it’s regulated or they could really go nuts. (Cold comfort, I know.) 48.5% does seem pretty high (it was 48.5%, right? You also have a $ sign in there but I’m guessing it wasn’t $48.5)
    I just tried to find out what “average” cost of living in anchorage was, and the figures supplied were eerily close to what I pay where I live (although I’m having trouble translating $1.06/liter for gasoline into gallons). Courage.

  52. Herd of Hounds
    9:59 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    DianeC, roughly 4 litres per gallon :(

  53. c.hobbit
    10:08 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Yes, 48.%. Yeep! Here is the link to the newspaper article:
    http://www.adn.com/2014/07/01/3543250/southcentral-natural-gas-utilitys.html

    I found this part interesting, “But Enstar said it won’t be making a profit on the increase. As a regulated gas utility in Alaska, Enstar is prohibited from making money on the cost of the natural gas it sends to its customers, instead making its profits from the delivery of that gas.”

    I am just about to get an energy rating on my house and had printed off my gas use over the last year. I probably keep my house a bit warmer than most people just because I enjoy being warm :-)

  54. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:09 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Auction!….WooooHooo!…The Auction House is being built right before my pugged-out eyes!…snort!snort!….Be ready to be amazed and awed tomorrow…snorkel!

  55. Thieves!
    10:49 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    We have been helping our Lady with the Auction House. We ran through some purple paint and tracked all through the Auction House. We like our creative flare. We are sure our Lady is grateful we are giving her a paw so the Auction House is ready come bidding time.

    Rio: Our Lady built a bigger and better vat for your beer. The beer, hot wings and kawfee have been ordered in bulk. We are waiting at the loading dock to see it safe to your work station.

  56. Tupper and Gilly
    11:13 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Dear Lurkers, near and far. Our auction to benefit Snowhook, that wonderful and humane sled dog kennel located in far Alaska, and near to our hearts, is opening soon.

    If you read the blog, we welcome you to join in the fun of the auction. The rules for bidding will be posted, and there will be some great items in all price ranges.

    So, stick around and feel free to bid high, and bid often. When you win an item, it will be shipped to you as soon as your payment reaches Snowhook.

    And there’s (virtual) beer and hot wings for all!

  57. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:15 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Thieves!…Very satisfactory indeed!…slurp!…I can NOT WAIT till the Auction begins tomorrow at 1:00 EDT…chuffle!…I hope all your quivering paws are ready to Bid! and Bid! again…heh!heh!…All good stuff from all good people. Youse all are amazing!…wheeze!

  58. Thieves!
    11:23 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    T&G: Our lady says you honor us with your kind words. Youse have no idea how much we appreciate all that the Plunderers do for the kennel. Sniff. Honk!

    Rio: What is your take on adding bacon to the Auction House dietary staples? Our lady got the paint on clearance and re-used some lumber so we have a little extra in our budget for operating expenses. We vote bacon. Belle Starr is voting for more sparkles.

  59. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:38 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Thieves!…Bacon is always a good idea…heh!heh!slurp!…Just remember Advertizing is always important…snort!snort!

  60. Macy the min-pin
    11:49 pm on July 2nd, 2014

    Sorry to be so late with the update.

    Stage 0 turned into stage II, invasive and fast growing. We have a date with the oncologist on Tuesday. The nearest one is 25 miles away, of course. Turns out that urological oncology is a special specialt-y. Mom doesn’t know, and I’m not telling her. Tuesday is soon enough.

    Nighty noodles

    ps. not a marauding goat but Dall sheep and sheeplet

  61. Luna
    12:03 am on July 3rd, 2014

    Macy: The Quilt is waiting for you and your family. I will be there to lend my comfort and support. My mama says there is something special about the way I can absorb hurts and heartache. I like to think that it is true.

  62. Thieves!
    12:10 am on July 3rd, 2014

    Hubbub! There is the standard issue hubbub that happens behind the scenes before any auction opens. Spreadsheets are being generated, snort through the details is par for the course, items are being staged and inspected. Our Lady is banging on BOOM!, the new bidding machine for good measure. Excitement is in the air at the new and improved auction house!

  63. Thieves!
    12:14 am on July 3rd, 2014

    We just overheard our Lady on the phone with her bacon guy—yeah, she has a guy for that. She said, “On second thought, double my order.” This can only mean good things for us, not the pig.

  64. Staff
    12:14 am on July 3rd, 2014

    DEar Macy’s Mom. That is not the news we hoped to hear. Tuck in under the quilt with the rest of us. We will make room. I have dibs on Tenzing. Get out the cards T.

  65. Tenzing
    12:18 am on July 3rd, 2014

    Staff: I make a horrible card shark, but I’m a great pillow. Until you’re ready to lay your head, let’s shuffle the deck and play a few paws. Lucky for me, I wore extra dog tags.

  66. c.hobbit
    12:21 am on July 3rd, 2014

    ML: things never seem easy, do they. Just know that you and your mother have our support and prayers.

  67. best social media campaigns
    1:56 pm on July 26th, 2014

    Now I am going away to doo my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming again to read more news.

    Feel free to surtf to my webpae :: best social media campaigns

  68. India
    4:24 am on August 20th, 2014

    I think what you said was very logical. But, think about this, whwt if you tyed
    a catchier post title? I aam not sugbesting your content
    isn’t solid., but supose you added a headline that
    grabbed folk’s attention? I mean Chhet The Dogg : Random Amazon Review We Like is a little boring.
    You might look at Yahoo’s front page and note how they creeate
    article titles to grab viewers to click.
    You might add a related video oor a picture or two
    to grab readrrs interested about what you’ve written. Just my opinion, it could bring yoour website a little livelier.

    my blog post India

  69. downton abbey christmas special
    1:42 pm on October 12th, 2014

    I am no longer certain the place youu are getting your info,
    but good topic. I needs to spend a while finding out much more or understanding more.
    Thank you foor wonderful info I was on the lookout for
    this info for my mission.

    my blog downton abbey christmas special

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia