Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely LOVE CHET (and Bernie) and I feel that you will, too! I rate this series a #10 !!,June 14, 2014.

Louise Mustain on Dog On It:

I was introduced to this ‘detective pair’ by my local librarian. I enjoyed it so much that I then contacted Amazon and purchased the entire series.
If you like dogs, especially ones who help solve crimes, you’ll LOVE this thoroughly satisfying adventure as narrated through the dog’s eyes. Chet isn’t your average detective, for sure. (He’s actually a K-9 ‘drop-out’). But you’ll find that he and his cash flow challenged owner/partner, Bernie, an endearing pair whose adventures keep you turning the pages late into the night!!
I recommend starting this series by reading : A CAT WAS INVOLVED. It fills in the ‘blanks’ of Chet’s life before his introduction to Bernie in DOG ON IT. In reality, DOG ON IT is actually #2 in this charming and highly entertaining series.
I now own all seven of this series and totally enjoy them. I’m sure that you will, too.
Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, June 18th, 2014 at 8:12 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

83 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:29 am on June 18th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Almost a gushy review but we enjoyed it, except for the “partner/owner” bit.
    Have a windswept, wet (humidity, cloudy or rainy) Wednesday.

  2. BooBear
    8:47 am on June 18th, 2014

    Good morning, all. Mom and Dad are at the hospital early this morning for a chemo session. It’s been a tough week so far so please keep them in your thoughts and prayers.

    We liked the review!

  3. BearSpiritDog
    8:57 am on June 18th, 2014

    Good Morning, Good Review!

    Hounds: Maybe the “Owner” is Chet?
    and, BTW, can we Exchange that Forecast for a Sunny Day?

    Barb&Magpie: We saw Capote a long time ago and liked it…believe there are Two different Versions.

    O’Howlers: Oh, No! Partaaying with the Wicked Witch. This can’t be something to look forward to! And what’s a party without a little shine? Hmmm…on second thought it may give the ‘rents the Upper Paw.

    Dear BooBear: Just saw your post. Hugs & Prayers & Purrs coming your way.

  4. B.Stover
    9:12 am on June 18th, 2014

    Good morning all.

  5. macy the min-pin
    9:16 am on June 18th, 2014

    Boo, all the hugs in the world to your mom and dad. Sending a virtual warm blankie for dad and all the pillows he might want. Our dad kept asking for more pillows at chemo. No idea why.

  6. Herd of Hounds
    9:31 am on June 18th, 2014

    BooBear, y’all know we are there with ya. Let us know if I need to come disguised as a crash cart (with some sprinkles left from BelleStarr), if you need Darah’s pillow ability (you’ll be the pillow), Pookey as an aloof queenly influence or baby Blondie’s boundless energy. We await your call.

  7. Barb & Maggie
    9:32 am on June 18th, 2014

    We like the review too.

    Boobear, hope the week gets better for your mom and dad. You are in our thoughts.

    Capote, the movie we ordered, is the one with Philip Seymour Hoffman as the lead. We saw clips of the movie after Hoffman died earlier this year. Even though the movie came out around 2005 we had to wait a long time to get it. There must have been a resurgence of interest after PSH died. It is amazing how he transforms himself into Capote, who was an interesting if a bit strange character.

  8. Billy's Buddy
    9:42 am on June 18th, 2014

    Good morning!

    Good review.

    Good thoughts going to BooBear and family. BooBear, tell your mom that I can hardly wait to see what she is putting in the Snowhook Auction. I have been lucky enough to win some of those prizes in the past!

    Everyone have a good day. It is a wet Wednesday here.

  9. BearSpiritDog
    10:08 am on June 18th, 2014

    Staff: We were going to ask you about the Guest. Big Change of Pace from your normal routine! What about those Kats?
    Alice & Abbie: How are youse adjusting?
    The musical link (45-RPM!) brought back Memories of Long Ago and far away.

    Macy Min-Pin: Your Dad is still taking care of your Mom. sniff.

    Hi, Billy’sBuddy! Plans here to head back your way in a couple of weeks, but Unfortunately won’t be able to stop by to say Hey. The destination is hundreds of miles to the north…Duluth, then Lake Namakagon in Northern WI.
    You are right about BooBear’s contributions to the Auction. We here also have had the Pleasure of winning some of his mom’s beautiful items.

  10. Herd of Hounds
    10:12 am on June 18th, 2014

    GAH! Auction items..We are thinking but keep BARK,BARK, squirrel.

    Heigh ho, heigh ho, to the dock tar mom goes.

    BBL

  11. Billy's Buddy
    10:57 am on June 18th, 2014

    BearSpiritDog! Duluth is my hometown. And I know where Namakagon is! Small world.

  12. Tupper's Mama
    11:07 am on June 18th, 2014

    ML – there is proof of angels, just when you need it.

    Howlers – could your Dad make excuses for the party, but arrange to see the nephew for a nice dinner or something?

    BooBear – your family is in our prayers everyday. Double time now.

    News flash – Zoe’s daughter Martha had successful surgery yesterday and will be coming to Zoe’s house today for recuperation

    Dashing out now to tend to show prep.

  13. Barb & Maggie
    11:26 am on June 18th, 2014

    Howlers, we think that if this event is really important to your dad, then mom should make nice and go. She can just ignore the evil one, or maybe even think of some passive/aggressive way to irritate her, while still looking like the nice one. If there are a lot of people there then she can be avoided, but Pops may feel really bad if he doesn’t go. And the evil one wins, doesn’t she?

    Boobear’s mom has excellent taste and Barb has bought several of her items. We say excellent taste, because it is the same as Barb’s. LOL

  14. O'Howlers
    11:35 am on June 18th, 2014

    Good morning, All. We here like the review too. (except for the obvious: owner).
    BooBear, special prayers going up for your dad today. And hugs to you and your mom.
    We also have auction items sold by BooBear’s mom! She really does put up nice stuff.
    Pop does insist that he and Mom attend that dreaded party. Case closed. We would love to fill you in on what actually happened. You would be shocked and mortified.

  15. Siber-H
    11:39 am on June 18th, 2014

    Boobear, Prayers and hugs for your dad and mom today.

    Good Review!!

  16. Barb & Maggie
    11:48 am on June 18th, 2014

    Howlers, now we will be wondering all day. Maybe, could ya send us an email?

    You won’t believe what the old gal who lives in this house is driving today! A bright blue extended cab Ford F-150 pickup truck! She almost needed a step stool to get in, but she did manage to haul herself up into it. Her Ford Escape is at the dealer getting the a.c. fixed, having an oil change and an interior detailing. Barb is not big on cleaning her car, and she has had it for 3 years, so it is probably worth the money. Oh, and she is driving the pickup because that is the only vehicle that was available.

  17. Siber-H
    11:56 am on June 18th, 2014

    I am having trouble with the blog refreshing.

    We are going to watch Australia play in the World Cup and then mom is going to do errands.

  18. Masquers
    11:59 am on June 18th, 2014

    Siber: Is there anything new on the Chuska Mountains fire?
    Tupper’s Mama: Happy to hear Martha’s surgery went as planned.
    Zoë will be thankful to have her close.

  19. ALR
    12:01 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Pardon this almost stranger to the group for weighing in O’Howlers, but I have to agree with Barb & Maggie. It is a tough situation for sure, but if you do not go the Evil One wins absolutely for sure. I would RSVP with a gleeful “tone” claiming total delight at the THOUGHTFUL invitation. Then continue to list the traps to avoid (not imbibing is a great rule for this particular event, and it will make them so mad!)and surround yourself with the cloak of graciousness. A fake smile and raised eyebrow says a lot is my motto. Getting through it with no sharp retorts or tears, and never cringing, will drive the Evil One nuts and you will win big time! Of course family events should not be win/lose, but in this case a big win for this entitles you to no more circus for a long time if not forever!

  20. O'Howlers
    12:36 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Thanks for weighing in. I can assure you that if we end up going, we will not be smiling or gracious to the Evil One. Only to our nephew and his wife, and others in the family. We will stay far, far away from The Evil One.
    Barb, I sent you an email. I also sent to others who have weighed in.

  21. O'Howlers
    12:38 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Sorry..that was our mom posting.

  22. Barb & Maggie
    12:43 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Will go check it out, Howlers.

    BSD, we just picked up In Dog We Trust from the library. It came from Indianola, Iowa.

  23. The Other Side of the Bridge
    12:48 pm on June 18th, 2014

    We unexpectedly welcomed Dawson, the puppy not the person to this side of the Bridge yesterday. While there are tears in the Kennel at her loss, we know what MaBella said is true: Sometime someone’s time doesn’t make sense to the rest of us. She knows she is loved, and how blessed you were to have her for the time that you did.

    It’s been a long time since we had a pup on this side of the Bridge. She is keeping us on our claws and is convinced Liz-Beth is the biggest dog she’s ever seen.

  24. O'Howlers
    12:53 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Oh my! We here know how much Puppy Dawson will be missed by all of the 2-leggeds and 4-leggeds at Snowhook. We on the blog will miss her as well. But we are happy she is in loving paws. We hope she is giving Dima lots and lots of kisses.

  25. BooBear
    12:55 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Well, damn! So sorry to hear about Dawson, the puppy not the person. Sad news from the kennel. Hope the other pups are okay.

  26. Billy's Buddy
    12:57 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Dear Other Side,

    I’m so sorry that Dawson the puppy has left us so soon, but tell her she is one smart pup. Billy’s buddies always felt that if Liz-Beth could, she would have curled up on our bed like a good dog. Or maybe cat. I swear she purred when we brushed her.

    Bless your heart, Puppy Dawson.

  27. Thieves!
    1:01 pm on June 18th, 2014

    BooBear: Lefty is staying with Golinka and Brother. Pancho is coming to you to wrap his tail around Truman’s wrist.

    Howlers’: Our Lady says to kill them with kindness. We say if that is not an option, bring a bunch of Slim Jims and refuse to share with them.

  28. Thieves!
    1:17 pm on June 18th, 2014

    The Other Side of the Bridge has a devil dog as the newest resident. That little girl played rough with her brothers, supervised AJ, was great at tackling and loved her snuggles. Before our Lady left to visit Coach and Bev she gave us all love. She told Dawson, “Oh, you’re a bad girl and I love you. You’re not in charge.” She told each of us she loves us and that we are not in charge. Luna was put in charge—typical.

    We are not sure if youse all know how sick the pups were during the race. All but Maury were struck with a very bad, unknown virus. It wasn’t parvo or any of the other puppy viruses, but the treatment was aggressive and intensive. The vet told our Lady that she may spend all this money and effort in treating the pups, but they still might not make it. We consider ourselves fortunate that the Plunderer pups made it through the worst of it. Amalia, Melanie and Dawson didn’t bounce back as well as Rose and KirbyG. We are praying that all the pups will be well.

  29. BearSpiritDog
    1:18 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Dear Puppy Dawson: Liz-Beth seems to have taken it upon herself to give you a Special Welcome and wants to be your new BFF. Riding on her back you can see for miles and miles.

    ALR: Thank You for weighing in. We really miss hearing from you.
    Wearing a Cloak of Graciousness. Love that!

    Barb&Magpie: We are reading In Dog We Trust now. Very good so far.

  30. Masquers
    1:23 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Thieves: We, too, are praying all the pups will be well.
    We know Dawson will be very sad to hear about her namesake.

  31. Diane C.
    1:27 pm on June 18th, 2014
  32. Belle Starr
    1:40 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Diane: If I don’t get a baby rhino of my very own, I’m going to be in a very bad mood. I could teach Mr. G. everything he needs to know about being a dog and how to get in trouble and then be forgiven.

    Monkeys! I want a baby monkey of my very own, too. Plus, I’ve never been to a circus.

  33. O'Howlers
    1:44 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Belle Starr, Have we ever got an invitation for you!

  34. Belle Starr
    1:47 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Howlers: Will there be popcorn and cotton candy? I am told these things are a staple of a circus whatever that means.

  35. O'Howlers
    1:54 pm on June 18th, 2014

    No popcorn or cotton candy. Just monkeys. Lots of monkeys.

  36. Barb & Maggie
    2:00 pm on June 18th, 2014

    So sorry to hear about Dawson the puppy. We have meet Dawson the person. Glad she is still around.

    BSD we are going to start In Dog We Trust. Is your copy sort of an unusual type of print?

  37. Belle Starr
    2:20 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Howlers: Do the monkeys live in a barrel?

  38. Herd of Hounds
    3:12 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Dawson, the pup, will be missed but was loved by many. Keep ’em on their toes on the other side of the bridge, kiddo.

    OH: our mom isn’t polite or patient. In a group if she says, “How nice” or “How very nice”, she really means up y o u r s :)

  39. Diane C.
    3:19 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Hello Everyone–I’m so sorry to hear about puppy Dawson but happy that she is among friends now. Boo Bear I am thinking about ALL your family and sending positive thoughts and prayers. Now trying to catch up on the past couple of days…
    T and G–Your Mama appreciates you plenty, I’m sure, but you’re welcome to hang out by the pool (currently full of screaming children) whenever you want. Let your family know where you’ll be.
    HOH–I’m thinking of your Mom as well..I hope today’s trup is just routine.
    Wose–If it’s fun with chemo time, try to bring something to read (they had the stations fitted with tiny TVs where I used to take the husband, so he was always entertained, but it was still a great day when he was off).
    Ikette and Zeus both seem to be making their adjustments nicely and to be quite comfortable–perhaps a bit too comfortable…Is there any news of Blondie?
    Dawson–“De-cluttering” sounds easier than it is. If it’s any comfort, I resolved to consolidate my greeting card holdings (I know, sounds silly, but approximately 300 “free greeting cards” from charities in numerous locations in the house spent 6 weeks (after the initial gathering) sitting on a dining room table, but were FINALLY sorted, organized, and filed IN ONE PLACE on Monday.
    It was a triumph as far as I’m concerned. A shelf of a linen closet is an achievement! Baby steps…
    Rio–I don’t want to sound overly hostile, but some of us DO bleed Dodger Blue…(I try not to make too much of it as they aren’t OUR FABULOUS LAKERS, but still…)

  40. Diane C.
    3:21 pm on June 18th, 2014

    OH (and others involved in two-legged’s footwear): “What does that mean, `expensive s h o e’? I ate it because it smelled like you”

    HOH–Counting the moments until the next bizarre joke…

    Everyone, be well…

  41. Siber-H
    3:28 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Masquers, The fire still has zero containment, but conditions may be slightly more favorable for fighting it today. Some of it has burned out of the timber into scrub so that is good news.
    They have no idea yet how much of the Navajo’s livestock has been lost. Only 4 structures have burned.

  42. Herd of Hounds
    4:40 pm on June 18th, 2014

    We don’t like fire, no we do not. Hope that New Mexico blaze gets put out soon.
    Mom said her dock tar out patient visit today just confirmed she got diverticulosis from her grandma. We’ve never seen it so she must keep it hidden from us.
    DianeC. Just for you. Hedgehogs…why can’t they just share the hedge?
    Blondie update: Nearly healed, mom wishes it were nearly heeled. And look at the puppy lips and the dozer:

    BFF
    Oh, oh, 91*F and boomers. Think we’ll hold mom down for a while. No rain headed here, she watered today.

  43. Pancho
    4:58 pm on June 18th, 2014

    HOH: Want to take the crash cart in a wheel chair race with Truman and me? We can race for pinks whatever they are. First sparkle across the finish line wins. What say youse? You better answer quick, Truman is revving up the engine.

  44. Diane C.
    5:00 pm on June 18th, 2014

    HOH–thanks for the hedgehog material (I myself am something of a hedge fund hog but that’s another matter).
    Please tell your Mom that my innards also have interesting diversions. I, too, keep them concealed.
    You are all such GOOD dogs…

  45. Belle Starr
    5:03 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Diane: Both Staff and CHobbit have led me to believe that baby animals grow up to be not baby animals. Do you know this to be true?

  46. Masquers
    5:04 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Thanks for the update on the fire, Siber. I feel very bad for the
    Navajos that have lost livestock and structures.
    DianeC: De clutter ’round here could use the big heave-ho.
    It’s mostly paper that drives us up a wall. Even though we have gone paperless wherever possible, it doesn’t seem to help the situation. It just keeps piling up.
    Hedge fund hog…heeled…youse are a laugh a minute.

  47. Herd of Hounds
    5:34 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Pancho: we’ve been holding mom down and and hiding our eyes under her skirt. If its not to late, 3 of us would love wheel chair and crash cart races. Pookey has volunteered to be a ref.

  48. Herd of Hounds
    5:35 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Does that make Pookey a kind of hedge against losing?

  49. Wose-the small and meek
    6:05 pm on June 18th, 2014

    I am so sad to hear about Dawson, the puppy, not the person. sob
    Something tells me that those on the bridge better not challenge Dawson to a card game.

    Happy to hear good news about Martha.

    Siber-H, Stay safe.

    BooBear, Youse are always in my thoughts, but the strongest prayers ever are coming at you from Westchester.

  50. Wose-the small and meek
    6:09 pm on June 18th, 2014

    THIEVES! I am sending strong prayers up to the kennel so the rest of the Plunderfest pups stay well and strong. I am sending you gloves, since it is hot as all he-ll here in NY.

  51. The Other Side of the Bridge
    6:11 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Wose: We’ve taken to calling the little one a pistol or a firecracker. We need a nap and we are pretty sure Liz-Beth does, too. Luckily, there are some friendly laps for the taking on this side of the Bridge.

  52. c.hobbit
    6:21 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Hugs to all who need them. {{{HUG}}} {{{HUG}}} {{{HUG}}} {{{HUG}}}

    Belle Starr: Snowbella needs to show you your puppy photos when she gets home. Fortunately are still very beautiful in your bigger size. That is not the case with a lot of the animal kingdom. Be glad that you are a dog.

    Sending Snowbella auction photos tonight.

    My floors look like a tornado has hit them and it is all because of Ikette. No matter how many toys he has, he drags s-h-o-e-s, paper, doggie bowls, etc in from other rooms. Even a potholder which I don’t know how he got because he cannot counter surf yet. He finally conquered my hiking boots and one is by the door and the other I haven’t found yet.

  53. Wose-the small and meek
    6:42 pm on June 18th, 2014

    C Hobbit, A missing boot? Maybe the Thieves have been by.

    To those on the Other Side, I am glad that the little pistol and Liz-Beth will be snuggling in good laps.

    Thieves! I have been thinking about something all week. When youse eat fish heads , do you eat them eyeballs in?

  54. O'Howlers
    7:08 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Excellent question, Wose. We are waiting for the answer with baity breath.

  55. Natasha the Psychic Borzoi
    7:16 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Dear Howlers – ve are sure you know Natasha has the blood of gypsies in her family. Ve are very psychic and ve have varning for you. Bevare of vild monkeys. Lots and lots of vild monkeys. Is good to have plan vhen dealing with monkey herd.
    Also, should be knowing that Natasha and all Plunderers vill be available to bite any monkey butts that get in vay of our dear Howlers!
    Must catch up on blog – ve have been on secret mission, but cannot tell you vhere. Is called SECRET mission for reason.

    Now back to soccer match, followed by samba lesson. Natasha is very good for samba – these hips don’t lie.

  56. dawson
    7:45 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Awww.
    I’m extremely sad to hear of little Dawson being summoned over the bridge and worrit about little Melanie and Amalia. Prayers being sent for all the Snowhook Kennel dogs and two leggeds to stay healthy. Thanks to those who helped nurse those puppies through the initial virus and continue to give great care to all the Snowhook dogs. Thanks to Liz-Beth and so many of our friends for welcoming Dawson. (Sob)

    CHobbit: Ikette like to rearrange things! At least he is not eating them.

    Barb&Maggie: I spent most of the morning cleaning the interior of the old 1986 Dodge Sedan. Since I haven’t been home summers for 3 years, it hasn’t been cleaned. Now it is needed to taxi my m-i-l’s partner around. He is coming up here in a week to bury her ashes next to her husband.

  57. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:05 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Lil’ Dawson!…sniffle!…Very sad news indeed. I do hope all the other plunder-pups are regaining their strength and fur….sniff!

  58. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:02 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Fargo!….We are watching the finale of Fargo with pillows covering our heads….YEEEEP!

  59. macy the min-pin
    9:06 pm on June 18th, 2014

    All of us here are very sad to hear about little Dawson. There was no mention of Maury. Is he ok? Hugs to all. Who are the parents of the puppy plunderers? sob

    Best of health to Martha. She is safe in her mom’s arms.

    Our girl Lauren just went to the ER with her jaw locked. Holy cow! And grandmother will be having a biopsy of her bladder next week to rule out cancer. Unfortunately this IS our circus and our monkeys. sigh

  60. Staff
    9:41 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Awww Dawson…sniff sniff sniff. I am sad I didn’t get to meet you but glad that Dawson did. I know you are safe and have no pain now on the other side of the bridge. Many of our 4 and two legged friends will be there to meet you.

    O’Howlers.Years ago when I worked retail I had a thing I did with those really obnoxious and/or passive-aggressive customers. I would play the friendly game. I would always win because I was the only one who knew the rules. Always smile, always be sweet.

    No matter how the customer tried to make me mad the game was to never ever be anything but nice. I always won because it was so much fun to annoy the customer with kindness. I always won because it made me want to laugh when I played the game.

    There are times in life when it helps to have a game and be the only one who knows the rules. Good luck at the party.

  61. dawson
    9:51 pm on June 18th, 2014

    MacyMinPin: Maury did not get the virus.
    ML: Yeeps! Locked jaw?

    BooBear: Here’s hoping that today’s chemo treatment was not too bad. I’m sorry to hear that it’s been a rough week for y’all.

  62. Staff
    9:51 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Macy, my dog! I have never heard of someone having their jaw locked. Is this because of TMJ? Yikes.

    Today the guest went horseback riding at the neighbors, finished her Harmonic Convergence quilt top and got it ready for quilting. We all went out for lunch and spent some time at the quilt shop.
    She pulled rhubarb, washed and cut it and made a delicious rhubarb crisp. She also made the grilled cheese sandwiches up although I finished frying them while she went out and picked strawberries before the rain tonight. All in all an eventful day. She is now reading (thank goodness) I think I will do a little reading too.

  63. O'Howlers
    9:52 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Natasha, your Gypsy blood sounds dead on. {shudder}. We just finished everything up, and it is bedtime. No Fargo for us. Carpola.

  64. Staff
    9:53 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Did I mention she is 13? And energetic?

  65. dawson
    9:53 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Staff: Did Mr. Fire Slippers weed the garden?

  66. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:04 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Staffie!…heh!heh!….She will keep you on your tippy toes…snort!…For her own safety do not let her hang to close to Mr.Fireslippers…chorkel!

    Thunder!….No walking for us tonight. My friend is bummed, but I am rejoicing (from under the big bed)….woooooo! yeeep!woooo!cough!…Dust balls…sneeze!

  67. Tupper'sMama
    10:06 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Staff – we learned a version of that game from a very dear friend of ours back home. We were in New Mexico for a show, and one of the organizers had just taken some kind of dislike to Leonard for some unknown reason. She scheduled someone over his time slot for storytelling, she kept “forgetting” his meal tickets, she demanded to see his pass whenever he came through the door,etc. Our friend Charlie told Leonard that the best way to approach someone like that was to walk up and greet them with a smile, a hand out for shaking and a cheerful “Good Morning!”. They have no choice but to return the greeting and the handshake unless they want to look foolish.
    Leonard tried it the next day, and you know what – it worked perfectly. For the rest of that show, he would greet that cranky woman every morning, and for good measure, would wish her a good evening every night.
    She never bothered him again
    Not sure it would work with the Howlers situation, but it was fun.

  68. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:18 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Howlers!….This situation screams “Mentally Unstable” at the top of its lungs…sniff!….Not sure if being Nice will work on that combination…wheeze!

    Donuts!…My friend got me to come downstairs by telling me they are making Donuts on MasterChef….snort!snort!….I love Donuts!

  69. macy the min-pin
    10:28 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Niece’s jaw unlocked. Mom’s locked one time for 10 days. Painful and extremely annoying. She (Lauren) is getting all worked over at the ER. I think it was probably a panic attack more than anything else. Anyhoo, she is mom’s sister’s monkey, so she can run the circus. The Others are here for two days, so I am going to escort them to their kennels and tell them good night. Mom did not get her nap today and it t-ire-d. But Niki comes tomorrow. Rejoice all ye garage salers.

    Pasta la vista

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:44 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Dentist!….My friend finally went to see her Dentist today…wiffle!…Amazingly he gave her kudos about how well she takes care of her teeth. He didn’t even have to scrape away any tarter except in the very front on those bottom ones…grunt!…More amazingly is she has not seen this guy for 6 years…heh!heh!…He said, “I should not tell you how good your teeth look because I probably won’t see you again for 5 years.”…snort!…She “says” she made an appointment out 6 months….sniff!

  71. Barb & Maggie
    10:51 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Saying good night here too. Work tomorrow with no boss on premises, so it will be a busy day.

    Macy, Good luck getting ready for the garage sale.

    Hope all under the quilt are feeling better.

  72. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:08 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Game!…Late Dodgers game tonight….grump!…It is only the 3rd inning and we have to be in bed 30 minutes from now or my friend will explode or sumthing….grumble!…She “says” she is super-duper busy at the busy place learning two other peoples job duties because 2 out of 5 of their small group are gone come next Monday…sniff!…The ole Hot-Shot has not hired a replacement yet…grump!…One of the 2 leaving was the gal who could not be trained – she finally called it quits…heh!heh!….My friend was so relieved, let me tell youse. She is actually gone already and NO ONE misses her….(((sigh)))

  73. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:31 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Alone!…chuffle!….Nice, I get to tell stories when no on is here but me!…heheheheh!…That Dentist, I was talking about earlier, he also said my friend would have her teeth all her life unless she turned into a Meth-Head in the next year….grunt!…He went on to tell her of all the 30+ year old mouths he has to endure that have been totally ruined by Meth. He said it is disgusting and it makes him, an old timer dentist, gag when he sees those guys….gasp!…Mind you my friend could not talk at this point just gurgle her disgust…sniff!

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:51 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Dentist!…snort!…This guy also told her he is going to vacation in Alaska come late August. A group of 10, one being him, will be dropped off via Water-Plane on a river up at Bristol Bay…snort!…He says they will have inflatable rafts and cruise down the river. Big camping and fisherman guy. So for 10 days he will be surviving on fish he catches in Alaska….Zow!…He says they will see Bear and Moose daily on the trip…snort!…What a guy!

  75. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:58 pm on June 18th, 2014

    Bed!…Well, my friend says I have a big snaggly-toothed mouth and have said way too much tonight….sniff!…So off to bed we are going. It is ONLY the 4th inning right now. There is no way we will be able to stay awake listening to the radio…wheeze!…Goodnight all!

  76. ALR
    12:49 am on June 19th, 2014

    Goodnight Rio. I like your bedtime stories. Good for your friend with her excellent dentition! I used to be a dental assistant so I appreciate perfect teeth.

  77. Wose-the small and meek
    7:06 am on June 19th, 2014

    Greetings and Good Morning!

    RIO! Even though I am in dreamland when you tell your stories, I always enjoy reading them the next morning. RIO! Do you or Beau go to the dentist?

    I am smiling because Bear Spirit Dog is up top. This is a nice way to start the day.

    Yesterday, in “Crazy” summer camp, I talked about Chet and Bernie, and all youse here on the blog. I told one group that being on this blog, with all the bestest two and four leggeds is very good therapy for me.

    I am thinking of you all with loving thoughts, and strong prayers for all who may be in need.

    BBML

  78. Diane C.
    8:35 am on June 19th, 2014

    Belle Starr–It is true that babay animals grow up to be much bigger animals (except for marmosets–I’ll try and send you a picture–you’d love one of those AND they are related to monkeys).
    Masquers–Uh, yeah, paper is the biggest part of the problem (mush of it has writing that I then want to put aside and read later…)
    HOH–Crash cart races! Yes!

  79. Diane C.
    8:40 am on June 19th, 2014

    Macy–Your family seems to be burning off karma for the rest of the milennium! I’m so glad to hear the jaw is now functioning normally, and am keeping ALL of you in my pawrayers for the time being.
    rio–I echo what Wose said.

  80. Diane C.
    8:44 am on June 19th, 2014

    Belle Starr–As promised, photos of grown-up marmosets.

  81. Tracy
    5:22 am on August 6th, 2014

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something that helped
    me. Kudos!

  82. nuôi cá dĩa
    9:02 pm on November 24th, 2014

    I most certainly will straight away snatch your current rss feed while i can not discover ones email subscription link or e-newsletter program. Complete you might have just about any? Nicely make me aware in order that I might only join. Thanks a lot. I most certainly will straight away snatch your current rss feed while i can not discover ones email subscription link or e-newsletter program. Complete you might have just about any? Nicely make me aware in order that I might only join. Thanks a lot.

  83. http://nzlc.ac.nz/
    7:31 pm on March 18th, 2015

    Classes can be found in Auckland English school –
    http://nzlc.ac.nz/ – to commercial translation thast is
    Spanish, Frdnch to English, German to Spanish and Language to Language.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia