Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Love Chet as always – June 8, 2014

azkat on The Dog Who Knew Too Much:

You can count on Chet and Bernie for a fun read, and reminding you of the pure and simple pleasures in life.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, June 10th, 2014 at 8:03 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

76 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:08 am on June 10th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Pawsitive review. We can count on Amazon random reviews to p!$$ HRH B off. Mom is off…to the library to volunteer. Her training: “watch your feet when you walk”. Kid’s story day :/
    Have a titilating Tuesday. TTFN

  2. Barb & Maggie
    8:46 am on June 10th, 2014

    I do think Spence does this on purpose, either that or it’s hard NOT to find a review that doesn’t use read as a noun.

  3. O'Howlers
    8:47 am on June 10th, 2014

    Good morning, everybody!
    We like that review. It does a good job of summing up our love of C&B: reminding us of the pure and sinple pleasures of life.
    Good news: Mom’s brother is getting better each day. He is being discharged from the rehab today! He is still planning to make his trip to Scotland!

  4. Teddy Ruff Rider
    9:02 am on June 10th, 2014

    Hey BIrthday Girl Loulou. I got another word for you today — it’s called anniversary. Seems like its a big deal around here, just like my birthday was, a few days back. Something about mom and dad being married 36 years. I don’t know how long that is, except 36 is a lot bigger than 2, I know that, and it may even be bigger than 3. In any event, the day started with an extra nice walk for me, with a stop at the nearby Starbucks/Einstein Bagelry places (they are right next to each other), and I even got a doggie bagel from Einsteins. How cool is that. I’m with you though on hoping these special days come with great frequency.

  5. Barb & Maggie
    9:17 am on June 10th, 2014

    Wow, 36 years! That is amazing. Happy Anniversary to your folks, Teddy RR.

    Barb is heading out the door. Everyone have a wonderful day.

  6. Mollypop's Mom
    9:28 am on June 10th, 2014

    Happy anniversary to Teddy’s mom and dad. And an even better event for Teddy RR. Lots of goodies and a big long walk. Wow. Loulou’s already trying to think what else we could celebrate.

  7. O'Howlers
    9:53 am on June 10th, 2014

    Happy Anniversary to Teddy’s mom and dad. We love that Teddy gets to celebrate it. Our ‘rents celebrated their 30th anniversary way up north in Alaska, without us. :(

  8. Tupper and Gilly
    9:55 am on June 10th, 2014

    Happy Anniversary to one of our favorite couples!! Mama says we can give you extra cuddles when we see you soon. Wonder what that means?

    Howlers – so glad you are getting such good news. We are keeping all paws crossed for your Mom’s bro.

    Bee – on behalf of all grammatically challenged people, we apologize for the egregious treatment of the English language by reviewers.

  9. BearSpiritDog
    10:02 am on June 10th, 2014

    TeddyRR: Happy, Happy Anniversary to your Mom & Dad!
    Good to Hear that you, you, you are a big part of today’s celebration.
    (whispering) LouLou, I’m sure you will think of something.

    O’Howlers: We here are Howling for Joy at your Good News.
    Arrooo, Arrrooo!

    Hounds, Barb&Magpie, Tupper&Gilly:
    Unfortunately, HRH B is not the only one cringing at the usage of “that word”. Aaargh!

  10. Rio the Surprising Pug
    10:09 am on June 10th, 2014
  11. B.Stover
    10:21 am on June 10th, 2014

    Thank you T&G.

    Good morning all.

  12. dawson
    10:28 am on June 10th, 2014

    What!?!

  13. Staff
    10:36 am on June 10th, 2014

    Tupper’s momma,
    Check your SDD

  14. Staff
    10:38 am on June 10th, 2014

    Happy Anniversary to Teddy’s Ma and Pa from Alice, Abbie and Staff

  15. Staff
    10:42 am on June 10th, 2014

    Rio the Surprising Pug…I am thinking thinking thinking…

  16. Staff
    10:42 am on June 10th, 2014

    Oh, that was Alice. She snuck on the computer while I wasn’t looking. I am packing the car for the trip to Minneapolis today. BBML

  17. macy the min-pin
    10:48 am on June 10th, 2014

    Those big numbers got the better of the pug. Heh-heh, inter-species wedding bells. Just let me know the date.

    baby porcupines are called porcupets, I just saw it on Kelly and Michael. Now there is a baby red fox. Now a really big lizard.

  18. Mollypop's Mom
    10:49 am on June 10th, 2014

    An SDD from Tyb’s Dad:
    Tyb took his entrance exam yesterday and was invited back to be part of the canine scholar class of 2014 at Yale University. It’s part of a research program investigating the thought and reasoning processes of dogs hoping to learn something that will facilitate the training of helper dogs i.e. service dogs, military dogs, police dogs, etc. He whizzed right through the exam and seemed to be having fun while doing it.

  19. Mollypop's Mom
    10:52 am on June 10th, 2014

    An SDD from Tyb’s Dad:
    Tyb took his entrance exam yesterday and was invited back to be part of the canine scholar class of 2014 at Yale University. It’s part of a research program investigating the thought and reasoning processes of dogs hoping to learn something that will facilitate the training of helper dogs i.e. service dogs, military dogs, police dogs, etc. He whizzed right through the exam and seemed to be having fun while doing it.

  20. Mollypop's Mom
    10:54 am on June 10th, 2014

    Awaiting moderation. Sorry about the double pic. It’s the Fickle Flying Finger of Fate.

  21. macy the min-pin
    10:57 am on June 10th, 2014
  22. macy the min-pin
    10:59 am on June 10th, 2014

    Congrats to Teddy’s folks.

    Tyb, *swoon*

  23. Masquers
    11:14 am on June 10th, 2014

    Tyb: We are soooo impressed!
    Min-Pin: Thanks for the morning smile.
    No way, no how, am I clicking on that bogus link.
    Heh. Riö taught me better than that!

  24. Diane C.
    11:21 am on June 10th, 2014

    O’H–Overjoyed at your family’s good news (and you must be so relieved).
    Congratulations to Teddy’s humans and best wishes.
    Loulou and Teddy–I think Flag Day is coming up soon, although it’s not much of a “party holiday”. But what about summer Solstice? Many opportunities for fun drawing from many traditions…
    Rio–You are indeed surprising, but I can’t see what you uploaded without installing some more stuff, so I’ll keep it as a treat for myself after I finish grading.
    Tyb looks like he was born for campus life–a gentleman and a scholar (also swooning).
    B. Stover–Dismay at verb used as noun noted and echoed. How do you feel about “reach out to” agressively supplanting more accurate terms like “contact” “call” “write” “email” “communicate with”? (Sorry, just adding my grump…)

  25. Masquers
    11:26 am on June 10th, 2014

    New study finds rats regret their decisions.

    “Forty-five minute wait? Rats! I should have made reservations.”

  26. Tupper and Gilly
    11:48 am on June 10th, 2014

    Masquers – this particular link is ok You can trust us. Corgis never lie.
    (Except about getting fed enough).

  27. Masquers
    11:52 am on June 10th, 2014

    T&G: Well…okay…if you say so.

  28. Siber-H
    11:56 am on June 10th, 2014

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary to Teddy’s folks!

    We are so proud that one of us is attending Yale. TYB will be a star pupil.
    So, will there be any Sibers in that class…just joking.

    About what Macy posted, “How to Write Good”.
    I am seeing a lot of one word sentences in books these days.

  29. Diane C.
    12:01 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama–any further word on brother? Has Callie had her you-know-what?

  30. Tupper and Gilly
    12:06 pm on June 10th, 2014

    The V e T just called. Callie’s surgery is over and successful. It ended up being much easier and faster than anticipated. She is already waking up and will be home tonight

    Brother will be coming home as soon as Mama gets it together to go to the hospital.

    Of the two patients, Callie will be getting a lot more sympathy

  31. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:35 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Impersonator!….grump!…I do not appreciate someone posting as me on this here blog…gurgle!

  32. Masquers
    12:45 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Gah.

  33. Siber-H
    12:49 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Double Gah

    We are very happy Callie is doing so well and I know gramps is relieved. Callie is an angel.

  34. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:53 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Mr.Tibbs!…College will be fun! All those parties!…Woooo!

  35. O'Howlers
    12:54 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Macy! That was funny. Thanks.
    We are not clicking that link. No how no way.
    We are happy to hear that Callie’s “procedure” went well.
    Siber, what’s so funny? Zeusiköv is certain he would be accepted into Yale.

  36. Siber-H
    1:01 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Well, me and Zeusikov could make TYB look really, really good.

  37. Meashka
    1:13 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Excuse me while I laugh. Hehhehehehhehhehheh…

  38. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:17 pm on June 10th, 2014

    College!….SiberH and Zeus would end up in the Animal House frat….snort!

  39. dawson
    1:20 pm on June 10th, 2014

    MacyMinPin: Heh, heh. Go cuddle up your Mama!

    TeddyRuffRider: Happy 36th Anniversary to your folks! I am eating a homemade cranberry orange bagel (farmer’s market), toasted to perfection, slathered in butter and drizzled with honey, in celebration for them. Delish! Your treat also sounds delish!

    Tyb: Congratulations! Yale U!

  40. dawson
    1:33 pm on June 10th, 2014

    T&G: Hooray for Callie! Plunder On!

    The sun is trying hard to shine…I might get the lawn dandelions mowed.

  41. BearSpiritDog
    1:33 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Dawson! OMD. You Are Making Me So Hungry.

  42. B.Stover
    2:09 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Diane: You’re right. The term “reach out to” is irritating.

  43. Herd of Hounds
    3:22 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Mom survives her 1st day as a library volunteer Stop the presses! Read shelves for “emergent reader” books a-k…almost half. Now has no feeling from her shoulders to her fingertips. All the part-timers said putting books up was like they had thought it should be…order. We know our mom is OCD and anally retentive about A-B-C order :)
    Rio: love your proposition. Ya can run but ya cain’t hide :)

  44. Herd of Hounds
    3:53 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Masquers: loved “Rats!” Heh, heh, heh.
    We never disliked school, it was the principal of it.

  45. BearSpiritDog
    4:24 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Callie: We are sending Big Bear Hugs your way.
    (and hoping Golinka’s Bro is feeling better physically and mood-wise today).

  46. Masquers
    4:36 pm on June 10th, 2014

    HOH: I liked mine because of the principles he taught.

  47. Herd of Hounds
    5:47 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Masquers, heh.heh. heh…love it :)
    Golinkas’ bro., our mom met you in Mass. Ya better listen to the pink bulldozer ’cause she is a really special lady!
    Callie: heal (soon for your Gramps).

  48. Tupper and Gilly
    5:47 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Callie is home. She is being accompanied by a multicolored herd of dancing giraffes.

  49. Herd of Hounds
    5:52 pm on June 10th, 2014

    We here love those dancing giraffes :)

  50. Herd of Hounds
    5:57 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Mom calls her printer “Bob Marley” because he’s always jammin’.

  51. Kat
    5:59 pm on June 10th, 2014

    I am blurring up to T&G’s place to hang out with my bff Callie.

  52. BearSpiritDog
    6:00 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Tupper&Gilly: BTW. Does that brother of hers know How Lucky he is to have her taking care of him?

    Hounds: Groan. Laugher.

  53. BearSpiritDog
    6:02 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Callie: Did I Send You a Hug? Here comes another one.

  54. Barb & Maggie
    7:45 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Glad Callie is recovering.

    Macy, we loved that one.

    HOH, we liked the last one better.

  55. Herd of Hounds
    8:09 pm on June 10th, 2014

    B&M, we can’t help the way we says ’em. We just says ’em as we finds ’em :)

  56. Wose-the small and meek
    8:31 pm on June 10th, 2014

    TYB, You are so handsome! Do you ever take a bad picture! Something tells me you will be valedictorian.

    Teddy, Wishing your mom and pop a very happy 36th anniversary, and many, many more!

    Glad Callie is home, and the Royal Mum’s brother, too!

  57. Thieves!
    8:49 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Happy anniversary to Ruff Rider’s parents!

    We are very glad Callie is home.

    Golinka: We are sending Luna to help you with your brother. She has a firm, but loving paw which is important. Plus, no one messes with mama which we know first paw. This is also important.

  58. macy the min-pin
    9:35 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Wyatt, mom says thanks. That big old nose jumping out of the envelope kinda made up jump!

    I am really dense today, but I don’t get the rat one.

  59. Wyatt
    9:44 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Macy: Dainty licks—when you care enough to send the very best.

  60. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:16 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Wheeze!….We are back from a really long walk….grunt!groan!…It’s time to lie flat on my stomach and cool off. The game is on. Perfect!….snort!

  61. Barb & Maggie
    10:20 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Macy, we were not sure we got the rat joke either. Don’t feel bad.

  62. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:29 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Rats!….I thought I got the Rat joke and then I didn’t…sniff!…Maskers has some explaining to do!…chorkel!

  63. Tupper'sMama
    10:32 pm on June 10th, 2014

    To be brief – Callie is doing well….brother not so much. He is still in the hospital, and now is completely out of his mind and irrational. The hospital does not know why – infection or meds or combination. But brother claims nurses are torturing him and they are giving him meds without his permission or consent. He called and demanded that I come to the hospital to get him. The hospital is 45 minutes away. And he cannot leave.

    sigh

    I am so tired.

  64. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:39 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Golinka!…You are livin’ a nightmare….sniffle!…There must be something going wrong at that hospital but how do you figure it all out?…wheeze!

  65. Staff
    10:50 pm on June 10th, 2014

    I am at Dad’s house safe and sound. The Turtleman put the AC in the window so I will not have too many hot flashes tonight. I expect I will sleep well.

  66. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:57 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Staffie!…It is a well known fact that bats love the AC…snort!

  67. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:58 pm on June 10th, 2014

    SiberH!…Are you watching the game tonight?…sniff!…This has some promise, but it is taking Forever!…grunt!

  68. Billy's Buddy
    10:59 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Dear Amalia, does your brother have a primary care doctor? If so, he/she should be doing the case management to figure out what is happening. (I am no expert, but I know from years of taking care of Billy’s Other Buddy that the doc in charge makes all of the difference.)

    Loving thoughts and prayers coming atcha from Wisconsin.

  69. Staff
    11:03 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Oh dear. I hope they figure out what is causing Amalia’s brothers problems. It sounds like it is not fun at all. Pawrayers going up from here.

  70. Staff
    11:05 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Rio, I am not afeard of no bats. That is Dawson. If the bats want to share the AC with me that is fine. In fact I think it is time for me to go upstairs and sink into the cool room.

    Nighty noodle youse guys. And good morning to LizF.

  71. Tupper'sMama
    11:07 pm on June 10th, 2014

    The hospital is on this. They are taking blood tests and bronchoscopies and cutting / changing meds. The thoracic surgeon is there every day. PCP s are not allowed in hospitals in this state. We have “hospitalists” – general docs who cover everyone on their floor. Its a terrible system as hospitalists don’t know their patients
    But brother never goes to his doctor anyway. And while he is a difficult personality, this irrationality is not normal for him.
    Very scary what is happening.

  72. Siber-H
    11:10 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Rio, Yes, I am watching the game and the Rockies are getting some runs across the plate. The could pull a win out of this yet.

    Golinka, I am sure you are tired. Love from us to you.

  73. Siber-H
    11:25 pm on June 10th, 2014

    We have the same hospital system in this state and every few days there is a change over of the hospitalists as well as the nurses.

    gah, Three more runs for the Braves.

    Night All

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:33 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Grump!…Well, this game will last all night i fear…sniff!…I sure hope Golinka does not have to go to the hospital in the wee hours tonight…wuffle!

    Staff!…I thought I remembered you chasing bats out of that house too!…heh!heh!…Are those darned Kats with you?…grunt!

  75. Luna
    11:49 pm on June 10th, 2014

    Smoochers: Golinka needs us.

    Golinka: The Quilt awaits and Tenzing just stocked it with snacks. Lay your head, tired one.

    Nighty noodles.

  76. macy the min-pin
    12:08 am on June 11th, 2014

    Yep, revolving hospitalists here too, sigh. Sure hope your brother situation resolves itself soon. It sounds pretty scary.

    Mr. Husky, I just watched the Breaking Bad episode where Walt tells Hank that Skylar has a therapist in Rio Rancho. Heh

    Pasta la vista

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia