Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – another winner! – May 26, 2014
Susan D. on The Sound and the Furry:
My only disappointment is that it’s over and now I have to wait til August for the next one… Write faster, Quinn!
(Note from Quinn: I’m writing as fast as I can! Meaning as fast as I can while being conscientious at the same time.)
Welcome Lucy.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, May 27th, 2014 at 7:42 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

120 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    7:51 am on May 27th, 2014

    Hey! That review could have been written by any one of us!!! We like it.
    Write faster, Quinn! Heh!

  2. Wose-the small and meek
    8:11 am on May 27th, 2014

    Greetings!

    With a special “hey” to the Oleys. Hope youse had fun times yesterday.
    (whispering) how is Zeusikov? and where is my friend TC?). Have a great today!

    HRH, B: Very nice GOOGLE DOODLE today.

    That’s the kind of review I like, short and sweet! Bravo!

  3. T.C.
    8:18 am on May 27th, 2014

    Hello Rose. I am no longer locked in the cellar, but i do spend most of my time there, or just inside the cellar door. I still don’t trust that new guy. It takes me a long time to warm up. I was taught the dangers of huskies when I was a wee babe.
    I was looking out the window yesterday when yet another husky showed up. I hear his name is Tundra. Zeus wanted to kill him. Fortunately, my daddy held on tight to his leash. Then Zeus calmed down.
    Thanks for your concern.

  4. Barb & Maggie
    8:19 am on May 27th, 2014

    Good morning all. I think we all wish Spence could write faster, but we love what he does. We don’t want him turning into a James P. and turning out a book a month(with the help of his friends).

    Staff, To answer your questions, yes the extra height seems to have been enough to keep the bunnies away. The iron fence pieces were given to us by Josh who didn’t have a spot for them. We just stuck them in temporarily, but they don’t go all the way around. We are going to move them to the front flower bed.

    Staff, Jessica had half of her broccoli, brussels and cauliflower devoured in two nights. They saw a groundhog out in the yard near the garden. Do you think he would have done it, or more likely rabbits?

    MPM, we saw that the Hawks are down 3-1. Can they make a comeback?

  5. Mama Meash
    8:30 am on May 27th, 2014

    Tundra is growing (GROWING) up so fast. But he still needed my mothering. He only wanted to be with me me me. Here is a picture of the kids, with me watching from a dignified distance.

  6. B.Stover
    8:33 am on May 27th, 2014

    Of course Susan D. could always re-read the novels.

    Rose: I saw the Google Doodle and now I have to do some research on Rachel Louise Carson.

    Good morning all.

  7. Wose-the small and meek
    8:36 am on May 27th, 2014

    TC, with you being the only Kat in the house, I worry. I just want to make sure you are hugs, rubs, and scritches. I would keep an eye on that Zeusikov . Just in case .

  8. Wose-the small and meek
    8:38 am on May 27th, 2014

    Mama Meash, That is a great picture of youse. Kat is growing up to be a fine young girl. I was just looking at her picture on the boat the other day. sniff.

    I know you will keep order int your house.

  9. Barb & Maggie
    8:51 am on May 27th, 2014

    Howlers, That is a great picture! Four beautiful huskies!

  10. Herd of Hounds
    8:51 am on May 27th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone (especially the early birds)! Grrreat review :) Liked lastnight’s “Happy” video. HRH B, do you mean Rachel Carson like from “A Sense of Wonder”? Kat, you are growing; what long legs you have! Nice foto of the OH and Tundra. Zeus, remember that your mom and pop love you and the reds:)
    Have a twinkling Tuesday!

  11. Barb & Maggie
    8:55 am on May 27th, 2014

    Rachel Carson wrote Silent Spring, when there was no more birdsong, due to pesticide use. She was one of the first environmentalist and pretty much started the anti-pesticide movement in the early 60s. She is Barb’s hero!

  12. Mollypop's Mom
    9:26 am on May 27th, 2014

    I remember reading Silent Spring when it first came out. It painted a true and scary picture of where we were going.

  13. Barb & Maggie
    9:27 am on May 27th, 2014

    Have a great day everyone. Barb is taking off for the office. Today is going to be a madhouse, after the long weekend. She tried to access the blog once from work and was denied on the office computer. Something about Face Book involvement! So will be back tonight.

  14. Barb & Maggie
    9:29 am on May 27th, 2014

    MPM, Evidently Barb has been a Tree Hugger since she was a teenager! OK, now bye for real.

  15. Herd of Hounds
    9:31 am on May 27th, 2014

    Thanks for the correct name of the book. Mom has it here, too.
    And now for something completely cute…

  16. Diane C.
    10:09 am on May 27th, 2014

    Garcia–Belated congratulations of the deconing. I can’t see any of the cool videos everyone posted recently, so will have to catch up today at the library.

  17. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:15 am on May 27th, 2014

    Tuesday!…And my friend is still home with us…snort!…This is great because the TV Guy is coming and I was wondering how I was going to let him in…grunt!

  18. Diane C.
    10:17 am on May 27th, 2014

    HOH–Just in time for today’s ballet class! I’m forwarding this to my ballet buddies.
    Also, have I asked about the Zen Buddhist approaching the hotdog stand?

  19. Herd of Hounds
    10:26 am on May 27th, 2014

    DianeC, you demonstrate your Buddhist and I’ll demonstrate mine :)

  20. Masquers
    10:37 am on May 27th, 2014

    Still rock’n & roll’n from Staff’s kool video last night…and best of all a kat was involved. heh.
    A great review and a pun to start the day.
    HOH & DianeC: Say what??? (warned youse I was a dummkopf at these)

  21. Teddy Ruff Rider
    10:44 am on May 27th, 2014

    In response to a question from SiberH, yes, I do love, love, love the water and playing in it. See below, from yesterday in Seneca Creek.

  22. Herd of Hounds
    10:53 am on May 27th, 2014

    DianeC. and Masquers, You’ll get this one (hint: just say the last 3 words quickly run together).
    Did you hear about the Buddhist who refused Novocain during a root canal?
    He wanted to transcend dental medication.

  23. Herd of Hounds
    10:55 am on May 27th, 2014

    DianeC, can the answer to yours be: “Make me one with everything”?

  24. Wose-the small and meek
    10:57 am on May 27th, 2014

    HOH, snicker. Youse are too much!

    Teddy, I bet a nice dip in a cool lake sure feels good on a hot day!

  25. Masquers
    11:23 am on May 27th, 2014

    HOH: Okay…got that last one…being a zenkat that one was easy.

  26. BearSpiritDog
    11:25 am on May 27th, 2014

    Rio: We know where your Black Fetish Bear was…in another dimension…of course.

    Wose: Nice dip in the lake…I agree…that would be a Cool Idea.

    Hounds: Those Ballerweiners are cute, but How do they get their little legs up on the bar?

  27. BearSpiritDog
    11:29 am on May 27th, 2014
  28. Diane C.
    11:32 am on May 27th, 2014

    Meashka–You have a beautiful family (and I’m so happy you haven’t fallen for “helicopter parenting”)
    HOH–I got your and you got mine! (Only I’m missing something on the “demonstrate your Buddhist” comment–maybe give me an hour or 6 for that one.)
    So what happened when Rene Descartes ordered at McDonald’s and refused the offer of an additional promotional item with the words “I think not”?

  29. Diane C.
    11:34 am on May 27th, 2014

    Masquers–HOH got it, and I’m still processing one of hers, but do you know why it takes a Buddhist so long to vacuum a sofa? (And forgive me if I’ve already asked that previously–it’s a favorite.)

  30. Diane C.
    11:35 am on May 27th, 2014

    Here’s something I’m mortified to say I just learned about…

    Native American Code Talkers of WWI Provided an Amazing Advantage
    by s.e. smith
    May 26, 2014
    2:30 pm

    You’ve probably heard of the famous Navajo Code Talkers of the Second World War, who contributed immeasurably to US intelligence by using their own language as an encryption tool. You may not, however, have heard of their predecessors: the Choctaw soldiers who distinguished themselves with coded transmissions in their native language in the First World War. This little slice of American history is fascinating, a little bit sad and shockingly obscure, so spread it around and make sure these brave men aren’t forgotten.

    For Native Americans in the early 20th century, there was considerable pressure to speak English and join European-style society. Native children were seized by the tens of thousands and forced to attend boarding schools where the mantra was: “kill the Indian, save the man.” They were severely punished, including being denied food and being beaten, for speaking their native languages, and they were strongly urged to sever ties with their home communities, turning away from reservation life and becoming disconnected from their culture and their history.

    In this context, young Indian men went to war alongside other men serving in the First World War, and as they found themselves in military encampments and communities, some reached out for a sense of home. According to legend, two Choctaw men were having a conversation in their native tongue when a white officer walked by, overheard them and wondered if he’d stumbled upon a solution to one of the most intractable problems of the First World War: no matter how quickly the Allies worked, the Germans were breaking their codes just as quickly.

    During a war, hundreds of thousands of transmissions need to be sent to coordinate supplies, troop movements, military strategy and more. If even one is intercepted and understood by the enemy, it can have serious ramifications. With the Germans routinely reading US transmissions, it was difficult to coordinate and maintain a military advantage, but that changed when Native American soldiers took up the radio microphones and started chatting in their native languages, conveying messages in a code that was unbreakable simply by virtue of being in a totally unfamiliar language.

    Because the Germans lacked Native American linguists on their side, they couldn’t move quickly enough to understand the language and break through the code, allowing the Americans to communicate securely even if the Germans were listening in. Meanwhile, because no machine coding was involved, just translation from Choctaw into English, messages could be passed very rapidly around the lines.

    While their fellow Choctaw at home were isolated, punished for speaking their language and subjected to other indignities, the code talkers played a key role in many battles. When they returned to the United States, however, they largely sank into obscurity — they didn’t talk about their wartime experiences, and many of their own families didn’t know what they had done during the war.

    It wasn’t until the early 21st century that the contributions of the code talkers were federally recognized, with the Code Talkers Recognition Act of 2008. While many of those honored by the event, along with their closest relatives who had advocated for recognition, were already dead and gone, it was a powerful moment in U.S. history and an important step for U.S. government-Native American relations.

    Read more: http://www.care2.com/causes/native-american-code-talkers-of-wwi-provided-an-amazing-advantage.html#ixzz32vjHg4YY

  31. O'Howlers
    11:38 am on May 27th, 2014

    Thieves! We sent something to your lady and never heard if she received it. Please ask her to send something on her SDD.

  32. O'Howlers
    11:44 am on May 27th, 2014

    Diane, thank you for enlightening us. We never knew the Choctaw Code Talkers of WW I. Now we are off to learn more.

  33. Diane C.
    11:46 am on May 27th, 2014

    BSD–Great photo! I used to try this when I was small. It didn’t work. (Edgar, Conan and Miss P. play it really safe–they hide in the big closet.

  34. Diane C.
    11:47 am on May 27th, 2014

    O’H–I’ll be joining you on that–I can’t believe the stuff they left out when I was in school…

  35. Siber-H
    12:06 pm on May 27th, 2014

    That is a cute review.

    Mom has read a lot of World War I history, but she didn’t know about the Chochtaw soldiers.
    The History channel is doing a series on the two World Wars.
    The History Channel is to be congratulated on actually showing a history program.

    Teddy, Thanks for the photo! I am glad you like the water. That looks like a lot of fun for a Golden. hmm I wonder if you will ever get Zeta to join you.

  36. Siber-H
    12:15 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Mom is another one who can’t believe what they left out in history classes in school. She hated history in school. It was just a bunch of memorizing facts with no teaching of understanding it.

  37. Masquers
    12:15 pm on May 27th, 2014

    DianeC: The Royal Mum first told us of the brave Navajo Code Talkers who served in WWII, but we didn’t know Choctaw soldiers did the same in WWI. That they both are now officially recognized is righting a major injustice.
    As for school, information was either left out of the history books or changed to suit the mores of the time.
    Siber: The History Channel actually showing history? This is BIG news!

  38. Masquers
    12:18 pm on May 27th, 2014
  39. Siber-H
    12:26 pm on May 27th, 2014

    There was a Navajo Code Talker at one of the Memorial Day ceremonies here in town. This state has done a good job of honoring them.

    Most of the guys that were forced into the Bataan Death March in World War II were from NM. There is a ceremony every year to honor and remember them.

  40. Riö – The Evil Pug
    12:30 pm on May 27th, 2014

    SiberH!…We got our new TV just in time for the game that starts at 11:00am today…snort!snort!…Those TV guys just left and guess what? Her old DVD player is broke. It won’t work. They tried to set it up but Nadda…grump!…How come everything goes to hell at the same time? We are never going to get to finish watching Juno….wheeze!

  41. Riö – The Evil Pug
    12:31 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Walk!…Someone here says she needs to go for a long walk in the sunshine…snuffle!

  42. Masquers
    12:31 pm on May 27th, 2014

    What do you say to a French dog before a gourmet meal?
    Bone appétit.

  43. Siber-H
    12:34 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rio, I was thinking earlier that the Rockies need to win today to celebrate your new tv.

  44. Diane C.
    12:34 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Siber-H:”The History Channel is to be congratulated on actually showing a history program.” Amen. Would that we could say the same about the “Learning Channel”.
    I’d like to know more about the Choctaw Code Talkers, so if anyone has additional information…

  45. Diane C.
    12:35 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Ohhh…Masquers! A groaner. I’ll be late for ballet. (Tutu late.)

  46. Terry Ballard
    12:38 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Donna just used her librarian Superpowers to land us an advanced copy of Paw and Order. The rest of youse are in for a treat this summer. This is something of a spy thriller with a long list of dramatic personae, so it’s a good idea to read it very quickly. The scene covers much of Washington and surrounding suburbs, but Chet is particularly fascinated by a tower that looms over much of the city. New Orleans, Washington, and next….? New York? Our city is very dog friendly.

  47. Herd of Hounds
    12:50 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Thanks for all the WWI and WWI code talkers. Had heard some of II but the WWI is new and also fascinating.
    Masquers, see, you can do these!
    DianeC. didn’t know if “s h o w” would go through as a word so used demonstrated….more to follow if it doesn’t get moderated.
    Angry cat, Washington monument, we are ROFL.

  48. O'Howlers
    12:52 pm on May 27th, 2014

    The History Channel is showing History? Will wonders never cease?
    Bone appétit! Good one (for a cat) Masquers.
    Terry, you are one very fortunate dawg.

  49. Herd of Hounds
    12:52 pm on May 27th, 2014

    DianeC, trying to say earlier but afraid of moderator: You show you yours and I’ll show you mine.

  50. Siber-H
    12:53 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Terry, I know what I see when I look at your photo. I wonder if Chet sees the same thing…have to wait, gah.

    DianeC. We have around 25 books on World War I, but nothing in them about the Choctow Code Talkers…nada…nothing. You know what they say about The Great War. It is the forgotten war.

  51. Herd of Hounds
    12:53 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Gah, went through… Never remember what we can say :( Through, Sho e, blue, Show.

  52. O'Howlers
    12:56 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Pop says “History is written by the victors”.
    Mom is shopping for a memorial gift for our bestest friend, but she just keeps crying. Still too raw.

  53. Herd of Hounds
    12:59 pm on May 27th, 2014

    OH Mom, we understand all too well missing those we love. Be at peace. You have the memories. :)

  54. Masquers
    12:59 pm on May 27th, 2014

    DianeC: another groaner!
    Hi Terry! We might know youse would procure an advanced copy of Paw & Order. Good on Donna. Very envious here.

  55. B.Stover
    1:10 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Yes, the Google Doodle is honoring the 107th birthday of Rachel Carson who wrote Silent Spring. She died in 1964 at age 57. Here’s a link to the Wikipedia article.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rachel_Carson#Death

  56. Wose-the small and meek
    1:15 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Terry, I am jealous, but good for you!

    Youse guys are making me laugh today.

    Diane C, thank you for that information.

  57. Wose-the small and meek
    1:17 pm on May 27th, 2014

    HRH, B, Thank you for the link. I remember reading Silent Spring in school. I might have been in the sixth grade, so it went right over my head.

  58. B.Stover
    1:26 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Diane: Did Descartes cease to exist at McDonalds?

  59. Siber-H
    1:31 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rio? What game starts at 11 am?
    The Rockies website says the game starts at 5:05.

  60. Riö – The Evil Pug
    1:37 pm on May 27th, 2014

    SiberH!…Yup. The one that is showing right now is from yesterday…snort!…This is a good thing as someone here needs to feel like she is getting something done today…grunt!

  61. Herd of Hounds
    1:42 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Mom knew she wasn’t completely crazy: 1965, “A Sense of Wonder” -R. Carson published posthumously.
    HRH B, We think not.

  62. Siber-H
    1:43 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rio, Mom says the same thing about needing to get some stuff done today.

  63. dawson
    2:04 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Hmmm.
    A couple days ago I came across The Sea by Rachel Carson while going through one of my stacks of books and singled it out to read. What with people looking for a lost airplane and finding all kinds of debris in the ocean instead, I figure it is past time to read it.

    DianeC: Interesting history lesson that was left out of the history books.

  64. Masquers
    2:05 pm on May 27th, 2014

    and the most famous Descartes quote of all: “Cognito, ergo sum”.

  65. Masquers
    2:09 pm on May 27th, 2014

    drat…cogito

  66. B.Stover
    2:33 pm on May 27th, 2014

    The second season of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries is out on dvd.

  67. Masquers
    2:34 pm on May 27th, 2014

    B: Good to know.

  68. Herd of Hounds
    2:43 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Masquers: a bad play on your words but in Spanish: huele malo, por esto soy.
    Wose: it doesn’t make much sense but think it might be funny.
    Translation coming soon, unless Wose beats us to it!

  69. Masquers
    2:51 pm on May 27th, 2014

    HOH: or in French: ‘Je pense donc je suis’

  70. c.hobbit
    2:59 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Good day to all. There is an excerpt from Paw & Order on Chet’s FB.
    Rio: I hope you are very much enjoying your new flat screen TV. DVDs are relatively inexpensive so I hope there is a new one in your future.
    Anchorage is to have showers for several days so I can’t finish my deck. My outdoor work will become my indoor work–so much to do, I am glad I’m retired.
    Terry: as a former librarian I didn’t have the superpowers your wife evidently has. You married well. :-)

    Does anyone have suggestions about arthritic hands? They have been hurting for days from overwork. Is there anything I can do that will help?
    BBL

  71. B.Stover
    3:12 pm on May 27th, 2014

    HOH and Masquers: Love the Spanish and French translations.

  72. Herd of Hounds
    3:13 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Yes masquers…I stink, therefore I am. Ya gotta love the romance languages :)
    CHobbit: have seen knit, fingerless gloves that look like support hose. Supposed to keep joints warm and flexible. Also a non-stinky form of aspercreme helps (on mom’s thumbs at least).

  73. Wose-the small and meek
    3:20 pm on May 27th, 2014

    HOH, snicker.
    CHobbit, I have the same problem. The knuckle of my ring finger is so swollen, that I can not wear my wedding rings in the summer. Last week I went to the jewelry store to buy a new, larger wedding band.

  74. Diane C.
    3:36 pm on May 27th, 2014

    B. Stover–You nailed it! Poof! He disappears!
    HOH and Masquers–Fab! The Spanish is an interesting addition. (Let’s see how many other translations people come up with…)Here’s Greek: Νομίζω ότι, ως εκ τούτου είμαι (literally “I think that, (so) from that I am”)

    For a long time I only associated Descartes with graph paper and algebra…

  75. Herd of Hounds
    4:15 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Haven’t heard from Dawson in all of this silliness so….for you DAWSON…
    Dawson is known around town as quite a recycler. Yesterday she rode her bike twice.

    Before that she was a door-to-door Schwinn salesperson. Problem was, she couldn’t peddle the bikes :) (heh, heh, heh)

  76. dawson
    4:24 pm on May 27th, 2014

    HOH: Double groan! (Time to go for a bike ride.)

  77. Masquers
    4:32 pm on May 27th, 2014

    B: or more accurately in French: AVAIT UN relent MALO, par cela je suis.
    Dawson: Heh, heh. it’s piling up around here.

  78. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:49 pm on May 27th, 2014

    CHobbit!…If you stop working so hard maybe your hands will quit hurting…snort!

  79. Riö – The Evil Pug
    5:08 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Fargo!…After a long walk and a trip to the grocery store my friend and I caught up on Fargo….grunt!….Does anyone here really think this show is based on true facts?…sniff!….We do not. There is no way this could have really happened. I think the Coen Brothers are up to their old tricks again…heh!heh!

    Blizzard!…The blizzard episode is the best so far! Holy Flying Fish!….snort!

  80. Masquers
    5:20 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Riö: Yeep! the last episode was intense!

    Hey. I think my iPaw is telling me to stop messing around and get something done. although said info is actually referring to the distance to work (which by the way, iPaw, happens to be 0) the suggestion is a valid one.

  81. O'Howlers
    5:26 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Yeep! And Yikes! We are having big thunder boomers and lots of ALERTS! Thank Dog, Mom got home just in time for us to protect her.

  82. BearSpiritDog
    5:35 pm on May 27th, 2014

    O’Howlers: Stay Safe! Protect Your Mom!

  83. Tupper and Gilly
    5:47 pm on May 27th, 2014

    We are dashing in and out quickly today – so much to do, not enough time to get it done. First show of the year coming up this weekend, plus plumbers, haircuts, errands, dentists, etc.

    But – Hobbit – before working on something that involves your hands, get them ready to work. Spend a few minutes with a heating pad wrapped around the hands, then do some gentle stretches, and if possible, rub some capsasin crème into them. And then after doing the work, repeat the process in reverse, ending with the heating pad. It won’t cure the arthritis, but it will absolutely make it hurt less.

    Bee and all youse other smart guys – we have absolutely no idea what the Descartes conversation is all about – way over our heads. But we do know Rachel Carson and Silent Spring.

    Heavy thunderstorms coming this way within the next half hour – we are preparing our nice secure place under the bed. Mama is casting her eyes in that direction also.

  84. O'Howlers
    5:49 pm on May 27th, 2014

    We here never heard of Silent Spring, but it sounds prophetic.

    Maggie: tell Barb to get her coats out of storage!
    http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2014/05/27/pneumonia-front-to-send-temps-plunging-along-lake/

  85. Tupper and Gilly
    5:55 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Oh, and we forgot to say thank you to Diane for all your research on the Choctaw code talkers. We had the honor of visiting the Indian Hall of Fame while in Oklahoma, and learned about them there.

    Truly, these young men who were abhorred by their country, but still went to serve in her time of need, should be recognized, honored and memorialized in school teachings and in all military remembrances.

    Here is the Choctaws’ home page about their heroes:
    http://www.choctawnation.com/history/people/code-talkers/

  86. c.hobbit
    6:16 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Thank you for all the advice on my hands (including Rio’s tip not to work-heh).

    Trying to convince myself to go to exercise class. I go 4x/week and last week I missed 2x. Gah

  87. c.hobbit
    6:46 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Well shoot…I thought Rio would chime in and tell me not to go to exercise class but since he didn’t, I’m off. {Rio you have let me down!}

  88. Barb & Maggie
    6:56 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rachel Carson did die at 57, evidently from complications from breast cancer. Treatment was pretty brutal back then.

    Howlers, Barb heard about the weather front on her way home from work. Big boomers going on here. I think the huge temp. drop is going to be closer to the lake. We might not get hit so badly this far west.

  89. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:49 pm on May 27th, 2014

    CHobbit!….Sorry my friend was out walking while Beau and I were snoozing!…heh!…We missed your plea for HELP or PARDON!

    Maskers!…OMYDAWG!…Fargo was amazing. I can’t wait to hear what Stover and Howlers say about it….sneeze!…I have no words for the flying fish. I am wordless.

    Delays!….Raining in Philly, the game is delayed…grunt!…Gearing up to rain here again, our walk is delayed…heh!heh!heh!

  90. Tupper and Gilly
    7:57 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Hey – wasn’t today the day ML had to do the probate court thing? Hope it hasn’t been too hard a day for her.

  91. Terry Ballard
    8:03 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Siber,

    I think anyone with a male dog knows the answer to that puzzler.
    Later this week we are going to Book Expo, which is the Cannes Film Festival of publishing in this country. A few years ago, Spencer was autographing there, but, sadly, not this year.

  92. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:28 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Terry!…Isn’t it enough that you have the latest book in paw?…snort!…Now you want him to autograph it, personally….grunt!

  93. O'Howlers
    8:53 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Tonight, Mom made Spaghetti Carbonara. It was the first time she made it, or tasted it, for that matter. Wow. New fave way to eat pasta. Do youse guys like tat? It is made with bacon and eggs! Lots of oil.

  94. Herd of Hounds
    9:02 pm on May 27th, 2014

    OH: We like any people food but Lucy Lou has issues with green. If it is pasta related, we love it.

  95. Teddy Ruff Rider
    9:09 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Ms. Hobbitt. There is a product called Arnicare that my mom says works wonders for the type of hand pain that you are experiencing. A friend recommended it to her several months ago and she has found it to be truly amazing. It is a homeopathic type remedy, but should be available in most drug stores. It works on all parts of the body and reduces swelling and inflammation in addition to joint pain.

  96. Tupper and Gilly
    9:13 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Howlers – we love carbonara. It is on the menu for tomorrow. When ever we hav a ham, we save some of the best part to make carbonara – its really good with shredded ham instead of bacon. And tons of fresh Parmesan. Yum!

  97. Mollypop's Mom
    9:15 pm on May 27th, 2014

    I’m late posting this picture but am catching up on a lot of things. Notice the beautiful hanging at the left of the picture. This is the works of the FourHawks studio.

  98. Mollypop's Mom
    9:17 pm on May 27th, 2014

    And then the actual picture.

  99. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:32 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Photo!…A MollysMaw Original..snort!….She’s got everything in that photo but what she really wants to show us…heh!…The Wall Hanging off to the side which is barely in sight..sniff!… Do some close-ups Girl!…grunt!…Cut out the lamp and whatevers…sniff!

  100. Mollypop's Mom
    9:43 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rio, okay okay. Hold your kibble. Is this better?

  101. c.hobbit
    9:53 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rio: this is the second slurp you owe me. #101

  102. Teddy Ruff Rider
    10:19 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Darn IPaw
    Should have been ARNICARE for your hands Ms Hobbit

  103. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:23 pm on May 27th, 2014

    MollysMaw!…Not really. Don’t you have any light in your apartment?….grunt!….The whole right side is empty..sniff!

  104. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:25 pm on May 27th, 2014

    CHOBBITT!!…WOOOOO!….We just got back from our group walk and I am all hot and bothered….snuffle!….A very good time to slobber up up!…SLURP!SLOBBER!SNUFFLE!…BURP!SNEEZE!

  105. BooBear
    10:55 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Just wanted to say thank you to all that have sent Mom the encouraging cards. They are beautiful and very uplifting. Dad just hit a rough spot and Mom got a little overwhelmed. Hopefully, Dad will get through this and continue with recovery.

    Mom needs to put on her thinking cap for the upcoming auction. Hey, if Donna could get an advance copy of Paw and Order, maybe Spence will be able to put one in the auction. That would be a month earlier than the release date. I know Mom would be tempted to bid alot for that!

  106. Masquers
    10:58 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Spence: Hint, hint.

  107. Staff
    11:00 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Barb, A woodchuck could very easily have eaten all those veggies. They are hungry herbivores.

    Here is a baby one in my garden in 2009. Little rat face…grump.

  108. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:17 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Staff!…snort!…I do believe that is the only time in a long time I have heard you cuss…heh!heh!

  109. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:18 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Rocks!…They are winning in this really late rain delayed game…snort!snort!…Maybe, just maybe they will have a win on the road….Wooooo!

  110. Staff
    11:51 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Barb, I do believe a groundhog/woodchuck could eat a ton of veggies. Here is a young one who was light enough to climb the chicken wire fence around my Sugar Snap Peas. This pic is from 2009

  111. Staff
    11:53 pm on May 27th, 2014

    Oh for….grump.

    I refreshed twice and the post wasn’t up. So I reposted. Now there are two posts. Must be time for bed.

    I hope I didn’t offend you Rio.

    Night noodles everyone except LizF. G’day Liz in Oz.

  112. ML
    12:05 am on May 28th, 2014

    Yes, today was the probate day. Not much to it, except when I had to attest to the fact that it was in fact Rick’s initials and signature on the will. He signed it the day before he died and he really had a hard time finding the place to sign it and making his initials readable. When I saw the will in court today, it brought that painful memory back. Strangely enough, the judge has tissues on his bench, heh.

    Bluekat, thank you so much.

    nite nite

  113. c.hobbit
    1:44 am on May 28th, 2014

    Rio: patooey (for your slurp)
    ML: Love
    BooBear: Hope & Courage

    Oodles of noodles to all

  114. Diane C.
    7:48 am on May 28th, 2014

    T and G and Royal Mum–thank you a million times for the Choctaw page (why didn’t I think of that?). I really want to know more about this group.

  115. http://www.accelerateebenpagan.net/
    3:06 pm on May 30th, 2014

    That is really attention-grabbing, You are
    an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and sit up for seeking more of your great post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  116. WA
    12:45 pm on June 5th, 2014

    Great article! This is the kind of information that should be shared
    across the net. Disgrace on the seek engines for not
    positioning this submit higher! Come on over and discuss with my site .

    Thanks =)

  117. Homepage
    1:22 am on July 21st, 2014

    Hi, simply just appeared to be tuned in to your blog site through Search engines, and discovered that it’s actually insightful. Let me look out for the city. I’ll value if however, you keep on this specific in the future. A great deal of other individuals may very well be benefited from ones producing. Regards!

  118. Salvato
    7:26 pm on December 26th, 2014

    Hi there, the whole thing is going perfectly here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s really good, keep up writing.

  119. pokemon fennekin cards
    7:40 am on March 8th, 2015

    An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I think that you need to write more on this
    topic, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t discuss these
    subjects. To the next! Many thanks!!

  120. Jim
    9:35 am on February 21st, 2016

    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick
    your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, fantastic site!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia