Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars – The best – May 14, 2014
Nancy Armeli on The Dog Who Knew Too Much:
I love these books. I have read every one and could just live with these characters happily. I am kind of sorry they are not real.

Welcome new friend Kip.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, May 20th, 2014 at 8:54 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

63 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Barb & Maggie
    9:12 am on May 20th, 2014

    Not real? Wha’sup with that?

    Good morning everyone. Special shout-out to Truman this morning. Hope you have a good day.

    Beautiful and sunny here, just a perfect morning. May have storms by the time Barb gets home this afternoon.

    Staff, Barb planted the Romas. Had enough to do a short row in Jessica’s garden too. Can’t wait to try them.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    9:15 am on May 20th, 2014

    Good morning, B&M&LB and everyone! Chet and Bernie may be fiction but based on reality!
    Have a trouble-free Tuesday!

  3. Barb & Maggie
    9:25 am on May 20th, 2014

    Good morning, HOH.

    Signing off now, heading off to the office.

  4. B.Stover
    9:25 am on May 20th, 2014

    Not real??? Nice review.

    Good morning all.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    9:29 am on May 20th, 2014

    Noticed that last night Wolfie Wigglegutt mentioned a product called Granulex.
    Our vet told us about it and have used it, too. Helps heal wounds from the inside out. Works good but is an aerosol so it frightens some critters. Found it at a local seed and feed.

  6. B.Stover
    9:42 am on May 20th, 2014

    Rio: In Arthur Conon Doyle’s stories, Mycroft Holmes is a good guy. He’s even smarter than Sherlock but he’s lazy. He spends most of his time at the Diogenes Club. Here’s the Wikipedia article:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mycroft_Holmes

  7. Princess Sam
    9:53 am on May 20th, 2014

    They are too real! You can’t fool me.

  8. O'Howlers
    9:54 am on May 20th, 2014

    Good Morning! That isj the best review yet!

  9. Wolfie
    10:06 am on May 20th, 2014

    Granulex was originally created to heal barbed wire cuts, and it sloughs the dead cells. Mom had a diabetic friend who had a wound on the bottom of his feet that wouldn’t heal. The doctor’s tried everything for months and months and we’re talking amputation. Mom finally convinced him to try Granulex and the wounds healed in a few weeks.

  10. Wolfie
    10:09 am on May 20th, 2014

    I DID NOT ADD THOSE APOSTROPHES!!!!!

  11. Tupper and Gilly
    10:32 am on May 20th, 2014

    Good morning, family.
    Wolfie – what apostrophes?

    Anyone who has met Spence at a book signing knows that Chet and Bernie ARE real.

  12. O'Howlers
    10:35 am on May 20th, 2014

    Thanks to the Anonyous One:
    http://aplus.com/a/dog-texting-messages

  13. Tupper and Gilly
    10:47 am on May 20th, 2014

    HAHAHAHA tee hee. Snort.
    Oh stop, we ‘re laughing so hard we’re gonna have an accident!

    “Look like a desk lamp” – hahhha ….

  14. Herd of Hounds
    10:53 am on May 20th, 2014

    Snort snicker heh, heh, heh….ROFL. Thanks, you brought lots of smiles to our yellow brick abobe.

  15. Herd of Hounds
    10:54 am on May 20th, 2014

    GAH, not abobe, abode!

  16. BearSpiritDog
    11:04 am on May 20th, 2014

    If THEY aren’t real then it must mean that WE aren’t either? I’m shaking that thought off right now, Amigo.

    Wolfie: That is valuable information you have shared about the product Granulex.
    Gracia: A spray of this and you will soon be on the mend.

    O’Howlers: “It Tasted Important.” Heh, heh.

    A Good Day to All.

  17. O'Howlers
    11:06 am on May 20th, 2014

    Mom should never have given Zeus a phone of his own.

  18. BooBear
    11:08 am on May 20th, 2014

    OHs, thank you for posting the dog texts! Mom laughed!

  19. B.Stover
    11:26 am on May 20th, 2014

    More on Mycroft Holmes (this is from the Annotated Sherlock Holmes, edited by Leslie S. Klinger): Some scholars suggest that Mycroft is the head of the British Intelligence Service. (In Elementary, Mycroft has said that he works for MI6.) Some think that James Bond’s superior “M” “may reflect a hereditary title applied to Mycroft’s successors.”

  20. Masquers
    11:28 am on May 20th, 2014

    B: Riö needn’t have feared…we knew you would come to the rescue with information about Mycroft.
    T&G: Youse are soooo right!
    ML: Those small degrees of separation are unsettling sometimes. BooBear: It sounds good to hear your mom laughing.
    Sending hugs and purrs.

  21. Siber-H
    11:50 am on May 20th, 2014

    I like the review even if she doesn’t understand the truth about Chet and Bernie.

    The dog texts are funny.

  22. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    12:41 pm on May 20th, 2014

    A bit more on Mycroft (although this is also referenced in the Wikipedia article posted by B). Mycroft is a fairly important character in the Laurie King series on Sherlock and Mary Russell, appearing as a character in a number of those books. Additionally, a number of authors have actually written books in which Mycroft is the central character. Of these, one series that we particularly liked was written by Quinn Fawcett about 15 years ago, consisting of four separate mysteries with Mycroft as the protagonist. Quinn Fawcett then abandoned Mycroft to write a series of mysteries of a “secret service” nature in which the protagonist was a fictionalized Ian Fleming.

  23. Masquers
    12:54 pm on May 20th, 2014

    W&T-Dad: Lots of Sherlock fans on the blog. Thanks for the additional information on Mycroft.
    Hi, SiberH!

  24. B.Stover
    1:57 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Wookie and Teddy’s Dad: Interesting. I’ll have to look at the Fawcett books.

  25. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:11 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Mycroft!… I knew he had to be a good guy…snorkel!…I was worrit that Elementary would twist it all a bit too much there for a minute or two last night…heh!…Very interesting tidbit about “M” …hmmmm!

  26. Herd of Hounds
    3:12 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Ah, we be waxin’ literary today. So dis is totally respectful…
    No matter how much you push the envelope, it’ll still be stationery… :)

  27. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:01 pm on May 20th, 2014

    HoHo!…You already laid that one on us…grunt!

  28. Wose-the small and meek
    4:15 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Today, I took the train down to the big city to go visit the people I worked with at Warner Bros. 10 years ago. Even though the office has been downsized dramatically it was nice to see friends that I worked with. I dropped my resume off with the Human Resource guy. Keep your fingers and paws crossed for me.

    STAFF: Grand Central has a nice exhibit of quilts related to trains, New York, and MetroNorth. Sorry, I didn’t have a chance to take pictures.

  29. Herd of Hounds
    4:27 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Rio, sorry we were repetitive. How about…

    A grenade thrown into a kitchen in France would result in Linoleum Blownapart!

  30. Tupper and Gilly
    4:44 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Wose – all paws crossed for you. Would you want to commute to NYC daily? Or would you be able to telecommute?

    HOH – ouch! You’re killing us.

    Mama was perusing books at the Salvation Army today – found like new copies of “THAT” and DOI”. She was excited to find them, and the person next to her asked why. After a brief synopsis of the storylines, the other person was interested, so Mama graciously let her buy the books. (After all, we have our own signed and pawprinted copies already) Mama told her to check out the blog too. We need more buyers for the upcoming auction.

  31. Herd of Hounds
    5:01 pm on May 20th, 2014

    T&G, Sooooo good of y’all :)

  32. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:04 pm on May 20th, 2014

    HoHo!…snort!

  33. Macy the Min-Pin
    5:06 pm on May 20th, 2014

    I must have my own phone, so that Mom will always know what I want.

    911…what is your emergency?

    SQUIRREL…IN MY YARD…NOW ON MY TREE….ARRGGGHHH….COME QUICKLY!!!

  34. Wose-the small and meek
    5:08 pm on May 20th, 2014

    T&G, After being in the big city today, I realize that I really miss working there. I maybe can’t walk as fast as I used to, but I had a fun stroll today.
    Another plus factor would be additional reading time on the train.

  35. Wose-the small and meek
    5:09 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Bernie and Chet ARE real.

  36. Herd of Hounds
    5:12 pm on May 20th, 2014

    You got it!

  37. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:14 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Auction!…Did someone mention the Auction!?…snort!

    ************************* ANNOUNCEMENT *************************

    Auction!….Auction! Hear all about it!…snort!….Coming this summer starting on July 3rd thru July 6th Auction Central will be hosting the first annual Snowhook Auction ….wheeze! …. So be thinking of things to donate for the big event. Nothing is too big or too small, as long as it can be mailed to the winners…heh!

    Photoz!…..Please take the best possible photos you can of your Items. Submit them directly to Rebecca via SDD to snowhookkennel@gmail.com on or before June 20th.

    Important …grunt!…. Put “Auction Photo” in the subject line of each email you send with a photo attached. This way the Luna and the Thieves! will be able to find them quickly for Rebecca ….chuffle!

  38. Macy the Min-Pin
    6:05 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Anybody want to go camping?

  39. Tupper and Gilly
    6:17 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Macy – NO!

  40. O'Howlers
    7:25 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Breaking new: All the toilets in the police station were stolen.
    The police have nothing to go on.

  41. Barb & Maggie
    7:36 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Howlers, for a minute we thought that had to be from HOH!
    Barb is off work now and relaxing on the patio. Grilling some chicken and having a glass of wine. Life is good!

    Looks like the rain is almost here. Later…..

  42. Tupper and Gilly
    7:50 pm on May 20th, 2014

    We are sitting in the car while Gramp does a “wellness check” on a friend of his. His friend hasn’t answered the phone all day, and as Gramp says, he’s not a young man. ( he is all of two years older than Gramp). All is well. It’s just the phones are out in this area.
    Whew.

  43. Molly's Mom
    7:59 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Rio, while I was looking for a hockey game in the TV listings, I found that American Idol is on tonight. It is starting at 8 o’clock our time.

  44. Herd of Hounds
    8:30 pm on May 20th, 2014

    OH: take this:
    A hole has been found in the nudists’ camp wall. The policed are looking into it.

  45. Molly's Mom
    8:55 pm on May 20th, 2014

    HOH, what do you call a dyslexic, agnostic, insomniac?

  46. Herd of Hounds
    9:09 pm on May 20th, 2014

    A wide awake dog? We give up.

  47. Molly's Mom
    9:15 pm on May 20th, 2014

    A person who lies awake all night wondering if there really is a Dog.

  48. Herd of Hounds
    9:23 pm on May 20th, 2014

    MPM, you mean someone who hasn’t read a Chet and Bernie mystery? (but we love the riddle) Heh, heh, heh, snort giggle.

  49. Barb & Maggie
    9:40 pm on May 20th, 2014

    MPM, We like that one too. Heard it before but couldn’t remember the answer.

    Storm warnings here till 11:00.

  50. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:13 pm on May 20th, 2014

    MollysssssssMawwwww!…..Ahhhhh shoot!…grump!….We missed Idol tonight. It must have come on while we were outside walking and walking and walking – finally the cows came home and so did we…grunt!…I can catch-up tomorrow night ON DEMAND luckily…sniff!

    Game!….SiberH I hope you and your Maw are watching the Rockies at the Giants tonight…wheeze!…So far Rocks ahead by ONE run…snort!….OH NO! As I tip-tapped the score the Giants scored TWO runs….gasp!

  51. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:18 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Howlers!….snort!…Nothing to go on…heh!heh!

  52. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:19 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Camping!…Hey those sleeping bags are an amazing idea…snort!…I could have my own spot instead of getting squished and smashed by you know who…wheeze!

  53. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:20 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Giants!….The Bad Giants have scored another run – so now it is 3 ta 1 ….sniff!

  54. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:30 pm on May 20th, 2014

    GAH!…Those dirty Giants hit Tulo in the calf with a pitch….grump!….So far he has managed to stay healthy and have an amazing season…wheeze!…Rotten!Rotten!

  55. dawson
    10:38 pm on May 20th, 2014

    I’m finding all the Mycroft information very interesting.

    Wose: Hoping and praying for a job for you.
    HOH: “The police are looking into it.” (guffaw) I like that one.

    Macy’s Mom: Those are nice sleeping bags.

    Molly’s & Loulou’s Mom: Did you find a hockey game? I did record Idol to see what all the fuss is about.

  56. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:43 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Dawson!… I knew there was something else I wanted to post about….snort!….ROSE! We here will be saying really strong Beau-Like prayers for you getting that job!…wheeze!….That sounds like a great place for you to be. With friends….heh!

  57. Barb & Maggie
    10:48 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Night all. Time for bed here.

  58. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:06 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Yeeeep!….The game is tied and the Rockies are up to bat…snort!…I think it is still the 7th inning though. I know we will not be staying up for the end of this. It will be the ole Radio Head thing…heh!heh!….The minute my head hits my warm soft pillow in my warm soft bed I will be asleep and sawing legos…snorkel!…My friend assures me we have about 1/2 hour before that happens though…chuffle!

  59. Masquers
    11:11 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Rose: Paws crossed you get that job!
    I am picturing you reading on the train into work if that will help.
    B&M: Enjoy your wine and stay dry!
    See y’all mañana.

  60. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:16 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Maskers!…I will see you before you see me…snort!

  61. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:18 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Spencer!….Looks like he will be Meetin’ N’ Greetin’ come August time…sneeze!…I sure hope he does not come here again. We are still recovering from the 10,000 year flood or whatever it was he brought with him last September…wheeze!

  62. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:25 pm on May 20th, 2014

    CHobbit!…I bet she is out there painting her deck with her tiny little paint brush….snort!…CHobbit i sent you a text from my little Go-Phone so if you ever come inside to rest, please check that dang thing…heh!…Not urgent.no.no!…chuffle!

  63. c.hobbit
    11:42 pm on May 20th, 2014

    Rio: I painted 7 hours today. Sadie and I are sharing a stir fry dinner. I will soon hunt down my phone for your message.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia