Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars – Movies Going to the Dogs and Cats – May 5, 2014
Amazon Customer on A Fistful of Collars:
Starting with “Dog On It” I was instantly hooked on Spencer Quinn’s dogged P.I. detective duo. Chet the dog is narrator of the books. Irresistible. A FISTFUL of COLLARS brings Hollywood to the valley and the detective duo is hired by the mayor’s office to keep an eye on the star and his cat. Fur flies while the duo solves the murderous mystery.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, May 7th, 2014 at 8:39 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

101 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:51 am on May 7th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Wowser, a review we really like :) Detectice DUO, dogged P.I., fur flies, heh, heh, heh. Lots of stuff happened last night but glad folks arrived places safe.
    Have a wishing for Wolfie Wednesday.

  2. O'Howlers
    9:00 am on May 7th, 2014

    Good morning Spence, Admin, Chet, HOH, and Everyone! It is a beautiful day here, at least for now.
    We all got a kick out of that review too, HOH.

  3. Herd of Hounds
    9:07 am on May 7th, 2014

    (Darah) Hey, how’s my pal Zeusikov?

  4. BearSpiritDog
    9:18 am on May 7th, 2014

    The Royal Mum has arrived safely at her destination, the larder has been replenished for next the return trip, SiberH is Home from the Trail.
    We even have a Good Chet & Bernie Review (you had me at “fur flies”).
    It looks like a Good MOrning…O’Howlers, Hounds, Everyone.

  5. Masquers
    9:45 am on May 7th, 2014

    Back in the Land of Enchantment…what wonderful adventures await!
    BooBear: We have not watched the new JB series yet, but have it stored On Demand. Most shows are on too, too late
    for someone here.
    btw: has the mother bird returned to the nest?
    Zeusiköv: How did it go yesterday?

  6. Barb & Maggie
    9:46 am on May 7th, 2014

    We concur, the review was a really good one, for a change! Not to be too negative.

    Nice day coming here, may get to 80 degrees.Petunias to be planted today, and have to help Jamie plant two shrubs in her front bed. She is clueless when it comes to outside stuff.

    Glad Plunderers are where they want to be this morning.

    Wishing cheer and a sunny day to ML and Macy.

  7. Masquers
    9:47 am on May 7th, 2014

    A Wednesday for Wolfie! (hope he sees this. sigh.)

  8. B.Stover
    9:49 am on May 7th, 2014

    Now that is a good review. I especially like “irresistible” to describe the series.

    Good morning all.

  9. Masquers
    9:51 am on May 7th, 2014

    B&M: 80 degrees! You are the lucky ones. Still in the 60’s here. Sunny with a chance of rain.
    B: We all like the review! This has to be a first.

  10. Tupper's Mama
    9:59 am on May 7th, 2014

    Good morning from the Land of Enchantment. It is a lovely day, and we are getting ready to head out to be with friends and relatives and green chili galore. Oh, and we might shop for turquoise too, since that was the official reason for this trip. Better not forget that part.

  11. Diane C.
    10:10 am on May 7th, 2014

    Hello Everyone–I was riveted by the leg-by-leg description of Golinka’s flight and commentary yesterday. Thanks for all who were part of that. Royal Mum–the turquoise is the really important part–how could you forget?
    Masquers–No, I think that really was Chewbacca (or someone very similar) Conan is gray and photographs kind of blurry (my lack of skill and his movement).
    HOH–I got it! Reser–well, you know.
    I’m off to compose Examination questions. Have a wonderful day, all.

  12. Zeusiköv
    10:34 am on May 7th, 2014

    Shhhh. Darah! Don’t you know I am undercover? Stupid Canadian. Sheezhikov!

    Yesterday, I was once again humiliated by put in solitaire comfortment. For now, I play along. See what is their game.

    I faked a limp when they let me out. Now they are scarrit of the cross of red folks, so they won’t put me back in jail. Who’s a Smart Boy?

  13. BearSpiritDog
    10:36 am on May 7th, 2014

    Zeusikov: Heh, heh, heh. We see you have been Conspiring with Natasha.

  14. Staff
    10:43 am on May 7th, 2014

    Zeusikov…Maybe you need a carrot. The list for carrots right now is ML, Rose, Beau, T&G, Wolfie and Pepper. Pepper is my cousin Mike’s rescue husky. Pepper loves stuffies. However if you need companionship in your jail I could give you Pepper’s carrot. Let me know big guy.

    (Pepper has now learned how to pee outside much to Mikes delight. Pepper has peed outside three times that I know of. It was requested of Mike that he refrain from posting Peppers peeing performance on Facebook so I will probably not learn any more about it.)

  15. Zeusiköv
    10:48 am on May 7th, 2014

    Staff, is nice of you to offer, but I am more of a meat and potatoes dude. and borscht. Besides which, I already wrecked the Kat’s stuffed moose. I removed some stuffing. It was removed from me. :(

  16. Wose-the small and meek
    10:53 am on May 7th, 2014

    Greetings!

    A sunny, pleasant day here in the Empire State!

    We are glad that the Royal Mum landed safe and sound in New Mexico yesterday. I am also jealous that she will get to give rubs, pats, headbumps and tummies to Siber-H.

    Wednesday is head shrinking day in the house. Grizz and I both both have appointments at the same time. I keep trying to tell my therapist that Mr. Carrot and the Rose blanket work a whole lot better, but she is not buying.

    Zeusikov, I am glad that you have been released from your cage in Siberia.

  17. Wose-the small and meek
    10:55 am on May 7th, 2014

    Looks like Kat might be needing a carrot.

  18. Wose-the small and meek
    10:57 am on May 7th, 2014

    Has anyone heard from Wolfie? I am worrit.

  19. Staff
    11:02 am on May 7th, 2014

    For those who need it.

    Joy joy joy.

    Mr.Staff posted this on his facebookie..

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2up0JGQ5g0

  20. Macy's mom
    11:04 am on May 7th, 2014

    Good morning all! I finally got caught up on the blog. It does not pay to get behind, no it does not.

    Rose, love, love the Happy song. Nary a naughty word to be heard and catchy tune.

    It has come to my attention that you people do not study Texas in school. How can that be? All 7th graders here must. Sooo, for your edification…Texas facts. There will be a test.

    1. Beaumont to El Paso : 742 miles
    2. Beaumont to Chicago : 770 miles
    3. El Paso is closer to California than to Dallas
    4. World’s first rodeo was in Pecos , July 4, 1883.
    5. The Flagship Hotel in Galveston is the only hotel in North America built over water. (DESTROYED BY HURRICANE IKE.)
    7. Brazoria County has more species of birds than any other area in North America .
    8. Aransas Wildlife Refuge is the winter home of North America ‘s only remaining flock of whooping cranes.
    9. Jalapeno jelly originated in Lake Jackson in 1978.
    10. The worst natural disaster in U.S . history was in 1900, caused by a hurricane, in which over 8,000 lives were lost on Galveston Island .
    11. The first word spoken from the moon, July 20, 1969, was ‘ Houston .’
    12. King Ranch in South Texas is larger than Rhode Island .
    13. Tropical Storm Claudette brought a U.S. rainfall record of 43″ in 24 hours in and around Alvin in July of 1979.
    14. Texas is the only state to enter the U.S. by TREATY, (known as the Constitution of 1845 by the Republic of Texas to enter the Union ) instead of by annexation. This allows the Texas Flag to fly at the same height as the U.S. Flag, and may divide into 5 states.
    15. A Live Oak tree near Fulton is estimated to be 1500 years old.
    16. Caddo Lake is the only natural lake in the state.
    17. Dr Pepper was invented in Waco in 1885. There is no period in Dr Pepper.
    18. Texas has had six capital cities: Washington -on- the Brazos, Harrisburg , Galveston , Velasco, West Columbia and Austin .
    19. The Capitol Dome in Austin is the only dome in the U.S. which is taller than the Capitol Building in Washington DC (by 7 feet).
    20. The name ‘ Texas ‘ comes from the Hasini Indian word ‘tejas’ meaning friends. Tejas is not Spanish for Texas .
    21. The State Mascot is the Armadillo (an interesting bit of trivia about the armadillo is they always have four babies. They have one egg, which splits into four, and they either have four males or four females.).
    22. The first domed stadium in the U.S. was the Astrodome in Houston .

    You are welcome.

  21. Macy's mom
    11:06 am on May 7th, 2014

    Oh, forgot to add picture, in honor of FOM.

  22. Herd of Hounds
    11:22 am on May 7th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom, thanks for those nuggets of info. Each state studies itself during elementary or middle school. At out museum magnet school one year, mom had her 8th grade Spanish class study the Alamo and the battle and its links to TN. The students then build a model Alamo, a timeline and several biographies of Tennesseans at the battle. Veeeeery interesting.

  23. Kat
    11:23 am on May 7th, 2014

    Macy’s mom is back back back!!!!! Now Momma is back to laughing. Thank Dog!
    Wose, you are right. I could use a Mr. Karrot. Oh yes I could. But Momma says Pepper needs it more than poor little me me me.
    Momma just posted the photo of her and me in St. Michaels, to try to beat Cherokee’s mom finally on MaPaw’s Mothers Day photo contest. Cherokee and his mom win every single time. Sigh

  24. Barb & Maggie
    11:25 am on May 7th, 2014

    That was all very interesting Macy’s Mom. We thought the most interesting was about the armadillo. We did not know that about their babies. Also, we always assumed Texas was of Spanish origin.

    Cute turtle!

  25. Barb & Maggie
    11:27 am on May 7th, 2014

    Oh, and Barb says thank you to Staff for the offer, but she says I always chew up my stuffed toys and remove the innards. The Carrots are too cute to meet that fate.

  26. Kat
    11:32 am on May 7th, 2014

    Macy, I am studying up. I expect a test later.

  27. Masquers
    11:38 am on May 7th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom: We are impressed with the amount of research that went into that post. Dr Pepper…no period?…who knew.
    Love the John Travolta type turtle.

  28. Wose-the small and meek
    11:42 am on May 7th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom, it is good to have you back on this here blog!
    I really love interesting bits of information like the kind you posted. And I LOVE
    Dr Pepper. I did not know there is no period after the Dr

    I will try to memorize this for the test, but after having so many lightning bolts, things just go in one ear and out the other. There is nothing in-between to absorb information.

  29. Kat
    12:07 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Cherokee is still beating me me me in MaPaw’s Momma Day contest. I need more friends to go LIKE me me me !

  30. dawson
    12:14 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Kat: I was looking around MaPaws to vote for you but I can’t find the right place.

  31. Zeusiköv
    12:22 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Darah, (whispering) can you smuggle me in to Canada?

  32. Kat
    12:23 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Awesome, my Krabby photo is in the comments under their blurb about Momma’s Day.

  33. dawson
    12:33 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Kat: I think I found it on the facebookie. I liked your photo but did not see a place to “vote”. Not sure how your Mom got you to pose like that. Saw Cherokee and a beautiful Sibe named Tundra.

    Today the local plant nursery is open. I’m in!

  34. Kat
    12:40 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Awesome, thanks for the LIKE. That’s how you vote.
    Tundra was a friend of Zeus’ from the Rescue. He is still there, but Cherokee’s mom will be adopting him. He spent the night at her place last Saturday, and I think he is coming here for a visit this weekend. He will stay at MaPaw until She is ready. (i guess you know what that means. Sniff)

  35. Siber-H
    12:49 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Very good review! One of the better ones.

    Macy’s Mom, We have books on Texas history. We think the history of Texas is the most interesting of all the states.
    You left out the Battle of the Alamo, the Runaway Scrape, and the Battle of San Jacinto. IMHO Houston should not have let Santa Anna go after the Battle of San Jacinto. I would have done him in.
    In the shared history both NM and Texas, Texas has tried to claim NM as a part of Texas. That would have been fine with us.
    Texas and NM have been fighting for years in court over water rights…the Rio Grande.

    So, anyway, we think your Texas history lesson is very interesting as we did not know a lot of facts you mentioned.,

  36. Masquers
    12:54 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Kat: Yes, unfortunately, we all know what that means. The one good thing that will come of it is Tundra’s adoption.
    Dawson: We know what you will be doing later. Playing in the garden.

  37. Siber-H
    12:59 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Golinka’a forecast for today is wind, but she knows what NM is like in the Spring.

    I am not on the list for a stuffed carrot…sniff.
    Just joking. I like stuffed animals not stuffed vegetables.

    Zeusikov, Hang in there pal. You will be top dog in no time. It all depends upon how long it takes you train the rest of them and how trainable they are.

  38. Staff
    1:07 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Maggie, Tell your Mom that eating carrots is good for you. snicker.

  39. Thieves!
    1:31 pm on May 7th, 2014

    We are going to blur over and see our pal, Cherokee. What a guy, what a guy. He stayed awake until the team reached his checkpoint in the race.

  40. Kat
    1:38 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Thieves! You can pick up some goodies at our place to take with you to our friend, Cherokee.

  41. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:55 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Carrots!…It is very fitting that Beau is getting a Mr Carrot…snort!…He loves to eat carrots…gah!

  42. Herd of Hounds
    2:25 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Mom says I look like a little Lion (with 3 legs) what do y’all think?

  43. Tupper's Mama
    2:26 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rest stop on the road. Now I want a Dr Pepper! Had green chili for breakfast – does it get any better?

  44. Thieves!
    3:06 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Kat: Why don’t you come with us to visit Cherokee?

  45. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:07 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Later!…When that hot chili wants Out!Out!Out! it will get better…heh!heh!

  46. O'Howlers
    3:08 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Pookie, we like your ‘do. And we do not think you look like a lion.

  47. Kat
    3:28 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Thieves, I must stay put. I am Zeus-sitting when Momma goes to the teeth doc.

  48. Siber-H
    3:28 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Pookie is cute.

  49. BearSpiritDog
    3:40 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Pookie: Nice Cut! (Wonderfluffing)

  50. Herd of Hounds
    3:42 pm on May 7th, 2014

    (Pookey) GAH Mom says cute should never go unpunnished!

  51. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:53 pm on May 7th, 2014

    ************************* ANNOUNCEMENT *************************
    Auction!….Auction! Hear all about it!…snort!….Coming this summer starting on July 3rd thru July 6th Auction Central aka Teddy – Agent in Training and Commander Rio, will be hosting the first annual Snowhook Auction of the year….wheeze! …. So be thinking of things to donate for the big event. Nothing is too big or too small, as long as it can be mailed to the winners…heh!

    Photoz!…..Please take the best possible photos you can of your Items. Submit them directly to Rebecca via SDD to snowhookkennel@gmail.com on or before June 20th.

    Important!…. This part is very important so read every word…grunt!…. Put “Auction Photo” in the subject line of each email you send with a photo attached. This way Luna will be able to sort them out quickly for Rebecca when the time comes to build the Auction House….chuffle!

    Gratitude!….As always Auction Central wants to thank all of you who participate in these Auctions. …snort!….Snowhook appreciates all of your support immensely and beyond any words that I can type. Never forget that your Moral Support is just as important to Snowhook. So never feel bad if you cannot bid on or donate items….snorkel!

  52. BearSpiritDog
    4:00 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Auction Photos…Is anyone else Feeling Nostalgic? sniff.

  53. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:03 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Snowhook!…. Since I still have the microphone, I would also like to mention that the Entrance Fee for Iditarod 2015 will be coming due very soon….snort!… If Snowhook can come up with the Fee of $3000.00 by the end of June, they will have a chance of winning back the whole amount. Otherwise they can submit the fee later if need be….wheeze! … So if any of youse want to send monetary donations to Snowhook to go towards the Entrance Fee, please do so as quick as you possibly can. It might make all the difference for our Team!….Wooooooo!…Okay, I have turned the microphone off…snort!

  54. Siber-H
    5:08 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rio, Thank you and very well said.

    The wind is terrible today…really, really bad.
    I hope Golinka has reached her destination safely.

  55. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:35 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Yeeep!….I just got an Emergency Alert on my little Go-Phone!…wheeze!…There is a Tornado Warning for my area…gasp!

  56. Thieves!
    5:43 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rio: You honor us with your words and your continued support of Snowhook. We are proud to be the Plunderers’ team.

    More to Rio: Yeep! Batten down the pugs!

  57. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:54 pm on May 7th, 2014

    YEEEP!…YEEEPP!!

  58. dawson
    6:01 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Auction!
    Thanks for the info, Rio. I will make a donation to restock the beer and hot wings at Auction Central. If Snowhook Kennels has to use the donation for an entry fee, so goes it! Wait! What does Teddy-in-training like to drink? Is he a water drinker like Chet?

    Going back outside to play in the dirt.

  59. Herd of Hounds
    6:10 pm on May 7th, 2014

    I thought I saw an eye doctor on an Alaska island but it turned out to be an optical Aleutian.

  60. Tupper's Mama
    6:17 pm on May 7th, 2014

    HOH – ouch! That one was terrible.

    Safely ensconced in our hotel. Been shopping my little fingers to the bone, and the credit card is smokin’. Can’t help it. I see pretty turquoise and my mind starts planning what to make with it.

    I thought it was cold in New England – there was snow here this am. Cold and windy, and all I have with me is t- shirts.

    And now for the grocery store. Dr Pepper and chili cheese Fritos are necessities of life.

  61. Tupper's Mama
    6:18 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Oh- and Rio – we pledge at least one bear to the auction, as promised.

  62. Herd of Hounds
    6:24 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Wow, look to the right at #teaser tuesday in the facebookie part.

  63. Kat
    7:02 pm on May 7th, 2014

    That Tuesday Teaser is LOL funny!
    Auction!!!!! We do have auction items, for a change, but we need to move fast fast fast!!!!

  64. Wose-the small and meek
    7:02 pm on May 7th, 2014

    RIO! YEEP! Make sure youse are all safe!

  65. Barb & Maggie
    7:03 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Oh, chili cheese Fritos. Barb’s favorite junk food (sorry Golinka, but they are junk food) and back in the day when Barb drank soft drinks, Dr Pepper was her first choice. Never knew till today that there was no period in Dr Pepper. Barb and Amalia must be twins, they like so many of the same things!

    Tonight for dinner – pork ribs with sauerkraut and potatoes. Howlers will approve.

  66. O'Howlers
    7:15 pm on May 7th, 2014

    We do approve of the pork and sauerkraut and potatoes (mashed we hope). Not so much the Dr Pepper.
    Rio, are you in the basement???? Yeep!!!!!

  67. Herd of Hounds
    7:24 pm on May 7th, 2014

    OH, not mashed, boiled chunks with butter and parsley!

  68. BearSpiritDog
    7:29 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Is it Time for Dinner?

  69. Billy's Buddy
    7:34 pm on May 7th, 2014

    We here love pork ribs, sauerkraut, and potatoes. Our children? Not so much. Actually, not at all.

    Rio and family, please stay safe.

    Golinka, continue having a wonderful time.

    Auction? I’m thinking a Nut Goodies tin filled with…well, you know. Dawson started this tradition and I think we should continue it.

  70. Thieves!
    7:54 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Luna is wearing a hole in the kennel with her pacing back and forth. She is worrit about Rio, Beau, Friend and mother. We all are.

    Rio: Check in when you can to let us know you are safe.

  71. O'Howlers
    8:07 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Hey Luna! Relax

    . Here is our wine tonight.

  72. Luna
    8:16 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Howlers: I can’t help it. Despite all his burps and farts, I can’t help but love a certain tan pug. I hate to see him airborn when he’s not preaching the virtues of warding off germs.

  73. Mama Meash
    8:26 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Luna, we moms do all we can to protect our kids. After that, we must let them be, and trust that we taught them well. Well, at least until a Zeus comes along, that is.

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:52 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Safe!…We survived the storm by golly….squirt!…It was very dark and scary there for a while. Beau was saying his prayers. My friend had to drive home through a tremendous hail-storm. My Subaru has been through tornado-like hail before so whats a few more dents….grunt!…She worried the windshield would break because it has a small crack already…gah!…But all’s well that ends well and she made it home…wuffle!…After it passed and quit raining and thundering she took us out for a “short” walk…wheeze!…Unbelievable.

    24!…Now we are downstairs and just turned on 24 – wooooooohooo!…We are in Jack Bauer heaven….sneeze!!

  75. Barb & Maggie
    8:53 pm on May 7th, 2014

    We put the quartered potatoes in the roasting pan with the sauerkraut on the bottom, meat and onions next, and then the potatoes for the last 45 minutes. Mashed with a fork and lots of butter before serving. So sorta like mashed.

    Planted petunias and alyssum today in the front flower bed. Now relaxing with a glass of wine, after a hot shower.

  76. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:02 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Luna!….snorkel!slurp!…burp!

  77. Luna
    9:10 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rio: Spoken like a true pug. I am glad you are safe.

  78. Zusiköv
    9:11 pm on May 7th, 2014

    These 4-leggeds are nutz. One bowl of spaghetti and one bottle of Luna wine later, and they cashing in their chips. I have won them over. Good night.

  79. Tupper's Mama
    9:43 pm on May 7th, 2014

    It seems so funny to us to be just getting to the blog for the evening when the easterners are heading to bed. We will admit to some jet lagginess, but it is waaaay to early to go to bed. So, once the clothes are unpacked and ironed or steamed, I guess I will just have to get out my new “toys” and gloat over them.
    Rio – glad you are out of tornado alley for now! If those twisters come back, just remember, grab our tail in your teeth and hang on.
    Oh. Wait a minute….

    tee hee

  80. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:49 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Golinka!…You can stay up with me and talk about the weather…heh!heh!…I did not like the weather today, that’s for sure…sniff!…Spring is springing and sprunging all over the place…gah!

  81. Barb & Maggie
    9:50 pm on May 7th, 2014

    A little late in the day to be telling you this, but today was my 5th birthday. Barb says 5 is her favorite number, so maybe that means it will be a good year. I didn’t get anything special since I grabbed her marinating steak off the counter on Saturday and swallowed it whole. She said that was an early birthday present. Does that make any sense?

  82. Tupper's Mama
    10:13 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Maggie,Maggie,Maggie. Tsk tsk. But Happy Birthday to one of our best buddies on this here blog. How’s life with Lucy Ball? Bet you two are great buddies by now.

    Just checked in with the Storyteller. He and Gramp are doing fine so far. I set up a crock pot dinner for them yesterday. They said it was so good, they were having the leftovers tonight. This from my two guys who don’t like leftovers. Personally, I think it was just easier for them than trying to actually cook.

  83. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:22 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Golinka!… Let me just say this is going to be an interesting week in the life and times of Gramps and The Story Teller….heh!heh!,,,I can’t wait to hear what they are eating by Sunday…chorkel!….Her mother is not a very good cook, but at least she shares with me and Beau…heh!heh!…My friend has a hard time sometimes with Cube Steak. It really gags her these days…sniff!…Seems fine to me…chuffle!

  84. Tupper's Mama
    10:27 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rio – the freezer is stocked with frozen dinners, and I left written directions on how to cook even a simple hamburg. I imagine I will get home to find the freezer still stocked with frozen dinners, and a lingering aroma of Chinese takeout wafting through the air.

  85. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:34 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Take-out!…sneeze!…We have not had take-out or take-in for quite some time here….wheeze!….Pizza has been non-existent now for some reason…sniff!sniff!…Beau is starting to have withdrawals. I am concerned about what is going on around here…grunt!…The words “Healthy Eating” have been passed over-heard and it is very worrying to say the least….snuffle!

  86. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:48 pm on May 7th, 2014

    WOW!…24 – Jack Bauer. WOW!…We almost forgot how extremely exciting this show was….WOW!WOW!.. Just a few minutes left of the 2 hour pilot…sob!sob!…Keifer is near and dear to our hearts…heh!

  87. Tupper's Mama
    10:55 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rio – we are all for eating healthy. Fresh salsa is just chock full of good stuff, right?
    We don’t watch much TV at home, so none of these shows make much sense to us. So we found a show called River Monsters where this British nut goes fishing for creatures that have killed or maimed people. Hey, if there is something dangerous in the water – STAY ON SHORE!
    It’s not rocket science, folks.

  88. Macy's mom
    10:58 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Goodnight all. Busy time here. My mom called and said that the once-a-year drop-by nurse from her insurance company told her that she had an irregular heartbeat. Two hours, two docs and an EKG later it was confirmed. She will be having more tests coming up, but Belle had to sit on her all afternoon to keep her on the couch. Mother doesn’t drive, so…She hasn’t felt well all week, but didn’t want to bother me. Sheesh

  89. Staff
    11:03 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Just hit the wall.

    Macy’s Mom, one word. Pacemaker.

    Getting ready for bed…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  90. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:09 pm on May 7th, 2014

    MacysMaw!….Don’t you love old people who do not want to bother you…grunt!…We here live with one. OH she bothers my friend about all non-essential stuff, but if it is really important then she suddenly does not want to bother anyone….grump!…Irritating as all get out…sniff!

    Whew!…24 was so damned exciting! We are now tuned into the baseball game to bring our collective blood pressure down a bit….wheeze!…Jack Bauer must never die. He must live as long as my friend does or she will be beside herself with grief. They are close in age – but that may or may not be relevant…grunt!…She has memories of meeting him a long time ago…(((sniff)))…That is one story she will probably never let me blab about on the blog…heh!heh!…I can reveal that his eyelashes are longer and thicker than you would ever imagine.

  91. Siber-H
    11:10 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Stay out of all water. BE SAFE!

    I can’t believe I’m saying this again, but the Rockies are winning.

    Night All

  92. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:12 pm on May 7th, 2014

    SiberH!…I told you! The Rockies have been doing great since you’ve been gone and back again…snort!…Do not take this lightly and do not jinx them with negative Siberian thought patterns…gruffle!

  93. Tyb
    11:13 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Want to wish a BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Maggie !

  94. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:15 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Rockies!…WINNIT!…9-2…heh!…They are tied with those damned Giants for first place in the division….WOOOO!HOOOO….Maybe I just jinxed them…gasp!

  95. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:22 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Goodnight!…All!…Do not let the beg-pugs bite!…chorkel!

  96. BearSpiritDog
    11:46 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Happy Happy Birthday to Magpie from Bear!

  97. Thieves!
    11:49 pm on May 7th, 2014

    Maggie: Well done and happy birthday!

    Nighty nutter butters.

  98. BearSpiritDog
    12:07 am on May 8th, 2014

    A Cake for the Birthday Girl!

  99. Macy's mom
    12:18 am on May 8th, 2014

    awww…cake…sniff…

  100. dawson
    12:51 am on May 8th, 2014

    …sniff…

    Happy birthday, Maggie!

  101. O'Howlers
    5:16 am on May 8th, 2014

    Happy Birthday, belatedly, Maggie!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia