Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Chet the dog is the best story-teller!, April 3, 2014
Phoebe Bailey on Thereby Hangs A Tail:
I absolutely love this dog and his amazing personality and perspective. It’s very funny and still a darn good detective story with a beautifully defective detective with a great heart and priorities. They make a wonderful partnership.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, April 9th, 2014 at 8:25 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

84 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Barb & Maggie
    8:39 am on April 9th, 2014

    I really love this review. Bernie IS beautifully defective with great heart. Short, sweet and right on.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:43 am on April 9th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone and especially B&M(&L). We agree with B&M&L about this review. Need to apologize to Sadie Bear for missing her treaties Tues. :(
    Have a wonder-fluffed Wednesday.

  3. Barb & Maggie
    8:55 am on April 9th, 2014

    Wonder how Macy is feeling this morning. Hope she is walking on all fours!

  4. B. Stover
    9:03 am on April 9th, 2014

    A good review of THAT (and the series).

    Good morning all.

  5. Macy's Mom
    9:11 am on April 9th, 2014

    Macy is worse this morning. She spent the night in a kennel and this morning she won’t let me help her up. I took her a spoonful of the prescription food and she gobbled it right down, but she won’t even try to stand up. I am trying my best to get to Saturday in one piece, but this fresh new hell is about to push me over the edge. And she needs her meds, but I don’t want to go through the ordeal of last night again. Could one of you just run over here and give her the meds and take her outside? It will only take a minute…

  6. O'Howlers
    9:15 am on April 9th, 2014

    Oh, Macy’s Mom. we don’t know what to say …. you have so much on your plate. Darn Darn Darn.
    And poor Macy, too. We are worrit about those meds.

    Bernie? Defective? huh???? Hold on a dogdarn minute!

  7. Wose-the small and meek
    9:22 am on April 9th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Oh, Macy! I am very worried about you and your mom!

    Great video of the Giant and the Pixie! I love how every dog has a big grin, and their tongues are lolling about.

    Royal Mum, I hope the Storyteller will be tip-top soon. Sending big hug to you both.

    Nice review.

  8. BooBear
    9:23 am on April 9th, 2014

    Good Morning, all.

    Thinking of Macy and the Storyteller this morning and hoping that the day brings better news.

  9. Barb & Maggie
    9:36 am on April 9th, 2014

    ML, Is it possible the pain killer was too strong for her weight?

  10. Wose-the small and meek
    10:11 am on April 9th, 2014

    I think if Mr. Redbone Hound would wrap his long ears around Miss Macy, it would help her feel a bit better.

  11. BearSpiritDog
    10:19 am on April 9th, 2014

    Nice Review!

    ML: If Hugs will Help they are Here in Abundance.

    We think Wose has the answer for Miss Min-Pin to lift her spirits and get her on her feet again.
    Calling Mr. Redbone Hound…Calling Mr. Redbone Hound.

  12. Masquers
    11:15 am on April 9th, 2014

    Mariners over Angels 5-3 in opening game at Safeco Field. Wooo!

    Macy: It’s no fun for anyone feeling sick. We here have paws crossed you will be feeling tip-top very very soon.

    Off to appointments until late this afternoon.

  13. Macy's Mom
    11:20 am on April 9th, 2014

    doc said 25 mg of tramadol and after I cut the 50 in half it was probably less than 25. She was having trouble walking before she had the meds.

    Thank you all of you suggestions, and questions. It is keeping me occupied with something besides worry.

  14. Macy's Mom
    11:34 am on April 9th, 2014

    ok moderator i get it no tram a dol.
    doc said 25 mg of tram a dol and after I cut the 50 in half it was probably less than 25. She was having trouble walking before she had the meds.

    Thank you all of you suggestions, and questions. It is keeping me occupied with something besides worry.

  15. dawson
    12:41 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Best review ever! I believe Phoebe implicitly. No other reviews are needed, ever. Heh!

    Macy’s Mom: I am worried about MacyMinPin but also about you. Sending healing thoughts and prayers for both of you.

    Tupper’s Mama: It is good to have a diagnosis for the Storyteller and he will get better food now he’s at home. I hope the health professionals gave Storyteller some tools to prevent recurrences of this nature.

  16. Siber-H
    12:46 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Macy, Mom really wishes she could come there and take care of you for your mom.

    Macy needs bloodwork and a through workup done so the vets can figure out what is going on.
    I know your mom has a lot going on right now.
    We want you to get well.

  17. Siber-H
    12:55 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Rio, The Rockies play an afternoon game today. I will not say a word about it. I read your post last night about the fans thinking about not attending the games anymore because of how rotten the Rockies are playing. That might shake up the front office. I don’t know.
    I watched part of the game last night and then gave up.

  18. dawson
    1:17 pm on April 9th, 2014
  19. dawson
    1:29 pm on April 9th, 2014

    A crackle ice day!
    This is the time of the year when the temperatures are above freezing during the day, the snow melts and water runs along the sides of the streets to the drains. At night the temperatures go below freezing long enough for a thin layer of ice to form on top of the water. This is crackle ice. It makes a delicious loud crackling noise when stepped upon. It is addictive. When I was young I would race my friends to be the one to step on the crackle ice. On my walk today I found the sides of the streets covered in crackle ice and no one but me on the streets. I crackled along the street to my heart’s content. Life just doesn’t get any better than this!

  20. Siber-H
    1:47 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, That cartoon is funny. We should send it to the Rockies.

  21. Wose-the small and meek
    1:50 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, That is how I feel about bubble wrap! I could just bust bubbles all day long.
    BTW, snicker at the cartoon.

  22. Macy's Mom
    1:51 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, we had some of that crackle ice a couple of years ago. It IS fun to step on!

  23. Wose-the small and meek
    2:03 pm on April 9th, 2014

    I not sure if this works…Typical ride a New York subway.

    nydn.us/PNrCHK

  24. Wose-the small and meek
    2:05 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Trying again……

    http://nydn.us/PNrCHK

  25. dawson
    2:32 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Wose: Yeeeeee Hah! Nothing like a rodent wake up call on the Monday morning commute to work. I laughed long and out loud at this one.

  26. Wose-the small and meek
    2:37 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, I laughed out loud at this too. If I was on that train, not so much. More like screaming.

  27. dawson
    2:48 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Wose: Unearthly noises would have been coming involuntarily from my throat if I was on that train!

    I have finally uploaded my video camera photos to this blankety-blank windows 8 computer where I am now trying to find them.

  28. O'Howlers
    2:52 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, funny cartoon!
    Wose, Mom has the same addiction to bubble wrap. Drives us nutz.
    We would love to be on that subway train. We’d grab that there rat!!!

  29. Melanie
    3:22 pm on April 9th, 2014
  30. Melanie
    3:25 pm on April 9th, 2014

    I think I got this up correctly. Melanie was my computer go to person. the above is from the high school where McKey got so much encouragement for his acting and where Melanie did a lot of work and made many friends. I would like to change the name to Zoe, but it doesn’t seem to like that. Any ideas?

  31. Basil and Sage
    3:36 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Zoe – you should be able to go into the Name (required) box, and change the name to yours. Then post something in the comment box and hit submit. Your post should go up with your name, and the name box should retain that information.

    And here from hospital central – we are still waiting for the doctor to come today, so it is a pretty safe bet that the Storyteller will not be home today. sigh….

    But, the roommate, while completely antisocial, is watching a tv show on Discovery that is all about Alaska. They are talking about flying dog teams from Unalakleet and other sites we have heard during the Iditarod. We daren’t ask the roommate what the show is (he is one very angry guy), but we will look up what the show was when we get home. The audio portion is fascinating.

    And we are checking in to see how Macy is doing.

  32. O'Howlers
    4:55 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Zoe, That program is marvelous. It made Mom sniff to see that they are dedicating it to our dear friend. Thank you for posting.
    Herbs, We are disappointed, as we are sure you are, that The Storyteller is not coming home to you you you today. But we do feel good that he is on the path to recovery.

  33. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:12 pm on April 9th, 2014

    SiberH!…I have my little headphones on and am listening to the game right now….snort!…This is more like it. A little back and forth scoring instead of whatever that was last night…grunt!

  34. Mollypop's Mom
    5:18 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Royal’s Mum, ask the doctors if the storyteller can take Mucinex. It is OTC and keeps the mucus in the lungs loose. I take it once a day or twice if needed and my poor lungs appreciate it.

  35. Siber-H
    5:47 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Rio, yes, This is a better baseball game than last night’s nightmare.

  36. Diane C.
    5:58 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Macy–I am sending love and pawrayers and hugs your way. There is much good advice and love here for you. Stay calm and we’ll all hope for some better news.
    Macy’s Mom–thinking of you and Macy. Prayers and headbumps.

  37. Diane C.
    6:16 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Macy–I am sending love and pawrayers and hugs your way. There is much good advice and love here for you. Stay calm and we’ll all hope for some better news.
    Macy’s Mom–thinking of you and Macy. Prayers and headbumps as we hope for better news.

  38. Diane C.
    6:18 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Oops–sorry about the DD. I’m somewhat distracted.
    Thanks for the Viking Golinka picture–it was perfect. Also, if there are extra baby kangaroos I’d also like one.

    Everyone, be well. Holding those with special challenges today in my heart.

  39. Herd of Hounds
    6:28 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Our mom hates us! She was gone most of the day so we couldn’t tell Macy and her mom that we love them and to breathe in and out and we will send pawsitive thoughts their way! She told us that she did get really good news on her 63,000 mile girlie check-up.
    Zoe, thank you for posting that wonder bit of the program…your girl and our friend made friends where ever she went :)
    Hope Storyteller gets home tomorrow.

  40. Barb & Maggie
    6:45 pm on April 9th, 2014

    We also hope The Storyteller can go home tomorrow. Waiting to hear an update on Macy. Macy’s mom has enough on her plate, she needs all four-leggeds to be healthy.

    When Barb was driving thru the subdivision this morning she saw a fox. It just stopped and lay down in a vacant lot and stared at her. Do you think it was OK?

  41. dawson
    6:52 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Oh…(reading every other word). I thought the Storyteller was already home. One more day of hospital fare.
    Zoe: What an honor for them to dedicate a production to our good friend. So this is where McKey got his start!

  42. dawson
    6:57 pm on April 9th, 2014

    HOH’s Mom: Congratulations on the checkup! I am only at 5,000 miles miles, so my checkup can wait.
    SiberH: Does that mean the Rockies are actually winning or just that they are not getting beat as bad as they were yesterday?

  43. dawson
    7:07 pm on April 9th, 2014

    “C:\Users\Jenifer\Pictures\Pics&Video Nov 20130058.MTS”

    If this works it is “Cowgirl Dawson” (tee hee)

  44. dawson
    7:07 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Phooey!

  45. Siber-H
    7:09 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, When I posted that comment, the game was tied 4-4.
    The Rockies won the game 10-4
    Amazing!

  46. dawson
    7:25 pm on April 9th, 2014

    SiberH: Whew! (They’re back!)

  47. Herd of Hounds
    7:28 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Wowser! Some really interesting b-ball games so early in the season.

  48. Masquers
    7:32 pm on April 9th, 2014

    I’m back and just in time to hear of the Rockie’s victory. WoooHooo!

  49. dawson
    7:46 pm on April 9th, 2014
  50. Masquers
    7:47 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson: Rats on the carpola upload! I was looking forward to seeing it.

  51. BearSpiritDog
    7:52 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Someone Here is Hungry…it could be me.

  52. Mollypop's Mom
    7:58 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson, ha ha, maybe it’s like Yogi Berra said, “Nobody goes there anymore, it’s too crowded.”

    Actually it looked pretty empty.

  53. Mollypop's Mom
    8:02 pm on April 9th, 2014

    American Idol is on now. Maybe tonight I can find someone standing out over the others. They’re all very good.

  54. Herd of Hounds
    8:30 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Sushi diving
    !diving

  55. O'Howlers
    8:35 pm on April 9th, 2014

    We are hitting the hay. The ‘rents are both sick.Good night all.

  56. Barb & Maggie
    9:14 pm on April 9th, 2014

    We are saying good night too. Feel better Howler’s folks, and Macy. Hope Macy’s mom is doing OK too, as well as Zoe and Boobear’s mom and dad.

  57. BearSpiritDog
    9:17 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Everyone is hitting the hay early. We Here are trying to Catch Up on shows and movies/

  58. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:21 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Tired!…Everyone here is plumb tuckered out for some reason…sniff!…Watching Idol and kicking back some more. Beau and I were left alone for most of today so we caught up on our nap-times but there is always room for some more…heh!heh!

  59. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:27 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Harry!….That Harry Connick Jr cracks me up….snort!….Tonight he is doing some high-kickin’…heh!heh!…MollysMaw knows what I mean…chorkel!

  60. Tupper's Mama
    9:29 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Home from the hospital for the night. The Storyteller reacted poorly to some meds, so they are keeping him and doing more blood work. He should be fine as soon as they find the right med for him.
    Hoping that Macy is doing better tonight. Sleep well all.

  61. Mollypop's Mom
    9:31 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Rio, stay tuned for Ryan Seacrest’s response to Harry Connick’s hijinks. Don’t nod off.

  62. Herd of Hounds
    9:35 pm on April 9th, 2014

    If someone as mean as the mommy dawg stomped on a rat’s head on the subway, y’all would call ASPCA in…even if they were rodents.

  63. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:50 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Hijinks!….Harry’s Hyjinks. I like it!…snort!…He is a hoot and a half that’s for sure. I can tell someone here has a big ole crush on that southern boy….heh!heh!…She always has loved his voice, but never knew what a clown he can be…chorkel!

  64. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:53 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Whoa!….Is that Harry with a fan on his shoulders?….SNORT!heh!heh!…Oh my Dawg!

  65. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:56 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Snorting!….My friend is laughing so hard right now she can hardly breath….wheeze!….Harry said they didn’t have time for the dismount so he brought the fan (on his shoulders) back to the judges table….SNORT!cough!

  66. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:37 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Gee-Wiz!….Everyone has gone to bed…snort!…It is still kinda early here and really early out further West and Alaska…snort!…No words to share? No one about? Strange….grunt!

  67. Dawson
    10:45 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Rio: I am here, but supposedly trying to reconcile my pc with my ipad. I just updated itunes and I may have managed to load all my pictures onto the iPad from my pc. Checking…

  68. Dawson
    10:48 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Nope . I guess it was just updating. My pictures are lost in the Windows 8 system.

  69. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:51 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Dawson!…Here is our latest chant…snort!…I HATE EIGHT! I HATE EIGHT!(on and on)….grunt!…One of the hapless IT techie guys my friend sees daily says he heard there is a way to go back to Windows 7…sniff!…He is supposedly checking this out for my friend. If this is a real-deal she will share the bloody details here….gruffle!….I HATE 8! I HATE 8! I HATE 8….cough!

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:01 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Prediction!…ahem!…I am ready to make my yearly American Idol Prediction….snort!…Caleb Johnson will win it all…heh!heh!…This is a hard year to predict because ALL of the finalists are excellent. But tonight I heard a special quality and I know Caleb will be the Winner…snort!

  71. Siber-H
    11:12 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Caleb is going to win!!

    Night All

  72. dawson
    11:13 pm on April 9th, 2014

    I give up on computers for tonight. I’ll watch Idol to decompress.

  73. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:26 pm on April 9th, 2014

    GAH!…We are still up. Everyone knows they should be in bed, but we are all still UP!UP!UP!….grunt!

  74. Macy's Mom
    11:28 pm on April 9th, 2014

    JDawson, isn’t there somewhere like the big windows icon at the bottom of the screen where options pop up and one is pictures? Just taking a stab at it, because I think I am still using 6 on this computer. Shortly I will start using Rick’s which is newer and has at least 7 on it.

    Macy’s appetite is full force, but she can’t seem to stand up enough to squat, poor baby. I am about to take her outside, assisted by a baby blanket under her belly to help her walk, then give her another bowl of can food flavored water to hydrate her.
    Paws crossed for a better tomorrow.

    Rat was just confused because he got on the wrong train.

  75. Macy's Mom
    11:49 pm on April 9th, 2014

    Macy the dog update. She came out of her kennel for some of her “special soup” (prescription dog food in a bowl of water), then went outside on mostly all fours, then came in, took her pills and wandered around for a bit. Thanks for all the pup prayers.

  76. dawson
    12:32 am on April 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom: Sounds as if Macy is marginally better. Hoping for more improvement tomorrow.
    Yes, there is a windows icon and I can find where my pictures are but I can’t see a way to “select” a photo to post it. Alternatively I am trying to load all my pictures from Windows 8 onto my ipad because I think I can post easily from the Apple computer. I’m way done for tonight though.
    It is fun looking at all these pictures from our Alaska trip!

  77. Macy's Mom
    12:36 am on April 10th, 2014

    JDawson, have you tried to right click anything? When I do that on mine, it gives me options like open, share, open with, etc. all with right click.

    Howlers, get those ‘rents well pronto.

    Amalia, hang in there and take a double dose of all that great advise you have been giving me for yourself.

  78. Macy's Mom
    1:20 am on April 10th, 2014

    JDawson, on the blog go down to “choose file” and see what happens

  79. AJ
    2:39 am on April 10th, 2014

    Hello All,

    I’ve been tasked with telling you all that Rebecca is stuck in Fort Yukon do to a problem with a plane. She hopes to get out tomorrow. She also said she rescued some guy from the Bronx today.

    Also, check out this link for a look at what “technical” looks like. This is Jeff King’s Go Pro video which shows a couple of sections of trail. Keep in mind that the worst sections of the Gorge were edited out. My guess is that the language forced him to edit those sections out. Not that I have any experience with that.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dAHa-6VkUQY

    If this link doesn’t work search “Jeff King/Anchorage Daily News/Hold Tight.”

    Good Night All.

  80. Diane C.
    8:22 am on April 10th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama–Hoping the Storyteller gets to go home today (Thursday) and that you had a good night’s sleep.
    Macy’s Mom–Hoping that the appetite is a precursor to more recovery today.
    Everyone–Death in the extended family kept me out of the loop yesterday, but thinking of you all (also praying).

  81. Barb & Maggie
    8:49 am on April 10th, 2014

    Just in case there is not a new post from Chet et al soon, we will say Happy Thursday to everyone.

    Hope Macy and The Storyteller continue to improve. Barb is leaving soon for her 2nd workday of the week. Be back tonight.

  82. Cheap Michael Kors outlet
    10:39 am on June 17th, 2014
  83. nike jerseys nfl
    4:26 pm on August 29th, 2014

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  84. oregon baseball jerseys
    4:27 pm on August 29th, 2014

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any ways to help reduce content from being ripped off? I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia