Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars This book will amaze you, March 18, 2014
Harznet on The Sound and the Furry:
Someone gave me one of these books, and told me it was written from the POV of the dog, Chet, the partner of a private detective, Bernie. That sounded pretty insane, and I don’t like detective novels, I consider them a waste of time. 5 pages into the book I was hooked. I’m afraid of reading these while on an airplane, as the other passengers will think I’m insane for laughing so hard. A wonderful writer, I have all the books now, and can’t wait for the next one.
The next one, Paw and Order, will be published August 5 and is now available for pre-order.
9781476703398_Paw & Order
Share

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, March 19th, 2014 at 8:32 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

73 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. BooBear
    8:38 am on March 19th, 2014

    Good Morning!!

  2. Basil and Sage
    8:40 am on March 19th, 2014

    Hi BooBear and good morning all. The sun is shining, and it’s gonna be a GOOD day, we just know it.

  3. B. Stover
    8:47 am on March 19th, 2014

    I’d like to see Harznet reading one of the Chet and Bernie books on a plane. (The only way I could enjoy a plane ride.)

    Good morning all.

  4. Tupper and Gilly
    9:07 am on March 19th, 2014

    For those of you who have been asking or wondering, there will not be a memorial service for our Friend. She instead requested a party in the warmer weather. And the following is from Zoe:

    Those wishing to honor Melanie’s life are encouraged to contribute to the Apollonian Players of Wahconah High School: 150 Windsor Road, Dalton, MA 01226, or Snowhook Kennel, Justin and Rebecca Savidis, PO Box 1179, Willow, Alaska 99688.

  5. Barb & Maggie
    9:50 am on March 19th, 2014

    Good morning. Good review.

    Thank you T & G’s mom for the information from Zoe.

    Raining here today but temps are going to drop. Cold all next week, so no spring time yet. Getting close tho.

    Another hour and Lucy Ball will arrive.

  6. Tupper and Gilly
    10:10 am on March 19th, 2014

    Lu-CY. Lu-CY. Lu-CY!!!

  7. Herd of Hounds
    10:20 am on March 19th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Emails to KRick Knash the Knife guy yesterday so we can do it again and again. Welcome Lucy Ball, can’t wait to see your foto. T&G, thanks for the info from Zoe. We will take it to heart and will celebrate our friend’s life with a theme party in the screen room when we have a warm weekend and do donations in her wonderful memory.
    Mom told a Delta employee about C&B on the way to AK and a US Express guy on the way to Mass. He looked at “Dog on It” and bought it then and there :)
    P.S. Mom doesn’t care if folks think she’s cookoo…she is!
    Have a wild, wacky, welcoming Wednesday.

  8. Wose-the small and meek
    10:40 am on March 19th, 2014

    Greetings!

    B&M, We here are joking in the Lu-CY chant with the Royals.

    T&G , Thank you for the information regarding our Purple Princess. My button is hanging off my college graduation tassel in our bedroom.

    Nana, Hope you arrived to your destination safely.

    Thinking of Rick, and ML today.

    Hoping the Giant and the Pixie have a moment to rest.

  9. Diane C.
    10:46 am on March 19th, 2014

    Good Morning BooBear, and a Happy St. Joseph’s Day to one and all.
    T and G–Thank you for the information about appropriate commemoration–it is appreciated.

    Um…who is LucyBall? (I assume we’re not talking about the late actress, right?

  10. Herd of Hounds
    10:48 am on March 19th, 2014

    Wowser, Diane, you are right! Today is the day the swallows come back to Capistrano :)

  11. Herd of Hounds
    10:49 am on March 19th, 2014

    Barb & Maggie’s new housemate…Lab/Bassett mix.

  12. Staff
    10:50 am on March 19th, 2014

    I like that review.
    Amalia thank you for the information about the sister of my heart. Also thank you and Loulou’s Mom for your wonderful welcome to my other sister and me when we visited. It sure was a sweet way to honor a friend.

  13. Staff
    10:51 am on March 19th, 2014

    ML and Rick you are in our thoughts here also.

  14. Staff
    10:58 am on March 19th, 2014

    ML and Rick you are in our thoughts here. I hope you can feel the good wishes and pawrayers coming your way.

  15. Diane C.
    11:15 am on March 19th, 2014

    Aaagh!–ML and Rick please don’t feel forgotten–I’ve bumped you to the top of the pawrayer list. (I should have mentioned this. Apologies.)
    HOH–Yeah, although the swallows haven’t been as prompt recently as in the past. My primary attachment to the holiday has to do with St. Joseph’s work ethic and (of course) and excuse for holiday food. See below.

    http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2014-03-18/features/ct-st-josephs-day-recipes-20140318_1_feast-day-joseph-green-pimiento-stuffed-olives

  16. Barb & Maggie
    11:17 am on March 19th, 2014

    Still waiting for Lu-CY. They are running late and will be here shortly.

    Diane, Lucy is a 10 year old Bassedor that we are welcoming into our home today. Her first person had to give her up as a 9 year old, due to home and financial reversals. She was very sad to do so. Lucy Ball is very sweet and mellow and we think will be happy here.

    Thinking of Marylou and Rick this morning.

  17. Barb & Maggie
    11:20 am on March 19th, 2014

    Diane, Bassador, not Bassedor. Hope to get a couple of pictures later today.

  18. Siber-H
    11:28 am on March 19th, 2014

    An excellent review that made us smile.

    Amalia and Zoe, Thank you for the information.

    ML and Rick, You are always in our thoughts and prayers. I know you are going through a very difficult time right now.

    Best of luck to Barb, Maggie, and LucyBall. A new family member is always cause for celebration.

  19. Diane C.
    11:31 am on March 19th, 2014
  20. Siber-H
    11:31 am on March 19th, 2014

    We are under aN AIR Q

  21. Diane C.
    11:34 am on March 19th, 2014

    N and M–thanks for the update, and bless you for making a home for this lovely lady. (I’ll bet her feet are gorgeous!)

    [Do you think she’d be interested in meeting an older man? (I’m thinking Edgar or Conan, but not till C. has his teeth cleaned.)]

  22. Siber-H
    11:34 am on March 19th, 2014

    I will start over, gah We are under an air quality health alert…smoke is everywhere in the air. Can’t see the mountains or anything else. They won’t tell us where the smoke is coming from….very strange.

  23. Diane C.
    11:37 am on March 19th, 2014

    …amd that should have read “Barb and Maggie” or “B and M”. I think I’d better gop back to bed and start again. Apologies.

  24. Herd of Hounds
    11:45 am on March 19th, 2014

    Diane, for some reason your links aren’t downloading now…will get them later.
    B&M, we are waiting with baity breath for Lucy Ball, especially Lucy Lou!
    EVERYONE: We are having a “Purple Princess Party” in April when it warms. Will take purple fotos and have purple clothes and stuff! And have auberge in foods!
    Siber H, so sorry about the smoke. Lots like L.A. Basin inversion layer?
    Masquers in MT, hope all is well there too.
    Macy’s Mom: Thinking of y’all.

  25. Siber-H
    11:57 am on March 19th, 2014

    HOH It is like smoke from a wildfire. We have had strong winds for the past couple of days so it can’t be an inversion layer.

  26. Herd of Hounds
    12:18 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Siber H, breathe indoors, breathe safe. Have seen no news.

  27. Herd of Hounds
    1:07 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Siber H, sent you an SDD.

  28. Barb & Maggie
    1:46 pm on March 19th, 2014

    And introducing Lucy…

  29. Siber-H
    2:01 pm on March 19th, 2014

    HOH, Thanks…I replied

    Lucy, CUTE!! She looks very sweet and I am glad she has found a good home.

  30. Barb & Maggie
    2:02 pm on March 19th, 2014

    And one more…

  31. dawson
    2:04 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Awwww…Lucy is gorgeous!

    I sent an email to Rick but wasn’t sure to which location to send it so not sure it will arrive. Does anyone know which location?

    T&G: Thanks for the info from Zoe.

    On my short walk to the dentist to get my teeth cleaned I decided I would do something fun every day in memory of the sister of our hearts and today I decided I would build a snowman in the new snow we received overnight. On my way home I decided that it would be even more fun to NOT build a snowman, so that it what I did (or did not) do. Also, I ate a Nut Goodie because she bought some at the auction once. They are gluten free.

    I do miss her voice on the blog.

    I am waiting for Staff to get home so we can do the grocery shopping. I am going to remember to get some buttermilk powder because I can’t get it where I live.

    DianeC: I like those recipes, especially the cream puffs, although I am entirely too lazy to make them today.

    In fact, I feel like a nap…

  32. Herd of Hounds
    2:07 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Lucy Ball, you are BEAUTIFUL! Stay safe Siber H. So many things happening, Wowser

  33. Barb & Maggie
    2:09 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Dawson, Location is Texas Health Harris (Harrison?) Methodist Hurst-Euless-Bedford

    Sorry, Lucy is right side up in our picture file.

  34. Wose-the small and meek
    2:26 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Siber-H, I am concerned about the smoke conditions. Stay safe.

    B&M, Awwwww…..Lucy looks like a real sweetie! She has found a wonderful forever home.

  35. Loulou
    2:50 pm on March 19th, 2014

    MagPie, you have nice sweet sister. Now you will not be alone when Barb goes to work or other places where DOGS ARE NOT ALLOWED – I hate that.

  36. B. Stover
    2:53 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Lucy is beautiful.

  37. Herd of Hounds
    3:34 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Wow, You beautiful girl, you great big beautiful girl. Lucy is a gorgeous girl as is her sister.

  38. Tupper and Gilly
    4:11 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Awwww – Lucy is adorable. And she is one lucky dog. She just won the Rescue Puppy Lottery.

    We are broiling steaks for the first time in the new oven. Hope that isn’t the smoke Siber is smelling.

  39. Barb & Maggie
    4:34 pm on March 19th, 2014


    One last Lucy photo for the day. She seems totally relaxed here.

  40. Mollypop's Mom
    4:56 pm on March 19th, 2014

    How is Lucy doing on her very first day with her new forever home and family?

  41. Barb & Maggie
    5:06 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Lucy just totally made herself at home. She didn’t even get stressed when the foster mom left. Lyla is here for a couple of hours and Barb told her she had to be quiet so Lucy can get used to her new home. Lyla was on the sofa watching toons, and Lucy jumped up and lay down next to her, then put her head in Lyla’s lap and got tummies. All is good so far.

    She grabbed one of my stuffed toys and I just let her have it. No big deal!

  42. Tupper and Gilly
    5:18 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Maggie – good doggie! How wonderful of you to share your toys, your sofa AND your Lyla. We are sure you and Lucy will be the best of friends.

  43. O'Howlers
    5:42 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Lucy is adorable!!!! Maggie, you are such a kind and selfless girl, as is Barb. You have made us feel very happy today. Oh yes you have.
    Dawson, we here think The Purple Princess would have enjoyed NOT building a snowman with you very much. Good idea!
    We must now go back out in the cold, rainy night to muck. Then dinner. We probably won’t be on this here blog again until much later, if at all.

  44. Herd of Hounds
    7:09 pm on March 19th, 2014

    OH and B&M and T&G and MP’sM and everyone else,, Wow, are y’all special or what! Love each and every one of y’all.

  45. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:12 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Maskers!….The Kool Jazz Kat is living it up on a Ranch in Montana…snort!…I am trying to imagine how that whole scenario will play out…grunt!….I see him sitting around the campfire at night with all the cow-pokes and suddenly he whips out his saxophone…heh!heh!

  46. Herd of Hounds
    7:29 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Rio: you crack us up! Silly gog!

  47. Herd of Hounds
    7:31 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Silly dawg! going nighty night here.

  48. BooBear
    7:31 pm on March 19th, 2014

    I just realized that little LouLou is posting all on her own and has her own avatar!

  49. Mollypop's Mom
    7:49 pm on March 19th, 2014

    My little girl is growing up.

  50. Barb & Maggie
    7:49 pm on March 19th, 2014

    LouLou is getting to be a grown up girl now with her own avatar.

    Night noodles HOH.

    We want to see some pictures of the new improvements to the chickencoop.

  51. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:50 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Sammie!….Now Lil’ Sammie and LuLu can have words on the blog….snort!

  52. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:52 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Spencer!…Can I have one of those Early Bound Manuscripts of Paw and Order? Pretty pleeeeeeze!….snorkel!

  53. Herd of Hounds
    8:09 pm on March 19th, 2014

    As Rio would say, snort, chorkle, grunt, splort. Wow, it is something special.

  54. dawson
    8:16 pm on March 19th, 2014

    BooBear: Observant of you to notice Loulou had her own avatar (I passed right over it until you mentioned it). She definitely has a mind of her own and won’t put up with any guff as Rio found out when he visited!
    Loulou: Love your picture, you little ball of fluff.
    Barb&Maggie: Thanks for the correct location of Rick.
    It seems as if there will be no problems with Lucy fitting right into the household.

  55. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:22 pm on March 19th, 2014

    LuLu!…Are you watching Idol?…sniff!…I still do not have a favorite – no one I can definitely say I know they are the ONE…wheeze!

  56. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:23 pm on March 19th, 2014

    LuLu!…She has claws like a Kat…grunt!

  57. Barb & Maggie
    8:35 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Now we are saying nighty noodles.

  58. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:40 pm on March 19th, 2014

    LuLu!…I still believe she is part O’Kat….sniff!

  59. dawson
    8:42 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Rio: I don’t know what is was about you but Loulou was determined to take you down even though you were way bigger than her! She’s not afraid of anything.

  60. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:45 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Bowl!…I think I got too close to her kibble-bowl…grunt!…I just had to see what was in there. Turns out it was Kibble. Then got beat up good for looking…grump!

  61. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:18 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Singers!…Definitely a great bunch of vocalists on this years Idol. It will be very hard to determine a winner this soon in the competition…sniff!… I have a few favorites though. …heh!heh!

  62. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:20 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Alone!…Yeah, I love it. I don’t get to post all ding-dong day and now everyone is gone…grump!…So beeee-it….sniff!

  63. Tupper and Gilly
    9:32 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Sorry Rio – gotta leave you alone for tonight. Early morning appointment.

    Time for sleep.

  64. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:35 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Eureka!…Anyone remember the show “Eureka”?…grunt!…Loved that show on the SyFy channel. Now the main character is starring in Maytag commercials. It hurts me to see him doing this, but I guess the pressures of paying the bills, an actor has to do that…wheeze!…Clarkson I am thinking of you. And when I think of you you will make it BIG. BIG I say. ….snort!

  65. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:42 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Tupper!…Pissh-Shaw!…I was alone a lot during the building of this blog. A lot of nambie-pambie newbies do not know this, but yes, I stood out here and yowled for company some days and nights all alone…..snort!…Slowly they came. And they stayed. After years we built a community of friendship. One that Spence used to mention on his talks. Don’t know if he does anymore – maybe he too takes it all for granted. Well, it is not for granted. It takes participation through Thick and Thin…..grunt!

  66. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:43 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Grump! …I forgot to say “GRUMP”!…dammit.

  67. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:54 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Harry!…Something About Harry…heh!…I seem to find myself agreeing with Harry Connick Jr usually and maybe almost always sometimes…sniff!.. I loved the performance by Majesty tonight. A beautiful young girl who sang a song I have never heard before…grunt!…The others judged her badly, but Harry and I loved it!…woooooo!…Harry is a musical nerd. He knows all the technicalities of music and I love that about him…heh!

  68. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:08 pm on March 19th, 2014

    SiberH!…Pssssst!…shhhhhh!…I am watching a baseball game….heheh!…Rockies vs Cubbies. I think I am dreaming….chorkel!…Is Spring really here?…Is this the “Next Year” we have been waiting for??…chuffle!…I can barely believe my pugged out eyes….((sigh!))

  69. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:15 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Voice!…SiberH, the voice of Drew Goodman…snort!…Right now I am hearing it again. And that Jeff H guy..snorkel!..Can never remember his last name, but I LOVE HIM…heh!heh!…Spring is springing for me right now…chuffle!

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:28 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Marylou!…I leave tonight with my paws crossed and will say a prayer for You and Yours tonight in my warm soft bed…sniffle!… You have been in my thoughts all day long. I hope you check in. But understand if you do not…wheeze!

  71. Alice M. Johnson
    10:35 pm on March 19th, 2014
  72. Macy's mom
    10:47 pm on March 19th, 2014

    Hi everybody, sorry to be so late, but…

    The volunteer who prints out the e-mails didn’t come in today, but I am hoping they will come through tomorrow. The doc wants to send Rick home tomorrow and start chemo out patient on Friday. I am not sure that he is ready to leave yet. We will see.

    Thanks for all the good wishes and pawrayers. Keep ’em coming.

  73. Belle Starr
    1:06 am on March 20th, 2014

    ML: I am so embarassed. That Damn Pixie sent an email to Mr. Knash, our favorite knife guy, but forgot to check it for otter corking before she hit submit. Will it make sense? I doubt it. Please forgive her for her typos and know that Mr. Macy’s Dad is in our prayers and so are you.

    Pancho is ready, willing and insisting he put his new found smooching skills to use with Rick.

    Head bumps to you all.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia