Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner for Chet and Bernie!, February 17, 2014
retiredandlovinit on The Sound and the Furry:
Love all the Chet and Bernie mysteries by Spencer Quinn, and this one, the sixth in the series, may be the best one yet! Our erstwhile canine narrator Chet (yes, Chet the DOG narrates these novels and is honest and hilarious at the same time) and his private investigator sidekick Bernie leave Arizona for a road trip to Louisiana. They meet good guys and bad guys, have some scary and dangerous run-ins with the locals, make new friends and get reacquainted with old ones, reinforce their reliance on and never-ending love for each other, and solve crimes they didn’t even know existed. It is all great fun and I highly recommend this book!
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, February 18th, 2014 at 9:51 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

103 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. BooBear
    9:54 am on February 18th, 2014

    Good morning! Good review. We like it.

  2. Barb & Maggie
    9:57 am on February 18th, 2014

    Great review! Also love the reviewer’s name. Did you catch it?

  3. Diane C.
    9:57 am on February 18th, 2014

    Me too. Good morning all.

  4. Herd of Hounds
    9:58 am on February 18th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone and especially BooBear! We really like that review. Safe travels to Macy’s mom today

    Top o’ the day to Tuesday.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    9:58 am on February 18th, 2014

    Gracious, B&M and Diane, too. Whoo hoo!

  6. Diane C.
    10:04 am on February 18th, 2014

    Hi all–
    Just got caught up on yesterday.
    I like the simple patch (and maybe with some purple somewhere). C. Hobbit’s idea is really interesting and creative, but would have to be something like 7″ in diameter. (Maybe a hook somewhere?)

    I actually tuned in hoping to catch the Jamaicans, but somehow missed. Couldn’t find much on YouTube either…

  7. Diane C.
    10:06 am on February 18th, 2014

    Has Princess Sammie gotten a look at Ted?

  8. B. Stover
    10:08 am on February 18th, 2014

    “Erstwhile”?

    Good morning all.

  9. B. Stover
    10:11 am on February 18th, 2014

    My above comment is the first time I’ve been able to post a comment since yesterday morning. Don’t know what the problem is.

  10. Barb & Maggie
    10:23 am on February 18th, 2014

    Bee, we were wondering about erstwhile. I thought that meant former. What is the definition here in your opinion?

  11. Macy's mom
    10:25 am on February 18th, 2014

    When next you hear from me I will not be in Texas! Just logging on to get my gate info.

    Everybody be good. Some of you…See you soon.

  12. dawson
    10:31 am on February 18th, 2014

    Good morning!

    BStover: I had to look up the word “erstwhile” which means former(ly) or previous. Hmmmm.

    Aargh! I’m up early to collect my tax information for my appointment today.

  13. dawson
    10:33 am on February 18th, 2014

    MacyMinPin: Safe trip. I was so tired last night I didn’t get your joke until this morning. Pasture bedtime, heh!

    DianeC: Who is Ted?

  14. B. Stover
    10:39 am on February 18th, 2014

    Barb: That’s my problem with “erstwhile”–it does mean “former” so I don’t know how it fits here. Perhaps the reviewer is referring to the previous books and is saying that Chet is “still” the narrator.

  15. Barb & Maggie
    10:40 am on February 18th, 2014

    Macy, Bon Voyage, Y’all!

    Dawson, We were wondering if Ted is a FOC who is a Maltese.

  16. Tupper and Gilly
    10:41 am on February 18th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom – BON VOYAGE! Have a WONDERFUL time and take your Airborne!

    We like that in the review Bernie is the sidekick. tee hee

    Painters are painting, and we are getting so very excited to have that dark, knotty pine disappearing.

  17. Barb & Maggie
    10:42 am on February 18th, 2014

    Bee, that must be it. The reviewer, “retired and lovin it”, must mean Chet was the prior narrator, and still is.

  18. Barb & Maggie
    10:43 am on February 18th, 2014

    T & G, We must be on the same page this morning with our Bon Voyages!

  19. BearSpiritDog
    10:55 am on February 18th, 2014

    AirBorne takes on a whole New Meaning for Macy’s Mom! Heh, heh.
    Take-Off coming up Soon. WoooWooo!!!

    Good Morning Everyone!

  20. O'Howlers
    11:00 am on February 18th, 2014

    Bon Voyage to Macy’s mom (and to Macy. If she managed to hide inside the luggage)!

  21. Wolfie
    11:09 am on February 18th, 2014

    Mom and Dad have been in the big city, Los Angeles, visiting friends and family. They went to the Museum of Tolerance and saw the Anne Frank exhibit. For some reason, they are unable to talk much about it. I am here with Gus puppy, 13 Kats, and Carol the Pet Sitter. They will home in about six hours!

  22. Wolfie
    11:10 am on February 18th, 2014

    Yay for Macy’s Mom!!!!

  23. Melanie
    11:13 am on February 18th, 2014

    Go North, Macy’s Mom, go North! Have a wonderful time.

    OTAS took this picture from my window this morning. Turkeys!

  24. B. Stover
    11:32 am on February 18th, 2014

    Melanie: What are the turkeys eating?

  25. Riö's Friend
    11:33 am on February 18th, 2014

    Rio’s friend here. Who knew a couple of pugs would miss having access to a computer so badly. …heh!heh! They will not be out of luck until I get my computer fixed or until they pay me for damages.
    Bizarre story this morning. The building I work in has a busted pipe but they powers that be cannot find the leak. Apparently, it is leaking 7 to 8 gallons a minute. So this morning they turned off all the water and it will not be turned on again until the leak is found and fixed…(yeep!) We were all warned about this yesterday. They said there would be 5 gallon buckets of water in the restrooms just in case of an emergency. My boss (ex-fireman extraordinaire) came in with a weird look on his face. He said he thinks someone peed in one of the buckets in the men’s bathroom. Earlier the two buckets of water were all clear, now one of them is all “frothy”. Of course we had a big ole laugh about it, but ewwwww!

    Wishing Macy’s Mom a safe and enjoyable trip up North To Alaska!

  26. Tupper and Gilly
    11:37 am on February 18th, 2014

    Rio’s Friend – eeewww indeed. But at least they weren’t buckets of snow….

  27. O'Howlers
    11:40 am on February 18th, 2014

    We know all about that yellow snow! Heh!

  28. Masquers
    11:56 am on February 18th, 2014

    Riös Friend: It’s just not the same around here without the pug.
    Let us hope Siber is keeping him and Beau busy at the construction site and will pay them well for their labor.
    However, sadly for them, an apprentice’s wage is not the best.
    Funny story about the bathroom bucket (you don’t suppose…)
    Thanks for checking in!
    Melanie: That’s a very kool photo OTAS took of the rafter of turkeys forging for food in the snow. What’s with that guy in the foreground…looks like he’s trying to get to some buried treasure.
    This kat will be tracking the flight of (Macy?) and her mom and her mom’s mom North to Alaska today. Equipment set up & ready for take-off.
    btw, Macy, that was a funny cartoon you signed off with last night…good way to end the day. ^..^

  29. Wookie's and teddy's Dad
    12:19 pm on February 18th, 2014

    This is for Rio’s friend to pass onto Rio (and hopefully not to soon to start talking baseball). Did you see that Ubaldo Jimenez (formerly with the Rockies before he was traded to Cleveland) just signed a multi-year deal with the Baltimore Orioles. I’m not a Baltimore fan in the same way that I’m a Nationals fan, but I did like Ubaldo (what a great first name) when he was with the Rockies and it is nice having him close by.

  30. Barb & Maggie
    12:21 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Evidently the guy using the men’s bathroom didn’t realize they were supposed to us the bucket of water to flush. Oh well, at least it was only pee! Ewwww.

    Masquers, Thanks for telling us that a group of turkeys is called a rafter. Barb was about to go look it up.

    Great picture, Melanie. Love wild turkeys!

  31. Diane C.
    12:29 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Dawson–Ted was one of the new pics at the RHS when I posted–his photo, and another next to his, have now disappeared to be replaced with two others. I assume he will reappear eventually.
    Macy’s Mom–Travel safely and keep warm.
    Rio’s friend–Double EEEWWW (also Feh). I hope the situation is resolved quickly (or they send everyone home).
    Melanie–It’s a treat to hear you sounding quite perky, and the turkey photo is another treat.
    For the record, I think the reviewer slipped on his/her adjective and meant something along the lines of “long-time narrator” or “narrator of record” but had some two-syllable near-homonym for erstwhile lodged in his/her head and just out of reach.
    Pugs doing construction work–an image to treasure…

  32. Mollypop's Mom
    12:38 pm on February 18th, 2014

    I was feeling sad this morning about not going to Alaska. Bon voyage Macy’s Mom. Then mid-morning I took a probiotic and peeled half an orange. Before I could finish the orange it was splorting time again and it reminded me why I can’t take an 8-day trip. The probiotic is suspect but the web site says no wheat. There had to be cross-contamination somewhere. I know mushrooms grown on a peat base which has wheat in it are contaminated. I can’t believe there could be anything like that with an orange tree.

  33. Herd of Hounds
    12:43 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Wow, on 2/13 We built a snow Newf (remember?). Today, like Suchi, 60’s here, windows open and…..

    voila! Daffodil buds. The Dutch iris are popping up too.

  34. c.hobbit
    12:48 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Love the review — it sounds like ones that get posted here about certain TV shows that give nothing away but are interesting to read.

    Macy’s Mom: see you soon!

    I hope Melanie and Rio have some ideas about the Plunderer’s Logo or can get the conversation started.

    Sadie sees the vet in two hours. Yeep!

  35. Wose
    12:58 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Light snow here in Westchester. If there were only a way to truck all this snow here to the Iditarod trail.
    I like the idea of a patch. It must have sparkles on or Belle Starr and I will be in a very bad mood.

    Rio’s friend, Ewwwwwww, yuck, and feh! Men are such animals sometimes.
    I hope Rio and Beau are not too hot while they are breaking rocks.

    MPM: I hope you will feel better soon.

    Macy’s Mom & Macy: Whoooooohoooooo! Have a great time! Safe travels.

  36. BearSpiritDog
    1:06 pm on February 18th, 2014

    MollyPop’s Mom: Have you always had this Extreme Sensitivity to Gluten? We Here feel so bad for you.
    Wheat has been Modified so much in the last 50 years with GMOs that the original product is no longer available in mass production.

    C.Hobbit: Our Best to Sadie Bear. Hoping for some answers at the V*E*T today.
    As to the Plunderer Logo…we like Staff’s & your ideas with the purple.

  37. BearSpiritDog
    1:07 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Hi Wose!

  38. Barb & Maggie
    1:21 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Josh also is having some problems with food. He had two more of those facial swellings this weekend. Has now talked to a nutrition specialist who told him to go to the basics and cook everything from scratch that he is going to eat. We are still wondering about the gluten.

  39. Mollypop's Mom
    1:23 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Bear, I was diagnosed a couple of year’s ago by a doctor. It was thanks to Melanie that I went. Now, looking back, I was an anemic child, not absorbing the vitamins from my food. Each year, things got worse. Twenty years ago I was taught how to give myself a monthly B12 shot. I got vitamins through an IV.

    Now that the extent of the problem is known, I avoid all gluten of course, and have to locate all the hidden ones, like lipstick. While I was eating gluten, my body was ‘masking’ as bodies do to alleviate problems. Now that I’m gluten-free, the masking is gone and all hell breaks out.

  40. Masquers
    1:50 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Gah. More wind and rain here but no snow (which belongs in Alaska).
    Rose: As DianeC pointed out earlier, the image of pugs on a construction crew is something we will treasure always.
    Speaking of which, Siber has not checked in this morning…wonder how things are going with the new workers.
    MPM & Melanie: Mom is, for a better word, allergic to sugar; she knows the problems any food sensitivity can cause. It is truly a constant battle with daily diet.

  41. Masquers
    1:51 pm on February 18th, 2014

    …for lack of a better word.

  42. Herd of Hounds
    1:53 pm on February 18th, 2014

    MPM: Mom likes the word “masking”. We think that is what her yucky old spleen did did for years (as it filtered).

  43. Macy the min pin
    1:59 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Mom pitched us out in the yard, loaded up all her worldly possessions, and took off. Will she be back? From the looks of what she took, I think not. However, she did leave the laptop so I am not totally SOL. I think she is still at the airport, enjoying the snacks that our girl Angie brought.

    I am in charge and Belle is not happy. Later taters.

  44. O'Howlers
    2:27 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Macy! The ‘rents almost talked themselves into running away up north like your mom did. But alas! It is not meant to be.

  45. Siber-H
    2:39 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Yark!!

    Remember a few days ago Rio was wondering if Windows 8 blew up in my face. Well, it did.
    I turned on the computer this morning and Microsoft wouldn’t let me get on the internet or do anything until I downloaded Windows 8.1. I couldn’t even close their stupid message out. I called the geeks and they didn’t know how to fix this problem over the phone. They told me to take it to the store so mom did. (I had to supervise Rio and Beau in the backyard)
    The geeks at the store fixed it so Windows 8.1 remains hidden in my computer and I can still use Windows 8.

  46. Siber-H
    2:48 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom, You must be up and away by now. We are excited for you.

    Mollypop’s Mom, We hope you feel better soon. I still see a trip to Alaska in your future.

    I wish I had those turkeys in my yard.

    Wolfie, Thirteen kats…shudder

    That is a funny story about the pee in the bucket.

  47. Riö's Friend
    3:03 pm on February 18th, 2014

    SiberH, be on your guard or Rio will con you into watching TV and eating hot wings while poor Beau is outside breaking rocks in the hot sun.

  48. Siber-H
    3:11 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Rio’s Friend, Rio is a good talker, that is for sure. Not to worry. Mom insists that we all be fair.
    The three of us can watch the Olympics tonight while eating hot wings and beer.

  49. Basil and Sage
    3:40 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Jerez, humans are so weird. Mama is twirling. Twirling I tell ya – and all because her lichen and dining room are being painted. What? All that excitement over a little paint? It’s not like it’s catnip scented or anything.

    Looks like it might be finished tomorrow. Which hopefully means she will get cooking again. Then we might get some hand-outs from the table which are in woefully short supply right now.

  50. Basil and Sage
    3:41 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Ok – why does the dam otter corked hate the word “kitchen”.???

  51. Barb & Maggie
    4:04 pm on February 18th, 2014

    T & G, We thought you did that on purpose with the lichen. We saw the pictures tho, and don’t think you had any on your walls. Can’t wait to see another picture!

    Macy’s mom is probably in the air by now.

  52. Mollypop's Mom
    4:38 pm on February 18th, 2014

    I will drown my sorrows about all the seafood I didn’t get to eat in Anchorage by going out tonight to eat lobster and drink red wine. I’m not driving.

    Tomorrow, Jay and Tyb are coming for lunch.

  53. Riö - On The Chain Gang
    5:12 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Help!….gasp!…I snuck onto SiberH’s lousy computer – Windows 8…gah!

    Snort!Wheeze!Cough! Grunt!
    Well don’t you know
    That’s the sound of the pugs
    Workin’ on the chain gang
    Snort!Wheeze!Cough! Grunt!

    All day long we work so hard
    Till the sun is going’ down
    Workin’ on those SiberH holes

    And wearing, wearing a frown
    You hear Beau moanin’ his life away
    Then you hear somebody say

    Snort!Wheeze!Cough! Grunt!
    That’s the sound of the pugs
    Workin’ on the chain gang

    Can’t you hear them sayin’
    Hmm, I’m goin’ home one of these days
    I’m goin’ home
    See my friend whom I love so dear

    Meanwhile I have to work right here
    All day long they’re sayin’
    Hmm, my, my, my, my, my, my, my, my work is so hard
    Give me water I’m thirsty
    My, my work is so hard
    My, my, my, my, my, my, my work is so hard
    Oh ooo oh ooo, hmm

    Snort!Wheeze!Cough! Grunt!

  54. Herd of Hounds
    5:18 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Arrrrrrrrrrrr ooooooooooooooo, Poor Rio and Beau, but sooooooooooo good to hear from them at the same time. Wow, and really musical :)

  55. Tupper and Gilly
    5:18 pm on February 18th, 2014

    We were fooled for about two minutes thinking that was Rio posting that song.
    Until we saw the line about “Give me water, I’m thirsty”. We all know Rio – he would have asked for beer.

  56. B. Stover
    5:21 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Sounds lovely MPM.

  57. Riö - On The Chain Gang
    5:27 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Tupper!…It is me! I swear on Beau’s Bible…snort!…Help Me! Help Me! It’s hot as hell in New Mexico…grump!…SiberH says no Beer on the job…wheeze!

  58. Siber-H
    5:39 pm on February 18th, 2014

    umm I am learning what is fun for a Siber is not a Pug’s idea of fun. Rio keeps griping and Beau recites Psalm 23 over and over.
    (whispering) It is hot and sunny here.

  59. Barb & Maggie
    5:41 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Was it Sam Cook who originally sang that song?

    MPM, Barb loves good sea food too. Wild caught salmon is one of her favorites. Also any type of shellfish. Having some tilapia tonight, although we hate to think of how it was raised. Gah!

  60. c.hobbit
    5:41 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Now that Macy’s Mom is on her way did someone in her household mail a cat to Alaska?

  61. Gilly
    5:46 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Heh heh heh

  62. Riö - On The Chain Gang
    5:54 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Logo!….snort!…I keep my little zip-drive with me at all times…wheeze!

  63. Staff
    5:56 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Mr.Husky. Tell your Mom to stand firm! Say NO to windows 8.1.

    OH my poor Rio and Beau. I can’t believe Mr.Husky is such a meanie. sniff

    Paint going on. It will make such a difference. Can’t wait to see the pictures. I have been thinking of paint and wondering if the Hobbit Hotel was painted after the sale. I know that it was probably done in boring bland colors for the sale, but hopefully there was a chance to do some ‘aprucing up’. Of course it has been winter there, and I never paint when I can’t open windows.

    Speaking of windows it is nice here today. The 4-6 inches of snow is disappearing rapidly. Of course the 15 – 20 inches under it is still there.

    I have a lovely detailed (snort) picture of my idea of a patch. You guys will have to judge it yourselves. I will go download it. One problem I have discovered is my nice camera does not interface with this new little computer. GAH! So much for some of my AK plans. grump.

  64. Siber-H
    6:29 pm on February 18th, 2014

    .>Hobbit, How did Sadie’s visit with the vet go?

    Barb, Yes, it was Sam Cook.

    Staff, Mom will stand firm. There was another woman at the computer store with the same problem as Mom’s. The geeks were telling both women not to mess with Windows 8.1.

  65. O'Howlers
    6:43 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Ditto to Siber’s question about Sadie. What did the v-e-t say?

  66. Barb & Maggie
    6:56 pm on February 18th, 2014

    We were wondering about Sadie too.

    MPM, Barb’s BIL says Legal Seafood Restaurants are really good (and they have gluten food items). Are there any near you or where we are going?

  67. Masquers
    7:05 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Damit! the power went out and messed up my flight-tracking, but now I’m back on track. Thank Kat.
    If all has gone as planned, our Iditarod bound travelers will be leaving in approximately 1 hour from Phoenix to Anchorage, which is a little over a 5 1/2 hour flight.
    WoooHooo!!!

  68. Tupper and Gilly
    7:09 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Barb – Legal Seafood started in Boston and was a pretty good place. Now, it is a highly overrated, enormously expensive, yuppie place. At least the ones around Boston are. We have been to three (they are now a chain) and would much rather go to some of the places that are close to us.
    The hotel you will be at here in MA has a very good restaurant that does nice seafood, and does gluten free too!

  69. TMG
    7:10 pm on February 18th, 2014

    New Olympic Sport. Who needs luge or halfpipe?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_uqYhcjW-Q

  70. O'Howlers
    7:17 pm on February 18th, 2014

    TMG, That was so funny! But Bob is a big weenie. Heh!

  71. Barb & Maggie
    7:28 pm on February 18th, 2014

    T & G, Don’t think BIL has been there for awhile, and the restaurants were probably better and less expensive when they were smaller. Will trust your judgment to navigate to the best places.

  72. Siber-H
    7:32 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Staff, I got your note in the mail today. Thank you. It cheered me up. I missed you guys too.

  73. Masquers
    7:45 pm on February 18th, 2014

    TMG: Heh. We knew you guys were athletic when we saw that photo of you in a tree.
    Staff: Your photo is up top. Love that one & Dawson’s too.
    Cool-Paw-Riö: Catchy tune for work’n on the chaingang.

  74. Herd of Hounds
    7:51 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Heh, heh, heh. Goats on wobbly metal event. We are ROFL :)

  75. Masquers
    7:58 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Sochi Spoiler Alert! (or maybe not…we are hours behind youse)
    Norway just won the Gold & Silver in the cross-country! Wooo!

  76. Herd of Hounds
    8:04 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Not a spoiler here, a weather report. Rained in Suchi (in honor of our favorite convict) today but turned to snow late in the day. Send some to Alaska, they have a Russian connection.

  77. Barb & Maggie
    8:26 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Has anyone seen the Suits tv show ads with Anton Ohno and Rick Hoffman? We have not watched the show but those commercials are hysterical. We love Anton Ohno, every since his Olympics with the short track.

  78. Tupper and Gilly
    8:35 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Well, it snowed here all day long, but never piled up. Kinda weird, but we are NOT complaining. Still, all in all, we would be happier with Siber’s weather.

  79. Tupper and Gilly
    8:53 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Painters are coming extra early tomorrow to try to finish the rooms. And it is Mama’s last night for enforced dinner out. Poor baby, huh?

    G’night all.
    (rio – glad to know you and Beau are earing an honest living these days)

  80. Princess Sam
    8:53 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Heh heh, our snow and 35 mph winds left after lunch and went on to T&G. It’s quite nice here now. Melting and even has a strange almost springlike feel. That won’t last of course but it’s delightful while we have it.

  81. c.hobbit
    8:53 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Sadie’s test results will take about a week. She rechecked the bladder and saw no stones and she rechecked the urine and saw no crystals. With all the tests these last 4 months and the special food, we are nearing $800. Yes, it is worth it but hoping the problem will be resolved soon.

    It is lightly snowing in Anchorage–and snow is in the forecast for the next two days. I don’t know how that translates into the areas where the Iditarod trails are.

    Rio: when is your sentence over? Beau must be working hard since we haven’t heard from him–maybe he will get time off for good behavior.

  82. Masquers
    9:09 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Flight-Tracker: Macy’s Mom

    US Airways 655
    AWE655 · “Cactus” (all flights) usairways.com
    Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl (KPHX)
    Terminal 4

    Anchorage Intl (PANC)
    Terminal S
    06:45PM MST

    10:06PM AKST
    Scheduled: 05:59PM MST
    7-day average: 05:59PM MST

    Duration: 5 hours 21 minutes
    Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Status En Route / On Time (52 sm down; 2,515 sm to go)
    Aircraft Airbus A319 (twin-jet) (A319/L – photos)
    Speed 407 kts (planned: 460 kts) (graph)
    Altitude climbing 20,500 feet (planned: 34,000 feet) (graph)
    Distance Direct: 2,551 sm Planned: 2,592 sm

  83. Herd of Hounds
    9:28 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Masquers, you are thorough! Whoa, when she lands it will be 2 AM here. Excuse us if we don’t stay up. Will check that in the morning. Safe travel M’s M and take your Airborne!

  84. Barb & Maggie
    9:29 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Masquers, How do you do that? Did your mama work for the airlines in her former life?

    Watching Olympics. Night all. Happy landings, Macy’s Mom.

  85. Masquers
    9:44 pm on February 18th, 2014

    HoH: Probably more information than youse needed (or ever wanted to know). I inadvertently posted the longer version, sorry folks.
    B&M: Heh, heh, heh.

  86. Siber-H
    10:22 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Masquers, All that aviation talk is so cool.

    Rio and Beau fell asleep right after dinner. No Olympics for them tonight….maybe they will toughen up in time.

  87. Herd of Hounds
    10:27 pm on February 18th, 2014

    OK, all we can say about tonight’s events is” Wow, Gah, Really, Go, Cover your eyes and Oh my Dog! (in no particular order)

  88. c.hobbit
    10:37 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Snow…will need to get out the snow shovel but will wait until morning.

  89. Herd of Hounds
    10:50 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Thunder boomers and rain. We need to go hold mom down. Nighty night.

  90. Masquers
    11:21 pm on February 18th, 2014

    Waving at Macy’s Mom as they fly over Seattle!
    Two hours fifty-five minutes to go before touchdown.
    Sweet dreams of Iditarod snow everyone.
    This kat is signing off.

  91. Thieves
    2:30 am on February 19th, 2014

    Macy! We can’t wait to have you visit the kennel. We have so much to show youse like fish heads and fresh straw and our tummies. Please say you are coming here to live with us!

  92. c.hobbit
    3:40 am on February 19th, 2014

    Well, I shoveled 4″ before I left for the movies. When I got home, I shoveled another 6″– and it is still snowing. YAY, it is about time.

  93. Macy's well travelled mom
    5:23 am on February 19th, 2014

    I am in Alaska! Tucked in my snug little bed, with, get this, the window open. 22 degrees. Heh.

    Snowing, pretty.

    Exhausted, snoozy. Later more. It is almost 4:30 Texas time.

  94. O'Howlers
    7:13 am on February 19th, 2014

    Macy! Good to know you are Way Up North.

  95. Diane C.
    8:14 am on February 19th, 2014

    Hmmm…I let this go too long.
    Sadie and Josh, I hope you’re both feeling MUCH better VERY soon.
    Same for Mollypop’s Mom–there’s gluten in lipstick? Gah! It’s everywhere, sounds like. Be cautious and enjoy the race from a distance.
    Macy–Handle our responsibilities well, secure in the knowledge that your Mom made it safely.
    SiberH–Good luck with the computer (and you might want to keep an eye on it, especially if you hear anyone singing old Sam Cooke songs, if you catch my drift…)
    Basil and Sage–What is “otter corked”?
    C. Hobbit–Thanks for the nice pic.
    Rio–Nice patch, but it needs purple (and ideally, sequins or other sparkles–I agree with Belle Starr).
    HOH–TN is a mysterious place–you have interesting weather patterns.
    Melanie–Still thinking of you and including you in my prayers.
    O’H, BSD, Masquers, Wose and everyone–thanks for providing a great start to my day–catch you a bit later…

  96. O'Howlers
    8:31 am on February 19th, 2014

    Diane, “otter corked” is auto-correct’s way of correcting the word “auto-correct”, at least on one computer on this here blog.

  97. BooBear
    9:58 am on February 19th, 2014

    Maggie, Mom is a big Anton fan too. She really liked him in the speed skating and also in Dancing with the Stars!!

    Good Morning, everybody!!

  98. BearSpiritDog
    10:10 am on February 19th, 2014

    Barb&Magpie and BooBear: Big, big Anton Fan here too.
    He has become quite the Celebrity of late since the Olympics. Haven’t seen the Suits ad but will definitely check it out.

  99. anti aging vitamins Orthomol
    2:33 am on March 3rd, 2014

    to me it is not clear vitamin d3 information orthomol

  100. Orthomol-Veg.Ru
    2:29 pm on March 12th, 2014

    Orthomol Vitamin c 1000 on your place I would arrive differently

  101. Travel
    8:13 pm on October 19th, 2014

    Good way of telling, and nice post to get data on the topic of my presentation topic,
    which i am going to present in academy.

  102. Safety Meeting Topic
    11:47 pm on February 10th, 2015

    You actually make it seem really easy with your
    presentation however I in finding this topic to be actually something that I think I might byy no means understand.
    It sort of feels too complicated and extremely vast for me.
    I am looking forward on your nect publish, I’ll try tto gget
    the cling of it!

  103. Kendra
    9:40 am on February 17th, 2015

    I think this is among the most important info ffor
    me. And i’m glad reading your article. Buut want to remark
    on some general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really excellent : D.
    Good job, cheers

    Here iis my page – hidradenitis suppujrativa cure (Kendra)

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia