Random Amazon Review We Like

 

5.0 out of 5 stars love it, January 27, 2014
Resqdiver on The Sound and the Furry:
I just love the Chet and Bernie series. Reading from Chet’s point of view just makes the books even more grand. Lots of humor and of course, Chet and Bernie getting into lots of trouble. If you love animals and mysteries and humor..this is for you.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, January 28th, 2014 at 8:27 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

115 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:35 am on January 28th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Wow, a review with lots of lots in it. Thank Dog we have moved past the puppy poo part :) Mom is feeling tip if not tip top.
    Have a twillig Tuesday! (and forget about the slithey toes!)

  2. Herd of Hounds
    9:04 am on January 28th, 2014

    P.S. we know it is “toves” but since 2 leggers go on about smelly feet…well, we thought it was in good taste :)

  3. B. Stover
    9:07 am on January 28th, 2014

    Good review.

    Good morning all.

  4. B. Stover
    9:18 am on January 28th, 2014

    Staff’s “aye” comments from yesterday are making me laugh.

    I’m making rice pudding.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    9:22 am on January 28th, 2014

    We’ll be right over. Sounds delish.

  6. BearSpiritDog
    9:26 am on January 28th, 2014

    Good Morning & Good Review!
    For anyone who likes Animals, Humor and Mysteries?
    That’s us…the Plunderers…Chet & Bernie’s Biggest Fans!

    B: Rice Pudding you say? Nice way to start the day. I’m right behind the Hounds.

  7. Melanie
    9:39 am on January 28th, 2014

    Whew . . PLOT TWIST!

    I am going to a NEW doctor, maybe. This one in Providence, RI.
    Will know more later this week.

    Great review! Love Chet!

    Another nap is on the way.

  8. Herd of Hounds
    10:00 am on January 28th, 2014

    (Darah, panting excitedly) White stuff is falling from the sky. It is coating all my play area. Mom says it is called “snow” and it is falling for me, me, me. If it piles up enough she said something about snowballs, what ever those are.Could be fun, fun, fun. Never saw this before being a southern girl.

    (Lucy Lou taking the ipaw back) Morning, Melanie. With your life it’s like what mom always says, “If it’s not one thing, it’s something else!”

  9. Wose
    10:02 am on January 28th, 2014

    (whispering) Siber-H and I will be attended the Broncos press conference today. We are leaving now so we can get an upfront seat……will report back.

  10. Wose
    10:05 am on January 28th, 2014

    Sharon, it is very good to hear that you are feeling tip. Top will come in a few days.

  11. dawson
    10:06 am on January 28th, 2014

    What!?!
    Melanie: Another plot twist? But, but, but…Rhode Island is a whole ‘nuther state. I have a zillion questions but I’m about to call a cab to the bus station. Do we need to gas up the bulldozers?

    Together (kind of)again.
    T&G: Give the Royal Mum plenty of opportunity to give you tummies today. Check on the boys to see they are eating properly. Pleurisy! I have heard that is very painful.

    BStover: I haven’t had rice pudding in years. Yummy!
    Not sure of internet accessibility for next four days.

  12. Herd of Hounds
    10:13 am on January 28th, 2014

    What in dogdom is going on? B&M out of touch today with grands. Nana, Masquers and BSD going south for 2 weeks, sometimes out of touch. Dawson out for rest of week. We are going to need your rice pudding for comfort HRH B.

  13. B. Stover
    10:20 am on January 28th, 2014

    Come on over folks. There’s plenty of rice pudding.

  14. Masquers
    10:35 am on January 28th, 2014

    HOH: South? Sounds good but it’s a misnomer…not the warm place it implies…just “south of here”.
    Melanie: New doc? R.I.? That’s a ways away from where you live. BSD is saying this could be good news…you know he’s always the one to see the sunny side of things.
    Oh, oh…Mom says we have to get off the ‘puter…right now.

  15. Basil and Sage
    11:21 am on January 28th, 2014

    Morning all. Those dam Corgis refuse to leave Mama’s side, so we get to do the posting today. Does that make us Poster Kats?
    Get it? Cuz we’re POSTING? That means we’re POSTERS! And we’re KATS.

    Laugh, dammit, or we’ll come scratch your furniture.

    Things are …interesting around here. The Storyteller made breakfast for Mama. Coffee and peanut butter toast. See?
    He CAN cook.

    Mama is still hacking like she needs to yurk up a hairball, but the doctor says this is what she needs. And she is SOOOO glad to be home.

    We think that with all Melanie’s plot twists, she should win a Nobel prize for literature. And don’t worry folks – if she has to go to Providence Rhode Island, it is actually about the same distance as going to Boston. Don’t forget, these states in New England are just little.

  16. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:06 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Olden-Days!….I used to love the olden days when Chet actually posted on his blog…sniff!…and told us a story. Remember when he would tell us what Bernie was up to?…grunt!…Now a’days its all fluff. News articles, or reviews. Big deal. Boring as all get out…grump!

  17. Melanie
    12:07 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Though I had a bad allergy attack – new cough medicine, never to be used again – I have walked 1/4 of a mile! Inside but it is too cold outside.

    Mac and Mattie loved my walk. Every time I passed them they got pats.

    Another nap . . Could someone blur over some of B’s rice pudding?

  18. BooBear
    12:13 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Staff and Dawson, what is the amount that we are short on the bootie fund and on checkpoints? Mom did her budget and has a little money to donate!! Yippee (and I have been told it will NOT affect my treatie account)!

  19. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:18 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Booties!…From Staff’s last update we need 380.00 to completely Shake All The Booties!….Wooooo!….Boo Bear, does your maw have that much extra money lying around?…snort!snort!

  20. Barb & Maggie
    12:19 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Barb is back. Had to go over to the Grand’s house at 5:00. Now back home with them till 4:00 when other Grandma will pick them up. Not back here till Friday for a few hours, then Sat for an overnight. Folks will be back Sunday. Can’t believe their flight actually left the ground.

    Temps are going to make it above 0 today, and then high of 19 tomorrow, which is a big improvement.

    Lyla helped Barb clean the dog crate, so they could play with it, and now she is locked in. Seriously! Wonder how long we can keep her in there without getting CPS involved. Snicker.

  21. Macy the min-pin
    12:19 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Wow, Melanie, how big IS your house!

    Furfaces, we are laughing, please do not scratch the furniture.

    I hate to say that we here have never had rice pudding.

    Mom says that she did a lot of house work yesterday, and would like permission to sit and read today. This is the day that she normally goes to the quilting group, but she is feeling a little achy and thinks that staying home with hot chocolate sounds like just what the doctor might order, if she were to ask. Any thoughts?

  22. Macy the min-pin
    12:21 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Barb, just make sure that she has plenty of water, and don’t forget to feed her, everything should be fine.

  23. O'Howlers
    12:24 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Macy, Tell your mom to go to her quilting group.

  24. B. Stover
    12:25 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Melanie: I’ll blur over some rice pudding for you.

  25. BearSpiritDog
    12:25 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Pete Seeger, the Legendary Folk Singer, over the Bridge at 94. RIP.

  26. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:30 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Seeger!…sniffle!….Pete Seeger was a Michigan native, wasn’t he? My friend used to listen to him all the time….wheeze!

  27. Barb & Maggie
    12:38 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Pete Seeger was still entertaining at benefits, but he said his voice was gone.

    Melanie, Is the R.I. doc doing some cutting edge treatments? It sounds like it would be farther away than Boston, even if it isn’t.

    Macy, You are missing something if you haven’t had rice pudding. Barb likes it very creamy with some cinnamon sprinkled on top. We also love tapioca and bread puddings. Yum!

    Unfortunately Lyla has escaped from the crate already, but now she has put Jack in there.

  28. Herd of Hounds
    12:38 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Pete Seger? Mom loves his stuff, even if it did happen a few weeks ago.
    Darah has been” 1) barking at snow, 2) sitting ON the sushi pond and 3) rolling in the snow and coming in to share :)

  29. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:38 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Watch!…Tomorrow we will get the day-late-and-a-dollar-short RIP post on the blog…grunt!

  30. Tupper and Gilly
    12:38 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Rio – we agree that the opening posts have been rather bland- BUT – they do open the door to our daily chats, and those are NEVER boring. Even in baseball season.

    Macy – go quilting. Bet you will have a good time when you get there. And ask the other quilters for a good rice pudding recipe. We make it with Splenda, so we can justify having it for dessert or breakfast. Yum

    Mama is bemoaning the fact that after all the blood tests, IV’s, injections, and finger pricks, she has more pinholes than a dartboard at an Irish pub.
    And most of the holes are black and blue, so she looks like a colorblind leopard.

  31. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:40 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Weeks!…Pete Seeger died a few weeks ago?….snort!….This is news to me…grunt!….Bear is usually right on top of the most recently deceased news…sniff!

  32. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:42 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Tupper!….If you think your daily chats are interesting, then I’m sure the daily posts are highly entertaining to you….grunt!

  33. O'Howlers
    12:43 pm on January 28th, 2014

    We are getting company today. Not enough going on at our place. Now we get an overnight(s) guest. It wouldn’t be so bad if our friend Zoe was coming along, but Mom said no because then T.C. Would have to be locked in the cold cellar.
    So now, while she is working, someone will be here with us us us, and T.C. and Fern. Mom is stressing about having to make dinners in between mucking stalls, working, and doing Fern’s p.t. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. It’s always something.

  34. O'Howlers
    12:45 pm on January 28th, 2014

    T&G!!!! Stop using Splenda this instant!!! Haven’t you read all of the bad news on that chemical stuff????

  35. O'Howlers
    12:47 pm on January 28th, 2014
  36. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:48 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Howlers!….Don’t you hate having guests that stay and stay and stay….grump!….They eat all the food and think pugs should be outside all the time…growl!

  37. Macy the min-pin
    12:50 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Mom was sure that she could get some support for staying in with the hot chocolate. It is not like she actually quilts, just chats, and watches, and sometimes cuts or irons.

    Admin. just got back from a vaca and may be tuckered out. Cut some slack.

    Maybe we have the ingredients for rice pudding. We will look on-line for a recipe RIGHT NOW.

  38. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:52 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Slack!….I don’t cut slack or iron….sniff!….Your maw should be out with her friends instead of sulking inside drinking cocoa…grunt!

  39. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:54 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Howlers!….One has to figure if Golinka lived through the 3 in 1 (?) jello phase of yesteryear, a little sprinkle of Splenda is not going to hurt her – much…snort!

  40. Staff
    12:59 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Karen check your SDD.
    Off to sewing class for some 12 year olds….;-D Oh yeah. It was -15 again this a.m.

  41. B. Stover
    1:05 pm on January 28th, 2014

    I’ll blur some rice pudding to Macy as well. (The recipe I use is from Pappas…a restaurant in Tarpon Springs, Florida, and calls for one quart of milk, so it makes a large amount.)

  42. Macy the min-pin
    1:05 pm on January 28th, 2014

    For the record, mom is not sulking, just trying to stay well for the Big Trip. humph

  43. O'Howlers
    1:05 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Rio, It is just that we are not capable of being hosts these days. Sniff

  44. Macy the min-pin
    1:06 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Well, shoot, we have no milk. Blur away B.

  45. O'Howlers
    1:06 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Oh, Macy. We forgot about that big trip that our ‘rents were going to do.

  46. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:08 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Howlers!…Can you tell the “guests” to stay away – now is not a good time?…grunt!

  47. Melanie
    1:09 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Macy, if your mom is feeling achy, she should stay home in case she is getting the flu. Hot chocolate cures all ills. Or is that chicken (sorry Fern) soup.

    1/4 of mile? That was just a turn around the living room. snicker

    Back to napping.

  48. O'Howlers
    1:13 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Rio, we tried that. Apparently, our very favorite cousin really wants to see us. That is a good thing.
    He won’t judge us for being lousy hosts. But him being here won’t give us our much-needed crying time.

  49. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:18 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Howlers!….Well, if you were just going to sit around and cry, maybe its a good thing he is coming. It will take your mind off of things…sniff!

  50. Macy the min-pin
    1:36 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Oh, Howlers, does that mean you are for sure not coming? Now mom is going to sit around crying.

  51. Macy the min-pin
    1:40 pm on January 28th, 2014

    If you come to my house, please don’t sit on the blanket.

  52. O'Howlers
    1:42 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Macy, What on earth is that???

    Nothing is for sure here…nothing damn it.

  53. Herd of Hounds
    1:51 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Boo hoo. Was so looking forward to the ‘rents and a shared b-day party.

  54. Herd of Hounds
    2:16 pm on January 28th, 2014

    OH: Of course you can’t tell what is in Macy’s foto…it is covered in camouflage :)
    Okay, Macy, who is it…the pughuahua?

  55. Barb & Maggie
    2:21 pm on January 28th, 2014

    I think there might be a dog hiding beneath that camo blanket.

    Pete Seeger died yesterday, 9:30 p.m. Pretty much current info.

  56. Barb & Maggie
    2:30 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Chemical sugar substitutes are bad, bad, bad. If you are diabetic and can’t sue regular sugars or honey, can you use Truvia? Don’t know much about it, but I think it is more natural.

    When we make tapioca or rice pudding we use whole milk, or even some half and half. It won’t be very good with 2% milk. Go big or go home as they say.!

  57. B. Stover
    2:45 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Truvia is made from stevia which is an herb that tastes like sugar. I’ve grown it.

  58. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:06 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Bear!…I should have taken his word on the very recent demise of Pete Seeger…snort!…Someone else said this, “Pete Seger? Mom loves his stuff, even if it did happen a few weeks ago.” and made us believe he had died a few weeks ago…grunt!…That is what I get for even attempting to read HoHo’s squibble…sniff!

  59. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:07 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Stover!…I’ve been hearing about Truvia and wondered if it was just another bunch of chemicals…sniff!…Good to hear there is a healthy option. It would be fun if someone here would grow our own sugar…wooooo!

  60. Herd of Hounds
    3:15 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Rio, few weeks ago meaning Seger’s career…facetiousness.
    Have grown stevia too. Very sweet taste.

  61. Tupper and Gilly
    3:20 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Truvia vs Splenda vs Equal vs saccharine vs sugar

    Each one has been touted as perfectly safe and healthy….until the next study comes out.

    And as far as we are concerned, Truvia tastes like crap.

  62. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:36 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Crap!….I did not know that crap tasted sweet…heh!heh!

  63. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:38 pm on January 28th, 2014

    HoHo!…What is wrong with you?…grunt!

  64. Barb & Maggie
    3:56 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Have not tried it, so no opinion here.

  65. B. Stover
    4:00 pm on January 28th, 2014

    I’ve dried the stevia and ground it and it is very sweet. The only thing is that it’s green. Somehow Truvia is made white.

  66. Tupper and Gilly
    4:05 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Stevia tastes like licorice, which if you like licorice is probably ok.

    And the fact that Truvia is white makes us suspicious of the “naturalness” of it. When Splenda came out, it was advertised that it “tastes like sugar, because it IS sugar”. Supposedly it was natural sugar that had been processed in such a way as to keep the human body from metabolizing or absorbing it as sugar; that is it was sugar with the carbs removed. So, we will wait and see how long it is before there are scientific studies that say Truvia causes purple polka dots in mice.

  67. B. Stover
    4:13 pm on January 28th, 2014

    To me stevia did not taste like licorice. It’s sweet.

  68. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:13 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Licorice!….yuck!splort!

    Official!….My friend just finished a new 2014 Budget and it is official. We are broke….grunt!

  69. Herd of Hounds
    4:24 pm on January 28th, 2014

    And that was the state of the nation within speech by Commander Rio.

  70. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:27 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Budget!…She says I am going to have to tighten my belt and suck it up…grunt!

  71. Herd of Hounds
    4:50 pm on January 28th, 2014

    No weather report, just visuals from the Scenic City, TN

  72. Herd of Hounds
    4:54 pm on January 28th, 2014

    And one more, maybe for Siber, Mr.H.

    Now mom is going to feed the POP and us, us, us then finish the homemade (sorry Fern, hands over ears) chicken noodle soup for 2 leggers.

  73. c.hobbit
    5:06 pm on January 28th, 2014

    So I decided to treat Sadie to a new toy. I spent $7.59 on a Sprong which Sadie de-squeaked in two minutes. However, I also bought some Christmas toys which were on sale for 25 cents/each. They are still squeaking away going on an hour now. Motto: It Pays To Save!

  74. Princess Sam
    5:12 pm on January 28th, 2014

    HOH, your thermometer looks like a heat wave to us.

  75. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:13 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Temperature!….I can’t believe it is only 10 degrees warmer in Tennessee than it is here….grunt!….I always thought that state was a warm state…sniff!

  76. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:18 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Diagnosis!….Get this, her mother went to the doctor today and had her blood tested…grunt!…The Doc just called and told mother her Triglycerides were very high. Finally all that sweet sugary food is getting to her. This is really bad news for me and Beau and our afternoon delights…snort!

  77. Riö - The Evil Pug
    5:19 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Gah!

  78. Herd of Hounds
    5:19 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Sammie and Rio: Heat is in the mind of the beholder :)

  79. Tupper and Gilly
    5:22 pm on January 28th, 2014

    And cold goes all the way to the toes

  80. Macy the min-pin
    5:44 pm on January 28th, 2014

    T and G, heh-heh, once the first cold snap hits, moms toes are cold for the duration of the winter.

    The lump on the couch is me, me, me. From when I first moved in here, the folks noticed that if there was a blanket on the couch, I would manage to get all wrapped up in it. Dad said I was a burrito, but mom said that since I am of german heritage, I was schnitzeling. Not sure that makes any sense, but that is what they say now. “Macy is schnitzeling, don’t sit on the blanket”.

  81. Tupper and Gilly
    5:50 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Macy – we think everyone should respect your “undercover” skills

  82. Barb & Maggie
    5:53 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Ahhh, the little munchkins are gone. Sob, sob. And why is Barb is the kitchen pouring a cocktail? Umm, has someone had a long day?

    Barb is just not used to children’s agendas. Example: 11:45, Mimi, I am really, really hungry, so OK, got busy making tomato soup and tuna fish sandwiches. Noon: But I want to watch this show right now. 12:15, my soup is cold, can you reheat it. 1:50 I’m hungry, can I have a snack? 2:00, Mimi, Maggie jumped up and knocked the mouse off the desk and ate my snack. Gah! Barb says she can’t remember hew own kids being that demanding.

    At least we got the crate assembled and cleaned in prep for Saturday.

  83. Herd of Hounds
    6:04 pm on January 28th, 2014

    B&M: Sounds like a —- time was had. Pour one for mom, too. Darah had the best day of her life in the snow and ice but came in every 30 min. to play “super puppy”. This is a rubdown with a dry towel. Don’t think she was cold, just think she liked the attention.

  84. Barb & Maggie
    6:08 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Oh, and the corrections are enough to drive you bonkers. Example: Jack, here are your gloves, you’ll need to put them on. Jack: You mean mittens? Mimi: Whatever the heck they are, PUT THEM ON!

    Barb says she doesn’t remember her kids “back talking” like these kids do today.

    Oh, and one more final vent. Jess plasters it all over F.B. that they are going to be gone till Sunday. Barb has mentioned to Josh that it isn’t a good idea to put it out there on social media that you are out of town, but does anyone listen to her? NO!!!

  85. Tupper and Gilly
    6:26 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Barb – make it a BIG cocktail.

    And you deserve a medal.

  86. Macy the min-pin
    6:29 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Barb, pour another one, settle in with your favorite time waster, and be grateful the little darlings are someone else’s, uh, angels for awhile.

    Mags, way to score a snack!

    HOH, we here are jealous of your snow. The ice we got last month was not satisfying to play in. Heh-heh, super dog.

  87. Macy the min-pin
    6:37 pm on January 28th, 2014

    This just in:

    “The 2014 Yukon Quest sled dog race will be 50 miles shorter, after a reroute along the Yukon River between Eagle and Dawson City in Canada; trailbreakers report that parts of the race’s usual route on the American Summit are currently impassable.” http://bit.ly/1ftDuWr ‪#‎ktuu‬

  88. Barb & Maggie
    7:05 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Barb said maybe she will have a cocktail for everyone who has suggested that she have another. Also she is muttering something about an old Roger Whittaker song called Shoulda Had Dogs. Does anyone know what she is talking about?

    Going to check out Macy’s link. Assume temps are too high and affecting trail conditions.

  89. BearSpiritDog
    7:11 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Rio: Thank you for your “confidence” in My News Reports…er Obits. Will Admin post the news tomorrow? We don’t know.

    We saw Snowhook[‘s latest Weather Update on facebookie. Not looking good. Not looking good at all. Sob.

    Wonder how our Undercover Agents are doing…….

  90. BearSpiritDog
    7:16 pm on January 28th, 2014

    C.Hobbit: Your toy for Sadie reminded Someone Here about toys for kids. The Box the toy came in was always More Interesting than the toy itself.

    Macy: We are soooo jealous of your mom’s trip North to Alaska!

  91. Herd of Hounds
    7:33 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Ah, yea, the treasured box toy! Who would have thought a corrugated cardboard cube could hold such fascination? (Unless they HAD to play with it)

  92. Macy the min-pin
    7:35 pm on January 28th, 2014

    For all those to whom this applies:

  93. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:56 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Beau!…He never looked like that when he was a youngster….grunt!….Or maybe he did and that’s why someone took him home. He was the runt of the litter – after he grew up and after they taught him how to behave badly they dumped him on us…grunt!

  94. Beau - The Black Pug
    8:01 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Sneeze!….I do not behave badly anymore…snuffle!…I have repented of all my sins …sneeze!

  95. Herd of Hounds
    8:32 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Pug-pentance?

  96. Beau - The Black Pug
    8:36 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Sneeze!….Lookie here…eh!heh!….Washington is beating Sammie’s Sabres….chorkel!sneeze!

  97. Tupper and Gilly
    9:06 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Beau – what kind of Bible thumping Pug would gloat over something like that? We thought you were reformed from all bad habits.

  98. Beau - The Black Pug
    9:10 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Sneeze!….I am just stating da facts at da time..snuff!…Besides the point, sports is sports…eh!heh!…sneeze!

  99. Princess Sam
    9:12 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Beau, we’re losing 4 to 3 so there’s still hope. Last night they played the penguins and they weren’t even trying. It was sad to watch so I stopped watching. They lapsed back into their old mode instead of this new team spirit.

  100. Beau - The Black Pug
    9:13 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Freezing dose baseball fields for dose Hockey games is beyond my comprehension I must admit….sneeze!…What da heck? That is just not right….grunt!

  101. Herd of Hounds
    9:23 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Oh, mom just saw that Buddy and Leno checked in while she was “gone”. Hey guys, hope you are ok and our best to your Melanie.
    And where has Diane been today? Hope all is ok with her too.

  102. Staff
    9:29 pm on January 28th, 2014

    !!!I am leaping with JOY!!!

  103. c.hobbit
    9:31 pm on January 28th, 2014

    With the warmer weather, I’ve been trying to chip the 2″ thick ice off the driveway. The warmer weather made the ice very slippery and with my driveway on a slight incline, disaster was around the corner. I’m half done but it looks like I only have tomorrow to finish it as the temps will start dropping below freezing. It is quite the workout.

    Beau: I know it was touch and go there for a bit but I am glad you repented/reformed and got to stay. Where would we be without our biblical sage?

    I always wanted to see photos of baby collies to see when their long, narrow noses start showing up.

  104. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Staff!….Wooooo!Wooooo!

  105. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:33 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Staff!…Tell us why you are so happy!….Wheeze!

  106. Staff
    9:41 pm on January 28th, 2014

    YEEP YEEP YEEP

    A generous donor has agreed to donate 175.00 to the booty fund on the promise that it will be matched. If it is matched, and the 15.00 still to be matched (from the last donor)is also matched…

    WE WILL BE AT OUR GOAL!

    That sounds great, but we still have to come up with the 190 in matching funds for the booties. So please do what you can. And only what you can, for the dogs soft warm little toes. They are counting on you.

    And THANK YOU to the wonderful Plunderer who put up the matchine grant. Amazingly enough that Plunderer won the fruit and veggie potholder prize. Alice had chosen 1263 for the secret number and with the 175 donation we are at 1295. Now all we have to do it match it.

    BOOTY BOOTY BOOTY

    W

    We can’t wait to see the end of the 2014 Booty Drive ourselves…heh heh heh.

  107. AbbietheKitty
    9:44 pm on January 28th, 2014

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3fZuW-aJsg

    Here you go Rio. I know you want to CLICK ON IT

    Heh heh heh heh

  108. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:54 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Link!…I’m not clicking on that ole link….sniff!…It is probably booties being shaken…grunt!

  109. Herd of Hounds
    10:07 pm on January 28th, 2014

    You guys are cracking us up! But we are heading for our soft, warm beds. It was busy, busy, busy here today. Oh no, wait, Darah is already having puppy dreams. Too much fun in the snow :) G’day to Liz and to the rest, nighty night.

  110. Alice M. Johnson
    10:26 pm on January 28th, 2014

    AH Rio you take all the fun out of it. sniff

  111. Staff
    10:34 pm on January 28th, 2014
  112. Barb & Maggie
    10:36 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Alice, Thank you for that link. Mid 70s. Forgot how they dressed back then. Wow!

    Been a loooong day, so will be saying night all. Will be refreshed by tomorrow. All under The Quilt, feel better.

  113. Barb & Maggie
    10:38 pm on January 28th, 2014

    Just had to come back on to say that last pic is LOL funny Staff.

  114. Macy the min-pin
    11:44 pm on January 28th, 2014
  115. c.hobbit
    1:17 am on January 29th, 2014

    Ooodles of noodles everyone.

    I’ll check my change purse tomorrow to see what I have for the bootie match fund.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia