Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars Time spent with Chet is fun time. September 11, 2012
Cannelle on A Fistful of Collars:
I adore this series. The stories are well plotted, there’s enough action to keep things going, the western settings have real atmosphere, etc. but the main reason I read these books is to hear Chet’s voice again. I am totally in love with this dog, who is goofy and wise and oh, so funny. He is more “humane” than a lot of humans and his devotion to Bernie makes me like the struggling gumshoe almost as much as Chet does. I don’t know how Spencer Quinn does it – Chet’s “voice” is so true that I almost believe a wonderful canine writes these books. They are a pleasure to read – each and every one of them. And they keep getting better and better.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Friday, January 10th, 2014 at 8:55 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

115 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    8:59 am on January 10th, 2014

    Good morning! What a great review (except for that humane thing)! This writer said exactly what we think. We love Chet.

    It is snowing here (again). We were outside playing playing playing. When we finally came in, Mom had trouble telling us apart, because we were all completely white! Oh what fun this winter is!

  2. Macy the min-pin
    9:00 am on January 10th, 2014

    First? Good morning all!

  3. Macy the min-pin
    9:00 am on January 10th, 2014

    Uh, negatory on the first.

  4. B. Stover
    9:07 am on January 10th, 2014

    An excellent review.

    Good morning all.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    9:13 am on January 10th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! A review we like too. We will keep saying, if OFA gets any further into Chet’s head, it will take a dog whisperer to get him out!
    Let’s have a funny Friday.

  6. Barb & Maggie
    9:27 am on January 10th, 2014

    We LOVE this review. Didn’t even mind the humane part, because we take that as meaning kind and caring, even to some perps and gangbangers.

    Temps are way up into the 30s today. They said on the news last night that there are going to be a lot of broken water pipes in the next few days. Rio hit that nail on the head!

  7. Barb & Maggie
    9:33 am on January 10th, 2014

    Macy, That green jello with cottage cheese mixed in and seafood in the center is truly gag-worthy! Gross, would someone actually eat that!

  8. O'Howlers
    9:34 am on January 10th, 2014

    Maggie, You’re right! The writer did mean to say “humane” and not “human”. We didn’t understand that at first. So therefore: a 5-Star Review!

  9. Staff
    10:12 am on January 10th, 2014

    Macy, We will be letting Mr.Staff know you have been thinking about him but hopefully he has gotten over his need to make ‘fancy’ jello.

  10. BooBear
    10:23 am on January 10th, 2014

    GAH!! Mom is thinking about taking in 2 11-year old kitties that need a home. Their person is pregnant and her young son has developed allergies. Mom has a potential back up person to take these girls in case this doesn’t work out.

    Great review!!

  11. Staff
    10:27 am on January 10th, 2014

    Dear BooBear, How many cats will this mean in your household right now? I remember the three kittens last year.

  12. Tupper and Gilly
    10:27 am on January 10th, 2014

    Good morning all. It was a great review – tells the truth as we know it.

    Anyone remember “jello 1-2-3”, where you mixed it, put it in parfait glasses, and it separated into layers? My gosh, what chemicals we must have injested over the years. Just think about products no longer available.

  13. Wose
    10:31 am on January 10th, 2014

    Greetings!
    Light snow falling here. It looks very pretty!
    BSD: CITY! What a wonderful treasure! And I love your little bear guarding it!
    Hope all those who are under the quilt return to their tip-top selves soon.
    Is it just me, or does it seem as Rio has not been posting as much on this here blog. I miss that hunk of burning pug!
    Belle Starr: Where have you been? I miss you too. And Mama Luna.
    Hope the Pixie’s cheeks have returned to normal!

    Getting my head shrunk today. I hope my SK will still fit!

    HRH, B: I have a question. What is the proper spelling of grey/gray, and how should these words be used in a sentence.

    GO SNOWHOOK!

  14. O'Howlers
    10:41 am on January 10th, 2014

    T&G! Mom says she remembers the Jello 1-2-3 parfaits! She loved those (way back when).

  15. BearSpiritDog
    10:45 am on January 10th, 2014

    We Here agree…THAT is an Excellent Review!

    Macy: We must say…that photo of Green Jello with cottage cheese and seafood (yuck) from last nite was truly Revolting…and before breakfast too.

    Good Morning…or it will be…as soon as I get that image out of my head. Gah

  16. Barb & Maggie
    10:49 am on January 10th, 2014

    Another thing we agree on, Bear.

    They were just talking about a new Lizzie Borden movie that will be aired on Lifetime. Looks interesting. Was she guilty do you think? She was found not guilty because the jury didn’t think a woman was capable of such violence. We here think she did it.

  17. BearSpiritDog
    10:56 am on January 10th, 2014

    Wose! We Love the Healing Spirit Bear guarding the book too. That fetish bear is a Treasure. His presence is not only Comforting, but reminds us of two Special Friends who are Very Dear to us.

  18. Wose
    11:11 am on January 10th, 2014

    BSD: I am the proud owner four bears. Not only are they a comfort to me, but often provide me with an inner strength to persevere during hard times. I love these bears very much. I love Royal Mum and the Storyteller even more.

  19. Tupper and Gilly
    11:18 am on January 10th, 2014

    Awwww gee. Mama is just blushing and sniffling.

  20. Masquers
    11:28 am on January 10th, 2014

    Macy: You say “worrit” is an actual word? Here we thought it was just part of our clever Plunderer lexicon. We think you should be named the OBI (official blog investigator)…what with all the unusual information and funny photos you dig up.
    Rose: You have expressed it so purrfectly. We here feel the very same. ^..^

  21. Barb & Maggie
    11:40 am on January 10th, 2014


    Here is a picture of the bike shop yesterday during clean up from broken water pipe.

  22. BearSpiritDog
    11:44 am on January 10th, 2014

    Barb&Magpie: Oh, Dear. What a Mess in the bike shop! Thankfully it is not yet spring and warmer weather. Hopefully everything will be back in shape by then.
    Lizzie Borden…reminds us of that Childhood Poem from long ago. Is Lifetime Changing their type of Programming a tad? Now this movie and soon to come…Flowers in the Attic…which looks to be a more realistic version of the book.

    O’Howlers: When does Fern begin her Physical Therapy?

    Hey, Sammie, Look who’s Up Top. It’s your (nemesis) little cousin Loulou.

  23. Herd of Hounds
    11:45 am on January 10th, 2014

    What a mess :( Hope all turned out ok.

  24. Barb & Maggie
    11:48 am on January 10th, 2014

    We saw previews for Flowers too. Both of these movies look good. Christina Ricci is staring as Lizzie Borden. She says she thinks Lizzie was definitely guilty. According to what we just read she didn’t really give 40 and 41 “wacks”. Only 19 and then 10 or 11.

  25. Tupper and Gilly
    11:53 am on January 10th, 2014

    We always liked the Lizzie Bordon movie with Elizabeth Montgomery. Although glamorized, there was some plausible and imaginative theorizing.

    And no one is allowed to live in Massachusetts without having a theory about Lizzie.

  26. Siber-H
    11:53 am on January 10th, 2014

    Another excellent review!!

    ok, You guys, green jello is mom’s favorite flavor (as much as she can like jello, which is not very much), but not with seafood in it…splort.
    Me, I hate jello.

    Barb, We also think Lizie was guilty. If you watch the movie, let us know the movie’s point of view.

  27. Herd of Hounds
    12:01 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Mom played Lizzie on stage back in San Diego. When you research the murders there are lots of possibilities.

  28. Rio - The Evil Pug
    12:02 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Rose!…We here have one little bear…snort!…But he has gone a’missing. He was on the bay window mantle, now he is nowhere to be seen….grunt!….My friend questioned her mother and mother said she did not move it…grumble!…So the search will be on this weekend to find the little black bear…sniff!

  29. O'Howlers
    12:09 pm on January 10th, 2014

    We do not think Elizabeth Montgomery could be guilty of any murder, let alone that particularly gruesome one. Now, Christina Ricci on the other hand…

    That bike shop was truly flooded! Yip! and Yikes! As Bear said, thankfully this is not the busy season (we wouldn’t think). Also thankfuly, the insurance was paid up.

  30. Fern
    12:11 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Bear, I do not know anything about PT, but I am learning a new dance. It goes like this:
    Step step step
    Step step step
    Step step step
    Waddle like a chicken
    Waddle like a chicken
    Waddle like a chicken
    Grab a mealworm.
    Great beat!

  31. Kat
    12:17 pm on January 10th, 2014
  32. BearSpiritDog
    12:22 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Rio: Gasp. A Missing Bear. You Must Find It (you don’t think a certain black pug was involved do you?)

    Fern: Doing Good…I Like the Beat!

    Hounds: Your Mom an Actress. Very Impressive.

  33. B. Stover
    12:24 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Rose: “Grey” is simply a variation of “gray.” Both are derived from Old English “graeg.” (The “ae” is the OE “ash” but I’m not able to type it that way; the letters are written together.) The dictionary lists both spellings. “It is a gray (grey) day here today.”

  34. Masquers
    12:28 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Kat! Dog thief! This is bad. And here we were reading only yesterday that a good place to put food was in the oven. The article advised that if your dog could get to it there you had bigger problems than you first imagined. You think?

  35. Trigger
    12:31 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Heh, heh, heh. Another top graduate of Trigger’s School of Counter-Surfing.

  36. Wose
    12:39 pm on January 10th, 2014

    HRH, B : Thank you for the clarification. I usually use the “e” spelling.

    RIO! The horror! An APB must be put out for your little bear!

    B&M:What a mess! I hope there is not too much damage to the shop.

  37. Wose
    12:42 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Your new dance reminds me of this:

    http://www.kidsongs.com/lyrics/the-hokey-pokey.html

  38. Fern
    12:53 pm on January 10th, 2014
  39. Masquers
    1:27 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Fern: Lol…you will be tip-top in no time!…let me grab my sax & I’ll blur over to join in.

  40. BearSpiritDog
    1:44 pm on January 10th, 2014

    B: That word always reminds me of Grey vs Gray Squirrels and squirrels remind me of our Beloved MollyPop with the Poofy (Fierce) Tail.

    Wose: Heh. We Remember doing that Fun Little Dance. But, alas, that was Many, many Moons Ago.

    This Going Back in Time is exhausting. I think it is Time to take a Nap.

  41. Diane C.
    1:55 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Hello Everyone–I’m so sorry to hear about man-made flooding as well as the regular natural ice, snow, rain, etc. that y’all seem to be experiencing.
    I need to go back and check out the links posted and that odd little dance, but I’m already feeling much better hearing (OK, reading) what you have to say. You are voices of sanity (and jello and Velveeta, for some reason) crying in the wilderness.

    Also, I agree that the Elizabeth Montgomery LB movie did a good job.

    Melanie–How are you doing today?

  42. BearSpiritDog
    2:04 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Diane-C: Did you see My Photo of Yesterday (pg.2)?
    Thank You for your help!

    Melanie: You too. We are Looking Forward to Hearing from you today.
    Okay…now it’s Really time for a nap. Care to join me?

  43. Barb & Maggie
    2:10 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Thanks for reminding us about Velveeta, Diane C. We were just at the store and they had a big display out in the main isle of Velveeta and guess what they had stacked right along side of it? You got it – cans of RO-TEL green chilies. I bet half the Super Bowl viewers will be scarfing down that stuff on corn chips.

    Josh says they got a lot of the mess cleaned up by last night. They have a great group of customers/friends that frequent their bike shop. As soon as the word was out, people were showing up with mops, brooms, wet vacs, dehumidifiers and free labor. Quite amazing!

    Lucy, the Beagle in the clip, is a total food hound. She puts Sammy and me to shame. No wonder Beagles are used at airport customs departments to sniff out illegal stuff in baggage.

    Wose, hope your head didn’t shrink too much.

  44. Barb & Maggie
    2:16 pm on January 10th, 2014

    So T & G, what is your mama’s theory on the Bordens? Evidently papa Borden was not a well liked man about town, however there was a lot of circumstantial evidence against Lizzie:
    1. tense relationship with dad and step mom
    2. she tried to buy poison the day before
    3. her father killed her pigeons with a hatchet
    4. she burned a dress that had gotten “stained”
    5. father was rich but miserly
    6. hatchet head was found in basement, with missing handle

  45. dawson
    3:03 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Best review yet. 5 + stars. No other reviews needed – ever!

    Bike Shop Mess!
    Barb&Maggie: Wonderful to hear that Josh’s customers were so eager to help out. The picture you posted made me think he would be working for weeks to get that all cleaned up.

    O’Howlers: Love Fern’s PT to the Funky Chicken. Everybody join in!

    Kat: This beagle is obviously a professor at the Counter Surfing University. What a pro!

  46. Tupper and Gilly
    3:07 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Barb – we are pretty sure she did it. And we are pretty sure that she was a woman driven over the edge by an abusive father.

    And we know that we would never set foot in that house. (((shiver)))

    Fern – we think your theme song should be Abba’s “Dancing Queen”

    Rio – there is a part of the tradition of the little animals. Each one has a specific use or attribute, with the Bear being one for personal strength. It is said that when the animal has taken on as much as it can, it will just “go away” and take the pain away with it. We have seen it happen before – a friend of ours had a mountain lion spirit animal given to her when she was recovering from a bad car accident. It was to help her gain her mobility and fluidity back. She wore it as a pendant around her neck, and the day she first walked without crutches, the mountain lion disappeared, never to be seen again. She was walking in a corridor at a physical rehab place – had the pendant when she started rehab that day – didn’t have it when she finished. Everyone searched the rehab area. Nope. Nada. Gone.
    Hmmm. Maybe your Bear went missing when you found your new job and your new Hot Shot Boss?

  47. C.hobbit
    3:27 pm on January 10th, 2014

    T&G: I like your theory about Rio’s missing bear. Mine was that Belle Starr blurred it to Rose to give her company and comfort.

    Hi everyone. I leave CA on Monday. When I get home it looks like Sadie will need more vet tests. Blood is still showing up in her urine — usually on the 3rd “squat.” This is after the antibiotics and then the cranberry powder.

    Later gator…

  48. dawson
    3:31 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Checkpoint Update

    Anchorage – Wose & Grizzly
    Willow – CHobbit
    Yentna – Rescues (needs 100. to be fully funded)
    Skwentna –

    FingerLake – Non-Plunderer
    Rainy Pass –
    Rohn – Buddy (needs 100.)

    Nikolai – Cherokee
    McGrath – McGrath (KirbyT, MacyMinPin & small dogs
    Takotna – Shiek, Leo & Equines
    Ophir – Brandy
    Cripple –

    Ruby – Spencer Quinn
    Galena – Herd of Hounds
    Nulato – Native Am. Vets – Navajo Code Talkers
    Kaltag – Elders (90. needed)

    Unalakleet – BearSpiritDog & Masquers
    Shatoolik – Chet the Jet
    Koyuk – SiberH
    Elim – Wookie & Teddy Ruff Rider
    Golovin – Rio and Beau
    WhiteMountain – Gus & Dad kicking cancer to the curb!
    Safety – Melanie & Zoe, Raven and the River Bear Newfs
    Nome – Giants (AJ & Rebecca) (needs 175.)

    You may notice that Kaltag which was announced a couple days ago as being the checkpoint for Kirby T Penworthy and MacyMinPin & the small dogs has been changed to the Elders checkpoint. This is due to the fact that KirbyT had already been assigned a checkpoint (McGrath) when I added MacyMinPin & the small dogs to his checkpoint. Oops! My mistake.
    :lease let me know if you see any errors

  49. BearSpiritDog
    3:48 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Golinka: Love Your Explanation about Rio’s Lost/Missing Bear!!!

    Dawson: Please don’t fret about Tiny Mistakes! You are doing a truly Awesome Job (and we don’t use that term lightly).

  50. BearSpiritDog
    3:54 pm on January 10th, 2014

    O’Howlers: Check your SDD!

  51. Masquers
    3:55 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Dawson: $25 from us here for Nome.

  52. Herd of Hounds
    4:07 pm on January 10th, 2014

    I am one year old today :) Mom says with this b-day comes responsibilities. I get to blurr now and am practicing being a pillow. Pillow works great as long as my chin gets rubbed. I went swimming after breakfast this a.m. but as you can see from my portrait, I have dried out.

  53. Barb & Maggie
    4:09 pm on January 10th, 2014

    We second that Dawson, you never have to say you are sorry to this group. You are deeply appreciated.

  54. Rio - The Evil Pug
    4:10 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Bear!…Yeah, that is all well and good, but when will he come back…grunt!

  55. BearSpiritDog
    4:24 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Happy Birthday One Year Old! Are you having a Fun(ny) Friday?

    Rio: Have you checked the Spare Bedroom?

  56. Macy's mom
    4:25 pm on January 10th, 2014

    FERN!! Don’t go all crazy with that dancing or you really will have troubles.

    I like the way Lucy the counter surfer studied her prey. Belle does the same thing, and even when you find her standing on the counter, will look at you like, what?.

    My mother finally coughed up her info for ordering tickets just now, so Rick will be booking us for our big winter adventure. Maybe you folks from the cold climes don’t hear this, but down here I get a lot of “Are you crazy? Alaska in the winter?” I assure them that I will not be sleeping out under the stars, nor hiking the back country (or any other country).

  57. Macy's mom
    4:30 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Happy Birthday Darah. Today is also the day that me and the old man celebrate not killing each other for another year. Been doing that for 38 years now.

    If you liked yesterday’s jello you will, uh, love this.

  58. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    4:39 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Speaking of Lizzie Borden (and I may be showing some age here) there was a great song by the Chad Mitchell Trio sometime in the early 60s about Lizzie Borden. See link below. One of the great lines being: “You can’t chop you poppa up in Massachusetts; Massachusetts is a far cry from New York!”

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7wlO-J0v9ZY&list=PLE309A51A8690C761

  59. dawson
    4:49 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Masquers!
    Your most recent donation is duly noted – $25. to the Giants! Thanks for your ongoing donations! Go Snowhook!

    Happy Birthday Darah!

    I am feeling more organized now that I took all the bits and pieces of paper with various donations and checkpoints and names that were scattered from one end of the desk to the other and wrote them all down on the index cards and then burned the little pieces so they would not confuse me any longer.

    MacyMinPin: (Laughing…) “You must be crazy!” Well, I’m getting that too. Those that can get away during the winter are all going South, preferably close to sand and warm water. No one I know is going North. The disbelief in their eyes makes me wonder if perhaps I have gone nuts.

  60. Kat
    4:50 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Happy One Year Old, Darah!!! You are looking so grown up. (whispering) To me, you looked grown up when you were a couple of months old!
    Macy’s Mom: ummmm….No thanks on that Soufflet.

  61. Kat's Mom
    4:53 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Ditto to what Dawson said, Macy’s Mom. Everyone we know thinks we are crazy to go Way Up North, just when we could finally start looking forward to Spring down here in the Lower 48. But seriously, do they think their scrap book of memories on this beach or in that ocean? Nah. We will have an experience to remember forever and ever (if we survive).

  62. Kat's Mom
    4:54 pm on January 10th, 2014

    I meant to say “do they think their scrapbook of memories….will compare”.

  63. O'Howlers
    4:58 pm on January 10th, 2014

    We got your SDD, Bear. We get it now!
    Mom and Pop are going out to dinner tonight and locking up the iPaw. So we will not be back until much later.

  64. Herd of Hounds
    5:00 pm on January 10th, 2014

    We too will pass on the tuna, lemon jello any mayo :( Looks like an eye on the top.

  65. Tupper and Gilly
    5:02 pm on January 10th, 2014

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DARAH THE WONDER DOG!

    Macy – ewwww. If we are ever in Texas, we would love to meet you and your family, but let’s do so at a restaurant or something, ‘k?

    Wookie and Teddy’s Dad – we here grew up with chad Mitchell Trio records playing in the background, and we got their “Mighty Day on Campus” on our ipod. We love that song, and “Hang on the Bell, Nellie”.
    Gramp and our Grandma met the trio in early days. They were the opening act for Bob Newhart as a stand up comic. The local Jaycees booked them for a fund raising concert. When they all showed up, they were driving together in a rattletrap car with no heat in the middle of winter. After the concert, they sat around eating in the kitchen of the concert facility with Gramp and some of the Jaycees, and our Grandma made them a bunch of sandwiches to take when they headed out.

    Gramp even knows the secret of their song “Tail Toddle” tee hee

  66. Herd of Hounds
    5:07 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom, you got our mom thinking (sometimes a difficult thing) and she went digging in her cookbooks and found a 1949 fridge book with recipes..take this:

  67. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:12 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Lizzy!…You can’t chop you poppa up!up!up!…snort!…That song has a snappy beat. I bet Fern would enjoy it…heh!

  68. dawson
    5:12 pm on January 10th, 2014

    I must be related to some North Dakotans…
    I think the latest jello creation is magnificent! (Again without the stuff plopped on top)

    T&G: I’ll have to listen to the “Tail Toddle”.

  69. Herd of Hounds
    5:19 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom and Pop, congrats on 38 years with no murder, bet there have been times of mayhem, though.

  70. Macy's mom
    5:37 pm on January 10th, 2014

    hoh, plenty mayhem, maybe recently, realllly recently.

    Dawson, I would pay good money to see you eat that..that..thing. Do y’all have tuna hotdish up there. I always hear about it on Prairie Home Companion.

    I wouldn’t want you to have to live on just seafood, so here is some “meat”.

    That is the kind of meal that would have made my old pappy say “That would gag a maggot”.

  71. dawson
    6:27 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom: I knew I could get a donation out of you! Now if I can just get Mr. Staff to assemble that jello magnificence while we are in Alaska.

    I love lima beans! Spam is a staple! There is always a can in my pantry. Heh, heh, heh!

    We are talking real food here. Not like that fake cheese.

  72. dawson
    6:38 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Melanie must be taking a nap. I was sure she would post this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anwy2MPT5RE

  73. Wose
    6:42 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Happy Birthday, Darah!!

    Eewww, Macy. That jello tuna thing looks like splort!

    My mom used to fry Spam with eggs. Yum!

    Fern, you are one funky chicken, girl!

  74. Tupper and Gilly
    6:52 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Dawson – Tail Toddle was the Trio’s way of thumbing their noses at censors who wouldn’t allow them to perform certain folk songs as they were thought to be too controversial (think The Weavers).

    Tail Toddle is a truly dirty, funny little Scottish folk song that sounds like a patter song to those with an ear untrained to the nuances and accents of Scotland. The censors had no problem with it, but basically, it is a womens’ song about the “value” of trading their “tail” for the security (and drudgery) of marriage.

    And thanks for the Spam recipe. We read it out loud for fun, and now Gramp is asking if we can have that some night this week. ewww

  75. Macy's mom
    6:55 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Dawson: spam, spam, spam, spam, eggs, and spam, hold the eggs.

    Some friend of ours went to Disney World and they took their daughter to the pavillion on the body, one exhibit of which was “The Miracle of Life”. That night, when they were going to sleep, the parents shared a very circumspect kiss. From the other bed the daughter wailed, “Y’all aren’t doing that thing with the egg and spams are you?”

  76. Barb & Maggie
    7:35 pm on January 10th, 2014

    That is a really funny one Macy! Eggs and Spam! Happy Anniversary to you and Rick.

    Happy Birthday Darah. Today you don’t have a muddy nose.

    Span, Barb hasn’t eaten that since she was a kid. Love lima beans, but NOT with Spam!

    Jello is Ok with fruit in it, but do not want little curds or clumpy things in it. Splort for sure!

  77. Herd of Hounds
    7:39 pm on January 10th, 2014

    B&M, right after her foto op, Darah the wonderdog went out and put her nose in the mud :(

  78. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:55 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Jello!….Cottage and Green does not mean jello and cottage cheese…gah!icky!sport!

  79. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:58 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Rebecca!….I have it on good authority that Rebecca will be jetting to Anchorage tonight…snort!…She will stay over night at a hotel, not the Hobbit Hotel, but another hotel and then drive home tomorrow to feed Junior and all the others…chuffle!

  80. Macy's mom
    8:20 pm on January 10th, 2014

    HOH, I was just thinking that Darah was missing something on her nose.

    Those big lima beans make me feel like *splort*. On this site where I’ve been getting these pictures is full of things that my mom made me ate that..*shudder*. I have a very delicate palate, tuned more toward cheeseburgers than all the delectable meals y’all describe. I do like spam, but it is not crazy about me. It is good to have in your emergency supply kit. Even Spam beats hunting squirrel.

  81. BearSpiritDog
    8:31 pm on January 10th, 2014

    SnowBella On Her Way Home! Now we can all breathe a little bit easier.

    I WAS very hungry…that is right up until tonight’s strange menu started appearing on the Blog. Checking the fridge we see it is way past Time For a Store Run and it is much too late to go now. Right now Spam is sounding like a delicacy.

  82. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:34 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Bear!…Sounds like it is time to call for a Delivery!…snort!snort!…Jimmie Johns could be there lickety split!…snuffle!

  83. Tupper and Gilly
    8:38 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Rio – Jimmie Johns?

  84. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:42 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Tupper!….slurp!….Those sandwiches beat the hell outta jello and spam…sniff!

  85. Wose
    8:44 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Safe travels and welcome home to our Pixie!

  86. Wose
    8:45 pm on January 10th, 2014

    RIO! I don’t know what kind of sandwiches you are talking about, but I’m getting hungry.

  87. Herd of Hounds
    9:00 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Macy’s Mom: If you make Brunswick stew with Spam, what is it? Inquiring minds want to know.

  88. Tupper and Gilly
    9:14 pm on January 10th, 2014

    HOH – we know the answer to that one – LEFTOVERS

  89. Barb & Maggie
    9:17 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Jimmy Johns does delivery of sub sandwiches. They advertise on tv, stressing fast delivery. Do some of you not have Jimmy Johns in your area?

  90. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:21 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Spam!…I’d call that stew a Pot O’ Slop…sniff!splort!

    Assets!….Has anyone watched the show called, “The Assets”?…sniff!….We are trying to determine if it is a copy-kat version of “The Americans”, which is a top-notch show….snort!

  91. BearSpiritDog
    9:33 pm on January 10th, 2014

    No, we have not watched Assets. Rio, Let us know if it’s Worth Watching. There are a quite few new ones out there so we must Pick & Choose Wisely.

    It is very early, but I see it is Time for Dinner (Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese Sandwich) & a Movie (The Impossible). We here will see youse tomorrow.

  92. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:36 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Bear!…Crap!…Yes, one must wade through all the crappy new shows to find one or two diamonds…sniff!…Sometimes nothing is worth diddly-squat-like-a-girl-dawg….grunt!

  93. Herd of Hounds
    9:40 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Comfort food at BSD’s tonight.

  94. Barb & Maggie
    9:43 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Bear, We watched The Impossible, which is based on a real life situation. It was good with great special effects, but has some graphic injury scenes that are a little hard to look at. Eat your dinner first!

  95. Herd of Hounds
    10:08 pm on January 10th, 2014

    We hope the pixie gets home safely and that everyone is as tip top as they can be. Nighty night.

  96. Macy's mom
    10:10 pm on January 10th, 2014

    I don’t know from Brunswick stew. Spam or otherwise.

  97. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:11 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Giant!..Update!…snort!….Rebecca is about to board her flight to Anchorage. Let’s all take a collective sniifffff! and pray she makes it back on ground safely…wheeze!

  98. dawson
    10:16 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Hooray!
    Snowbella is on her way home. I wonder if she will stay more than a day or two?

    Rio&Masquers: I found Justified. It starts next week.

  99. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:21 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Dawson!…Woooo!…That is very good news. Although, Maskers and I will have to put SPOILER on our Justified posts to each other so we don’t spill the Kentucky Bourbon all over the place for youse…heh!heh!

  100. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:54 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Update!…Rebecca is in the air and heading towards Anchorage…snort!snort!….ETA in said city is 1:00am-ish eastern time…sniff!…I will be in my warm soft bed way before then I do believe…grunt!

  101. Barb & Maggie
    11:02 pm on January 10th, 2014

    Safe landing Rebecca.

    Night all.

  102. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:12 pm on January 10th, 2014

    OooOOoooooMelanie!….sniff!…I missed you today, sort of….grunt!…If you wake up and feel like a Zombie, go ahead and post anyways…heh!heh!

  103. Macy's mom
    11:22 pm on January 10th, 2014

    <(;) :poop:

  104. Macy's mom
    11:23 pm on January 10th, 2014

    I guess I should have said “test”

    <(")

  105. Staff
    11:50 pm on January 10th, 2014

    >^..^<

    Macy, Back 'atcha.

    Nighty noodle hot dish.

  106. Macy's mom
    1:02 am on January 11th, 2014

    Golinka, I was thinking about the Jello 1-2-3 earlier this evening! I loved the pink ones.

    Nighty night staff. Are we counting the days yet?

  107. Diane C.
    4:48 pm on January 11th, 2014

    BSD–Wow–you got it! cool photo and I hope you enjoy. Now I have to catch up on the last two days’ worth of posts.

  108. collares de oro
    4:22 pm on April 18th, 2014

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I in finding It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to present one thing back and aid others such as you helped me.

  109. PARCHET TRIPLU STRATIFICAT
    8:30 am on May 5th, 2014

    Very rapidly this website will be famous among all blog people, due to it’s nice articles

  110. air conditioning
    9:47 pm on May 22nd, 2014

    air conditioning…

    Chet The Dog : Random Amazon Review We Like…

  111. safron
    8:53 pm on June 18th, 2014

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several
    emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

    my homepage: safron

  112. 24 hour ac service hollywood
    2:54 am on August 22nd, 2014

    For newest news you have to go to see world-wide-web and on the web I found
    this website as a most excellent site for most recent updates.

    Take a look at my weblog – 24 hour ac service hollywood

  113. test obciążeniowy organizmu
    11:27 pm on February 8th, 2015

    Bardzo efektywny wpis, zalecam ludziom test obciążenia glukozą, test obciążeniowy organizmu obciążenia glukozą 50g cena, test obciążenia glukozą 75

  114. www.robinzanderband.com
    12:05 am on February 28th, 2015

    Każdy z nas zetknął się z faktem, zalecam zapoznanie się z materiałem.
    test obciążenia glukozą normy, test obciążenia glukozą normy 50g,
    swim test kordian lach kraków (http://www.robinzanderband.com) obciążenia
    glukozą normy 75g

  115. cydia download iphone 4
    10:52 am on April 27th, 2015

    It’s possible for you to install the same for free from
    cydia . There’s no doubt that you can make your iPhone do crazy things, courtesy, Cydia.
    Now obtain Redsn0w generally 0.9.6 any launch collection or variant.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia