Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – December 26, 2013

Joan Boughton (St.Paul, Mn) on The Sound and the Furry:


More great words from Chet the jet. This series is delightful. I have 5 cats but love dogs and Chet is the best!

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Thursday, December 26th, 2013 at 8:49 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

73 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. O'Howlers
    9:13 am on December 26th, 2013

    Good morning.
    Beeeeeee!!!! Are you there?

  2. Melanie
    9:25 am on December 26th, 2013

    Happy Boxing Day!

    Snowing and warmer. Cardinal at the feeder.
    Can it get any better than this?
    You tell me.

    (Excellent review)

  3. B. Stover
    9:35 am on December 26th, 2013

    I like the review.

    Howlers: I’m here….

    It’s a winter wonderland here–about three more inches of snow.

    Good morning all.

  4. B. Stover
    9:50 am on December 26th, 2013

    I just read yesterday’s comments. Sorry guys. I didn’t get back to the computer yesterday afternoon or evening. All of my utilities are underground so we don’t usually have power outages. Thank you for thinking about me. (On Facebook Jasper’s friend wrote that they have power back.)

  5. O'Howlers
    9:52 am on December 26th, 2013

    Thank Dog. We were afraid you lost power too Bee.
    It is snowing here, and we are all completely covered and on red alert. We know most perps stalk when the weather outside is frightful. Ain’t gonna happen here, we say.

  6. Herd of Hounds
    10:02 am on December 26th, 2013

    Good morning, everyone! Super review. Ah…back to more normal days. No hustle, no bustle. No family needs. Oops, are we being cynical? So what, let’s pull up our big girl panties and get over it. Sort of :)
    Have a thouroughly thoughtful Thursday . (Macy, we keep you in mind while mom cogitates.)

  7. Barb & Maggie
    10:04 am on December 26th, 2013

    Short and sweet review.

    BSD is up top. Hi Bear.

    Glad the day was good for most everyone yesterday. Josh and Jess both have flu today, so Barb is hoping she does not get it too.

    Another inch or two of snow last night, just a few flurries this morning. Barb is running out to get some whole wheat flour and canned pumpkin to make some treats for you know who. BBL

  8. Kat
    10:23 am on December 26th, 2013

    Carpola! We hunted that perp down. He was stalking the chickies. We chased him and then all 3 of us were sitting on our side of the invisible fence, and he was sitting outside the fence staring back at us. It was a standoff, and we knew we could outlast him. Then Mom saw the situation and called us. Dima Goody 2 Shoes came to her. Us Reds? We saw the perp make a move and high-tailed it after him down to the creek path. Mom called more frantically, and believe it or not, Meashka felt bad for her and came. Not me. Nope! I had a job to do. Mom kept calling. Then Dima and Meashka started howling. That’s when i knew the jig was up and I had to go home. If that perp sneaks back, it won’t be my fault. Hrmph
    It was all good. I still got a Beer Bone!

  9. Kat
    10:23 am on December 26th, 2013

    Carpola! We hunted that perp down. He was stalking the chickies. We chased him and then all 3 of us were sitting on our side of the invisible fence, and he was sitting outside the fence staring back at us. It was a standoff, and we knew we could outlast him. Then Mom saw the situation and called us. Dima Goody 2 Shews came to her. Us Reds? We saw the perp make a move and high-tailed it after him down to the creek path. Mom called more frantically, and believe it or not, Meashka felt bad for her and came. Not me. Nope! I had a job to do. Mom kept calling. Then Dima and Meashka started howling. That’s when i knew the jig was up and I had to go home. If that perp sneaks back, it won’t be my fault. Hrmph
    It was all good. I still got a Beer Bone!

  10. Kat
    10:33 am on December 26th, 2013

    The first time i posted, my comment is in moderation, because of what I called Dima.

  11. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:36 am on December 26th, 2013

    Kat!…snort!…One day you will make an excellant Agent!…chuffle!

  12. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:39 am on December 26th, 2013

    Cards!…Well, my friend was pretty bummed. She took some mail down to the box for out-going mail and all my Christmas cards are still sitting in the box….grump!…So some of youse’s cards are going to be even later than first imagined….grumble!

  13. Herd of Hounds
    11:06 am on December 26th, 2013

    It is ok Rio, we still love your ugly little pug tail anyway…even though we know you would never send anything to the HOH without a gun to your flat head.

  14. Melanie
    11:11 am on December 26th, 2013

    Kat, good job? And, prey tell, what did the perp look like?
    (And yes, that spelling was on purpose)

    Zoë and I have finished a TV reality show! English, much different than ours.
    It is called The Edwardian Home. For three months volunteers come and live the Edwardian life. This includes all the staff and the family.

    It is clear that I would not have fit into the mold of an Edwardian woman. Be the choose peerage or servant. The head of the household and his wofe REALLY got into it. I am amazed the servants, on the most part, stuck it out.

    Here’s a link. We watched it on Acorn TV
    http://www.pbs.org/manorhouse/theproject/index.html

  15. Melanie
    11:13 am on December 26th, 2013

    I blame all other spelling errors on auto check.

  16. Basil and Sage
    11:49 am on December 26th, 2013

    Well we had a BALL last night. All the wrapping paper and bows that were on the presents are now duly shredded, flattened and mangled. It was GREAT!

    For some reason, Mama says she is exhausted and too tired to even clean up our “project”. Fine by us. Now if she would just add a little catnip to the paper shreds, it would be a perfect day.

    Howlers – send us a description of that perp so we can keep an eye out.

    And oh, hey Siber-Baby – how was YOUR Christmas?
    giggle

  17. Basil and Sage
    11:50 am on December 26th, 2013

    Oops – lost our avatar

  18. Wose
    11:51 am on December 26th, 2013

    Greetings!

    Kat: You are a fierce hunter!

    I am doing laundry and trying to set my watch. Grizz and I will begin to pack our bags for our trip to the little cabin in Warwick. Looking forward to peace and quiet.

    HRH B, Glad you are back! The GOOGLE doodle is very sweet.

    RIO! Yes, I did forget to tell you what I received for Christmas. I got 3 DVD’s—NORTH BY NORTHWEST, I CONFESS (both Hitchcock films) and AMERICAN BEAUTY with your friend’s favorite actor Kevin Spacey. He’s mine too. Since it was the 75th anniversary of my favorite movie of all THE WIZARD of OZ, Grizz got me a beautiful numbered piece of the witch and Dorothy. It is the scene were the WW is trying to get the ruby slippers from Dorothy. When you press the button the slippers glow and the dialog from the movie plays.

    Grizz got two books, one by Jo Nesbo, and one by Lawrence Block, and he also got THE FAWLTY TOWERS DVD .

  19. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:57 am on December 26th, 2013

    Kevin!….American Beauty is not one of our Spacey favorites…grunt!…But Kevin is still very good innit. I have not seen “I Confess”, what is that about?…heh!heh!

  20. Kat
    12:12 pm on December 26th, 2013

    My perp has 4 legs, and is Big and Round and dark. Beyond that, I need to see him again for further detail. I’m on the prowl now. Over and Out.

  21. Wose
    12:18 pm on December 26th, 2013

    RIO! I confess has one of my favorite actors from the 50’s, Montgomery Clift. He plays a priest who hears the confession of a killer. He becomes a suspect, and because he cannot break the sacrament of confession, he cannot defend himself.

    It not one of the more popular Hitchcock films! but it is very good.

  22. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:36 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Wose!…I am going to put it on my netflix list asap!…snort!

  23. Barb & Maggie
    12:37 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Hitchcock was very good. He had just made North By Northwest and no one wanted to financially back him for Psycho. There is an early scene where Janet Leigh or Vera Miles flushes some evidence down the toilet. The censor says no American film has ever shown a toilet and certainly NOT one that is being flushed!
    He also had a hard time getting the shower scene approved. Hitch and Alma had to personally bankroll the film. They thought they might lose their home over it.
    Wose and Rio, have you seen that movie?

  24. Barb & Maggie
    12:39 pm on December 26th, 2013

    OK, that post was confusing. We meant Hitchcock the movie in the first line and the last question.

  25. Melanie
    12:45 pm on December 26th, 2013

    I believe that the person who invented clam shell packaging hated the human race.

  26. Siber-H
    12:47 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Short but good Amazon review. I think the short five star reviews on Amazon do as much to sell a book as the longer ones. I get bored with the longer reviews and skim them.

    Happy Boxing Day Everyone! Now if I could just figure out how to celebrate it.

    Herbs, I had a very nice Christmas, thank you very much. The weather was too perfect for my liking, but one can’t have everything.

  27. Staff
    12:49 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Good morning. Going off to teach some young sewers today. I believe they are 8 and 11. Yikes. Sounds like fun to me.

    Glad B is back!

  28. Kat
    12:51 pm on December 26th, 2013

    What is clam shell packaging?
    The Royals could tell you what to do with Boxing Day! Heh Heh

  29. Riö - The Evil Pug
    12:55 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Hitchcock!…Barb, I am going to put that on my netflix list too…snort!

  30. Macy the min-pin
    1:03 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie, Bed Bath and Beyond sells a tool specially designed to open clam shell packages.

    I intend to celebrate Boxing Day by napping in a box.

    So happy that everyone has power.

    The hoomans are out to look for bargains for next Christmas. This is their Black Thursday.

  31. Herd of Hounds
    1:12 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Y’all crack mom up. Keep it going. She is sooooooooooooo stingy. said she’d make us cookies today but have we seen any yet?

  32. TMG
    1:21 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Dear Melanie,
    Clam Shell Packaging is only one division of GOAT, Inc.
    Almost as popular as our Otter Corked division.
    Happy to be of service.
    Signed,
    The Marauding Goats

  33. Kat
    1:53 pm on December 26th, 2013
  34. dawson
    1:55 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Power out!
    Only for 10 minutes. Just long enough to erase the long post I hadn’t submitted yet. We are now dressed in many layers and ready to go through the snow globe scenery and 6 or 8 inches of new snow to the coffee shop. Ooh, the wind is blowing brisk so scarves will be applied.
    I like those short reviews too, as long as they get the number of stars right – 5!
    Kat: You are a brave Siber.
    Staff: I hope those young sewers don’t have potty mouth! Heh!
    I was drooling reading all your descriptions of your Christmas dinners and today it is my turn.
    I woke up from my dream this morning (I was having fun bucking hay bales with a young farmer that looked like one of the New Directions except with normal hair and without tattoos). Bucking hay bales is very hard work in reality but it was easy in my dream. I had to check a new recipe I’d made last night. Chocolate shortbread topped with cherry jam then chocolate ganache. It was not too bad so I tried cutting it with a round cookie cutter which made some extra pieces to be eaten, then decided against that so cut the rest into squares which made a few extra pieces to be eaten, then finally got it all packed up to go. I have a slight tummy ache.
    HOH: I think Rio could be easily persuaded with an extra long slim jim rather than a gun.
    It’s Boxing Day, an official holiday in Canada.
    Wose: Your little cabin in the woods sounds wonderful! Enjoy.

  35. dawson
    1:56 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Hmmm:
    I needed an editor for that post. Talk of food should not have been so close to the sewers!

  36. Melanie
    2:09 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Thank you Dear Kat. Next time I will try the can opener. Wire cutters did not make the job any easier.

    Dawson! Have a good walk to the coffee shop. No breeze here, but the snow is still coming down.

    Talked to the Clinic today. Things are for a go. And no, I won’t get Spidey senses if I get bit by a spider. :(

  37. Kat
    2:15 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie, when?

  38. Herd of Hounds
    2:17 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Ok, Ok.. lazy mom is now doing molasses cookies. Middle step-son is here also. Oh joy, oh rapture, oh fluttering eyelashes.’ Any who. cookies and Daddy Dawg’s boy are included :)

  39. Herd of Hounds
    2:19 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie, you crack us up!

  40. B. Stover
    2:42 pm on December 26th, 2013

    It sounds to me as thought Kat has been stalking a bear.

  41. Melanie
    2:52 pm on December 26th, 2013

    No bear here this time of year. Weasel?

    Kat, I go in for the shunt study on Monday. No radiation until January.

    Today is a lazy day for me.

  42. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    3:01 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie. We are totally with you on clamshell packaging. I suspect that the person who invented it in an earlier life also invented high high shoes for women.

  43. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    3:02 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie. We are totally with you on clamshell packaging. I suspect that the person who invented it in an earlier life also invented high heel s-h-o-e-s for women.

    (Trying again, I got moderated the first time).

  44. Herd of Hounds
    3:23 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Gah,youse crack us up! We love it.

  45. Melanie
    3:47 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Woo Hoo! New Major Crimes!

  46. Melanie
    4:04 pm on December 26th, 2013
  47. Wose
    4:04 pm on December 26th, 2013

    B&M: Grizz and I are big Hitchcock fans. We have seen Psycho. Have youse seen SHADOW OF A DOUBT? It is my favorite Hitchcock film (his too, btw), and the only film where the female lead was not a blonde.

  48. Wose
    4:05 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Dawson, your chocolate shortbread sounds very yummy!

  49. Kat
    4:13 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie! I was just aboutto post that very same picture. Great minds…

  50. Barb & Maggie
    4:17 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Wose, we were actually asking if you had seen Hitchcock? They addressed the blonde obsession that Hitchcock had, and how hard it was for his wife to deal with it.

  51. Barb & Maggie
    5:23 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Wose, Have not seen Shadow of a Doubt, but after looking it up on Google, it looks like something we will watch. The article states that many consider it Hitchcock’s best. It was filmed in 1943 so is 70 years old.

  52. Melanie
    5:42 pm on December 26th, 2013

    For Trekies everywhere!

  53. Wose
    7:35 pm on December 26th, 2013

    B&M: DUH! Sori,WS I wonder if I have any gray matter left. No, I have not seen the film “Hitchcock.” Did you? I think you will like Shadow of a Doubt.

  54. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:41 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Doubt!….Shadow Of A Doubt is one of the very best older Hitchcock movies ….snort!….In fact I will be putting that one on my Netflix list too…wheeze!

  55. Tupper and Gilly
    7:49 pm on December 26th, 2013
  56. Barb & Maggie
    7:51 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Wose, Yes we saw Hitchcock and really liked it. I think you will too.

  57. Barb & Maggie
    7:54 pm on December 26th, 2013

    We are going to add Shadow to our Netflix list too.

  58. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:02 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Rose!…And or Barb, what do you think of “39 Steps”?…snort!…It is a very old Hitchcock 1935…sniff!…It is in our queue just because we here have never seen it before…snort!

  59. Staff
    8:22 pm on December 26th, 2013

    My young sewists were both 8. Lily had her own machine (a really lousy one) but hadn’t sewn much. The other had never sewn and was using a loaner from the store. They both needed lots of hand-holding but finished the project. I was impressed at how good they were. They were so cute. We made a shoulder bag with a pocket inside. YAY!

    I remember Lily’s name because of Barb and Maggie. The other girls name is forgotten. Darn it.

  60. Tupper and Gilly
    8:58 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Quiet night tonight. Must be everyone is tired out from all the parties and celebrations. Ok, we can take a hint. Maybe we should go to bed early too.

    G’night all. Sweet dreams, and sweet memories.

  61. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:01 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Up!….I am still up and for some time yet…sniff!…I’ve been busy watching someone eat a bowl of chili…grunt!…She says it is very salty and she will pay for it later…wheeze!

  62. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:13 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Melanie!….burp!…check your SDD if you are still awake and functioning in a manner unlike a Zombie…snort!

    Rebecca!…You too!…heh!heh!

  63. Princess Sam
    9:17 pm on December 26th, 2013

    I am still up. My family went away for a few days and I stayed with that dreadful Loulou. Finally they came back and picked me up and brought me back to my home. I’m very tired because that dog and I had to run and play and run and play for three days. I’m just worn out.

  64. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:18 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Lil Sammie!…Are you feeling muscles you have never used before?…snort!

  65. Wose
    9:24 pm on December 26th, 2013

    RIO! I have not seen “The 39 Steps”, but Grizz has seen it many times. He likes it a lot. There are bunch of Hitchcock films that we both like very much. I can make some suggestions.

    B&M , Will have to check out that film, then.

  66. Princess Sam
    9:33 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Rio, I will be fine after I get some sleep. Loulou and I curled up with her Mom each night but I could use a nap or two.

  67. Barb & Maggie
    9:40 pm on December 26th, 2013

    No we have not seen that one Rio. We will start with Shadow of a Doubt and go from there.
    Our Lily made Barb a hand scrub of olive oil, lemon juice and sugar for Christmas. It is really nice and smells wonderful.

  68. Wose
    9:51 pm on December 26th, 2013

    B&M, That scrub does sound wonderful! Here are some more Hitchcock films Grizz and I like:

    Notorious
    Dial M for Murder
    Rear Window
    Strangers on a Train
    Saboteur
    The Man Who Knew Too Much (with Jimmy Stewart)
    It Takes a Thief

    Just a start…. :)

  69. Wose
    9:54 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Punching out…

    Good Night to all
    Top of the morning to Liz

  70. Barb & Maggie
    10:38 pm on December 26th, 2013

    Thank you Wose, and good night all.

  71. Staff
    10:38 pm on December 26th, 2013

    My favorite Hitchcock film is North by Northwest.

    Wolfie, please tell your Mom that I opened the toffee today and was really pleased with the added almonds.

    I had hid the box before the Turtleman came over because he is a candy detector and would have found it and eaten it all up. Then I forgot I had hidden it until this evening. I have now covered it up with some expensive melted white chocolate and I am waiting, not very patiently, for it to dry.

    Yummers!

  72. Pancho & Lefty
    8:45 am on December 27th, 2013

    All good things must come to an end. Our Lady will have to say good bye to her Coach and Bev today. She will get home to us, us, us late tonight! She has missed the Giant.

  73. Led Flashlight
    3:32 pm on November 23rd, 2015

    Led Flashlight

    click here for the greatest best compact flashlight now in stock anywhere and at great prices.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia