Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars  – Awesome – December 3, 2013.
Lisa on To Fetch a Thief:

This delightful series about a private eye and his dog is absolutely the best series of dog books written paws down. These are written from the dogs perspective and are both hilarious and heartwarming. These are a must for every dog owner in the universe. Never repetitive and always great. I look forward to the next installment.

Welcome new friends: dog-loving cat; Romo & Jax from CO; Yo-Yo from Whidbey (which Admin would like to visit someday). 

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, December 3rd, 2013 at 9:06 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

101 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Melanie
    9:26 am on December 3rd, 2013

    I hope Lisa has continued the series.

    Macy, you are welcome to come up here. The Newfs “might” consider you as squeaky toy. Just a warning.

    Riö, I am glad your friend is not cooking anyone. Even when you are cooking strangers, you can get in a lot of trouble. But as Golinka told me, “What are friends with backhoes for?”

    Hmmm. To change the subject, been another slow morning here. Zoë is now getting dressed. After my cocoa I will prepare for the world.

  2. O'Howlers
    9:26 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Good morning! We love the new FOC. That dog-loving cat is a real beauty.
    Nana!!! Are you really going back to your own home on the island tomorrow? Woo Hoo !!!!

  3. Herd of Hounds
    9:48 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Good morning, everyone! Our random reviewer likes the way “these books” are never repetitive but she(?) certainly is! Still, all in all, a pleasant review. To digress to last night’s discussion of Patterson; mom stopped reading things with his name years ago. His books probably give a leg up to writers who might not otherwise get published but hate lining his pockets.
    Wish our Monday had been mellow but it was manic. Mom hates to unpack. She’ll pack weeks ahead of time then it takes her 3 times as long to unpack. Right now she has 2 loads of laundry going, half the inside Christmas decor up (and there’s a TON of it, all tacky) and the junk from the VA trip all over the dining room.
    Rio: Even though no airplane on this trip, lots of strangers with strange germ, so mom tried your Airborne. So far, no bugs to report (a good thing with a compromised immune system).
    Have a fine as frog’s hair, top of the world, tip top Tuesday.

  4. B. Stover
    9:55 am on December 3rd, 2013

    I had to look up Whidbey.

    By the way, it should be “…written from a dog’s perspective….” (I’ll never understand what is so difficult about using apostrophes correctly.)

    Good morning all.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    10:01 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Yea, right, apostrophe…possession, contraction, right? That’s (contraction) the ticket.

  6. Barb & Maggie
    10:06 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Grace from The Pack was just up above. Review was OK, she meant well.

    Good morning all. Barb is going out to pick up a few gift items this morning.

    Very foggy here, but still warm. Have a great morning!

  7. BooBear
    10:17 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Come on, guys! Mom and I really liked the review and we definitely agree with the writer. It is hard to wait for the next one.

  8. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:23 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Melanie!…snort!

  9. O'Howlers
    10:24 am on December 3rd, 2013

    We really liked it too, BooBear. We huskies don’t give a rat’s a** about apostrophes when we find a fellow Chet fan.

  10. Melanie
    10:46 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Riö, snicker

  11. c.hobbit
    10:49 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Heading home today! Off to the airport soon, much earlier than needed just in case there are problems with me not having a photo ID. Will keep you posted.

  12. Tupper and Gilly
    10:52 am on December 3rd, 2013

    We promise not to give anyone a hard time about punctuation. We are some of the worst offenders, but then again, how many Corgis do you know who can type? And spell? (well, most of the time, especially when we don’t get otter corked)

    We are hoping that our house painter shows up today with the final bit of the project – reinstalling the newly painted shutters. Yes, we are still waiting – but we aren’t complaining. The painter told us he is knocking 15% off the bill since we have been so patient and understanding. So, for 15% off, we can wait for the shutters!

  13. B. Stover
    10:59 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Howlers: That’s probably one of the problems.

  14. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:10 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Stover!….snort!

  15. BearSpiritDog
    11:34 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Yo-Yo from Whidbey: You are my neighbor to the west.

    Barb&Magpie: Here the sun is out, but warm? I don’t think so.
    Siber-H: Still no Snow, but Rio is expecting a storm of the wintery kind. Head north my friend.

    O’Howlers: Hurray for finding a Farm Sitter. This is Big News!

    B: Commas are an essential part of the English language!
    “We are going to eat Dad” or “We are going to eat, Dad”. (Actually it should be: “Dad, we are going to eat.”
    Never mind. I am digging myself in deeper than a Siber-H excavation project.

    C.Hobbit: May your travel homeward be without Drama.

    Off (again) to warm up the morning cup ‘o cawfee.

  16. Buddy and Leno
    11:44 am on December 3rd, 2013

    We’re on our way!

    At the last minute, things came together for our big adventure. Well, mostly. I never did get the invitation Email I was supposed to get, but am assured that it will be fine. We’ll find out tomorrow. I’m right now on a train bound for New York. Leno is, too, naturally. Tomorrow is some to do at the UN for this company that’s provided them with some braille and video magnification stuff, and that company’s being honored, and there’s a dinner and all sorts of things. And I was sent up to cover the event, record audio, do interviews, pretend to be competent, and such as that. I’m sure audio will be posted on our company podcasts. Then Thursday, I’ll take a trip out to Morristown, NJ, and visit the Seeing Eye, the fine old establishment from which Leno came. Oldest continuously running guide dog school in the world, having been founded in 1929. More interviews, a tour we hope. (We call them “sound seeing tours”, because we record stereo audio.) I should be into Penn Station around 20 minutes to 7, and in my hotel shortly (hopefully shortly) thereafter. And then I have to go in search of pizza.

    Speaking of the Seeing Eye, in amongst sponsoring sled dogs, I hope some of y’all will consider making donations to the Seeing Eye today for Giving Tuesday. Here’s a link to their page for today’s campaign:
    http://www.razoo.com/story/Help-Seeing-Eye-Pups-Take-The-Next-Big-Step-For-Givingtuesday?utm_source=BenchmarkEmail&utm_campaign=GivingTuesday2013&utm_medium=email

    Thanks guys. And now, back to your regularly scheduled schedule.

  17. dawson
    11:49 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Melanie: I would love a friend with a backhoe.

    Masquers: Do you see that Admin wants to visit Whidbey? Why not Camano, I ask.

    CHobbit: Safe trip!

    BStover: I promise to pay special attention to my placement of apostrophes today. For Charlie’s sake.

    Off to the grocery store.

  18. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:50 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Buddy!…You are amazing!…snort!…And I never say that lightly. In fact I hardly, if ever, say it at all…chuffle!

  19. Masquers
    11:57 am on December 3rd, 2013

    One more day! Then Mom will be coming home to us, us, us!
    T&G: Did your mama ever post photos of the newly painted abode…or is she waiting for the final finishing touches?
    HOH: We here know of what you speak. The packing goes smoothly, but the unpacking? Not so much. Could it be because we have managed to cram into it twice the capacity of our suitcase?
    BooBear: I agree. Any review that praises our favorite series is A-ok with us.
    Buddy&Leno: Impressive! Have a great trip to NYC.
    BTW: Have we told you how much we all love having you back on the blog?
    Dawson: My thought exactly.
    Melanie & Zoe: What late risers we are!

  20. Siber-H
    11:57 am on December 3rd, 2013

    Nice review. Another Husky here who doesn’t give a rats a** about apostrophes. In fact, I have stopped using them altogether when writing about sports.

    Bear, I wish I could head North to visit Rio. I would have SNOW and snacks and set around all day and watch soap operas. Maybe Rio and I could get the tv channel changed to ESPN. Of course, Rio and I would spend a lot of time frolicking in the snow.

    HOH, Mom didn’t believe Airborn would work until she started reading about it on the blog. After trying it, she is now a believer.

  21. Siber-H
    12:05 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Buddy and Leno, You guys have a fun, safe trip. We will check out your link. That is indeed a worthy cause.

    C.Hobbit, Have a safe, uncomplicted journey home. North To Alaska!

    Nana, We are so happy for you that you are gong home tomorrow. My mom says to tell you don’t overdo it when you get home.

  22. c.hobbit
    12:07 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Of…so my fax from the Alaska DMV wasn’t acceptable. Nor was my Visa card with an old photo of me. Nor was any other credit cards. I was bounced around to various lines. Finally a gate person asked if I had my social security card. They needed something “official.” I know that you are not to carry your SS card in your wallet but I do. All that was needed then was to have a supervisor sign off on me. That took awhile before one could come over and clear me. Problem solved and I am now at the gate 2 hours early.

    Buddy: your trip sounds fascinating.

  23. Siber-H
    12:09 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    C.Hobbit. Two hours early is a bummer, but you did the right thing in allowing so much extra time.

  24. B. Stover
    12:17 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Bear: You are, of course, correct. If we didn’t have rules for writing, communication would be difficult if not impossible. And I think that the purpose of writing is communication.

  25. Wose
    12:27 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Greetings!

    CHobbit: Safe travels, I am sure Sadie will be way excited to see you.

    Dawson: Please check your SDD when able.

    Bear and Masquers: WoooooooHooooo! Nana is coming home to youse, youse, youse! Take extra good care of her.

    Buddy: Your event sounds interesting and exciting. New York is having a good stretch of weather right now. High 40’s to 50’s.

    RIO! Any TMG sightings lately?

  26. Wose
    12:31 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Well, lookie here! Who is up top for the lovely Kat (when she was a bit if a thing), and Pepper and RIo! Big smile on my face!

    I love the kitty/FOC. She is beautiful and loves her sparkly bling!

  27. O'Howlers
    12:37 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Buddy, we are constantly amazed and impressed and thrilled by you. We will certainly check out the Seeing Eye link for Giving Tuesday.
    Hobbit! We are holding our breadth until you get home. O.K. Well maybe we can’t actually hold our breadths, but we will be on pins and needles, so to speak.

  28. Wose
    1:04 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    I can’t believe how many typos I make in my posts.
    I never be able to walk in the sun again. Sigh

  29. Basil and Sage
    1:13 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Nana – so happy you will be home soon. What a journey!

    CHobbit – glad you will be home soon too. Sheesh.

    Buddy – Mama used to work in Morristown quite literally around the corner from the Guide Dog School. She met many dogs in training when she did the bank run or went for lunch. Remarkable dogs. Remarkable trainers.

    Ok, the painter isn’t coming today, so you will just have to use your imaginations. Coming up are the before and after pictures. Just picture the shutters on in the “after” picture.
    This is “before”

  30. Basil and Sage
    1:14 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    This is now

  31. Basil and Sage
    1:15 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    And this is the full color scheme. The shutters will be the same color as the door

  32. BooBear
    1:26 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Love the change in the house, Herbs! Nothing freshens up a place like a new coat of paint. When the color changes drastically, it is like new. Be sure to post another after pic with the shutters.

  33. Tupper and Gilly
    1:28 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Wow – on the computer, the full house shot looks a LOT more orange than it is. Think of the color as fresh ground cinnamon – an earthy orange-brown.

  34. O'Howlers
    1:34 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    The color looks beautiful on our ipaw screen, T&G. We are anxious to see it with the shutters.

  35. Siber-H
    1:38 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    We love the color! It is going to look so pretty in the snow. You should take another picture of it then.

  36. O'Howlers
    1:42 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    SiberH is like a broken record. Snow snow snow! And yet, he is not coming North to Alaska. :(

  37. Herd of Hounds
    1:52 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    OH: you sound like Rio! Glad you ‘rents found a farm sitter.

  38. Tupper and Gilly
    1:55 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Siber – we will agree to take a snow picture on one condition. We need the snow to hold off until Christmas Eve. We have shows to do until then, and we live in terror every year of having to drive through an ice storm or heavy snow in Boston. The first year we did the shows, we had to drive home in a blizzard that was so bad, they were closing the highway right behind us. Yet, we couldn’t even get off the highway and stay at a hotel – every one of them along the route was booked solid with folks that got on and off the road before we did. The Storyteller was calling the hotels while Mama drove
    Mama is a pretty fearless driver, but that trip, which should have taken just over 2 hours ended up taking almost 7, and there were cars sliding off the road right and left. Once they finally got in the driveway at home, she had a fit and fell in it. She couldn’t stop shaking or crying for hours.
    Now, we know the Intrepid Rebecca of the Arctic would probably just poo poo at a little New England blizzard, but let us not forget that Mama is a desert girl, and unlike our dear Siber, is NOT fond of snow.

  39. Staff
    1:57 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Little (of the “Chet and Bernie Mystery Series” litter), eyes the camera warily. She’s a shy little girl, but if the training run was any indication, she’ll be an OUTSTANDING sled dog!

    the Shake Your Booty fund is open.

    Prizes will be awarded. Don’t know where; Don’t know when.

  40. Barb & Maggie
    1:58 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    We love the colors too. The sage green will look great on the shutters. Barb loves shutter, they really add a lot of character for a small amount of money. Is the slate sidewalk new too?

    Safe travels to C. Hobbit, Buddy and Leno and Nana.

    We have given donations in the past to Guiding Eyes for the Blind but will look at your organization this year.

  41. Staff
    2:00 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Oh, I should have said that picture,and the words were taken by Phillip Walters and posted on his facebookie page. Here is a link to the photos.

    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=659381124106778&set=a.638222372889320.1073741829.637223352989222&type=1&theater

  42. Herd of Hounds
    2:33 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    T&G: You know how afraid of color we are around here (heh, heh). Love the house!
    BDS: It is SO good to have your insights home and Nana going home.
    Staff: Thanks for posting a “Little” foto. Gorgeous girl.
    Mentioned yesterday the ton of tacky holiday stuff here.Ah, but we do have one precious thing. A mouse nativity in a baseboard. Took mom 3 years to collect it for the Daddy Dawg.

  43. BooBear
    2:45 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    HOH!!!!! Your mom has Wee Forest Folks! Mom has a collection of them from way back. Not the nativity scene (although she does have a shepherd) but she has quite a few of the fine little fellows.

    Love the picture of Little! We are so proud that she is turning into a good sled dog.

  44. AbbietheKitty
    2:59 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    http://youtu.be/obtfsA0oIKk

    Something for Masquers to get her in the holiday mood. Staff is going out to forage for food this afternoon

  45. Herd of Hounds
    3:03 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    BooBear: When the Daddy Dawg saw them, he fell in love, so mom, being the hopeless romantic she is, collected this for him. She wanted the Wizard of Oz ones but that was too much back then. Tell your folks to ask her to so her Wizard voices in AK.

  46. Wose
    3:34 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Herbs: LOVE the colors on the house. It looks like a completely different house!

    Staff: Little is adorable! Still can’t believe that the Alaska branch of the Little detective Agency were just pups that Grizz and I were holding back in February!

    AbbietheKitty: Love the video!

  47. dawson
    3:44 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    I am an excellent un-packer. I have everything out of my suitcases within an hour or two of getting home. It’s the packing up to come home that takes me forever. Things must be weighed, arranged, taken out and put back in, oops, forgot the toiletries, something has to be left behind because I’m overweight, and so on and so forth.

    First they left out the apostrophes and I said nothing because I wasn’t sure when to use them. Then they came for the exclamation marks and I said nothing because I used them too much! Then they came for the commas and we were eating shooting and leaving with abandon. Then they came for correct spelling and we said WTF why not. Then they came for the ellipses and that is where I put my foot down…but by then not enough was left to save. :-( i no tuppers mama couldve dun this better

    CHobbit: I’m so glad you are at your gate 2 hours early. So much better than 2 hours late.

    I found out where Whidby Island was when I was a young mother and a better homes and garden cooking magazine featured recipes from Whidby. That was in the 70’s or 80’s and I bet I still have that magazine somewhere. Hoard!

    O’Howlers: Yes! Very glad you found a sitter!

    HOH: What a cute little mouse nativity!

    Now time for cribbage with the old folks. I don’t know why they let a youngster like me play, but they do.

  48. Buddy and Leno
    4:17 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Hangin out in Albany while they reconfigure the train. Good times. … Sled puppies?! Sleeeeeeed puppies are much fun. Sorry. Barb/Maggie, Guiding Eyes is a fine school, I have friends who have gotten dogs from there. Actually there are several really good schools, but Seeing Eye was the first (and, IMO, still the best…certainly they have the most comprehensive traffic training out. Got my first dog Karl from a West coast school, next two, being Chet and Leno, came from the Eye. Yes. Amazing dogs and amazing trainers, and really an amazing history. Read “Love In the Lead” by Peter Putnam if you ever get a chance. It’s the official Seeing Eye history, really fascinating stuff. Oh wow, they’re disconnecting part of the train…that was quite a jolt there.

  49. Basil and Sage
    4:19 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Dawson – Mama bows to your punctuation police policy puns. She says she couldn’t have put it, or done it better.

  50. Macy the min-pin
    5:08 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Royals, et al Nice! Our house is mostly brick, but the wood has not been painted since the original coat. 25 years and I still dream that we live in the old house.

  51. Melanie
    5:09 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    People and friends are on the move! Going places and coming home.

    Excellent. I was on pins and needles today. I went to acupuncture.

    I have read everything, but I am worn out with coughing. Worked on that today, got a new Chinese formula to try, and I’m to take local honey, organic lemons and hot water. It is a different taste.

    Might read a bit and then eat. Maybe by then I’ll be focused enough on commenting.

  52. Barb & Maggie
    5:19 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Still coughing here too, Melanie. It does seem like it is finally getting better after 16 days.

    Here is a question for Macy’s mom, our go to person for questions with anything regarding Fort Worth. Barb just ordered some Tim Love salsa and bar-b-q sauce from Sur La Table (Christmas gifts for our neighbor who is a foodie). Love is supposed to be a well known Ft. Worth chef. What do you know about his products?

  53. Masquers
    5:27 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Thanks for the video, Abbie. That Kodi is one krazy kat!
    Hmmm, Dawson…Now that you mention it…the packing to go home is always a challenge too.
    Herbs: Your house is looking great! Can’t wait to see the trim.
    T&G: That was indeed the trip from hell. Snow is lovely to look at, but when it comes to up close and personal on the roads, no thank you. Don’t blame your mama one bit for breaking down.
    Rose: You are so right. Little isn’t looking very little anymore.
    HOH: As BooBear says, little forest folk, so cute.

  54. Barb & Maggie
    5:59 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    T & G, Your mama must be a really good driver. Barb would have probably been in a ditch!

    We are having crazy weather here. Tomorrow upper 50s and by next Tuesday 15 degrees!

    Tomorrow is the last chance for Josh to move the rest of the garden soil that is sitting in the driveway. After tomorrow it will probably be frozen till spring.

  55. O'Howlers
    6:37 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Kodi Kat is one krazy dude.

  56. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:27 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Shudder!….Brrrrr! It’s cold outside. Tempertures are dropping faster than Beau’s butt bombs..sniff!sniff!

  57. Melanie
    7:28 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Love the pictures and videos.

    Not so much the graphic descriptions from Riö.

    Going to bed early.

    TTFN

  58. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:32 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Descriptions!…I just post em’ as I see em, or smell em’ as the case may be…wheeze!

  59. O'Howlers
    7:34 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Rio is killing us.

  60. Masquers
    7:35 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    B&M and Melanie: Prednisone knocks out the cough, but is not considered safe to take for very long.
    As anyone thought to tell Admin & Spence that the spelling for our Plunderer FOTM is wrong? Or am I being picky? Remembering this same thing happened to BSD. It went on for quite a while before being corrected.
    Gah. Wrote this a long time ago and forgot to post it.

  61. O'Howlers
    7:57 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Masquers, We had not even noticed that. Of course, you are right, as always.

  62. O'Howlers
    8:03 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Barb, guess what? We got another double-yolk egg!

  63. dawson
    8:10 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Masquers: I think Teddy was Ruff Rider before he learned the correct spelling but is now Rough Rider. I could be wrong.

    T&G: I love the cinnamon (not pumpkin) and sage paint job. It looks way better than the blah blue. I’d love to get an exciting new color for my washed out yellow house.

    Melanie: Consider adding fresh ginger to that hot drink. And a dash of cayenne if you are so inclined.

  64. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:13 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Double!…Shot! Which poor hen laid this last big ole egg? …snort!…I wonder if she will end up a house-chicken too…heh!

  65. Masquers
    8:35 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Did anyone watch the Hawks/Saints game last night? Beau?
    Heh, Heh 34-7.
    The Seahawks fans are well known for their thunderous team appreciation, in volumes which can register on the Richter Scale.
    Dawson: I hadn’t thought of that. It makes sense. After all he is named after the original Rough Rider.

  66. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:40 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Maskers!….We here knew Seattle would winnit…snort!…We did not need to watch the whole game…grunt!…Seattle is definitely a contender this year…wheeze!

  67. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:41 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    CHobbit!…I wonder what time she will arrive home tonight…sniff!… Did she ever recover her phone and wallet…grump!

  68. Barb & Maggie
    8:52 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Didn’t sound like she had her phone and wallet back, since she still didn’t have a photo id.

    We think the same hen is laying the double yolks. We never had a hen that laid them. It is sort of like a woman having a tendency to have identical twins – dropping two eggs at once.

  69. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:54 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Same!….Actually, I could point out sll kinds of differences between a chicken laying an egg and a gal having twins…grunt!

  70. Masquers
    9:00 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Wonder how CHobbit managed to save her SS card?
    Look to the skies later this week. Venus, the Evening Star, will be brighter than at anytime in the next eight years.

  71. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:14 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    CHobbit!….I can’t bear to think about what she would be going through if she had lost her purse with the SS in it…wheeze!…My friend said the gal who trained her for 3 short weeks before she took off to the wilds of Montana said she always has a photocopy of every thing in her wallet or purse – just in case…grunt!…I guess I should get busy photocopying the contents of my little knapsack starting with my harmonica and working my way up to my little Go-Phone…wheeze!

  72. dawson
    9:15 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    CHobbit did not lose her wallet, only her license and her phone which were in her jacket pocket. That’s why she still had her SS card. Thank dog.

  73. Heh, heh, heh
    9:25 pm on December 3rd, 2013
  74. Barb & Maggie
    9:27 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    The comparison Rio, is that it is the same type of ovulation. I know you are going to say Gah, but when a hen lays an egg she is ovulating.

  75. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Gah!….snort!….Barb, please just drop it finally, like a hot egg…heh!

  76. Macy the min-pin
    9:33 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Barb, sorry, we know nothing of fancy chef type products.

  77. Barb & Maggie
    9:37 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Thank you Macy. We thought maybe he was a common name in Fort Worth.

    Rio, Sorry to gross you out, it’s just nature. But we will drop it.

  78. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:55 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Rose!…To answer your earlier question you asked a long time ago, No. …sniff!…No sightings of any kind. Not even any Unidentified MG sightings…wheeze!

  79. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:01 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Rudolf!…All day I thought tonight was the night Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer was going to be on…grump!…Well, at least Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation is on right now….heh!…We know BluKat loves this silly movie…chuffle!

  80. Barb & Maggie
    10:08 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    That tree was well watered! Snicker.

    We are watching a Hallmark Christmas movie. Night all.

  81. Masquers
    10:11 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. Funny movie! Unfortunately someone else has control of the TV remote right now. No telling what we’ll be watching.

  82. Masquers
    10:14 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Christmas dawg cartoon…good one.

  83. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:18 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Maskers!…Tell ole Bear to give back the remote so you can watch what you want to watch….grunt!…What do you want to watch anyways?…sniff!

  84. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:21 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Watch!…We here wanted to watch Rudolf, but now we are watching Lampoon…sniff!…Of course someone here will not be able to stay up till the end…grump!…We always see the beginning or the end, never the whole movie at once…gruffle!

  85. AbbietheKitty
    10:43 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    There is no food in the dishes so I am bugging the staff to get her butt in gear. I am turning off the computer and over and out!

    nighty noodle except to Liz. g’day LizF.

  86. Tyb
    10:57 pm on December 3rd, 2013


    Once more I have to apologize for being late with the calendar page. I guess December means it’s time to wish everyone a Happy Hannukwanzamas.

  87. dawson
    11:06 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    LizF!
    I forget if I posted her address to see the new dogs she put on the website. I want several of these dogs.
    http://www.elizabethfaul.com.au/gallery.html
    I’m thinking if I get the one titled “19 dogs”, I should be happy.

    Barb&Maggie: Are you on SurLaTable’s mailing list? They send me coupons almost every month. I love that store but I almost always shop exclusively in the clearance section because of their high prices.

    Hollandaise sauce! I don’t make it very often because I love it too much but tonight we had some asparagus and there was some clarified butter so what could I do. I still love it too much. There is a tiny bit left so breakfast tomorrow is the rest of the sausage stuffing with hollandaise. Sinful!

  88. Tupper and Gilly
    11:09 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Sheesh – we leave for just little bit and Barb is dropping hot eggs, Bear is dropping the remote, and we will not discuss what Beau is dropping.

    Yup – we were afraid the color wouldn’t come out so great on the computer. The doors and shutters are actually slate blue. We will try another picture on a cloudy day.

    Bear and Masquers – take good care of Nsna tomorrow. She may try to twirl just a tad more than she should upon arriving home.

  89. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:09 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Dawson!…snort!

  90. AbbietheKitty
    11:27 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Guess WHAT!

    Staff just told me that Rio and Beau dug into the treatie money and made a donation to the Booty fund. Yippee!
    We have made our first 100.00!
    You guys are such troopers! I suspect you have scarfed up so many ‘leftovers’ lately that treats are beginning to taste boring.

    Anyway many many thanks.
    [img]http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-
    content/uploads/2013/12/6790315-close-up-of-a-wild-running-young-blond-pug.jpg[/img]

    Go Pug Go!

  91. AbbietheKitty
    11:28 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Drat

    Go Pug Go!

  92. dawson
    11:31 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    What!
    That sage green is really slate blue? Cinnamon and slate? New pictures, please. Speaking of slate, I do love your walkway. That is slate, isn’t it?

    Carpola!
    I had a question for Staff but it disappeared before I could post it.

    Latkes!
    If Wookie’s Ma or Pa would please post their latke recipe one more time, I will promise to right write it down.

  93. c.hobbit
    11:43 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Home Sweet Home. Shoveled driveway, deck and dog yard. Collected mail. Collected Sadie Bear. She cried all the way home in the car. They had said that she loved her new prescription diet but would she eat it at home–no. {{{sigh}}} She was supposed to have forgotten about the shredded turkey and chicken and treaties that I had been given her.

    I had hoped that I good Samaritan would have mailed home my cell phone and ID but no such luck. I will figure out what to do this week.

    Be back tomorrow!….

  94. dawson
    11:52 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    CHobbit: So glad you and Sadie are home together again.

    Goodnight all. Hi LizF!

  95. Basil and Sage
    11:55 pm on December 3rd, 2013

    Before we say goodnight:

    Welcome home Hobbit. Sadie – eat your food!

    Bootie Fund – wahoo!

    And yes, the sidewalk is slate. And it’s as old as the house.

    Goodnight Plunderers. Sweet dreams.

  96. Macy the min-pin
    12:05 am on December 4th, 2013
  97. Macy the min-pin
    12:09 am on December 4th, 2013

    That did not work right. Elwood crossed the bridge on Thanksgiving.

  98. Buddy and Leno
    12:39 am on December 4th, 2013

    Bah. I missed a bunch of comments because the one browser I can get to click the 1/2/next buttons to view more than the first 50 comments isn’t working right. Can someone fix those so they’re actual links instead of clickable things that don’t work right with anything but Chromevox ? Pretty please? Anyway, made it to the city, got checked into the hotel, and let no one say New Yorkers ain’t friendly. I’ve got it all on a digital recording. I met tons of friendly people. Including one who scared the $h1t out of me, because there was this big truck backing up. Guess Leno thought we could have made it, or he didn’t notice (I just heard a truck, but thought it wasn’t backing up to where we were), anyway, I have me being grumpy to someone grabbing me to save me from getting run over by a truck. No idea if I was really as close as all that, but as I have faith in Leno’s judgment, I suspect he would have stopped in time. Doesn’t matter, I didn’t have to find out. Tell you what though, considering Erie sidewalks aren’t very crowded, he handled the city crowds like a pro.

    So…well, I’d try to read all the comments, except I should probably sleep instead. UN big doings tomorrow.

  99. Nintendo
    11:17 am on December 4th, 2013

    The hotest video games for that holidays is here. Shop with confidence in our Amazon shop and be assured that you’ll find the online game you have been looking for.

  100. Online Visa Booking
    9:07 pm on March 15th, 2014

    Greetings, I think your site could be having browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, wonderful site!

  101. The design, manufacture of wrought iron garden gates & Automated Gates.
    4:05 am on April 30th, 2014

    Metal Gates and Railings. All types of Metal Gates and Railings & Automated Gates.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia