Random Amazon Review We Like

Can I give this more than 5 stars? Let’s see … it is a great read. Chet is a great writer. Chet has let me know what my dog thinks. I was on the right track! I laugh out loud. I love his friend Iggy. And … what about this Mini Me up behind the house, amigo? – C. Fletcher on The Dog Who Knew Too Much.

“Now can I explain about the difference between dark energy and dark matter?” Admin says.

“I’m afraid we’re out of time,” says Spence.

Share

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, April 6th, 2013 at 7:22 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

101 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    7:33 am on April 6th, 2013

    Reviewer “ain’t” gonna win the No Bell prize for literature! BUT, yes, a good review (as if we didn’t know that).
    Good morning all.
    BSD: congrats on a grand.
    Beautiful day here, we’ll use the screen room and maybe get mpm to put the hot tub back online. She looks happy when she gets in it!

  2. Melanie
    7:46 am on April 6th, 2013

    “..good read..” Sigh
    The dog’s friend enjoyed Chet and Bernie, and you can’t ask for more than that!

    Been lazy this morning. At some point I will have to get out of bed.

    HOH? Do you guys ever get in the hot tub? Accidentally on purpose?

    Wolfie, the Grandma! Congratulations

  3. Barb & Maggie
    7:49 am on April 6th, 2013

    Yikes! Did you read the first line? Read as a noun. Oh no, oh no, someone we all know and love will be on the warpath today. Otherwise a nice review.

  4. Barb & Maggie
    7:58 am on April 6th, 2013

    Congrats Wolfie on your forthcoming grandmother-hood. We here still like the old fashioned way of waiting till birth to find out whether it is a boy or girl. Majority now find out, but sort of sad. One of life’s biggest events and today’s young people can’t wait a few months.

    Oleys, we are jealous that you have your garden planted and we don’t. Making progress though – have Josh lined up tomorrow to pick up the lumber for the raised beds.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    8:06 am on April 6th, 2013

    Mel: Aretha (1st Newf was crippled so) only nose went in. Am sure Darah will be all about it as ahe loves wading pool & fish pond. The rest of us think it is too much like a b a t h.

  6. B. Stover
    8:42 am on April 6th, 2013

    I should not have read this before I had a cup of coffee. READ IS A VERB. (Yes, I’m shouting.)

    I’d like to know the difference between dark energy and dark matter. And now for some coffee….

    Good morning all.

  7. Princess Sam
    8:54 am on April 6th, 2013

    Molly’s Mom told me that tomorrow our blog time will finally be correct.
    She’s coming to get me soon so I better take a big nap before she runs me right into the ground.

  8. Rose
    9:12 am on April 6th, 2013

    Greetings!

    Wolfie: Congratulations!

    RIO! Go Rockies!

    Sammie: Nice long walks are good for you!

  9. BearSpiritDog
    9:28 am on April 6th, 2013
  10. Masquers
    9:29 am on April 6th, 2013

    Why Do Polar Bears Brew Terrible Coffee?
    Because, like many humans, they store their coffee in the freezer. Snicker.

  11. Tupper and Gilly
    9:36 am on April 6th, 2013

    Why do Polar Bears brew really terrible coffee?

    Lack of really long extension cords.

  12. Masquers
    9:41 am on April 6th, 2013

    HOH: Yes, it is Wolfie who is looking forward to the new grand. His mom is having fun shopping for baby clothes.

    B: Hearing/seeing the word “read” as a noun is like hearing fingernails scratching on blackboard.

    T&G: LOL.

  13. Herd of Hounds
    9:48 am on April 6th, 2013

    Oops, sorry! We weren’t fully functional when we posted first :(
    Wolfie, congrats.
    BSD, erase our shocking statement.
    B, knew that “read” would get a rise!
    LOL at the polar bears.

  14. BearSpiritDog
    9:51 am on April 6th, 2013

    Cawfee…Now that we here have had ours we can begin to tackle the day and Whatever Comes our way.

    Admin: Dark Matter…a Fascinating subject…tell us more.

    Love the last line in the Review.

    Poor Sammie! Will the poached egg MollyPop’s Mom gives you for breakfast make up for your suffering on the Trail?

  15. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:07 am on April 6th, 2013

    Hooray!…We are all going over to my other house to watch someone do yard-work…heh!heh!…I get to show Beau my old neighborhood…sniff!snoffle!

  16. Barb & Maggie
    11:21 am on April 6th, 2013

    Rio, Is all your snow gone already?

    It is supposed to be 65 degrees today, but it is sort of windy and cold. What happened?

  17. Melanie
    11:31 am on April 6th, 2013

    Today has discombobulated me. I am a tad off plumb.

    Last night my sister called to ask me to order the Bridal Shower cake for her daughter. It is from a baker up here. I said yes. It was late. I was not thinking.

    Then it hit me . . How many people are coming to the shower?
    Ask her today. Go to the baker and ask for a Bridal Shower cake for 35 to 40 people. She said fine. Half a sheet cake. No problem.

    Then it started being like Starbucks.
    “What kind of cake?
    “I have no idea. What have you got?”
    “Chocolate, yellow, marbled, carrot . . and on and on”
    “Hold on.” I call my sister.
    “What kind of cake do you want?”
    “What have they got?” I go through the list.
    “Do they have raspberry?”
    “Do you have raspberry?”
    “Not as a cake, but I can do it as an icing.”
    “Not as a cake, but they can do it as an icing.”
    “What goes good with that?”
    “I have no idea. What goes good with that?”
    Lists of cakes come and I repeat them.
    “Oh, they have lemon?”
    “Yes.”
    “Lemon cake with raspberry frosting.”
    I repeat that to the baker. The baker warns it’s going to be pink.
    “Not a problem.”
    Baker says, “What does she want written on it?”
    “What do you want written on it?”
    “I don’t know, what do you write on Bridal Shower cakes.”
    I give her a list. Nothing hits her. I finally say . .
    “You are not a zombie.”
    “That’s IT!”
    I tell the baker. She thinks it’s great.
    Just in case my sister changes her mind, telephone numbers and names are exchanged.
    I need more caffein. You see, because of my off plumb feeling today, it didn’t occur to me to HAND THE PHONE TO THE BAKER!

  18. B. Stover
    11:36 am on April 6th, 2013

    I’m laughing at Melanie. Sorry….

  19. BearSpiritDog
    11:41 am on April 6th, 2013

    Ah, Melanie, We know the Feeling well.

    Rio: Have Fun “helping water the lawn”.

  20. Belle Starr
    11:43 am on April 6th, 2013

    I hope Beau properly hydrates before his big trip to Rio’s Old Country. You don’t want to run out if Eau de Beau mid-spritz.

  21. Herd of Hounds
    11:45 am on April 6th, 2013

    Don’t worry Melanie, plums aren’t in season yet, anyway!

  22. Masquers
    11:47 am on April 6th, 2013

    Eau de Beau. snicker.
    Good one, Belle!

  23. dawson
    11:54 am on April 6th, 2013

    I like that review because it is short.

    Admin: Dark energy/matter? Let me snuggle into my bed covers while you get ready to explain the difference…zzzzzzzzz.

    T&G: I received a gift from you 4 days ago…I keep forgetting to howl in appreciation. Arhoooo!

  24. Melanie
    11:55 am on April 6th, 2013

    I’m glad you are laughing. snicker

    We are being social butterflies. Not social moths, they come out at night. Social butterflies come out during the day.

    Yesterday friends to eat lunch with us.

    Today? The high school that YSAS attended is having a matinee of their Spring musical. We will be leaving shortly for “Legally Blonde”.

  25. BearSpiritDog
    12:00 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie: Loved that Movie!
    We are betting little Sammie got a few Good Ideas from it.

  26. Barb & Maggie
    12:05 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Barb has been out in the garage spray painting a large star that will hang on the house, a set of shutters, and now an iron bench.
    All low luster black. She had the garage door open but she is stil feeling a little high from the fumes. Maybe slightly off plumb as Melanie said.

    Barb’s two favorite musicals of all time are Camelot and Oklahoma. They have a performance of Oklahoma right now in Chicago.

    Rose, finished House Rules. What did you think of the ending?

  27. O'Howlers
    12:26 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Congrats to Wolfie.
    Melanie, we got a kick out of your cake story.
    It feels much colder and breezier here than we were hoping it would be. Now Pop doesn’t want to try getting those heavy storm windows off our windows so we can feel the outside air when we are inside.
    Take a look at this elephant painting. You are going to be surprised and impressed.
    http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=He7Ge7Sogrk&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Ffeature%3Dplayer_embedded%26v%3DHe7Ge7Sogrk

  28. Tupper and Gilly
    12:43 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Howlers – that video has us slightly off plums too. Do you suppose the elephant actually sees art? Or are they trained to do certain repeated brush strokes?
    (and by the way, would you ask your mom to check her SDD, please)

    Melanie – yup. We understand that cake story.

  29. B. Stover
    1:03 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie (or anyone): I apparently don’t have streaming on On Demand. It would cost another $5 per month. What is the advantage of having it?

  30. BearSpiritDog
    1:16 pm on April 6th, 2013

    B: The only place we can watch Streaming is on the Computer.

  31. B. Stover
    1:26 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Bear: There is a way to stream from computer to tv with a specific connection (cord). I think that this streaming On Demand is different.

  32. BearSpiritDog
    2:09 pm on April 6th, 2013

    B: We are not familiar with the streaming On Demand and don’t believe that option is even available here.
    Roku (which we do have) is the device which connects online websites such as Amazon, Hulu Plus and Netflix with the TV.

  33. B. Stover
    3:03 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Bear: One of the programs that Melanie is watching (Life) is On Demand but can only be seen through what they seem to be calling streaming–“Streampix” (STRMPX) which I don’t have.

    I just watched the first episode of The Americans. Some parts are a bit too graphic for me but it is very well done.

    Rio: The reason that you side with the two main characters (KGB agents) is that they are the characters who are presented most sympathetically.

  34. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:11 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Home!…snort!…Finally home for good…grunt!…What a day we’ve had. First the yard-work which was accomplished by my friend as we watched…sniff!..Then we dropped Beau off at the groomer!…heh!heh!…We left to do more errands and 1 1/2 hours later we went back to pick up Beau. He was still in a cage and the only thing done was his nails – no bath yet…grunt!…When he saw me and my friend he became all excited and thought we had brought his bail money…heh!…No so. We had to wait and listen while he got his bath. We both chorkled out loud. Afterwards the groomer walked by us with Beau wrapped in a towel. Both of them were soaking wet and Beau looked like a drowned rat, but he wagged his tail a little when he saw us…snort!…My friend and I chorkled and chorkled while he endured the blow-dryer…heh!heh!

  35. Wose
    4:14 pm on April 6th, 2013

    RIO! Have fun at your old house!

    B&M: My dawg, youse read fast! I liked the book as a whole, but I wasn’t convinced at the ending. My favorite books end with the last line, ” and they lived miserably ever after.” I know Chet’s books don’t end that way…..I love those!

  36. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:22 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie!…As I was reading the epic story of ordering a cake, I was thinking to myself, “just give the phone to the baker…dammit!”…grunt!

  37. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:22 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rose!…Been there, done that!…heh!heh!

  38. Staff
    4:24 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie, Your cake story reminded me of a story about Mom/Maggie. When I got married the first time she told me. “Always do the dishes right after supper”. (It was 1970, what can I say.)
    The second time her advice was “Always use a plumb bob.” It is followed much more often than the dishes one. Just ask Mr.Staff.

  39. Riö - The Evil Pug
    4:27 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Staff!…Dare I ask, what’s a Plumb Bob?…grunt!

  40. BearSpiritDog
    4:35 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Staff: We had to look it up too. Never have heard of a “plumb bob”.

  41. Herd of Hounds
    4:37 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rio: First cousin tto a Jim Bob…:/

  42. Herd of Hounds
    4:38 pm on April 6th, 2013

    It’s a weight on a string that hangs to show verticle. Mom’s REALLY old!

  43. Melanie
    5:29 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Now, I know what a plumb bob is because I have renovated an old house. Not that it made a difference, I don’t think I’ve ever lived in a house that was level.

    Legally Blond was a hoot. Not exactly like the book nor the movie, but a lot of fun. Some great singers and so -so singers. Staging was excellent. Fun, fun, fun.

  44. O'Howlers
    5:50 pm on April 6th, 2013

    We know what a plumb bob is, because Mom used to watch This Old House!

  45. Melanie
    5:57 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Hmm, I understand the concept of doing the dishes right after supper.

    Rio, I hope you found some old bones at your other house. Did you find your large plant?

    B. Stover, we use Netflix streaming on the computer. I don’t really understand what Demand is.

    Plumbs aren’t in season . . snicker

  46. Barb & Maggie
    6:00 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Barb has actually used a plumb bob. Now she just uses a level.

    Rose, We found the ending confusing. We think he didn’t really do it, but then the last line sort of left us hanging. Do you think he was just cleaning up a mess as we thought all along, or was it more sinister then that?

  47. Wose
    6:06 pm on April 6th, 2013

    B&M: being th cynical person that I am, I think it was really more sinister…..

  48. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:15 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Bob!…But what I don’t understand is how Melanie’s story reminded Staff of a plumb bob…grunt!

  49. SnowBella
    6:23 pm on April 6th, 2013

    CHobbit emailed me the current count of dog jackets. Be still my snorting pug! I can’t believe it, yet at the same time I can. If you want mountains moved, call on the Plunderers! I am overwhelmed with gratitude with the generosity that began with a text from CHobbit stating she bought some dog coats on clearance for the team. She immediately followed up with: Not that your homemade jackets weren’t nice. :) She sent the coats to us and I tried them on Elim, my model for all things dog jackets, for sizing. I put the largest dog jacket on him and he pranced around the house. I put him in the smaller jacket. There was no prancing. In a true does-this-jacket-make-my-tail-look-big moment, he sat in the corner. It was almost as if he knew it wasn’t his size.

    Thank you to each of you that called and shopped around for dog jackets in our ‘team’ colors. Thank you for enduring the full spectrum of idiots including the dreaded, but some times endearing ‘blithering’ variety. As with all youse have done for the kennel, words are not enough to express our gratitude.

  50. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:33 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rebecca!…So you are saying the Largest Extreme Jackets are the very best ones to buy, right?…snort!

  51. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:35 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rebecca!…At first I thought you were calling me an idiot and Beau blithering, but then I realized you meant all those store managers that everyone has had to talk to…chuffle!

  52. Staff
    6:40 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rio, I thought of plumb bobs because of the first line of Melanies 11:31 post. She felt “off plumb”.

    I have used a plumb bob for putting up the first piece of wallpaper.

  53. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:41 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Barb!…All of the snow was gone by Easter, believe it or not!…snort!…Some of those who did not have their mouths full of ham and scalloped taters were commenting on the fact that a week before there was a blizzard outside…heh!

  54. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:43 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Staff!…I knew that had to be a good reason. You never say stuff off the wall for the heck of it, do you?…heh!

  55. Riö - The Evil Pug
    6:44 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rockies!…Game count-down!…snort!…15 minutes to go…wheeze!

  56. O'Howlers
    6:47 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Mom has gotten her foot hurt very bad. She is gimping around and she is miserable that now, of all times, when Spring has sprung and time for hiking and riding and biking and walking has come, she can’t even walk to the barn. How did she do this? Annie hopped on it this morning. Then Mom spent all day on it doing Springtime chores. Now she really can’t put any weight on it.
    We have one word to say: CARPOLA!

  57. Whitey-Lance
    6:54 pm on April 6th, 2013

    My Lady forgot to add that AJ really likes the idea of having matching jackets in our team colors—not that my Lady’s mismatched, homemade and new-to-us-used dog jackets aren’t nice. To give you some insight about the Giant, he questioned whether or not other dogs would accept Tenzing who has an asymmetrical blaze on his head. My Lady assured the Giant and Tenzing that no one would care.

    Rio: Right you are, my dear pug. The XXL-XXXL deluxe, fancy-schmancy jackets are the perfect size and style for our team. They only require minor modifications like sewing reflective patches on them and a couple of buckles here and there. The lighter jackets in the same size will work just fine, too. My Lady will have to beef up the belly band to protect our undercarriage from getting frostbite.

  58. Tenzing
    6:57 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Howlers’ Mom: Meet me under the quilt in five. Not only do I make a great pillow, you can prop your sore paw on me and relax. I’ll bring some slim jims.

  59. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:00 pm on April 6th, 2013

    No!…Not the dreaded sore-paw during Spring!…wheeze!…I remember the summer when my friend broke two toes on one foot…snort!…That was a great summer….heh!

  60. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:03 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Giant!…I bet he uses a plumb-bob to hang pictures on the wall or when he harnesses up the team…chorkel!

  61. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:08 pm on April 6th, 2013

    MIA!…Attention! SiberH has gone a-missing!…wheeze!…I need my baseball-buddy, where oh where is he? GONE all day long….sniff!…I hope he did not dig up any power lines while excavating his backyard…wheeze!

  62. Melanie
    7:16 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Do I say off the wall things? I can’t imagine that. snicker

    Staff, wallpaper . . an argument at every corner!

    I will try The Americans if I can find it.

  63. Tenzing
    7:20 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rio: Being to foreman on many of the Giant and Mama’s projects, I can tell you that it is my mama that measures twice and cut once. My Mama says the Giant is particular about somethings, like us dogs, and on other things he wings it or ‘eyeballs’ things. This is odd because I’ve seen him use a saw, a hammer, a measuring tape, and all manner of tools, but his eyeball have remainded in place.

  64. Tenzing
    7:23 pm on April 6th, 2013

    If SiberH is missing, just say the word and we’ll harness up for a search and rescue mission.

  65. Tupper and Gilly
    7:23 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Tenz – how is your mama doing with her back? Is she still walking like an upright banana?

    Howlers – tell you mom, SDD one more time. And giggling is allowed.

  66. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:24 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie!…I hope you can find ‘The Americans’…snort!…Be forewarned, it is graphic and shocking, but really kick-ass good. Be sure to watch the first episode first…snort!… My friend thinks she remembers a married couple that were found out as spies way back when, but not their names or the whole story. She vaguely remembers a photo of them. They were not nearly as good-looking as the couple on this show, but they were living in the US as a normal married KGB couple…heh!

  67. Mollypop's Mom
    7:32 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rebecca, my motto is “cut it large and kick it in place.”

  68. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:46 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Sniff!…Where oh where has my SiberH gone? Where oh where can he be?…sniff!…Digging and digging – do you think he has dug down to China?…wheeze!… I know for a fact he does not have a passport…grunt!

  69. Staff
    7:49 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Poor Rio,
    I hope Mr.Husky is OK.
    I am not sure you will be able to watch the base of balls without his help.

  70. Tenzing
    7:55 pm on April 6th, 2013

    T&G: My mama is on the mend. She can stand up mostly straight for a short while and can bend a little further. This doesn’t seem like much, but it is quite an improvement from a week ago and especailly two weeks ago. She still has pain, but it isn’t as constant and she doesn’t wince with each step she takes. No need to worry about her. I am on the job. She is in good paws.

    MPM: You and the Giant must be related.

  71. Barb & Maggie
    8:17 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Staff, That was the reason we used a plumb bob too. We started the first piece of walpaper with it. Many, many years ago.

    Must sign off. Getting tired after the projects today. Tomorrow, picking up the lumber for the raised gardens, we hope!

    Nighty noodles.

  72. Wose
    8:28 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Grizzly and me just finished watching “Road to Perdition”. I think it is one of the best films Tom Hanks has made. Mr. Bond (Daniel Craig) was in it. He was really young.

    I hope all those who were taking feel good pills are no longer seeing purple giraffes and are tip top.

    Tenzing: Please tell your mama the check for the Giant’s pants will be in the mail this week.

  73. Wose
    8:30 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Siber-H: I hope you are okay.

  74. Wose
    8:34 pm on April 6th, 2013

    328 days to Iditarod 2014……

  75. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:45 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rose!….WhoooooHooooo!…Think of all the fund raising events we can do between now and then…heh!….Our Giant will be in tip-top form come next year…chuffle!

  76. SnowBella
    8:46 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Troosers! AJ where’s your toosers! Thank you to all youse for Clothing the Giant! The chinks in AJ’s armor showed on this year’s race which is telling given the warm temps. He shouldn’t have felt cold with temperatures well above freezing, but he did. We will put the funds towards the Giant’s New Clothes. Thank you!

    Wose: I didn’t know that was the first time you’ve held a pup. Isn’t it wonderful?

  77. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:48 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Walk!…heh!…My friend just got back from “her” alone-without-annoying-dawdling-snorkeling-wheezing-pooping-peeing-pugs walk…grunt!…She seems to really enjoy this walk for some reason…huffle!…Update on the Rockies game. It is 1 ta 1 bottom of the 5th…grunt!

  78. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:52 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rebecca!….There is one more late check for those troosers that someone just could not get to the post office today for some reason…grunt!…So hold off an any major purchases towards socks till you get her whopping large (not) check….gruffle!

  79. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:56 pm on April 6th, 2013

    SiberH!…Sob!sob!Sob!…You are missing it all. The Rocks are ahead now by one…wheeze!…You would be so proud of our team tonight…wuffle!…Where in the world is SiberH!?

  80. SnowBella
    9:05 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rio: Thank you for letting me know about the check. We aren’t going shopping right away. We are in the research phase for his parka and boots. I think we have the parka narrowed down, but not the boots. We need to get him a new liner coat. It will be his third liner coat of the same brand and model. The first held up well, but we finally had to get him a new one last year. The second one fell apart and already needs to be replaced. I am disappointed in its durablity and hope the second coat was just a fluke. I will do some repairs on his bibs so they should last at least another season. Today, I am washing all out outerwear. Once everything is clean, I will assess what repairs need to be made. Wheeze, wash, dry.

  81. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:10 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Inventory!…It is always good to take an inventory count and make sure you are not doubling up on unnecessary items…sniff!…At least this is what my friend says whenever I look at her with pleading pug-eyes wanting for yet another baseball toy…grunt!…She counts my toys and says, “That’ll do Pug.”…huffle!

  82. SnowBella
    9:18 pm on April 6th, 2013

    That will do pug, I mean pig! Annabelle adopted part of the award that was given to AJ for winning the humanitarian award in the Northen Lights 300 this year. She didn’t adopt the 500 booties, but she decided the small dog figurine was from the fruit of her looms. To save the figurine from dings, dents and scratches, AJ put it up out of her reach and presented her with a stuffed toy dog. Elim, not understanding it was her litter of one, tried to find its non-existent squeaky. When he was finished with it, it was little more than torn fabric and fluff. Yesterday, I found her a replacement to her replacement on the clearance rack at the pet store—I was looking for a certain type of dog jacket (go figure).

    Here is Annabelle and her new baby:

  83. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:23 pm on April 6th, 2013

    HA!…cough!…I actually laughed out loud when I saw Annabell’s new found kin…chorkle!

  84. Melanie
    9:28 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Remember when clothes lasted for more than one season?

    Tenzing, keep that two legged of yours from doing too much. She is now at the danger point. The point where you think to yourself, “I feel better than I thought I would lifting those eight bags of kibble, so I’ll just move this handkerchief.” It is always the handkerchief that gets you.

    Also make sure the Giant keeps his eyeballs in his head. It is easier to keep track of them when they are in there.

    MollyPop’s Mom, sounds like the old measure twice cut once, was not of your liking.

  85. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie!…Is still up and awake. She must be confused by the deceiving blog-time Warp…heh!

  86. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:36 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Lurking-Linda!….Your Michael Cuddyer just hit a home-run for us….Woooooo!….I love that guy!…chuffle!

  87. Tenzing
    9:36 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Melanie: Your advice is sound. It is right up there with ‘Vote pug for everything.’

  88. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:43 pm on April 6th, 2013

    SiberH!….sniffle!…You are missing a great game tonight SiberH. You haven’t been dog-knapped, have you?…sniff!…If so please free your paws and send an SOS. We will send out a Search N’ Rescue Posse ASAP…grunt!

  89. Tupper and Gilly
    9:46 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Since Melanie is stating sound theory, we have one to put forth:

    *Whenever we eat something great like a steak, or fried chicken, or pizza, we always have to finish with a toothpick.

    *Beavers eat wood.

    *Beavers are “fluffy”

    *Therefore, we posit that it is not the food that is fattening – its the dam toothpicks!

  90. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:49 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Tupper!….Hear! Hear!…sniff!…And Paw! Paw!…heh!

  91. Tenzing
    10:03 pm on April 6th, 2013

    T&G: Your Paw-thagoreon theory seems logical to me.

  92. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:07 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Rockies!….Winnit! Again!…Woooo!
    http://www.websmileys.com/happy7.htm

  93. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:08 pm on April 6th, 2013
  94. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:26 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Percentage!…Right now the Rockies and The Nationals have the same winning percentage…heh!…Both teams have won 4 and lost 1 so far. I will be tracking this throughout the season until it gets too embarrassing for my team…wuffle!…I just hope we can stay on the Nationals heels for awhile!…chuffle!

  95. Tenzing
    11:03 pm on April 6th, 2013

    Percentages are too much math for my liking unless we’re talking the percentage of my belly being rubbed. That should always be 100%.

  96. O'Howlers
    7:19 am on April 7th, 2013

    Ahhhhh. Tenzing provided just the right amount of elevation for the ouched foot. Mom can actually walk on that foot! She even went up to feed the horses this morning. And then she gave us our eggs! She still isn’t digging shoes on that foot though. But there is a ray of hope now.

  97. O'Howlers
    7:20 am on April 7th, 2013

    Ahhhhh. Tenzing provided just the right amount of elevation for the ouched foot. Mom can actually walk on that foot! She even went up to feed the horses this morning. And then she gave us our eggs! She still isn’t digging shews on that foot though. But there is a ray of hope now.

  98. How to train your dog in advanced methods
    10:09 pm on April 8th, 2013

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i’m happy to express that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I so much no doubt will make certain to don?t omit this website and provides it a glance regularly.

  99. online-dog-grooming-school.tk
    11:14 pm on April 8th, 2013

    I was suggested this web site via my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether or not this publish is written by him as no one else recognize such distinct about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks!

  100. upright freezer
    1:13 pm on April 30th, 2013

    I used to be suggested this blog via my cousin. I am now not sure whether this put up is written via him as nobody else know such precise approximately my difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks!

  101. freezer
    7:54 am on May 1st, 2013

    Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia