Random Amazon Review We Like

Tia Lee on Heart of Barkness (March 7):

I LOVE these books! The author has a magical way of describing dog behavior perfectly. The humor is wonderful, the stories are good enough to eat and the characters…well, damn, I wish Bernie really existed! (and Chet, of course!)

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Monday, March 9th, 2020 at 8:53 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

12 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. B. Stover
    10:56 am on March 9th, 2020

    Excellent review.

    Good morning all.

  2. Wose-The Small and Meek
    12:09 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Greetings!

    Best review ever!

    A beautiful, sunny day in this neck of the woods!

    Make it a great day!

  3. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    6:06 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Bernie!…He exists somewhere. He has to…snort!… I had to go out in the rain to do my duty and that does not make me happy. No one else is happy either because apparently a wet pug does not smell very good…grunt!sniff!…If I had my big plant back we wouldn’t have this problem now would we?…grumble!

  4. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    6:09 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Potatoes!….My friend has to go peel potatoes for yet another extravagant meal mother has in mind…urp!sneeze!

  5. Wose-The Small and Meek
    7:48 pm on March 9th, 2020

    RIO! Is there a rabbit update?

  6. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:25 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Rabbit!…My friend put that rabbit head down and has not picked it up in 2 days…sniff!…She has had so much trouble with it. It should be easy but her stitch count is always off…grump!…So I have not been tangled in yarn for a while now. And I’m actually dry, but no sign of the crochet hook as of yet….yarkle!

  7. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:27 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Headless!…What’s a rabbit with no head?…gah!…I wonder what Pooh The Bear would say about that occurrence?…yeep!

  8. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:33 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Stover!…I hope you are catching up on “Dispatches From Elsewhere” because the next new episode is tomorrow night…snort!…It will hopefully explain the Sally Field character a bit more since it is titled, “Janice”….guffle!….She is a good actress but in this show I (so far) find her irritating…yeep!

  9. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:39 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Stover!….Now, Eddwynn. What a name…wheeze!…Now here is a character we here can relate to!…heh!heh!…In a really bad way of course. He is an ass. But a smart ass…snort!…He is characterized as “an obsessive conspiracy theorist who is always trying to solve the puzzle.”….grunt!…But it is a puzzle and it is strange. He is my fave character after of course Peter the main guy…chuffle!

  10. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:20 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Stover!…The next episode is on right NOW!!..snort!…I’m an hour ahead and a day behind!….yeeep!…Luckily my friend is recording it…whew!

  11. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:26 pm on March 9th, 2020

    Sigh!…No one.

  12. Thieves!
    12:26 am on March 10th, 2020

    Rio: We’re here. We checked in to detention yesterday morning. Perhaps a story for another time. On an unrelated note, it would seem that we stole Beau’s clock on account of sprinting ahead on Sunday. It would also seem that Beau takes issue with our helpfulness.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia