Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – New direction for Spencer Quinn – January 27, 2019

Anne on THE RIGHT SIDE:
“This was the first Spencer Quinn book I’ve read that wasn’t about Chet and Bernie, and I was very pleasantly surprised with this new direction.

Spencer Quinn is a great writer, his books are well thought out, and believable, even those with the narrative from a dog’s perspective.

The Right Side is a more serious novel, about the difficult life journey of a young woman who was terribly injured while serving in Afghanistan. A real page turner, exciting right up to the last page.

I highly recommend this book.”

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Monday, January 28th, 2019 at 8:59 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

23 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Wose-The Small and Meek
    9:36 am on January 28th, 2019

    Greetings!

    Nice review!

    Cold in this neck of the woods, and getting colder as the week goes on. Brrrr!

    Create a good day!

  2. BearSpiritDog
    10:59 am on January 28th, 2019

    Good Morning Wose and Everyone.

    Temps in the Low 50’s here in the Pacific NW.

  3. BooBear
    11:47 am on January 28th, 2019

    We are moved! When Mom has a minute she will tell the tale of the very scared cat, very serious cat bites, and live trap capture with help from movers. Mom lived so what is the big deal? Anyway, we are all adjusting well and Mom has gone back to have old house cleaned and turn over keys. Then the work starts all over again with unpacking. I will observe that from a safe vantage place.

  4. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    11:54 am on January 28th, 2019

    Some more pictures. Getting ones inside the Temples is not easy because some do not allow photos and mostly pillars with Egyptian hiroglyphics, but I try to include some. The first couple with be from the Temple of Dendera near Luxor, followed by some from the Temple of Karnak in Luxor (no relation to Johnny Carson for those who remember).

  5. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    11:57 am on January 28th, 2019

    A colum inside Dendera.

  6. Herd of Hounds
    11:59 am on January 28th, 2019

    Good morning a little late. LeAnne and Goody are a great pair even if LeAnne doesn’t know it.

  7. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    12:01 pm on January 28th, 2019

    The sphinxes guarding the entrance to Karnak.

  8. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    12:04 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Inside the Temple of Karnak. Magnificent!

  9. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    12:07 pm on January 28th, 2019

    The sunset over the Nile as seen from the balcony of our cabin on the steamship on which we will be cruising down the Nile from Luxor to Aswan.

  10. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    12:11 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Let me try Karnak again. Picture did not load last time.

  11. BearSpiritDog
    12:12 pm on January 28th, 2019

    W&T’sPaw: Love the Photos.
    Cruising Down the Nile…a Great Way to See Egypt!

  12. Wose-The Small and Meek
    12:24 pm on January 28th, 2019

    BooBear: Yay! Can’t wait to hear about the kat tales from your mom.

    W’s&T’s Paw: Great pictures! The sunset over the Nile is beautiful!

  13. Masquers
    12:25 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Yay for your mom, BooBear!

  14. B.Stover
    12:53 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Great pictures of Egypt. Thank you W and T’s Paw.

    We are having a blizzard here.

    Good afternoon all.

  15. Staff
    2:19 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Wookie and Teddies Paw,
    I love your pictures. I may have to reread all my Amelia Peabody
    books. Cruising down the Nile!!! Oh my!

    Queen B, I am happy to send the blizzard on to you. We are digging out here in North Dakota. It was’t so much snow but it blew up into big drifts. Mr. had to plow out the driveway and through the trees but the rest of the road blew clear!

  16. Herd of Hounds
    3:51 pm on January 28th, 2019

    The fotos are almost like doing the cruise. Wonderful.

  17. Wose-The Small and Meek
    6:00 pm on January 28th, 2019

    This video is for Belle Starr…

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gGLme01iys

  18. Belle Starr
    6:50 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Wose: I need to have a baby Wilbur of my very own or I’m going to be in a very bad mood. Ole Doc doesn’t know how to properly eat a banana, not like Wilbur.

  19. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:47 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Paw!…What is that tall slender pyramid in the photo of Karnak?…sniff!sniff!

  20. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:56 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Boo!…You have moved!…yipppeee!snort!…After you unpack you will find you need to have a garage sale or two….heh!heh!

  21. Wose-The Small and Meek
    8:24 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Belle Starr: I must have a baby Wilbur of my own too!

    RIO! Grizz and I were just this moment looking at Paw’s photos, and noticed the Washington Monument in the center of that photo! :^)

    BTW: How did your Friend’s co-worker like that bread?

  22. Herd of Hounds
    9:28 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Wose, most of our founding fathers were Freemasons. That is why so many symbols we are familiar with we see in Egypt.

  23. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:46 pm on January 28th, 2019

    Rose!…This morning my friend decided she could not carry one more thing to work…grunt!…What with the icy sidewalks and nasty blowing wind…snort!…So she left the loaf of bread here at home. Which is a good thing cuz she cut one half of it and put it in a plastic bag….sniff!…Which means the crusty crust will soften so that Mother can eat it with her wibbly-wobbly here-an-there teeth…heh!heh!…Tomorrow night will be tuna salad on baked bread…snort!

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia