Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Very fast paced and we’ll written – Aug. 15, 2015
on THE RIGHT SIDE:
I didn’t want to put this book down. Would love to follow LeAnne as she gets on with her life. Highly recommend this one.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Thursday, August 16th, 2018 at 8:00 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

17 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:15 am on August 16th, 2018

    Good morning and good review. Thieves, love the thumb theory.
    Going to be hotter than….today here in the scenic city.
    So Happy It’s Thursday. Enjoy halfway through August.

  2. Wose-The Small and Meek
    8:16 am on August 16th, 2018

    Greetings!

    Nice review.

    Hot, hot, HOT here in this neck of the woods!

    Good day to all!

  3. BooBear
    9:57 am on August 16th, 2018

    Good morning! Mom and I are curious. Those of you living in the north and enduring the unusual heat this summer…do you have air conditioning? It’s something that is standard in our part of the company (although I suppose there are many unfortunate folks that cannot afford it). New homes, cars, businesses are air conditioned. Mom’s brother lives in Michigan and he didn’t have central air for a long time. He said an attic fan would keep the house cool enough. He now has a/c but insists he only runs it during the hottest of the summer.

    Mom and I cannot imagine living without a/c. Just wondering how y’all handle it.

  4. B.Stover
    10:23 am on August 16th, 2018

    BooBear: I have a/c.

    Good morning all.

  5. Ole Doc
    11:45 am on August 16th, 2018

    We only have a/c when Hazel the stray gets her tail really wagging.

  6. Wookie’s and Teddy’s Paw
    12:34 pm on August 16th, 2018

    BooBear. We definitely have a/c, although with my Albuquerque roots, that may not come as a surprise. In fact whenever we come into the house we say a little prayer of gratitude for Mr. Carrier, who I believe invented air conditioning.
    Also, the summer weather in The D.C. area has always been notoriously awlful and the story is that many foreign governments would offer their embassy staffs posted to DC hardship tropics pay for being here.

    Also I am really glad you are enjoying the author and series I recommended. I think the author is really talented.

  7. Hobbitz
    12:58 pm on August 16th, 2018

    When I lived in North Pole and was replacing my furnace, I inquired about a/c and
    Was laughed at. Ditto when I replaced my furnace in Anchorage. I should have insisted. On days that are hot, it is needed. Especially since with 24 hours of daylight, it doesn’t cool off.
    McKey Posted Zoe’s obit on FB. At the end are suggested donations if anyone is interested. My WiFi isn’t connecting me to the link or I would copy and paste hat bit.

  8. Masquers
    3:35 pm on August 16th, 2018

    Hobbit: Many thanx for the F/b info about Zoë.

    Air quality due to the wildfires is very bad. It is difficult to spend any time outside.

  9. Herd of Hounds
    3:35 pm on August 16th, 2018

    CHOBBITZ, thanks for the heads up. When we get a hold of the daddy dog we will find out the Facebook information.

  10. Hobbitz
    3:56 pm on August 16th, 2018

    I did see some wonderful things at the Hermtage but mostly I saw crowds. I was shocked that with so many priceless works of art, there was zero temperature and humidity control.

  11. Mary
    7:51 pm on August 16th, 2018

    It is 103* today, and we definitely have air conditioning. We even run it while we’re not home, because otherwise it would be too hot for the critters. It’s expensive, but there are just some things we have to bite the bullet on.

  12. Ole Doc
    9:16 pm on August 16th, 2018

    We have had days close to 100 degrees in the kennel. No one sleeps well when it is that hot. My Lady insists i must share the fan with everyone. I love her, but sometimes I have to disagree with her.

  13. Herd of Hounds
    9:26 pm on August 16th, 2018

    We are glad that mom has day and night temps. That allows us to be cool and sleep on the bed with our people. We will be glad when autumn temperatures arrive though. Continued safe travels to our hobbit .
    Know really late and other times zones but we are going to say night night sleep tight don’t let the bedbugs bite but if they do just grab your shoe and beat them till they’re black and blue.

  14. dawson
    9:29 pm on August 16th, 2018

    I agree with the reviewer.

    BooBear: On Vancouver Island there is no a/c in the house and it was okay in the house with a couple fans.
    When we stayed at our friend’s house in Vancouver (3 stories) our bedroom was on the 3rd floor and it was unbearable, made barely bearable with a fan. I worry about him, an elderly gentleman, with no a/c. Here in the far north, we have no a/c but our ceiling fans with open windows are fine even in the hottest weather (so far). The air flow in this house is good if there is only a little breeze. Now with all the smoke in the air I kept the windows closed for a couple days but the air becomes stagnant and so I finally gave up and have the windows open and ceiling fan going even though the temperature is only 70 degrees F. and smoke surrounds us. Our horizon is the same sickly grey colour as Staff’s and Nana’s. The smoke is not overbearing as it is mostly higher in the atmosphere but you can definitely smell it. Most houses up here do not have a/c. Most businesses do.

  15. Staff
    11:49 pm on August 16th, 2018

    BooBear, there is an idea amoung people who have never lived up north that it never gets hot up here and we don’t need air conditioning. It is a false idea. It gets Dog gone hot on the prairie in the summer. When I married the Mister I had two requests before I moved here.

    1-Air conditioning
    2-Northern Lights.

    He put in a window air conditioner and when we got a new furnace we got a heat pump which gives us whole house air conditioning. I LOVE IT. I saw northern lights the August of the first year we were married. What a guy!

    This summer has been very hot. Last week we were over 100 degrees. We are in the low 90’s this week.
    Our father did not want to put in air conditioning in the house he and Mom lived in but Mom had heart issues so we talked him into 3 window units. One in their bedroom and one in the living room and one in a bedroom upstairs. The house was much more comfortable after that.

  16. ALR
    11:56 pm on August 16th, 2018

    Chetsters, I am in a quandary! First of all, yes, we have air conditioning, and the air around here is like my hair….it really needs conditioning!

    Secondly, people seem to be enjoying an author and series Wookie and Teddy’s Dad recommended. I have gone clear back to Aug. 1st posts and can’t find it. Can I get a repeat of that info?

  17. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    12:17 am on August 17th, 2018

    Breath!….My friend survived in Colo for almost 16 years without air conditioning in her little house in Littleton …snort!….Her and Sasha (her best pal then…grump!) would sit outside on the patio well after midnight till it finally cooled off….wheeze!…Then she finally got new windows and an air conditioner to fit in one of them. What a difference!…chuffle!

    Now!…She has air conditioning. Oh hell yeah baby!…snort!…Living here would be very hard if her old-as-hell system goes down…weeep!…Paws and Prayers are said daily for this old Lenox….snuffle!

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia