Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Five Stars – May 29, 2018.
Joyce Espinosa on BOW WOW:

I love Spencer Quinn’s books told from the dogs point of view. Comedy and mystery in one book.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Monday, June 4th, 2018 at 8:55 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

23 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    9:09 am on June 4th, 2018

    Good morning everyone. Glad to know BooBear’s mom got home safely.
    Nice review on Bow Wow. Leave it to OFA to combine mystery and comedy.
    Enjoy this first Monday in June.

  2. B.Stover
    9:34 am on June 4th, 2018

    “Comedy and mystery in one book” is a good description.

    Good morning all.

  3. Staff
    11:04 am on June 4th, 2018

    Speaking of comedy and mystery in one book. I wonder if OFA has read the Dortmunder books by Donald Westlake. Not really mystery though. I think you have to call them “capers” My favorite is the one where he gets caught by Nuns while escaping the police and “owes” them. And they collect. It is called Good Behavior.

  4. Wose-The Small and Meek
    12:23 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Greetings!

    The reviewer couldn’t have said it better!

    I am wondering if Wee Nigel will post a picture of his new sled dog on this here blog…

    Good day to all!

  5. Herd of Hounds
    2:30 pm on June 4th, 2018

    We are wondering how the giant and The Snowhook pups are doing on glacier. Also, would love to hear how the best darned mushers wife is.

  6. Hobbitz
    3:34 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Belle Starr: we are all going to want a baby alpaca. The actual baby looks like a stuffed toy

  7. Hobbitz
    3:40 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Home last night. It was good to see everyone and they seemed to like me being home. If nothing else, I give them treaties which evidently my house sitters don’t no matter my written and verbal instructions.

    Denali caught me a mouse and brought it to the door as a present. Mr Big purred and tried to fit in my lap. Despite no treaties, he didn’t lose any weight.
    Sadie’s stitches come out in a week and she is still on medicines. She can’t wear her dog collar so we can’t go for walks until she is completely healed. I might try and get her a harness.

  8. Wose-The Small and Meek
    4:30 pm on June 4th, 2018

    C.Hobbitz: That baby alpaca is sooo cute!

    I am sure the gang missed you lots and are happy to have you back!

    Any photos?

  9. Belle Starr
    5:14 pm on June 4th, 2018

    I must have a baby alpaca or I’m going to be in a very bad mood. Make that two baby alpacas. It’s good to have a back up.

  10. dawson
    5:24 pm on June 4th, 2018

    I send my condolences to Macy’s Mom and BooBear.

    Comedy and mystery go together well. I am currently reading Alan Bradley’s Flavia de Luce books. They are a hoot! The detective is an eleven year old girl with wisdom beyond her years who lives with her philatelist father and her two older sisters who she thinks hate her guts. Her mother died when Flavia was little by falling off a mountain in Tibet. Flavia is a would-be chemist (one of her ancestors left a laboratory in the west wing of the estate where no one else goes) and not afraid of dead bodies. She delights in solving murders before the local constabulary can, riding on her trusty bike Gladys, and working with chemicals (especially poisons) in her lab. Fireworks (literally) ensue.

  11. dawson
    5:25 pm on June 4th, 2018

    What I meant to say was: Welcome home, Hobbitz!

  12. Luna from The Other Side of the Bridge
    5:29 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Macy and BooBear: Your loved ones have been welcomed to This Side of the Bridge with loving paws. They are Restored to Prime. Thank you for loving them. We will keep an eye on them for you.

  13. Staff
    6:43 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Dawson, I like Flavia also. Do you think it is pronounced to rhyme with Bad or AHH?

    Have any boxes come to your house lately?

  14. B.Stover
    7:25 pm on June 4th, 2018

    I’ve read the Alan Bradley books also and really like them.

  15. Belle Starr
    8:00 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Hobbitz: Let’s make my order for a total of four baby alpacas, two for me, one for Friend and one for Friend to surprise Rio.

  16. dawson
    9:41 pm on June 4th, 2018

    (Whispering): I would like a baby alpaca too.

    Staff: I keep forgetting to tell you…yes!

    The other books I am reading now is Walter Mosley’s Easy Rawlings series. Not so much comedy in these.

    A cold and rainy day. We are watching the Stanley Cup playoffs. The game is over already but we have recorded it to skip the commercials.

  17. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:13 pm on June 4th, 2018

    List It!….snort! ….Alan Bradley’s Flavia de Luce books…sniff!…Never heard of him or his books, but this sounds interesting…wheeze!

    Alpaca!….There was a young guy on American Idol this past season. All he wanted was to win so that he could have an Alpaca….heh!heh!…Personally, I DO NOT want an Alpaca. BELLIE STARR…I DO NOT want an Alpaca…grunt!

  18. Belle Starr
    10:20 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Rio: I hear you. You want two alpacas.

    CHobbitz: Please add two more baby alpacas to my order. One for Dawson and an extra one for Rio.

  19. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:32 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Yeeep!…No!No!NO!…grunt!…No Alpacaz….gasp!

  20. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:34 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Bellie!…ZERO Alpacaz…snort!…Not 1. Not 2. Zero Alpacaz…hmmmphf!

  21. Belle Starr
    10:43 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Rio: You day zero and all I hear is three. You need three apalcas. Got it. I will see if CHobbitz will give us a bulk discount.

    Uh…Ole Doc claims I looked at him when I referred to bulk. There is no way to prove I did…or that I didn’t look in his direction.

  22. Belle Starr
    10:47 pm on June 4th, 2018

    Day = say. All this talk of apalcas has me distracted. I’m sure Rio can relate.

  23. Hobbitz
    1:08 am on June 5th, 2018

    Belle Starr, Rio and everyone else: I took the photo of the baby alpaca off the Internet (doesn’t everyone?). Many, many people saw the same photo and now the price of baby alpacas is through the roof plus they are on backorder. So everyone except Rio needs to eat ice cream to get over their bad mood.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia