Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – This is one of the best novels I’ve read in a long time. – 10/6/17
Destry on THE RIGHT SIDE:
This is one of the best novels I’ve read in a long time. The main character is riveting and the story is compelling. Take a ride with this one.
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, October 17th, 2017 at 8:08 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

25 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:51 am on October 17th, 2017

    Good morning everyone! Nice review. Ole Doc, astute observation. Mom is abandoning us for the library and grand lays…sheesh. Maybe we will bark at butterfly farts, just to annoy the two leggers here.
    Enjoy your Tuesday all.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:52 am on October 17th, 2017

    KATS, not lays 😑

  3. BooBear
    9:18 am on October 17th, 2017

    Good morning. Not a good evening for the Astros, but hopefully, the next game will be better! It looks cold in NYC!!

    Congrats to the kennel on the new pups! Pictures please!!

  4. Belle Starr
    11:59 am on October 17th, 2017

    Pups! I can report that a certain Damn Pixie—she knows who she is—as Chief Naming Officer of the kennel was in charge of the pups’ names. They are Wallace after a holy man in the Storyteller’s circle who passed last year, Leonard Too—Leonard the dog, not the Storyteller is at our neighbor’s kennel keeping an eye on things, and the Damn Pixie visits him often—Gramps after Gramps the person, and…ahem…Beau. With Beau, the sled dog not the pug it is too early to know his stance on Thou Shall Whatnot. The Thieves hope to have their paws in his rearing to bring him up right.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    2:45 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Snowhook, four very strong masculine names. We have been wondering when they would show themselves. We are particularly fond of Gramps.

  6. c.hobbitz
    6:02 pm on October 17th, 2017

    15,390 steps today. Depending whether I walk downtown for dinner, it might be a couple of thousand more. Ashville is quite a foodie/gourmand destination. The hotel restaurant is ok at best but it is in the hotel. heh.
    Puppies are a good thing.
    Oodles

  7. BearSpiritDog
    7:16 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Ole Doc: (from last night) Not only is Buddy’s Melanie wearing a Butterfly Shirt…it’s in Purple…a favorite color of hers.

    Lots of New Furry Faces in the Kennel…with Good Strong Names thanks to the Chief Naming Officer.

  8. Herd of Hounds
    7:30 pm on October 17th, 2017

    For whom will the puppies run? Snowhook or other trusted mushers or teams?

  9. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:34 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Pups!….Just keep them away from me…grunt!…My friend and I would love to see a photo of the new Beau…snorkel!

  10. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:57 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Baseball!…The 8th inning and The Astros lead 4 to 2 right now against the Yankees…Sweeet!

  11. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:59 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Bear!…Is Nana settling into her new “smaller” place?…snort!…Is there room for a Pug to visit one day?…chuffle!

  12. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:21 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Astros!…Yeeep!…Do not take your eyes off those Yankees…groan!…Now the game is tied at 4 ta 4….wheeze! ..BooBear get yer couch cushions out. This is going to be a nail biter!…yeep!

  13. Herd of Hounds
    9:06 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Mom found a job she really DOES NOT like today at the library. Looking for a “lost” book in the entire children’s section ☹️. Two hours later, the 2 children’s librarians admitted that they’d had no joy either. Can you say “frustration “?

  14. dawson
    9:15 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Yikes!
    I got called out this morning and just got home. I see I missed one ball game but there is another one one on. Hey! There’s a guy named “Pug” on the Dodgers team. Go Cubs!

    I love the names for the new Snowhook doggies! Quite an honour for those named.

  15. dawson
    9:17 pm on October 17th, 2017

    HOH: Cheaper to buy a new book, eh?

  16. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:21 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Libraries!…The things that go on in libraries you just wouldn’t believe it…snort!…We are sworn to secrecy here for some reason…yeep!

  17. Herd of Hounds
    9:37 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Rio’s friend, I know you understand this predicament. Frustrating and annoying.

  18. Herd of Hounds
    9:40 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Not the first time mom has been asked to look for a missing book. Not the first time mom has been Dae Dae looking for a missing book. Where in the world are the missing books?

  19. Herd of Hounds
    9:42 pm on October 17th, 2017

    We are sure missing books will show up in the next week or two.

  20. Thieves!
    10:00 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Rio: Beau is the white blob at the top of this photo. Heh.

  21. BearSpiritDog
    10:07 pm on October 17th, 2017

    The Book Thief strikes again!

    Hello to Beau of Snowhook.

  22. dawson
    10:22 pm on October 17th, 2017

    CHobbittz: Man, your dogs have got to be tired with all that trekking you do!

    Thieves: Let me guess. Mollypop’s Mom’s School of Photography?

  23. dawson
    11:02 pm on October 17th, 2017

    Walks!
    I have all but given up walking this summer and barely rode the bike instead I always had an excuse as to why I needed to drive.

    Beau of Snowhook: That does have a certain royal ring to it!

    Two from one Household!
    Leonard and Gramps – what a pair to draw to!

  24. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:52 am on October 18th, 2017

    White!…That doesn’t sound right…grunt!…Although he was getting pretty gray….sniff!

  25. Staff
    11:34 pm on October 18th, 2017

    Puppies! Awwwwww…

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia