Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars An Elephant Teams up with our Favorite Dog, October 2, 2013
By Dianne Evans on To Fetch a Thief:

We have another smart animal to enjoy, and a true odd couple head off to solve the problems created when their worlds overlap. I’m still smiling, and I read this months ago!

Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, October 29th, 2013 at 7:40 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

139 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. B. Stover
    8:05 am on October 29th, 2013

    I’m laughing because I wondered how I missed an elephant in “Sound” and then I realized that the review is about TFAT. I need some coffee.

    Good morning all.

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:09 am on October 29th, 2013

    Gooood morning, everyone! HRH B: We think the “DUH’S” are going around this a.m. Mom kept trying to put the elephant into TSATF too. Oh well. Some mornings it just doesn’t pay to get out of bed :(
    Hey, it is Tuesday. already. Have a Tuesday.

  3. Wose
    8:18 am on October 29th, 2013

    Greetings!

    Wishing everyone a tip-top Tuesday!

    Staff: You made me laugh with your rat story. It made me think of the big union rat that I would see just about every week when I worked in Manhattan. Now there’s a big rat!!

  4. Melanie
    8:19 am on October 29th, 2013

    No, milk here. Sigh . . Hot coco is on hold.

    I actually read the part, “To Catch A Thief” before I read the rest. Am I beginning to read every word? Nah.

    It is Tuesday. Hopefully, Tuesday will improve as it goes along.

  5. Herd of Hounds
    8:35 am on October 29th, 2013

    Rose, thanks for the paw with Tuesday. Sometimes mom’s pea-brain goes on vacation :) And a tip top Tuesday we will hope for.

  6. bluecat
    8:47 am on October 29th, 2013

    Good late morning all.

    Macy – interesting developments in Homeland, yes? Sometimes we wonder where they’re going, but the plot lines can be amazing.

    Melanie – thinking of you.
    Also thinking of Nana.

    Yay. Howlers and/or T.C. said they’d team with me, me, me – for the Love of Snowhook. That’s just special!

    Tip-top Tuesday sounds like a plan. Later, ‘gators.

  7. Herd of Hounds
    8:53 am on October 29th, 2013

    And speaking of Nana, is there any new Nana News? (Try saying that one 3 times in a speedy fashion.) Know it is still early on the west coast.

  8. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:00 am on October 29th, 2013

    Nana!…I just sent off another card to Nana!…snort!…I sure hope she is getting them…sniffle!…I miss her and maskers and that hungry ole Bear…grunt!

  9. Barb & Maggie
    9:06 am on October 29th, 2013

    Actually, for a long time, we thought Nana and Barb were two different people, due to two different last names. Perhaps mother and daughter. Does anyone know the whys and therefores on that one?

    Oh, and we are having a tip top Tuesday. Rain may be coming later today.

  10. Wose
    9:09 am on October 29th, 2013

    I miss Nana too! I hope she is closer to tip-top!

  11. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:09 am on October 29th, 2013

    Barb!…duh, Nana is a knickname…snort!…How confusing is that?…grunt!

  12. BooBear
    9:10 am on October 29th, 2013

    Good Morning!! Wose and I are going to partner up (I hope its okay for me to spill the beans, Wose). Not only are we doing the Plunderer rate A-team sponsorship but also she is splitting the fee to sponsor a checkpoint in honor of Gus! This in addition to her and Grizz donating the money for the new sled! She is really remarkable.

    Rebecca, Mom will be sending money in via paypal by Friday!

    Oh, and I already have an auction/boutique item for donation! Last year was a Holiday Boutique and no auction, right? Wonder what Rebecca wants to do this year.

    BooBear

  13. BooBear
    9:12 am on October 29th, 2013

    Barb, we thought that too. (Duh, Rio…we knew Nana was a nickname, but was it Barb’s nickname or someone else.) Trigger lives with one of Nana’s kids, right?

  14. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:21 am on October 29th, 2013

    Teams!…Yippeee! We have another Team! What’s your teams nickname BooBear? Or would that be too confusing?….snort!

  15. Wose
    9:26 am on October 29th, 2013

    BooBear: I am very happy you made the announcement. It is an honor for me to be your partner. I am busy saving my treatie money for this special partnership.

  16. Wose
    9:27 am on October 29th, 2013

    Belle Starr: Will there be a sparkly Snowhook calendar this year? And will all the pictures be of you, you, you????

  17. Barb & Maggie
    9:30 am on October 29th, 2013

    Rio, You must be reading every other word. We know Nana is a nickname for Grandmother. Around these here parts Barb is AKA MiMi. It was the different LAST names that threw us. Glad to know we were not the only ones confused!

  18. Wose
    9:30 am on October 29th, 2013

    OOOO! I just had a thought come into my lightning bolted brain. Not only would I love a sparkly Snowhook calendar, but what if all youse on the blog took pictures, and made a Chet the Dog Blog calendar???? A nice way to raise funds, or as an auction item….

  19. Melanie
    9:37 am on October 29th, 2013

    This was on her facebook.

  20. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:39 am on October 29th, 2013

    Rose!…That is a very interesting idea…snort!…How or who would put it together for us? And how much would that cost per calendar?…sniff!

  21. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:40 am on October 29th, 2013

    Barb!…I do not go out on facebookie, so I only know one name for Barb-Nana….heh!

  22. Wose
    9:44 am on October 29th, 2013

    Rio: I am actually doing some on-line research on this. I will let you know what I come up with. heh!

  23. Wose
    10:03 am on October 29th, 2013

    RIO! I just called the Office Max in my area about making a calendar. First, youse would have to decide on 12 handsome dogs and kats for each month. These pictures would have to be saved to a USB drive, where Office Max would go over what picture for each page, and then spiral bind them. The calendar size would be 8 1/2 x 11, at a cost of about $14.99 a calendar. So 25 calendars would cost approximately $375.

  24. T.C.
    10:04 am on October 29th, 2013

    YIPPEE!!! Melanie, Thanks for catching that wonderful Nana News. Once she goes to rehab, perhaps she can drop us a line or two on this here blog.

    Good morning, All. So A-team partners do nicknames? Bluecat, maybe we can combine our names somehow?

  25. Terry Ballard
    10:08 am on October 29th, 2013

    Back before the series started, I predicted the Sox in 6. Now, at this late date, I predict the Sox in 6.

  26. Staff
    10:28 am on October 29th, 2013

    good morning all. Tupper and Gilly tell your mom to check her SDD please and thank you….

    I had several things to do today and they are all shot to heck. sniff. My masseuse is ill and my sewing machine painter is playing with his accountant…humph. At least I get to go to Tuesday night quilting tonight.

    off to catch up with the blog. BRB

  27. Wose
    10:28 am on October 29th, 2013

    RIO! Since the Office Max is so close to where Grizz and I live, I could do all the heavy lifting. That means I get to decide who goes on what page. heh! heh! I guess the pictures could be e-mailed to me (at a different address that I will put on dishlickers), I could pay for it on my credit card, and those who wanted a calendar could reimburse me.

    The person I spoke to at Office Max said the earlier I can get this together, the faster they would be able to get the calendars ready.

  28. Kat
    10:39 am on October 29th, 2013

    Wose, just as soon as I can take a break from my West Coast Smooching duties, I can come over to your place for a photo shoot. I am assuming you will want me to bring a wardrobe for each month… Perhaps one of my months could include other Smoochers, just to be (somewhat) fair.

  29. dawson
    10:44 am on October 29th, 2013

    Ha!
    Today, before any coffee, I knew the review was about TFAT. I’m sure this clarity will not last.

    Melanie: Why no cocoa?

    Yikes!
    Nana/Barb was this close (holding forefinger and thumb an inch apart) from dying. This really is a miracle and she is a great Plunderer – I think we need a special award for such strength of survival. She reminds me of Chet, underwater with that terrible Iko, never giving up the fight. Pondering…

    Wose: You might want to talk to Turtleman and Staff about calendars. They wouldn’t necessarily cost any less but they would be way cooler than Office Max’s.

    Yippee!
    Another team for the A-team. Wose and Boobear make a great pair.

    Terry: That’s right. You did call it. I hope you are right about the Sox and some on the blog would be grateful NOT to have a 7th game. (not me)

  30. Siber-H
    10:45 am on October 29th, 2013

    That is a cute Amazon review that gives away nothing but makes you want to read the book.

    Thank you Melanie for the Nana news…sniff. We are so happy about this and thankful. I am sure we will be getting her new address soon.

    Yes, I think Trigger, my hero along with Chet, belongs to one of Nana’s sons.

    I didn’t know Nana/Barb had two last names, but I knew they were the same person.

    Thanks once again to Rose and Griz for the sled that will make the Iditarod so much easier for AJ. Many thanks to all of you that are teaming up to sponsor a Snowhook dog.

  31. Siber-H
    10:57 am on October 29th, 2013

    I am in a good mood this morning so I am going to be nice and say this: Today is National Cat Day.

    Hey Rio and Golinka, Thanks for posting my pictures last night. Rio posted the one of my favorite place to camp out and nap in the summer…the steel security screen door. I can watch wildlife and kats pass by while staying under the air conditiner.
    Mom says Golinka got a good photo of me. (whispering) She takes better photos than mom does.

    Happy National Cat day to all my kat friends here on the blog.

  32. Alice M. Johnson
    11:02 am on October 29th, 2013

    Thanks Mr.Husky!

  33. AbbietheKitty
    11:03 am on October 29th, 2013

    Thanks Mr.Husky!

  34. B. Stover
    11:09 am on October 29th, 2013

    I was confused about Nana’s names also. That is why I didn’t know what name to use on the card until Siber-H told me.

  35. Wose
    11:13 am on October 29th, 2013

    Happy Kat Day!

    Kat: I think perhaps you should be the centerfold….
    But that is a good about the other Smoochers.

    Dawson: Do I have to go through any special channels to speak to Staff and Turtleman?

  36. Herd of Hounds
    11:14 am on October 29th, 2013

    All the name stuff has mom all poodled up. She’ll just blunder along and sooner or later will get ya’ll figured out.

  37. dawson
    11:22 am on October 29th, 2013

    Staff? Are you there? I am volunteering you to make a calendar. I know you have experience but do you have time or the inclination?

    Wose: I will email Turtleman about this. I will not expect an answer today. I do wonder if Office Max is going to put the Plunderers special days on the calendar or if they are just adding our pictures to generic calendar pages.

  38. T.C.
    11:23 am on October 29th, 2013

    Thanks, Mr. Southwestern Husky!

  39. Siber-H
    11:24 am on October 29th, 2013

    I think The Hot One should be the centerfold.

    HOH, Just ask about names and we will explain, but if it is someone’s “real” name one of us will tell you in a SDD.

    Alice and Abby…Cute!

  40. Macy the min-pin
    11:25 am on October 29th, 2013

    I am pretty sure I have posted this before, but I am feeling nostalgic for my puppies today.

  41. BooBear
    11:26 am on October 29th, 2013
  42. Kat
    11:29 am on October 29th, 2013

    Thanks, Mr. Southwestern Husky! heh heh

  43. Macy the min-pin
    11:29 am on October 29th, 2013
  44. BooBear
    11:30 am on October 29th, 2013

    Rats! Why did my picture post as a link?

  45. Macy the min-pin
    11:31 am on October 29th, 2013

    And my all time favorite

  46. B. Stover
    11:33 am on October 29th, 2013

    Staff: The picture I saw of Abbie today on Facebook (she’s sitting on a quilt) is beautiful.

  47. Macy the min-pin
    11:33 am on October 29th, 2013

    Of course, there is just me too

  48. B. Stover
    11:34 am on October 29th, 2013

    Macy: I really like that last picture.

  49. Macy the min-pin
    11:35 am on October 29th, 2013

    Mom is trying to decide if she should get dressed, or, since it is “nearly bedtime” just forget it.

  50. B. Stover
    11:35 am on October 29th, 2013

    Macy: I mean the picture you posted at 11:31 (blog time).

  51. Macy the min-pin
    11:38 am on October 29th, 2013

    B, that was my bunch trying to make a break for it out of their puppy box.

  52. dawson
    11:38 am on October 29th, 2013

    Great pictures, y’all.

    I have a dentist appointment this morning. :-(

  53. Siber-H
    11:39 am on October 29th, 2013

    BooBear, The link works as a large, nice photo.
    Lovely kat photos…all of you good looking kats.

    Macy, Adorable puppy pictures.

    Kat, It is not National Siber Kat day…sigh. With your sleek build and long legs, you could help out Snowhook in the Iditarod.

  54. Belle Starr
    11:42 am on October 29th, 2013

    Wose: My Two-legged plans on catching up on many things this weekend before we leaves for the top of the world again. It is the frst weekend she won’t have to work in several weeks. Putting the Snowhook calendar together is on her to-do list. I’ve tried to convince her to do a calendar with just me, me, me but she refuses. Grump.

    Nana news! I would like to propose a prayer offering of thanksgiving as well as continued healing later this week.

  55. Meashka
    11:47 am on October 29th, 2013

    Macy, your puppies are adorable. The pictures make me want to have a litter of my own.

    Thanks, Siber.

  56. Meashka
    11:50 am on October 29th, 2013

    Sorry. I couldn’t decide which Siber would like better.

  57. Siber-H
    11:56 am on October 29th, 2013

    Meashka…They are both great photos. The one of you smiling makes me smile.

    BelleStarr, A prayer later in the week is a great idea! We sure are happy and thankful Nana is recovering.

  58. dawson
    12:03 pm on October 29th, 2013

    BelleStarr: Yes to the prayer. Hooray for the weekend off. I wonder if you will get any rest.

    Meashka: Hot pictures!

  59. O'Howlers
    12:08 pm on October 29th, 2013

    YES to prayer of thanks!

  60. Wose
    12:37 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Belle Starr: Yes to the prayer. It is very good news to hear that Nana gets better each day. (whispering) Tell the Pixie I will pay extra for a sparkly Belle Starr calendar.

  61. BooBear
    12:38 pm on October 29th, 2013

    By the way, Mom and Dad named the new kittens. They are Gabe, Boomer and Eli. And the mama is Tabitha (or Little Miss Tabs.) Almost all hissing is over, replaced by running and playing.

  62. Wose
    12:40 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Kat: You are certainly growing up to be a beautiful, young husky. I think that picture of you should be in the Plunderer calendar.

    BTW: Youse four-leggeds are the most beautiful looking bunch I have ever laid eyes on!!!!

  63. Herd of Hounds
    12:42 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Some very nice fotos today. Some really good looking 4 leggers.

  64. Wose
    12:46 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Awwwww, Miss Macy!

  65. Barb & Maggie
    1:41 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Love all the grown up doggies and puppy pictures today!

    Yes, Barb’s other name starts with a B and that is the name we were told to use for cards. That is why Hoagland confused us. We thought Nana might be Barb’s mother, and grandmother to Scott. That is not the case.

  66. O'Howlers
    1:45 pm on October 29th, 2013

    We here are confused by that name thing too.

  67. Riö - The Evil Pug
    1:55 pm on October 29th, 2013

    (((Sigh!)))….Face it! Youse guys are pretty much confused by almost everything…snort!

    Nana!…When did we get a Nana update? What did I miss?…sniff!

  68. Wose
    2:00 pm on October 29th, 2013

    RIO! Check Melanie’s posting of 9:37

  69. Wose
    2:01 pm on October 29th, 2013

    RIO! Will you and Beau be contributing photos to the possible Plunderer calendar?

  70. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:11 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Card!…Oh! They have moved Nana??…wuffle!…Does this mean my card I sent to her today will not reach her??…gasp!

  71. Riö - The Evil Pug
    2:12 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Fotoz!…There will be no fotoz of me in that calendar if I have anything to do about it…grunt!

  72. Siber-H
    2:31 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rio, I have hopes the hospital will forward Nana’s cards to her.

  73. Wose
    3:00 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Oh, Rio! I bet if Rebecca asked you, you would. You know she has a pug heart.

  74. Macy the min-pin
    3:01 pm on October 29th, 2013

    I copied this from another blog that I follow. She got to meet up with a bunch of her online friends recently.

    “So say what you want about Imaginary Internet Friends. But I’m keeping mine. And you can’t have them. SO THERE.”

    Exactly. Except you CAN have mine, just give them back when you are finished.

  75. Basil
    3:03 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Thanks Siber – here’s lookin’ at you.

  76. Sage
    3:06 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Hey! Me too!

  77. Tupper and Gilly
    3:09 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Oh, poo on those Wrotten Kats! We would much rather see more puppy pictures. Mama doesn’t have any baby pictures of us, since she rescued us when we were full grown. But we would love to see newbie pictures of all our friends on this here blog.
    Rio – that means you too – surely your friend has a really, really old picture hanging around of you as a baby puppy.

    tee hee

  78. bluecat
    3:33 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Love all the photos. All the kats are beautiful and I think T.C. and I are even in the same color family.

    (Macy and puppies are cute, too.)

    T.C. – your ‘rents are so good at naming (see: O’Howlers’ names) I think she should name our For The Love of Snowhook team. ‘Kay?

    Yes. Prayer of thanksgiving. Please and thank you.

    p.s. With Kat’s long legs, she could be a Rockette.

  79. Barb & Maggie
    4:19 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Melanie, Did you get a chance to talk to the liver doctor yet? Any other recommendations as to another doctor to see?

  80. Mollypop's Mom
    4:57 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Here’s a puppy picture – Mollypop (who denied) chewing my winter jacket. I had to replace the zipper.

  81. Macy the min-pin
    5:25 pm on October 29th, 2013

    awww, Mollypup!

  82. Melanie
    5:29 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Youse Guys have been busy. Pup pictures will have to be on hold. I slept on the acupuncturist’s table, I slept through a Midsummer Murder. Did manage to stay awake for latest Bones.

    Still exhausted.

    My good doc has an email over to the guy in the Lahey Clinic. That guy might be on vacation or not. He will be emailing me as soon as he hears.

    He is a good doc.

    Anyhoo, I’m going to rest my eyes and wait for laundry to be done.

    Anything important come up (like BearSpiritDog and Masquers’ new address) please email me.

  83. Tupper and Gilly
    5:41 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Awwww….
    we just love puppy pictures.

  84. Macy the min-pin
    5:44 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Ok,just one more, I promise

  85. O'Howlers
    5:45 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rio, We don’t think Nana moved yet. Scott only said that they are working on the schedule to move her.
    Bluecat, we here like the team name For the Love of Snowhook.
    Love the picture of Mollypop.

  86. O'Howlers
    5:47 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rio! We must have read every other word. It says she is moving TODAY!!!!! That is excellent!

  87. O'Howlers
    5:57 pm on October 29th, 2013

    We finally clicked the BooBear link. Adorable. Makes us miss our Buddy.

    All the pictures are so much fun.

  88. Siber-H
    6:18 pm on October 29th, 2013

    The pictures are fun!

    That is such a cute puppy picture of Mollypop. She looks so innocent but the evidence is in her mouth.

    Macy, You look like such a good mom.

  89. Wose
    6:28 pm on October 29th, 2013

    AWWWWW, Mollypup!

    AWWWWW, Miss Macy !

    Kat: I think Bluecat is right. You definitely could be a Rockette!!

    I am seeing a bunch of potential Plunderer calendar pictures on this here blog.

    Melanie: Tuck yourself under the quilt. I am glad your good doc is looking out for you.

  90. Siber-H
    6:33 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Kat would be the best looking Rockette.

  91. Tupper and Gilly
    6:41 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Macy – those puppies – awwwww. Now Mama is thinking about a Corgi puppy. What for? There are quite enough Royals in this house, thank you very much!

  92. Kat
    6:43 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Do Rockettes do the jig?

  93. Melanie
    6:49 pm on October 29th, 2013

    T&G,
    For your Mum.

  94. Kat
    6:50 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Melanie, That was mean. Puppies are irresistable.

  95. Melanie
    7:01 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Heh, heh, heh

  96. Herd of Hounds
    7:19 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Puppies are cute until…

  97. Siber-H
    7:27 pm on October 29th, 2013

    My Gosh!
    (She is still cute)

  98. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:28 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Babies!…All these baby fotoz! Why?….grunt!….No baseball tonight so we are going to watch the Biggest Loser in a little while…snort!

  99. Kat
    7:35 pm on October 29th, 2013

    OMD HOH!!!! She looks like she is photo-shopped…she is big compared to the 2-legged! Zowie!!!!

  100. c.hobbit
    7:43 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rose: great minds think alike. Just last night I was thinking that a blog dog calendar would be a good idea but thought it would be too hard to put together. Sounds like a fun project.

  101. dawson
    8:04 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rose and all the Plunderers:

    Iasked Turtleman about putting individual birthday dates on the calendar and this is what he replied:

    What someone needs to do is go online and find a calendar…there are many websites that offer really nice calendars where you can take each month and then add whatever you want onto each day, including pictures. After they have each month done they save the file. When you have the whole year done all I have to do is print them out, collate, make a France cover and bind them. The time consuming part of the operation is getting the art done right. It is a bitch getting all the b-days right. You can spend MANY hour on that part. J d

    Sooo…the computer bit lets me out, I think. Although if I had the basic calendar pages printed out I could hand print the special dates and then send them. I don’t do calligraphy but I am legible. I would want collaborators with computer experience.

    What does the blog think? Any other volunteers that are more computer savvy than me or want to use their calligraphy skills?

    Or shall we do the Office Max calendar which will be fast and affordable but not have our special dates?

    Either way, I’m in.

  102. Barb & Maggie
    8:10 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Love, love, love the pictures! MollyPop looks so cute, and Macy’s puppies are adorable. Barb wants a puppy. I told her she is too old!
    Night all. Going to go read some Ann Hillerman – it is very good so far. The characters have moved seamlessly from Tony’s last book to this new one, 5 years later.

  103. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:11 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Twelve!…I dunno how youse guys are going to determine which “special” twelve get to be in the calendar…sniff!….Count me out, so that is one less someone you have to decide on…heh!heh!

  104. dawson
    8:18 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rio: Good question. Open for suggestions. Mine was that Rose would draw names out of a hat of the ones who would like to submit photos.

  105. Princess Sam
    8:20 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Photoshop could put lots of you guys on a page. I would have my own page of course.

  106. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:23 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Sammie!…snort!

  107. Tupper's Mama
    8:24 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Melanie – that WAS mean. Adorable, but mean.
    tee hee.

  108. BASIL
    8:26 pm on October 29th, 2013

    I think the calendar should be alphabetic.
    Right, Alice and Abbie?

  109. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:27 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Dates!….Why do we need special dates again?…sniff!…Isn’t this a calendar designed to raise money for Snowhook? Wouldn’t someone want a “clean” calendar that can add their own special dates to?….sniff!…It would save money on the upfront cost to leave these special dates out I think…grunt!

  110. BASIL
    8:27 pm on October 29th, 2013

    And I want my avatar back!

  111. dawson
    8:39 pm on October 29th, 2013

    We don’t need special dates and they would not be on the calendar from Office Max. That was me thinking that a Chet the Dog calendar should have special Plunderer dates on it. Not necessary and y’all may not agree. That is what we are discussing right now. Which way to go.

  112. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:52 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Nail!…I think we all need to agree on what the calendar is for in the first place…snort!…Is it to raise money, or is it for just our group to enjoy next year?…sniff!…I think once we know this, we can answer some of the other questions.

  113. dawson
    9:10 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Office Max 3
    Other option 0
    Any other opinions? No?
    Back to you Rose.
    Sorry I wasted your time.

  114. Herd of Hounds
    9:24 pm on October 29th, 2013


    Ms. Emma P
    In Memorium
    October 30, 2004
    October 29, 2013
    Mom might just lurk for a day or so. If she can help with anything, let her know.

  115. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:24 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Dawson!….Your heart is in the right place as I do believe TurtleMan (love that guy!) and Staff could do a much better job of it than Office Max…snort!…Personally, I look at the cost and think, “Is this something we would all enjoy? Or could this money be better spent on Snowhook Calendars for 2014?”….sniffle!

    Goals!..My main goal from now until the start of Iditarod 2014 is to get as many donations as possible for the Snowhook Team….wheeze!…If we get distracted by a Special Calendar right now which will not raise money for Snowhook, then count me out. Sorry….sneeze!…Do not get me wrong, the Blog Calendar is a Great Idea and we should create one. But is now really the time to do it the “right” way?….snuffle!

  116. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:26 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Awww!…Geeeze. I am debating calendars and Emma was fighting for her life…sniff!…Now I feel like crapola…wheeze!

  117. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:27 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Sharon!…My friend says we here are all very sorry for your loss and hope you are doing okay…sniffle!

  118. Siber-H
    9:29 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Sharon, We are so sorry you lost Emma today, sniff.
    Our thoughts and prayers are with you. It hurts, we know. Hugs and Comfort

  119. dawson
    9:33 pm on October 29th, 2013

    HOH: So long to our friend Ms. Emma P. My tears & prayers for her family.

  120. AbbietheKitty
    9:55 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Basil…so RIGHT!

  121. Tenzing
    9:58 pm on October 29th, 2013

    HOH: We ask that the Creator bless and keep Emma P’s spirit and to comfort those who love her most. I have no doubt she was welcomed with open paws on the other side of the Bridge. Head bumps.

  122. Staff
    10:00 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Oh my, Emma P. I didn’t know. I am so sorry for your loss Sharon. I know, we all know, how hard it is to lose a treasured family member like Emma. Thanks for letting us know.
    Don’t be gone too long.

  123. Tenzing
    10:16 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Whether she knows it or not, the Smoochers just tucked the Quilt around Emma’s mom and the rest of the Herd. I will make sure their stay under the Quilt is comfortable and they have all the snacks they want.

  124. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:23 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Mr. Tenzing!…Can I have one of those snacks? Maybe two will be better…sniff!

  125. Tenzing
    10:25 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rio: Help yourself. I stock the Slim Jims at snout height.

  126. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:31 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Hmmmphf!….Snout-high under a quilt is not that high at all…grunt!…All I ever see under there is some salted nutty rolls and they get stuck in my teeth that don’t come together right…sniff!

  127. Herd of Hounds
    10:43 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Rio, we brought a couple of extra Slim Jims just for you, you you, Please find them and enjoy!

  128. Tenzing
    10:49 pm on October 29th, 2013

    HOH Mom: Lay your head and rest your heart. I make a great pillow.

    Nighty noodles.

  129. c.hobbit
    11:00 pm on October 29th, 2013

    HOH and Sharon: thinking of all of youse. So sorry to hear about Emma P. Almost 9 years old minus one day. {{{sigh}}}

  130. Wrotten Kats and Royal Corgis
    11:08 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Dear Sharon and Herd- we are sending hugs and head bumps and purrs to all if you. We are so sorry to hear the your beloved puppy had to travel on without you. But she will be greeted by many, and will be there to welcome the next traveler.

    Sleep peacefully, knowing that she was a happy dog.

    Goodnight all

  131. Wolfie Wogglebutt
    11:30 pm on October 29th, 2013

    Thinking of Emma tonight with tears.

    Sniff.

  132. Macy the min-pin
    12:00 am on October 30th, 2013

    Sharon and HOH, so sorry for your loss. Dainty licks to you all.

  133. Wose
    5:14 am on October 30th, 2013

    Sharon and the HOH: I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Emma P. Would forever be in your heart. Peace be with you. sniff

  134. bluecat
    5:29 am on October 30th, 2013

    Sharon and the HOH – thinking of you. Please accept sympathy for your loss. She was a beauty.

  135. O'Howlers
    6:36 am on October 30th, 2013

    HOH, We are just now reading this horribly sad news. Emma P. !!! OMD such a fine fine Member of the Nation gone with so many to await us at the Bridge. Please be at peace, Sharon. We here are very sad for you, and very grateful that we got to know your Emma just a bit.

  136. BooBear
    8:36 am on October 30th, 2013

    Just read the news. So sorry for the loss of Emma, HOH! It’s always hard when part of a whole leaves. Purrs for you all, HOH.

    BooBear

  137. deutsch polnische Hochzeitsband - MOTET deutsch polnische Hochzeitsband
    5:02 am on June 2nd, 2014

    deutsch polnische Hochzeitsband – MOTET deutsch polnische Hochzeitsband

  138. deutsch-polnische band, polnische hochzeitsband,polnische band,nrw,MOTET
    8:29 am on July 21st, 2014

    deutsch-polnische band, polnische hochzeitsband,polnische band,nrw

  139. Gracie
    4:36 am on October 8th, 2014

    Realizing he would need as much muscle as possible to defeat the Moran gang and ward off any other challengers to this empire, Capone recruited members of other ethnicities and
    races including Poles, Jews, blacks, and Irish. He is called the Tin Man because when the
    sh*t hits the fan; he as no heart, and if they don’t take care
    of business, they get what they get. Castellano had recently been arrested
    on multiple racketeering charges.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia