Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – GREAT AUTHOR – June 22, 2017.
Barbara Kammer on BOW WOW:
I LIKE EVERYTHING BY SPENCER QUINN. Looking forward to Chet and Bernie – will there be another? Will Bernie make it?
(Answer: yes and yes.)
51m5vjo-gl-_sx329_bo1204203200_
Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Friday, June 23rd, 2017 at 8:16 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

21 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:21 am on June 23rd, 2017

    Good morning everyone! Spencer has spoken.
    Enjoy Friday.

  2. BearSpiritDog
    8:58 am on June 23rd, 2017

    Now THAT is a Review we Can Agree with!
    Or…With which we can agree…B?

    Good Friday Morning Hounds and All
    (thinking of you, BooBear)

  3. B.Stover
    9:14 am on June 23rd, 2017

    Excellent review.

    Bear: Your second sentence example is technically the correct one but it would be considered very “formal.”

    Good morning all.

  4. BooBear
    9:21 am on June 23rd, 2017

    HAPPY FRIDAY, EVERYBODY !!!!!

  5. BearSpiritDog
    9:27 am on June 23rd, 2017

    Thank You, B.

    Now off to Vote Husky!

  6. Wookie's and Teddy's Paw
    9:40 am on June 23rd, 2017

    Just remember, as they always say, a preposition is a bad thing to end a sentence with.

  7. Masquers
    9:58 am on June 23rd, 2017

    W&T’s Paw: LOL.

  8. B.Stover
    10:29 am on June 23rd, 2017

    “That is something up with which I will not put.” Winston Churchill is credited with saying this in order to show how awkward the “correct” sentence sounds.

  9. Herd of Hounds
    10:39 am on June 23rd, 2017

    A preposition is it bad thing switch to end a sentence. This can get out of control really quickly. ( it is OK to end with a double adverb. Why are prepositions picked on? )

  10. Herd of Hounds
    10:39 am on June 23rd, 2017

    Not switch, with which.

  11. Rio The Evil Pug
    1:07 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    Gulp!….My friend just feinted…sniff!…Seems she had a meeting with the Contractor and he gave her his estimate on all the bathroom, kitchen, electrical work and odds and ends of which she spoke to him about…yeeeeep!

  12. Masquers
    2:10 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    Remodels can be expensive!

  13. Wose-the small and meek
    3:26 pm on June 23rd, 2017
  14. c.hobbitz
    6:12 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    Kitchens and bathrooms are the most expensive remodels but soooo worth it

  15. Wose-the small and meek
    7:34 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    RIO! Have you been able to revive your Friend yet?

  16. Herd of Hounds
    8:28 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    G son is here. Mom bought a DVD player. They are watching movies together.

  17. c.hobbitz
    11:39 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    Carpools! Mr. Big just knocked over a 1/2 glass of water onto a handwritten check sent to me. Let’s see if the bank will cash a blurry check for $550 tomorrow. Why he doesn’t drink out of one of two nearby water pans is beyond me. I rinse and fill both of them daily but he always wants to stick his paw in a glass of water.

  18. c.hobbitz
    11:40 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    That is Carpola NOT Carpools. I am putting a bounty on otter cork’s head

  19. Herd of Hounds
    11:41 pm on June 23rd, 2017

    Much like the herd of hounds drinking out of my NCIS cup where ever it is set.

  20. dawson
    12:09 am on June 24th, 2017

    Carpools! Heh, heh. Good one, ottercorkers!

  21. ML
    12:25 am on June 24th, 2017

    Hi y’all, still breathing.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia