Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Five Stars – June 9, 2017.
Joseph R. Resar on SCENTS AND SENSIBILITY:
Great book, Ive read the whole series!
Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Monday, June 12th, 2017 at 8:12 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

34 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. B.Stover
    8:23 am on June 12th, 2017

    Short and sweet.

    Good morning all.

  2. Wose-the small and meek
    8:56 am on June 12th, 2017

    Greetings!

    Good morning, HRH,B! As for the review, you took the words right out of my mouth! :^)

    BMALS: I hope you had fun at the wedding festivities!

    RIO! Love all the pictures of the little red and white house! Beau looks quite comfortable in the yard! Can’t wait to see pictures of the inside! Wishing your Friend good luck with the closing!

    The next couple of days are going to be hot and steamy in this neck of the woods…Yuck!

    Good day to all!

  3. Masquers
    9:54 am on June 12th, 2017

    Good morning and stay kool everybody.
    No problems with doing that here…it’s a tad below my comfort zone…55 at 6 am.

  4. BMALS
    11:09 am on June 12th, 2017

    Wose, The wedding was great and you and Rio in particular would like this-The neighbors were having some sort of fund raiser and Rizzo and The hurt (?) from the Cubs were there signing autographs. My brazen son and about 6 other young people crashed the party! They have pictures with the guys and look completely unabashed, like they belonged at that party!

  5. BMALS
    11:16 am on June 12th, 2017

    I think The Hurt’s real name is Frank Howard. He made Josh look small, which is not easy! Check out my FB page!

  6. BMALS
    11:21 am on June 12th, 2017


    Josh with The Hurt.

  7. BMALS
    11:25 am on June 12th, 2017


    Lily and Cooper (her BF) with Rizzo.

  8. BearSpiritDog
    12:11 pm on June 12th, 2017

    BMALS: Great Pictures of the Guests and Party Crashers

    BMALS: Great Pictures of the Guests and Party Crashers!

  9. BearSpiritDog
    12:12 pm on June 12th, 2017

    OK…Starting the Day with a Double D.

  10. dawson
    12:56 pm on June 12th, 2017

    I believe all Plunderers can agree with that review.

    BearSpiritDog: An interesting variation on the Double D.

    BMALS: A Double celebration generates some excellent photos!

  11. Howlers
    1:52 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Howdy! Rio, we love the look of your sweet little red and white house. Thanks so much for posting the photo for us. {whispering} we were busy reading Bow Eow and then devouring pizza so we weren’t back on our iPaw}.
    That review is short and to the point.
    BSD! You found a unique way to post a Double-D! Hah!
    Thank you all for voting Husky in June. We are closing in.

  12. BearSpiritDog
    2:30 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Howlers: Thanks for the Daily Reminder.
    We are Voting Husky NOW!

  13. Wose-the small and meek
    2:52 pm on June 12th, 2017

    BMALS: Thanks for the great pictures!

    Bear: Cool Double D! :^)

  14. Thieves!
    3:47 pm on June 12th, 2017

    We hope the closing on a Rio’s cottage goes off without a hitch. We have been circling the block with a vat o’ beer forever.

  15. BearSpiritDog
    4:17 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Thieves! If that vat o’ beer is Corona Extra from Mexico I’m in!

  16. B.Stover
    4:35 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Rio: I forgot to say that I really enjoyed the pictures of your new house and gardens. They are lovely.

    Nice pictures Barb.

    And I’m laughing at Bear’s new type of “Double Dawson”!

  17. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:25 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Owner!…Of my new home. Me or my friend have never owned a home without a bank involved so this is an exciting day!…snort!…My friend thinks she totally lucked out (Beau thinks it was the Good Lord’s will) that she was able to buy the house before it went on the market and did not have “fight for it” as her realtor pointed out….sniff!…Crazy how this housing market is booming the minute we hit town…grump!

  18. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:29 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Cubs!…Barb! Yeeep!…Unbelievable. You didn’t get a photo of yerself with the Cubbies…snort!…You will regret that one day by golly…chuffle!

    Missing!…We here are anxious to get cable and internet and a telephone hooked up at my new dig!..snort!…But first I am told they must be painters..then carpet cleaners..then the indoor bathroom remodeled…grump!growl!…I’m sure I will miss the whole baseball season at this rate….yeeesh!

  19. Thieves!
    6:30 pm on June 12th, 2017

    That was a close one! We landed in Rio’s new backyard with the vat ‘o beer just as the ink was drying on Friend’s signature. We even had time to inflate Rio’s water wings. That was also a close one and was only made possible by Nigel jumping on Ole Doc as we held the water wing nozzle up to Ole Doc’s mouth. It worked like a charm.

    Nary a drop of beer was spilt in the making of this crash landing.

  20. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:34 pm on June 12th, 2017

    SPLASH!!!

  21. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:36 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Awwww!…Relief!..glub!glub!glub!…Now all the work can begin. But none of it will be done by me!Me!ME!…snort!….Give me those water-wings!…chuffle!

  22. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:39 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Food!…My friend made pasta salad and deviled eggs in preparation for the returning brats from hell…grunt!…A steak would be even better in my opinion…sniff!gurgle!

  23. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:42 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Indoor!…Photo of Beau and our beloved picture window. Now we can see out and bark!Bark!BARK! at the whole world…chuffle!

  24. BearSpiritDog
    6:50 pm on June 12th, 2017

    AaaaRoooo!
    Hurray for Rio, Beau and Friend’s New Little Red and White House!!
    Let the Celebration Begin!!!

  25. BMALS
    6:50 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Rio, There is no picture of me with the Cubs guys, because THEY WERE NOT AT OUR PARTY! My son, his wife, my niece and about 5 teenagers went next door on a golf cart, uninvited, and crashed the party. They did not have tickets, but brazening went up and ordered drinks, mingled with the crowd and took pictures of the Cub guys. Alcohol was involved!

  26. Thieves!
    6:52 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Beau: You would be proud of us. As we made our final approach for landing in your new backyard with vat ‘o er, holy water in tow we prayed. We prayed that none of our precious cargo would be spilled and that we wouldn’t harm the hostas. We skidded to a halt. As it looked like we would tip into the hostas, the slosh inside the vat shifted in the right direction keeping us upright and the ground dry. This must be what Noah felt like. We were feeling so virtuous that we decided to get a jump start on our correspondence. We opened pmail accounts throughout your garden.

  27. BearSpiritDog
    6:55 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Thieves! What are Good Friends for we ask?

  28. Masquers
    6:58 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Beau: That is a HUGE picture window! Youse have it made.

  29. BearSpiritDog
    7:48 pm on June 12th, 2017

    I think we should have a Big Party when Rio, Beau, and Friend are all settled in.

  30. BearSpiritDog
    7:54 pm on June 12th, 2017

    BMALS: Heh, heh…This particular Party Crashing sounds like FUN!

  31. Howlers
    7:56 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Congratulations to Rio, Beau, and Friend. Happy Homecoming.

  32. Thieves!
    9:12 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Rio: Did you Velcro Beau to the floor? It doesn’t look like he plans on moving from his picture window any time soon. Ole Doc gets the same way when it comes to his favorite pillow and the woodstove. Of course, he’s been eyeing a napping spot in the hostas since we crash landed in your backyard.

  33. Herd of Hounds
    9:24 pm on June 12th, 2017

    Crash landing in the backyard!

  34. Staff
    12:29 am on June 13th, 2017

    All the cats here totally approve of the picture window. It is cat height. I had to put in special screen doors here so the cats could lie in the sun and see out. They don’t approve of doors that only have windows up high and they don’t approve of windows that don’t come down low.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia