Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Scents and Sensibility – April 2, 2017.
B. Wingrove on SCENTS AND SENSIBILITY:
Enjoyed the addition of Shooter. Hope there is more about him. I hope this isn’t the last of the series. I really love these stories.
 
(There will be more – but after THE RIGHT SIDE!)
Share

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted on Monday, April 3rd, 2017 at 8:37 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

31 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:44 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Good morning everyone! We really LIKE the review and response. Getting some April showers here.
    A marvelous Monday to all!

  2. B.Stover
    8:59 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Spence had to give someone the same reassurance on Facebook recently.

    Good morning all.

  3. BMALS
    9:15 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Hope he is writing up a storm right now.

    I have discovered a new (to me) author, Elin Hilderbrand. She writes “summer beach romance novels”. Normally I am not a fan of romance books, but these are more like stories of family dynamics and are well written. There is not any graphic sex, which I find preferable. They take place mostly on Nantucket, where the author lives. I have read about 5 or 6 of her books in the last month. Wonder if Spence has ever met her?

  4. BooBear
    9:46 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Good morning, all. Mom spent Saturday being a lazy couch potato and made up for it Sunday by cleaning house all day long. Better her than me!! We were supposed to get horrible storms but they completely missed my side of town. Whew!

  5. Wose-the small and meek
    10:15 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Greetings!

    A bit overcast here in this neck of the woods.

    Has Spence ever discussed how Shooter got his name? My pointy head can not remember.

    RIO! As for Cary Grant, I can’t imagine him not being in “North By Northwest.” He was also great in “Notorious.”

    Laundry Monday…sigh.

    HRH,B: Get ready to start making pies…Baseball season has arrived! :^)

    A good day to all!

  6. Wose-the small and meek
    10:18 am on April 3rd, 2017

    I forgot…Today’s GOOGLE Doodle celebrates the man who designed the Sears Tower in Chicago, just one of the buildings to his credit:

    https://www.google.com/

  7. Herd of Hounds
    10:25 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Don’t remember which book but the C&B with the saguaro cactus and the lady fish and game agent is where we think Shooter is introduced. (The little guy lived with her.)

  8. dawson
    11:42 am on April 3rd, 2017

    Coming soon: Bow Wow and The Right Side. Then we can get back to our beloved Chet and Bernie.

    I’ve been lurking lately because juggling and typing don’t go together. The snow has been disappearing quickly the last few days, although there is still plenty around.

    Prayers for the Wee Addie.

  9. Masquers
    12:08 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    A sunny day here too. Now…shifting back into the moving mode.

  10. Herd of Hounds
    12:43 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Had April showers this morning. Now it’s more like an April deluge. Mom says not to worry until we see the animals walking 2 by 2.

  11. Staff
    1:20 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Lovely sunny spring day today. No snow except deep in the woods on the north side of things. The ground is starting to dry up. One of our carpenters stepped on the edge of our garage slab on Friday and “broke my foot”. (It is a 1 inch drop) He is going around in an up-to-the-knee support. Seems to not be any trouble for him but he will not be going up on any ladders or roofs until it is healed. They brought in two guys to replace him. Before the break it only was two guys. Now it is 4.
    Pictures coming soon.

  12. Staff
    1:31 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Here he is on Friday. His name is Mike. I also learned he is allergic to coconut. 😉

  13. Howlers
    1:46 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Happy Saturday! Our weeks consist of 6 Saturdays and a Sunday. Heh Heh Heh!
    There are wicked storms nearby, possibly coming our way. Play was suspended, and all spectators sent home, from the Masters practice in nearby Augusta.
    HOH and Hobbit, we never actually thanked youse for our postcards, but we assumed you knew we received them when we posted that photo of our silly Momma in her Husky ears.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    2:32 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Hard to believe but we got the subtleties of the foto ????. We have similar weeks but have 1 volunteer day with the toddlers.
    Rain has stopped here until about 3 PM. No ark has been requires so we will muddle (or is that muddy?) through.

  15. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:05 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Staff!…Are you sure the carpenter who broke his foot from a 1 inch ledge is not related to the Great Mr Fireslippers?….sneeze!

  16. Staff
    6:55 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    I am pretty sure he is not related to Mr.Fireslippers.
    I have promised the young men sloppy joes and potato salad for dinner before I go off quilting tomorrow. One of them, the one named Tanner, is really excited about coming to work tomorrow. (Jim says Tanner came in on Friday looking for water and took 3 oatmeal cookies with him when he left)
    After I heard that I added another pound of ground beef to the “barbecue”. Here in North Dakota sloppy joes are called “barbeque”. Also lunch is called dinner. Dinner is called supper. I have had to learn all this. Pickups are NEVER called trucks. Pickups are pickups and trucks are bigger than pickups. LOL

  17. Herd of Hounds
    7:09 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Staff, we feel your regional language issues. Mom’s people came from IA and IL and the same meal words applied. Never figured out how “creek” became “krik”.
    Put out extra cookies, hide the ice cream and pray the kid doesn’t have a tapeworm ????

  18. Herd of Hounds
    7:11 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Look, we used the Oxford comma!

  19. BearSpiritDog
    7:55 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    In the Midwest the Biggest Meal of the Day was always at Noon…so it makes sense that Lunch is Dinner and Dinner is Supper.

    Staff: Love your Naming of the New Garage.

  20. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:43 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Relatives!….Bah! Too bad. I would like to know about Mr Fireslippers relatives and all their close calls (or antics!)…heh!heh!

  21. dawson
    9:09 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    HOH: LOL! You didn’t use the Oxford comma or there would be a comma after the word cream. The Oxford comma is a comma after the penultimate item in a list of items and before the word and or or.

  22. BMALS
    9:10 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Staff, they are making good progress on your new garage.

  23. dawson
    9:14 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Now I want “barbeque”, followed by an oatmeal cookie. Unfortunately I’m going out again. These Monday night yoga classes are a pain in the neck!

  24. BMALS
    9:18 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    My family was from Missouri and the country people had their big meal at noon, so that was dinner. Supper was then a lighter meal of sandwiches or leftovers from noon. My dad’s folks lived in town, so they had lunch and dinner.

  25. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Breakfast!…Second Breakfast!…Lunch!…Mid-day Snack…Supper!…Simple!…snort!

    Poirot!…Against my friend’s wishes we watched the last episode of Poirot this afternoon…sniffle!…”Curtain”. My friend has the book, I doubt she ever read it. The interview with David Suchet on the DVD was so excellent. He was (always will be) the perfect Hercule Poirot forever and ever…wuffle!snuffle!

  26. Herd of Hounds
    9:34 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    Dawson, we thought we had learned something. If yoga is giving you a pain in the neck, maybe you are doing the positions wrong .

  27. ML
    11:18 pm on April 3rd, 2017

    I feel sad for anyone who considers sloppy joes barbecue. You need to get to Texas, stat!

    Now I am jonesing for oatmeal cookies.

    Opening Day! The Rangers blew a 5-1 lead, sniff.

    I will have buttermilk pie, please.

  28. dawson
    12:11 am on April 4th, 2017

    HOH: After 6 classes, I am pretty sure I am still doing 97% of the positions wrong.

    ML: Sloppy joes are cooked in a pan indoors so what’s with calling it a barbeque? Now I have to go look up buttermilk pie.

  29. Staff
    12:26 am on April 4th, 2017

    there are very few oatmeal cookies left. I ate quite a few of them. Mr.Fireslippers did not do his part. I will try (dark) chocolate chip (with mint) cookies next. I have to wait for the chips to come. None around here. I ordered them from Amazon. I ordered Andes brand.

    Night noodle with a poodle

    The Twinkies WON! MrFS thinks they will go all the way. LMA0 Don’t ask B. Don’t ask.

  30. Howlers
    3:48 am on April 4th, 2017

    Back in PA, some people called sloppy joes barbecue. We called anything cooked outdoors on a grill: barbecue. Down here in SC, barbecue is pulled pork.

  31. Howlers
    4:00 am on April 4th, 2017

    We missed the naming of the garage, and can’t find it on today’s or yesterday’s posts. What is the name? And why don’t we see that post?

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia