Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Funny. Told from Bowser’s (the dog) point of view – Feb. 20, 2017.

Chloe Walker on ARF:

Funny. Told from Bowser’s (the dog) point of view. Dog lovers and young people (and old) will enjoy.

51Xj-Y7AwGL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, February 21st, 2017 at 7:32 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

37 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. B.Stover
    7:47 am on February 21st, 2017

    Good review.

    Good morning all.

  2. BearSpiritDog
    7:52 am on February 21st, 2017

    Good Morning, B. Good Morning Everyone.

  3. Wose-the small and meek
    8:06 am on February 21st, 2017

    Greetings!

    What an early post today!

    Good morning HRH,B and Bear!

    Laundry is being done. Back to work for Grizz…

    Good day to all!

  4. BMALS
    8:11 am on February 21st, 2017

    Nice review.

    HOH, those were cranes flying over, as some flew low enough for me to see their necks straight out.

    Macy, we here share your shock and sorrow over Sweden.

    Staff, I have a couple of bulbs peeking thru already and one bush has some green buds. Also the kitty willow is showing white puffs! 3-4 weeks early here.

  5. BMALS
    8:55 am on February 21st, 2017

    Just spotted the first Robin of the spring. So early!

  6. Herd of Hounds
    8:58 am on February 21st, 2017

    Good morning you early birds. It will be near 70 today. We are on a weather roller coaster. Toddling of for Tuesday and toddlers with every germ known to humankind (and then some).
    Enjoy this Tuesday and treat yourselves well.

  7. BearSpiritDog
    9:04 am on February 21st, 2017

    Forgot to mention…yesterday the U.S. Postal Service unveiled a new Forever stamp to mark the 100th anniversary of the birth of the 35th president, John F. Kennedy.

  8. Rio - The Evil Pug
    12:29 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Router!…A brand spanking new modem has been installed and my computer works better than ever!….snort!…But it still smells like Comcast Guys in my house and that bugs me….grump!

  9. Wose-the small and meek
    2:11 pm on February 21st, 2017

    RIO! Great news about your computer!

    I just watched a very disturbing, horrifying, yet interesting documentary on HBO called “Beware The Slenderman.” Lots to think about regarding undiagnosed mental illness, and internet usage by young, impressionable children. “Law and Order: Special Victims Unit” touched on this topic on one of their shows.

    https://www.theatlantic.com/entertainment/archive/2017/01/there-are-no-easy-answers-in-beware-the-slenderman/513425/

  10. BearSpiritDog
    3:33 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Rio: WoooHooo!!!

    Wose: Visuals are very Impressive on Young Minds, be it TV Shows or Movies.
    Not a fan of Scary Movies here….be it adult or child.

  11. BearSpiritDog
    3:40 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Has anyone seen the new show, The Good Fight? It is a spin-off of
    The Good Wife.

  12. Wose-the small and meek
    3:43 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Grizz loves scary movies…me not so much. Grizz has nephews and nieces. Technology has created a lot of issues with them, especially social issues.

  13. Herd of Hounds
    3:51 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Good grief, and mom thought Vincent Price’s horror films of the ’50s were scary.

  14. Macy the dainty min pin
    3:54 pm on February 21st, 2017

    BSD I heard on NPR that only the first episode of TGF will be on network tv. The rest will be streaming, somewhere I didn’t hear.

    Rio, congrats on your new router. Hopefully this will be the end of your computer problems.

    NO scary movies for us. Zero.

  15. BearSpiritDog
    4:27 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Macy-Min-Pin: If that is true it is another ploy to Get Our Money via subscriptions.

  16. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:29 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Macy!…Zero here too!…snort!….Beau wets his pants and that is soooo annoying…grump!

  17. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:30 pm on February 21st, 2017

    TGF!…Heckles!…We were going to watch that show. Now what’s the point…grumble!

  18. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:57 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Supper!….My friend is making supper tonight. She insisted on it…snort!snort!

  19. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:40 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Gosh!…Baseball Season is right around the corner!…yeeeep!Joy!chuffle!

  20. BMALS
    6:41 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Well at least you will have a good cook in the kitchen tonight. I remember a friend who told me her mom’s “spaghetti” was pasta with catsup on top! Who does that! At least open a jarred sauce.

    No scary movies here either. NADA! I don’t even like to read graphically violent books.

  21. Herd of Hounds
    6:55 pm on February 21st, 2017

    BMALS, our mom’s mom cooked spaghetti to mush and put a small can of tomato sauce on it. Blea! Mom doesn’t cook like her mom. Thank Dog!

  22. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:33 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Menu!…Simple but good….sniff!….Scalloped potatoes mixed with small bits of ham which has been sauteed with onion in butter and olive oil till crispy…snort!…That smelt so good let me tell youse!…slobber!..It is still in the oven and Beau and I are awaiting a taste or 2…wheeze!…There will also be side dishes which we are really not interested in at all…sniff!…She has to have her cottage. Unfortunately she is outta Green….heh!heh!

  23. Wose-the small and meek
    7:36 pm on February 21st, 2017

    BMALS: I am laughing about the spaghetti with ketchup…Grizz’s mom served it that way. And at their dinner table, pot roast(on the stove)and roast beef (in the oven)were exactly the same…burnt to a crisp. :^)

    RIO! I can not wait for baseball to begin!!!

  24. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:42 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Rose!….Mother puts a good piece of beef in the crock pot at 7am and cooks it on HIGH till around 3pm…snuffle!…Can you say Stringy?…guh!

  25. BMALS
    7:54 pm on February 21st, 2017

    That ketchup thing must have been popular in that era.

    I personally am not a huge fan of crock pot cooking. For some reason a slow cook in a regular oven results in a different texture for meat. I just find the mushy texture of meats a turn-off.

    My mom was a really good cook, but she used to fry her pork chops till they were dried out and tough.

  26. Herd of Hounds
    8:04 pm on February 21st, 2017

    BMALS, mom has a step-niece in western Iowa who is married to a farm family.
    Whenever they visit she brings Iowa pork chops. They are guaranteed to be 1 lb.
    after they are cooked and are at least 1 inch thick. Needless to say, the DDD likes them as much as he likes reindeer sausage.

  27. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:39 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Noodles!…Then she takes that stringy meat and adds it to noodles which are 20 minutes over cooked. Adds a can of cream of mushroom soup and calls it “Beef and Noodles”…wheeze!…Then she expects my friend to sit an enjoy the wonderful dish with no side dishes to distract from it’s horribleness…gurgle!

  28. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:40 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Supper!…Tonight was delish!…slurp!heh!heh!

  29. BMALS
    10:10 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Usually pasta calls for 7-9 minutes of cooking, so 20 minutes has to result in mush!

    This Is Us was very powerful tonight. Streaming of tears here. Any one else?

    Heading to beddy bye.

  30. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:24 pm on February 21st, 2017

    US!…heh!…I don’t think there is one show where my friend has not cried out of anguish or happiness….snuffle!…But tonight we are catching up on How to Get Away With .Murder…grunt!…Still no good tips as those guys are always in trouble or on the verge of jail or worse….wheeze!…I always wonder if Teddy and Wookie’s Paw behaved so badly while in Law School…heh!heh!

  31. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:26 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Barb!…If one is cooking pasta in Alaska it only takes about 4 or maybe 5 minutes…snort!…Amazing!

  32. Thieves!
    10:47 pm on February 21st, 2017

    On the verge of trouble? That sounds familiar. No idea why.

  33. Staff
    11:39 pm on February 21st, 2017

    You all might know that I hate to get up early. Just not my scene. But I have to be in Fargo for a 5:45 a.m. for surgery on my trigger thumb. So we are in Fargo tonight only about 10 minutes away from the surgery center.

    Wose, oh Wose this “Roadway Inn”, which Mr.Staff chose, would rival the one you were in on your enforced stay in Chicago. Ther is a lamp next to the TV. It is one of those large, dusty pink ceramic beauties. The only problem is that if you want it plugged in you have to unplug the TV. The two bedside lamps only have one good light bulb between them. But we took the bulb from the lamp that cannot be plugged in so we are good there. The lovely color on the wall is a sort of pinky light brown. The trim is that darker pinky brown. It looks very institutional.
    There is a funny smell.
    The toilet rocks back and forth when you sit on it. The door knob on the bathroom door is very loose but it seems to work. There is a large mirror but the lights are a lovely flourescent color that makes you look green.
    There is no hair dryer and I am supposed to take a shower before the “procedure”. I think it is a little cold out (even though it is warm for North Dakota) to go out with wet hair.
    Oh well, I am going to get ready for bed. Up about 4:30 I think.

    See you tomorrow.

  34. Thieves!
    11:46 pm on February 21st, 2017

    Staff: It sounds like wheelchair races are in order!

  35. Rio - The Evil Pug
    12:03 am on February 22nd, 2017

    Staff!…yeeep! and gulp!…Soldier on Staff, you will make it to your appointment, I have no fear…snort!

    Hotels!…My friend loves to stay in hotels I can count the reasons why on both my two front paws…snuffle!

  36. c.hobbitz
    12:15 am on February 22nd, 2017

    Staff: that is awfully early for surgery. I wonder if your doctor is just starting his shift or you are the last one before he heads home. If the surgery is just on your thumb, wouldn’t washing your hands extra good suffice? I bet from all your described about the hotel room, your will find your bed is lumpy (but hopefully bed bug free)

  37. c.hobbitz
    12:16 am on February 22nd, 2017

    Supposed to snow another 3 a 6″ tonight

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia