Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – WOOF is good for all! – January 5, 2017.

Amazon Customer on WOOF:
Excellent in the manner of traditional Spencer Quinn. More appropriate for pre-teens and early teens, but still enjoyable for adults who like the Quinn novels.

Unknown-2

Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Friday, January 6th, 2017 at 8:50 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

36 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:55 am on January 6th, 2017

    Good morning everyone! “In the manner of Spencer Quinn”. Interesting phrase ????
    We dodged the snow bullet so far. Hope Howlers get just enough snow to play on.
    Fun or fabulous Friday to all.

  2. Wose-the small and meek
    8:55 am on January 6th, 2017

    Greetings!

    Nice review!

    After forecasters called for about an inch of snow in this neck of the woods, just a very light dusting. No snow on the ground, but enough to have to clear the car windshield.

    Today’s task is to take down the Christmas tree. :^( If it were up to me, I would leave it up all year.

    Good day to all!

  3. Wose-the small and meek
    8:56 am on January 6th, 2017

    HOH: Twins at 8:55!

    Hope that all those under the quilt will be feeling tip-top soon!

  4. BMALS
    9:07 am on January 6th, 2017

    Good morning. Nice review!
    Super cold here. Minus figures abound. Coldest day of the week!

    I also am in the process of taking down the tree.

  5. B.Stover
    9:08 am on January 6th, 2017

    Interesting review.

    Good morning all.

  6. Herd of Hounds
    9:21 am on January 6th, 2017

    Wose ???? Nice twin time.

  7. BooBear
    10:22 am on January 6th, 2017

    HOHs, mom posted this morning on yesterday’s comments regarding LucyLou’s whiskers.

    Good morning all!! HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

  8. Herd of Hounds
    10:39 am on January 6th, 2017

    BooBear, got the note. You should see the white hair between the toes and the 2 white circles on her butt. Very interesting, but not necessary.

  9. c.hobbittz
    1:15 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Going thru a cold spell here. I had parked my car outside as I have a rescue cat recovering from being neutered. He is not tame so I have him in a large cage covered in blankets for privacy for a few days. The downside is that my car barely started yesterday.

    I took my grand niece and nephew to a movie once I got my car started. $54 for tickets and popcorn and drinks. Wowza

  10. BMALS
    1:34 pm on January 6th, 2017

    What movie did you see?

    My local movie place, which has 9 small theaters, has a $5.00 special on Tuesdays. Since I am cheap, that is when I plan to go.

  11. Wose-the small and meek
    2:24 pm on January 6th, 2017

    C.Hobbitz: I have the same question as BMALS.
    Wondering if Mr. Big has gotten into any more trouble today. :^)

    I took down all the decorations from the tree and the Christmas cards. I always feel a little sad once the tree is gone.

  12. Wose-the small and meek
    2:31 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Terrible news at the Ft. Lauderdale Airport…

  13. BearSpiritDog
    2:54 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Wose: We just heard about it. NOT a good start to the New Year.

    BMALS and Wose: Yes, this is the Last Day to take down Christmas Decorations! It is also a work in progress here.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    3:02 pm on January 6th, 2017

    How did the gun get into the terminal? All those people being herded on the the tarmac to deplane or get to another gate. Thank dog it is FLA so they aren’t freezing on top of being traumatized.

  15. Masquers
    3:08 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Didn’t the shooting happen in baggage claim? Soon the TSA checkpoint will be moved to the front of the airport.

  16. Herd of Hounds
    3:50 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Wiggle butts’ family, 8 days of rain in your neck of the woods ???? Be safe and dry and warm.

  17. Herd of Hounds
    3:53 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Perhaps the TSA should check all vehicles ???? on their entry to the parking areas and/or airport grounds. That would surely slow things down.

  18. BMALS
    5:08 pm on January 6th, 2017

    I heard that the shooter got the gun from a checked bag. They said it was a mentally disturbed shooter and not a terrorist act. Another great reason for stronger gun control. Of course that would violate the rights of the mentally ill to bear arms.

  19. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:16 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Barb!…We here totally agree with you on gun control and lack thereof…sniff!

  20. BMALS
    5:34 pm on January 6th, 2017

    The shooter is totally unharmed. And that is a good thing?

  21. c.hobbittz
    5:52 pm on January 6th, 2017

    The name of shooter fits someone from Alaska. He flew from Anchorage through Canada with a gun in his checked bag which he declared. In Florida he retrieved his bag, got the gun out and started shooting.

  22. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:12 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Gun!…Have gun will travel…snort!…This is a really bad day for all those guys who like to travel with their guns….grunt!

  23. c.hobbittz
    6:53 pm on January 6th, 2017

    I took my grand niece and nephew to Moana. They are 10 and 12ish.

    Mr. Big the Bad Kitty got into the pantry today. I don’t know what he was looking for as no cat food is kept in the pantry. He knocked over a box of dog bones which fortunately just had two left inside. Now he is stretched out on my heated bathroom floor.

  24. BMALS
    7:05 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Was the movie good? Isn’t that the one Dwayne Johnson (the Rock) is in?

  25. c.hobbittz
    7:43 pm on January 6th, 2017

    BMALS: Yes the movie was good. They can do so much with animation these days. The ocean and sky scenery was superb. My grand-niece really liked the girl in the story (she was destined to be a chief and had a quest to perform).

    My handy man and I spent time deciding which kitchen cabinet door to take off so that he can test a paint finish I dreamed up. What open cabinet sans door would be the most problematic to be missing considering Mr. Big the Bad Kitty?

  26. Herd of Hounds
    8:16 pm on January 6th, 2017

    CHobbit, there is a series of children’s books by — Bruel (cannot remember first name). The series is “Bad Kitty”. It reminds us of Mr. Big.

  27. Herd of Hounds
    9:00 pm on January 6th, 2017

    It is SNOWING here. It shouldn’t last long. We all went out to look at it. Tinker Belle was not impressed. Don’t imagine it will accumulate much but fun to watch.
    Howlers, hope your rain lets up and you get some snow ❄️ to play in.

  28. Thieves!
    9:12 pm on January 6th, 2017

    CHobbitz: We have yet to understand why you keep calling Mr. Big a bad kat. Sure, he’s a kat, but as far as we can tell that’s his only shortcoming.

  29. Kat
    9:36 pm on January 6th, 2017

    HOH, We seriously doubt that we will be seeing any snow. This will be mostly a rain event, with perhaps a smattering of sleet and possibly a couple of flurries. And yet, the locals here are all going crazy preparing for a catastrophic event.

  30. Herd of Hounds
    10:00 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Kat, welcome to the South. Snow? Rush to the store, buy milk and bread and dog food and beer. Rush home and lay wood in the fireplace or woodburner. Sit and watch and wait then brag that you made it through the snow ❄️ of 2017 ????.

  31. Macy the Min Pin
    10:59 pm on January 6th, 2017

    We here got a nice dusting. It looked pretty on the ground, but it didn’t take long to cover a dog who just wanted to do her business and get back in the warm house.

  32. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:01 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Snow!…We here are soooo sick of the snow and the awful cold…grump!…A Pug can’t even take a comfortable piss…sniff!

  33. Kat
    11:23 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Move south, Rio!

  34. Thieves!
    11:35 pm on January 6th, 2017

    Or north, Rio! Heh.

  35. Kat
    11:43 pm on January 6th, 2017

    That would work too. THieves. Momma said there wasn’t hardly any snow Way Up North when she was there.

  36. Thieves!
    12:17 am on January 7th, 2017

    Kat: The same is true of this year. We are looking forward to the race in Minnesota because of the snow. The Giant will tell you his perception changed about what he could drive a sled through after the 2014 race. We still get Christmas cards from some of the tree stumps and cliff with which he and the sled became acquainted.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia