Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – A Wonderful, Humorous Series – January 2, 2017.

Sarasota on SCENTS AND SENSIBILITY:
I have read every book in the Chet & Bernie series. Love “Chet the Jet” dog’s perspective on each situation & his devotion to Bernie. I’m so sorry that a new book hasn’t been released since Summer 2015. I feel like extended members of my family haven’t come for a visit & I miss them terribly. Other books just don’t have the same humor as this series. I hope one is released soon, so I can get my “fix” of Chet & Bernie.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, January 3rd, 2017 at 8:39 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

36 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Wose-the small and meek
    8:43 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Greetings!

    I feel the same as the reviewer does! The horror…no new Chet and Bernie yet…I am having withdrawal symptoms!

    Grizz is headed back to his busy place…

    Create a good day!

  2. Herd of Hounds
    8:55 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Good morning Wose and everyone! We like that review, too. Happy birthday to ML, you kid you ????. Mom is at the library and the DDD is on puppy patrol…we’ll get away with all kinds of high jinx.
    Enjoy this first Tuesday of 2017.

  3. Herd of Hounds
    8:58 am on January 3rd, 2017

    If you are not on Facebook, have someone show or tell you about Snowhook’s
    post.

  4. dawson
    9:28 am on January 3rd, 2017

    I agree with the reviewer wholeheartedly!

    Happy Birthday MacyMinPin’s Mom! I remember you when you were just a young’un.

    Good morning all.

  5. Meashka
    9:29 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Good morning. We would like to add a ditto to that review. Summer 2016 wasn’t right without a new C&B book. Hmmm. Wonder if that was one of the strange happenings not mentioned in Masquers’ 2016 movie?

    We had a wicked scary night here. We had a terrifying (to others, not moi) thunderstorm, and then all the phones and t.v.s were sounding an alarm about a tornado. Being new to the area, we weren’t sure of the location until we got close to the t.v., and realized the location was HERE! Mom made us all crowd into the teeny guest bathroom because there are no windows (or air!). I already had my thundershirt on. Pop had to go outside to close the doors on the front of the horses’s stalls because we were afraid of flying debris hitting them. Dawg only knows how those poor hens coped. After the alert expired, we went to bed, but not much sleep was had. We all stayed on top of Mom, because she seemed to need us. Some of the neighbors were chatting online, ribbing us about our fear of measly fireworks on New Years Eve. Heh Heh! This morning, we are all exhausted and grumpy. Now we need to check in with our neighbors and the local news to learn if there really was a twister and if anyone had any damage.

  6. B.Stover
    9:42 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Excellent review.

    Good morning all.

  7. BMALS
    9:56 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Good morning all. Love the review and agree that we are in need of a new C & B book. I think OFA is trying to whet our appetites.

    Macy, is your mom the big 60? Looks young from where I sit! Katie Couric just announced that she is turning 60! Just watched her do some pretty incredible yoga on t v. WOW!

  8. Meashka
    9:59 am on January 3rd, 2017

    60 is the new 30!

  9. Wose-the small and meek
    10:04 am on January 3rd, 2017

    ML: Many happy returns of the day!

    Meashka: How scary for youse! Hope that those in your neck of the woods did not experience any damage!

  10. B.Stover
    10:30 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Happy Birthday Macy’s Mom.

    Rio: Did you like the first episode of season four of Sherlock? (I haven’t watched it yet.)

  11. Howlers
    10:47 am on January 3rd, 2017

    Happy Birthday AWOOO
    Happy Birthday AWOOO
    Happy Birthday, Macy’s Mama
    Happy Birthday AWOOO

  12. B.Stover
    10:56 am on January 3rd, 2017

    I’ve sent a check to Snowhook. Here is a link to the Beargrease race site:

    http://www.beargrease.com/follow-the-race.htm

  13. Masquers
    11:45 am on January 3rd, 2017

    ML: Have a happy celebration!! Birthday Blessings to You!!!

  14. BMALS
    12:09 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Howlers, Glad you are all OK!

  15. BearSpiritDog
    12:27 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    The Breargrease Race! This is going to be Great Fun!!
    Alice: Will you and Your Staff be going?

    Howlers: Now THAT was a Scary Night! YEEP!!
    BTW: Could swear we saw Zeus at the Lodge this past week. You can’t miss a Husky Running for Joy in the Snow.

  16. Diane C.
    12:59 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Hello All–I’m so happy you’re all in good spirits–someone should be.
    It’s cold here, but I won’t say how cold because I know a number of you will laugh. I feel it, anyway…
    Happy Birthday and listen to Meashka–she is sooo right about that age thing.
    HOH and BMALS–I have committed to something–technically a good deal but I’m not happy (nor do I expect to ever be again). I don’t know why. Only continuing Downton reruns can ease my inner sense of dread and misery.

  17. Rio - The Evil Pug
    1:01 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Howlers!…Happy to hear everyone survived the storm! Nothing worse then big scary storms at night….yeeeep!

    Snow!…It snowed here and its pug-freezing cold…snort!…My friend was soooo happy she did not have to drive on the highway of death this morning…chuffle!…The plan is to tackle that unemployment application again. This time she is armed with more detailed info….sniff!…Paws and toenails crossed.

  18. Diane C.
    1:01 pm on January 3rd, 2017
  19. Herd of Hounds
    2:15 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Howlers, we don’t like those middle of the night storms either. Glad you all came through it okay.
    DianeC, it seems automotive dependence has a stranglehold on us all.
    We do not envy Snowhook a 6,000+ mile trip before a race .

  20. BearSpiritDog
    3:12 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Wow! That’s Back and Forth across the Country! Canada to be sure!

    DianeC: Good One and Quite Apro-paws.
    Sorry to hear you Somehow Lost the (as the Hounds put it) Car Wars.

  21. Staff
    3:41 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Our snow storm seems very minor compared to the Howlers stressful time last night.

    We got about 8 – 10 inches of light fluffy stuff and I had to go out and clear off all the bird food areas. then I put out some thistle seed for the little brown birds. They loved it.

  22. Staff
    3:43 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    A few minutes later we had visitors to the bird food. First one. then her sister. And then their Mom came and trashed my pretty seed hearts. Grrr.

    Mom is the one in the back staring at me in the window. The kids are less concerned.

  23. BooBear
    3:57 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Mom is very glad to have a good job but it sure was hard to go back to work after a week plus off.

    Staff, your deer look very well fed!

    We miss the excitement of getting Snowhook ready for the Iditarod! Wonder which dogs will make the starting line up in the Beargrease?

  24. BearSpiritDog
    4:00 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Staff: The Deer family Loved your little Heart Creations. Hope they left some for the Intended Recipients!

  25. Masquers
    4:02 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    BooBear: This year we can help them get ready for a new race here in the States!

  26. BMALS
    4:35 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    The deer are beautiful! Kelly has a large herd that come to her backyard to eat. They live in a subdivision, but have large yards dissected by natural areas and surrounded by forest preserve. So therefore……

    Diane, are you going to tell us what make and model you bought?

  27. Wose-the small and meek
    6:40 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Diane C: Yes, inquiring minds want to know about your new wheels!

    Staff: The deer are beautiful!

    RIO! I am so glad that your Friend did not have to drive to the busy place in the snow! Has your Friend made a second attempt at Origami?

  28. Herd of Hounds
    6:46 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    The DDD just showed mom and us fotos of Wee Nigel. Nice sweater.

  29. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:28 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Rose!…No, but she will. Believe youse me!…snort!…She was “apparently” successful at applying for unemployment…sniff!…That was terrifying to say the least…grunt!…Now she has all this other stuff to do and set-up before she can even hope to receive on red cent…grump!

  30. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:39 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Murder!…We are watching MidSomer Murders from the …ahem!…Beginning. We take what we can get at the library. My friend even organizes the dvds into numerical order as the people who work there do not seem to care…grump!..So sometimes it is an early episode and sometimes it’s a Sykes episode….snorkel!…That guy is making Big Bucks I am sure of it…wheeze!

  31. Herd of Hounds
    8:02 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Howlers, it looks like you have a chance for snow Saturday night. Never fear, it will be gone before the next day.

  32. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:52 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Bah!..It is supposed to snow more tonight and get damned cold overnight…sniff!…Someone now wishes she had not put away the festive Christmas tree….wheeze!

    Stover!..We here really enjoyed the first episode of the new Sherlock series…snort!…Was different is some (alot) of ways and pretty remarkable!….yeeep!

  33. Belle Starr
    10:04 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    I am in charge, and a good thing, too. The Giant and that Damn Pixie have been battling food poisoning since the wee hours of the morning. This is good practice for me for when they are away for the race in Minnesota.

    Howlers: Good job battening down the ‘rents. We here are glad that you there are safe.

  34. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:09 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Bellie!…Are you doing the Cleaning Up?…wiffle!gag!

  35. Macy the Party Pin
    11:48 pm on January 3rd, 2017

    Mom says thanks for all the birthday wishes. Howlers, you never sounded better! Angie brought over Wing Stop, but we hounds got nary a nibble.

    Everyone stay safe. Nitey nite

  36. Staff
    12:37 am on January 4th, 2017

    Thinking of the Giant and the Pixie battleing food poisoning. Such a nasty thing. Take care everyone.

    Nighty noodle

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia